Hielscher تكنولوجيا الموجات فوق الصوتية

أجهزة الموجات فوق الصوتية لتفريق المواد النانوية

أصبحت المواد النانوية جزءا لا يتجزأ من منتجات متنوعة مثل واقيات الشمس، والطلاء الأداء، أو البلاستيك المركبة. يستخدم التجويف بالموجات فوق الصوتية لتفريق الجسيمات النانوية الحجم إلى سوائل مثل الماء والمذيبات والزيوت أو الراتنجات.

الخالط بالموجات فوق الصوتية UP200S لتشتت الجسيمات

تطبيق الموجات فوق الصوتية للمواد النانوية له تأثيرات متعددة. الأكثر وضوحا هو تفريق المواد في السوائل من أجل كسر الكتل الجسيمات. عملية أخرى هي تطبيق الموجات فوق الصوتية خلال تجميع الجسيمات أو هطول الأمطار. عموما، وهذا يؤدي إلى جزيئات أصغر وزيادة حجم التوحيد. التجويف بالموجات فوق الصوتية يحسن نقل المواد على المصادر الجسيمات أيضا. بهذا المعنى يمكن أن تستخدم لتحسين سطح الوظيفة المواد جود مساحة محددة عالية.

تفريق والحد من حجم المواد النانوية

ديغوسا مسحوق ثاني أكسيد التيتانيوم قبل وبعد المعالجة التجويف بالموجات فوق الصوتية.المواد متناهية الصغر، على سبيل المثال المعادن أكاسيد، nanoclays أو أنابيب الكربون النانوية تميل إلى أن تكون مكتل عند مزجه إلى سائل. وسيلة فعالة لdeagglomerating و تشتيت وهناك حاجة للتغلب على قوى الترابط بعد wettening المسحوق. تفكك بالموجات فوق الصوتية للهياكل التكتل في تعليق المائية وغير المائية يسمح الاستفادة من الإمكانات الكاملة للمواد nanosize. وقد أثبتت التحقيقات في التفرق مختلف الكتل الجسيمات النانوية ذات المحتوى المتغير الصلبة ميزة كبيرة من الموجات فوق الصوتية بالمقارنة مع غيرها من التقنيات، مثل خلاطات الدوار الموالي (turrax جدا على سبيل المثال)، المجانسة المكبس، أو أساليب الطحن الرطب، على سبيل المثال حبة مصانع أو معامل الغروانية. يمكن تشغيل أنظمة الموجات فوق الصوتية HIELSCHER في تركيزات المواد الصلبة عالية إلى حد ما. على سبيل المثال ل السيليكا تم العثور على نسبة الكسر لتكون مستقلة عن تركيز الصلبة تصل إلى 50٪ بالوزن. الموجات فوق الصوتية يمكن تطبيقها لتفريق تركيز عال الماجستير-دفعات - تجهيز المنخفضة والعالية السوائل اللزوجة. وهذا يجعل الحل الموجات فوق الصوتية تجهيز جيد للالدهانات ومواد الطلاء، استنادا إلى وسائل الإعلام المختلفة، مثل المياه والراتنج أو النفط.

انقر هنا لقراءة المزيد حول تفريق بالموجات فوق الصوتية من أنابيب الكربون النانوية.

التجويف بالموجات فوق الصوتية

بالموجات فوق الصوتية التجويف في المياه الناجمة عن ultrasonication مكثفةتشتت وdeagglomeration من قبل ultrasonication هي نتيجة التجويف بالموجات فوق الصوتية. عندما فضح السوائل للموجات فوق الصوتية والموجات الصوتية التي تنتشر في النتيجة السائل بالتناوب في الضغط العالي والضغط المنخفض دورات. وهذا ينطبق الضغط الميكانيكي على قوات جذب بين الجزيئات الفردية. التجويف بالموجات فوق الصوتية في سوائل يسبب سرعة عالية طائرات السائل لمدة تصل إلى 1000km / ساعة (حوالي 600mph). هذه الطائرات اضغط السائل تحت ضغط عال بين الجسيمات وفصلها عن بعضها البعض. وتسارع جسيمات أصغر مع طائرات السائلة وتتصادم بسرعات عالية. وهذا يجعل من الموجات فوق الصوتية وسيلة فعالة لتفريق ولكن أيضا ل طحن من ميكرون الحجم والجسيمات دون حجم ميكرون.

