الموجات فوق الصوتية: التطبيقات والعمليات

الموجات فوق الصوتية هي طريقة معالجة ميكانيكية تخلق تجويفا صوتيا مكثفا بشكل غير عادي وقوى فيزيائية ذات صلة مثل قوى القص العالية وفروق الضغط العالي. تستخدم هذه القوى المتولدة بالموجات فوق الصوتية للعديد من التطبيقات مثل الخلط والتجانس والطحن والتشتت والاستحلاب والاستخراج والتفاعلات الكيميائية الصوتية.
أدناه ، ستجد مجموعة مختارة من تطبيقات وعمليات الموجات فوق الصوتية الأكثر نموذجية.

المجانسة بالموجات فوق الصوتية

UP400St مجانس بالموجات فوق الصوتية 400 واط لصوتنة الأكواب والدفعات.المجانسات بالموجات فوق الصوتية تقلل من الجسيمات الصغيرة في السائل لتحسين التوحيد واستقرار التشتت. يمكن أن تكون الجسيمات (مرحلة التشتت) مواد صلبة أو قطرات سائلة معلقة في مرحلة سائلة. التجانس بالموجات فوق الصوتية فعال جدا للحد من الجسيمات الناعمة والصلبة. تقوم Hielscher بتصنيع أجهزة الموجات فوق الصوتية لتجانس أي حجم سائل وللمعالجة الدفعية أو المضمنة. يمكن استخدام أجهزة الموجات فوق الصوتية المختبرية لأحجام من 1.5 مل إلى حوالي 4 لتر. يمكن للأجهزة الصناعية بالموجات فوق الصوتية معالجة دفعات من 0.5 إلى حوالي 2000 لتر أو معدلات تدفق من 0.1 لتر إلى 20 مترا مكعبا في الساعة في تطوير العمليات وفي الإنتاج التجاري.
انقر هنا لقراءة المزيد عن المجانسة بالموجات فوق الصوتية!

تشتيت بالموجات فوق الصوتية و ديغلوميراتيون

الموجات فوق الصوتية تعطل الجسيمات الصلبة عن طريق التجويف الصوتي.يعد تشتت المواد الصلبة وتفكيكها إلى سوائل تطبيقا مهما للموجات فوق الصوتية من نوع المسبار. يولد التجويف بالموجات فوق الصوتية / الصوتية قوى قص عالية تكسر تكتلات الجسيمات إلى جسيمات فردية مشتتة واحدة. يعد خلط المساحيق في السوائل خطوة شائعة في صياغة المنتجات المختلفة ، مثل الطلاء أو الورنيش أو مستحضرات التجميل أو الأطعمة والمشروبات أو تلميع الوسائط. يتم تثبيت الجسيمات الفردية معا بواسطة قوى جذب ذات طبيعة فيزيائية وكيميائية مختلفة ، بما في ذلك قوى van-der-Waals والتوتر السطحي السائل. تتغلب الموجات فوق الصوتية على قوى الجذب هذه من أجل إزالة التكتل وتشتيت الجسيمات في الوسائط السائلة. من أجل تشتت وتكتل المساحيق في السوائل ، تعد الموجات فوق الصوتية عالية الكثافة بديلا مثيرا للاهتمام للمجانسات عالية الضغط أو خلاطات القص العالية أو مصانع الخرز أو خلاطات الجزء الثابت الدوار.
انقر هنا لقراءة المزيد حول تفريق بالموجات فوق الصوتية وdeagglomeration!

الفيديو يدل على تشتت بالموجات فوق الصوتية من اللون الأحمر باستخدام UP400St مع مسبار S24d 22mm.

