عصير والتجانس Smoothie باستخدام الفوق صوتيات السلطة

العصائر والعصائر والمشروبات تتطلب التجانس موثوقة وفعالة لتوفير نكهة مرغوب فيه والملمس فضلا عن الاستقرار على المدى الطويل. وتستخدم على نطاق واسع الموجات فوق الصوتية المجانسة القص عالية في صناعة الأغذية والمشروبات لإنتاج العصائر والمشروبات والعصائر والصلصات من جودة فائقة. كعلاج غير حراري، يمنع تجانس الموجات فوق الصوتية عالية القص الفيتامينات والمركبات النشطة بيولوجيا من التدهور الحراري، في حين تقديم الاستقرار المعلقة وسلاسة.

بالموجات فوق الصوتية عالية القص التجانس من العصائر والعصائر والمشروبات

Ultrasonic high-shear homogenization improves flavour, texture, nutritional profile, and smoothness.بالموجات فوق الصوتية تحسين الاستقرار – تجنب فصل المرحلة والترسب: يتم تقسيم اللب الفواكه والخضروات إلى جزيئات صغيرة تحقيق استقرار عالية، وتجنب الترسيب وإعطاء الملمس على نحو سلس.
تعديل بالموجات فوق الصوتية من اللزوجة عصير والملمس: الفواكه والخضروات مثل التفاح والجزر والبرتقال والجريب فروت والليمون والطماطم غنية بالبكتين. البكتين هي السكريات التي تعمل كمثبت طبيعي. المجانسات بالموجات فوق الصوتية استخراج البكتين من مصفوفة الخلية والإفراج عنه في عصير، وبالتالي زيادة اللزوجة والاستقرار. المجانسات بالموجات فوق الصوتية وبالتالي كبيرة في الاستفادة من مثبتات الطبيعية مثل البكتين.
تحسين المغذيات النباتية التشكيل الجانبي عن طريق استخراج بالموجات فوق الصوتية: المواساة بالموجات فوق الصوتية كسر مصفوفات الخلية وتعزيز الإفراج عن الجزيئات المحاصرة مثل الفيتامينات ومضادات الأكسدة والبوليفينول والفلافونويدات في المنتج عصير. يصبح المغذيات نباتيّة بذلك أكثر [بيولوجّيّاّبلّاّبلّاّبلّاّبلّاّ وبّيوّا].
مكثفة نكهة الملف الشخصي بسبب سونيكيشن: الموجات فوق الصوتية المجانسة عالية القص ليس فقط الإفراج عن البكتين، ولكن أيضا جزيئات نكهة، والزيوت الأساسية، والسكريات الطبيعية والمواد المغذية النباتية. (للحصول على ملف تعريف المغذيات المحسن بالموجات فوق الصوتية، راجع دراسة الحالة أدناه). استخراج الموجات فوق الصوتية النشرات الجزيئات النشطة بيولوجيا مثل المركبات نكهة والفيتامينات من مصفوفة الخلية ويجعلها بالتالي متاحة لبراعم الذوق المستهلك.
مكثفة اللون الشخصي بسبب سونيكيشن: كما تحتوي أصباغ النبات في مصفوفة الخلية النباتية. المياجين الموجات فوق الصوتية الإفراج عن أصباغ النباتات مثل الكاروتينات، الكلورو فيل، betalanins وthocyanins والحد منها في حجم الجسيمات. انخفاض حجم الصباغ مبعثر الضوء أفضل من أكبر الجسيمات والحصول على ذلك كثافة لون من عصير، هريس أو صلصة.

Ultrasonic high-shear mixers are used to homogenize fruit and vegetable juices.

بالموجات فوق الصوتية عالية القص التجانس مع خلية تدفق الزجاج لعلاج العصائر، والعصائر، وهريس والصلصات.

طلب معلومات





لماذا التجانس عصير بالموجات فوق الصوتية؟

  • تحسين ملف النكهة بسبب الاستخراج
  • زيادة عائد العصير
  • ارتفاع قيمة المغذيات الدقيقة
  • زيادة حلاوة دون سكر إضافي (الولايات المتحدة مقتطفات من السكر الطبيعي داخل الخلايا ويجعلها بالتالي متاحة لبراعم الذوق)
  • تعزيز التوافر البيولوجي للمغذيات النباتية
  • نسيج ناعم
  • إنزيم تعطيل
  • الاستقرار الميكروبي
  • تعزيز مدة الصلاحية