بمساعدة بالموجات فوق الصوتية الجسيمات التجميعي / الهطول

مفاعل الأمثل سونو الكيميائية (Banert وآخرون، 2006)النانوية يمكن أن تتولد من أسفل إلى أعلى عن طريق التخليق أو هطول الأمطار. Sonochemistry هي واحدة من أقدم التقنيات المستخدمة لتحضير المركبات nanosize. Suslick في عمله الأصلي، sonicated الحديد (CO)5 اما السائل أنيق أو في حل deaclin وحصلت على حجم 10-20nm النانوية الحديد غير متبلور. عموما، يبدأ الخليط الفوق تشكيل الجزيئات الصلبة من مادة عالية التركيز. Ultrasonication يحسن خلط للمؤشرات ما قبل وما يزيد من نقل الجماعي على سطح الجسيمات. وهذا يؤدي إلى أصغر حجم الجسيمات وارتفاع التوحيد.

انقر هنا لقراءة المزيد عن هطول الأمطار بمساعدة بالموجات فوق الصوتية للمواد النانوية.

Functionalization السطح عن طريق الموجات فوق الصوتية

العديد من المواد متناهية الصغر، مثل أكاسيد المعادن، الحبر النافثة للحبر وأصباغ الحبر، أو الحشو لأداء الطلاءتتطلب functionalization السطح. من أجل functionalize السطح كاملة من كل الجسيمات الفردية، لا بد من طريقة تشتت جيدة. عندما فرقت، وعادة ما تكون محاطة الجسيمات من قبل الطبقة الحدودية من الجزيئات تنجذب إلى سطح الجسيمات. من أجل مجموعات وظيفية جديدة للوصول إلى سطح الجسيمات، فإن هذه الطبقة الحدودية لا بد من كسرها لأعلى أو إزالتها. يمكن أن الطائرات السائلة الناتجة من التجويف بالموجات فوق الصوتية الوصول إلى سرعة تصل إلى 1000km / ساعة. هذا التوتر يساعد على التغلب على قوى جذب ويحمل جزيئات وظيفية على سطح الجسيمات. في كيمياء السونوم، ويستخدم هذا التأثير لتحسين أداء الحفازات تفرقوا.

Ultrasonication قبل قياس حجم الجسيمات

ضخ، اثارة وصوتنة مع SonoStep جهاز الموجات فوق الصوتية الكل في واحد (انقر للتكبير!)

Ultrasonication من عينات يحسن دقة حجم الجسيمات أو قياس التشكل. وSonoStep جديد يجمع بين الموجات فوق الصوتية، واثارة وضخ عينات في تصميم مدمج. فمن السهل أن تعمل، ويمكن استخدامها لتقديم عينات sonicated إلى الأجهزة التحليلية، مثل تحليل حجم الجسيمات. صوتنة مكثف يساعد على تفريق جزيئات متكتل مما يؤدي إلى نتائج أكثر اتساقا.انقر هنا لقراءة المزيد!

المعالجة بالموجات فوق الصوتية للمختبر ومقياس الإنتاج

هي المعالجات بالموجات فوق الصوتية وتدفق الخلايا لdeagglomeration وتشتت المتاحة ل مختبر و إنتاج مستوى. يمكن بسهولة النظم الصناعية تحديثه وتعديله للعمل المضمنة. للبحث وعملية تطوير نوصي باستخدام UIP1000hd (1000 واط).

تقدم HIELSCHER مجموعة واسعة من الأجهزة والملحقات بالموجات فوق الصوتية لتفريق كفاءة من المواد متناهية الصغر، على سبيل المثال في الدهانات والأحبار والدهانات.

  • الأجهزة المختبرية المدمجة تصل إلى قوة 400 واط
    وتستخدم هذه الأجهزة بشكل رئيسي لإعداد العينات أو دراسات الجدوى الأولية ومتاحة للتأجير.
  • 500 و 1000 و 2000 واط المعالجات بالموجات فوق الصوتية مثل UIP1000hd مع مجموعة خلية تدفق ومختلف قرون معززة وsonotrodes يمكن معالجة أكبر تيارات الصوت.
    وتستخدم أجهزة مثل هذا في الاستفادة المثلى من المعلمات (مثل: السعة، والضغط التشغيلي، معدل التدفق الخ) في المقعد العلوي أو مقياس محطة تجريبية.
  • معالجات بالموجات فوق الصوتية 2، 4، 10 و 16KW ومجموعات أكبر عدد من هذه الوحدات يمكن معالجة تيارات حجم الإنتاج في أي مستوى تقريبا.

