Optimierte Effizienz chemischer Reaktoren mittels Hochleistungs-Ultraschall

Es ist bekannt, dass Ultraschall chemische Reaktionen intensivieren und/oder initiieren kann. Daher gilt die Integration von Hochleistungs-Ultraschall als zuverlässige Methode, um Reaktionsergebnisse in chemischen Reaktoren zu verbessern. Hielscher Ultrasonics bietet verschiedene Reaktorlösungen zur Optimierung Ihres chemischen chemischen Prozesses. Erfahren Sie, wie Ultraschall Ihren chemischen Reaktor verbessern kann!

Vorteile von ultraschall-gestützten chemischen Reaktoren

  • hervorragende Effizienz
  • präzise Kontrolle
  • Batch und Inline
  • Edelstahl, Glas, Hastelloy usw.
  • individuell anpassbar
  • Lineare Skalierbarkeit
  • Geringer Wartungsaufwand
  • einfache, sichere Bedienung
  • Einfache Nachrüstung
High-intensity ultrasonication is introduced into chemical reactors in order to increase yields, improve conversion rate and to influence chemical systems beneficially.

Hochleistungs-Ultraschall in einem chemischen Reaktor zur Verbesserung der Reaktionseffizienz. Das Bild zeigt den Reaktor MSR-4 mit 4x 4000 Watt Ultraschallgeräten (insgesamt 16 kW Ultraschallleistung).

Informationen anfordern




Beachten Sie unsere Datenschutzerklärung.


Wie kann Leistungsultraschall chemische Reaktoren verbessern?

Die Integration von einer oder mehreren Ultraschallhörnern (Sonotroden / Stabschwingern) ermöglicht die Einkopplung von intensiven Ultraschallwellen in den chemischen Reaktor. Die intensive Beschallung von Flüssigkeiten und Slurries erzeugt nicht nur starke Turbulenzen durch akustische Schwingungen, sondern ist für eine Vielzahl von Effekten bekannt, welche unter dem Begriff "Sonochemie" zusammengefasst werden.

Was ist Sonochemie? Wie fördert sie Reaktionen?

Ultrasonic cavitation at Hielscher's UIP1000hdT (1kW) ultrasonicatorHochintensive Ultraschallwellen (Hochleistungsultraschall) wird in chemische Systeme eingetragen, um Reaktionen zu initiieren und/oder zu fördern, die Umwandlungsrate und die Ausbeute zu erhöhen oder um Reaktionswege umzuschalten. Das physikalische Phänomen, das für sonochemische Effekte verantwortlich ist, wird "akustische Kavitation" bezeichnet. Wenn hochintensive Ultraschallwellen in ein flüssiges Medium eingekoppelt werden, bewegen sich die Wellen durch die Flüssigkeit und erzeugen dabei abwechselnd niedrige Druck- (Rarefaktion) und hohe Druckzyklen (Kompression). Während des Unterdrucks bzw. der Rarefaktin entstehen in der Flüssigkeit winzige Vakuumblasen, welche über mehrere Druckzyklen hinweg wachsen, bis die Vakuumblase einen Punkt erreicht, an dem sie keine weitere Energie mehr aufnehmen kann. Am Punkt des maximalen Blasenwachstums implodiert die Blase heftig während eines Hochdruckzyklus. Während des implosiven Blasekollapses tritt das Phänomen der Kavitation auf. Durch die Ultraschallkavitation entstehen so genannte "Hot Spots", die durch extreme Bedingungen wie Temperaturen von bis zu ∼5000 K mit sehr hohen Aufheiz-/Abkühlraten von bis zu 1000 K s-1, Drücken von bis zu ∼1000 bar sowie entsprechende Temperatur- und Druckunterschiede gekennzeichnet sind. Zudem wird die Flüssigkeit bzw. Slurry durch Flüssigkeitsstrahlen und Scherkräfte in Bewegung gebracht.

