محطة السوستيشن – Hielscher في برنامج إعداد حل مضخة بالموجات فوق الصوتية

وتستخدم عمليات الموجات فوق الصوتية على نطاق واسع في الصناعات المتعددة لخلط، تشتيت، التجانس واستخراج. في حين يمكن أن تكون وحدات التخزين الصغيرة بسهولة sonicated في وضع الدفعة، لعمليات أكبر حجم من المستحسن إعداد مضمنة متطورة. SonoStation هو الإعداد الكامل بالموجات فوق الصوتية الذاتي القائم على تشكيل يتكون من خزان مهتاج مع سترة التبريد، ومضخة والمعالجات بالموجات فوق الصوتية مجهزة بالخلايا التدفق. تصميم متطور من سونو ستيشن هو الحل الكامل المزايا لعمليات الموجات فوق الصوتية الناجحة.
سونو ستيشن، نظام خلط مبتكر – بسيطه!

معالجة بالموجات فوق الصوتية جعل من السهل مع سونو ستيشن

المعالجة بالموجات فوق الصوتية هي مجرد خطوة واحدة في تطوير العملية أو الإنتاج اليومي. وينبغي أن تركيب وتشغيل مفاعل الموجات فوق الصوتية بسيطة قدر الإمكان. سونو ستيشن هو نظام ضخ سهل الاستخدام لنقل المواد السائلة الخاصة بك إلى مفاعل الموجات فوق الصوتية في تدفق مستمر والضغط المستمر. قمنا بدمج خزان 38L يحرك (سترة) مع مضخة تجويف التدريجي في نظام معالجة المحمول. حتى أننا أدرجنا موقف لمدة تصل إلى اثنين من المفاعلات بالموجات فوق الصوتية. هذا المستوى العالي من التكامل يقلل من عدد وحجم أو أجزاء مشطة، والتجهيزات والموصلات. وهذا يجعل سونو ستيشن أسهل في الاستخدام وأسهل في التنظيف من الإعداد التقليدي. فإنه يقلل من القدم الطباعة أيضا.

ومع ذلك، لا ينتج عن هذه البساطة وظائف محدودة. لهذا السبب، تأتي أجهزة الموجات فوق الصوتية لدينا مع ميزات، مثل ضبط التردد التلقائي، وبروتوكول البيانات التلقائي، والتحكم التلقائي في السعة والسلامة التي تعمل بالجفاف حتى تتمكن من التركيز على العملية الخاصة بك.

في حين أن أجهزة الموجات فوق الصوتية لدينا هي معدات معالجة متطورة ، والتي يمكن استخدامها بشكل موثوق كأداة معالجة واحدة ، ودمجها في إعداد معالجة أكثر تعقيدًا يسمح بتحسين عملية الإنتاج الكاملة. SonoStation هو إعداد معالجة كاملة تتكون من خزان مُلَكَّب ومضخة والموجات فوق الصوتية المستمرة. سونوسيشن هو الإعداد الكامل، المدمجة وقوية أن يسهل عمليات الموجات فوق الصوتية في نطاق الإنتاج متوسط الحجم.
يساعدك تصميم المعالجة الكامل لـ SonoStation على التقدم بشكل أسرع!

Hielscher SonoStation للموجات فوق الصوتية للدفعات متوسطة الحجم باستخدام واحد أو اثنين من مفاعلات خلايا التدفق. يجمع SonoStation المدمج بين خزان مهتاج سعة 38 لترا ومضخة تجويف تقدمية قابلة للتعديل يمكنها تغذية 3 لترات في الدقيقة في واحد أو اثنين من مفاعلات خلايا التدفق بالموجات فوق الصوتية.