مقاعد البدلاء معدات أعلى متاحة للتأجير في ظروف جيدة لتشغيل التجارب العملية. نتائج هذه التجارب يمكن زيادتها الخطية إلى مستوى الإنتاج - الحد من المخاطر والتكاليف المترتبة على ذلك في عملية التنمية. ونحن سوف نكون سعداء لمساعدتك على الانترنت، عن طريق الهاتف أو شخصيا. تجدون عناويننا هنا، أو استخدام النموذج أدناه.

طلب اقتراح لهذا البند!

للحصول على الاقتراح، يرجى وضع تفاصيل الاتصال الخاصة بك في النموذج أدناه. وتم اختيارها مسبقا وتكوين الجهاز نموذجي. لا تتردد في إعادة النظر في اختيار قبل النقر على زر لطلب الاقتراح.








يرجى الإشارة إلى المعلومات التي ترغبون في الحصول عليها أدناه:






يرجى ملاحظة لدينا سياسة الخصوصية.


الأدب


أفكار أهارون (2004): باستخدام sonochemistry لتصنيع المواد النانوية، دعوة بالموجات فوق الصوتية Sonochemistry الاشتراكات2004 إلسفير B.V.

المواد متناهية الصغر – معلومات اساسية

المواد النانوية هي مواد أقل من 100nm في الحجم. فهي تتقدم بسرعة في تركيبات الدهانات والأحبار والدهانات. سقوط المواد النانوية إلى ثلاث فئات عريضة: أكاسيد المعادن، nanoclays، و أنابيب الكربون النانوية. المعادن النانوية أكسيد، وتشمل أكسيد النانو الزنك وأكسيد التيتانيوم وأكسيد الحديد، وأكسيد السيريوم وأكسيد الزركونيوم، وكذلك المركبات مختلط المعادن مثل أكسيد الإنديوم والقصدير والزركونيوم والتيتانيوم، وكذلك المركبات مختلط المعادن مثل الانديوم -أكسيد القصدير. هذه مسألة صغيرة له تأثير على العديد من التخصصات، مثل الفيزياء، كيمياء وعلم الأحياء. في الطلاء والدهانات المواد النانوية تلبية احتياجات ديكور (على سبيل المثال اللون واللمعان)، أغراض وظيفية (مثل الموصلية، تثبيط الميكروبات) وتحسين الحماية (مثل مقاومة الصفر والاستقرار UV) الدهانات والطلاء. ولا سيما بحجم النانو المعدنية أكاسيد، مثل TIO2 وأكسيد الزنك أو الألومينا، CERIA و السيليكا وحجم نانو أصباغ تجد التطبيق في الدهانات والطلاء صياغات جديدة.

عندما يتم تقليل النظر في حجم يتغير خصائصه، مثل اللون والتفاعل مع المواد الأخرى مثل التفاعل الكيميائي. سبب التغير في الخصائص عن طريق تغيير خصائص الإلكترونية. بواسطة تخفيض حجم الجسيمات، زيادة مساحة سطح المادة. ونتيجة لذلك ، يمكن أن تتفاعل نسبة أعلى من الذرات مع مادة أخرى ، على سبيل المثال مع مصفوفة الراتنجات.

