كفاءة مفاعل كيميائي محسن بواسطة Ultrasonication عالي الطاقة

Ultrasonication معروف جيدا لتكثيف و / أو بدء التفاعلات الكيميائية. لذلك، يعتبر دمج الموجات فوق الصوتية عالية الأداء أداة موثوقة لتعزيز المفاعلات الكيميائية لتحسين نتائج التفاعل. Hielscher Ultrasonics يقدم مختلف الحلول مفاعل لقرص العملية الكيميائية الخاصة بك. تعلم كيف يمكن للموجات فوق الصوتية تحسين المفاعل الكيميائي الخاص بك!

مزايا المفاعلات الكيميائية المكثفة بالموجات فوق الصوتية

  • كفاءة فائقة
  • مراقبة دقيقة
  • الدفعة والمضمون
  • الفولاذ المقاوم للصدأ والزجاج، hastelloy الخ.
  • التكيف
  • قابلية الخطية
  • صيانة منخفضة
  • عملية بسيطة وآمنة
  • سهلة الرجعية المناسب
يتم إدخال ultrasonication عالية الكثافة في المفاعلات الكيميائية من أجل زيادة الغلة، وتحسين معدل التحويل والتأثير على النظم الكيميائية بشكل مفيد.

الفوق صوتيات عالية الكثافة في مفاعل كيميائي لتحسين كفاءة التفاعل. تظهر الصورة المفاعل MSR-4 مع 4x 4000 واط بالموجات فوق الصوتية (في مجموع 16kW قوة الموجات فوق الصوتية).

طلب معلومات





كيف تعمل الموجات فوق الصوتية على تحسين المفاعلات الكيميائية؟

التكامل بين واحد أو أكثر من المسابير بالموجات فوق الصوتية (سونوتروديس) يسمح للزوجين موجات الموجات فوق الصوتية قوية في المفاعل الكيميائي. ultrasonication مكثفة من السوائل والطين ليس فقط خلق اضطرابات قوية بسبب الاهتزاز الصوتي ولكن من المعروف عن آثار متعددة، والتي يتم تعريفها تحت مصطلح "سونوتشيميستري".

ما هو سونوتشيميستري؟ كيف تعزز ردود الفعل؟

Ultrasonic cavitation at Hielscher's UIP1000hdT (1kW) ultrasonicatorيتم تطبيق الموجات فوق الصوتية عالية الكثافة / الموجات فوق الصوتية عالية الطاقة على الأنظمة الكيميائية من أجل بدء و / أو تعزيز ردود الفعل ، وتحسين معدل التحويل والغلة أو تبديل مسارات التفاعل. الظاهرة الفيزيائية المسؤولة عن الآثار السونوكيميائية هو التجويف الصوتي. عندما تقترن موجات الموجات فوق الصوتية عالية الكثافة في وسط سائل ، تنتقل الموجات عبر السائل مما يخلق ضغطا منخفضا بالتناوب (نادرة) ودورات الضغط العالي (الضغط). خلال الضغط المنخفض / النفض ، تنشأ فقاعات فراغ دقيقة في السائل ، والتي تنمو على مدى عدة دورات ضغط حتى تصل فقاعة الفراغ إلى نقطة حيث لا يمكنها امتصاص أي طاقة أخرى. عند نقطة نمو الفقاعة القصوى ، تنهار الفقاعة بعنف خلال دورة الضغط العالي. خلال انهيار الفقاعة الانفجارية ، يمكن ملاحظة ظاهرة التجويف. التجويف بالموجات فوق الصوتية يخلق ما يسمى "النقاط الساخنة"، والتي تتميز الظروف القاسية مثل درجة حرارة تصل إلى ∼5000 K مع ارتفاع معدلات التدفئة / التبريد عالية جدا من > 1000 K ق-1، والضغوط تصل إلى ∼1000 شريط، فضلا عن درجة الحرارة والفروق في الضغط. السائل أو الطين هو هياج شديد من قبل الطائرات السائلة وقوات القص.