التجانس عصير بالموجات فوق الصوتية – فوائد متعددة

المجانسات ذات القص العالي بالموجات فوق الصوتية موثوقة وفعالة لخلط المشروبات مثل عصائر الفاكهة والرحيق وعصائر الخضروات والعصائر وعصير الليمون المشبع بالفاكهة ومشروبات الحليب ذات النكهة ومهزات البروتين والمشروبات المشبعة وأكثر من ذلك.
في استخراج عصير والضغط، ultrasonication يمكن أن تزيد من العائد من عصير. على سبيل المثال، العلاج بالموجات فوق الصوتية زيادة العائد عصير العنب بنسبة تصل إلى 3.4٪، في حين تقصير وقت العلاج ثلاثة أضعاف. Ultrasonication يجمع مع العلاج الأنزيمي أيضا زيادة العائد عصير تصل إلى 2 ٪ وتقصير وقت العلاج على مدى أربعة أضعاف بالمقارنة مع العلاج الأنزيمي التقليدي. التطبيق المتعاقبة من العلاج بالموجات فوق الصوتية والإنزيمية زيادة العائد عصير تصل إلى 7.3 ٪ . وبالمثل، في الأناناس عصير ultrasonication وحدها زيادة العائد استخراج بنسبة 10.8 ٪ لعصير من الأناناس الهريس. كما عزز العلاج بالموجات فوق الصوتية محتوى السكريات والأحماض الكلية والفينوليات وفيتامين C(راجع باسل وآخرون 2015)
تتطلب المشروبات المصنعة مثل العصائر وعصير الليمون المُغرَد والمشروبات الأخرى التجانس المستحلب الموثوق به من أجل الاستقرار، والنكهة والملمس المعززين، والاستحسان البصري الجذاب، وتحسين الوظائف. على سبيل المثال، التجانس بالموجات فوق الصوتية يوفر الاستقرار استثنائية، ويمنع فصل المرحلة ويحسن نكهة والملمس من العصائر، والعصائر، وكذلك المشروبات القائمة على الحليب والبروتين. وعلاوة على ذلك بالموجات فوق الصوتية عالية القص المجانسة المستحلب بسهولة مختلف المكونات لإنتاج مستحلبات واضحة. تطبيق شائع من المستحلب بالموجات فوق الصوتية هو إعداد المياه المشبعة القنب والمشروبات. يمكن أن تكون المشروبات المياه واضحة والمشروبات الأخرى مطعّمة بالموجات فوق الصوتية مع شبائه القنب مستقرة (على سبيل المثال، اتفاقية التنوع البيولوجي، CBG، THC). من أجل الحصول على مستحلبات واضحة مع التوافر البيولوجي عالية من المركبات النشطة، يجب أن تكون مستحلبات المركبات النشطة بيولوجيا في نانو الحجم. Ultrasonic مستحلب هو تقنية متفوقة لإنتاج نانو مستحلبات مع مظهر واضح، والاستقرار استثنائية، التوافر البيولوجي، والوظائف. ولذلك، يتم تطبيق المستحلب بالموجات فوق الصوتية نانو على نطاق واسع في تصنيع المستحضرات الصيدلانية والمكملات الغذائية (مثل صبغات اتفاقية التنوع البيولوجي الخ.)
وفي الوقت نفسه، يستخرج المجانسون بالموجات فوق الصوتية جزيئات النكهة والمركبات النشطة بيولوجيًا والمواد الغذائية النباتية مما يجعلها أكثر قابلية للتوافر البيولوجي ويمكن الوصول إليها بيولوجيًا. ولكن المجانسات بالموجات فوق الصوتية تذوب أيضا السكريات، شراب أو المحليات وتفريق وترطيب اللثة والنشويات وغيرها من المواد المضافة في تعليق مستقرة على المدى الطويل. وحدة واحدة Hielscher بالموجات فوق الصوتية يوفر الخاص بك عصير والمشروبات تصنيع مع الوفاء بالمهام المختلفة من التجانس، نانو مستحلب، استخراج، تفريق، تذويب، ترطيب ومزج.

Ultrasonication improves the particle size, structure and smoothness of fruit juices and nectars such as apple juice and orange juice.

تأثير سونيكيشن مع UP400S في السعة من 100μm على بنية صغيرة من عصير التفاح.
الدراسة والصورة: Ertugay & باسلار, 2014

