Hielscher تكنولوجيا الموجات فوق الصوتية

استخراج الكولاجين بالموجات فوق الصوتية من قنديل البحر

  • كولاجين قنديل البحر هو الكولاجين عالية الجودة، والتي هي فريدة من نوعها ولكن معارض خصائص مماثلة للنوع الأول والثاني والثالث والكولاجين من النوع الخامس.
  • استخراج بالموجات فوق الصوتية هو تقنية ميكانيكية بحتة، أن يزيد من العائد، يسرع العملية وتنتج الكولاجين الوزن الجزيئي عالية.

استخراج قنديل البحر بالموجات فوق الصوتية

قنديل البحر غني بالمعادن والبروتينات، والكولاجين هو بروتين رئيسي في هذه المخلوقات البحرية الجيلاتينية. قنديل البحر هو مصدر وفيرة تقريبا وجدت في المحيطات. غالبا ما ينظر إليها على أنها الطاعون، واستخدام قنديل البحر لاستخراج الكولاجين مفيد في كلا الاتجاهين، وإنتاج الكولاجين ممتازة، وذلك باستخدام مصدر طبيعي مستدام، وإزالة أزهار قنديل البحر.
استخراج بالموجات فوق الصوتية هو طريقة استخراج الميكانيكية، والتي يمكن التحكم فيها بدقة وتكييفها مع المواد الخام المعالجة. وقد تم تطبيق استخراج بالموجات فوق الصوتية بنجاح لعزل الكولاجين والبروتينات السكرية والبروتينات الأخرى من قنديل البحر.
بشكل عام، البروتينات المعزولة من قنديل البحر تظهر نشاط مضاد للأكسدة قوي، وبالتالي فهي مركبات نشطة قيمة للصناعات الغذائية والمكملات الغذائية والصيدلانية.
لاستخراج، قنديل البحر كله، وmesoglea (= جزء كبير من مظلة قنديل البحر)، أو يمكن استخدام الأسلحة عن طريق الفم.

استخراج الكولاجين بالموجات فوق الصوتية من قنديل البحر.

استخراج بالموجات فوق الصوتية هو تقنية فعالة وسريعة لإنتاج الكولاجين من قنديل البحر بكميات كبيرة.

مزايا استخراج الكولاجين بالموجات فوق الصوتية

  • الغذاء / فارما الصف الكولاجين
  • ارتفاع الوزن الجزيئي
  • تكوين الأحماض الأمينية
  • زيادة الغلة
  • معالجة سريعة
  • سهلالتشغيل
استخراج الكولاجين بالموجات فوق الصوتية من قنديل البحر

طلب معلومات





نظام الاستخراج بالموجات فوق الصوتية UIP4000hdT

UIP4000hdT (4 كيلوواط) نظام استخراج بالموجات فوق الصوتية

حمض الموجات فوق الصوتية & استخراج بالموجات فوق الصوتية الأنزيمية

استخراج بالموجات فوق الصوتية يمكن استخدامها في تركيبة مع حلول حمض مختلفة للإفراج عن الكولاجين القابل للذوبان في الحمض (ASC) من قنديل البحر. التجويف بالموجات فوق الصوتية يعزز النقل الجماعي بين الركيزة قنديل البحر والحل الحمضي عن طريق كسر هياكل الخلايا وبيغ الأحماض في الركيزة. وبالتالي، يتم نقل الكولاجين وكذلك البروتينات المستهدفة الأخرى إلى السائل.
في خطوة لاحقة، يتم التعامل مع الركيزة قنديل البحر المتبقية مع الإنزيمات (أي pepsin) تحت ultrasonication لعزل الكولاجين القابل للذوبان البيبسين (PSC). ومن المعروف سونيكيشن لقدرتها على زيادة نشاط الإنزيم. ويستند هذا التأثير على تشتت بالموجات فوق الصوتية وdeagglomeration من المجاميع pepsin. تقدم الإنزيمات المشتتة بشكل متجانس سطحًا متزايدًا للنقل الجماعي، والذي يرتبط بارتفاع نشاط الإنزيم. وعلاوة على ذلك، فإن الموجات فوق الصوتية القوية تفتح fibrils الكولاجين بحيث يتم تحرير الكولاجين.
وقد أظهرت الأبحاث أن استخراج الأنزيمية بمساعدة بالموجات فوق الصوتية (البيبسين) يؤدي إلى ارتفاع الغلة وعملية استخراج أقصر.

