Cellules à écoulement et réacteurs en ligne pour les ultrasons de laboratoire

Les homogénéisateurs de laboratoire à ultrasons peuvent être utilisés pour le traitement par lots ou en ligne de liquides et de boues. Les applications typiques comprennent l'homogénéisation, la dispersion, l'émulsification, la dissolution ainsi que les réactions sonochimiques. Pour la sonication continue en ligne, des cellules d'écoulement et des réacteurs en ligne de différentes tailles et géométries sont disponibles.

Traitement en ligne par ultrasons à l'échelle du laboratoire

Ultrasonic flow cell reactorLes réacteurs à cellules à écoulement pour homogénéisateurs à ultrasons sont bien connus et largement utilisés pour le traitement de grands volumes dans la production industrielle. Cependant, pour le traitement de plus petits volumes à l'échelle du laboratoire et de la paillasse, l'utilisation de cellules à écoulement ultrasonique offre également divers avantages. Les cellules à ultrasons permettent d'obtenir des résultats de traitement uniformes puisque le matériau traverse l'espace confiné de la chambre de la cellule d'écoulement d'une manière définie. Les facteurs de sonication tels que le temps de rétention, la température du processus et le nombre de passages peuvent être contrôlés avec précision afin que les objectifs soient atteints de manière fiable.
Les cellules à écoulement et les réacteurs en ligne Hielscher sont équipés de chemises de refroidissement pour maintenir la température optimale du procédé. Les réacteurs à flux sont disponibles dans différentes tailles et géométries afin de répondre aux exigences spécifiques du processus.
En utilisant un ultrasoniseur de laboratoire en combinaison avec un réacteur à cellules à écoulement, vous pouvez traiter de plus grands volumes d'échantillons sans trop de travail personnel. Dans une cellule à flux ultrasonique, le liquide est pompé dans le réacteur à ultrasons en acier inoxydable ou en verre. Dans la cellule à flux, le liquide ou la boue est exposé à une sonication réglable avec précision. Toute la matière passe dans la zone de cavitation sous la sonotrode et subit un traitement ultrasonique uniforme. Après le passage dans la zone de cavitation, le liquide atteint la sortie de la cellule d'écoulement. Selon le procédé, le traitement par ultrasons en flux continu peut être effectué en un seul ou plusieurs passages. Afin de maintenir une certaine température bénéfique pour le procédé, par exemple pour éviter la dégradation des matériaux sensibles à la chaleur pendant la sonication, les réacteurs à flux sont équipés d'une enveloppe pour améliorer la dissipation de la chaleur.
Des petits aux grands volumes : Les résultats du processus peuvent être mis à l'échelle de façon linéaire, des plus petits volumes traités en laboratoire et sur banc d'essai aux très grands débits à l'échelle de la production industrielle. Les ultrasons Hielscher sont disponibles pour tous les volumes, du microlitre au gallon.
Les cellules d'écoulement Hielscher sont entièrement autoclavables et peuvent être utilisées avec la plupart des produits chimiques.

En savoir plus sur notre laboratoires et homogénéisateurs industriels à ultrasons!

Demande d'information





Ultrasonic lab flow cell FC7K for the ultrasonicator UP200Ht and UP200St

Réacteur à cellules à flux ultrasonique pour la sonication continue en ligne de petits volumes


Lab ultrasonicator UP200Ht with flow cell reactor for in-line sonication

Homogénéisateur ultrasonique de laboratoire UP200Ht avec cellule d'écoulement pour la sonication en ligne

Appareils de laboratoire à ultrasons et cellules à écoulement

Ci-dessous, vous trouverez nos appareils de laboratoire à ultrasons avec les cellules d'écoulement et les sonotrodes correspondants.
UP400ST (24kHz, 400W) :
Les sonotrodes S24d14D, S24d22D et S24d22L2D sont équipées d'un joint torique et sont compatibles avec la cellule à circulation FC22K (acier inoxydable, avec chemise de refroidissement).

UP200St (26kHz, 200W) / UP200HT (26kHz, 200W) :
Les sonotrodes S24d2D et S24d7D sont équipées d'un joint torique et sont compatibles avec la cellule d'écoulement FC7K (acier inoxydable, avec chemise de refroidissement) et FC7GK (cellule d'écoulement en verre, avec chemise de refroidissement).