الموجات فوق الصوتية تشتت اللون الأحمر باستخدام UP400St

بالموجات فوق الصوتية الاستحلاب

الموجات فوق الصوتية هي طريقة فعالة للغاية لإنتاج المستحلبات النانوية.تعتمد مجموعة واسعة من المنتجات الوسيطة والاستهلاكية ، مثل مستحضرات التجميل والمستحضرات الجلدية والمراهم الصيدلانية والورنيش والدهانات ومواد التشحيم والوقود كليا أو جزئيا على المستحلبات. المستحلبات هي تشتت من مرحلتين سائلتين أو أكثر غير قابلة للامتزاج. توفر الموجات فوق الصوتية المكثفة ما يكفي من القص المكثف لتفريق مرحلة سائلة (مرحلة مشتتة) في قطرات صغيرة في مرحلة ثانية (مرحلة مستمرة). في منطقة التشتت ، تسبب فقاعات التجويف المنفجرة موجات صدمة مكثفة في السائل المحيط وتؤدي إلى تكوين نفاثات سائلة ذات سرعة سائلة عالية (قص عال). يمكن تكييف الموجات فوق الصوتية بدقة مع حجم المستحلب المستهدف مما يسمح بذلك بالإنتاج الموثوق به للمستحلبات الدقيقة والمستحلبات النانوية.
انقر هنا لقراءة المزيد حول استحلاب بالموجات فوق الصوتية!

مجانس بالموجات فوق الصوتية UIP1000hdT للخلط والتشتت والاستحلاب والاستخراج.

The UIP1000hdT هو 1000 واط بالموجات فوق الصوتية قوية لتطبيقات التجانس والطحن والاستخراج.

طلب معلومات





بالموجات فوق الصوتية الرطب طحن وطحن

الموجات فوق الصوتية هي وسيلة فعالة للطحن الرطب والطحن الدقيق للجسيمات. على وجه الخصوص لتصنيع الطين فائق الدقة ، تتمتع الموجات فوق الصوتية بالعديد من المزايا. إنها متفوقة على معدات تقليل الحجم التقليدية ، مثل: المطاحن الغروية (مثل مطاحن الكرة أو مطاحن الخرز) أو مطاحن الأقراص أو المطاحن النفاثة. يمكن للموجات فوق الصوتية معالجة الطين عالي التركيز وعالي اللزوجة - وبالتالي تقليل الحجم المراد معالجته. بالطبع ، الطحن بالموجات فوق الصوتية مناسب لمعالجة المواد ذات الحجم الصغير والنانوي ، مثل السيراميك أو الأصباغ أو كبريتات الباريوم أو كربونات الكالسيوم أو أكاسيد المعادن. خاصة عندما يتعلق الأمر بالمواد النانوية ، تتفوق الموجات فوق الصوتية في الأداء حيث أن قوى القص عالية التأثير تخلق جسيمات نانوية صغيرة بشكل موحد.
انقر هنا لقراءة المزيد عن الطحن الرطب بالموجات فوق الصوتية وطحن الصغرى!

تظهر جزيئات ثاني أكسيد التيتانيوم TiO2 بعد الطحن بالموجات فوق الصوتية قطرا مخفضا بشكل كبير وتوزيعا ضيقا للحجم.

TiO2 المجفف بالرش قبل وبعد الطحن بالموجات فوق الصوتية

تفكك الخلايا بالموجات فوق الصوتية وتحلل

ساعد بالموجات فوق الصوتية استخراج المركبات من الأعشاب باستخدام المعالج بالموجات فوق الصوتية UP200Sالعلاج بالموجات فوق الصوتية يمكن أن تتفكك ليفية، المواد السليلوزية إلى جزيئات دقيقة وكسر جدران هيكل الخلية. هذا النشرات أكثر من المواد داخل الخلوية، مثل النشا أو السكر في السائل. ويمكن استخدام هذا التأثير للتخمير والهضم وغيرها من عمليات تحويل المواد العضوية. بعد الطحن والطحن ، ultrasonication يجعل أكثر من المواد داخل الخلوية مثل النشا وكذلك حطام جدار الخلية المتاحة للإنزيمات التي تحول النشا إلى السكريات. كما أنه يزيد من مساحة السطح المعرضة للإنزيمات أثناء تسييل أو السكر. وهذا عادة ما يزيد من سرعة وغلة تخمير الخميرة وعمليات التحويل الأخرى، على سبيل المثال لتعزيز إنتاج الإيثانول من الكتلة الحيوية.
انقر هنا لقراءة المزيد عن تفكك بالموجات فوق الصوتية من هياكل الخلية!