عالية الأداء Ultrasonicators لإنتاج الكولاجين

UIP2000hdT - ultrasonicatator 2kW لمعالجة السائل.HIELSCHER الفوق تزود أنظمة الموجات فوق الصوتية القوية من المختبر إلى مقعد بين كبار وعلى نطاق صناعي. لضمان الانتاج استخراج الأمثل، صوتنة موثوق في ظل ظروف مطالبين يمكن القيام بها باستمرار. ويمكن لجميع المعالجات بالموجات فوق الصوتية الصناعية تقديم سعة عالية جدا. سعة تصل إلى 200μm يمكن بسهولة تشغيل مستمر في 24/7 العملية. لسعة أعلى، تتوفر sonotrodes بالموجات فوق الصوتية حسب الطلب. متانة معدات الموجات فوق الصوتية HIELSCHER تتيح لل24/7 العملية في الثقيلة وفي البيئات الصعبة.
الجدول أدناه يعطيك مؤشرا على قدرة المعالجة التقريبية لultrasonicators لدينا:

دفعة حجم معدل المد و الجزر الأجهزة الموصى بها
00.5 إلى 1.5mL زمالة المدمنين المجهولين VialTweeter
1 إلى 500ML 10 إلى 200ML / دقيقة UP100H
10 إلى 2000ML 20 إلى 400ML / دقيقة Uf200 ः ر، UP400St
00.1 إلى 20L 00.2 إلى 4L / دقيقة UIP2000hdT
10 إلى 100L 2 إلى 10L / دقيقة UIP4000hdT
زمالة المدمنين المجهولين 10 إلى 100L / دقيقة UIP16000
زمالة المدمنين المجهولين أكبر مجموعة من UIP16000

اتصل بنا! / اسألنا!

اطلب المزيد من المعلومات

يرجى استخدام النموذج أدناه، إذا كنت ترغب في طلب معلومات إضافية حول التجانس بالموجات فوق الصوتية. سنكون سعداء لنقدم لكم نظام الموجات فوق الصوتية تلبية الاحتياجات الخاصة بك.









يرجى ملاحظة لدينا سياسة الخصوصية.


Hielscher الفوق صوتيات بتصنيع عالية الأداء أوتراسوتكناتورس للتطبيقات سونوكيميائية.

معالجات الموجات فوق الصوتية عالية الطاقة من مختبر لتجريب و صناعي مقياس.

مراجع الادب

  • نيكولاس م. ه. خونتشا، فاطمة محمد يوسف، ب. جميلة، ماهران البصري، إ. مازنة، كيم وي تشان، نور الدين أرمانيا، جون نيشيكاوا (2018): تحسين استخراج الكولاجين من قنديل البحر (أروميتوس هاردنبرغي) مع زيادة عمليات الذوبان الناجمة عن الفيزياء . الكيمياء الغذائية المجلد 251، 15 يونيو 2018. 41-50
  • Guoyan Ren, Bafang Li, Xue Zhao, Yongliang Zhuang, Mingyan Yan (2008): تقنية استخراج بمساعدة الموجات فوق الصوتية لاستخراج بروتين سكري من قنديل البحر (Rhopilema esculentum) عن طريق الفم. معاملات الجمعية الصينية للهندسة الزراعية 2008-02.
  • Guoyan Ren, Bafang Li, Xue Zhao, Yongliang Zhuang, Mingyan Yan, Hu Hou, Xiukun Zhang, Li Chen (2009): فحص طرق استخراج البروتينات السكرية من قنديل البحر (Rhopilema esculentum) عن طريق الفم والأسلحة عن طريق التصوير اللوني السائل عالي الأداء. مجلة جامعة المحيط في الصين 2009، المجلد 8، العدد 1. 83-88.