UP50H (30kHz, 50W) / UP100H (30kHz, 100W) :
Pour l'UP50H et l'UP100H, les mêmes modèles de sonotrodes et de cellules d'écoulement peuvent être utilisés. Les sonotrodes MS7 et MS7L2 sont dotées d'un joint qui permet de les utiliser avec les cellules à circulation D7K (acier inoxydable) et GD7K (cellule à circulation en verre, avec chemise de refroidissement).

Comment optimiser les conditions de fonctionnement des cellules d'écoulement à ultrasons ?

Hielscher Ultrasonics vous propose une variété de cellules à écoulement et de réacteurs sonochimiques à ultrasons. La conception de la cellule d'écoulement (c'est-à-dire la géométrie et la taille de la cellule d'écoulement) et la sonotrode doivent être choisies en fonction du liquide ou de la boue et des résultats du processus visés.
Le tableau ci-dessous présente les paramètres les plus importants qui influencent les conditions ultrasonores dans la cellule à écoulement.

  • Température: Les cellules d'écoulement équipées de chemises de refroidissement permettent de maintenir la température de traitement souhaitée. Des températures élevées proches du point d'ébullition spécifique du fluide entraînent une diminution de l'intensité de la cavitation puisque la densité du liquide diminue.
  • Pression: La pression est un paramètre d'intensification de la cavitation. La pressurisation de la cellule d'écoulement ultrasonique entraîne une augmentation de la densité du fluide et donc une augmentation de la cavitation acoustique. Les cellules de laboratoire Hielscher peuvent être pressurisées jusqu'à 1 barg, tandis que les cellules industrielles et les réacteurs Hielscher peuvent être pressurisés jusqu'à 300atm (environ 300 barg).
  • Viscosité du liquide : La viscosité d'un liquide est un facteur important, lorsqu'il s'agit d'une installation ultrasonique en ligne. Les petites cellules d'écoulement de laboratoire sont de préférence utilisées avec des fluides de faible viscosité, tandis que les cellules d'écoulement industrielles Hielscher conviennent aux matériaux de faible à forte viscosité, y compris les pâtes.
  • Composition du liquide : Les effets de la viscosité du liquide ont été décrits ci-dessus. Si le liquide traité ne contient pas de solides, le pompage et l'alimentation sont simples et les propriétés d'écoulement sont prévisibles. Lorsqu'il s'agit de boues contenant des solides tels que des particules et des fibres, la forme de la cellule d'écoulement doit être choisie en tenant compte de la taille des particules ou de la longueur des fibres. La bonne géométrie de la cellule d'écoulement facilite l'écoulement des fluides chargés de solides et garantit une sonication homogène.
  • Gaz dissous : Les liquides introduits dans une cellule d'écoulement à ultrasons ne doivent pas contenir de grandes quantités de gaz dissous, car les bulles de gaz interfèrent avec la génération de la cavitation acoustique et de ses bulles de vide caractéristiques.
Ultrasonicator UP400St with inline reactor for small to medium volumes

Réacteur en cellule à écoulement FC22K pour ultrason de laboratoire UP400St

Demande d'information





Ultrasonic glass flow reactors are used in lab and industrial setting for emulsification, dispersion, homogenisation, mixing, extraction, disintegration, and sonochemical reactions (e.g., sono-synthesis, sono-catalysis)Les réacteurs à écoulement ultrasonique à petite et grande échelle sont très populaires dans la recherche, la R&D et l'industrie, car ils permettent d'étudier et de contrôler les mécanismes et les effets du traitement par ultrasons à haute puissance. Par conséquent, les cellules à écoulement et les réacteurs en ligne à ultrasons ont été mis en œuvre pour diverses applications dans les processus biologiques, pharmaceutiques et chimiques. – à l'échelle du laboratoire, du pilote et de l'industrie.
Les homogénéisateurs, les sonotrodes et les cellules d'écoulement de Hielscher Ultrasons sont disponibles dans différents modèles afin d'assembler l'installation de traitement par ultrasons idéale. Notre personnel expérimenté vous conseillera sur la configuration optimale de l'équipement en fonction des objectifs de votre processus !

