Hielscher تكنولوجيا الموجات فوق الصوتية

طريقة الاستخراج الأكثر كفاءة للمقتطفات النباتية

هل تبحث عن إعداد استخراج قوية وموثوق بها لإنتاج مقتطفات نباتية عالية الجودة؟ هنا يمكنك العثور على مقارنة بين تقنيات الاستخراج الشائعة بما في ذلك استخراج الموجات فوق الصوتية، CO فائقة الحرجة2 استخراج، استخراج الإيثانول، الهضّة بين الآخرين ومزاياها، فضلا عن عيوبها.

ما هي المستخلصات النباتية؟

تحتوي النباتات مثل الأوراق، بتلات، الزهور، ينبع، الجذور، ولحاء المركبات الحيوية الفعالة (المواد الكيميائية النباتية)، والتي تستخدم في الأطعمة والمشروبات، والمكملات الغذائية، والعلاجات والمستحضرات الصيدلانية، وكذلك في مستحضرات التجميل. ومن الأمثلة البارزة على المستخلصات النباتية مضادات الأكسدة والفيتامينات (مثل فيتامين A، C، E، K؛ فيتامينات ب) والبروتينات (مثل القنب، الصويا)، والبوليفينول، والفلافونويدات، وتيربين، وحبوب القنب (مثل اتفاقية التنوع البيولوجي، وCBG، وTHC)، وغليغوساشاريدات، والدهون (مثل أوميغا-3 من بذور الكتان أو بذور القنب).
تعمل مضادات الأكسدة كآلية دفاع قوية تمنع خلايا الجسم من التلف الناجم عن الشيخوخة والإجهاد والالتهاب والمرض. وتبين البحوث أيضا أن مضادات الأكسدة يمكن أن تسهم في تحسين نظام immun وتظهر خصائص مضادة للسرطان. وعلاوة على ذلك، المواد المضادة للاكسدة يمنع أكسدة المنتجات ويمتد بذلك استقرارها والعمر الافتراضي. لذلك، تضاف المواد المضادة للاكسدة إلى العديد من الأطعمة والمشروبات، والمكملات الغذائية، والعلاجات ومستحضرات التجميل. ومن الأمثلة البارزة جداً على مضادات الأكسدة فيتامين E (α-توكوفيرول)، وفيتامين C (حمض الأسكوربيك)، وبيتا كاروتين، والغلوتاميون.
يمكن استخراج مضادات الأكسدة وغيرها من المركبات النشطة بيولوجيا من المواد الطبيعية مثل النباتات أو الطحالب أو توليفها صناعيا. المركبات النشطة بيولوجيا، والتي يتم استخراجها من مصدر طبيعي، تظهر التوافر البيولوجي أعلى، والقابلية للنفاذ البيولوجي، وبالتالي زيادة فاعلية. ولذلك, في المكملات الغذائية عالية الجودة يتم استخراجها بشكل طبيعي المواد الكيميائية النباتية.

استخراج مقتطفات عالية الجودة من النباتات

بالنسبة للمقتطفات النباتية عالية الجودة من المواد الخام (المواد النباتية) أمر ضروري ، ولكن أيضًا تقنية الاستخراج المطبقة أمر بالغ الأهمية. مستخلصات النباتات حساسة لدرجة الحرارة، مما يعني أنها متدهورة بسبب الحرارة. ولذلك فمن الأهمية بمكان اختيار طريقة استخراج غير الحرارية.
اختيار المذيبات استخراج عامل آخر مهم، الذي يؤثر على جودة استخراج. المذيبات مثل الهيكسان والميثانول والبيوتان وغيرها من المواد الكيميائية القاسية يمكن أن تلوث استخراج. على الرغم من إزالة المذيبات بعد الاستخراج، يمكن العثور على كميات ضئيلة من المذيبات السامة في المقتطف النهائي. المياه، والكحول، والإيثانول، والجلسرين أو الزيوت النباتية هي آمنة، والمذيبات غير سامة ومعتمدة من قبل ادارة الاغذية والعقاقير للاستهلاك.

UP400St - قوية الاستخراج بالموجات فوق الصوتية. (انقر للتكبير!)

