الموجات فوق الصوتية في صناعة المواد الغذائية

يستخدم تطبيق الموجات فوق الصوتية للطاقة للعديد من التطبيقات في معالجة الأغذية ، بما في ذلك الاستخراج والتجانس والبسترة والتخمير. كعلاج غير حراري ، يعمل الموجات فوق الصوتية على تحسين عمليات إنتاج الأغذية من خلال زيادة الغلة والجودة العالية وتحسين ملامح المغذيات والنكهات بالإضافة إلى المعالجة الموفرة للوقت والتكاليف.

تطبيقات الموجات فوق الصوتية في تجهيز الأغذية

الموجات فوق الصوتية للطاقة لديها مجموعة واسعة من التطبيقات في تجهيز الأغذية ، بما في ذلك الاستخراج والخلط والاستحلاب والبسترة وإزالة الغازات وتطرية اللحوم. إلى جانب هذه التطبيقات الرئيسية ، يتم تطبيق الموجات فوق الصوتية للطاقة أيضا لتحسين تجميد وذوبان وتجفيف المنتجات الغذائية.
ترتبط المزايا الرئيسية للموجات فوق الصوتية عالية الكثافة بتحسين عمليات تجهيز الأغذية المختلفة ، مثل تقليل وقت المعالجة ، وزيادة الغلة ، وتحسين جودة المنتج والسماح بمزيد من المعالجة الاقتصادية الموفرة للتكلفة والوقت.

في الفقرة التالية ، يمكنك العثور على التطبيقات الرئيسية للموجات فوق الصوتية عالية الكثافة في صناعة المواد الغذائية:

  • إستخلاص: يمكن استخدام الموجات فوق الصوتية لاستخراج المركبات النشطة بيولوجيا من المواد النباتية ، مثل مضادات الأكسدة والأصباغ والزيوت الأساسية. تعرف هذه العملية باسم الاستخراج بمساعدة الصوتنة ويمكن استخدامها لإنتاج مستخلصات عالية الجودة في وقت أقصر وباستهلاك أقل للمذيبات من الطرق التقليدية.
  • التجانس والاستحلاب: يمكن استخدام التجانس بالموجات فوق الصوتية لإنتاج مستحلبات ومعلقات مستقرة ، مثل تتبيلات السلطة والمايونيز والكريمات ومنتجات الألبان. تتضمن العملية استخدام موجات صوتية عالية التردد لتحطيم كريات الدهون في السائل ، مما ينتج عنه ملمس ناعم وموحد.
    ابحث عن التعليمات خطوة بخطوة وفيديو لاستحلاب المايونيز بالموجات فوق الصوتية هنا!
  • حفظ: يمكن استخدام الموجات فوق الصوتية عالية الكثافة لتعطيل الكائنات الحية الدقيقة ، مثل البكتيريا والخمائر ، في المنتجات الغذائية. هذه العملية ، المعروفة باسم البسترة بمساعدة الصوتنة ، يمكن أن تطيل العمر الافتراضي للمنتجات الغذائية وتقلل من خطر الإصابة بالأمراض المنقولة بالغذاء. كتقنية معالجة غير حرارية ، يتجنب صوتنة استخدام درجات حرارة عالية جدا وبالتالي منع تدهور المواد الغذائية الحساسة للحرارة ذات الصلة.

 

هل ترغب في إنتاج مستخلصات التوابل أو الصلصات الخاصة بك؟ سواء بالنسبة لمطبخ المطعم ، الشيف الطموح أو للمصنعين التجاريين ، مع معدات الموجات فوق الصوتية Hielscher ، يمكنك إنتاج مقتطفات وصلصات عالية الجودة في وقت قصير. اصنع مستخلصات عضوية بنفسك! القضاء على المواد الحافظة! استخدم فقط المكونات التي تختارها!

الفلفل الحار استخراج - Hielscher الموجات فوق الصوتية UP200HT

صورة مصغرة للفيديو

 

طلب معلومات





الخالط المضمن بالموجات فوق الصوتية للعصير ومنتجات الألبان وبسترة البيض السائل

تستخدم المجانسات بالموجات فوق الصوتية على نطاق واسع في معالجة الأغذية. وتشمل التطبيقات النموذجية الاستخراج والخلط والاستحلاب والشيخوخة / النضج.

