Hielscher تكنولوجيا الموجات فوق الصوتية

ارتفاع القص خلط مع الفوق صوتيات

خلاطات القص عالية تطبيق قوى القص العالية في السوائل والعلف من أجل توفير تفريق موحدة، مزج، و استحلاب اثنين أو أكثر من السائل الصلبة أو السائلة-السائل مراحل. Ultrasonication يولد قوى القص عالية عن طريق التجويف الصوتي، والذي يحدث عندما يقترن الموجات فوق الصوتية عالية الطاقة في السوائل. خلاطات الموجات فوق الصوتية عالية القص هي تكنولوجيا خلط متفوقة، والتي تتفوق بسهولة يمزج عادة ما تستخدم خلاطات شفرة القص عالية، خلاطات متعددة رمح، المجانسات الضغط العالي، والمطاحن الغروانية، والمهيجات شفرة.

فوائد خلاطات بالموجات فوق الصوتية عالية القص

خلاطات القص بالموجات فوق الصوتية عالية متوفرة من 50W مختبر التجانس تصل إلى 16،000W أنظمة خلط الصناعية. محفظة واسعة من المختبر، مقاعد البدلاء أعلى والصناعية خلاطات القص عالية يجعل من الممكن لاختيار خلاط القص العالي بالموجات فوق الصوتية مثالية للتطبيق وحجم الإنتاج.
ارتفاع السعة في مسبار الموجات فوق الصوتية يخلق التجويف المكثف مع تيارات السائل من سرعات عالية والاضطرابات المعقدة. والموجات فوق الصوتية ولدت مكثفة الهرومائية والميكانيكية القص تقليل الجسيمات والقطرات إلى ميكرون - ونانو الحجم. منذ المعلمات عملية sonication هي بدقة يمكن السيطرة عليها وقابلة للتعديل، وتأثير خلط، طحن، أو تفريق يمكن أن تكون دقيقة تكييفها مع المواد والهدف عملية. خلاطات الموجات فوق الصوتية عالية القص تقليل وقت الخلط / الطحن وإنتاج تشتت دقيق وغرامة فائقة موثوق بها.
يمكن استخدام خلاط الموجات فوق الصوتية لدفعة ومضمنة تدفق العمليات. مجموعة متنوعة من الخلايا تدفق الموجات فوق الصوتية والمفاعلات يسمح لخلط تيارات في معدلات تدفق مختلفة جدا واللزوجة. يمكن لخلاط القص العالي بالموجات فوق الصوتية التعامل مع تركيزات صلبة عالية جدًا وحتى الجسيمات الكاشطة جدًا لا توجد مشكلة.

كيف عالية القص خلط بواسطة عمل Sonication؟

المعالج بالموجات فوق الصوتية UIP4000hdT، مفاعل الموجات فوق الصوتية قوية 4kWخلاطات القص بالموجات فوق الصوتية عالية استخدام المبدأ الميكانيكية نفسها كما نظم خلط الصناعية مثل خلاطات شفرة القص عالية، خلاطات متعددة رمح، المطاحن الغروانية، المجانسات ارتفاع الضغط، وأنظمة المحرضين شفرة القيام به. وتستخدم أنظمة خلط بالموجات فوق الصوتية لتفريق وطحن الجسيمات، مستحلب مراحل النفط والماء، ل solubilize المادة الصلبة وإنتاج خليط متجانس من أي نوع من المواد في السوائل والملاط. خلاطات القص بالموجات فوق الصوتية دمج مسبار بالموجات فوق الصوتية في وعاء خلط، مثل في خزان دفعة أو في خلية تدفق. مسبار مفكك الموجات فوق الصوتية يهتز في السائل في تردد عال جدا ويخلق التجويف بالموجات فوق الصوتية مكثفة في السائل. انهيار فقاعات التجويف يؤدي إلى قوى القص القوية، التي تعطل وتكسر قطرات، وتكتل، والمجاميع، وحتى الجسيمات الأولية. كما التجويف بالموجات فوق الصوتية يولد عالية السرعة التجويف يتدفقون مع ما يصل الى 1000km / ساعة ، والطائرات السائلة التجويف تسريع الجسيمات. عندما تصطدم الجسيمات المتسارعة مع بعضها البعض ، فإن العمل كضناع الوسائط. وفي وقت لاحق، تتحطم الجسيمات المتصادمة ويتم تخفيضها إلى ميكرون أو نانو. في مجال التجويف بالموجات فوق الصوتية ، تتناوب الضغوط بسرعة وبشكل متكرر بين الفراغ و 1000bar. خلاط دوار مع 4 شفرات خلاط تحتاج إلى العمل في مذهلة 300،000 دورة في الدقيقة لتحقيق نفس التردد من دورات الضغط بالتناوب. خلاطات دوارة التقليدية وخلاطات الدوار stator خلق أي كمية كبيرة من التجويف بسبب الحد من سرعتها.