حقائق تستحق العلم

الكولاجين

الكولاجين هو البروتين الليفي مع بنية اللولب الثلاثي والبروتين الليفي الرئيسي غير القابل للذوبان في المصفوفة خارج الخلية وفي النسيج الضام. هناك ما لا يقل عن 16 نوعا من الكولاجين ولكن معظمها (حوالي 90٪) تنتمي إلى النوع الأول، النوع الثاني، والنوع الثالث. الكولاجين هو البروتين الأكثر وفرة في جسم الإنسان الموجود في العظام والعضلات والجلد والأوتار. في الثدييات، فإنه يساهم 25-35٪ من بروتين الجسم كله. القائمة التالية تعطي أمثلة على الأنسجة حيث أنواع الكولاجين هي الأكثر وفرة: النوع الأول - العظام، الأدمة، الأوتار، الأربطة، القرنية. النوع الثاني - الغضروف، الجسم الزجاجي، نواة اللب. النوع الثالث - الجلد، جدار الأوعية، ألياف الشبكية لمعظم الأنسجة (الرئتين والكبد والطحال، وما إلى ذلك)؛ النوع الرابع - أغشية الطابق السفلي، النوع الخامس - غالبا ما يشارك في توزيع مع الكولاجين من النوع الأول، وخاصة في القرنية. هذا يفضل بطبيعة الحال الاستغلال التجاري للكولاجين وفيرة القياسية (الكولاجين I-V)، عن طريق عزل وتنقية لهم، في الغالب من الإنسان، البقري والأنسجة البورسيني، من خلال عمليات التصنيع التقليدية، وارتفاع الغلة، مما يؤدي إلى جودة عالية دفعات الكولاجين. (سيلفا وآخرون، منظمة المخدرات في آذار/مارس 2014، 12)
الكولاجين الذاتية هو الكولاجين الطبيعي توليفها من قبل الجسم، في حين الكولاجين الخارجي هو الاصطناعية ويمكن أن تأتي من مصدر خارجي مثل المكملات الغذائية. يحدث الكولاجين في الجسم، وخاصة في الجلد والعظام والأنسجة الضامة. ينخفض إنتاج الكولاجين في الكائن الحي مع التقدم في السن والتعرض لعوامل مثل التدخين والأشعة فوق البنفسجية. في الطب، يمكن استخدام الكولاجين في ضمادات الجروح الكولاجين لجذب خلايا الجلد الجديدة إلى مواقع الجرح.
يستخدم الكولاجين على نطاق واسع في المكملات الغذائية والمستحضرات الصيدلانية لأنه يمكن أن يكون resorbed. وهذا يعني أنه يمكن تقسيمها، وتحويلها، وأخذها مرة أخرى إلى الجسم. ويمكن أيضا أن تتشكل في المواد الصلبة المضغوطة أو المواد الهلامية مثل شعرية. مجموعة واسعة من الوظائف وحدوثها الطبيعي يجعلها متعددة الاستخدامات سريريا ومناسبة لمجموعة متنوعة من الأغراض الطبية. للاستخدام الطبي، يمكن الحصول على الكولاجين من البقر، البورسيني، الأغنام، والكائنات البحرية.
هناك أربع طرق رئيسية لعزل الكولاجين عن الحيوانات: المملحة، القلوية، حمض، وطريقة الإنزيم.
يتم استخدام الأساليب الحمضية والأنزيمية الأكثر شيوعا في تركيبة لإنتاج الكولاجين عالية الجودة. وبما أن أجزاء من الكولاجين هي الكولاجين القابل للذوبان في الحمض (ASC) وأجزاء أخرى هي الكولاجين القابل للذوبان في البيبسين (PSC)، ويتبع العلاج الحمضي استخراج البيبسين الأنزيمية. يتم استخراج الكولاجين الحمضي باستخدام الأحماض العضوية مثل الكلوراسية، الستريك، أو حمض اللاكتيك. للافراج عن الكولاجين القابل للذوبان في البيبسين (PSC) من المواد المتبقية من عملية استخراج الكولاجين الحمضي، يتم التعامل مع المادة غير المذابة مع البيبسين الإنزيم، لعزل الكولاجين القابل للذوبان البيبسين (PSC). يتم تطبيق PSC عادة في تركيبة مع 0.5M من حمض الخليك. Pepsin هو إنزيم شائع لأنه قادر على الحفاظ على بنية الكولاجين عن طريق شق إلى محطة N من سلسلة البروتين والببتيد غير الحلزون.
يستخدم الكولاجين في المكملات الغذائية (المغذيات)، ومستحضرات التجميل والطب. الثدييات والبحرية (الأسماك) الكولاجين متاح في السوق ويمكن شراؤها بأي كميات. كولاجين قنديل البحر هو شكل جديد من الكولاجين، وهو متوافق بيولوجيا الإنسان وغير الثدييات (desease خالية). كولاجين قنديل البحر لا يطابق أي نوع معين من الكولاجين (نوع I-V)، ولكنه يعرض الخصائص المختلفة لأنواع الكولاجين الأول والثاني والخامس.