استخراج بالموجات فوق الصوتية من النباتات

استخراج المركبات النشطة بيولوجيا المخزنة في الخلايا والجسيمات دون الخلوية هو تطبيق يستخدم على نطاق واسع للموجات فوق الصوتية عالية الكثافة. يستخدم استخراج بالموجات فوق الصوتية لعزل المستقلبات الثانوية (على سبيل المثال ، البوليفينول) ، السكريات ، البروتينات ، الزيوت الأساسية وغيرها من المكونات النشطة من المصفوفة الخلوية للنباتات والفطريات. مناسبة لاستخراج الماء والمذيبات من المركبات العضوية ، صوتنة يحسن غلة النباتات الموجودة داخل النباتات أو البذور بشكل كبير. يستخدم استخراج بالموجات فوق الصوتية لإنتاج المستحضرات الصيدلانية والمغذيات / المكملات الغذائية والعطور والمواد المضافة البيولوجية. الموجات فوق الصوتية هي تقنية استخراج خضراء تستخدم أيضا لاستخراج المكونات النشطة بيولوجيا في المصافي الحيوية ، على سبيل المثال إطلاق مركبات قيمة من تيارات المنتجات الثانوية غير المستخدمة التي تشكلت في العمليات الصناعية. الموجات فوق الصوتية هي تقنية فعالة للغاية لاستخراج النباتات على نطاق المختبر والإنتاج.
انقر هنا لمزيد من المعلومات حول استخراج بالموجات فوق الصوتية!

استخراج النباتات بالموجات فوق الصوتية يعطي غلة أعلى. إن مجانس Hielscher UIP2000hdT بقوة 2000 واط قوي بما يكفي لاستخراج دفعات من 10 لترات إلى 120 لترا بسهولة.

استخراج بالموجات فوق الصوتية من النباتات - 30 لتر / 8 جالون دفعة

من المعروف أن الموجات فوق الصوتية تعمل على تحسين تفاعلات الأسترة العابرة، مما يعطي على سبيل المثال استرات ميثيل وبوليولات أعلى. تقوم Hielscher Ultrasonics بتصنيع مجسات ومفاعلات الموجات فوق الصوتية الصناعية للحصول على إنتاجية عالية.

مفاعل بالموجات فوق الصوتية مع 16000 واط لمعالجة السوائل المحسنة بالموجات فوق الصوتية.

تطبيق Sonochemical من الفوق

التجويف_2_p0200سونوتشيميستري هو تطبيق الموجات فوق الصوتية على التفاعلات والعمليات الكيميائية. الآلية التي تسبب الآثار سونوتشيميكال في السوائل هي ظاهرة التجويف الصوتي. وتشمل الآثار السونوكيميائية للتفاعلات والعمليات الكيميائية زيادة في سرعة التفاعل أو الإخراج، واستخدام الطاقة أكثر كفاءة، وتحسين أداء المحفزات نقل المرحلة، وتفعيل المعادن والمواد الصلبة أو زيادة في تفاعل الكواشف أو المواد الحفازة.
انقر هنا لقراءة المزيد عن الآثار sonochemical الموجات فوق الصوتية!

بالموجات فوق الصوتية الأسترة من النفط الى وقود الديزل الحيوي

الموجات فوق الصوتية يزيد من سرعة التفاعل الكيميائي والعائد من transesterification من الزيوت النباتية والدهون الحيوانية إلى وقود الديزل الحيوي. وهذا يسمح بتغيير الإنتاج من معالجة الدفعات إلى معالجة التدفق المستمر ويقلل من تكاليف الاستثمار والتشغيل. واحدة من المزايا الرئيسية لتصنيع الديزل الحيوي بالموجات فوق الصوتية هو استخدام زيوت النفايات مثل زيوت الطهي المستهلكة وغيرها من مصادر الزيوت ذات النوعية الرديئة. يمكن للتحويل بالموجات فوق الصوتية تحويل حتى المواد الخام منخفضة الجودة إلى وقود الديزل الحيوي عالي الجودة (استر ميثيل الأحماض الدهنية / FAME). ينطوي تصنيع وقود الديزل الحيوي من الزيوت النباتية أو الدهون الحيوانية على تحويل الأحماض الدهنية بالتحفيز الأساسي للأحماض الدهنية مع الميثانول أو الإيثانول لإعطاء استرات الميثيل المقابلة أو استرات الإيثيل. يمكن أن تحقق الموجات فوق الصوتية عائدا من وقود الديزل الحيوي يزيد عن 99٪. الموجات فوق الصوتية تقلل من وقت المعالجة ووقت الفصل بشكل كبير.
انقر هنا لقراءة المزيد عن أسترة بمساعدة بالموجات فوق الصوتية من النفط إلى وقود الديزل الحيوي!