Die chemischen Effekte (z. B. die Bildung verscheidener Radikalspezies, Veränderung von Molekülenstrukturen usw.) und die physikalisch-mechanischen Effekte der Sonochemie werden erfolgreich bei zahlreichen chemischen Reaktionen eingesetzt. Prominente Beispiele für ultraschall-gestützte chemische Reacktionen sind bspw. die organische Katalyse, organokatalytische Reaktionen, Phasentransfer-Reaktionen, Synthese von Nanopartikeln, Fällung/Kristallisation, Sol-Gel-Reaktionen, Suzuki-Kupplung, Diels-Alder-Reaktionen, Mannich-Reaktionen, Michael Addition, Wurtz-Kupplung sowie zahlreiche andere Reaktionsarten. Sonochemisch-gestützte Reaktionen weisen häufig eine deutlich höhere Umwandlungsrate, höhere Ausbeuten, eine beschleunigte Reaktion sowie eine vollständigere Reaktion auf, können mit milderen Lösungsmitteln unter Umgebungsbedingungen durchgeführt werden, erzeugen weniger unerwünschte Nebenprodukte und tragen aufgrund ihrer hohen Effizienz zur grünen Chemie bei.

Anwendungen für sonochemische Reaktoren

  • Heterogene Chemie
  • Phasen-Transfer-Katalyse
  • Organische Chemie
  • Polymerchemie
  • Synthese
  • Homogene Reaktionen
  • Biochemie (beschallte Enzymreaktoren)
  • Extraktion
  • Fällung/Kristallisation
  • Elektrochemie
  • Umweltsanierung
  • Pyrochemie
UIP2000hdT - a 2000W high performance ultrasonicator with chemical batch reactor for intense processing.

Ultraschallgerät UIP2000hdT mit Sono-Reaktor für eine intensive Beschallung.

Informationen anfordern




Beachten Sie unsere Datenschutzerklärung.


Ultraschall-gestützte chemische Chargenreaktoren

Ultrasonically stirred reactor for sonochemical applications including bottom-up nanoparticle synthesis, catalytic reactions and many other.Die Integration von Ultraschallgeräten in offene oder geschlossene Chargenreaktoren / Batchreaktoren gehört zu den häufig angewandten Aufbauten, um Reaktionen in Labors, Pilotanlagen und Produktionsstätten zu beschleunigen. Je nach Behältergröße, Geometrie und chemischem Reaktionssystem können eine oder mehrere Sonotroden in den Chargenreaktor integriert werden. Die Beschallung wird zudem häufig zur Optimierung von kontinuierlich gerührte Reaktoren (CSTR) genutzt.

Ultraschall-gestützte Semi-Batch-Reaktoren: Natürlich kann Ultraschall auch in Semi-Batch-Reaktoren integriert werden. Bei Semi-Batch-Systemen wird ein chemischer Reaktant in den Reaktor geladen, während ein zweiter chemischer Reaktant mit einer kontinuierlichen Durchflussrate (z.B. bei langsamer Zufuhr, um Nebenreaktionen zu vermeiden) zugegeben und im Ultraschallfeld effizient eingemischt wird. Zudem kann ein Produkt einer chemischen Reaktion, das aus der Reaktion im Reaktor resultiert - z.B. synthetisierte Fällungsprodukte oder Kristalle oder ein Zwischenprodukt des Endprodukts, das mittels Phasentrennung separiert werden kann - als kontinuierlicher Strom entfernt werden.

Ultraschall-angeregter chemischer Durchflussreaktor

In einem Durchflussreaktor (häufig auch als Durchflusszelle oder Inline-Reaktor bezeichnet) werden die Reaktanden durch eine oder mehrere Zuflussports in die Reaktionskammer geleitet, wo die chemische Reaktion stattfindet. Nach einer bestimmten Verweilzeit, die für den Ablauf einer bestimmten Reaktion erforderlich ist, wird das Medium kontinuierlich aus dem Reaktor abgelassen. Ultraschall-Durchflusszellen und Inline-Reaktoren ermöglichen eine ununterbrochene Produktion von Produkten, die nur von der kontinuierlichen Zufuhr der Reagenzien abhängig ist.