  • جليحه مع تطبيق الموجات فوق الصوتية على السائل ، يتم تحريك فقاعات الغاز المحاصرة في السوائل. نتيجة لذلك ، تقترب فقاعات الهواء والغاز هذه من بعضها البعض وتتجمع. هذا يعني أنها تنمو إلى حجم فقاعة أكبر مما يمكنها من الطفو إلى أعلى السائل ويمكن إزالتها بسهولة.
  • حل: نظرا لقدراتها المتميزة على الخلط والمزج ، فإن الموجات فوق الصوتية فعالة للغاية لإنتاج محاليل عالية التشبع وحتى مفرطة التشبع. يستخدم هذا في عمليات التبلور وكذلك في إنتاج المحاليل الملحية.
  • تخمير: عندما تثقب الموجات فوق الصوتية وتكسر جدران خلايا الكائنات الحية الدقيقة ، فإنها تصبح أكثر عرضة لعملية التخمير. في الوقت نفسه ، تسرع الموجات فوق الصوتية نقل العناصر الغذائية والأكسجين إلى الكائنات الحية الدقيقة ، وبالتالي تعزيز نشاطها الأيضي. وعموما ، الموجات فوق الصوتية يزيد من معدل التخمير ، والحد من وقت التخمير ، وتحسين العائد من المنتج النهائي المطلوب. هذه التقنية مفيدة بشكل خاص لإنتاج منتجات الأغذية والمشروبات ، مثل منتجات الألبان والزبادي والبيرة والكومبوتشا والنبيذ.
  • تقليل اللزوجة قبل التجفيف بالرش: يمكن لقوى القص بالموجات فوق الصوتية أن تقلل من اللزوجة في ترقق القص والملاط متغير الانسيابية بشكل كبير. يسمح تطبيق ترقق القص بالموجات فوق الصوتية قبل الرش ومجففات الرش بزيادة الإنتاجية من خلال معدات الرش بشكل كبير. غالبا ما تكون أبراج التجفيف بالرش هي عنق الزجاجة في خط الإنتاج. مع الموجات فوق الصوتية ، يمكن زيادة قدرة مجففات الرش الموجودة.

 

Hielscher الموجات فوق الصوتية يمكن تجانس وبسترة منتجات البيض السائل (البيض كله، بياض البيض، صفار) لضمان سلامة الأغذية والاستقرار الميكانيكي. الخالطات بالموجات فوق الصوتية Hielscher تسليم التجويف المكثف وقوى القص عالية لقتل الميكروبات. البسترة بالموجات فوق الصوتية هي بديل بسترة فعال وفعال للغاية في درجات الحرارة المنخفضة. البيض السائل المبستر بواسطة الموجات فوق الصوتية يظهر تمسخ أقل للبروتين ، وفقدان نكهة أقل ، وتحسين التجانس وكفاءة طاقة أعلى بكثير.

تجانس البيض السائل والبسترة تطبيق الموجات فوق الصوتية السلطة مع الموجات فوق الصوتية UP400ST

صورة مصغرة للفيديو

 

مفاعل دفعة بالموجات فوق الصوتية لتجهيز الأغذية الصناعية مثل التجانس أو الاستخراج أو البسترة.

تم تجهيز مفاعل الدفعات المغلقة المصنوع من الفولاذ المقاوم للصدأ بجهاز الموجات فوق الصوتية UIP2000hdT (2kW ، 20kHz).