Ultrasonic high-shear mixer with stirred tank

خلاط القص العالي بالموجات فوق الصوتية UIP2000hdT، وحدة خلط قوية 2kW

طلب معلومات





معالجة تلميح: خلط بالموجات فوق الصوتية تحت الضغط

تطبيق الضغط على مفاعل الموجات فوق الصوتية أو تدفق الخلية يكثف التجويف الصوتي. Hielscher الفوق صوتيات اللوازم مختلف تدفق الخلايا وأنواع المفاعل، والتي يمكن بسهولة أن تكون الضغط تصل إلى 5 barg. يمكن للمفاعلات بالموجات فوق الصوتية المخصصة التعامل مع الضغوط أعلى من ما يصل إلى 300barg.

خلاطات الموجات فوق الصوتية عالية القص وتطبيقاتها

خلاطات القص بالموجات فوق الصوتية عالية خلق قوى القص مكثفة، والتي لها التأثير المطلوب على الجسيمات مثل المواد الصلبة، قطرات، بلورات، والألياف من أجل تعطيل وتحطيمها وصولا الى حجم المستهدفة، والتي يمكن أن تكون في ميكرون أو نانو المدى. اعتمادا على صلابة المواد وهشاشة، يمكن ضبط معلمات عملية الموجات فوق الصوتية بالضبط لتحقيق نتيجة خلط تطمح. بالمقارنة مع طرق خلط بديلة مثل المحرضين شفرة عالية القص، التجانس الضغط العالي، الغروية / خرز المطاحن، خلاطات رمح الخ مفككات الموجات فوق الصوتية تقدم بعض المزايا الرئيسية.

مزايا خلاطات القص العالي بالموجات فوق الصوتية

  • عالية الكثافة التجويف والتهي
  • معالجة الجسيمات الموحدة
  • تركيزات عالية الصلبة
  • لا فوهات / لا انسداد
  • لا حاجة لوسيلة طحن (أي الخرز)
  • قابلية الخطية
  • سهل & عملية آمنة
  • سهلة التنظيف
  • الوقت - & كفاءة الطاقة

خلاطات القص العالي بالموجات فوق الصوتية للحد من حجم الجسيمات

وتستخدم المتحللات بالموجات فوق الصوتية للحد من حجم الجسيمات وتوزيع الجسيمات، wether هذا يعني comminution الحقيقي من الجسيمات الأولية (يشار إليها باسم الطحن) أو الكسر من أجغلومرت (يشار إليها باسم deagglomeration / التشتت).
اقرأ المزيد عن الطحن بالموجات فوق الصوتية وتشتيت الجسيمات!

بالموجات فوق الصوتية عالية شير خلط من السيليكا Fumed

خلاطات الكسر العالي بالموجات فوق الصوتية لزحلة

عندما اثنين من السوائل immiscible (على سبيل المثال، الماء والنفط) هي سونتي باستخدام خلاط الموجات فوق الصوتية من نوع التحقيق، التجويف بالموجات فوق الصوتية يعطل قطرات – إنتاج قطرات صغيرة جدا من المرحلتين غير قابلتين للتوحد ، والتي يتم خلطها بعد ذلك معا. كما خلاطات القص بالموجات فوق الصوتية عالية تنتج بسهولة قطرات نانو الحجم، استقرار مستحلبات بالموجات فوق الصوتية يحمل الاستقرار على المدى الطويل ومظهر شفاف واضح.
منذ أي نوع من مستحلب له مستحلب محددة / عتبة القص، حيث يتم الحصول على الحجم المثالي من القطرات وخصائص، والتكيف الدقيق من المعلمات خلط أمر بالغ الأهمية. في حين القص نتائج منخفضة جدا في قطرات كبيرة جدا، والتي تتجمع بسرعة ويؤدي إلى فصل المرحلة، القص عالية جدا يمكن أن تدمر المنتج. يمكن التحكم بدقة خلاطات القص العالي بالموجات فوق الصوتية وتعديلها وفقًا لاحتياجات المعالجة.
انقر هنا لقراءة المزيد عن الموجات فوق الصوتية نانو مستحلب!