Sonication and sonochemical reactions can be run in batch reactors as well as in continuous flow cell reactors.

Das Bild zeigt das Ultraschallgerät UIP1000hdT mit Batch-Reaktor (links) und mit Durchflussreaktor für die Inline-Verarbeitung (rechts).

Ultrasonic batch reactor for industrial processes.

Geschlossene Batch-Reaktor aus Edelstahl, ausgestattet mit dem Ultraschallgerät UIP2000hdT (2kW, 20kHz).

Informationen anfordern




Beachten Sie unsere Datenschutzerklärung.


Hochleistungs-Sono-Reaktoren für chemische Prozesse

Hielscher Ultrasonics ist der Hersteller Ihres Vertrauens für sonochemische Reaktoren und Hochleistungs-Ultraschallgeräte, die Ihre chemische Reaktion zuverlässig verbessern. Die Produktpalette von Hielscher Ultrasonics umfasst verschiedene Typen und Klassen von Ultraschallreaktoren für den Batch- und Durchflussbetrieb im für Labor- und Industriemaßstab. Mit Hielscher Hochleistungs-Ultraschallsonotroden lassen sich zahlreiche positive Effekte – z.B. verbesserte Reaktionsgeschwindigkeit, vollständigerer Umwandlung, höhere Ausbeute, präzise Reaktionskontrolle und ausgezeichnete Gesamteffizienz – in Batch- und Durchflussreaktoren zuverlässig erzielt werden. Konzipiert für hohe Leistung und Robustheit, können Hielscher Ultraschallgeräte und Sono-Reaktoren für den Einsatz mit aggressiven Chemikalien, in anspruchsvollen Umgebungen und für Hochleistungsanwendungen installiert werden.
Hielscher Ultraschallreaktoren sind so konzipiert, dass eine gleichmäßige Beschallung des Mediums im Vordergrund steht, so dass sich das akustische Druckfeld gleichmäßig ausbreiten kann. Dadurch wird die Gesamteffizienz der sonochemischen Reaktion verbessert, da der Ultraschall optimale Prozessintensität entfalten kann.

Hielscher Ultrasonics designs sonochemical reactors considering all major influencing factors for optimum reaction outputs.

Schematische Darstellung der Phänomene, die in einem sonochemischen Reaktor ablaufen.
Bild und Studie: ©Dahlem et al., 1999.

Die Produktpalette umfasst kompakte Labor-Ultraschallgeräte für R&D, leistungsstarke Tisch- und Pilot-Ultraschallsysteme sowie vollindustrielle Anlagen für die hochvolumige Pproduktion. Dies ermöglicht risikofreie Machbarkeitstests in kleinem Maßstab und das anschließenden, völlig lineare Scale-up auf größere Volumina.

Präzise Steuerung der Beschallung

Hielscher ultrasonicators can be remotely controlled via browser control. Sonication parameters can be monitored and adjusted precisely to the process requirements.Das digitale Farbdisplay und die intelligente Software mit Browser-Fernsteuerung und automatischer Datenprotokollierung auf einer integrierten SD-Karte ermöglichen eine anspruchsvolle Einstellung und Überwachung der Ultraschallparameter im sonochemischen Reaktor.
Das besonderer Vorteil sonochemisch-gestützter Reaktionen ist die Effizienz, welche mittels Prozessoptimierung zuverlässig erreicht werden kann. Die optimale Ultraschallamplitude, Ultraschallleistung, Temperatur und Druck können für jede einzelne Reaktion bestimmt werden. So lassen sich die idealen Beschallungsparameter finden, um optimale Reaktionsergebnisse und Effizienz zu erzielen.