يتم تطبيق الآثار الكيميائية (على سبيل المثال ، تشكيل الأنواع الجذرية ، واستعراض الجزيئات وما إلى ذلك) والآثار الفيزيائية / الفيزيائية الميكانيكية للسونوتشيميستري بنجاح على العديد من التفاعلات الكيميائية مثل الحفز العضوي ، ردود الفعل العضوية، ردود فعل نقل المرحلة، تخليق الجسيمات النانوية، هطول الأمطار / تبلور، سول هلام ردود الفعل، اقتران سوزوكي، ردود فعل ديلز ألدر، ردود فعل مانيش، مايكل إضافة، اقتران من نوع Wurtz وغيرها الكثير. ردود الفعل سونوتشيميكال الترويج غالبا ما تظهر زيادة كبيرة في معدل التحويل، وارتفاع الغلة، رد فعل معجل، رد فعل أكثر اكتمالا، يمكن استخدامها مع المذيبات أكثر اعتدالا في ظل الظروف المحيطة، وخلق أقل المنتجات الثانوية غير المرغوب فيها والمساهمة بسبب كفاءتها العالية في الكيمياء الخضراء.

تطبيقات المفاعلات سونو الكيميائية

  • الكيمياء غير المتجانسة
  • مرحلة نقل الحفز
  • الكيمياء العضوية
  • كيمياء البوليمر
  • نتيجة الجمع بين الطريحة والنقيضة
  • ردود فعل متجانسة
  • الكيمياء الحيوية (مفاعلات إنزيمات سونيكاتيد)
  • استخلاص
  • هطول الأمطار / تبلور
  • الكيمياء الكهربائية
  • الإصلاح البيئي
  • بيروتشيميستري
UIP2000hdT - 2000W عالية الأداء ultrasonicator مع مفاعل دفعة كيميائية للمعالجة المكثفة.

أو فوق الصوتي UIP2000hdT مع سونو مفاعل للمعالجة المكثفة.

طلب معلومات





مفاعلات الدفعة الكيميائية مدفوعة بالموجات فوق الصوتية

مفاعل أثار بالموجات فوق الصوتية للتطبيقات سونوتشيميكال بما في ذلك التوليف الجسيمات النانوية من أسفل إلى أعلى، والتفاعلات الحفازة وغيرها الكثير.دمج الموجات فوق الصوتية في مفاعلات الدفعة المفتوحة أو المغلقة هو تقنية شائعة التطبيق لتسريع ردود الفعل في المختبرات والمحطات التجريبية ومرافق الإنتاج. اعتمادا على حجم السفينة، والهندسة ونظام التفاعل الكيميائي، يمكن دمج سونوترودي واحد أو متعددة في مفاعل الدفعة. Ultrasonication هو أيضا غالبا ما تستخدم لتحسين المفاعلات التي يتم تحريكها باستمرار (CSTR).

المفاعلات نصف الدفعية بالموجات فوق الصوتية: وبطبيعة الحال، يمكن أيضا أن تكون متكاملة سونيكيشن في المفاعلات شبه دفعة. بالنسبة للأنظمة شبه الدفعية ، يتم تحميل تفاعل كيميائي واحد في المفاعل ، في حين يتم إضافة مادة كيميائية ثانية بمعدل تدفق مستمر (على سبيل المثال ، في تغذية بطيئة لمنع التفاعلات الجانبية) يتم دمجها في البقعة الساخنة بالموجات فوق الصوتية. وبدلا من ذلك، تتم إزالة منتج تفاعل كيميائي ينتج عن التفاعل في المفاعل باستمرار، مثل الرواسب المركبة أو البلورات، أو منتج نهائي وسيط يمكن إزالته بسبب فصل المرحلة.

مفاعل التدفق الكيميائي المهتاج بالموجات فوق الصوتية

في مفاعل التدفق من خلال، والمعروف أيضا باسم تدفق الخلية أو مفاعل مضمن، يتم تغذية المتفاعلات من خلال واحد أو منافذ التغذية متعددة في غرفة التفاعل، حيث يحدث التفاعل الكيميائي. بعد وقت احتجاز معين مطلوب لحدوث رد فعل محدد ، يتم تفريغ الوسيط باستمرار من المفاعل. تسمح خلايا التدفق بالموجات فوق الصوتية والمفاعلات المضمنة بإنتاج المنتج دون انقطاع ، والذي يعتمد فقط على العرض المستمر للكواشف.

