الموجات فوق الصوتية في طلاء الصياغة

المكونات المختلفة، مثل الأصباغ والحشو، والمضافات الكيماوية، crosslinkers ومعدلات الريولوجيا الخوض في الطلاء والطلاء الصيغ. الموجات فوق الصوتية هي وسيلة فعالة للتشتت والاستحلاب، deagglomeration والطحن لهذه المكونات في الطلاء.

يستخدم الموجات فوق الصوتية في صياغة الطلاء ل:

تنقسم الطلاءات إلى فئتين عريضتين: الراتنجات والطلاء التي تنقلها المياه والمذيبات. كل نوع له تحدياته الخاصة. الاتجاهات التي تدعو إلى الحد من المركبات العضوية المتطايرة وارتفاع أسعار المذيبات تحفز النمو في تقنيات طلاء الراتنج المنقولة بالمياه. يمكن أن يؤدي استخدام الموجات فوق الصوتية إلى تعزيز أداء هذه الأنظمة الصديقة للبيئة.

تركيبة طلاء محسنة بسبب الموجات فوق الصوتية

يمكن أن تساعد الموجات فوق الصوتية واضعي الطلاءات المعمارية والصناعية والسيارات والخشب على تعزيز خصائص الطلاء ، مثل قوة اللون والخدش والكراك ومقاومة الأشعة فوق البنفسجية أو الموصلية الكهربائية. يتم تحقيق بعض خصائص الطلاء هذه من خلال تضمين مواد نانوية الحجم ، مثل أكاسيد المعادن (TiO2، السيليكا، CERIA، أكسيد الزنك، …).

طلب معلومات





نظام تشتت بالموجات فوق الصوتية من 2x UIP1000hdT مع ما مجموعه 2kW قوة معالجة الموجات فوق الصوتية لتشتت الطلاء.

نظام الموجات فوق الصوتية من 2x 1000 واط مشتتات بالموجات فوق الصوتية في خزانة قابلة للتطهير.

تساعد الموجات فوق الصوتية بشكل أكبر في إزالة الرغوة (الفقاعات المحاصرة) وإزالة الغاز (الغاز المذاب) من المنتجات عالية اللزوجة. اقرأ المزيد عن إزالة التهوية بالموجات فوق الصوتية وإزالة الغازات من السوائل!

نظرا لأنه يمكن استخدام تقنية التشتت بالموجات فوق الصوتية على مستوى الإنتاج المختبري وسطح الطاولة والإنتاج الصناعي ، مما يسمح بمعدلات إنتاجية تزيد عن 10 أطنان / ساعة ، يتم تطبيقها في R&مرحلة D وفي الإنتاج التجاري. يمكن توسيع نطاق نتائج العملية بسهولة وخطية.

كفاءة الطاقة عموما مهم للموجات فوق الصوتية من السوائلأجهزة الموجات فوق الصوتية HIELSCHER هي كفاءة كبيرة في استخدام الطاقة. تقوم الأجهزة بتحويل حوالي 80 إلى 90٪ من طاقة الإدخال الكهربائي إلى نشاط ميكانيكي في السائل. هذا يؤدي إلى انخفاض كبير في تكاليف المعالجة.

باتباع الروابط أدناه ، يمكنك قراءة المزيد حول استخدام الموجات فوق الصوتية عالية الأداء ل

بلمرة المستحلب باستخدام الصوتنة

تستخدم تركيبات الطلاء التقليدية كيمياء البوليمر الأساسية. التغيير في تكنولوجيا الطلاء القائم على الماء له تأثير على اختيار المواد الخام وخصائصها ومنهجيات الصياغة.

في بلمرة مستحلب التقليدية، على سبيل المثال لالطلاء التي تنقلها المياه، وبناء الجزيئات من المركز إلى السطح. العوامل الحركية تؤثر التجانس الجسيمات والتشكل.

المعالجة بالموجات فوق الصوتية يمكن استخدامها بطريقتين توليد المستحلبات البوليمر.