  • تجميد: يمكن استخدام التجميد بالموجات فوق الصوتية لتقليل تكوين بلورات الثلج في المنتجات الغذائية أثناء عملية التجميد. تتضمن العملية تعريض الطعام لموجات صوتية عالية التردد أثناء تجميده. تخلق الموجات فوق الصوتية اهتزازات تمنع تكوين بلورات ثلجية كبيرة ، مما ينتج عنه منتج ذو ملمس أكثر سلاسة وجودة أفضل.
  • ذوبان الجليد: يمكن استخدام ذوبان الجليد بالموجات فوق الصوتية لتقليل وقت ذوبان المنتجات الغذائية المجمدة. تتضمن العملية إخضاع المنتج المجمد لموجات الموجات فوق الصوتية ، والتي تولد الحرارة وتسريع عملية الذوبان. نظرا لأن الموجات فوق الصوتية تعزز توزيعا موحدا جدا للطاقة ، يمكن أن يكون ذوبان الجليد بالموجات فوق الصوتية مفيدا بشكل خاص للمنتجات التي يصعب إذابتها بالتساوي ، مثل اللحوم والمأكولات البحرية والفواكه والخضروات.
    في التجميد والذوبان والتجفيف ، تسبب الموجات فوق الصوتية للطاقة تحسينات كبيرة في عمليات نقل الكتلة والطاقة ، مما يسرع هذه العمليات ويجعلها أكثر اقتصادا.
  • كشف تسرب الزجاجة: الموجات فوق الصوتية هي وسيلة فعالة للغاية للكشف عن التسريبات والشقوق في زجاجات وعلب المشروبات الكربونية مثل الصودا والبيرة والنبيذ الفوار وما إلى ذلك. يتم تطبيق الموجات فوق الصوتية أيضا في تفريغ المشروبات الغازية ، على سبيل المثال ، البيرة قبل التعبئة ، وهي عملية تعرف باسم إزالة الفوب.
  • النقع / التخليل: النقع هو عملية شائعة في حفظ وتصنيع الأطعمة ، وخاصة بالنسبة للحوم والأسماك والجبن والخضروات. Ultrasonication يقصر وقت المحلول الملحي ويسمح لاستخدام كميات مخفضة من كلوريد الصوديوم بالمقارنة مع الأطعمة المالحة تقليديا والمخللات.
  • الترطيب / الإماهة: الموجات فوق الصوتية هي طريقة بسيطة ولكنها فعالة للغاية لترطيب أو إعادة ترطيب المنتجات الغذائية مثل البقول المجففة (مثل الفول والحمص) أو الفطر المجفف. نظرا لأن الموجات فوق الصوتية تفتح المسام الخلوية في الطعام ، يمكن أن يخترق الماء بسرعة. هذا يؤدي إلى تورم متسارع للبقول وبالتالي وقت طهي أقصر.
  • إزالة تبلور العسل: كعلاج غير حراري ، يتم استخدام الموجات فوق الصوتية بشكل فعال لمنع تكوين بلورات السكر الكبيرة في العسل. علاوة على ذلك ، يمكن إزالة بلورات كبيرة تشكلت بالفعل في العسل عن طريق العلاج بالموجات فوق الصوتية. كتقنية إذابة فعالة للغاية ، تعمل الموجات فوق الصوتية من نوع المسبار على إذابة بلورات السكر مما ينتج عنه عسل ناعم بشكل موحد. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، تعمل الموجات فوق الصوتية على تحسين الجودة الميكروبيولوجية للعسل حيث يتم تعطيل الميكروبات غير المرغوب فيها بسبب تأثير اضطراب الخلايا بالموجات فوق الصوتية.
  • القلي: يمكن استخدام القلي بالموجات فوق الصوتية لتقليل امتصاص الزيت في المنتجات الغذائية المقلية. تتضمن العملية غمر اللحم أو الخضار في الزيت الساخن مع تعريضه لموجات صوتية عالية التردد. تخلق الموجات فوق الصوتية فقاعات صغيرة على سطح الطعام ، مما يقلل من مساحة التلامس بين الخضار / اللحم والزيت ، مما يؤدي إلى امتصاص أقل للزيت ومنتج نهائي أكثر صحة. يسمح القلي بالموجات فوق الصوتية بطهي الطعام في درجات حرارة منخفضة مما يخلق نكهات فائقة ، ويحافظ على العناصر الغذائية.
    تعلم كيف ينتج القلي بمساعدة الموجات فوق الصوتية بطاطس مقلية ورقائق بطاطس أكثر صحة ونكهة ومقرمشة!
يعد تفريغ السوائل وإزالة الرغوة منها تطبيقا مثيرا للاهتمام لأجهزة الموجات فوق الصوتية. في هذه الحالة ، تزيل الموجات فوق الصوتية CO2 المذاب من البيرة. باستخدام معدات الموجات فوق الصوتية Hielscher يمكنك إزالة الغازات أو السوائل الرغوية في أكواب أو خزانات أو مضمنة (مفاعلات خلايا التدفق).