بروتينات سكري

توجد بروتينات سكريفي كثير من الكائنات الحية من البكتيريا إلى البشر ولها وظائف مختلفة. وتشارك هذه البروتينات مع سلاسل oligosaccharide قصيرة في التعرف على سطح الخلية عن طريق الهرمونات والفيروسات وغيرها من المواد في العديد من الأحداث الخلوية. وبالإضافة إلى ذلك، فإن مستضدات سطح الخلية بمثابة إفراز المخاط من عنصر المصفوفة خارج الخلية، الجهاز الهضمي والمسالك البولية التناسلية. تقريبا كل من البروتينات كروية في البلازما باستثناء الزلال، والإنزيمات السرية والبروتينات لديها بنية بروتين سكري. يتكون غشاء الخلية من جزيئات البروتين والدهون والكربوهيدرات. دور البروتينات السكرية في غشاء الخلية، من ناحية أخرى، يؤثر على عدد وتوزيع البروتينات. وتشارك هذه البروتينات في الانتقال من الغشاء إلى المادة. عدد وتوزيع الدهون السكرية والبروتينات السكرية تعطي خصوصية الخلية.
البروتينات السكرية هي المسؤولة عن التعرف على الخلايا، نفاذية انتقائية من غشاء الخلية وتقبل الهرمونات. هناك 7 أنواع رئيسية من السكريات الأحادية في جزء الكربوهيدرات من البروتينات السكرية. هذه السكريات أحادية الجمع مع تسلسل مختلفة وهياكل السندات المختلفة، مما أدى إلى عدد كبير من هياكل سلسلة الكربوهيدرات. قد يحتوي البروتين السكري على بنية oligosaccharide واحدة مرتبطة N أو قد تحتوي على أكثر من نوع واحد من oligosaccharide. قد تكون oligosaccharides المرتبطة N من نفس الهياكل أو مختلفة أو قد تكون موجودة أيضا في oligosaccharides المرتبطة O. عدد سلاسل oligosaccharide يختلف اعتمادا على البروتين والوظيفة.
الأحماض السياليكفية في البروتينات السكرية، وهو عنصر من غليكوكالوكس، تلعب دورا هاما في التعرف على الخلايا. إذا تم تدمير الأحماض السياليك لأي سبب من الأسباب ، يتم تعطيل بنية غليكوكالوكس للغشاء ولا يمكن للخلية أداء معظم المهام المحددة. أيضا، هناك بعض البروتينات السكرية الهيكلية. هم فيبرونيكتين، لامينين، فيبرونكتينات الجنين ولديهم جميعا بعثات مختلفة في الجسم. أيضا في البروتينات السكرية eukaryotic، وهناك بعض السكريات الأحادية في الغالب في نوع الهيبوكسو وaminohexose. أنها يمكن أن تساعد في طي البروتين, تحسين استقرار البروتين وتشارك في إشارات الخلايا.

Hielscher Ultrasound Technology

Ultrasonic Collagen Extraction from Jellyfish

  • Jellyfish collagen is a high-quality collagen, which is unique but exhibits similar properties to type I, II, III and type V collagen.
  • Ultrasonic extraction is a purely mechanical technique, that increases yield, accelerates the process and produces high molecular weight collagen.

Ultrasonic Jellyfish Extraction

Jellyfish is rich in minerals and proteins, and collagen is a major protein in these gelatinous marine creatures. Jellyfish is an almost abundant source found in the oceans. Often seen as a plague, the use of jellyfish for collagen extraction is beneficial in both ways, producing excellent collagen, using a sustainable natural source, and removing jellyfish blooms.
Ultrasonic extraction is mechanical extraction method, which can be precisely controlled and adapted to the raw material treated. Ultrasonic extraction has been successfully applied to isolate collagen, glycoproteins and other proteins from jellyfish.
In general, proteins isolated from jellyfish exhibit strong antioxidant activity and are therefore valuable active compounds for the food, supplement, and pharmaceutical industries.
For extraction, the whole jellyfish, the mesoglea (= major part of jellyfish umbrella), or the oral-arms can be used.

Ultrasonic extraction of collagen from jellyfish.

Ultrasonic extraction is an efficient and rapid technique to produce collagen from jellyfish in large quantities.