إزالة الغازات بالموجات فوق الصوتية وإزالة تهوية السوائل

تفريغ السوائل هو تطبيق مهم آخر للموجات فوق الصوتية من نوع المسبار. الاهتزازات بالموجات فوق الصوتية والتجويف يسبب التحام الغازات الذائبة في السائل. عندما تتجمع فقاعات الغاز الدقيقة ، فإنها تشكل فقاعات أكبر تطفو بسرعة إلى السطح العلوي للسائل من هناك يمكن إزالتها. وبالتالي ، فإن إزالة الغاز بالموجات فوق الصوتية وإزالة الهواء يمكن أن تقلل من مستوى الغاز المذاب تحت مستوى التوازن الطبيعي.
انقر هنا لقراءة المزيد عن التفريغ بالموجات فوق الصوتية من السوائل!

يوضح هذا الفيديو التفريغ الفعال للغازات من الزيت اللزج (40cP). تزيل الموجات فوق الصوتية فقاعات الغاز الصغيرة المعلقة من السائل وتقلل من مستوى الغاز المذاب إلى ما دون مستوى التوازن الطبيعي.

إزالة الغاز المضمن بالموجات فوق الصوتية & إزالة رغوة الزيت (40cP)

بالموجات فوق الصوتية الأسلاك، كابلات وقطاع التنظيف

لفائف من كابلالتنظيف بالموجات فوق الصوتية هو بديل صديق للبيئة لتنظيف المواد المستمرة ، مثل الأسلاك والكابلات أو الشريط أو الأنابيب. تأثير التجويف بالموجات فوق الصوتية قوية يزيل بقايا التشحيم مثل الزيت أو الشحوم والصابون وستيرات أو الغبار من سطح المادة. تقدم Hielscher Ultrasonics أنظمة الموجات فوق الصوتية المختلفة للتنظيف المضمن للملفات الشخصية المستمرة.
انقر هنا لمزيد من المعلومات حول التنظيف بالموجات فوق الصوتية من الملفات الشخصية المستمرة!

اتصل بنا! / اسألنا!

اطلب المزيد من المعلومات

يرجى استخدام النموذج أدناه لطلب معلومات إضافية حول المعالجات بالموجات فوق الصوتية والتطبيقات والسعر. سنكون سعداء لمناقشة العملية الخاصة بك معك ونقدم لكم نظام الموجات فوق الصوتية تلبية الاحتياجات الخاصة بك!









يرجى ملاحظة لدينا سياسة الخصوصية.


مبدأ العمل واستخدام المعالجة بالموجات فوق الصوتية

الموجات فوق الصوتية هي تقنية معالجة تجارية ، تم تبنيها من قبل العديد من الصناعات للإنتاج على نطاق واسع. الموثوقية العالية والحجم بالإضافة إلى انخفاض تكاليف الصيانة وكفاءة الطاقة العالية تجعل المعالجات بالموجات فوق الصوتية بديلا جيدا لمعدات معالجة السوائل التقليدية. توفر الموجات فوق الصوتية فرصا إضافية مثيرة: التجويف - التأثير الأساسي بالموجات فوق الصوتية - ينتج نتائج فريدة في العمليات البيولوجية والكيميائية والفيزيائية. على سبيل المثال ، ينتج التشتت بالموجات فوق الصوتية والاستحلاب بسهولة تركيبات نانوية مستقرة. أيضا في مجال الاستخراج النباتي ، الموجات فوق الصوتية هي تقنية غير حرارية لعزل المركبات النشطة بيولوجيا.