سونيكيشن والتفاعلات سونوتشيميكال يمكن تشغيلها في مفاعلات دفعة وكذلك في مفاعلات خلايا التدفق المستمر.

تظهر الصورة الموجات فوق الصوتية UIP1000hdT مع مفاعل دفعي (يسار) ومع مفاعل خلية التدفق للمعالجة المضمنة (يمين).

مفاعل الدفعة بالموجات فوق الصوتية للعمليات الصناعية.

وقد تم تجهيز مفاعل دفعة مغلقة مصنوعة من الفولاذ المقاوم للصدأ مع الموجات فوق الصوتية UIP2000hdT (2kW، 20kHz).

طلب معلومات





مفاعلات سونو الكيميائية عالية الأداء

Hielscher Ultrasonics هي الشركة المصنعة الموثوق بها للمفاعلات سونو الكيميائية والمعدات عالية الأداء بالموجات فوق الصوتية التي يمكن أن تحسن بشكل موثوق التفاعل الكيميائي الخاص بك. Hielscher الفوق صوتيات مجموعة المنتجات تشمل أنواع مختلفة وفئات من المختبرات والصناعية سونوريكاتورس على نطاق واسع لدفعة وتدفق من خلال الوضع. مع Hielscher عالية الأداء التحقيق من نوع ultrasonication ، تقدم متعددة – مثل معدل رد الفعل المحسن ، التحويل الأكثر اكتمالا ، الغلة الأعلى ، التحكم الدقيق في التفاعل ، والكفاءة الشاملة الممتازة – يتم تحقيق موثوق بها في دفعة وتدفق من خلال المفاعلات. مصممة لأداء عال وقوة، Hielscher ultrasonicators ومفاعلات سونو يمكن تركيبها للاستخدام مع المواد الكيميائية القاسية، في بيئات صعبة والتطبيقات الثقيلة.
تم تصميم مفاعلات Hielscher بالموجات فوق الصوتية مع التركيز على تشعيع الموجات فوق الصوتية موحدة من المتوسط بحيث مجال الضغط الصوتي يمكن أن تتوسع بالتساوي. تلبية هذا الشرط يحسن الكفاءة العامة للتفاعل سونوتشيميكال منذ الموجات فوق الصوتية يحقق أعلى عملية تكثيف.

Hielscher Ultrasonics تصاميم المفاعلات سونوتشيميكال النظر في جميع العوامل المؤثرة الرئيسية لنواتج رد الفعل الأمثل.

منظر تخطيطي للظواهر التي تحدث في مفاعل سونوتشيماكيميائي.
الصورة والدراسة: ©دالم وآخرون، 1999.

مجموعة المنتجات يغطي الموجات فوق الصوتية مختبر المدمجة لR&D، وقوية مقاعد البدلاء أعلى وأنظمة الموجات فوق الصوتية التجريبية، فضلا عن معدات الصف الصناعية بالكامل لإنتاج حجم كبير. وهذا يسمح بإجراء اختبار جدوى خال من المخاطر على نطاق صغير، وما يلي ذلك من توسيع خطي تماما إلى أحجام أكبر.

التحكم الدقيق في صوتنة

Hielscher ultrasonicators يمكن التحكم فيها عن بعد عن طريق التحكم في المتصفح. يمكن مراقبة معلمات Sonication وتعديلها بدقة وفقا لمتطلبات العملية.شاشة ملونة رقمية والبرمجيات الذكية مع التحكم عن بعد المتصفح وبروتوكول البيانات التلقائي على بطاقة SD المتكاملة تسمح لوضع متطورة ورصد المعلمات بالموجات فوق الصوتية في مفاعل سونو الكيميائية.
جمال التفاعلات التي تحركها سونوكيميائية هو الكفاءة التي يمكن تحقيقها بشكل موثوق من خلال تحسين العملية. يمكن تحديد السعة الأمثل بالموجات فوق الصوتية ، وإدخال الطاقة بالموجات فوق الصوتية ، ودرجة الحرارة والضغط لكل رد فعل معين. وهذا يسمح للعثور على المعلمات sonication المثالي بحيث يتم تحقيق نتائج رد الفعل الأمثل والكفاءة.