Temperaturkontrolle

Alle unsere digitalen Ultraschallgeräte sind mit einem steckbaren Temperatursensor zur kontinuierlichen Temperaturüberwachung ausgestattet, der zur konstanten Messung der Temperatur in die Flüssigkeit eingeführt werden kann. Die Software ermöglicht die Einstellung eines Temperaturbereichs. Bei Überschreiten der Temperaturgrenze pausiert das Ultraschallgerät automatisch, bis die Temperatur in der Flüssigkeit auf einen bestimmten Sollwert gesunken ist, und beginnt dann wieder automatisch mit der Beschallung. Alle Temperaturmessungen sowie andere wichtige Ultraschall-Prozessdaten werden automatisch auf einer eingebauten SD-Karte aufgezeichnet und können für die Prozesssteuerung einfach aufgerufen und bearbeitet werden.
Sonochemische Reaktoren von Hielscher sind mit Kühlmänteln erhältlich. Zusätzlich können Wärmetauscher und Kältemaschinen angeschlossen werden, um die gewünschte Prozesstemperatur zu gewährleisten.

Komponenten für den Aufbau des idealen chemischen Reaktors

Sonochemical reactor for inline processing.Die große Auswahl an sofort verfügbaren Ultraschallgeräten, Sonotroden, Boosterhörnern, Batch-Reaktoren und Durchflusszellen sowie zahlreiches weiteres Zubehör ermöglichen es, den idealen Ultraschall-Reaktor (Sono-Reaktor) für Ihren spezifischen chemischen Prozess zu konfigurieren.
Die gesamte Ausrüstung ist bereits für eine gleichmäßige Verteilung der akustischen Kavitation und stabile Strömungsmuster optimiert. Dies sind die wichtigsten Designaspekte, um homogene, zuverlässige Ergebnisse in einem ultraschall-gestützten chemischen Reaktor zu erzielen.
Unerwünschte Oxidation kann durch Spülen des Reaktors mit einem Inertgas, z. B. Stickstoff, vermieden werden.

Maßgeschneiderte Lösungen für Ihren chemischen Reaktor

Neben den bereits erhältlichen Batch- und Inline-Reaktorlösungen fertigen wir gerne spezielle chemischen Reaktorbehälter, bei denen Analyse- und Designgrundlagen Ihrer spezifischen Prozessanforderungen berücksichtigt werden. Mit einem langjährig erfahrenen Team von Ingenieuren und technischen Entwicklern konstruieren wir Ihren chemischen Reaktor nach Ihren Anforderungen. So können z.B. Größe, Material, Geometrie, Zu- und Abfluss, Anzahl der Ultraschallsonotroden usw. so ausgelegt werden, dass der ideale ultraschall-gestützte Reaktor für Ihren chemischen Prozess entsteht.

Vorteile der chemischen Sono-Reaktoren von Hielscher

  • Batch- und Inline-Reaktoren
  • Industrie-Standard
  • 24/7/365 Betrieb unter Volllast
  • für beliebige Volumen und Durchflussmengen
  • verschiedene Reaktorbehälterkonstruktionen
  • Temperaturkontrolle
  • druckbeaufschlagbar
  • einfach zu reinigen
  • einfach zu installieren
  • betriebssicher
  • Robustheit + geringer Wartungsaufwand
  • wahlweise automatisiert

In der folgenden Tabelle finden Sie die ungefähre Verarbeitungskapazität unserer Ultraschallsysteme:

Batch-Volumen Durchfluss Empfohlenes Ultraschallgerät
1 bis 500ml 10 bis 200ml/min UP100H
10 bis 2000ml 20 bis 400ml/min UP200Ht, UP400St
0.1 bis 20l 0,2 bis 4l/min UIP2000hdT
10 bis 100l 2 bis 10l/min UIP4000hdT
n.a. 10 bis 100l/min UIP16000
n.a. größere Cluster aus UIP16000

Kontaktieren Sie uns! / Fragen Sie uns!

Fordern Sie weitere Informationen an!

Bitte verwenden Sie das untenstehende Formular, um zusätzliche Informationen über unsere Ultraschallprozessoren, Anwendungen und Preise anzufordern. Gerne besprechen wir Ihr Verfahren mit Ihnen und bieten Ihnen ein Ihren Anforderungen entsprechendes Ultraschallsystem an!









Bitte beachten Sie unsere Datenschutzerklärung.


Ultrasonic high-shear homogenizers are used in lab, bench-top, pilot and industrial processing.