محطة خلط بالموجات فوق الصوتية - SonoStation مع مجانسات 2 × 2000 واط

ملامح سونو ستيشن:

  • إعداد المعالجة الكامل
  • سهل الاستخدام
  • سهل التنظيف
  • متكامل تماما
  • إعداد بسيط
  • بصمة صغيرة
  • يحمل ما يصل إلى 4KW سونيكيشن السلطة (2X UIP500hdT UIP2000hdT)
  • قوية للاستخدام اليومي (التجريبية أو الإنتاج)
  • مرنة لتطوير العملية
  • خزان الفولاذ المقاوم للصدأ مع سترة التبريد
  • لا الترسب كما هو الحال في مضخات أفقية
  • قوية للاستخدام اليومي (التجريبية أو الإنتاج)

لماذا سونو ستيشن؟

لإعداد الإنتاج بالموجات فوق الصوتية ، تحتاج إلى جانب الموجات فوق الصوتية أيضا ملحقات مثل الخزانات والمضخة وحامل الصوتيات والخراطيم أو الأنابيب. SonoStation هو إعداد معالجة بالموجات فوق الصوتية كاملة تجعلك على استعداد للإنتاج بسرعة!
Hielscher متخصصة في أجهزة الموجات فوق الصوتية للعمليات السائلة. المفاعلات المضمّن بالموجات فوق الصوتية تتطلب ملحقات، مثل خزان، مضخة، مبادل حراري، صمام، أجهزة استشعار الضغط. من أجل تسهيل الإعداد والتشغيل، ونحن نقدم الملحقات المصممة لعمليات سونيكيشن. يتميز إعداد SonoStation بصمام قرصة هوائية وغشاء رقمي من الفولاذ المقاوم للصدأ استشعار الضغط PS7. أردنا تحسين التعامل مع السوائل.

و Hielscher Ultrasonics SonoStation هو سهل الاستخدام إعداد خلاط عالي القص بالموجات فوق الصوتية لمقياس الإنتاج. (انقر للتكبير!)

محطة السوستيشن – إعداد معالجة بالموجات فوق الصوتية كاملة تتكون من خزان، مضخة، المحرض والموجات فوق الصوتية

طلب معلومات





سونوشستيشن مجهزة بالموجات فوق الصوتية UIP1000hdT

سونو ستيشن مجهزة بالموجات فوق الصوتية UIP1000hdT وتدفق مفاعل الخلية

و Hielscher Ultrasonics SonoStation هو سهل الاستخدام إعداد خلاط عالي القص بالموجات فوق الصوتية لمقياس الإنتاج. (انقر للتكبير!)

محطة السوستيشن – نظام الموجات فوق الصوتية، هنا مع 2x ultrasonicators 2KW، والدبابات ومضخة أثار هو نظام سهل الاستعمال لمزج، الطحن وتشتيت التطبيقات.

نحن نعمل لديك، حتى تحصل على المزيد من العمل بشكل أسرع. لماذا يجب أن تبحث عن جميع المكونات الفردية بناء على توصياتنا؟

Hielscher المجانسة بالموجات فوق الصوتية إنتاج سونيكيشن يمكن السيطرة عليها والتكرار لتطوير العملية والإنتاج.

التفاصيل الفنية من سونو ستيشن:

  • الفولاذ المقاوم للصدأ
  • 230VAC أو 115VAC
  • مرحلة واحدة لمأخذ الحائط القياسي
  • مضخة تجويف التدريجي لتدفق مستمر والضغط المستمر
  • مع VFD، 40 إلى 495RPM
  • 15-180L / ساعة
  • ماكس. 5barg
  • فتيلة الذاتي
  • اللزوجة عالية، حتى الجص

الدبابة

الخزان والمضخة والمحرض من سونوستيشنخزان سونو ستيشن هو خزان الفولاذ المقاوم للصدأ 38L. وهي مزودة سترة التبريد / التدفئة للسيطرة الحرارية. على سبيل المثال، استخدامه كما سترة التبريد يتأكد من أن المواد الساخنة لا تخبز على جدران الخزان ولا تلتصق على جدرانها. شكله المخروطي يتجنب ترسب الجسيمات. شنت على عجلات دوارة (عجلات) تسمح لحركة اتجاهية 360 درجة وضمان القدرة على المناورة حتى في الأماكن الضيقة. بالإضافة إلى التنقل، تكون المكابح العجلات صلبة مما يسمح بقفل آمن للعجلات بحيث تظل SonoStation آمنة في الموقع المطلوب. للحفاظ على وحدة آمنة في مكان مهم للغاية للتطبيقات.