دراسة الحالة: تحسين المغذيات الشخصية في عصير البرتقال سونيكاتيد

بالموجات فوق الصوتية عالية القص التجانس هو طريقة غير الحرارية لحفظ الطعام وتجهيزه التي لديها ميزة تحسين الاستقرار والكائنات الحية الدقيقة في تنشيط عصائر الفاكهة دون التسبب في الآثار الجانبية غير المرغوبة المشتركة المرتبطة بالمعالجات الحرارية التقليدية. بحث Guerrouj وآخرون (2016) في آثار ultrasonication على إجمالي محتوى الفينولي والفلافونويد وكذلك على الكاروتينات وحمض الأسكوربيك (فيتامين C) في عصير البرتقال باستخدام Hielscher Ultrasonics UP200S التجانس. وجدوا زيادة كبيرة في المحتوى الإجمالي الفينولي في عينات عصير البرتقال سونيكاتيد بالمقارنة مع عنصر تحكم (انظر الجدول أدناه). وكانت هذه الزيادة من 42.74 حتى 69.45mg GAE/100 مل لعلاج بالموجات فوق الصوتية من 30 دقيقة. هذه النتائج تظهر تعزيز كبير على المركبات الفينولية داخل العلاج sonication.
كما يتم تمثيل النتائج على DPPH الحرة النشاط الكسح من عصير البرتقال في الجدول أدناه. وأظهرت عينات سونيكاتيد زيادة كبيرة في تثبيط DPPH في المئة مقارنة مع السيطرة تشير إلى مستوى أعلى من المواد المضادة للاكسدة. وكان تثبيط في المائة من DPPH 37.48٪ ، 35.70 ٪ ، 34.70 ٪ و 35.21 ٪ في 1 ، 10 ، 20 و 30 دقيقة سونيكاتيد العينات ، على التوالي مقارنة مع عينات التحكم (21.67 ٪). هذه النتائج هي متطابقة مع النتائج الموجودة في عصير الجير الكوستوري سونيكاتيد (بهات وآخرون، 2011). هذه النتائج تشير إلى أن العلاج sonication تعزيز استخراج المركبات المضادة للأكسدة.
ويخلص الباحثون إلى أن العلاج بالموجات فوق الصوتية من عصير البرتقال أدى إلى تعزيز عام في المركبات النشطة بيولوجيا مثل الفينولات الكلي، الفلافونويدات، الكاروتينات، الانثوسيانين وحمض الاسكوربيك مع تخفيضات كبيرة في عدد الميكروبات.

Ultrasonically stabilized orange juice shows increased stability and no sedimentation.

اليسار: عصير البرتقال غير المعالجة. اليمين: عصير البرتقال سونيكاتيد
بالموجات فوق الصوتية عالية القص التجانس تنتج عصير مستقر دون الترسب


عصير البرتقال على اليسار غير المعالجة ويظهر الترسيب واضحة; عصير البرتقال على اليمين هو متجانسة بالموجات فوق الصوتية ولها نسيج متجانس ومستقر وسلس.

عصير البرتقال على اليسار غير المعالجة ويظهر الترسيب واضحة; عصير البرتقال على اليمين هو متجانسة بالموجات فوق الصوتية ولها نسيج متجانس ومستقر وسلس.


The study shows that sonication with the Hielscher UP200S improves the nutrient profile in orange juice.

تحسن بالموجات فوق الصوتية في مجموع الفينوليات، والفلافونويدات مجموع، DPPH نشاط الكسح الراديكالية، والكاروتينات الكلي، ومحتوى حمض الأسكوربيك في عصير البرتقال.
الدراسة والجدول: Guerrouj وآخرون 2016


المسابير بالموجات فوق الصوتية والخلايا تدفق لتجانس عصير

Hielscher الفوق صوتيات طويلة الأجل الشركة المصنعة لتجارب عالية الأداء المجانسة بالموجات فوق الصوتية التي تستخدم في جميع أنحاء العالم في الإنتاج الصناعي من عصائر الفاكهة والخضروات، الرحيق، العصائر، مشروبات البروتين، وكذلك للهريس والصلصات. التجانس موثوقة وفعالة من الفواكه والعصائر والمشروبات والمنتجات الغذائية هو تطبيق تطلب يتطلب تحقيقات الموجات فوق الصوتية عالية الطاقة التي تولد السعة المستمرة وتقديم القص كافية للحصول على منتجات متجانسة للأغذية والمشروبات. تم تصميم جميع أجهزة الموجات فوق الصوتية Hielscher وتصنيعها ليتم تشغيلها ل 24/7 تحت حمولة كاملة. المعالجات بالموجات فوق الصوتية متوفرة من الموجات فوق الصوتية مختبر 50 واط المدمجة إلى 16000watts قوية أنظمة الموجات فوق الصوتية المضمنة. وهناك مجموعة واسعة من قرون التعزيز، سونتروديس وتدفق الخلايا تسمح للإعداد الفردية من هُمُج الموجات فوق الصوتية عالية القص في المراسلة إلى المواد الخام (مثل الفواكه والخضروات وغيرها من المكونات) والميزات المطلوبة من المنتج النهائي.
Hielscher الفوق صوتيات بتصنيع المسابير بالموجات فوق الصوتية عالية الأداء التي يمكن تعيينها خصيصا لتقديم الطيف الكامل من السعات خفيفة جدا إلى عالية جدا. إذا كان تطبيق التجانس الخاص بك يتطلب مواصفات غير عادية (على سبيل المثال، تركيبة مع ضغوط مرتفعة و / أو درجات حرارة مرتفعة)، تتوفر سونوترويدس بالموجات فوق الصوتية المخصصة. متانة معدات Hielscher بالموجات فوق الصوتية يسمح لعملية 24/7 في الثقيلة وفي بيئات تطالب.