التحكم في درجة الحرارة

وقد تم تجهيز جميع ultrasonicators الرقمية لدينا مع جهاز استشعار درجة الحرارة قابل للتوصيل لرصد درجة الحرارة المستمر، والتي يمكن إدراجها في السائل لقياس مستمر لدرجة الحرارة السائبة. البرمجيات المتطورة يسمح الإعداد لنطاق درجة الحرارة. عندما يتم تجاوز الحد الأقصى لدرجة الحرارة، توقف الموجات فوق الصوتية تلقائيا حتى تنخفض درجة الحرارة في السائل إلى نقطة معينة محددة ويبدأ سونيكاتيينج تلقائيا مرة أخرى. يتم تسجيل جميع قياسات درجة الحرارة وكذلك بيانات عملية الموجات فوق الصوتية الهامة الأخرى تلقائيا على بطاقة SD مدمجة ويمكن مراجعتها بسهولة للتحكم في العملية.
تتوفر مفاعلات سونوكيميائية من Hielscher مع سترات التبريد. بالإضافة إلى ذلك، يمكن توصيل المبادلات الحرارية ووحدات التبريد لضمان درجة حرارة العملية المطلوبة.

المكونات المتاحة بسهولة لتجميع المفاعل الكيميائي المثالي

مفاعل سونوتشيميكال للمعالجة المضمنة.محفظة كبيرة من أجهزة الموجات فوق الصوتية المتاحة بسهولة، والتحقيقات (سونوتروديس)، وقرون التعزيز، والمفاعلات دفعة وخلايا التدفق، فضلا عن العديد من الملحقات الإضافية تسمح لتكوين مفاعل الموجات فوق الصوتية الكيميائية المثالي (سونو مفاعل) لعملية محددة.
تم تحسين جميع المعدات بالفعل للتوزيع الموحد للتجاويف الصوتية وأنماط التدفق المستقرة ، والتي هي أهم جوانب التصميم للحصول على نتائج متجانسة وموثوقة في مفاعل كيميائي مهتاج بالموجات فوق الصوتية.
يمكن تجنب الأكسدة غير المرغوب فيها عن طريق تطهير المفاعل بغاز خامل ، مثل بطانية النيتروجين.

حلول مخصصة لمفاعلك الكيميائي

في حين تقدم Hielscher حل مختلف الدفعات والمفاعلات المضمنة في مختلف الأحجام والهندسات ، المصنوعة من الفولاذ المقاوم للصدأ أو الزجاج ، يسعدنا تصنيع وعاء المفاعل الكيميائي الخاص بك بالنظر إلى أساسيات التحليل والتصميم لمتطلبات العملية المحددة الخاصة بك. مع فريق من ذوي الخبرة منذ فترة طويلة من المهندسين والمطورين التقنيين، ونحن تصميم المفاعل الكيميائي الخاص بك تلبية مطالبك. على سبيل المثال، حجم والمواد والهندسة والتغذية وتفريغ الموانئ، وعدد من المسابير بالموجات فوق الصوتية الخ يمكن تصميمها من أجل جعل المفاعل الكيميائي المثالي بالموجات فوق الصوتية الترويج للعملية الكيميائية الخاصة بك.

مزايا مفاعلات سونو الكيميائية هيلشر

  • مفاعلات الدفعة والمفاعل المضمنة
  • الصف الصناعية
  • 24/7/365 عملية تحت حمولة كاملة
  • لأي حجم ومعدل تدفق
  • تصاميم مختلفة لسفينة المفاعل
  • التحكم في درجة الحرارة
  • قابل للضغط
  • سهلة لتنظيف
  • سهلة التركيب
  • آمنة للعمل
  • قوة + صيانة منخفضة
  • مؤتمت اختياريا

الجدول أدناه يعطيك مؤشرا على قدرة المعالجة التقريبية لultrasonicators لدينا:

دفعة حجم معدل المد و الجزر الأجهزة الموصى بها
1 إلى 500ML 10 إلى 200ML / دقيقة UP100H
10 إلى 2000ML 20 إلى 400ML / دقيقة Uf200 ः ر، UP400St
00.1 إلى 20L 00.2 إلى 4L / دقيقة UIP2000hdT
10 إلى 100L 2 إلى 10L / دقيقة UIP4000hdT
زمالة المدمنين المجهولين 10 إلى 100L / دقيقة UIP16000
زمالة المدمنين المجهولين أكبر مجموعة من UIP16000

اتصل بنا! / اسألنا!