Advantages of Ultrasonic Collagen Extraction

  • food / pharma grade collagen
  • high molecular weight
  • amino acid composition
  • increased yields
  • rapid processing
  • easy-to-operate
Ultrasonic extraction of collagen from jellyfish

Information Request




Note our privacy policy.


Ultrasonic extraction system UIP4000hdT

UIP4000hdT (4kW) ultrasonic extraction system

Ultrasonic-Acid & Ultrasonic-Enzymatic Extraction

Ultrasonic extraction can be used in combination with various acid solutions to release the acid soluble collagen (ASC) from the jellyfish. Ultrasonic cavitation promotes the mass transfer between the jellyfish substrate and the acid solution by breaking cell structures and flushing the acids into the substrate. Thereby, the collagen as well as other targeted proteins are transferred into the liquid.
In a subsequent step, the remaining jellyfish substrate is treated with enzymes (i.e. pepsin) under ultrasonication to isolate the pepsin soluble collagen (PSC). Sonication is known for its capability to increase enzyme activity. This effect is based on the ultrasonic dispersion and deagglomeration of the pepsin aggregates. Homogeneously dispersed enzymes offer an increased surface for mass transfer, which is correlated to higher enzyme activity. Furthermore, the powerful ultrasound waves opens up the collagen fibrils so that the collagen is released.
Research has shown that an ultrasonically assisted enzymatic (pepsin) extraction results in higher yields and a shorter extraction process.

High Performance Ultrasonicators for Collagen Production

UIP2000hdT - 2kW ultrasonicator for liquid processing.Hielscher Ultrasonics supplies powerful ultrasonic systems from lab to bench-top and industrial scale. To ensure optimum extraction output, reliable sonication under demanding conditions can be performed continuously. All industrial ultrasonic processors can deliver very high amplitudes. Amplitudes of up to 200µm can be easily continuously run in 24/7 operation. For even higher amplitudes, customized ultrasonic sonotrodes are available. The robustness of Hielscher’s ultrasonic equipment allows for 24/7 operation at heavy duty and in demanding environments.
The table below gives you an indication of the approximate processing capacity of our ultrasonicators:

Batch Volume Flow Rate Recommended Devices
0.5 to 1.5mL n.a. VialTweeter
1 to 500mL 10 to 200mL/min UP100H
10 to 2000mL 20 to 400mL/min UP200Ht, UP400St
0.1 to 20L 0.2 to 4L/min UIP2000hdT
10 to 100L 2 to 10L/min UIP4000hdT
n.a. 10 to 100L/min UIP16000
n.a. larger cluster of UIP16000

Contact Us! / Ask Us!

Ask for more information

Please use the form below, if you wish to request additional information about ultrasonic homogenization. We will be glad to offer you an ultrasonic system meeting your requirements.









Please note our privacy policy.


Hielscher Ultrasonics manufactures high-performance ultrasonicators for sonochemical applications.

High-power ultrasonic processors from lab to pilot and industrial scale.

Literature/References

  • Nicholas M.H. Khonga, Fatimah Md. Yusoff, B. Jamilah, Mahiran Basri, I. Maznah, Kim Wei Chan, Nurdin Armania, Jun Nishikawa (2018): Improved collagen extraction from jellyfish (Acromitus hardenbergi) with increased physical-induced solubilization processes. Food Chemistry Vol. 251, 15 June 2018. 41-50.
  • Guoyan Ren, Bafang Li, Xue Zhao, Yongliang Zhuang, Mingyan Yan (2008): Ultrasound-assisted extraction technology for the extraction of glycoprotein from jellyfish (Rhopilema esculentum) oral-arms. Transactions of the Chinese Society of Agricultural Engineering 2008-02.
  • Guoyan Ren, Bafang Li, Xue Zhao, Yongliang Zhuang, Mingyan Yan, Hu Hou, Xiukun Zhang, Li Chen (2009): Screening of extraction methods for glycoproteins from jellyfish (Rhopilema esculentum) oral-arms by high performance liquid chromatography. Journal of Ocean University of China 2009, Volume 8, Issue 1. 83–88.