رغوة سريعة باستخدام الموجات فوق الصوتية

صورة مصغرة للفيديو

 

طلب معلومات





الموجات فوق الصوتية عالية الأداء لتجهيز الأغذية

UIP4000hdT خلية تدفق لsonication مضمنة على نطاق صناعيHielscher المعالجات بالموجات فوق الصوتية الصناعية هي الموجات فوق الصوتية عالية الأداء، والتي يمكن التحكم فيها بدقة وتسمح بذلك لنتائج قابلة للتكرار وجودة المنتج المستمر. كونها قادرة على تقديم سعات عالية جدا، يمكن استخدام المعالجات بالموجات فوق الصوتية Hielscher للتطبيقات صعبة للغاية.
العملاء راضون عن المتانة والموثوقية المعلقة لأنظمة الموجات فوق الصوتية Hielscher. تعمل الموجات فوق الصوتية Hielscher بشكل موثوق في مجالات التطبيق الشاق ، والبيئات الصعبة وعملية 24/7 وتضمن بذلك معالجة الأغذية بكفاءة واقتصادية. تكثيف العملية بالموجات فوق الصوتية يقلل من وقت المعالجة ويحقق نتائج أفضل ، أي جودة أعلى ، عوائد أعلى ، منتجات جديدة.
من خلال التطبيق المتسق للمواد الخاصة ، مثل التيتانيوم ، الفولاذ المقاوم للصدا ، السيراميك أو الزجاج من درجات مختلفه ، يتم ضمان توافق هذه التقنية مع العملية.
المعالجات بالموجات فوق الصوتية هي آلات صديقه للمشغل ومريحه مع صيانة منخفضه وتكلفه منخفضه نسبيا.

الجدول أدناه يعطيك مؤشرا على قدرة المعالجة التقريبية لultrasonicators لدينا:

دفعة حجممعدل المد و الجزرالأجهزة الموصى بها
00.5 إلى 1.5mLزمالة المدمنين المجهولينVialTweeter
1 إلى 500ML10 إلى 200ML / دقيقةUP100H
10 إلى 2000ML20 إلى 400ML / دقيقةUf200 ः ر، UP400St
00.1 إلى 20L00.2 إلى 4L / دقيقةUIP2000hdT
10 إلى 100L2 إلى 10L / دقيقةUIP4000hdT
15 إلى 150 لتر3 إلى 15 لتر/دقيقةUIP6000hdT
زمالة المدمنين المجهولين10 إلى 100L / دقيقةUIP16000
زمالة المدمنين المجهولينأكبرمجموعة من UIP16000

اتصل بنا! / اسألنا!

اطلب المزيد من المعلومات

يرجى استخدام النموذج أدناه لطلب معلومات إضافية حول معالجات الطعام بالموجات فوق الصوتية والتطبيقات المحددة والتفاصيل الفنية والأسعار. سنكون سعداء لمناقشة العملية الخاصة بك معك ونقدم لك اجتماع نظام الموجات فوق الصوتية التي تعمل على تحسين تجهيز الأغذية الخاصة بك!









يرجى ملاحظة لدينا سياسة الخصوصية.


التصميم والتصنيع والاستشارات – جودة صنع في ألمانيا

Hielscher الموجات فوق الصوتية معروفة بأعلى معايير الجودة والتصميم. تسمح المتانة والتشغيل السهل بالتكامل السلس لأجهزة الموجات فوق الصوتية لدينا في المنشآت الصناعية. يتم التعامل بسهولة مع الظروف القاسية والبيئات الصعبة من قبل الموجات فوق الصوتية Hielscher.