استخراج النباتية مع الموجات فوق الصوتية UP400St

طلب معلومات





استخراج بالموجات فوق الصوتية الماكرر شركة2 استخلاص سوكسليت اِلَرَكِل
مذيب متوافق مع أي مذيب تقريبا الماء، المذيبات المائية وغير المائية مادة متفاعلة الماء، المذيبات المائية وغير المائية شركة2
درجة الحرارة استخراج غير حراري,
تحكم في درجة الحرارة دقيقة
محيط ب تحت الحرارة درجة الحرارة المحيطة،
يتم تطبيق الحرارة أحيانا
فوق الحرجة
درجة حرارة 31°C
الضغط سواء، الغلاف الجوي أو
الضغط مرتفعة ممكن
جوي جوي جوي ضغوط عالية جدا
(فوق الضغط الحرج من 74 بار)
وقت المعالجة سريعون بطيئة جدا بطيئه بطيئة جدا معتدله
كمية المذيبات منخفضه
حمولة صلبة عالية من المواد النباتية
في المذيب، وخصوصا عندما خلية تدفق
يتم استخدام الإعداد
كبيره معتدله كبيره مبالغ كبيرة من
CO فوق الحرجة2
قطبية من استخراج الطبيعية تعتمد على المذيبات؛
لاستخراج غير القطبية والقطبية
المركبات، واستخراج مزدوج المرحلة
ينصح باستخدام اثنين من المذيبات
تعتمد على المذيبات تعتمد على المذيبات تعتمد على المذيبات تعتمد على الضغط
(تحت ضغطات أعلى أكثر قطبية)
المرونة / قابلية التوسع للحصول على دفعة واستخراج مضمن،
قابلية الخطية
استخراج دفعة فقط،
قابلية محدودة للتحجيم
استخراج دفعة فقط،
قابلية محدودة للتحجيم
استخراج دفعة فقط،
قابلية محدودة للتحجيم
استخراج دفعة فقط،
محدود قابلية التوسع الخطي،
مكلفة للغاية
مزايا استخراج بالموجات فوق الصوتية في لمحة:

  • عائدات مرتفعه
  • جودة فائقة
  • مقتطفات الطيف الكامل
  • عملية سريعة
  • متوافق مع أي مذيب
  • سهلة وآمنة للعمل
  • قابلية الخطية
  • صديق للبيئة
  • بسرعة روي

كيف تعمل استخراج بالموجات فوق الصوتية?

ويستند استخراج بالموجات فوق الصوتية على مبدأ العمل من التجويف بالموجات فوق الصوتية / الصوتية وهو علاج ميكانيكي بحت. على غرار خلاط القص عالية، أوفوق الصوتيات يخلق فقط القوى القص الميكانيكية في المتوسطة العملية. استخراج بالموجات فوق الصوتية نفسها غير الحرارية، تقنية استخراج خالية من المواد الكيميائية.
ما هو التجويف الصوتي ؟ – التجويف الصوتي أو بالموجات فوق الصوتية يحدث عندما عالية الطاقة، The UIP4000hdT is a 4000 watts powerful ultrasonic inline disperser.وتقترن موجات الموجات فوق الصوتية منخفضة التردد في الطين تتكون من المواد النباتية في السائل (المذيب). وتقترن الموجات فوق الصوتية عالية الطاقة عن طريق معالج بالموجات فوق الصوتية من نوع التحقيق في الطين النباتية. موجات الموجات فوق الصوتية عالية النشاط السفر من خلال السائل خلق بالتناوب ارتفاع الضغط / دورات الضغط المنخفض، مما يؤدي إلى ظاهرة التجويف الصوتي. التجويف الصوتي أو بالموجات فوق الصوتية يؤدي محليا إلى الظروف القاسية مثل الفوارق الضغط العالي جدا وقوى القص العالية. عندما فقاعات التجويف تنهار على سطح المواد الصلبة (مثل الجسيمات والخلايا النباتية والأنسجة الخ) ، والطائرات الصغيرة والاصطدام بين الجزئيات تولد تأثيرات مثل انهيار الجسيمات ، sonoporation (ثقب جدران الخلايا وأغشية الخلايا) وتعطيل الخلايا. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، فإن انهيار فقاعات التجويف في الوسائط السائلة يخلق اضطرابات وإثارة ، مما يعزز النقل الجماعي بين داخل الخلية والمذيبات المحيطة. إشعاع الموجات فوق الصوتية هو وسيلة فعالة للغاية لتعزيز عمليات نقل الشامل، منذ سونيكيشن النتائج في التجويف وآلياتها ذات الصلة مثل micros-الحركة بواسطة الطائرات السائلة، وضغط وضغط في المواد مع تعطيل لاحقة من جدران الخلايا.
اعتمادا على المواد الخام، قد تتطلب عملية استخراج بالموجات فوق الصوتية كثافة عالية، على سبيل المثال لكسر الخلايا النباتية قاسية أو المواد مع كمية السليلوز عالية. يمكن أن تُولد المُسْتَرَضات من نوع المسبار السعات العالية جدًا، وهو أمر ضروري لتوليد التجويف المؤثر. Hielscher بالموجات فوق الصوتية بتصنيع النازعات بالموجات فوق الصوتية عالية الأداء، والتي يمكن بسهولة إنشاء السعات من 200μm في عملية مستمرة 24/7. للحصول على السعات الأعلى ، يقدم Hielscher سونورودس عالية السعة المحددة (المسابير).
وتستخدم المفاعلات بالموجات فوق الصوتية المضغوطة وخلايا التدفق لتكثيف التجويف. مع زيادة الضغوط، التجويف والتجويف القوى القص تصبح أكثر تدميرا وتحسين وبالتالي آثار استخراج الموجات فوق الصوتية.