النشاط السطحي هو جانب رئيسي من المواد النانوية. يحجب التكتل والتجميع مساحة السطح عن التلامس مع مادة أخرى. فقط الجسيمات المتناثرة بشكل جيد أو المشتتة الواحدة تسمح باستخدام الإمكانات المفيدة الكاملة لهذه المسألة. ونتيجة لذلك ، يقلل التشتت الجيد من كمية المواد النانوية اللازمة لتحقيق التأثيرات نفسها. وبما أن معظم المواد النانوية ما زالت باهظة التكلفة ، فإن هذا الجانب له أهمية كبيرة في تسويق مستحضرات المنتج المحتوية على المواد النانوية. اليوم ، يتم إنتاج العديد من المواد النانوية في عملية جافة. ونتيجة لذلك ، يجب خلط الجسيمات في تركيبات سائلة. هذا هو المكان الذي تشكل فيه معظم الجسيمات النانوية تكتلات في أثناء التبليل. خصوصا أنابيب الكربون النانوية متجانسة للغاية مما يجعل من الصعب تفريقهم إلى سوائل مثل الماء، والإيثانول والنفط والبوليمر أو راتنجات الايبوكسي. أجهزة معالجة التقليدية، على سبيل المثال ارتفاع القص أو الدوار الموالي خلاطات، المجانسة الضغط العالي أو الغروانية والقرص مطاحن تقصر في فصل الجسيمات النانوية الى جزيئات منفصلة. ولا سيما بالنسبة للمسألة صغيرة من عدة نانومتر إلى بضعة ميكرونات، التجويف بالموجات فوق الصوتية هي فعالة جدا في كسر الكتل، وحدات العمل وحتى الانتخابات التمهيدية. عندما يتم استخدام الموجات فوق الصوتية ل طحن من دفعات تركيز عالية، وتيارات طائرات السائلة الناتجة من التجويف بالموجات فوق الصوتية، وجعل الجزيئات تصطدم مع بعضها البعض بسرعات تصل إلى 1000km / ساعة. هذا يكسر قوات فال فان دير في تكتلات وحتى الجسيمات الأولية.

Hielscher – Ultrasound Technology

Ultrasonic Devices to Disperse Nanomaterials

Nanomaterials have become an integral component of products as diverse as sunscreens, performance coatings, or plastic composites. Ultrasonic cavitation is used to disperse nano-size particles into liquids, such as water, oil, solvents or resins.

UP200S ultrasonic homogenizer for particle dispersion

The application of ultrasonics to nanomaterials has manifold effects. The most obvious is the dispersing of materials in liquids in order to break particle agglomerates. Another process is the application of ultrasound during particle synthesis or precipitation. Generally, this leads to smaller particles and increased size uniformity. Ultrasonic cavitation improves the material transfer at particle surfaces, too. This effect can be used to improve surface functionalization of materials having a high specific surface area.

Dispersing and Size Reduction of Nanomaterials

Degussa titanium dioxide powder before and after ultrasonic cavitational processing.Nanomaterials, e.g. metal oxides, nanoclays or carbon nanotubes tend to be agglomerated when mixed into a liquid. Effective means of deagglomerating and dispersing are needed to overcome the bonding forces after wettening the powder. The ultrasonic breakup of the agglomerate structures in aqueous and non-aqueous suspensions allows utilizing the full potential of nanosize materials. Investigations at various dispersions of nanoparticulate agglomerates with a variable solid content have demonstrated the considerable advantage of ultrasound when compared with other technologies, such as rotor stator mixers (e.g. ultra turrax), piston homogenizers, or wet milling methods, e.g. bead mills or colloid mills. Hielscher ultrasonic systems can be run at fairly high solids concentrations. For example for silica the breakage rate was found to be independent of the solid concentration up to 50% by weight. Ultrasound can be applied for the dispersing of high concentration master-batches – processing low and high viscosity liquids. This makes ultrasound good processing solution for paints and coatings, based on different media, such as water, resin or oil.

Click here to read more about the ultrasonic dispersing of carbon nanotubes.

Ultrasonic Cavitation

Ultrasonic Cavitation in Water caused by intense ultrasonicationDispersion and deagglomeration by ultrasonication are a result of ultrasonic cavitation. When exposing liquids to ultrasound the sound waves that propagate into the liquid result in alternating high-pressure and low-pressure cycles. This applies mechanical stress on the attracting forces between the individual particles. Ultrasonic cavitation in liquids causes high speed liquid jets of up to 1000km/hr (approx. 600mph). Such jets press liquid at high pressure between the particles and separate them from each other. Smaller particles are accelerated with the liquid jets and collide at high speeds. This makes ultrasound an effective means for the dispersing but also for the milling of micron-size and sub micron-size particles.