في حين أن الموجات فوق الصوتية منخفضة الكثافة أو عالية التردد تستخدم بشكل رئيسي للتحليل والاختبار غير المدمر والتصوير ، يتم استخدام الموجات فوق الصوتية عالية الكثافة لمعالجة السوائل والمعاجين ، حيث يتم استخدام الموجات فوق الصوتية المكثفة للخلط والاستحلاب والتشتت والتكتل أو تفكك الخلايا أو تعطيل الإنزيم. عند صوتنة السوائل بكثافة عالية ، تنتشر الموجات الصوتية عبر الوسائط السائلة. وهذا يؤدي إلى تناوب دورات الضغط العالي (الضغط) والضغط المنخفض (الفصيل النادر) ، مع معدلات تعتمد على التردد. خلال دورة الضغط المنخفض ، تخلق الموجات فوق الصوتية عالية الكثافة فقاعات فراغ صغيرة أو فراغات في السائل. عندما تصل الفقاعات إلى حجم لم تعد قادرة على امتصاص الطاقة ، فإنها تنهار بعنف خلال دورة الضغط العالي. وتسمى هذه الظاهرة التجويف. خلال الانفجار الداخلي ، يتم الوصول إلى درجات حرارة عالية جدا (حوالي 5000 كلفن) وضغوط (حوالي 2000 جهاز ضغط جوي) محليا. يؤدي انفجار فقاعة التجويف أيضا إلى نفاثات سائلة تصل سرعتها إلى 280 مترا في الثانية.

التجويف بالموجات فوق الصوتية في السوائل يمكن أن يسبب إزالة الغاز بسرعة وكاملة. بدء تفاعلات كيميائية مختلفة عن طريق توليد أيونات كيميائية حرة (جذور) ؛ تسريع التفاعلات الكيميائية عن طريق تسهيل خلط المواد المتفاعلة ؛ تعزيز تفاعلات البلمرة وإزالة البلمرة عن طريق تشتيت الركام أو عن طريق كسر الروابط الكيميائية بشكل دائم في السلاسل البوليمرية ؛ زيادة معدلات الاستحلاب ؛ تحسين معدلات الانتشار ؛ إنتاج مستحلبات عالية التركيز أو تشتتات موحدة لمواد بحجم ميكرون أو نانو ؛ المساعدة في استخراج مواد مثل الإنزيمات من الخلايا الحيوانية أو النباتية أو الخميرة أو البكتيرية ؛ إزالة الفيروسات من الأنسجة المصابة ؛ وأخيرا ، تآكل وتحطيم الجسيمات الحساسة ، بما في ذلك الكائنات الحية الدقيقة. (راجع Kuldiloke 2002)

تنتج الموجات فوق الصوتية عالية الكثافة إثارة عنيفة في السوائل منخفضة اللزوجة ، والتي يمكن استخدامها لتفريق المواد في السوائل. (راجع Ensminger، 1988) في الواجهات السائلة / الصلبة أو الغازية / الصلبة ، يمكن أن يسبب الانفجار الداخلي غير المتماثل لفقاعات التجويف اضطرابات شديدة تقلل من طبقة حدود الانتشار ، وتزيد من نقل كتلة الحمل الحراري ، وتسرع بشكل كبير من الانتشار في الأنظمة التي لا يمكن فيها الخلط العادي. (راجع نيبورغ، 1965)

مفاعل بالموجات فوق الصوتية للتوليف الكيميائي ، على سبيل المثال عمليات الاستر العابر أو الأسترة أو الأسيتيلات.

مفاعل بالموجات فوق الصوتية مع 4x 2000 واط تحقيقات (8kW) للعمليات سونوكيميائية.



الأدب


الفوق صوتيات عالية الأداء! تغطي مجموعة منتجات Hielscher الطيف الكامل من المعمل المدمج فوق الصوتيات على وحدات أعلى مقاعد البدلاء إلى أنظمة الموجات فوق الصوتية الصناعية الكاملة.

Hielscher الفوق صوتيات بتصنيع عالية الأداء المجانسة بالموجات فوق الصوتية من مختبر إلى حجم الصناعية.