خلاط القص العالي بالموجات فوق الصوتية Uf200 ः ر من أجل التحمّل

خلاطات القص العالي بالموجات فوق الصوتية للمزج والذوبان

وتستخدم خلاطات القص بالموجات فوق الصوتية عالية لمزج، طاحونة، تفريق، وتذوب الجسيمات مثل المساحيق، أصباغ والألياف في عملية سريعة وموثوق بها وسهلة. التجويف المتولد بالموجات فوق الصوتية يزيد من نقل الكتلة بين المواد الصلبة والسائلة. التجويف بالموجات فوق الصوتية له تأثير قوي على الجسيمات الصلبة: تيارات السائل التجويف تآكل سطح المواد الصلبة وينقل الشظايا المتآكلة في السائل المنتجة وبالتالي تعليق متجانسة.
انقر هنا لقراءة المزيد عن حل الموجات فوق الصوتية!

تطبيقات خلاطات القص العالي بالموجات فوق الصوتية

  • طحن & طحن
  • إزالة الألغام & تشتت
  • استحلاب
  • حل المساحيق
  • تحسين النقل الجماعي
  • ردود الفعل Sonochemical
The Hielscher Ultrasonics SonoStation is an easy-to-use ultrasonic high-shear mixer setup for production scale. (Click to enlarge!)

محطة السوستيشن – نظام الموجات فوق الصوتية مع 2X 2kW ultrasonicators، أثار خزان ومضخة – هو نظام سهل الاستخدام لمزج وطحن وتشتيت التطبيقات.

خلاطات عالية القص في أي حجم

Hielscher الفوق صوتيات التصاميم وتصنيع وتوزيع عالية الأداء عالية القص خلاطات من المدمجة، بعد جهاز مختبر قوية للخلاطات الصناعية والصناعية عالية القص لمعالجة تيارات حجم كبير على مستوى الإنتاج التجاري.

خلاطات القص العالية للمختبر

يتم إنشاء أدوات مسبار من نوع خلاطات الموجات فوق الصوتية في كل مختبر. منذ عمليات الموجات فوق الصوتية يمكن أن يكون تدريجياً إلى حجم كبير، Hielscher خلاطات الموجات فوق الصوتية عالية القص مثالية لتطوير وتحسين العملية الخاصة بك على نطاق صغير. ثم، بعد إنشاء معلمات عملية الأمثل، يمكن أن يكون تطبيق خلط الخاص بك الراقي خطيا لإنتاج التجريبية والجملة.
Hielscher يقدم خلاطات القص بالموجات فوق الصوتية عالية للعمل على نطاق مختبر مع مجموعة من قوة 50 إلى 400 واط الموجات فوق الصوتية خلط السلطة.

خلاطات القص العالية للصناعة

8kW high-shear mixer powered by high-performance ultrasonicsHielscher الصناعية خلاطات القص عالية هي معالجات الموجات فوق الصوتية عالية الطاقة مصممة للطحن، تفريق، مستحلب ومزج تيارات الطين الكبيرة تحت الثقيلة. هذه الخلاطات الصناعية التعامل بسهولة تركيزات صلبة عالية والجسيمات جلخ. وقد تم تجهيز مسابير (سونوتروديس) من خلاطات عالية القص بالموجات فوق الصوتية الصناعية مع شفة بحيث يمكن دمج خلاط في لخزانات الصلب، والأوعية الزجاجية أو الحاويات البلاستيكية في أي اتجاه. تطبيق الضغط على السفينة بالموجات فوق الصوتية أو تدفق الخلية يكثف التجويف الصوتية وبالتالي عملية خلط بالموجات فوق الصوتية. Hielscher الفوق صوتيات تقدم الصناعية خلاطات القص عالية من 500 إلى 16000 واط. مع UIP16000، Hielscher يقدم أقوى خلاط الموجات فوق الصوتية عالية القص في جميع أنحاء العالم.
مواد لزجة عالية؟ – لا توجد مشكلة! جميع معالجات الموجات فوق الصوتية Hielscher في مقاعد البدلاء الأعلى والفئات الصناعية يمكن بسهولة معالجة الطين لزجة تصل إلى 250،000 centipoise. لللزوجة أعلى من 2000 cPs نوصي باستخدام الخلايا المتدفقة في تركيبة مع مضخات التجويف التدريجي لتحسين اقتران موجات الموجات فوق الصوتية في السائل.

كيفية العثور على الحق بالموجات فوق الصوتية عالية خلاط القص؟

Hielscher الفوق صوتيات هي منذ فترة طويلة من ذوي الخبرة الشركة المصنعة من أنظمة خلط الموجات فوق الصوتية عالية القص قوية وموثوق بها ، والتي تستخدم لتفريق وكسر الجسيمات ، لإعداد nanoemulsions ، أو حل مساحيق في السوائل. كونها رائدة في السوق لخلاط الموجات فوق الصوتية، Hielscher التصاميم، وتصنيع وتوزيع خلاطات القص العالي بالموجات فوق الصوتية والمجانسة من المختبر ومقاعد البدلاء أعلى حتى التجريبية وكامل نطاق الصناعية.