Hielscher الفوق صوتيات هي شركة حاصلة على شهادة الأيزو وتركز بشكل خاص على الموجات فوق الصوتية عالية الأداء التي تتميز بأحدث التقنيات وسهولة الاستخدام. بطبيعة الحال، Hielscher الموجات فوق الصوتية هي CE المتوافقة وتلبية متطلبات ماي، وكالة الفضاء الكندية وبنفايات.



حقائق تستحق العلم

كيف الفوق صوتيات في الغذاء تجهيز العمل ؟

تجهيز الاغذيه بالموجات فوق الصوتية هي التكنولوجيا الراسخة المستخدمة في تطبيقات تجهيز الاغذيه مثل الاختلاط والتجانس ، استحلاب ، استخراج ، تذويب ، التفريغ & التهوية ، والعطاء اللحوم ، تبلور ، فضلا عن الوظيفية وتعديل المنتجات الغذائية الوسيطة والنهائية. يجري تثبيت منذ عقود في مصانع إنتاج المواد الغذائية ، Hielscher المعالجات الغذائية بالموجات فوق الصوتية هي متطورة ووضعت لتلبيه متطلبات الصناعة. المعالجات بالموجات فوق الصوتية تطبيق القوي المادية التي انشاتها موجات الموجات فوق الصوتية السلطة ، مما يؤدي إلى توليد التجويف.

ما هو التجويف الصوتي ؟

التجويف الصوتية ، والمعروف أيضا باسم التجويف بالموجات فوق الصوتية ، هو نمو وانهيار فقاعات فراغ دقيقه في مجال الموجات فوق الصوتية المتولدة في السوائل أو عجائن. التجويف فقاعات ينمو اثناء ال يتناوب [هيغ-برسور]/[لوو-برسور] دورات, اي يكون ضغطه و [ررككايشن] أطوار علي التوالي. بعد ان نمت علي عده دورات الضغط بالتناوب ، فقاعه فراغ تصل إلى نقطه حيث انه لا يمكن استيعاب المزيد من الطاقة بحيث الفقاعة غرس بعنف خلال دوره الضغط العالي. خلال انهيار فقاعه ، تحدث الظروف القاسية محليا بما في ذلك درجات الحرارة القصوى تصل إلى 5000 ك مع معدلات التدفئة والتبريد عاليه جدا ، وضغوط تصل إلى 2000atm والفروق المقابلة الضغط ، والطائرات السائلة مع ما يصل إلى 280m/s السرعة. في هذه التجويف “البقع الساخنة”، تخلق القوي المتطرفة محليا ظروفا ماديه ، مما يؤدي إلى الخلط والاستخراج وزيادة النقل الجماعي.

التجويف الصوتي أو بالموجات فوق الصوتية: نمو الفقاعة والانفجار الداخلي

يخلق التجويف الصوتي ، الناتج عن الموجات فوق الصوتية عالية الكثافة ومنخفضة التردد ، قوى قص شديدة وفروق ضغط ودرجة حرارة عالية تحدث محليا ، والتي توفر التأثير اللازم للخلط المكثف ونقل الكتلة. يتم تطبيق قوى القص بالموجات فوق الصوتية هذه بنجاح لتجهيز الأغذية.

مراجع الادب

الخالط بالموجات فوق الصوتية UIP6000hdT هو معالج طعام من الدرجة الصناعية لخلط ومزج واستخراج التطبيقات ذات الإنتاجية العالية.

الخالط بالموجات فوق الصوتية UIP6000hdT مثبتة في مصنع لتجهيز الأغذية.

 
 

UP400St المهتاج 8L إعداد الاستخراج

استخراج بالموجات فوق الصوتية من النباتات مع الموجات فوق الصوتية UP400St

Hielscher الفوق صوتيات يساعدك من الاختبار الأول إلى تسويق التطبيق الخاص بك.

من اختبار الجدوى إلى تحسين العملية والتركيب الصناعي – Hielscher الفوق صوتيات هو شريك حياتك لعمليات الموجات فوق الصوتية ناجحة!