Ultrasonics: Applications and Processes

Ultrasonication is a mechanical processing method which creates extraordinarily intense acoustic cavitation and related physical forces such as high shear forces and high pressure differentials. These ultrasonically genrated forces are used for numerous applications such as mixing, homogenization, milling, dispersion, emulsification, extraction and sono-chemical reactions.
Below, you will find a selection of the most typical ultrasonic applications and processes.

Ultrasonic Homogenizing

UP400St Ultrasonic Homogenizer 400 watts for the sonication of beakers and batches.Ultrasonic homogenizers reduce small particles in a liquid to improve uniformity and dispersion stability. The particles (disperse phase) can be solids or liquid droplets suspended in a liquid phase. Ultrasonic homogenizing is very efficient for the reduction of soft and hard particles. Hielscher manufactures ultrasonicators for the homogenization of any liquid volume and for batch or inline processing. Laboratory ultrasonic devices can be used for volumes from 1.5mL to approx. 4L. Ultrasonic industrial devices can process batches from 0.5 to approx. 2000L or flow rates from 0.1L to 20 cubic meters per hour in process development and in commercial production.
Click here to read more about ultrasonic homogenizing!

Ultrasonic Dispersing and Deagglomeration

Ultrasonication disrupts solid particles via acoustic cavitation.The dispersion and deagglomeration of solids into liquids is an important application of probe-type ultrasonicators. Ultrasonic / acoustic cavitation generates high shear forces that break particle agglomerates into individual, single dispersed particles. The mixing of powders into liquids is a common step in the formulation of various products, such as paint, varnish, cosmetic products, food and beverages, or polishing media. The individual particles are held together by attraction forces of various physical and chemical nature, including van-der-Waals-forces and liquid surface tension. Ultrasonication overcomes these attraction forces in order to deagglomerate and disperse the particles in liquid media. For the dispersing and deagglomeration of powders in liquids, high intensity ultrasonication is an interesting alternative to high pressure homogenizers, high shear mixers, bead mills or rotor-stator-mixers.
Click here to read more about ultrasonic dispersing and deagglomeration!

The video is demonstrating ultrasonic dispersion of red color using the UP400St with a S24d 22mm probe.

Ultrasonic Red Color Dispersion using the UP400St

Ultrasonic Emulsification

Ultrasonication is a highly efficacious method for the production of nanoemulsions.A wide range of intermediate and consumer products, such as cosmetics and skin lotions, pharmaceutical ointments, varnishes, paints and lubricants and fuels are based wholly or in part on emulsions. Emulsions are dispersions of two or more immiscible liquid phases. Highly intensive ultrasound supplies enough intense shear to disperse a liquid phase (dispersed phase) in small droplets in a second phase (continuous phase). In the dispersing zone, imploding cavitation bubbles cause intensive shock waves in the surrounding liquid and result in the formation of liquid jets of high liquid velocity (high shear). Ultrasonication can be precisely adapted to the target emulsion size allowing thereby for the reliable production of micro-emulsions and nano-emulsions.
Click here to read more about ultrasonic emulsification!

Ultrasonic homogenizer UIP1000hdT for mixing, dispersion, emulsification and extraction.

The UIP1000hdT is 1000 watts powerful ultrasonicator for homogenization, milling and extraction applications.

Information Request




Note our privacy policy.


Ultrasonic Wet-Milling and Grinding

Ultrasonication is an efficient means for the wet-milling and micro-grinding of particles. In particular for the manufacturing of superfine-size slurries, ultrasound has many advantages. It is superior to traditional size reduction equipment, such as: colloid mills (e.g. ball mills, bead mills), disc mills or jet mills. Ultrasonication can process high-concentration and high-viscosity slurries – therefore reducing the volume to be processed. Of course, ultrasonic milling is suitable for processing micron-size and nano-size materials, such as ceramics, pigments, barium sulphate, calcium carbonate or metal oxides. Especially when it comes to nano-materials, ultrasonication excels in performance as its highly impactful shear forces create uniformly small nanoparticles.
Click here to read more about ultrasonic wet milling and micro-grinding!

Titanium dioxide TiO2 particles after Ultrasonic milling show a drastically reduced diameter and a narrow size distribution.