التجانس عصير بالموجات فوق الصوتية في دفعة ووضع مضمنة

Hielscher الموجات فوق الصوتية عالية القص المجانسة يمكن استخدامها ل sonication دفعة ومستمرة مضمنة. اعتمادا على حجم المشروبات وسرعة المعالجة، وسوف نوصي الإعداد بالموجات فوق الصوتية الأكثر ملاءمة.
تغذية تيارات التغذية المتعددة، والتي يمكن أن تكون مستقلة المقننة في نظام التجانس بالموجات فوق الصوتية المستمر، يجعل التجانس مضمنة باستخدام المعالجة بالموجات فوق الصوتية عالية القص عالية الوقت عالية، وكفاءة العمل، ومريحة وقادرة على معالجة الأحجام الصناعية من العصائر والمشروبات.

المسابير بالموجات فوق الصوتية وخلايا التدفق لأي وحدة تخزين

Hielscher الفوق صوتيات مجموعة المنتجات يغطي الطيف الكامل من المعالجات بالموجات فوق الصوتية من الموجات فوق الصوتية مختبر مدمج على مقاعد البدلاء أعلى وأنظمة تجريبية لمعالجات الموجات فوق الصوتية الصناعية بالكامل مع القدرة على معالجة حمولة الشاحنة في الساعة. مجموعة كاملة من المنتجات يسمح لنا أن نقدم لكم معدات الموجات فوق الصوتية الأكثر ملاءمة للمشروبات الخاصة بك أو المنتجات الغذائية، والقدرات العملية المتوخاة وأهداف الإنتاج.

السعات التي يمكن التحكم فيها بدقة للحصول على أفضل النتائج

Hielscher's industrial processors of the hdT series can be comfortable and user-friendly operated via browser remote control.جميع Hielscher المجانسة بالموجات فوق الصوتية يمكن التحكم بها بدقة وبالتالي يمكن الاعتماد عليها الخيول العمل. السعة هي واحدة من معلمات العملية الحاسمة التي تؤثر على كفاءة وفعالية الآثار سونوميتشاكاللي مثل التجانس والاستحلاب والاستخراج والترطيب والذوبان والحفظ. جميع Hielscher الفوق صوتيات’ المعالجات تسمح للإعداد الدقيق من السعة. سونوتروديس وقرون معززة هي الملحقات التي تسمح لتعديل السعة في نطاق أوسع. Hielscher الصناعية بالموجات فوق الصوتية عالية القص المجانسة يمكن أن توفر السعات عالية جداً وتقديم كثافة الموجات فوق الصوتية المطلوبة للتطبيقات تطلباً. يمكن تشغيل السعات التي تصل إلى 200μm بسهولة في عملية 24/7.
إعدادات السعة الدقيقة والرصد الدائم للمعلمات عملية الموجات فوق الصوتية عبر البرامج الذكية تعطيك إمكانية معالجة عصير الخاص بك، والمشروبات أو المنتجات الغذائية في ظل ظروف محسنة. سونيكيشن الأمثل لتجانس عصير الأكثر كفاءة!
متانة معدات Hielscher بالموجات فوق الصوتية يسمح لعملية 24/7 في الثقيلة وفي بيئات تطالب. وهذا يجعل معدات Hielscher بالموجات فوق الصوتية أداة عمل موثوقة تفي بطعامك & متطلبات تصنيع المشروبات.

أعلى جودة – تم تصميمها وتصنيعها في ألمانيا

باعتبارها الأعمال التي تديرها عائلة و، Hielscher يعطي الأولوية لأعلى معايير الجودة لمعالجات الموجات فوق الصوتية. جميع أوفوق الصوتيات مصممة، وتصنيعها واختبارها بدقة في مقرنا الرئيسي في Teltow بالقرب من برلين، ألمانيا. قوة وموثوقية معدات Hielscher بالموجات فوق الصوتية تجعل من حصان عمل في الإنتاج الخاص بك. 24/7 عملية تحت حمولة كاملة وفي بيئات تطالب هو سمة طبيعية من Hielscher في الموجات فوق الصوتية عالية القص المجانسة.

الجدول أدناه يعطيك مؤشرا على قدرة المعالجة التقريبية لultrasonicators لدينا:

دفعة حجم معدل المد و الجزر الأجهزة الموصى بها
1 إلى 500ML 10 إلى 200ML / دقيقة UP100H
10 إلى 2000ML 20 إلى 400ML / دقيقة Uf200 ः ر، UP400St
00.1 إلى 20L 00.2 إلى 4L / دقيقة UIP2000hdT
10 إلى 100L 2 إلى 10L / دقيقة UIP4000hdT
زمالة المدمنين المجهولين 10 إلى 100L / دقيقة UIP16000
زمالة المدمنين المجهولين أكبر مجموعة من UIP16000

اتصل بنا! / اسألنا!