Le tableau ci-dessous vous donne une indication de la capacité de traitement approximative de nos ultrasonicators:

lot Volume Débit Appareils recommandés
1 à 500 ml 10 à 200 ml / min UP100H
10 à 2000mL 20 à 400 ml / min UP200Ht, UP400St
0.1 20L 00,2 à 4L / min UIP2000hdT
10 à 100l 2 à 10 L / min UIP4000hdT
n / a. 10 à 100 litres / min UIP16000
n / a. plus grand groupe de UIP16000

Contactez nous! / Demandez nous!

Demander plus d'informations

Veuillez utiliser le formulaire ci-dessous pour demander des informations supplémentaires sur les processeurs à ultrasons, les applications et le prix. Nous serons heureux de discuter avec vous de votre processus et de vous proposer un système à ultrasons répondant à vos besoins !









Veuillez prendre note de notre Politique de confidentialité.


Ultrasonic high-shear homogenizers are used in lab, bench-top, pilot and industrial processing.

Hielscher Ultrasonics fabrique des homogénéisateurs ultrasoniques à haute performance pour des applications de mélange, de dispersion, d'émulsification et d'extraction à l'échelle du laboratoire, du pilote et de l'industrie.

Littérature / Références



High performance ultrasonics! Hielscher's product range covers the full spectrum from the compact lab ultrasonicator over bench-top units to full-industrial ultrasonic systems.

Hielscher Ultrasonics fabrique des homogénéisateurs à ultrasons de haute performance à partir d'une technologie de pointe. laboratoires à taille industrielle.

Flow Cells and Inline Reactors for Lab Ultrasonicators

Ultrasonic lab homogenizers can be used for batch and inline processing of liquids and slurries. Typical applications include homogenization, dispersing, emulsification, dissolving as well as sonochemical reactions. For the continuous inline sonication, flow cells and in-line reactors in various sizes and geometries are available.

Ultrasonic Inline Processing on Lab Scale

Ultrasonic flow cell reactorFlow cell reactors for ultrasonic homogenizers are well known and widely used for the processing of large volumes in industrial production. However, for the processing of smaller volumes on lab and bench-top scale the use of ultrasonic flow cells offer various advantages, too. Ultrasonic flow cells allow achieving uniform processing results since the material passes the confined space of the flow cell chamber in a defined manner. Sonication factors such as retention time, process temperature and number of passages can be precisely controlled so that targets are reliably achieved.
Hielscher flow cells and inline reactors come with cooling jackets for maintaining optimal process temperature. Flow cell reactors are available in various sizes and geometries in order to fulfil specific process requirements.
By using a laboratory ultrasonicator in combination with a flow cell reactor, you can process larger sample volumes without much personal labour. Using an ultrasonic flow cell setup, the liquid is pumped into the ultrasonic reactor made of stainless steel or glass. In the flow cell, the liquid or slurry is exposed to a precisely adjustable sonication. All material passes the cavitational hot-spot zone beneath the sonotrode and undergoes an even ultrasonic treatment. After the passage through the cavitation zone, the liquid reaches the outlet of the flow cell. Depending on the process, ultrasonic flow-through treatment can be run as single or multiple pass treatment. In order to maintain a certain beneficial process temperature, e.g. to prevent degradation of heat-sensitive material during sonication, the flow cell reactors are jacketed to improve heat dissipation.
From small to large volumes: Process results can be linearly scaled up from smaller volumes processed on lab and bench-top level to very large throughputs on industrial production scale. Hielscher ultrasonicators are available for any volumes from microlitres to gallons.
Hielscher flow cells are completely autoclavable and suitable for the use with most chemicals.

Learn more about our lab and industrial ultrasonic homogenizers!

Information Request




Note our privacy policy.


Ultrasonic lab flow cell FC7K for the ultrasonicator UP200Ht and UP200St

Ultrasonic flow cell reactor for continuous in-line sonication of smaller volumes


Lab ultrasonicator UP200Ht with flow cell reactor for in-line sonication

Ultrasonic lab homogenizer UP200Ht with flow cell for in-line sonication

Ultrasonic Lab Devices and Flow Cells

Below, you can find our ultrasonic lab devices with the matching flow cells and sonotrodes
UP400ST (24kHz, 400W):
The sonotrodes S24d14D, S24d22D, and S24d22L2D come with an O-ring sealing and are compatible with the flow cell FC22K (stainless steel, with cooling jacket).

UP200ST (26kHz, 200W) / UP200HT (26kHz, 200W):
The sonotrodes S24d2D and S24d7D are equipped with an O-ring sealing and are compatible with the flow cell FC7K (stainless steel, with cooling jacket) and FC7GK (glass flow cell, with cooling jacket).