  • من أعلى إلى أسفل: الاستحلاب/تشتيت جزيئات البوليمر من أكبر لتوليد أصغر الجسيمات بتخفيض حجم
  • تصاعدياستخدام الموجات فوق الصوتية قبل أو أثناء بلمرة الجسيمات:

 

في هذا الفيديو ، نعرض لك نظام الموجات فوق الصوتية 2 كيلووات للتشغيل المضمن في خزانة قابلة للتطهير. توفر Hielscher معدات الموجات فوق الصوتية لجميع الصناعات تقريبا ، مثل الصناعة الكيميائية والأدوية ومستحضرات التجميل والعمليات البتروكيماوية وكذلك لعمليات الاستخراج القائمة على المذيبات. تم تصميم هذه الخزانة المصنوعة من الفولاذ المقاوم للصدأ القابلة للتطهير للتشغيل في المناطق الخطرة. لهذا الغرض ، يمكن للعميل تطهير الخزانة المختومة بالنيتروجين أو الهواء النقي لمنع الغازات أو الأبخرة القابلة للاشتعال من دخول الخزانة.

2x 1000 واط الموجات فوق الصوتية في مجلس الوزراء للتطهير للتركيب في المناطق الخطرة

 

البوليمرات الجسيمات النانوية في Miniemulsions

الجسيمات التي تم الحصول عليها عن طريق تعدد الإضافات في miniemulsionsتسمح بلمرة الجسيمات في المستحلبات الصغيرة بتصنيع جزيئات البوليمر المشتتة مع تحكم جيد في حجم الجسيمات. يعد تخليق جزيئات البوليمر النانوية في المستحلبات الصغيرة (المعروفة أيضا باسم المفاعلات النانوية) ، كما قدمها K. Landfester (2001) ، طريقة ممتازة لتشكيل الجسيمات النانوية البوليمرية. يستخدم هذا النهج العدد الكبير من المقصورات النانوية الصغيرة (مرحلة التشتت) في مستحلب كمفاعلات نانوية. في هذه ، يتم تصنيع الجسيمات بطريقة متوازية للغاية في القطرات الفردية المحصورة. في ورقتها ، تقدم Landfester (2001) البلمرة في المفاعلات النانوية في درجة عالية من الكمال لتوليد جزيئات متطابقة للغاية ذات حجم موحد تقريبا. تظهر الصورة أعلاه الجسيمات التي تم الحصول عليها بواسطة polyadd بمساعدة الموجات فوق الصوتية في مستحلبات صغيرة.

يمكن تصلب القطرات الصغيرة الناتجة عن تطبيق القص العالي (الموجات فوق الصوتية) والمستقرة بواسطة عوامل التثبيت (المستحلبات) ، عن طريق البلمرة اللاحقة أو عن طريق انخفاض درجة الحرارة في حالة المواد ذات درجة الحرارة المنخفضة الذوبان. نظرا لأن الموجات فوق الصوتية يمكن أن تنتج قطرات صغيرة جدا ذات حجم موحد تقريبا في عملية الدفعات والإنتاج ، فإنها تسمح بالتحكم الجيد في حجم الجسيمات النهائي. من أجل بلمرة الجسيمات النانوية ، يمكن استحلاب المونومرات المحبة للماء في مرحلة عضوية ، والمونومرات الكارهة للماء في الماء.

تأثير حجم الجسيمات على مساحة السطحعند تقليل حجم الجسيمات، تزداد مساحة سطح الجسيمات الكلية في نفس الوقت. توضح الصورة إلى اليسار العلاقة بين حجم الجسيمات ومساحة السطح في حالة الجسيمات الكروية. لذلك ، تزداد كمية الفاعل بالسطح اللازمة لتحقيق الاستقرار في المستحلب خطيا تقريبا مع إجمالي مساحة سطح الجسيمات. يؤثر نوع وكمية الفاعل بالسطح على حجم القطرة. يمكن الحصول على قطرات من 30 إلى 200nm باستخدام السطحي الأنيوني أو الكاتيوني.

أصباغ في الطلاء

الأصباغ العضوية وغير العضوية هي عنصر مهم في تركيبات الطلاء. من أجل تحقيق أقصى قدر من أداء الصباغ ، هناك حاجة إلى تحكم جيد في حجم الجسيمات. عند إضافة مسحوق الصباغ إلى الأنظمة المنقولة بالماء أو المذيبات أو الإيبوكسي ، تميل جزيئات الصباغ الفردية إلى تكوين تكتلات كبيرة. تستخدم تقليديا آليات القص العالية ، مثل خلاطات الدوار الثابت أو مصانع الخرز المحرض لكسر هذه التكتلات وطحن جزيئات الصباغ الفردية. الموجات فوق الصوتية في بديل فعال للغاية لهذه الخطوة في تصنيع الطلاء.