اطلب المزيد من المعلومات

يرجى استخدام النموذج أدناه لطلب معلومات إضافية حول المعالجات بالموجات فوق الصوتية والتطبيقات والسعر. سنكون سعداء لمناقشة العملية الخاصة بك معك ونقدم لكم نظام الموجات فوق الصوتية تلبية الاحتياجات الخاصة بك!









يرجى ملاحظة لدينا سياسة الخصوصية.


Hielscher الفوق صوتيات بتصنيع عاليه الأداء الخالطون بالموجات فوق الصوتية لتشتت ، استحلاب واستخراج الخلايا.

عاليه الطاقة الخالطون بالموجات فوق الصوتية من مختبر إلى طيار و صناعي مقياس.

الأدب / المراجع



حقائق تستحق العلم

عصير، عصير من التركيز، و نكتار

عصير هو مشروب مصنوع من استخراج أو الضغط على السائل الطبيعي الوارد في الفواكه والخضروات. ويمكن أن تشير أيضا إلى السوائل التي هي النكهة مع التركيز. عادة ما يستهلك العصير كمشروب، ولكن يمكن استخدامه أيضًا كعنصر أو مكون نكهة في الأطعمة أو المشروبات الأخرى، كما هو الحال بالنسبة للعصائر.
يتم تمييز العصير إلى عصير 100٪ ، عصير من التركيز ، والرحيق. 100% عصير هو عصير الفاكهة المصنوع من 100% من الفواكه والخضروات الطبيعية دون إضافة الملونات أو المواد الحافظة أو السكريات. ومع ذلك، يمكن إعداد عصير الفاكهة بطرق مختلفة، أي. من العصير الطازج غير المركز أو مصنوع من عصير التركيز. بالنسبة للسابق ، يتم الضغط على الفواكه وتخزينها أو تعبئتها مباشرة بعد حصاد الفاكهة. بالنسبة للعصير الأخير "المصنوع من المركز" ، يتركز العصير المضغط عن طريق إزالة الماء من العصير الطازج تحت معالجة فراغية. وبالتالي، يتم الحصول على تركيز يشبه شراب، التي خفضت حجم، وهو أمر موات لنقل المنتج عصير. بعد شحن عصير التركيز إلى وجهتها النهائية، يتم تحويلها إلى عصير الفاكهة عن طريق إضافة الماء.
يشير مصطلح الرحيق إلى العصير من الفواكه التي تحتوي على الكثير من حموضة الفاكهة أو لب الفاكهة ليتم استهلاكها كـ 100٪ من العصير. ومن الأمثلة الشائعة على الفواكه المنتجة للرحيق الموز أو المانجو أو المشمش أو الخوخ أو الكمثرى. يتم تخفيف العصير أو ، وهو من الناحية الفنية بوريه ، بالماء وقد يكون له سكر مضاف يعطيه اتساقًا قابلًا للشرب ونكهة ممتعة. محتوى عصير الفاكهة في الرحيق يتراوح بين 25 و 99 ٪ اعتمادا على محتوى الفاكهة وصفة الشركة المصنعة. في حين أن الرحيق قد يحتوي على السكريات المضافة، فإنه لا يحتوي على أي الملونات أو المواد الحافظة.
أشكال المشروبات الأخرى التي تحتوي على العصائر هي عصير الليمون والحليب بنكهة العصير والعصائر ومنتجات العصير المحصنة. يمكن أن تتكون العصائر في مستخلص من فاكهة أو خضروات واحدة أو أن يتم دمجها من مصدرين أو أكثر من الفاكهة والخضروات. تصنع معظم أنواع عصائر الفاكهة من البرتقال والتفاح والتوت البري أو العنب. مصنوعة من المشروبات الأخرى شعبية الفاكهة القائمة من الأناناس، فاكهة العاطفة، الجريب فروت، المانجو، الموز، الكرز والكيوي.
عادة ما تكون العصائر النباتية التجارية مصنوعة من مجموعات مختلفة من الجزر والبنجر والكرفس واليقطين والطماطم. ويشيع استخدام هذين الأخيرين، وإن لم يكن من الناحية الفنية الخضروات، لزيادة الملاءمة. العناصر الشعبية الأخرى في عصائر الخضروات هي البقدونس والخضر الهندباء واللفت والكرفس والشمر والبروكلي والخيار. الليمون والثوم والزنجبيل والتكركم وغيرها من التوابل تضاف للفوائد الصحية وخلق ملامح نكهة مثيرة للاهتمام.

Hielscher Ultrasound Technology

Juice and Smoothie Homogenization using Power Ultrasonics

Juices, smoothies and beverages require reliable and efficient homogenization to provide a desirable flavour and texture as well as long-term stability. Ultrasonic high-shear homogenizers are widely used in the food and beverage industry to produce juices, drinks, purees and sauces of superior quality. As a non-thermal treatment, ultrasonic high-shear homogenization prevents vitamins and bioactive compounds from thermal degradation, whilst delivering outstanding stability and smoothness.