Hielscher Ultrasonics stellt Hochleistungs-Ultraschallhomogenisatoren für Mischanwendungen, Dispergierung, Emulgierung und Extraktion im Labor-, Pilot- und Industriemaßstab her.


High performance ultrasonics! Hielscher's product range covers the full spectrum from the compact lab ultrasonicator over bench-top units to full-industrial ultrasonic systems.

Hielscher Ultrasonics fertigt Hochleistungs-Ultraschall-Homogenisatoren vom Labor bis zum voll-kommerziellen Industriemaßstab.


(function ($) { const $searchForms = $('form[role="search"].hi-sf'); $.each($searchForms, function (index, searchForm) { const $searchForm = $(searchForm); const label = $searchForm.find('.hi-sf__lab').text(); $searchForm.find('.hi-sf__in').attr('placeholder', label); }); }(jQuery));

Optimized Chemical Reactor Efficiency by High-Power Ultrasonication

Ultrasonication is well known to intensify and/or initiate chemical reactions. Therefore, the integration of high-performance ultrasound is considered as reliable tool to promote chemical reactors for improved reaction outcomes. Hielscher Ultrasonics offers various reactor solutions to tweak your chemical process. Learn how ultrasound can improve your chemical reactor!

Advantages of Ultrasonically-Intensified Chemical Reactors

  • superior efficiency
  • precise control
  • batch and inline
  • stainless steel, glass, hastelloy etc.
  • adaptability
  • linear scalability
  • low maintenance
  • simple, safe operation
  • easy retro-fitting
High-intensity ultrasonication is introduced into chemical reactors in order to increase yields, improve conversion rate and to influence chemical systems beneficially.

High-intensity ultrasonics in a chemical reactor for improved reaction efficiency. The picture shows the reactor MSR-4 with 4x 4000 watts ultrasonicators (in total 16kW power ultrasound).

Information Request




Note our privacy policy.


How Does Power Ultrasound Improve Chemical Reactors?

The integration of one or more ultrasonic probes (sonotrodes) allows to couple powerful ultrasound waves into the chemical reactor. Intense ultrasonication of liquids and slurries not only create strong turbulences due to acoustic vibration but is known for multiple effects, which are defined under the term “sonochemistry”.

What is Sonochemistry? How Does it Promote Reactions?

Ultrasonic cavitation at Hielscher's UIP1000hdT (1kW) ultrasonicatorHigh-intensity ultrasound / high-power ultrasound is applied to chemical systems in order to initiate and/or promote reactions, improve conversion rate and yields or to switch reaction pathways. The physical phenomenon responsible for sonochemical effects is acoustic cavitation. When high-intensity ultrasound waves are coupled into a liquid medium, the waves travel through the liquid creating alternating low pressure (rarefaction) and high pressure (compression) cycles. During the low pressure / rarefaction, minute vacuum bubbles arise in the liquid, which grow over several pressure cycles until the vacuum bubble reaches a point where it cannot absorb any further energy. At the point of maximum bubble growth, the bubble implodes violently during a high pressure cycle. During the implosive bubble collapse, the phenomenon of cavitation can be observed. Ultrasonic cavitation creates so called “hot spots,” which are characterized by extreme conditions such as temperature of up to ∼5000 K with very high heating/cooling rates of > 1000 K s-1, pressures of up to ∼1000 bar as well as respective temperature and pressure differentials. The liquid or slurry is heavily agitated by liquid jets and shear forces.

The chemical effects (e.g., the formation of radical species, flexing of molecules etc.) and physical / physico-mechanical effects of sonochemistry are successfully applied to numerous chemical reactions such as organic catalysis, organocatalytic reactions, phase transfer reactions, nanoparticle synthesis, precipitation / crystallization, sol-gel reactions, Suzuki coupling, Diels-Alder reactions, Mannich reactions, Michael addition, Wurtz-type coupling and many others. Sonochemically promoted reactions often show a significantly increased conversion rate, higher yields, accelerated reaction, more complete reaction, can be used with milder solvents under ambient conditions, create less unwanted by-products and contribute due to its high efficiency to green chemistry.