Facts Worth Knowing

Collagen

Collagen is fibrous protein with triple helix structure and the major insoluble fibrous protein in the extracellular matrix and in connective tissue.There are at least 16 types of collagens but most of them are (approx. 90%) belong to type I, type II, and type III. Collagen is the most abundant protein in the human body found in bones, muscles, skin and tendons. In mammals, it contributes 25-35% of the whole body protein. The following list gives examples of tissues where collagen types are the most abundant: Type I—bone, dermis, tendon, ligaments, cornea; Type II—cartilage, vitreous body, nucleus pulposus; Type III—skin, vessel wall, reticular fibers of most tissues (lungs, liver, spleen, etc.); Type IV—basement membranes, Type V—often co-distributes with Type I collagen, especially in the cornea. This naturally favored the commercial exploitation of the standard abundant collagens (collagens I–V), by isolating and purifying them, mostly from human, bovine and porcine tissues, by conventional, high yield manufacturing processes, leading to high quality collagen batches. (Silva et al., Mar. Drugs 2014, 12)
Endogenous collagen is a natural collagen synthesised by the body, whilst exogenous collagen is synthetic and may come from an external source such as supplements. Collagen occurs in the body, especially in the skin, bones and connective tissues. The collagen production in an organism decreases with age and exposure to factors such as smoking and UV light. In medicine, collagen can be used in collagen wound dressings to attract new skin cells to wound sites.
Collagen is widely used in supplements and pharmaceuticals since it can be resorbed. This means that it can be broken down, transformed, and taken back into the body. It can also be formed into compressed solids or lattice-like gels. Its wide range of functions and its natural occurrence makes it clinically versatile and suitable for a variety of medical purposes. For medical use, collagen may be obtained from bovine, porcine, sheep, an marine organisms.
There are four major methods to isolate collagen from animals: the salting-out, alkaline, acid, and enzyme method.
The acid and enzymatic methods are most commonly used in combination for the production of high-quality collagen. Since parts of the collagen is acid-soluble collagen (ASC) and other parts are pepsin-soluble collagen (PSC), the acid treatment is followed by an enzymatic pepsin extraction. The acid collagen extraction is carried out using organic acids such as chloracetic, citric, or lactic acid. To release pepsin-soluble collagen (PSC) from the remaining material of the acid collagen extraction process, the undissolved matter is treated with the enzyme pepsin, to isolate the pepsin soluble collagen (PSC). PSC is commonly applied in combination with 0.5M of acetic acid. Pepsin is a common enzyme as it is able to maintain a collagen structure by cleaving to the N-terminal of the protein chain and non-helix peptide.
Collagen is used in nutritional supplements (nutraceuticals), cosmetic products and medicine. Mammalian and marine (fish) collagen is available on the market and can be bought in any quantities. Jellyfish collagen is a new form of collagen, which is human biocompatible and non-mammalian (desease-free). Jellyfish collagen does not match any particular type of collagen (type I-V), but it exhibits the various properties of the collagen types I, II and V.

Glycoproteins

Glycoproteins are found in many organisms from bacteria to humans and have different functions. These proteins with short oligosaccharide chains are involved in cell surface recognition by hormones, viruses and other substances in many cellular events. In addition, cell surface antigens serve as mucin secretion of the extracellular matrix element, gastrointestinal and urogenital tract. Almost all of the globular proteins in plasma except albumin, secreted enzymes and proteins have glycoprotein structure. The cell membrane is composed of protein, lipid and carbohydrate molecules. The role of glycoproteins in the cell membrane, on the other hand, affects the number and distribution of proteins. These proteins are involved in the transition from membrane to substance. The number and distribution of glycolipids and glycoproteins give cell specificity.
Glycoproteins are responsible for the recognition of cells, the selective permeability of the cell membrane and the uptake of hormones. There are 7 main types of monosaccharides in the carbohydrate part of glycoproteins. These monosaccharides combine with different sequencing and different bond structures, resulting in a large number of carbohydrate chain structures. A glycoprotein may contain a single N-linked oligosaccharide structure or may contain more than one type of oligosaccharide. The N-linked oligosaccharides may be of the same or different structures or may also be present in O-linked oligosaccharides. The number of oligosaccharide chains varies depending on protein and function.
Sialic acids in glycoproteins, an element of glycocalyx, play an important role in the recognition of cells. If the sialic acids are destroyed for any reason, the glycocalyx structure of the membrane is disrupted and the cell cannot perform most of the specified tasks. Also, there are some structural glycoproteins. They are fibronectins, laminins, fetal fibronectins and they all have different missions in the body. Also in eukaryotic glycoproteins, there are some monosaccharides mostly in hexose and aminohexose type. They can assist in protein folding, improve protein’s stability and are involved in cell signalling.