Ultrasonic High-Shear Homogenization of Juices, Smoothies and Beverages

Ultrasonic high-shear homogenization improves flavour, texture, nutritional profile, and smoothness.Ultrasonically improved stability – avoiding phase separation and sedimentation: Fruit and vegetable pulp is broken down into small particles achieving high stability, avoiding sedimentation and giving a smooth texture.
Ultrasonic modification of juice viscosity and texture: Fruits and vegetables such as apples, carrots, oranges, grapefruits, lemons, and tomatoes are rich in pectins. Pectins are polysaccharides that function as natural stabilizer. Ultrasonic homogenizers extract the pectins from the cell matrix and release it into the juice, thereby increasing viscosity and stability. Ultrasonic homogenizers are therefore great in making use of natural stabilizers such as pectins.
Improved phytonutrient profile by ultrasonic extraction: Ultrasonic homogenizers break cell matrices and promote the release of entrapped molecules such as vitamins, antioxidants, polyphenols and flavonoids into the juice product. The phytonutrients become thereby more bioavailable and bioaccessible when consumed.
Intensified flavour profile due to sonication: Ultrasonic high-shear homogenizers not only release pectins, but also flavour molecules, essential oils, natural sugars and phyto-nutrients. (For ultrasonically improved nutrient profile, see case study below). Ultrasonic extraction releases bioactive molecules such as flavour compounds and vitamins from the cell matrix and makes them thereby available for the consumer’s taste buds.
Intensified Colour Profile due to Sonication: Plant pigments are also contained in the plant’s cell matrix. Ultrasonic homogenizers release plant pigments such as carotenoids, chlorophyll, betalanins and anthocyanins and reduce them in particle size. The reduced pigment size scatter light better than larger particles and obtain thereby an intensified color of juice, puree or sauce.

Ultrasonic high-shear mixers are used to homogenize fruit and vegetable juices.

Ultrasonic high-shear homogenizer with glass flow cell for the treatment of juices, smoothies, purees and sauces.

Information Request




Note our privacy policy.


Why Ultrasonic Juice Homogenization?

  • Improved flavour profile due to extraction
  • Increased juice yield
  • Higher Micronutrient Value
  • 
Increased sweetness without additional sugar (US extracts the intracellular natural sugar and makes it thereby available for the taste buds)
  • Enhanced bioavailability of phyto-nutrients

  • Smooth texture
  • 
Enzyme inactivation 

  • Microbial stabilization
  • 
Enhanced shelf life

Ultrasonic Juice Homogenization – Manifold Benefits

Ultrasonic high-shear homogenizers are reliable and efficient for mixing beverages such as fruit juices, nectars, vegetable juices, smoothies, fruit-infused lemonades, flavoured milk drinks, protein shakes, infused drinks and more.
In juice extraction and pressing, ultrasonication can increase the yield of juice. For instance, ultrasonic treatment increased grape juice yield by up to 3.4 %, while shortening the treatment time threefold. Ultrasonication combines with enzymatic treatment also increased juice yield up to 2 % and shortened treatment time over fourfold when compared with traditional enzymatic treatment. The successive application of ultrasound and enzymatic treatment increased juice yield up to 7.3 %. Similarly, in pineapple juice ultrasonication alone increased the extraction yield by 10.8 % for juice from pineapple mash. The ultrasonic treatment also enhanced the content of sugars, total acids, phenolics, and vitamin C. (cf. Baslar et al. 2015)
Manufacturing beverages such as juices, juice-infuced lemonades and other drinks requires reliable homogenization and emulsification for stability, enhanced flavour and texture, appealing optical apprearance, and improved functionalities. For instance, ultrasonic homogenization provides exceptional stability, prevents phase separation and improves flavour and texture of juices, smoothies, as well as milk- and protein-based drinks. Furthermore ultrasonic high-shear homogenizers easily emulsify various ingredients to produce clear emulsions. A common application of ultrasonic emulsification is the preparation of cannabis-infused waters and beverages. Clear water beverages and other drinks can be ultrasonically infused with stable cannabinoids (e.g., CBD, CBG, THC). In order to obtain clear emulsions with a high bioavailability of the active compounds, the bioactive compounds must be emulsified at nano-size. Ultrasonic emulsification is the superior technique for producing nano-emulsions with clear appearance, exceptional stability, bioavailability, and functionalities. Therefore, ultrasonic nano-emulsification is widely applied in the manufacturing of pharmaceuticals and supplements (e.g. CBD tinctures etc.)
At the same time, ultrasonic homogenizers extract flavour molecules, bioactive compounds and phyto-nutrients making them more bioavaialable and bioaccessible. But ultrasonic homogenizers also dissolve sugars, syrups or sweeteners and disperse and hydrate gums, starches and other additives into long-term stable suspensions. A single Hielscher ultrasonic unit provides your juice and beverage manufacturing with the fulfilment of the various tasks of homogenization, nano-emulsification, extraction, dispersing, dissolving, hydration and blending.