توضح الرسوم البيانية أدناه تأثير الصوتنة على حجم صبغة بريق اللؤلؤ. الموجات فوق الصوتية تطحن جزيئات الصباغ الفردية عن طريق تصادم عالي السرعة بين الجسيمات. الميزة البارزة للموجات فوق الصوتية هي التأثير العالي لقوى القص التجويف ، مما يجعل استخدام وسائط الطحن (مثل الخرز واللؤلؤ) غير ضروري. عندما يتم تسريع الجسيمات بواسطة نفاثات سائلة سريعة للغاية تصل إلى 1000 كم / ساعة ، تصطدم بعنف وتتحطم إلى قطع صغيرة. يعطي تآكل الجسيمات الجسيمات المطحونة بالموجات فوق الصوتية سطحا أملسا. بشكل عام ، يؤدي الطحن والتشتت بالموجات فوق الصوتية إلى توزيع جسيمات دقيق الحجم وموحد.

الطحن بالموجات فوق الصوتية وتشتت أصباغ بريق اللؤلؤ.

الطحن بالموجات فوق الصوتية وتشتت أصباغ بريق اللؤلؤ. يوضح الرسم البياني الأحمر توزيع حجم الجسيمات قبل الصوتنة ، والمنحنى الأخضر أثناء الصوتنة ، ويظهر المنحنى الأزرق الأصباغ النهائية بعد التشتت بالموجات فوق الصوتية.

 

غالبا ما يتفوق الطحن والتشتت بالموجات فوق الصوتية على الخلاطات عالية السرعة ومطاحن الوسائط حيث يوفر الصوتنة معالجة أكثر اتساقا لجميع الجسيمات. بشكل عام ، تنتج الموجات فوق الصوتية أحجام جسيمات أصغر وتوزيعا ضيقا لحجم الجسيمات (منحنيات طحن الصباغ). هذا يحسن الجودة الشاملة لتشتت الصباغ ، حيث تتداخل الجسيمات الأكبر عادة مع قدرة المعالجة واللمعان والمقاومة والمظهر البصري.

نظرا لأن طحن الجسيمات وطحنها يعتمد على تصادم الجسيمات بين الجسيمات نتيجة للتجويف بالموجات فوق الصوتية ، يمكن للمفاعلات بالموجات فوق الصوتية التعامل مع تركيزات صلبة عالية إلى حد ما (مثل الدفعات الرئيسية) ولا تزال تنتج تأثيرات جيدة لتقليل الحجم. يوضح الجدول أدناه صورا للطحن الرطب ل TiO2.

تظهر جزيئات ثاني أكسيد التيتانيوم المطحون بالموجات فوق الصوتية TiO2 قطرا منخفضا بشكل كبير وتوزيعا ضيقا للحجم.

TiO2 طحن الكرة قبل وبعد الطحن بالموجات فوق الصوتية

تظهر جزيئات ثاني أكسيد التيتانيوم TiO2 بعد الطحن بالموجات فوق الصوتية قطرا مخفضا بشكل كبير وتوزيعا ضيقا للحجم.

TiO2 المجفف بالرش قبل وبعد الطحن بالموجات فوق الصوتية

يوضح الرسم البياني أدناه منحنيات توزيع حجم الجسيمات لإزالة تكتل ثاني أكسيد التيتانيوم Degussa anatase بواسطة الموجات فوق الصوتية. الشكل الضيق للمنحنى بعد الصوتنة هو سمة نموذجية للمعالجة بالموجات فوق الصوتية.

يظهر TiO2 المشتت بالموجات فوق الصوتية (Degussa anatase) توزيعا ضيقا لحجم الجسيمات.

يظهر TiO2 المشتت بالموجات فوق الصوتية (Degussa anatase) توزيعا ضيقا لحجم الجسيمات.