الإجابة على الأسئلة التالية سوف تساعد على العثور على خلاط عالية القص الأكثر ملاءمة للعملية الخاصة بك:

  • ما هو التطبيق المستهدف الخاص بك؟
  • ما هو حجم النمطية التي يجب معالجتها؟
  • ما هي العوامل الحاسمة للعملية؟
  • ما هي معايير الجودة التي يجب تحقيقها؟

سيساعدك موظفونا المدربون والمتمرّدون جيدًا في أي أسئلة وتصور عملية الاختلاط. Hielscher الفوق صوتيات يقدم استشارات متعمقة على معالجة بالموجات فوق الصوتية لمساعدة عملائنا العثور على معظم مثالية خلاط القص عالية الموجات فوق الصوتية. ولكن خدمة Hielscher لا تنتهي هنا، ونحن تدريب العملاء إما في مرافقها أو في مختبر عمليات الموجات فوق الصوتية ومركز فني لمساعدتهم أثناء تطوير العملية، والتحسين وتوسيع نطاق.
HIELSCHER الفوق’ المعالجات بالموجات فوق الصوتية الصناعية بسهولة تقديم السعات عالية جدا، والتي هي مطلوبة لكسر الجسيمات الصلبة و agglomerates أو لمعالجة الملاط مع تركيز صلب عالية. Hielscher خلاطات الصناعية تعمل بسهولة في السعات تصل إلى 200μm بشكل مستمر في 24/7 عملية. إذا تتطلب عمليات محددة السعات أعلى، تتوفر مسابير الموجات فوق الصوتية المخصصة. الملحقات مثل البوق الداعم، والخلايا تدفق، ومفاعلات sonication والاجهزة إعادة تدوير كاملة متاحة بسهولة، والسماح لتكوين نظام خلط الموجات فوق الصوتية الخاصة بك تكييفها على النحو الأمثل لمتطلبات العملية الخاصة بك. جميع سونوتروديس والمفاعلات، والتي هي الأجزاء الوحيدة التي تحصل على اتصال مع المتوسطة، هي CIP /SIP (التنظيف والتعقيم في مكان).

متطورة بالموجات فوق الصوتية خلاطات عالية القص

تحكم دقيق في معلمات عملية الموجات فوق الصوتية من قبل Hielscher Ultrasonics' برنامج ذكيHielscher الفوق صوتيات يركز على مفكات الخلية عالية الأداء مع أعلى سهولة الاستخدام وأحدث للدولة من بين الفن. وهذا يعني أن معايير مفكات مختبر Hielscher تتكيف أكثر وأكثر مع ذكاء الآلات الصناعية. يمكن للمستخدم التحكم في الموجات فوق الصوتية الرقمية Hielscher عبر جهاز التحكم عن بعد المتصفح. برنامج تسجيل البيانات التلقائي يكتب جميع المعلمات بالموجات فوق الصوتية الهامة مثل صافي القوة، مجموع الطاقة، السعة، درجة الحرارة، الضغط، الوقت والتاريخ كملف CSV على بطاقة SD المدمج في. وعلاوة على ذلك، يمكن برمجة المتحلل بالموجات فوق الصوتية إلى إيقاف التشغيل التلقائي بعد وقت محدد أو إدخال طاقة محددة أو وضعيات sonication النابضة برنامج. تسمح مستشعرات درجة الحرارة والضغط القابلة للتوصيل بتتبع ظروف العينة بعناية. منذ التحكم في درجة الحرارة من المواد الحساسة للحرارة هو عامل حاسم لجودة نتائج العملية، Hielscher يقدم حلول مختلفة للحفاظ على درجة حرارة العملية في نطاق درجة الحرارة المستهدفة.
وظائف متطورة من الموجات فوق الصوتية Hielscher ضمان أعلى عملية التحكم، وموثوق بها ونتائج سونيكيشن استنساخها، وسهولة الاستخدام والراحة العمل.

جودة – صنع في ألمانيا

باعتبارها الأعمال التي تديرها عائلة و، Hielscher يعطي الأولوية لأعلى معايير الجودة لمعالجات الموجات فوق الصوتية. جميع أوفوق الصوتيات مصممة، وتصنيعها واختبارها بدقة في مقرنا الرئيسي في Teltow بالقرب من برلين، ألمانيا. قوة وموثوقية معدات Hielscher بالموجات فوق الصوتية تجعل من حصان عمل في الإنتاج الخاص بك. 24/7 عملية تحت حمولة كاملة وفي بيئات تطالب هي سمة طبيعية من خلاطات Hielscher عالية الأداء.