استخراج المواد الكيميائية النباتية والمركبات النشطة بيولوجيا مع سونيكيشن

يتم استخدام استخراج بالموجات فوق الصوتية لإطلاق وعزل مجموعة واسعة من المركبات النشطة بيولوجيا (ما يسمى المواد الكيميائية النباتية) من النباتات.
القائمة أدناه تعطيك نظرة عامة صغيرة على المواد الكيميائية النباتية المستخرجة بالموجات فوق الصوتية:

المذيبات لاستخدام لاستخراج بالموجات فوق الصوتية

استخراج بالموجات فوق الصوتية متوافق مع أي مذيب تقريبا. الأكثر شيوعا، الإيثانول والماء والإيثانول / مزيج المياه، والجلسرين، والزيوت النباتية تستخدم لاستخراج المركبات النشطة بيولوجيا من النباتات كما تعتبر هذه المذيبات آمنة للاستهلاك وسهلة الاستخدام.
اقرأ المزيد عن المذيبات المستخدمة لاستخراج الموجات فوق الصوتية!

مزايا استخراج الإيثانول بالموجات فوق الصوتية

الإيثانول هو واحد من المذيبات الأكثر استخداما مع استخراج بالموجات فوق الصوتية بسبب سلامتها (ادارة الاغذية والعقاقير وافقت للاستهلاك), فعاليتها, وملاءته واسعة النطاق. استخراج الإيثانول بالموجات فوق الصوتية يتفوق المذيبات الأخرى وغيرها من تكنولوجيات الاستخراج مع كفاءة التكلفة، متدرجة خطية، والبساطة، والسلامة.
وترتبط الفعالية الفائقة لايثانول كمذيب بتركيبته الكيميائية من ذيل الهيدروكربون ومجموعة واحدة من الهيدروكسيل. هذا التركيب الكيميائي يسمح الإيثانول إلى حل واستخراج مجموعة واسعة جدا من المواد، من البوليفينول، الفلافونويدات، تربين، القنب، والدهون (الزيوت).
على سبيل المثال، استخراج الإيثانول بالموجات فوق الصوتية من القنب لا يتطلب فصل الشتاء (dewaxing)، وهي خطوة مطلوبة مع أساليب الاستخراج الأخرى مثل CO2 استخراج لإزالة الشمع.

استخراج الإيثانول معارض تأثيرات مختلفة اعتمادا على درجة حرارة الإيثانول. استخراج النيكوتين من أوراق التبغ المجفف مع UP400St اولتراسونيكاتوروكثيرا ما يستخدم الإيثانول الساخن لإنتاج مستخلصات الطيف الكامل، والتي تقدر لتأثير حاشيتهم. من ناحية أخرى ، يفضل استخدام الإيثانول البارد لإنتاج تقطير الأعشاب أو القنب. استخراج في الإيثانول الباردة الجليد لا يتطلب الترشيح اللاحقة. منذ استخراج بالموجات فوق الصوتية هو العلاج غير الحراري، ويمكن استخدامه مع الساخنة / دافئة أو تبريد / الجليد الباردة الإيثانول. المفاعلات بالموجات فوق الصوتية سترة تساعد على الحفاظ على درجة حرارة المعالجة المطلوبة أثناء العلاج. التحكم الرقمي والبرمجيات الذكية من ultrasonicator تراقب درجة حرارة المعالجة عن طريق أجهزة استشعار درجة الحرارة التي يمكن توصيلها ويمكن برمجته لوقف أو وقفة معالجة الاستخراج عندما تخرج درجة حرارة المتوسط من نطاق معين.