سنكون سعداء لمناقشة العملية الخاصة بك.

دعونا الحصول على اتصال.

Ultrasound In The Food Industry

The application of power ultrasound is used for numerous application in food processing, including extraction, homogenization, pasteurization and fermentation. As a non-thermal treatment, ultrasonication improves food production processes by higher yields, higher quality, improved nutrient and flavour profiles as well as time- and cost-saving processing.

Ultrasonic Applications in Food Processing

Power ultrasound has a wide range of applications in food processing, including extraction, mixing, emulsification, pasteurization, degasssing and meat tenderization. Besides these main applications, power ultrasound is also applied to improve freezing, thawing and drying of food products.
The major advantages of high-intensity ultrasonics are related to the improvement of various food processing operations, such as reducing processing time, increasing yields, improving product quality and allow for more cost- and time-saving, economical processing.

In the following paragraph, you can find the main applications of high-intensity ultrasonics in the food industry:

  • Extraction: Ultrasound can be used to extract bioactive compounds from plant materials, such as antioxidants, pigments, and essential oils. This process is known as sonication-assisted extraction and can be used to produce high-quality extracts in a shorter time and with lower solvent consumption than traditional methods.
  • Homogenization and Emulsification: Ultrasonic homogenization can be used to produce stable emulsions and suspensions, such as salad dressings, mayonnaise, creams, and dairy products. The process involves using high-frequency sound waves to break down the fat globules in the liquid, resulting in a smooth and uniform texture.
  • Preservation: High-intensity ultrasound can be used to inactivate microorganisms, such as bacteria and yeasts, in food products. The process, known as sonication-assisted pasteurization, can extend the shelf life of food products and reduce the risk of foodborne illnesses. As a non-thermal processing technique, sonication prevents the use of very high temperatures and the related degradation of heat-sensitive nutrients.

 

Do you want to produce your own spice extracts or sauces? Whether for the restaurant kitchen, the ambitious sous chef or for commercial manufacturers, with Hielscher ultrasonic equipment you can produce high-quality extracts and sauces in a short time. Make organic extracts yourself! Eliminate preservatives! Use only the ingredients you select!

Chili Pepper Extraction - Hielscher ultrasonicator UP200HT

Video Thumbnail

 

Information Request




Note our privacy policy.


Ultrasonic inline homogenizer for juice, dairy and liquid egg pasteurization

Ultrasonic homogenizers are widely used in food processing. Typical applications include extraction, mixing, emulsification and ageing / maturation.

  • Degassing: With the application of ultrasound to a liquid, gas bubbles entrapped in liquids are agitated. As a consequence, these air and gas bubbles come close to each other and coalesce. Theis means they grow to a larger bubble size which enables them to float to the top of the liquid and can be easily removed.
  • Dissolving: Due to its outstanding mixing and blending capabilities, ultrasound is highly effective to produce highly saturated and even supersaturated solutions. This is used in crystallization processes as well as in the production of brines.
  • Fermentation: As ultrasound waves perforate and break down the cell walls of the microorganisms, they get more susceptible to the fermentation process. At the same time, ultrasound accelerates the transport of nutrients and oxygen to the microorganisms, thereby enhancing their metabolic activity. Overall, ultrasonication increases the rate of fermentation, reduce fermentation time, and improve the yield of the desired end-product. This technology is particularly useful for the production of food and beverage products, such as dairy, yogurt, beer, kombucha, and wine.
  • Viscosity Reduction before Spray Drying: Ultrasonic shear forces can reduce the viscosity in shear-thinning and thixotropic slurries significantly. Applying ultrasonic shear-thinning before spraying and spray dryers allows to increase the through-put through the spraying equipment significantly. Spray-drying towers are often the bottle-neck in production line. With ultrasound, the capacity of existing spray-dryers can be increased.

 

Hielscher ultrasonicators can homogenizes and pasteurize liquid egg products (whole eggs, egg whites, yolks) to ensure food safety and mechanical stability. Hielscher ultrasonic homogenizers deliver intense cavitation and high shear forces to kill microbes. Ultrasonic pasteurization is a very effective and efficient low-temperature pasteurization alternative. Liquid egg pasteurized by ultrasonication shows less protein denaturation, lower flavour loss, improved homogeneity and significantly higher energy-efficiency.