اطلب المزيد من المعلومات

يرجى استخدام النموذج أدناه لطلب معلومات إضافية حول المعالجات بالموجات فوق الصوتية والتطبيقات والسعر. سنكون سعداء لمناقشة العملية الخاصة بك معك ونقدم لكم نظام الموجات فوق الصوتية تلبية الاحتياجات الخاصة بك!









يرجى ملاحظة لدينا سياسة الخصوصية.


وتستخدم الموجات فوق الصوتية عالية القص المتجانسات في المختبر، مقاعد البدلاء أعلى، التجريبية والصناعية المعالجة.

Hielscher الفوق صوتيات بتصنيع عالية الأداء المجانسة بالموجات فوق الصوتية لخلط التطبيقات، تشتت، استحلاب واستخراج على المختبر، والطيارية ومقياس الصناعية.


الفوق صوتيات عالية الأداء! تغطي مجموعة منتجات Hielscher الطيف الكامل من المعمل المدمج فوق الصوتيات على وحدات أعلى مقاعد البدلاء إلى أنظمة الموجات فوق الصوتية الصناعية الكاملة.

Hielscher الفوق صوتيات بتصنيع عالية الأداء المجانسة بالموجات فوق الصوتية من مختبر إلى حجم الصناعية.

Optimized Chemical Reactor Efficiency by High-Power Ultrasonication

Ultrasonication is well known to intensify and/or initiate chemical reactions. Therefore, the integration of high-performance ultrasound is considered as reliable tool to promote chemical reactors for improved reaction outcomes. Hielscher Ultrasonics offers various reactor solutions to tweak your chemical process. Learn how ultrasound can improve your chemical reactor!

Advantages of Ultrasonically-Intensified Chemical Reactors

  • superior efficiency
  • precise control
  • batch and inline
  • stainless steel, glass, hastelloy etc.
  • adaptability
  • linear scalability
  • low maintenance
  • simple, safe operation
  • easy retro-fitting
High-intensity ultrasonication is introduced into chemical reactors in order to increase yields, improve conversion rate and to influence chemical systems beneficially.

High-intensity ultrasonics in a chemical reactor for improved reaction efficiency. The picture shows the reactor MSR-4 with 4x 4000 watts ultrasonicators (in total 16kW power ultrasound).

Information Request




Note our privacy policy.


How Does Power Ultrasound Improve Chemical Reactors?

The integration of one or more ultrasonic probes (sonotrodes) allows to couple powerful ultrasound waves into the chemical reactor. Intense ultrasonication of liquids and slurries not only create strong turbulences due to acoustic vibration but is known for multiple effects, which are defined under the term “sonochemistry”.

What is Sonochemistry? How Does it Promote Reactions?

Ultrasonic cavitation at Hielscher's UIP1000hdT (1kW) ultrasonicatorHigh-intensity ultrasound / high-power ultrasound is applied to chemical systems in order to initiate and/or promote reactions, improve conversion rate and yields or to switch reaction pathways. The physical phenomenon responsible for sonochemical effects is acoustic cavitation. When high-intensity ultrasound waves are coupled into a liquid medium, the waves travel through the liquid creating alternating low pressure (rarefaction) and high pressure (compression) cycles. During the low pressure / rarefaction, minute vacuum bubbles arise in the liquid, which grow over several pressure cycles until the vacuum bubble reaches a point where it cannot absorb any further energy. At the point of maximum bubble growth, the bubble implodes violently during a high pressure cycle. During the implosive bubble collapse, the phenomenon of cavitation can be observed. Ultrasonic cavitation creates so called “hot spots,” which are characterized by extreme conditions such as temperature of up to ∼5000 K with very high heating/cooling rates of > 1000 K s-1, pressures of up to ∼1000 bar as well as respective temperature and pressure differentials. The liquid or slurry is heavily agitated by liquid jets and shear forces.