شراء معدات استخراج بالموجات فوق الصوتية الأكثر كفاءة

Hielscher الفوق صوتيات 'نظم استخراج عالية الأداء متوفرة على أي نطاق من حجم المختبر الصغير، متوسط الحجم على نطاق تجريبي لإنتاج كامل الصناعية من عدة أطنان في الساعة. اعتمادا على الإنتاجية، Hielscher استخراج الموجات فوق الصوتية يمكن استخدامها في وضع دفعة أو مضمنة مستمرة. اختيار المذيب متروك لكم، كما يمكن استخدام الموجات فوق الصوتية Hielscher في تركيبة مع أي مذيب. جميع أجهزة الاستخراج بالموجات فوق الصوتية بسيطة وآمنة للعمل. وفقا للمادة الخام الخاصة بك، وقدرات العملية والهدف الإخراج، Hielscher يقدم لك ultrasonicator الأكثر ملاءمة.
تتأثر عمليات الاستخراج بالموجات فوق الصوتية بالمواد الخام والمذيبات والإنتاجية. ملحقات مختلفة مثل سونوتروديس (تحقيقات) من مختلف الأحجام والأشكال، وقرون معززة، وتدفق الخلايا مع مختلف وحدات التخزين والهندسة، ودرجة الحرارة والضغط أجهزة استشعار التوصيل والعديد من الأدوات الأخرى المتاحة لتجميع الإعداد بالموجات فوق الصوتية المثالي لعملية الاستخراج الخاص بك.
المعالجات الصناعية HIELSCHER من سلسلة HDT يمكن أن تكون مريحة وتشغيلها عن طريق متصفح جهاز التحكم عن بعد سهلة الاستعمال.إن مراقبة العملية أمر حاسم من أجل الحصول على نتائج قابلة للتكرار. لذلك ، تم تجهيز جميع النماذج الرقمية مع البرامج الذكية ، والتي تسمح لك لضبط ومراقبة ومراجعة معلمات الاستخراج. نظرا للسيطرة الدقيقة على السعة، sonication الوقت والدورات واجب، يمكن تحقيق نتائج عملية الأمثل مثل الغلة متفوقة وأعلى جودة استخراج. تسجيل البيانات التلقائي لعملية صوتنة هي الأسس لعملية التوحيد القياسي وإعادة إنتاج / التكرار، والتي هي مطلوبة لممارسات التصنيع الجيدة (GMP).

الجدول أدناه يعطيك مؤشرا على قدرة المعالجة التقريبية لultrasonicators لدينا:

دفعة حجم معدل المد و الجزر الأجهزة الموصى بها
1 إلى 500ML 10 إلى 200ML / دقيقة UP100H
10 إلى 2000ML 20 إلى 400ML / دقيقة Uf200 ः ر، UP400St
00.1 إلى 20L 00.2 إلى 4L / دقيقة UIP2000hdT
10 إلى 100L 2 إلى 10L / دقيقة UIP4000hdT
زمالة المدمنين المجهولين 10 إلى 100L / دقيقة UIP16000
زمالة المدمنين المجهولين أكبر مجموعة من UIP16000

اتصل بنا! / اسألنا!

اطلب المزيد من المعلومات

يرجى استخدام النموذج أدناه لطلب معلومات إضافية حول المعالجات بالموجات فوق الصوتية والتطبيقات والسعر. سنكون سعداء لمناقشة العملية الخاصة بك معك ونقدم لكم نظام الموجات فوق الصوتية تلبية الاحتياجات الخاصة بك!









يرجى ملاحظة لدينا سياسة الخصوصية.


المعالج بالموجات فوق الصوتية UIP2000hdT (2kW) مع أثار مفاعل دفعة

بالموجات فوق الصوتية التجانس UIP2000hdT (2kW) مع مفاعل دفعة أثار باستمرار

الأدب / المراجع



حقائق عشوائية تستحق المعرفة

كيف CO2 العمل كمذيب؟

شركة2 ساخنة إلى أعلى 90 درجة فهرنهايت و 1000 جنيه لكل بوصة مربعة الضغط يعتبر فوق الحرجة. ثاني أكسيد الكربون فوق الحرج2 سوف تعمل كمذيبات التي تذوب الزيوت.

ما هو فصل الشتاء من مقتطفات القنب؟

من أجل فصل الشتاء استخراج الخام، يتم خلط استخراج القنب الخام مع الإيثانول. بعد ذلك ، يتم وضع الحل في الثلاجة للاسترخاء. يسمح البرد لفصل المركبات عن طريق الاختلافات في نقاط ذوبانها وهطول الأمطار. في عملية التبريد، فإن الدهون والشمع مع نقاط ذوبان أعلى تترسب بها ويمكن بعد ذلك إزالتها عن طريق الترشيح، الطرد المركزي، decantation، أو غيرها من عمليات الفصل. وأخيرا، يجب إزالة الإيثانول من الحل. ويتحقق ذلك عن طريق الغليان. الإيثانول يغلي قبالة في 78.5 درجة مئوية الضغط الجوي. في نهاية المطاف، يتم الحصول على مستخلص زيت القنب السائل النقي.