Spray-dried TiO2 before and after ultrasonic milling

Ultrasonic Cell Disintegration and Lysis

Ultrasonically assisted extraction of compounds from herbs using an ultrasonic processor UP200SUltrasonic treatment can disintegrate fibrous, cellulosic material into fine particles and break the walls of the cell structure. This releases more of the intra-cellular material, such as starch or sugar into the liquid. This effect can be used for fermentation, digestion and other conversion processes of organic matter. After milling and grinding, ultrasonication makes more of the intra-cellular material e.g. starch as well as the cell wall debris available to the enzymes that convert starch into sugars. It does also increase the surface area exposed to the enzymes during liquefaction or saccharification. This does typically increase the speed and yield of yeast fermentation and other conversion processes, e.g. to boost the ethanol production from biomass.
Click here to read more about the ultrasonic disintegration of cell structures!

Ultrasonic Extraction of Botanicals

The extraction of bioactive compounds stored in cells and subcellular particles is an widely-used application of high-intensity ultrasound. Ultrasonic extraction is used to isolate secondary metabolites (e.g., polyphenols), polysaccharides, proteins, essential oils and other active ingredients from the cellular matrix of plants and fungi. Suitable for water- and solvent-extraction of organic compounds, sonication improves the yield of botanicals contained within plants or seeds significantly. Ultrasonic extraction is used for the production of pharmaceuticals, nutraceuticals / nutritional supplements, fragrances and biological additives. Ultrasonics is a green extraction technique also used for the extraction of bioactive components in biorefineries, e.g. release valuable compounds from non-utilized by-product streams formed in industrial processes. Ultrasonication is a highly effective technology for botanical extraction at lab and production scale.
Click here for more information about ultrasonic extraction!

Ultrasonic botanical extraction gives higher yields. The Hielscher UIP2000hdT, 2000 watts homogenizer is powerful enough to extract batches from 10 liters to 120 liters easily.

Ultrasonic Extraction of Botanicals - 30 Liter / 8 Gallon Batch

Ultrasonication is known to improve transesterification reactions thereby giving e.g. higher methyl esters and polyols. Hielscher Ultrasonics manufactures industrial ultrasonic probes and reactors for high throughputs.

Ultrasonic reactor with 16,000 watts for ultrasonically enhanced liquid processing.

Sonochemical Application of Ultrasonics

cavitation_2_p0200Sonochemistry is the application of ultrasound to chemical reactions and processes. The mechanism causing sonochemical effects in liquids is the phenomenon of acoustic cavitation. The sonochemical effects to chemical reactions and processes include increase in reaction speed or output, more efficient energy usage, performance improvement of phase transfer catalysts, activation of metals and solids or increase in the reactivity of reagents or catalysts.
Click here to read more about the sonochemical effects of ultrasound!

Ultrasonic Transesterification of Oil to Biodiesel

Ultrasonication increases the chemical reaction speed and yield of the transesterification of vegetable oils and animal fats into biodiesel. This allows changing the production from batch processing to continuous flow processing and it reduces investment and operational costs. One of the major advantages of ultrasonic biodiesel manufacturing is the use of waste oils such as spent cooking oils and other poor-quality oil sources. Ultrasonic transesterification can convert even low-quality feedstock into high-quality biodiesel (fatty acid methyl ester / FAME). The manufacturing of biodiesel from vegetable oils or animal fats, involves the base-catalyzed transesterification of fatty acids with methanol or ethanol to give the corresponding methyl esters or ethyl esters. Ultrasonication can achieve a biodiesel yield in excess of 99%. Ultrasound reduces the processing time and the separation time significantly.
Click here to read more about the ultrasonically assisted transesterification of oil into biodiesel!

Ultrasonic Degassing and De-Aeration of Liquids

Degassing of liquids is another important application of probe-type ultrasonicators. Ultrasonic vibrations and cavitation cause the coalescence of dissolved gases in a liquid. As the minute gas bubbles coalesce, they form thereby larger bubbles which float quickly to the top surface of the liquid from there they can be removed. Thus, ultrasonic degassing and deaeration can reduce the level of dissolved gas below the natural equilibrium level.
Click here to read more about the ultrasonic degassing of liquids!