يمكنك شراء Hielscher خلاطات عالية القص بالموجات فوق الصوتية في أي حجم مختلف وتكوينها إلى العملية الخاصة بك. من معالجة السوائل في منقار مختبر صغير إلى التدفق المستمر من خلال خلط الطين على المستوى الصناعي، Hielscher الفوق صوتيات يقدم مناسبة خلاط عالية القص بالنسبة لك! يرجى الاتصال بنا – نحن سعداء أن يوصي لك الإعداد خلاط بالموجات فوق الصوتية المثالي!

الجدول أدناه يعطيك مؤشرا على قدرة المعالجة التقريبية لultrasonicators لدينا:

دفعة حجم معدل المد و الجزر الأجهزة الموصى بها
1 إلى 500ML 10 إلى 200ML / دقيقة UP100H
10 إلى 2000ML 20 إلى 400ML / دقيقة Uf200 ः ر، UP400St
00.1 إلى 20L 00.2 إلى 4L / دقيقة UIP2000hdT
10 إلى 100L 2 إلى 10L / دقيقة UIP4000hdT
زمالة المدمنين المجهولين 10 إلى 100L / دقيقة UIP16000
زمالة المدمنين المجهولين أكبر مجموعة من UIP16000

اتصل بنا! / اسألنا!

اطلب المزيد من المعلومات

يرجى استخدام النموذج أدناه لطلب معلومات إضافية حول المعالجات بالموجات فوق الصوتية والتطبيقات والسعر. سنكون سعداء لمناقشة العملية الخاصة بك معك ونقدم لكم نظام الموجات فوق الصوتية تلبية الاحتياجات الخاصة بك!









يرجى ملاحظة لدينا سياسة الخصوصية.


Hielscher الفوق صوتيات بتصنيع عاليه الأداء الخالطون بالموجات فوق الصوتية لتشتت ، استحلاب واستخراج الخلايا.

عاليه الطاقة الخالطون بالموجات فوق الصوتية من مختبر إلى طيار و صناعي مقياس.

الأدب / المراجع



حقائق تستحق العلم

Ultrasonicators واستخدامها كما خلاطات عالية القص

Ultrasonicators هي أجهزة الموجات فوق الصوتية من نوع المسبار ، والتي يتم تعريفها عن طريق نقل الاهتزازات بالموجات فوق الصوتية عبر مسبار بالموجات فوق الصوتية في وسيط المعالجة. والمسبار، المعروف أيضا باسم سونوترودي، هو قضيب التيتانيوم الذي يهتز في تردد الموجات فوق الصوتية، على سبيل المثال 20 كيلوهرتز. ويعني الاهتزاز عند 20 كيلوهرتز أن السطح الأفقي للمسبار يتوسع ويتقلص 000 20 مرة في الثانية. هذه الحركات السريعة في نطاق التردد بالموجات فوق الصوتية في غيض من التحقيق وتقترن في السائل. في السائل، موجات الموجات فوق الصوتية السفر من خلال المتوسطة وتوليد بالتناوب ارتفاع الضغط / دورات الضغط المنخفض. خلال دورة الضغط المنخفض، تنشأ فقاعات فراغ ضئيلة وتنمو على مدى عدة دورات الضغط حتى تصل إلى نقطة، حيث لا يمكن استيعاب أي طاقة أخرى. عند نقطة النمو الأقصى، تنفجر فقاعة التجويف بعنف. ينتج عن الانفجار الداخلي حقل كثيف الطاقة مع درجات حرارة وضغوط مرتفعة للغاية ، وتفاوت درجات الحرارة والضغط ، وتدفقات سائلة بسرعات تصل إلى 180 مترًا في الثانية والاضطرابات. هذه الطاقة التجويف له تأثير قوي على السوائل والاطلاط مما أدى إلى خلط غير عادية، مزج، طحن، تفريق واستحلاب النتائج. خلاطات الموجات فوق الصوتية عالية القص تنتج بسهولة جزيئات نانو الحجم والقطرات مع الجسيمات ضيقة جدا / توزيع حجم قطرات.

الصناعات المشتركة لـ خلاطات بالموجات فوق الصوتية عالية القص

  • تفريق، تذويب، خلط تركيبات صلبة/ سائلة
  • استحلاب
  • علم المواد
  • نموذج الإعدادية قبل التحليل
  • تطبيقات الجسيمات النانوية
  • الجسيمات functionalization
  • ردود فعل نقل المرحلة

Hielscher Ultrasound Technology

High Shear Mixing with Ultrasonics

High shear mixers apply high shear forces into liquids and slurries in order to provide the uniform dispersing, blending, and emulsification of two or more liquid-solid or liquid-liquid phases. Ultrasonication generates high shear forces via acoustic cavitation, which occurs when high power ultrasound is coupled into liquids. Ultrasonic high-shear mixers are a superior mixing technology, which easily excels commonly used high shear blade mixers, multi-shaft mixers, high pressure homogenizers, colloid mills, and blade agitators.