المواد Nanosize في الطلاء عالية الأداء

تكنولوجيا النانو هي التكنولوجيا الناشئة تشق طريقها إلى العديد من الصناعات. وتستخدم المواد النانوية والمركبات النانوية في تركيبات الطلاء، على سبيل المثال لتعزيز مقاومة الكشط والخدش أو استقرار الأشعة فوق البنفسجية. التحدي الأكبر للتطبيق في الطلاء هو الحفاظ على الشفافية والوضوح واللمعان. لذلك ، تكون الجسيمات النانوية صغيرة جدًا لتجنب التداخل مع الطيف المرئي للضوء. بالنسبة للعديد من التطبيقات ، وهذا هو أقل بكثير من 100nm.

يصبح الطحن الرطب للمكونات عالية الأداء إلى نطاق نانومتر خطوة حاسمة في صياغة الطلاء النانوي. أي جزيئات تتداخل مع الضوء المرئي ، تسبب الضباب وفقدان الشفافية. لذلك ، هناك حاجة إلى توزيعات حجم ضيقة جدا. الموجات فوق الصوتية هي وسيلة فعالة جدا للطحن الدقيق للمواد الصلبة. التجويف بالموجات فوق الصوتية / الصوتية في السوائل يسبب تصادمات عالية السرعة بين الجسيمات. تختلف الجسيمات نفسها عن مطاحن الخرز التقليدية ومطاحن الحصى ، فهي تتصل ببعضها البعض ، مما يجعل وسائط الطحن غير ضرورية.

الشركات، مثل Panadur (ألمانيا) استخدام أجهزة الموجات فوق الصوتية Hielscher لتشتت وإزالة تكتل المواد النانوية في الطلاء داخل العفن. انقر هنا لقراءة المزيد عن تشتت الموجات فوق الصوتية للطلاءات داخل العفن!

من أجل صوتنة السوائل أو المذيبات القابلة للاشتعال في البيئات الخطرة ، تتوفر معالجات معتمدة من ATEX. تعرف على المزيد حول جهاز الموجات فوق الصوتية المعتمد من Atex UIP1000-Exd!

اتصل بنا! / اسألنا!

اطلب المزيد من المعلومات

يرجى استخدام النموذج أدناه لطلب معلومات إضافية حول معالجات الموجات فوق الصوتية والتطبيقات والسعر. سنكون سعداء لمناقشة العملية الخاصة بك معك ونقدم لك نظام تشتت بالموجات فوق الصوتية تلبية الاحتياجات الخاصة بك!









يرجى ملاحظة لدينا سياسة الخصوصية.


الفيديو يدل على تشتت بالموجات فوق الصوتية من اللون الأحمر باستخدام UP400St مع مسبار S24d 22mm.

الموجات فوق الصوتية تشتت اللون الأحمر باستخدام UP400St


المجانس بالموجات فوق الصوتية الصناعية لتشتت وطحن الأصباغ بكفاءة.

مفاعل MultiSonoReactor MSR-4 هو مجانس صناعي مضمن مناسب للإنتاج الصناعي لتشتت الصباغ والبوليمر.


الفوق صوتيات عالية الأداء! تغطي مجموعة منتجات Hielscher الطيف الكامل من المعمل المدمج فوق الصوتيات على وحدات أعلى مقاعد البدلاء إلى أنظمة الموجات فوق الصوتية الصناعية الكاملة.

Hielscher الفوق صوتيات بتصنيع عالية الأداء المجانسة بالموجات فوق الصوتية من مختبر إلى حجم الصناعية.

Ultrasound in Coating Formulation

Various components, such as pigments, fillers, chemical additives, crosslinkers and rheology modifiers go into coating and paint formulations. Ultrasound is an effective means for the dispersion and emulsifying, deagglomeration and milling of such components in coatings.

Ultrasound is used in the formulation of coatings for:

Coatings fall into two broad categories: water-borne and solvent based resins and coatings. Each type has its own challenges. Directions calling for VOC reduction and high solvent prices stimulate growth in water-borne resin coating technologies. The use of ultrasonication can enhance the performance of such eco-friendly systems.

Enhanced Coating Formulation due Ultrasonication

Ultrasound can help formulators of architectural, industrial, automotive and wood coatings to enhance the coating characteristics, such as color strength, scratch, crack and UV resistance or electrical conductivity. Some of these coating characteristics are achieved by the inclusion of nano-size materials, e.g. metal oxides (TiO2, silica, ceria, ZnO, …).