The chemical effects (e.g., the formation of radical species, flexing of molecules etc.) and physical / physico-mechanical effects of sonochemistry are successfully applied to numerous chemical reactions such as organic catalysis, organocatalytic reactions, phase transfer reactions, nanoparticle synthesis, precipitation / crystallization, sol-gel reactions, Suzuki coupling, Diels-Alder reactions, Mannich reactions, Michael addition, Wurtz-type coupling and many others. Sonochemically promoted reactions often show a significantly increased conversion rate, higher yields, accelerated reaction, more complete reaction, can be used with milder solvents under ambient conditions, create less unwanted by-products and contribute due to its high efficiency to green chemistry.

Applications of Sono-Chemical Reactors

  • Heterogeneous Chemistry
  • Phase Transfer Catalysis
  • Organic Chemistry
  • Polymer Chemistry
  • Synthesis
  • Homogeneous Reactions
  • Biochemistry (sonicated enzyme reactors)
  • Extraction
  • Precipitation / Crystallization
  • Electrochemistry
  • Environmental Remediation
  • Pyrochemistry
UIP2000hdT - a 2000W high performance ultrasonicator with chemical batch reactor for intense processing.

Ultrasonicator UIP2000hdT with sono-reactor for intense processing.

Information Request




Note our privacy policy.


Ultrasound-Driven Chemical Batch Reactors

Ultrasonically stirred reactor for sonochemical applications including bottom-up nanoparticle synthesis, catalytic reactions and many other.The integration of ultrasonicators into open or closed batch reactors is a commonly applied technique to accelerate reactions in laboratories, pilot plants and production facilities. Depending on the vessel size, geometry and the chemical reaction system, one or multiple sonotrodes can be integrated into the batch reactor. Ultrasonication is also often used to improve continuously stirred reactors (CSTR).

Ultrasonic Semi-Batch Reactors: Of course, sonication can be also integrated into semi-batch reactors. For semi-batch systems, one chemical reactant is loaded into the reactor, whilst a second chemical is added at a continuous flow rate (for instance, at a slow feed to prevent side reactions) getting combined in the ultrasonic hot spot. Alternatively, a product of a chemical reaction, which results from the reaction in the reactor is continuously removed, e.g., synthesized precipitates or crystals, or an intermediate of end product that can be removed due to phase separation.

Ultrasonically-Agitated Chemical Flow-through Reactor

In a flow-through reactor, also known as flow cell or inline reactor, the reactants are feed through one or multiple feeding ports into the reaction chamber, where the chemical reaction happens. After a certain retention time that is needed for a specific reaction to occur, the medium is continuously discharged from he reactor. Ultrasonic flow cells and inline reactors allow for an uninterrupted production of product, which is only dependent on the continuous supply of the reagents.

Sonication and sonochemical reactions can be run in batch reactors as well as in continuous flow cell reactors.

The picture shows the ultrasonicator UIP1000hdT with batch reactor (left) and with flow cell reactor for inline processing (right).

Ultrasonic batch reactor for industrial processes.

The closed batch reactor made from stainless steel is equipped with the ultrasonicator UIP2000hdT (2kW, 20kHz).

Information Request




Note our privacy policy.


High-Performance Chemical Sono-Reactors

Hielscher Ultrasonics is your trusted manufacturer for sono-chemical reactors and high-performance ultrasonic equipment that can reliably improve your chemical reaction. Hielscher Ultrasonics product range includes various types and classes of laboratory and industrial large-scale sonoreactors for batch and flow-through mode. With Hielscher high-performance probe-type ultrasonication, multiple advances – such as improved reaction rate, more complete conversion, higher yields, precise reaction control, and excellent overall efficiency – are reliably achieved in batch and flow-through reactors. Designed for high-performance and robustness, Hielscher ultrasonicators and sono-reactors can be installed for the use with harsh chemicals, in demanding environments and heavy-duty applications.
Hielscher ultrasonic reactors are designed with focus of a uniform ultrasonic irradiation of the medium so that the acoustic pressure field can expand evenly. Meeting this requirement improves the overall efficiency of the sonochemical reaction since the ultrasound achieves highest process intensification.

Hielscher Ultrasonics designs sonochemical reactors considering all major influencing factors for optimum reaction outputs.

Schematic view of the phenomena taking place in a sonochemical reactor.
Picture and study: ©Dahlem et al., 1999.