Liquid Egg Homogenization and Pasteurization Applying Power Ultrasound with the Ultrasonicator UP400ST

Video Thumbnail

 

Ultrasonic batch reactor for industrial food processing such as homogenization, extraction, or pasteurization .

The closed batch reactor made from stainless steel is equipped with the ultrasonicator UIP2000hdT (2kW, 20kHz).

  • Freezing: Ultrasonic freezing can be used to reduce the formation of ice crystals in food products during the freezing process. The process involves subjecting the food to high-frequency sound waves while it is being frozen. Ultrasound waves create vibrations that prevent the formation of large ice crystals, resulting in a product with a smoother texture and better quality.
  • Thawing: Ultrasonic thawing can be used to reduce the thawing time of frozen food products. The process involves subjecting the frozen product to ultrasound waves, which generate heat and accelerate the thawing process. Since ultrasound promotes a very uniform distribution of energy, ultrasonic thawing can be particularly useful for products that are difficult to thaw evenly, such as meat, seafood, fruits and vegetables.
    In freezing, thawing and drying, power ultrasound causes significant improvements in mass and energy transfer processes, which accelerates these processes and make them more economical.
  • Bottle Leak Detection: Ultrasound is a very efficient way to detect leaks and cracks in bottles and cans of carbonic beverages such as soda, beer, sparkling wine etc. Ultrasonics is also applied in the degassing of carbonated beverages, e.g., beer before bottling, a process known as de-fobbing.
  • Brining / Pickling: Brining is common process in the preservation and manufacturing of foods, especially for meat, fish, cheese and vegetables. Ultrasonication shortens the brining time and allows to use reduced amounts of sodium chloride in comparison to traditionally brined foods and pickles.
  • Hydration / Rehydration: Power ultrasound is a simple, yet highly effective method to hydrate or re-hydrate food products such as dried pulses (e.g. beans, chickpeas) or dehydrated mushrooms. Since ultrasound opens cellular pores in food, water can penetrate quickly. This leads to accelerated swelling of pulses and subsequently a shorter cooking time.
  • Decrystallization of Honey: As a non-thermal treatment, ultrasound is effectively used to prevent the formation of large sugar crystals in honey. Furthermore, already formed large crystals in honey can be decrystallized by ultrasound treatment. As highly effective dissolving technique, probe-type ultrasonicators dissolve sugar crystals resulting in a uniformly smooth honey. Additionally, ultrasound improves the microbiological quality of honey since unwanted microbes are inactivated due to the effect of ultrasonic cell disruption.
  • Frying: Ultrasonic frying can be used to reduce oil absorption in fried food products. The process involves immersing the meat or vegetable in hot oil while subjecting it to high-frequency sound waves. The ultrasound waves create small bubbles on the surface of the food, which reduce the contact area between the vegetable / meat and the oil, resulting in less oil absorption and a healthier final product. Ultrasonic frying allows to cook food at lower temperatures creating superior flavour profiles, preserving nutrients.
Degassing and defoaming of liquids is an interesting application of ultrasonic devices. In this case the ultrasound removes dissolved CO2 from beer. Using Hielscher ultrasonic equipment you can degas or defoam liquids in beakers, tanks or inline (flow cell reactors).

Rapid Foaming Using Ultrasonics

Video Thumbnail

 

Information Request




Note our privacy policy.


High-Performance Ultrasonicators for Food Processing

UIP4000hdT flow cell for inline sonication on industrial scaleHielscher Ultrasonics industrial ultrasonic processors are high-performance ultrasonicators, which are precisely controllable and allow thereby for reproducible outcomes and continuous product quality. Being capable to deliver very high amplitudes, Hielscher ultrasonic processors can be used for very demanding applications.
Customers are satisfied by the outstanding robustness and reliability of Hielscher Ultrasonics systems. Hielscher ultrasonicators reliably run in fields of heavy-duty application, demanding environments and 24/7 operation and ensure thereby efficient and economical food processing. Ultrasonic process intensification reduces processing time and achieves better results, i.e. higher quality, higher yields, novel products.
By means of consistent application of special materials, as e.g. titanium, stainless steel, ceramic or glass of different grades, the compatibility of the technique with the process is guaranteed.
Ultrasonic processors are operator-friendly and convenient machines with low maintenance and a relatively low cost.