Information Request




Note our privacy policy.


Ultrasonic dispersion system of 2x UIP1000hdT with a total of 2kW ultrasound processing power for the dispersion of coatings.

Ultrasonic system of 2x 1000 watts ultrasonic dispersers in a purgeable cabinet.

Ultrasound does further help in the defoaming (entrapped bubbles) and degassing (dissolved gas) of highly viscous products. Read more about ultrasonic de-aeration and degassing of liquids!

As ultrasonic dispersing technology can be used on lab, bench-top and industrial production level, allowing for throughput rates over 10 tons/hour it is being applied in the R&D stage and in the commercial production. Process results can be scaled up easily and linear.

The overall energy efficiency is important for the ultrasonication of liquidsHielscher ultrasonic devices are very energy efficient. The devices convert approx. 80 to 90% of the electrical input power into mechanical activity in the liquid. This leads to substantially lower processing costs.

Following the links below, you can read more about the use of high-performance ultrasound for the

Emulsion Polymerization using Sonication

Traditional coating formulations use basic polymer chemistry. The change to water-based coating technology has an impact on raw material selection, properties and formulation methodologies.

In conventional emulsion polymerization, e.g. for waterborne coatings, the particles are built from the center to their surface. Kinetic factors influence particle homogeneity and morphology.

Ultrasonic processing can be used in two ways generate polymer emulsions.

  • Top-Down: Emulsifying/dispersing of larger polymer particles to generate smaller particles by size reduction
  • Bottom-Up: Use of ultrasound before or during particle polymerization

 

In this video we show you a 2 kilowatt ultrasonic system for inline operation in a purgeable cabinet. Hielscher supplies ultrasonic equipment to almost all industries, such as the chemical industry, pharmaceutical, cosmetics, petrochemical processes as well as for solvent based extraction processes. This purgeable stainless steel cabinet is designed for operation in hazardous areas. For this purpose, the sealed cabinet can be purged by the customer with nitrogen or fresh air to prevent flammable gases or vapors from entering the cabinet.

2x 1000 Watts Ultrasonicators in Purgeable Cabinet for Installation in Hazardous Areas

 

Nanoparticulate Polymers in Miniemulsions

Particles obtained by polyaddition in miniemulsionsThe polymerization of particles in miniemulsions allows for the manufacturing of dispersed polymer particles with good control over particle size. The synthesis of nanoparticulate polymer particles in miniemulsions (also known as nanoreactors), as presented by K. Landfester (2001), is an excellent method for the formation of polymeric nanoparticles. This approach uses the high number of small nanocompartments (disperse phase) in an emulsion as nanoreactors. In these, the particles are synthesized in a highly parallel fashion in the individual, confined droplets. In her paper, Landfester (2001) presents the polymerization in nanoreactors in high perfection for the generation of highly identical particles of almost uniform size. The image above shows particles obtained by ultrasonically-assisted polyaddition in miniemulsions.

Small droplets generated by the application of high shear (ultrasonication) and stabilized by stabilizing agents (emulsifiers), can be hardened by subsequent polymerization or by temperature decrease in the case of low-temperature-melting materials. As ultrasonication can produce very small droplets of almost uniform size in batch and production process, it allows for a good control over the final particle size. For the polymerization of nanoparticles, hydrophilic monomers can be emulsified into an organic phase, and hydrophobic monomers in water.

Impact of Particle Size on Surface AreaWhen reducing the particle size, the total particle surface area increases at the same time. The picture to the left shows the correlation between particle size and surface area in case of spherical particles. Therefore, the amount of surfactant needed to stabilize the emulsion increases almost linearly with the total particle surface area. The type and amount of surfactant influences the droplet size. Droplets of 30 to 200nm can be obtained using anionic or cationic surfactants.

Pigments in Coatings

Organic and inorganic pigments are an important component of coating formulations. In order to maximize the pigment performance good control over the particle size is needed. When adding pigment powder to waterborne, solvent-borne or epoxy systems, the individual pigment particles tend to form large agglomerates. High-shear mechanisms, such as rotor-stator mixers or agitator bead mills are conventionally being used to break such agglomerates and to grind down the individual pigment particles. Ultrasonication in an extremely effective alternative for this step in the manufacturing of coatings.