المضخة

Hielscher المفاعلات بالموجات فوق الصوتية مزيج، التجانس والمواد السائلة طاحونة. من أجل الإعداد والمعالجة الأسهل، قمنا بتصميم VerticalPump50. هذا الإعداد المتكامل يجمع بين خزان عقد 50L أثار مع مضخة تجويف التدريجي. البساطة وسهولة التشغيل والمتانة هي ميزات التصميم الرئيسية لمحطة الضخ هذه.
تفاصيل المضخة:

  • مضخة تجويف التدريجي لتدفق مستمر والضغط المستمر
  • مع VFD، 40 إلى 495RPM
  • 15-180L / ساعة
  • ماكس. 5barg
  • فتيلة الذاتي
  • اللزوجة عالية، حتى الجص
  • لا الترسب كما هو الحال في مضخات أفقية
وSoStation Hielscher هو الكل في واحد حل عملية الموجات فوق الصوتية. يتميز نظام التجانس بالموجات فوق الصوتية هذا بالدبابات والمضخات والمحرضين للحصول على نتائج صوتية فعالة.

محطة السوستيشن – إعداد معالجة الموجات فوق الصوتية للتطبيقات الجاهزة للمعالجة

المحرض

سرعة المحرض قابل للتعديل ويمكن أن تصل إلى 500RPM، وبالتالي قادرة على توفير جيدة الماكرو خلط السوائل والعلف تتحرك المواد من خلال الخزان. الانفعالات موثوق بها يضمن أن المواد يتم نقلها بشكل موحد في خلية تدفق بالموجات فوق الصوتية رئيس الجامعة (ق) ومعالجتها.

وفوق الصوتيات

وسونو ستيشن متوافق مع أوفوق الموادات الصف الصناعي UIP500hdT (500 واط)، UIP1000hdT (1000 واط)، UIP1500hdT (1500 واط)، وUIP2000hdT. يمكن لكل سونوس ستيشن أن تعقد وتعمل مع أي واحد أو اثنين من المعالجات بالموجات فوق الصوتية. من خلال تجهيز SonoStation بشكل فردي مع السلطة بالموجات فوق الصوتية تعديلها لمتطلبات العملية الخاصة بك يضمن لك الحصول على الإعداد الأمثل!
مضخة سونوس ستيشن ينقل السائل أو الطين داخل وعبر المفاعلات تدفق الموجات فوق الصوتية من خلال. وفقا للمواد الخام والهدف عملية، يمكن تكوين ultrasonicators مع خلية التحقيق وتدفق مثالية. وهناك مجموعة واسعة من سونوتروديس / cascatrodes وتدفق مفاعلات الخلية متاحة بسهولة.
Hielscher's industrial processors of the hdT series can be comfortable and user-friendly operated via browser remote control.جميع الموجات فوق الصوتية الصناعية تسمح لمراقبة دقيقة على جميع المعلمات عملية هامة مثل السعة والضغط ودرجة الحرارة والوقت sonication. وهذا يجعل عملية الموجات فوق الصوتية موثوقة وقابلة للتكرار. Hielscher الفوق صوتيات يعرف أهمية جودة المنتج عالية باستمرار ويدعم الشركات المصنعة لتنفيذ عملية التوحيد القياسي و GMP (ممارسات التصنيع الجيد) من قبل البرامج الذكية وتسجيل البيانات التلقائي. لدينا المجانسات بالموجات فوق الصوتية الرقمية تلقائيا تسجيل جميع معلمات عملية الموجات فوق الصوتية على بطاقة SD المدمج في. تتيح شاشات اللمس الرقمية والتحكم عن بعد بالمتصفح مراقبة العملية باستمرار وتمكينها من ضبط معلمات العملية بدقة عند الحاجة. وهذا يسهل مراقبة العمليات ومراقبة الجودة بشكل كبير.
تم تصميم معدات الموجات فوق الصوتية Hielscher لسهولة الاستخدام، عالية الأداء والمتانة. بنيت جميع ultrasonicators ل 24/7 عملية في الثقيلة في بيئات تطالب ولها دورات حياة طويلة مع صيانة منخفضة.
الجدول أدناه يعطيك مؤشرا على قدرة المعالجة التقريبية من ultrasonicators لدينا التي تتوافق مع سونو ستيشن:

دفعة حجم معدل المد و الجزر الأجهزة الموصى بها
00.25 إلى 5L 50 مل/دقيقة إلى 1 لتر/دقيقة UIP500hdT
05 إلى 10L 100 مل/دقيقة إلى 2 لتر/دقيقة UIP1000hdT
075 إلى 15L 200 مل/دقيقة إلى 3L/ دقيقة UIP1500hdT
00.1 إلى 20L 00.2 إلى 4L / دقيقة UIP2000hdT

اتصل بنا! / اسألنا!

اطلب المزيد من المعلومات

يرجى استخدام النموذج أدناه لطلب معلومات إضافية حول المعالجات بالموجات فوق الصوتية والتطبيقات والسعر. سنكون سعداء لمناقشة العملية الخاصة بك معك ونقدم لكم نظام الموجات فوق الصوتية تلبية الاحتياجات الخاصة بك!









يرجى ملاحظة لدينا سياسة الخصوصية.


UIP2000hdT هو 2000 واط التجانس بالموجات فوق الصوتية قوية تستخدم للتطبيقات السائلة مثل التجانس، مستحلب، تشتيت واستخراج.

ال UIP2000hdT هو 2000 واط قوية معالج بالموجات فوق الصوتية، والتي يمكن أن تكون محمولة على سونو ستيشن


الموجات فوق الصوتية السلطة هو الأسلوب المفضل عندما يتعلق الأمر مقتطفات عالية الجودة من النباتات. (اضغط للتكبير!)

المعالجات بالموجات فوق الصوتية الصناعية UIP500hdT، UIP1000hdT و UIP1500hdT مع cascatrodes وتدفق مفاعلات الخلية


حقائق تستحق العلم

كيف عالية القص خلط بواسطة عمل Sonication؟

المجانسة بالموجات فوق الصوتية، خلاطات القص عالية والتفكك استخدام المبدأ الميكانيكية نفسها مثل أنظمة خلط الصناعية مثل خلاطات الدوار عالية السرعة، خلاطات متعددة رمح، المطاحن الغروانية، التجانس الضغط العالي، ونظم المكره القيام به. يتم تطبيق أنظمة الخلط بالموجات فوق الصوتية لتفريق وجزيئات الطاحونة، لتوطين النفط والمياه مراحل، ل solubilize المادة الصلبة وإنتاج خليط متجانس من أي نوع من المواد في السوائل والملاط. المهوازجين بالموجات فوق الصوتية دمج مسبار بالموجات فوق الصوتية، والمعروف أيضا باسم سونوترودي، في وعاء خلط، مثل في خزان دفعة أو في خلية تدفق. المسبار بالموجات فوق الصوتية ينقل الاهتزازات من تردد عالية جدا في السائل أو الطين ويخلق التجويف الصوتية مكثفة في السائل. يؤدي انهيار فقاعات التجويف إلى قوى القص القوية ، التي تعطل وتكسر قطرات ، و agglomerates ، والمجاميع ، وحتى الجسيمات الأولية. كما التجويف بالموجات فوق الصوتية يولد عالية السرعة التجويف يتدفقون مع ما يصل الى 1000km / ساعة ، والطائرات السائلة التجويف تسريع الجسيمات. عندما تصطدم الجسيمات المتسارعة مع بعضها البعض ، فإن العمل كضناع الوسائط. وفي وقت لاحق، تتحطم الجسيمات المتصادمة ويتم تخفيضها إلى ميكرون أو نانو. في مجال التجويف بالموجات فوق الصوتية ، تتناوب الضغوط بسرعة وبشكل متكرر بين الفراغ و 1000bar. خلاط دوار مع 4 شفرات خلاط تحتاج إلى العمل في مذهلة 300،000 دورة في الدقيقة لتحقيق نفس التردد من دورات الضغط بالتناوب. خلاطات دوارة التقليدية وخلاطات الدوار stator خلق أي كمية كبيرة من التجويف بسبب الحد من سرعتها.