الفوائد الغذائية لمضادات الأكسدة

تعمل مضادات الأكسدة كآلية دفاع قوية تمنع خلايا الجسم من التلف الناجم عن الشيخوخة والإجهاد والالتهاب والمرض. وتبين البحوث أيضا أن مضادات الأكسدة يمكن أن تسهم في تحسين نظام immun وتظهر خصائص مضادة للسرطان.
مضادات الأكسدة هي الجزيئات التي تلتقط الجذور الحرة. وتستمد الجذور الحرة وأنواع أخرى من الأكسجين التفاعلي (ROS) إما من عمليات التمثيل الغذائي العادية والأساسية في جسم الإنسان أو من مصادر خارجية مثل التعرض للأشعة السينية والأوزون وتدخين السجائر وملوثات الهواء والمواد الكيميائية السامة. يتم إنتاج الجذور الحرة في العديد من التفاعلات الكيميائية في الجسم نتيجة لعملية التمثيل الغذائي الهوائية. تشكيل والتعرض للجذور الحرة هو جزء من العديد من العمليات الأيضية ولا يمكن تجنبها. يمكن للجسم السليم التعامل مع التكوين الطبيعي للجذور الحرة ، وتكسحها وتحويلها إلى جزيئات غير ضارة. ومع ذلك ، في الأحداث المجهدة أو في ظل الظروف البيئية الضارة ، يرتفع عبء الجذور الحرة ويساهم في الالتهاب والشيخوخة. جيد، التغذية الصحية يوفر مضادات الأكسدة، التي نزع فتيل الجذور الحرة الأكسدة.

هناك فئتان من المواد المضادة للاكسدة التي يمكن تمييزها، الإنزيمات المضادة للأكسدة (مثل الدايمترات الفائقة، الكاتالاز، بيروكسيديز الجلوتاثيون)، والمواد المغذية المضادة للأكسدة، والتي تشمل الفيتامينات والمعادن والمواد الكيميائية النباتية المختلفة. وهناك بعض الفئات المضادة للأكسدة وترد أدناه:

  • فيتامين E (α-توكوفيرول)، فيتامين C (حمض الاسكوربيك)، بيتا كاروتين
  • الجلوتاثيون، أوبيكينول، وحمض اليوريك
  • السيلينيوم
  • الفلافونويدات (أصباغ البوليفينية)

فيتامين ج، وحمض اليوريك، والبيليروبين، والزبان، وثيوليس هي مضادات الأكسدة المائية، الراديكالية الكسح، في حين أن فيتامين (ه) والأوبيكوينول هي مضادات الأكسدة الراديكالية الكسحة lipophilic.
يتم قياس قوة مضادات الأكسدة في الغذاء كقيمة ORAC (الأكسجين الراديكالية Absobance القدرة). وفقا لوزارة الزراعة الأميركية، والأطعمة التالية لديها أعلى قيم ORAC وبالتالي أفضل قوة مضادة للتأكسد:

    • الخوخ: 5770
    • زبيب: 2830
    • التوت: 2400

Fruits and vegetables are rich in antioxidants. Ultrasonic extraction is a highly efficient method to release and isolate bioactive compounds such as antioxidants, vitamins and polyphenols from fruits and vegetables.

  • العليق: 2036
  • كالي: 1770
  • الفراولة: 1540
  • السبانخ: 1260
  • التوت: 1220
  • براعم بروكسل: 980
  • الخوخ: 949
  • البرسيم: 930
  • زهور القرنبيط: 890
  • البنجر: 840
  • البرتقال: 750
  • العنب الأحمر: 739
  • أحمر فلفل: 710
  • الكرز: 670
  • فاكهة الكيوي: 602
  • الجريب فروت: 483
  • البصل: 450
Hielscher الفوق صوتيات بتصنيع عاليه الأداء الخالطون بالموجات فوق الصوتية لتشتت ، استحلاب واستخراج الخلايا.

عاليه الطاقة الخالطون بالموجات فوق الصوتية من مختبر إلى طيار و صناعي مقياس.

Hielscher Ultrasound Technology

Most Efficient Extraction Method for Botanical Extracts

Are you looking for a powerful and reliable extraction setup to produce high-quality botanical extracts? Here you can find a comparison of common extraction techniques including ultrasonic extraction, supercritical CO2 extraction, ethanol extraction, maceration amongst others and their advantages as well as disadvantages.

What are Botanical Extracts?