The graphs below show the impact of sonication on the size of a pearl luster pigment. The ultrasound grinds the individual pigment particles by high-speed inter-particle collision. The prominent advantage of ultrasonication is the high impact of cavitational shear forces, which makes the use of grinding media (e.g. beads, pearls) unnecessary. As the particles are accelerated by extreme fast liquid jets of up to 1000km/hr, the collide violently and shatter into small pieces. Particle abrasion gives the ultrasonically milled particles a smooth surface. Overall, ultrasonic milling and dispersion results in a fine-size and uniform particle distribution.

Ultrasonic milling and dispersion of pearl luster pigments.

Ultrasonic milling and dispersion of pearl luster pigments. The red graph shows the particle size distribution before sonication, the green curve is during sonication, the blue curve shows the final pigments after ultrasonic dispersion.

 

Ultrasonic milling and dispersing often excels high speed mixers and media mills as sonication provides a more consistent processing of all particles. Generally, ultrasonication produces smaller particle sizes and a narrow particle size distribution (pigment milling curves). This improves the overall quality of the pigment dispersions, as larger particles typically interfere with processing capability, gloss, resistance and optical appearance.

Since the particle milling and grinding is based on inter-particle collision as a result of ultrasonic cavitation, ultrasonic reactors can handle fairly high solid concentrations (e.g. master batches) and still produce good size reduction effects. The table below shows pictures of the wet-milling of TiO2.

Ultrasonically milled titanium dioxide TiO2 particles show a drastically reduced diameter and a narrow size distribution.

Ball-milled TiO2 before and after ultrasonic milling

Titanium dioxide TiO2 particles after Ultrasonic milling show a drastically reduced diameter and a narrow size distribution.

Spray-dried TiO2 before and after ultrasonic milling

The plot below shows the particle size distribution curves for the deagglomeration of Degussa anatase titanium dioxide by ultrasonication. The narrow shape of the curve after sonication is a typical feature of ultrasonic processing.

Ultrasonically dispersed TiO2 (Degussa anatase) shows a narrow particle size distribution.

Ultrasonically dispersed TiO2 (Degussa anatase) shows a narrow particle size distribution.

Nanosize Materials in High Performance Coatings

Nanotechnology is an emerging technology making its way into many industries. Nanomaterials and nanocomposites are being used in coating formulations, e.g. to enhance abrasion and scratch resistance or UV-stability. The biggest challenge for the application in coatings is the retention of transparency, clarity, and gloss. Therefore, the nanoparticles have be very small to avoid interference with the visible spectrum of the light. For many applications, this is substantially lower than 100nm.

The wet grinding of high-performance components to nanometer range becomes a crucial step in the formulation of nanoengineered coatings. Any particles that interfere with the visible light, cause haze and loss in transparency. Therefore, very narrow size distributions are required. Ultrasonication is a very effective means for the fine milling of solids. Ultrasonic / acoustic cavitation in liquids causes high speed inter-particle collisions. Different from conventional bead mills and pebble mills, the particles themselves are comminuting each other, rendering milling media unnecessary.

Companies, like Panadur (Germany) use Hielscher ultrasonicators for the dispersing and deagglomeration of nanomaterials in in-mould coatings. Click here to read more about ultrasonic dispersion of in-mould coatings!

For the sonication of flammable liquids or solvents in hazardous environments ATEX-certified processors are available. Learn more about the Atex-certified ultrasonicator UIP1000-Exd!

Contact Us! / Ask Us!

Ask for more information

Please use the form below to request additional information about ultrasonic processors, applications and price. We will be glad to discuss your process with you and to offer you an ultrasonic dispersion system meeting your requirements!









Please note our privacy policy.


The video is demonstrating ultrasonic dispersion of red color using the UP400St with a S24d 22mm probe.

Ultrasonic Red Color Dispersion using the UP400St


Industrial ultrasonic homogenizer for the efficient dispersion and milling of pigments.

The MultiSonoReactor MSR-4 is an industrial inline homogenizer suitable for the industrial production of pigment and polymer dispersions.


High performance ultrasonics! Hielscher's product range covers the full spectrum from the compact lab ultrasonicator over bench-top units to full-industrial ultrasonic systems.

Hielscher Ultrasonics manufactures high-performance ultrasonic homogenizers from lab to industrial size.