This video demonstrate the efficient degassing of viscous oil (40cP). Ultrasonication removes small suspended gas-bubbles from the liquid and reduces the level of dissolved gas below the natural equilibrium level.

Ultrasonic Inline Degassing & Defoaming of Oil (40cP)

Ultrasonic Wire, Cable and Strip Cleaning

coil of cableUltrasonic cleaning is an environmentally friendly alternative for the cleaning of continuous materials, such as wire and cable, tape or tubes. The effect of the powerful ultrasonic cavitation removes lubrication residues like oil or grease, soaps, stearates or dust from the material surface. Hielscher Ultrasonics offers various ultrasonic systems for the inline cleaning of continuous profiles.
Click here for more information about ultrasonic cleaning of continuous profiles!

Contact Us! / Ask Us!

Ask for more information

Please use the form below to request additional information about ultrasonic processors, applications and price. We will be glad to discuss your process with you and to offer you an ultrasonic system meeting your requirements!









Please note our privacy policy.


Working Principle and Use of Ultrasonic Processing

Ultrasonication is a commercial processing technology, which has been adopted by numerous industries for large scale production. High reliability and scaleablility as well as low maintenance costs and high energy efficiency make ultrasonic processors a good alternative for traditional liquid processing equipment. Ultrasound offers additional exciting opportunities: Cavitation – the basic ultrasonic effect – produces unique results in biological, chemical and physical processes. For instance, ultrasonic dispersion and emulsification easily produces stable nano-sized formulations. Also in the field of botanical extraction, ultrasound is a non-thermal technique to isolate bioactive compounds.

While low-intensity or high-frequency ultrasound is mainly used for analysis, non-destructive testing and imaging, high-intensity ultrasound is used for the processing of liquids and pastes, where intense ultrasound waves are used for mixing, emulsifying, dispersing and deagglomeration, cell disintegration or enzyme deactivation. When sonicating liquids at high intensities, the sound waves propagate through the liquid media. This results in alternating high-pressure (compression) and low-pressure (rarefaction) cycles, with rates depending on the frequency. During the low-pressure cycle, high-intensity ultrasonic waves create small vacuum bubbles or voids in the liquid. When the bubbles attain a volume at which they can no longer absorb energy, they collapse violently during a high-pressure cycle. This phenomenon is termed cavitation. During the implosion very high temperatures (approx. 5,000K) and pressures (approx. 2,000atm) are reached locally. The implosion of the cavitation bubble also results in liquid jets of up to 280 meters per second velocity.

Ultrasonic cavitation in liquids can cause fast and complete degassing; initiate various chemical reactions by generating free chemical ions (radicals); accelerate chemical reactions by facilitating the mixing of reactants; enhance polymerization and depolymerization reactions by dispersing aggregates or by permanently breaking chemical bonds in polymeric chains; increase emulsification rates; improve diffusion rates; produce highly concentrated emulsions or uniform dispersions of micron-size or nano-size materials; assist the extraction of substances such as enzymes from animal, plant, yeast, or bacterial cells; remove viruses from infected tissue; and finally, erode and break down susceptible particles, including micro-organisms. (cf. Kuldiloke 2002)

High-intensity ultrasound produces violent agitation in low-viscosity liquids, which can be used to disperse materials in liquids. (cf. Ensminger, 1988) At liquid/solid or gas/solid interfaces, the asymmetric implosion of cavitation bubbles can cause extreme turbulences that reduce the diffusion boundary layer, increase the convection mass transfer, and considerably accelerate diffusion in systems where ordinary mixing is not possible. (cf. Nyborg, 1965)

Ultrasonic reactor for chemical synthesis, e.g. transesterification, esterification, or acetylation processes.

Ultrasonic reactor with 4x 2000 watts probes (8kW) for sonochemical processes.



Literature


High performance ultrasonics! Hielscher's product range covers the full spectrum from the compact lab ultrasonicator over bench-top units to full-industrial ultrasonic systems.

Hielscher Ultrasonics manufactures high-performance ultrasonic homogenizers from lab to industrial size.