Applications of Sono-Chemical Reactors

  • Heterogeneous Chemistry
  • Phase Transfer Catalysis
  • Organic Chemistry
  • Polymer Chemistry
  • Synthesis
  • Homogeneous Reactions
  • Biochemistry (sonicated enzyme reactors)
  • Extraction
  • Precipitation / Crystallization
  • Electrochemistry
  • Environmental Remediation
  • Pyrochemistry
UIP2000hdT - a 2000W high performance ultrasonicator with chemical batch reactor for intense processing.

Ultrasonicator UIP2000hdT with sono-reactor for intense processing.

Information Request




Note our privacy policy.


Ultrasound-Driven Chemical Batch Reactors

Ultrasonically stirred reactor for sonochemical applications including bottom-up nanoparticle synthesis, catalytic reactions and many other.The integration of ultrasonicators into open or closed batch reactors is a commonly applied technique to accelerate reactions in laboratories, pilot plants and production facilities. Depending on the vessel size, geometry and the chemical reaction system, one or multiple sonotrodes can be integrated into the batch reactor. Ultrasonication is also often used to improve continuously stirred reactors (CSTR).

Ultrasonic Semi-Batch Reactors: Of course, sonication can be also integrated into semi-batch reactors. For semi-batch systems, one chemical reactant is loaded into the reactor, whilst a second chemical is added at a continuous flow rate (for instance, at a slow feed to prevent side reactions) getting combined in the ultrasonic hot spot. Alternatively, a product of a chemical reaction, which results from the reaction in the reactor is continuously removed, e.g., synthesized precipitates or crystals, or an intermediate of end product that can be removed due to phase separation.

Ultrasonically-Agitated Chemical Flow-through Reactor

In a flow-through reactor, also known as flow cell or inline reactor, the reactants are feed through one or multiple feeding ports into the reaction chamber, where the chemical reaction happens. After a certain retention time that is needed for a specific reaction to occur, the medium is continuously discharged from he reactor. Ultrasonic flow cells and inline reactors allow for an uninterrupted production of product, which is only dependent on the continuous supply of the reagents.

Sonication and sonochemical reactions can be run in batch reactors as well as in continuous flow cell reactors.

The picture shows the ultrasonicator UIP1000hdT with batch reactor (left) and with flow cell reactor for inline processing (right).

Ultrasonic batch reactor for industrial processes.

The closed batch reactor made from stainless steel is equipped with the ultrasonicator UIP2000hdT (2kW, 20kHz).

Information Request




Note our privacy policy.


High-Performance Chemical Sono-Reactors

Hielscher Ultrasonics is your trusted manufacturer for sono-chemical reactors and high-performance ultrasonic equipment that can reliably improve your chemical reaction. Hielscher Ultrasonics product range includes various types and classes of laboratory and industrial large-scale sonoreactors for batch and flow-through mode. With Hielscher high-performance probe-type ultrasonication, multiple advances – such as improved reaction rate, more complete conversion, higher yields, precise reaction control, and excellent overall efficiency – are reliably achieved in batch and flow-through reactors. Designed for high-performance and robustness, Hielscher ultrasonicators and sono-reactors can be installed for the use with harsh chemicals, in demanding environments and heavy-duty applications.
Hielscher ultrasonic reactors are designed with focus of a uniform ultrasonic irradiation of the medium so that the acoustic pressure field can expand evenly. Meeting this requirement improves the overall efficiency of the sonochemical reaction since the ultrasound achieves highest process intensification.

Hielscher Ultrasonics designs sonochemical reactors considering all major influencing factors for optimum reaction outputs.

Schematic view of the phenomena taking place in a sonochemical reactor.
Picture and study: ©Dahlem et al., 1999.

The product range covers compact laboratory ultrasonicators for R&D, powerful bench-top and pilot ultrasonic systems as well as fully-industrial grade equipment for large volume production. This allows for risk-free feasibility testing on small scale and the subsequent completely linear scale-up to larger volumes.