The Benefits of Ultrasonic High-Shear Mixers

Ultrasonic high shear mixers are available from 50W lab homogenizers up to 16,000W industrial mixing systems. The broad portfolio from lab, bench-top and industrial ultrasonic high shear mixers makes it possible to choose the ideal ultrasonic high shear mixer for your application and production volume.
High amplitudes at the ultrasonic probe creates intense cavitation with liquid streams of high velocities and complex turbulences. The ultrasonically generated intense hydraulic and mechanical shear reduce particles and droplets to micron- and nano-size. Since sonication process parameters are precisely controllable and adjustable, the impact of mixing, milling, or dispersing can be precise adapted to the material and process goal. Ultrasonic high-shear mixers reduce the mixing / milling time and produce reliably fine and ultra-fine dispersions.
Ultrasonic mixer can be used for batch and inline-flow processes. The variety of ultrasonic flow cells and reactors allows for mixing streams at very different flow rates and viscosities. Ultrasonic high shear mixer can handle very high solid concentrations and even very abrasive particles are no problem.

How Does High-Shear Mixing by Sonication Work?

Ultrasonic processor UIP4000hdT, a 4kW powerful ultrasonic reactorUltrasonic high shear mixers use the same mechanical principle as industrial mixing systems such as high shear blade mixers, multi-shaft mixers, colloid mills, high pressure homogenizers, and blade agitators systems do. Ultrasonic mixing systems are used to disperse and mill particles, to emulsify oil and water phases, to solubilize solid matter and to produce homogeneous mixtures of any kind of materials in liquids and slurries. Ultrasonic shear mixers integrate an ultrasonic probe into a mixing vessel, such as into a batch tank or into a flow cell. The ultrasonic disintegrator probe vibrates in the liquid at a very high frequency and creates intense ultrasonic cavitation in the liquid. The collapse of the cavitation bubbles results in powerful shear forces, that disrupt and break droplets, agglomerates, aggregates, and even primary particles. As ultrasonic cavitation generates high-velocity cavitational streaming with up to 1000km/h, the cavitational liquid jets accelerate particles. When the accelerated particles collide with each other, the act as milling media. Subsequently, the colliding particles shatter and are are reduced to micron- or nano-size. In the ultrasonic cavitation field, pressures alternate quickly and repeatedly between vacuum and up to 1000bar. A rotary mixer with 4 mixer blades would need to operate at a staggering 300,000 RPM to achieve the same frequency of alternating pressure cycles. Conventional rotary mixers and rotor-stator mixers create no significant amount of cavitation because of their limitation in speed.

Ultrasonic high-shear mixer with stirred tank

Ultrasonic high shear mixer UIP2000hdT, a 2kW powerful mixing unit

Information Request




Note our privacy policy.


Processing Tip: Ultrasonic Mixing under Pressure

Applying pressure to the ultrasonic reactor or flow cell intensifies the acoustic cavitation. Hielscher Ultrasonics supplies various flow cell and reactor types, which can easily be pressurised up to 5 barg. Customized ultrasonic reactors can handle higher pressures of up to 300barg.

Ultrasonic High-Shear Mixers and Their Applications

Ultrasonic high shear mixers create intense shear forces, which have the required impact on particles such as solids, droplets, crystals, and fibers in order to disrupt and break them down to a targeted size, which can be in the micron or nano range. Depending on the materials hardness and brittleness, the ultrasonic process parameters can be exactly adjusted to achieve the aspired mixing result. When compared to alternative mixing methods such as high-shear blade agitators, high-pressure homogenizers, colloid / bead mills, shaft mixers etc. ultrasonic disintegrators offer some major advantages.

Advantages of Ultrasonic High Shear Mixers

  • High-intensity cavitation and shear
  • Uniform particle processing
  • High solid concentrations
  • No nozzles / no clogging
  • No milling medium (i.e. beads) required
  • Linear scalability
  • Easy & safe operation
  • Easy to clean
  • Time- & energy-efficient

Ultrasonic High Shear Mixers for Particle Size Reduction

Ultrasonic disintegrators are used for particles size reduction and particle distribution, wether this means real comminution of primary particles (referred to as milling) or the breakage of agglomerates (referred to as deagglomeration / dispersion).
Read more about ultrasonic milling and dispersing of particles!