Botanicals such as leaves, petals, flowers, stems, roots, and bark contain potent bioactive compounds (phyto-chemicals), which are used in foods and beverages, dietary supplements, therapeutics and pharmaceuticals as well as in cosmetic products. Prominent examples of botanical extracts are antioxidants, vitamins (e.g. vitamin A, C, E, K; B vitamins), proteins (e.g. hemp, soy), polyphenols, flavonoids, terpenes, cannabinoids (e.g. CBD, CBG, THC), oligosaccharides, and lipids (e.g. omega-3s from flax seeds or hemp seeds).
Antioxidants act as a powerful defense mechanism that prevents the body’s cells against damage to from aging, stress, inflammation and disease. Research also shows that antioxidants can contribute as immun system enhancer and exhibit anti-cancer properties. Furthermore, antioxidants prevents the oxidation of products and extends thereby their stability and shelf-life. Therefore, antioxidants are added to many foods and drinks, nutritional supplements, therapeutics and cosmetic products. Very prominent examples of antioxidants are vitamin E (α-tocopherol), vitamin C (ascorbic acid), beta-carotene and glutathione.
Antioxidants and other bioactive compounds can be either extracted from natural materials such as botanicals or algae or artificially synthesised. Bioactive compounds, which are extracted from a natural source, show a higher bioavailability, bioaccessibility and thereby increased potency. Therefore, in high-quality supplements naturally extracted phyto-chemicals are used.

Extraction of High-Quality Extracts from Botanicals

For high-quality botanical extracts from not only the raw material (plant material) is essential, but also the extraction technique applied is crucial. Plant extracts are temperature-sensitive, which means they are degraded by heat. It is therefore crucial to choose a non-thermal extraction method.
The selection of the extraction solvent is another important factor, which influences the extract quality. Solvents such as hexane, methanol, butane and other harsh chemicals can contaminate the extract. Even though solvents are removed after extraction, trace amounts of toxic solvents can be found in the final extract. Water, alcohol, ethanol, glycerine or vegetable oils are safe, non-toxic solvents and approved by the FDA for consumption.

UP400St - powerful ultrasonic extractor. (Click to enlarge!)

Botanical extraction with the ultrasonicator UP400St

Information Request




Note our privacy policy.


Ultrasonic Extraction Maceration CO2 Extraction Soxhlet Percolation
Solvent compatible with almost any solvent water, aqueous and non-aqueous solvents organic solvents water, aqueous and non-aqueous solvents CO2
Temperature non-thermal extraction,
precise temperature control
ambient under heat ambient temperature,
occasionally heat is applied
above the critical
temperature of 31°C
Pressure both, atmospheric or
elevated pressure possible
atmospheric atmospheric atmospheric very high pressures
(above the critical pressure of 74 bar)
Processing Time rapid very slow slow very slow moderate
Amount of Solvent low,

high solid load of plant material
in the solvent, especially when a flow cell
setup is used
large moderate large large amounts of
supercritical CO2
Polarity of Natural Extract dependent on solvent;
to extract non-polar and polar
compounds, a dual-stage extraction
using two solvents is recommended
dependent on solvent dependent on solvent dependent on solvent dependent on pressure
(under higher pressures more polar)
Flexibility / Scalability for batch and inline extraction,
linear scalability
batch extraction only,
limited scalability
batch extraction only,
limited scalability
batch extraction only,
limited scalability
batch extraction only,
limited linear scalability,
very expensive
Advantages of Ultrasonic Extraction at a Glance:

  • High yields
  • Superior Quality
  • Full Spectrum Extracts
  • Rapid Process
  • Compatible with Any Solvent
  • Easy and Safe to Operate
  • Linear Scalability
  • Environmental-Friendly
  • Fast RoI

How Does Ultrasonic Extraction Work?