The table below gives you an indication of the approximate processing capacity of our ultrasonicators:

Batch Volume Flow Rate Recommended Devices
0.5 to 1.5mL n.a. VialTweeter
1 to 500mL 10 to 200mL/min UP100H
10 to 2000mL 20 to 400mL/min UP200Ht, UP400St
0.1 to 20L 0.2 to 4L/min UIP2000hdT
10 to 100L 2 to 10L/min UIP4000hdT
15 to 150L 3 to 15L/min UIP6000hdT
n.a. 10 to 100L/min UIP16000
n.a. larger cluster of UIP16000

Contact Us! / Ask Us!

Ask for more information

Please use the form below to request additional information about ultrasonic food processors, specific applications, technical details and prices. We will be glad to discuss your process with you and to offer you an ultrasonic system meeting that improves your food processing!









Please note our privacy policy.


Design, Manufacturing and Consulting – Quality Made in Germany

Hielscher ultrasonicators are well-known for their highest quality and design standards. Robustness and easy operation allow the smooth integration of our ultrasonicators into industrial facilities. Rough conditions and demanding environments are easily handled by Hielscher ultrasonicators.

Hielscher Ultrasonics is an ISO certified company and put special emphasis on high-performance ultrasonicators featuring state-of-the-art technology and user-friendliness. Of course, Hielscher ultrasonicators are CE compliant and meet the requirements of UL, CSA and RoHs.



Facts Worth Knowing

How Does Ultrasonics in Food Processing Work?

Ultrasonic food processing is a well established technology used for food processing applications such as mixing and homogenization, emulsification, extraction, dissolving, degassing & deaeration, meat tenderisation, crystallization as well as functionalization and modification of intermediates and final food products. Being installed a since decades in food production plants, Hielscher ultrasonic food processors are sophisticated and developed to meet the industry requirements. Ultrasonic processors apply physical forces created by power ultrasound waves, which results in the generation of cavitation.

What is Acoustic Cavitation?

Acoustic cavitation, also known as ultrasonic cavitation, is the growth and collapse of minute vacuum bubbles in an ultrasonic field generated in liquids or slurries. The cavitation bubbles grow during the alternating high-pressure / low-pressure cycles, which are compression and rarefaction phases respectively. After having been grown over several alternating pressure cycles, the vacuum bubble reaches a point where it cannot absorb more energy so that the bubble implodes violently during a high-pressure cycle. During the bubble collapse, locally extreme conditions occur including extreme temperatures of up to 5,000K with very high heating and cooling rates, pressures of up to 2000atm and corresponding pressure differentials, and liquid jets with up to 280m/s velocity. In these cavitational “hot-spots”, locally extreme forces create physical conditions, which result in mixing, extraction and increased mass transfer.

Acoustic or ultrasonic cavitation: bubble growth and implosion

Acoustic cavitation, generated by high-intensity, low-frequency ultrasound, creates intense shear forces and locally occurring high pressure and temperature differentials, which provide the necessary impact for intense mixing and mass transfer. These ultrasonic shear forces are successfully applied for food processing.

Literature/References

The ultrasonic homogenizer UIP6000hdT is an industrial-grade food processor for mixing, blending and extracting applications with high throughput.

Ultrasonic homogenizer UIP6000hdT installed in a food processing plant.

 
 

UP400St agitated 8L extraction setup

Ultrasonic extraction of botanicals with the ultrasonicator UP400St

Hielscher Ultrasonics assists you from first test to the commercialization of your application.

From feasibility testing to process optimization and industrial installation – Hielscher Ultrasonics is your partner for successful ultrasonic processes!

We will be glad to discuss your process.

Let's get in contact.