الموجات فوق الصوتية / التجويف الصوتي يخلق قوى شديدة الشدة التي كسر، تفريق و deagglomerate particlesdoen إلى نانو الحجم (انقر للتكبير!)

ويستند استخراج بالموجات فوق الصوتية على التجويف الصوتية وقوتها القص الهيدروديناميكية

Hielscher Ultrasound Technology

SonoStation – Hielscher’s Ultrasonic Pump Solution Setup

Ultrasonic processes are widely used in manifold industries for mixing, dispersing, homogenisation and extraction. Whilst small volumes easily can be sonicated in batch mode, for larger volume processes a sophisticated inline setup is recommended. The SonoStation is a complete self-standing ultrasonic setup consisting in an agitated tank with cooling jacket, a pump and ultrasonic processors equipped with flow cells. The sophisticated design of the SonoStation is the full-featured solution for successful ultrasonic processes.
SonoStation, Your Innovative Mixing System – Simple!

Ultrasonic Processing Made Easy with the SonoStation

SonoStation - Hielscher's ultrasonic pump solutionUltrasonic processing is just one step in your process development or everyday production. The installation and operation of the ultrasonic reactor should as simple as possible. The SonoStation is an easy-to-use pumping system to move your liquid material to the ultrasonic reactor at constant flow and constant pressure. We integrated a 38L stirred tank (jacketed) with a progressive cavity pump into a mobile processing system. We even included a stand for up to two ultrasonic reactors. This high level of integration reduces the number and size or wetted parts, fittings and connectors. This makes the SonoStation easier to use and easier to clean than a conventional setup. It reduces the foot-print too.

Yet, this simplicity does not result in limited functionality. For this reason, our ultrasonic devices come with features, such as automatic frequency tuning, automatic data protocoling, automatic amplitude control and dry-run safety so you can focus on your process.

While our ultrasonic devices are sophisticated processing equipment, which can be reliably used as single processing tool, integrating them into a more complex processing setup allows to improve the complete production process. The SonoStation is a complete processing setup consisting in a stirred tank, pump and continuous ultrasonication. The SonoStation is a complete, compact and powerful setup that facilitates ultrasonic processes in medium-size production scale.
The complete processing design of the SonoStation helps you to progress faster!

The Features of the SonoStation:

  • complete processing setup

  • easy-to-use
  • 
easy-to-clean
  • 
fully integrated

  • simple setup

  • small footprint
  • 
holds up to 4kW sonication power (2x UIP500hdT to UIP2000hdT)
  • robust for everyday use (pilot or production)

  • flexible for process development

  • stainless steel tank with cooling jacket
  • 
no sedimentation as in horizontal pumps
  • robust for everyday use (pilot or production)
The Hielscher Ultrasonics SonoStation is an easy-to-use ultrasonic high-shear mixer setup for production scale. (Click to enlarge!)