The product range covers compact laboratory ultrasonicators for R&D, powerful bench-top and pilot ultrasonic systems as well as fully-industrial grade equipment for large volume production. This allows for risk-free feasibility testing on small scale and the subsequent completely linear scale-up to larger volumes.

Precise Sonication Control

Hielscher ultrasonicators can be remotely controlled via browser control. Sonication parameters can be monitored and adjusted precisely to the process requirements.The digital colour display and the smart software with remote browser control and automatic data protocolling on an integrated SD-card allow for sophisticated setting and monitoring of the ultrasonic parameters in the sono-chemical reactor.
The beauty of sonochemically driven reactions is the efficiency that can be reliably achieved via process optimization. Optimum ultrasonic amplitude, ultrasound power input, temperature and pressure can be determined for each particular reaction. This allows to find the ideal sonication parameters so that optimum reaction results and efficiency are achieved.

Temperature Control

All our digital ultrasonicators are equipped with a pluggable temperature sensor for continuous temperature monitoring, which can be inserted into the liquid for constant measuring of the bulk temperature. Sophisticated software allows the setting of a temperature range. When the temperature limit is exceeded, the ultrasonicator automatically pauses until the temperature in the liquid has lowered to a certain set point and starts automatically sonicating again. All temperature measurements as well as other important ultrasonic process data are automatically recorded on a built-in SD card and can be revised easily for process control.
Sonochemical reactors from Hielscher are available with cooling jackets. Additionally, heat exchangers and chiller units can be connected to ensure the desired process temperature.

Readily Available Components to Assemble the Ideal Chemical Reactor

Sonochemical reactor for inline processing.The large portfolio of readily available ultrasonic devices, probes (sonotrodes), boosters horns, batch reactors and flow cells as well as numerous additional accessories allow to configure the ideal ultrasonic-chemical reactor (sono-reactor) for your specific process.
All equipment is already optimized for uniform distribution of acoustic cavitation and stable flow patterns, which are the most important design aspects to obtain homogeneous, reliable results in an ultrasonically agitated chemical reactor.
Unwanted oxidation can be avoided by purging the reactor with an inert gas, e.g. nitrogen blanket.

Customized Solutions for Your Chemical Reactor

Whilst Hielscher offers various batch and inline reactor solution in various sizes and geometries, made from stainless steel or glass, we are glad to manufacture your special chemical reactor vessel considering the analysis and design fundamentals of your specific process requirements. With a long-time experienced team of engineers and technical developers, we design your chemical reactor meeting your demands. For instance, size, material, geometry, feeding and discharging ports, number of ultrasonic probes etc. can be designed in order to make the ideal ultrasonically-promoted chemical reactor for your chemical process.

Advantages of Hielscher Chemical Sono-Reactors

  • batch and inline reactors
  • industrial grade
  • 24/7/365 operation under full load
  • for any volume and flow rate
  • various reactor vessel designs
  • temperature-controlled
  • pressurizable
  • easy-to-clean
  • easy-to-install
  • safe-to-operate
  • robustness + low maintenance
  • optionally automated

The table below gives you an indication of the approximate processing capacity of our ultrasonicators:

Batch Volume Flow Rate Recommended Devices
1 to 500mL 10 to 200mL/min UP100H
10 to 2000mL 20 to 400mL/min UP200Ht, UP400St
0.1 to 20L 0.2 to 4L/min UIP2000hdT
10 to 100L 2 to 10L/min UIP4000hdT
n.a. 10 to 100L/min UIP16000
n.a. larger cluster of UIP16000

Contact Us! / Ask Us!

Ask for more information

Please use the form below to request additional information about ultrasonic processors, applications and price. We will be glad to discuss your process with you and to offer you an ultrasonic system meeting your requirements!









Please note our privacy policy.


Ultrasonic high-shear homogenizers are used in lab, bench-top, pilot and industrial processing.

Hielscher Ultrasonics manufactures high-performance ultrasonic homogenizers for mixing applications, dispersion, emulsification and extraction on lab, pilot and industrial scale.


High performance ultrasonics! Hielscher's product range covers the full spectrum from the compact lab ultrasonicator over bench-top units to full-industrial ultrasonic systems.

Hielscher Ultrasonics manufactures high-performance ultrasonic homogenizers from lab to industrial size.