Ultrasonic High-Shear Mixing of Fumed Silica

Ultrasonic High Shear Mixers for Emulsification

When two immiscible liquids (e.g., water and oil) are sonified using a probe-type ultrasonic mixer, ultrasonic cavitation disrupts the droplets – producing very small droplets of the two immiscible phases, which are then mixed together. As ultrasonic high shear mixers easily produce nano-sized droplets, stabilised ultrasonic emulsions exhibit a long-term stability and a clear transparent appearance.
Since any kind of emulsion has its specific emulsification / shear threshold, where optimal droplet size and characteristics are obtained, the precise adjustment of mixing parameters is crucial. Whilst shear too low results in too large droplets, which coalesce quickly and result in phase separation, shear too high can destroy the product. Ultrasonic high shear mixers can be precisely controlled and adjusted to process needs.
Click here to read more about ultrasonic nano-emulsification!

Ultrasonic High Shear Mixer UP200Ht for Emulsification

Ultrasonic High Shear Mixers for Blending and Dissolving

Ultrasonic high shear mixers are used to blend, mill, disperse, and dissolve particles such as powders, pigments and fibres in a rapid, reliable and easy process. Ultrasonically generated cavitation increases the mass transfer between solids and liquid. Ultrasonic cavitation has a strong impact on solid particles: The cavitational liquid streams erode the surface of solids and transports the eroded fragments into the liquid producing thereby a homogeneous suspension.
Click here to read more about ultrasonic dissolving!

Applications of Ultrasonic High Shear Mixers

  • Milling & Grinding
  • Deagglomeration & Dispersion
  • Emulsification
  • Dissolving of powders
  • Improving mass transfer
  • Sonochemical reactions
The Hielscher Ultrasonics SonoStation is an easy-to-use ultrasonic high-shear mixer setup for production scale. (Click to enlarge!)

The SonoStation – an ultrasonic system with 2x 2kW ultrasonicators, stirred tank and pump – is a user-friendly system for blending, milling and dispersing applications.

High-Shear Mixers at Any Size

Hielscher Ultrasonics designs, manufactures and distributes high-performance high-shear mixers from the compact, yet powerful laboratory device to pilot and industrial high-shear mixers for the processing of large volume streams on commercial production level.

High Shear Mixers for the Laboratory

Probe-type ultrasonic mixers are established tools in every laboratory. Since ultrasonic processes can be linearly scaled up to large volume, Hielscher ultrasonic high-shear mixers are ideal to develop and optimize your process on small scale. Then, after establishing the optimum process parameters, the your mixing application can be upscaled linearly to pilot and bulk production.
Hielscher offers ultrasonic high shear mixers for lab scale work with a power range from 50 to 400 watts ultrasound mixing power.

High Shear Mixers for the Industry

8kW high-shear mixer powered by high-performance ultrasonicsHielscher industrial high-shear mixers are high-power ultrasonic processors designed for milling, dispersing, emulsifying and blending large slurry streams under heavy duty. These industrial mixers easily handle high solid concentrations and abrasive particles. The probes (sonotrodes) of industrial ultrasonic high-shear mixers are equipped with a flange so that the mixer can be integrated into to steel tanks, glass vessels or plastic containers in any orientation. This allows to pressurize the sonication vessel. Applying pressure to the ultrasonic vessel or flow cell intensifies the acoustic cavitation and thereby the ultrasonic mixing process. Hielscher Ultrasonics offers industrial high-shear mixers from 500 to 16,000 watts. With the UIP16000, Hielscher offers the most powerful ultrasonic high-shear mixer worldwide.
High viscous materials? – No problem! All Hielscher ultrasonic processors in the bench-top and industrial categories can easily process viscous slurries of up to 250,000 centipoise. For viscosities higher than 2,000 cPs we recommend the use of flow-through cells in combination with progressive cavity pumps for improved coupling of the ultrasound waves into the fluid.

How to Find the Right Ultrasonic High Shear Mixer?

Hielscher Ultrasonics is long-time experienced manufacturer of powerful and reliable ultrasonic high-shear mixing systems, which are used to disperse and break particles, to prepare nanoemulsions, or to dissolve powders in liquids. Being market leader for ultrasonic mixers, Hielscher designs, manufactures and distributes ultrasonic high shear mixers and homogenizers from lab and bench top up to pilot and full-industrial scale.

Answering the following questions will help to find the most suitable high-shear mixer for your process:

  • What is your target application?
  • What is the typical volume that must be processed?
  • What are the critical factors of the process?
  • What are the quality standards, which must be achieved?

Our well trained and experienced staff will assist you with any questions and the conception of your mixing process. Hielscher Ultrasonics offers an in-depth consulting on ultrasonic processing to help our customers finding the most ideal ultrasonic high shear mixer. But Hielscher’s service does not end here, we train customers either at their facilities or in our ultrasonic process lab and technical center to assist them during process development, optimization and scale-up.
Hielscher Ultrasonics’ industrial ultrasonic processors easily deliver very high amplitudes, which are required to break hard particles and agglomerates or to process slurries with a high solid concentration. Hielscher industrial mixers easily run at amplitudes of up to 200µm continuously in 24/7 operation. If specific processes require even higher amplitudes, customized ultrasonic probes are available. Accessories such as booster horns, flow cells, sonication reactors and complete recirculation setups are readily available and allow to configure your ultrasonic mixing system adapted optimally to your process requirements. All sonotrodes and reactors, which are the only parts that get in contact with the medium, are CIP/SIP (cleaning and sterilization in place).