SonoStation – A complete ultrasonic processing setup consisting in a tank, pump, agitator and ultrasonicator

Information Request




Note our privacy policy.


SonoStation equipped with ultrasonicator UIP1000hdT

SonoStation equipped with ultrasonicator UIP1000hdT and flow cell reactor

Why the SonoStation?

For an ultrasonic production setup, you need besides the ultrasonicator also accessories such as tanks, pump,… The SonoStation is a complete ultrasonic processing setup that gets you immediately ready for production!
Hielscher specializes in ultrasonic devices for liquid processes. Ultrasonic inline reactors require accessories, such as tank, pump, heat-exchanger, valve, pressure sensors. In order to facilitate setup and operation, we provide accessories designed for sonication processes. The SonoStation setup features a pneumatic pinch valve and a digital diaphragm stainless steel pressure sensor PS7. We wanted to improve the liquid handling.

The Hielscher Ultrasonics SonoStation is an easy-to-use ultrasonic high-shear mixer setup for production scale. (Click to enlarge!)

SonoStation – an ultrasonic system, here with 2x 2kW ultrasonicators, stirred tank and pump is a user-friendly system for blending, milling and dispersing applications.

We work for you, so you get more done faster. Why should we have you look for all individual components based on our recommendations?

Hielscher ultrasonic homogenizers produce controllable and repeatable sonication for process development and production.

Technical Details of the SonoStation:


  • stainless steel

  • 230VAC or 115VAC
  • single phase for standard wall outlet

  • progressive cavity pump for constant flow and constant pressure
  • with VFD, 40 to 495RPM
  • 
15-180L/h

  • max. 5barg
  • 
self priming
  • 
high viscosity, even grout

The Tank

The tank, pump and agitator of the SonoStationThe tank of the SonoStation is a 38L stainless steel tank. It is fitted with a cooling / heating jacket for thermal control. For example, using it as cooling jacket makes sure that hot materials do not bake to the tank walls and do not stick on its walls. Its conical shape avoids sedimentation of particles. Mounted on swivel casters (wheels) allow for 360 degree directional movement and ensure maneuverability even in tight spaces. In addition to mobility, the caster brakes are solid allowing a secure locking of the wheels so that the SonoStation stays secured at the desired location. To keep the unit securely in place is extremely important for applications.

The Pump

Hielscher ultrasonic reactors mix, homogenize and mill liquids materials. For easier setup and handling, we designed the VerticalPump50. This integrated setup combines a stirred 50L holding tank with a progressive cavity pump. Simplicity, ease of operation and robustness are key design features of this pumping station.
Details of the Pump:

  • progressive cavity pump for constant flow and constant pressure
  • with VFD, 40 to 495RPM
  • 15-180L/h
  • max. 5barg
  • self priming
  • high viscosity, even grout
  • no sedimentation as in horizontal pumps

SonoStation – the ultrasonic processing setup for ready-to-process applications

The Agitator

The agitator speed is adjustable and can deliver up to 500RPM, thereby capable to provide good macro-mixing of liquids and slurries moving the material through the tank . The reliable agitation ensures that the material is uniformly transported into the ultrasonic flow cell rector(s) and processed.