Ultrasonication improves the particle size, structure and smoothness of fruit juices and nectars such as apple juice and orange juice.

The effect of sonication with the UP400S at an amplitude of 100μm on micro-structure of apple juice.
Study and picture: Ertugay & Baslar, 2014

Case Study: Improved Nutrient Profile in Sonicated Orange Juice

Ultrasonic high-shear homogenization is a non-thermal method of food preservation and processing that has the advantage of improving stabilization and inactivating microorganisms in fruit juices without causing the common undesired side-effects associated with conventional heat treatments. Guerrouj et al. (2016) investigated the effects of ultrasonication on total phenolic and flavonoid content as well as on carotenoids and ascorbic acid (vitamin C) in orange juice using a Hielscher Ultrasonics UP200S homogenizer. They found a significant increase in the total phenolic content in the sonicated orange juice samples when compared to a control (see table below). This increase was from 42.74 up to 69.45mg GAE/100 ml for an ultrasonic treatment of 30 min. These results show a significant enhancement on phenolic compounds within sonication treatment.
The results on DPPH free radical scavenging activity of orange juice are also represented in the table below. Sonicated samples showed significant increase in the percent DPPH inhibition compared to control indicating a higher level of antioxidants. The per- cent inhibition of DPPH was 37.48%, 35.70%, 34.70% and 35.21% in 1, 10, 20 and 30 min sonicated samples, respectively compared to control samples (21.67%). These findings are congruent with the results found in sonicated kasturi lime juice (Bhat et al., 2011). These results indicate that sonication treatment enhance the extractability of antioxidant compounds.
The researchers conclude that ultrasonic treatment of orange juice resulted in a general enhancement in bioactive compounds such as total phenolics, flavonoids, carotenoids, anthocyanins and ascorbic acid with significant reductions in the microbial counts.

Ultrasonically stabilized orange juice shows increased stability and no sedimentation.

Left: untreated orange juice; Right: sonicated orange juice
Ultrasonic high-shear homogenization produces stable juice without sedimentation


The orange  juiceon the left is untreated and shows clear sedimentation; the orange juice on the right is ultrasonically homogenized and has a homogeneous, stable, and smooth texture.

The orange juiceon the left is untreated and shows clear sedimentation; the orange juice on the right is ultrasonically homogenized and has a homogeneous, stable, and smooth texture.


The study shows that sonication with the Hielscher UP200S improves the nutrient profile in orange juice.

Ultrasonic improvement in total phenolics, total flavonoids, DPPH radical scavenging activity, total carotenoids, and ascorbic acid content in orange juice.
Study and table: Guerrouj et al. 2016


Ultrasonic Probes and Flow Cells for Juice Homogenization

Hielscher Ultrasonics is long-termed experiences manufacturer of high-performance ultrasonic homogenizers that are used worldwide in industrial production of fruit and vegetable juices, nectars, smoothies, protein drinks, as well as for purees and sauces. The reliable and efficient homogenization of fruits juices, beverages and food products is a demanding application that requires high-power ultrasonic probes which generate constant amplitudes and deliver sufficient shear to obtain homogeneous food and beverage products. All Hielscher ultrasonic devices are designed and manufactured to be operated for 24/7 under full load. Ultrasonic processors are available from compact 50 watts laboratory ultrasonicators to 16,000watts powerful inline ultrasonic systems. A wide variety of booster horns, sonotrodes and flow cells allow for the individual setup of an ultrasonic high-shear homogenizaer in correspondence to the raw material (e.g. fruits, vegetables, other ingredients etc.) and the desired features of the final product.
Hielscher Ultrasonics manufactures high-performance ultrasonic probes that can specifically set to deliver the full spectrum of very mild to very high amplitudes. If your homogenization application requires unusual specifications (e.g., combination with elevated pressures and/or elevated temperatures), customized ultrasonic sonotrodes are available. The robustness of Hielscher’s ultrasonic equipment allows for 24/7 operation at heavy duty and in demanding environments.

Ultrasonic Juice Homogenization in Batch and Inline Mode

Hielscher ultrasonic high-shear homogenizers can be used for batch and continuous inline sonication. Depending on beverage volume and processing speed, we will recommend you the most suitable ultrasonic setup.
Feeding multiple feeding streams, which can be independently metered into the continuous ultrasonic homogenizer system, makes the inline homogenization using ultrasonic high-shear treatment highly time- and labour-efficient, convenient and capable to process industrial volumes of juices and beverages.

Ultrasonic Probes and Flow Cells for Any Volume

Hielscher Ultrasonics product range covers the full spectrum of ultrasonic processors from compact lab ultrasonicators over bench-top and pilot systems to fully-industrial ultrasonic processors with the capacity to process truckloads per hour. The full product range allows us to offer you the most suitable ultrasonic equipment for your beverage or food product, envisaged process capacity and production targets.