Sophisticated Ultrasonic High-Shear Mixers

Precise control over the ultrasonic process parameters by Hielscher Ultrasonics' intelligent softwareHielscher Ultrasonics focusses on high-performance cell disintegrators with highest user friendliness and state-of-the-art technical advances. This means that the standards of Hielscher lab disintegrators adapt more and more to the intelligence of industrial machinery. The user can control Hielscher’s digital ultrasonicators via browser remote control. The automatic data recording software writes all important ultrasonic parameters such as net power, total power, amplitude, temperature, pressure, time and date as CSV file on a built-in SD-card. Furthermore, the ultrasonic disintegrator can be programmed to automatic shut-off after a determined time or a specific energy input or program pulsating sonication modes. Pluggable temperature and pressure sensors allow for tracking the sample conditions carefully. Since temperature-control of heat-sensitive materials is a crucial factor for the quality of the process results, Hielscher offers various solutions to keep the process temperature in the targeted temperature range.
The sophisticated functions of Hielscher ultrasonicators assure the highest process control, reliable and reproducible sonication results, user-friendliness and working comfort.

Quality – Made in Germany

As a family-owned and family-run business, Hielscher prioritizes highest quality standards for its ultrasonic processors. All ultrasonicators are designed, manufactured and thoroughly tested in our headquarter in Teltow near Berlin, Germany. Robustness and reliability of Hielscher’s ultrasonic equipment make it a work horse in your production. 24/7 operation under full load and in demanding environments is a natural characteristic of Hielscher’s high-performance mixers.

You can buy Hielscher ultrasonic high-shear mixers in any different size and configured to your process. From treating fluids in a small lab beaker to the continuous flow-through mixing of slurries on industrial level, Hielscher Ultrasonics offers a suitable high-shear mixer for you! Please contact us – we are glad to recommend you the ideal ultrasonic mixer setup!

The table below gives you an indication of the approximate processing capacity of our ultrasonicators:

Batch Volume Flow Rate Recommended Devices
1 to 500mL 10 to 200mL/min UP100H
10 to 2000mL 20 to 400mL/min UP200Ht, UP400St
0.1 to 20L 0.2 to 4L/min UIP2000hdT
10 to 100L 2 to 10L/min UIP4000hdT
n.a. 10 to 100L/min UIP16000
n.a. larger cluster of UIP16000

Contact Us! / Ask Us!

Ask for more information

Please use the form below to request additional information about ultrasonic processors, applications and price. We will be glad to discuss your process with you and to offer you an ultrasonic system meeting your requirements!









Please note our privacy policy.


Hielscher Ultrasonics manufactures high-performance ultrasonic homogenizers for dispersion, emulsification and cell extraction.

High-power ultrasonic homogenizers from lab to pilot and industrial scale.

Literature / References



Facts Worth Knowing

Ultrasonicators and their Use as High-Shear Mixers

Ultrasonicators are probe-type ultrasound devices, which are defined by transmitting the ultrasonic vibrations via an ultrasonic probe into the processing medium. The probe, also known as sonotrode, is a titanium rod that is vibrating in ultrasound frequency, e.g. 20kHz. Vibrating at 20 kHz means that the horizontal surface of the probe is expanding and contracting 20,000 times per second. These rapid movements in the ultrasonic frequency range at the tip of the probe are coupled into the fluid. In the fluid, the ultrasound waves travel through the medium and generate alternating high pressure / low pressure cycles. During the low pressure cycle, minuscule vacuum bubbles arise and grow over several pressure cycles until they reach a point, where they cannot absorb any further energy. At the point of maximum growth, the cavitation bubble bursts violently. The implosion results in an energy-dense field with very high temperatures and pressures, respective temperature and pressure differentials, liquid streams with velocities of up to 180m/sec and turbulences. This cavitational energy has a strong impact on liquids and slurries resulting in extraordinary mixing, blending, milling, dispersing and emulsifying results. Ultrasonic high-shear mixers easily produce nano-sized particles and droplets with a very narrow particle / droplet size distribution.

Common Industries for Ultrasonic High-Shear Mixers

  • Dispersing, dissolving, mixing of solid/liquid formulations
  • Emulsification
  • Material science
  • Sample prep before analysis
  • Nano-particle applications
  • Particle functionalization
  • Phase transfer reactions