Precise Sonication Control

Hielscher ultrasonicators can be remotely controlled via browser control. Sonication parameters can be monitored and adjusted precisely to the process requirements.The digital colour display and the smart software with remote browser control and automatic data protocolling on an integrated SD-card allow for sophisticated setting and monitoring of the ultrasonic parameters in the sono-chemical reactor.
The beauty of sonochemically driven reactions is the efficiency that can be reliably achieved via process optimization. Optimum ultrasonic amplitude, ultrasound power input, temperature and pressure can be determined for each particular reaction. This allows to find the ideal sonication parameters so that optimum reaction results and efficiency are achieved.

Temperature Control

All our digital ultrasonicators are equipped with a pluggable temperature sensor for continuous temperature monitoring, which can be inserted into the liquid for constant measuring of the bulk temperature. Sophisticated software allows the setting of a temperature range. When the temperature limit is exceeded, the ultrasonicator automatically pauses until the temperature in the liquid has lowered to a certain set point and starts automatically sonicating again. All temperature measurements as well as other important ultrasonic process data are automatically recorded on a built-in SD card and can be revised easily for process control.
Sonochemical reactors from Hielscher are available with cooling jackets. Additionally, heat exchangers and chiller units can be connected to ensure the desired process temperature.

Readily Available Components to Assemble the Ideal Chemical Reactor

Sonochemical reactor for inline processing.The large portfolio of readily available ultrasonic devices, probes (sonotrodes), boosters horns, batch reactors and flow cells as well as numerous additional accessories allow to configure the ideal ultrasonic-chemical reactor (sono-reactor) for your specific process.
All equipment is already optimized for uniform distribution of acoustic cavitation and stable flow patterns, which are the most important design aspects to obtain homogeneous, reliable results in an ultrasonically agitated chemical reactor.
Unwanted oxidation can be avoided by purging the reactor with an inert gas, e.g. nitrogen blanket.

Customized Solutions for Your Chemical Reactor

Whilst Hielscher offers various batch and inline reactor solution in various sizes and geometries, made from stainless steel or glass, we are glad to manufacture your special chemical reactor vessel considering the analysis and design fundamentals of your specific process requirements. With a long-time experienced team of engineers and technical developers, we design your chemical reactor meeting your demands. For instance, size, material, geometry, feeding and discharging ports, number of ultrasonic probes etc. can be designed in order to make the ideal ultrasonically-promoted chemical reactor for your chemical process.

Advantages of Hielscher Chemical Sono-Reactors

  • batch and inline reactors
  • industrial grade
  • 24/7/365 operation under full load
  • for any volume and flow rate
  • various reactor vessel designs
  • temperature-controlled
  • pressurizable
  • easy-to-clean
  • easy-to-install
  • safe-to-operate
  • robustness + low maintenance
  • optionally automated

The table below gives you an indication of the approximate processing capacity of our ultrasonicators:

Batch Volume Flow Rate Recommended Devices
1 to 500mL 10 to 200mL/min UP100H
10 to 2000mL 20 to 400mL/min UP200Ht, UP400St
0.1 to 20L 0.2 to 4L/min UIP2000hdT
10 to 100L 2 to 10L/min UIP4000hdT
n.a. 10 to 100L/min UIP16000
n.a. larger cluster of UIP16000

Contact Us! / Ask Us!

Ask for more information

Please use the form below to request additional information about ultrasonic processors, applications and price. We will be glad to discuss your process with you and to offer you an ultrasonic system meeting your requirements!









Please note our privacy policy.


Ultrasonic high-shear homogenizers are used in lab, bench-top, pilot and industrial processing.

Hielscher Ultrasonics manufactures high-performance ultrasonic homogenizers for mixing applications, dispersion, emulsification and extraction on lab, pilot and industrial scale.


High performance ultrasonics! Hielscher's product range covers the full spectrum from the compact lab ultrasonicator over bench-top units to full-industrial ultrasonic systems.

Hielscher Ultrasonics manufactures high-performance ultrasonic homogenizers from lab to industrial size.