Ultrasonic extraction is based on the working principle of ultrasonic / acoustic cavitation and is a purely mechanical treatment. Similar to a high-shear mixer, an ultrasonicator only creates mechanical shear forces in the process medium. Ultrasonic extraction itself is non-thermal, chemical-free extraction technique.
What is Acoustic Cavitation? – Acoustic or ultrasonic cavitation occurs when high-power, The UIP4000hdT is a 4000 watts powerful ultrasonic inline disperser.low-frequency ultrasound waves are coupled into a slurry consisting of botanical material in a liquid (solvent). High-power ultrasonic waves are coupled via a probe-type ultrasonic processor into the botanical slurry. Highly energetic ultrasound waves travel through the liquid creating alternating high-pressure / low-pressure cycles, which results in the phenomenon of acoustic cavitation. Acoustic or ultrasonic cavitation leads locally to extreme conditions such as very high pressure differentials and high shear forces. When cavitation bubbles implode on the surface of solids (such as particles, plant cells, tissues etc.), micro-jets and inter-particlular collision generate effects such as particle breakdown, sonoporation (the perforation of cell walls and cell membranes) and cell disruption. Additionally, the implosion of cavitation bubbles in liquid media creates turbulences and agitation, which promotes the mass transfer between the cell interior and the surrounding solvent. Ultrasonic irradiation is a highly efficient way to enhance mass transfer processes, since sonication results in cavitation and its related mechanisms such as micros-movement by liquid jets, compression and decompression in the material with the subsequent disruption of cell walls.
Depending on the raw material, the ultrasonic extraction process might require high intensities, e.g. to break stiff plant cells or material with a high cellulose amount. Probe-type ultrasonicators can generate very high amplitudes, which is necessary to generate impactful cavitation. Hielscher Ultrasonic manufactures high-performance ultrasonic extractors, which can easily create amplitudes of 200µm in continuous 24/7 operation. For even higher amplitudes, Hielscher offers specified high-amplitude sonotrodes (probes).
Pressurizable ultrasonic reactors and flow cells are used to intensify the cavitation. With increasing pressures, cavitation and cavitational shear forces become more destructive and improve thereby the ultrasonic extraction effects.

Extract Phyto-Chemicals and Bioactive Compounds with Sonication

Ultrasonic extraction is used to release and isolate a wide variety of bioactive compounds (so-called phyto-chemicals) from botanicals.
The list below gives you a small overview over ultrasonically extracted phyto-chemicals:

Solvents to Use for Ultrasonic Extraction

Ultrasonic extraction is compatible with almost any solvent. Most commonly, ethanol, water, ethanol/water mix, glycerine, and vegetable oils are used for the extraction of bioactive compounds from botanicals as these solvents are considered as safe for consumption and are easy-to-use.
Read more about solvents used for ultrasonic extraction!

The Advantages of Ultrasonic Ethanol Extraction

Ethanol is one of the most commonly used solvents with ultrasonic extraction due to its safety (FDA-approved for consumption), its efficacy, and its wide ranging solvency. Ultrasonic ethanol extraction outshines other solvents and other extraction technologies with cost-efficiency, linear scalability, simplicity, and safety.
The superior efficacy of ethanol as solvent is linked to its chemical composition of a hydrocarbon tail and a single hydroxyl group. This chemical composition allows ethanol to dissolve and extract a very wide spectrum of substances, from polyphenols, flavonoids, terpenes, cannabinoids, and lipids (oils).
For instance, ultrasonic ethanol extraction of cannabinoids does not require winterization (dewaxing), a step required with other extraction methods such as CO2 extraction to remove the waxes.

Ethanol extraction exhibits different effects depending on the ethanol’s temperature. Nicotine extraction from dried tobacco leaves with UP400St ultrasonicatorHeated ethanol is often used to produce full-spectrum extracts, which are valued for their entourage effect. On the other hand, ice-cold ethanol is preferably used to produce herbal or cannabis distillates. The extraction in ice-cold ethanol does not require subsequent filtration. Since ultrasonic extraction is a non-thermal treatment, it can be used with hot/warm or cooled/ice-cold ethanol. Jacketed ultrasonic reactors help to maintain the desired processing temperature during the treatment. The digital control and smart software of the ultrasonicator monitors the processing temperature via a pluggable temperature sensors and can be programmed to stop or pause the extraction treatment when the temperature of the medium gets out of a certain range.

Buy the Most Efficient Ultrasonic Extraction Equipment

Hielscher Ultrasonics’ high-performance extraction systems are available at any scale from small lab size, mid-size pilot scale to fully-industrial production of several tons per hour. Depending on the throughput, Hielscher ultrasonic extractors can be used in batch or continuous inline mode. The choice of solvent is up to you, as Hielscher ultrasonicators can be used in combination with any solvent. All ultrasonic extraction devices are simple and safe to operate. In accordance on your raw material, process capacities and output target, Hielscher offers you the most suitable ultrasonicator.
Ultrasonic extraction processes are influenced by raw material, solvent, and throughput. Various accessories such as sonotrodes (probes) of various sizes and shapes, booster horns, flow cells with various volumes and geometries, pluggable temperature and pressure sensors and many other gadgets are available to assemble the ideal ultrasonic setup for your extraction process.
Hielscher's industrial processors of the hdT series can be comfortable and user-friendly operated via browser remote control.Process control is crucial in order to obtain reproducible outcome. Therefore, all digital models are equipped with intelligent software, which allows you to adjust, monitor, and revise extraction parameters. Due to the precise control over amplitude, sonication time and duty cycles, optimum process results such as superior yield and highest extract quality can be achieved. The automatic data recording of the sonication process are the bases for process standardization and reproducibility / repeatability, which are required for Good Manufacturing Practices (GMP).