UP50H (30kHz, 50W) / UP100H (30kHz, 100W):
For both the UP50H and UP100H, the same sonotrode and flow cell models can be used. The sonotrodes MS7 and MS7L2 feature a seal that makes them suitable for the use with the flow cells D7K (stainless steel) and GD7K (glass flow cell, with cooling jacket).

How To Optimize Operating Conditions In Ultrasonic Flow Cells

Hielscher Ultrasonics offers you variety of ultrasonic flow cells and sonochemical reactors. The flow cell design (i.e., geometry and size of the flow cell) and sonotrode should be chosen in accordance with the liquid or slurry and the targeted process results.
The table below displays the most important parameters, which influence the ultrasound conditions in the flow cell.

  • Temperature: Flow cells with cooling jackets help to maintain the desired processing temperature. High temperatures near the specific boiling point of the fluid result in decreased cavitation intensity since the liquid density is lowering.
  • Pressure: Pressure is a cavitation intensifying parameter. Pressurizing the ultrasonic flow cell results in an increased fluid density and thereby increased acoustic cavitation. Hielscher lab flow cells can be pressurized with up to 1 barg, whilst to Hielscher industrial flow cells and reactors up to 300atm (approx. 300 barg) can be applied.
  • Viscosity of the liquid: The viscosity of a liquid is an important factor, when it comes to an ultrasonic in-line setup. Small lab flow cells are preferably to be used with low viscous media, whilst Hielscher industrial flow cells are suitable for low to high viscous materials including pastes.
  • Composition of the liquid: The effects of the liquid’s viscosity has been described above. If the liquid processed does not contain solids, pumping and feeding is simple and flow properties are predictable. When it comes to slurries containing solids such as particles and fibres, the flow cell shape must be chosen considering particle size or fibre length. The right flow cell geometry facilitates the flow of solid-loaded fluids and ensures homogeneous sonication.
  • Dissolved gases: Liquids fed into an ultrasonic flow cell should not contain high amounts of dissolved gases since gas bubbles interfere with the generation of acoustic cavitation and its characteristic vacuum bubbles.
Ultrasonicator UP400St with inline reactor for small to medium volumes

Flow cell reactor FC22K for lab ultrasonicator UP400ST

Information Request




Note our privacy policy.


Ultrasonic glass flow reactors are used in lab and industrial setting for emulsification, dispersion, homogenisation, mixing, extraction, disintegration, and sonochemical reactions (e.g., sono-synthesis, sono-catalysis)Ultrasonic flow reactors on small and large scale are very popular in research, R&D and industry as they allow to study and controll the mechanisms and effects of high-power ultrasonic processing. Therefore, ultrasonic flow cell and inline reactors have been implemented for various applications in biological, pharmaceutical and chemical processes – on laboratory, pilot, and industrial scale.
Hielscher Ultrasonics homogenizers, sonotrodes and flow cells are available in various designs in order to assemble the ideal ultrasonic processing setup. Our well-experienced staff will consult in regards of optimum equipment configuration for your process goals!

The table below gives you an indication of the approximate processing capacity of our ultrasonicators:

Batch Volume Flow Rate Recommended Devices
1 to 500mL 10 to 200mL/min UP100H
10 to 2000mL 20 to 400mL/min UP200Ht, UP400St
0.1 to 20L 0.2 to 4L/min UIP2000hdT
10 to 100L 2 to 10L/min UIP4000hdT
n.a. 10 to 100L/min UIP16000
n.a. larger cluster of UIP16000

Contact Us! / Ask Us!

Ask for more information

Please use the form below to request additional information about ultrasonic processors, applications and price. We will be glad to discuss your process with you and to offer you an ultrasonic system meeting your requirements!









Please note our privacy policy.


Ultrasonic high-shear homogenizers are used in lab, bench-top, pilot and industrial processing.

Hielscher Ultrasonics manufactures high-performance ultrasonic homogenizers for mixing applications, dispersion, emulsification and extraction on lab, pilot and industrial scale.

Literature / References



High performance ultrasonics! Hielscher's product range covers the full spectrum from the compact lab ultrasonicator over bench-top units to full-industrial ultrasonic systems.

Hielscher Ultrasonics manufactures high-performance ultrasonic homogenizers from lab to industrial size.