Precisely Controllable Amplitudes for Optimum Results

Hielscher's industrial processors of the hdT series can be comfortable and user-friendly operated via browser remote control.All Hielscher ultrasonic homogenizers are precisely controllable and thereby reliable work horses. The amplitude is one of the crucial process parameters that influence the efficiency and effectiveness of sonomechanically effects such as homogenization, emulsification, extraction, hydration, dissolving and preservation. All Hielscher Ultrasonics’ processors allow for the precise setting of the amplitude. Sonotrodes and booster horns are accessories that allow to modify the amplitude in an even wider range. Hielscher’s industrial ultrasonic high-shear homogenizers can deliver very high amplitudes and deliver the required ultrasonic intensity for demanding applications. Amplitudes of up to 200µm can be easily continuously run in 24/7 operation.
Precise amplitude settings and the permanent monitoring of the ultrasonic process parameters via smart software give you the possibility to process your juice, beverage or food product under optimized conditions. Optimal sonication for most efficient juice homogenization!
The robustness of Hielscher’s ultrasonic equipment allows for 24/7 operation at heavy duty and in demanding environments. This makes Hielscher’s ultrasonic equipment a reliable work tool that fulfils your food & beverage manufacturing requirements.

Highest Quality – Designed and Manufactured in Germany

As a family-owned and family-run business, Hielscher prioritizes highest quality standards for its ultrasonic processors. All ultrasonicators are designed, manufactured and thoroughly tested in our headquarter in Teltow near Berlin, Germany. Robustness and reliability of Hielscher’s ultrasonic equipment make it a work horse in your production. 24/7 operation under full load and in demanding environments is a natural characteristic of Hielscher’s ultrasonic high-shear homogenizers.

The table below gives you an indication of the approximate processing capacity of our ultrasonicators:

Batch Volume Flow Rate Recommended Devices
1 to 500mL 10 to 200mL/min UP100H
10 to 2000mL 20 to 400mL/min UP200Ht, UP400St
0.1 to 20L 0.2 to 4L/min UIP2000hdT
10 to 100L 2 to 10L/min UIP4000hdT
n.a. 10 to 100L/min UIP16000
n.a. larger cluster of UIP16000

Contact Us! / Ask Us!

Ask for more information

Please use the form below to request additional information about ultrasonic processors, applications and price. We will be glad to discuss your process with you and to offer you an ultrasonic system meeting your requirements!









Please note our privacy policy.


Hielscher Ultrasonics manufactures high-performance ultrasonic homogenizers for dispersion, emulsification and cell extraction.

High-power ultrasonic homogenizers from lab to pilot and industrial scale.

Literature / References



Facts Worth Knowing

Juice, Juice from Concentrate, and Nectar

Juice is a drink made from the extraction or pressing of the natural liquid contained in fruit and vegetables. It can also refer to liquids that are flavoured with concentrate. Juice is commonly consumed as a beverage, but can be also used as an ingredient or flavouring component in foods or other beverages, as for smoothies.
Juice is differentiated into 100% juice, juice from concentrate, and nectar. 100% juice is fruit juice made from 100% from natural fruits and vegetables without added colourings, preservatives or sugars. However, fruit juice can be prepared in different ways, ie. from fresh unconcentrated juice or made from juice concentrate. For the former one, the fruits are pressed and stored or bottled direct after fruit harvest. For the latter juice variant “made from concentrate”, the pressed juice is concentrated by removing water from the freshly pressed juice under a vacuum treatment. Thereby, a syrup-like concentrate is obtained, that has reduced volume, which is favourable for transporting the juice product. After shipping the juice concentrate to its final destination, it is turned into fruit juice by adding water.
The term nectar refers to the juice from fruits that contain too much fruit acidity or fruit pulp to be consumed as 100% juice. Common examples for nectar-producing fruits are bananas, mangos, apricots, peaches or pears. The juice or, which is technically a purée, is diluted with water and might have sugar added give it a drinkable consistence and pleasant flavour. The fruit juice content in nectar varies between 25 and 99 % depending on the fruit content and manufacturer’s recipe. Whilst nectar might contain added sugars, it does not contain any colourings or preservatives.
Other beverage forms that containing juices are juice-flavoured lemonades and milks, smoothies and fortified juice products. Juices can consist in the extract from a single fruit or vegetable or be combined from two or more fruit and vegetable sources. Most popular fruit juices are made from oranges, apples, cranberries or grapes. Other popular fruit-based beverages are made from pineapple, passion fruit, grapefruit, mango, banana, cherry and kiwi.
Commercial vegetable juices are commonly made from varying combinations of carrots, beets, celery, pumpkin, and tomatoes. The latter two, although not technically vegetables, are commonly used to increase palatability. Other popular items in vegetable juices are parsley, dandelion greens, kale, celery, fennel, broccoli, and cucumbers. Lemon, garlic, ginger, tumeric and other spices are added for health benefits and to create interesting flavour profiles.