The table below gives you an indication of the approximate processing capacity of our ultrasonicators:

Batch Volume Flow Rate Recommended Devices
1 to 500mL 10 to 200mL/min UP100H
10 to 2000mL 20 to 400mL/min UP200Ht, UP400St
0.1 to 20L 0.2 to 4L/min UIP2000hdT
10 to 100L 2 to 10L/min UIP4000hdT
n.a. 10 to 100L/min UIP16000
n.a. larger cluster of UIP16000

Contact Us! / Ask Us!

Ask for more information

Please use the form below to request additional information about ultrasonic processors, applications and price. We will be glad to discuss your process with you and to offer you an ultrasonic system meeting your requirements!









Please note our privacy policy.


Ultrasonic processor UIP2000hdT (2kW) with stirred batch reactor

Ultrasonic homogenizer UIP2000hdT (2kW) with continuously stirred batch reactor

Literature / References



Random Facts Worth Knowing

How does CO2 work as solvent?

CO2 heated to above 90 degrees Fahrenheit and 1000 pounds per square inch pressure is considered supercritical. Supercritical CO2 will act as a solvent that dissolves oils.

What is the Winterization of Cannabis Extracts?

In order to winterize a crude extract, the crude cannabis extract is mixed with ethanol. Afterwards, the solution is then placed in a freezer to chill. The cold allows for the separation of compounds by differences in their melting and precipitation points. In the cooling process, the fats and waxes with higher melting points will precipitate out and can then be removed by filtration, centrifugation, decantation, or other separation processes. Finally, the ethanol must be removed from the solution. This is achieved by boiling. Ethanol boils off at 78.5°C atmospheric pressure. Eventually, a pure liquid cannabis oil extract is obtained.

The Nutritional Benefits of Antioxidants

Antioxidants act as a powerful defense mechanism that prevents the body’s cells against damage to from aging, stress, inflammation and disease. Research also shows that antioxidants can contribute as immun system enhancer and exhibit anti-cancer properties.
Antioxidants are molecules that capture free radicals. Free radicals and other reactive oxygen species (ROS) are derived either from regular, essential metabolic processes in the human body or from external sources such as exposure to X-rays, ozone, cigarette smoking, air pollutants, and toxic chemicals. Free radicals are produced in many chemical chain reactions in the body as result of aerobic metabolism. The formation and exposure to free radicals is part of many metabolic processes and cannot be avoided. A healthy body can cope with the normal formation of free radicals, scavenges them and turns them into harmless molecules. However, in stressful events or under harmful environmental conditions, the burden of free radicals rises and contributes to inflammation and ageing. Good, healthy nutrition provides antioxidants, which disarm oxidative free radicals.

There are two categories of antioxidants that can be distinguished, the antioxidant enzymes (e.g. superoxide dismutases, catalase, glutathione peroxidase), and antioxidant nutrients, which include vitamins, minerals and various phytochemicals. A few classes of anti-oxidative nutrients are listed below:

  • vitamin E (α-tocopherol), vitamin C (ascorbic acid), beta-carotene
  • glutathione, ubiquinol, and uric acid
  • selenium
  • flavonoids (polyphenolic pigments)

Vitamin C, uric acid, bilirubin, albumin, and thiols are hydrophilic, radical-scavenging antioxidants, while vitamin E and ubiquinol are lipophilic radical-scavenging antioxidants.
The antioxidants‘ potency in food is measured as ORAC value (Oxygen Radical Absobance Capacity). According to the USDA, the following foods has the highest ORAC values and thereby the best antioxidative potency:

    • Prunes: 5770
    • Raisins: 2830
    • Blueberries: 2400

Fruits and vegetables are rich in antioxidants. Ultrasonic extraction is a highly efficient method to release and isolate bioactive compounds such as antioxidants, vitamins and polyphenols from fruits and vegetables.

  • Blackberries: 2036
  • Kale: 1770
  • Strawberries: 1540
  • Spinach: 1260
  • Raspberries: 1220
  • Brussels sprouts: 980
  • Plums: 949
  • Alfalfa sprouts: 930
  • Broccoli flowers: 890
  • Beets: 840
  • Oranges: 750
  • Red grapes: 739
  • Red bell pepper: 710
  • Cherries: 670
  • Kiwi fruit: 602
  • Grapefruit: 483
  • Onion: 450
Hielscher Ultrasonics manufactures high-performance ultrasonic homogenizers for dispersion, emulsification and cell extraction.

High-power ultrasonic homogenizers from lab to pilot and industrial scale.