The Ultrasonicators

The SonoStation is compatible with the industrial grade ultrasonicators UIP500hdT (500 watts), UIP1000hdT (1000 watts), UIP1500hdT (1500 watts), and UIP2000hdT. Each SonoStation can hold and be operated with either one or two ultrasonic processors. By equipping the SonoStation individually with the ultrasonic power adjusted to your process requirements ensures that you get the optimum setup!
The SonoStation pump transports the liquid or slurry into and through the ultrasonic flow-through reactors. In accordance with the raw material and process target, the ultrasonicators can be configured with the ideal probe and flow cell. A broad range of sonotrodes / cascatrodes and flow cell reactors are readily available.
Hielscher's industrial processors of the hdT series can be comfortable and user-friendly operated via browser remote control.All industrial-grade ultrasonicators allow for precise control over all important process parameters such as amplitude, pressure, temperature and sonication time. This makes the ultrasonic process reliable and reproducible. Hielscher Ultrasonics knows of the importance of continuously high product quality and supports manufacturers to implement process standardisation and GMP (Good Manufacturing Practices) by intelligent software and automatic data recording. Our digital ultrasonic homogenizers automatically record all ultrasonic process parameters on a built-in SD-card. Digital touch displays and browser remote control allow to continuously monitor the process and enable to adjust the process parameters precisely whenever required. This facilitates process monitoring and quality control significantly.
The Hielscher’s ultrasonic equipment is designed for user-friendliness, high-performance and robustness. All ultrasonicators are built for 24/7 operation at heavy duty in demanding environments and have long life cycles with low maintenance.
The table below gives you an indication of the approximate processing capacity of our ultrasonicators that are compatible with the SonoStation:

Batch Volume Flow Rate Recommended Devices
0.25 to 5L 50mL/min to 1L/min UIP500hdT
0.5 to 10L 100mL/min to 2L/min UIP1000hdT
0.75 to 15L 200mL/min to 3L/min UIP1500hdT
0.1 to 20L 0.2 to 4L/min UIP2000hdT
10 to 100L 2 to 10L/min UIP4000hdT

Contact Us! / Ask Us!

Ask for more information

Please use the form below to request additional information about ultrasonic processors, applications and price. We will be glad to discuss your process with you and to offer you an ultrasonic system meeting your requirements!









Please note our privacy policy.


The UIP2000hdT is a 2000 watts powerful ultrasonic homogenizer used for liquid applications such as homogenization, emulsification, dispersing and extraction.

The UIP2000hdT is a 2000 watts powerful ultrasonic processor, which can be mounted to the SonoStation


Power ultrasound is the preferred technique when it comes to high-quality extracts from botanicals. (Click to enlarge!)

Industrial ultrasonic processors UIP500hdT, UIP1000hdT and UIP1500hdT with cascatrodes and flow cell reactors


Facts Worth Knowing

How Does High-Shear Mixing by Sonication Work?

Ultrasonic homogenizers, high shear mixers and disintegrators use the same mechanical principle as industrial mixing systems such as high speed rotor mixers, multi-shaft mixers, colloid mills, high pressure homogenizers, and impeller systems do. Ultrasonic mixing systems are applied to disperse and mill particles, to emulsify oil and water phases, to solubilize solid matter and to produce homogeneous mixtures of any kind of materials in liquids and slurries. Ultrasonic homogenizers integrate an ultrasonic probe, also known as sonotrode, into a mixing vessel, such as into a batch tank or into a flow cell. The ultrasonic probe transmits vibrations of a very high frequency into the liquid or slurry and creates intense acoustic cavitation in the liquid. The implosion of the cavitation bubbles results in powerful shear forces, that disrupt and break droplets, agglomerates, aggregates, and even primary particles. As ultrasonic cavitation generates high-velocity cavitational streaming with up to 1000km/h, the cavitational liquid jets accelerate particles. When the accelerated particles collide with each other, the act as milling media. Subsequently, the colliding particles shatter and are are reduced to micron- or nano-size. In the ultrasonic cavitation field, pressures alternate quickly and repeatedly between vacuum and up to 1000bar. A rotary mixer with 4 mixer blades would need to operate at a staggering 300,000 RPM to achieve the same frequency of alternating pressure cycles. Conventional rotary mixers and rotor-stator mixers create no significant amount of cavitation because of their limitation in speed.

Ultrasonic / acoustic cavitation creates highly intense forces which break, disperse and deagglomerate particlesdoen to nano-size (Click to enlarge!)

Ultrasonic extraction is based on acoustic cavitation and its hydrodynamic shear forces