Ultrasonically Assisted Particle Synthesis / Precipitation

Optimized sono-chemical reactor (Banert et al., 2006)Nanoparticles can be generated bottom-up by synthesis or precipitation. Sonochemistry is one of the earliest techniques used to prepare nanosize compounds. Suslick in his original work, sonicated Fe(CO)5 either as a neat liquid or in a deaclin solution and obtained 10-20nm size amorphous iron nanoparticles. Generally, a supersaturated mixture starts forming solid particles out of a highly concentrated material. Ultrasonication improves the mixing of the pre-cursors and increases the mass-transfer at the particle surface. This leads to smaller particle size and higher uniformity.

Click here to read more about ultrasonically assisted precipitation of nanomaterials.

Surface Functionalization Using Ultrasound

Many nanomaterials, like metal oxides, inkjet ink and toner pigments, or fillers for performance coatings, require surface functionalization. In order to functionalize the complete surface of each individual particle, a good dispersion method is required. When dispersed, particles are typically surrounded by a boundary layer of molecules attracted to the particle surface. In order for new functional groups to get to the particle surface, this boundary layer needs to be broken up or removed. The liquid jets resulting from ultrasonic cavitation can reach speeds of up to 1000km/hr. This stress helps to overcome the attracting forces and carries the functional molecules to the particle surface. In sonochemistry, this effect is used to improve the performance of dispersed catalysts.

Ultrasonication before Particle Size Measurement

Ultrasonication of samples improves the accuracy of your particle size or morphology measurement. The new SonoStep combines ultrasound, stirring and pumping of samples in a compact design. It is easy to operate and can be used to deliver sonicated samples to analytic devices, such as particle size analyzers. The intense sonication helps to disperse agglomerated particles leading to more consistent results. Click here to read more!

Ultrasonic Processing for Lab and Production Scale

Ultrasonic processors and flow cells for deagglomeration and dispersion are available for laboratory and production level. The industrial systems can easily be retrofitted to work inline. For the research and process development we recommend using the UIP1000hd (1,000 watts).

Hielscher offers a broad range of ultrasonic devices and accessories for the efficient dispersing of nanomaterials, e.g. in paints, inks and coatings.

Bench top equipment is available for rental at good conditions to run process trials. Results of such trials can be scaled linear to production level – reducing the risk and costs involved in the process development. We will be glad to assist you online, on the phone or personally. Please find our addresses here, or use the form below.

Request a Proposal for this Item!

To receive a proposal, please put your contact details into the form below. A typical device configuration is pre-selected. Feel free to revise the selection before clicking the button to request the proposal.

  • Ultrasonic Wet-Milling and Micro-Grinding Ultrasonic Dispersing

Literature


Aharon Gedanken (2004): Using sonochemistry for the fabrication of nanomaterials, Ultrasonic Sonochemistry Invited Contributions, 2004 Elsevier B.V.

Nanomaterials – Background Information

Nanomaterials are materials of less than 100nm in size. They are quickly progressing into the formulations of paints, inks and coatings. Nanomaterials fall into three broad categories: metal oxides, nanoclays, and carbon nanotubes. Metal-oxide nanoparticles, include nanoscale zinc oxide, titanium oxide, iron oxide, cerium oxide and zirconium oxide, as well as mixed-metal compounds such as indium-tin oxide and zirconium and titanium, as well as mixed-metal compounds such as indium-tin oxide. This small matter has an impact on many disciplines, such as physics, chemistry and biology. In paint and coatings nanomaterials fulfill decorative needs (e.g. color and gloss), functional purposes (e.g. conductivity, microbial inactivation) and improve protection (e.g. scratch resistance, UV stability) of paints and coatings. In particular nano-size metal-oxides, such as TiO2 and ZnO or Alumina, Ceria and Silica and nano-size pigments find application in new paint and coating formulations.

When matter is reduced in size it changes its characteristics, such as color and interaction with other matter such as chemical reactivity. The change in the characteristics is caused by the change of the electronic properties. By the particle size reduction, the surface area of the material is increased. Due to this, a higher percentage of the atoms can interact with other matter, e.g. with the matrix of resins.

Surface activity is a key aspect of nanomaterials. Agglomeration and aggregation blocks surface area from contact with other matter. Only well dispersed or single-dispersed particles allow to utilize the full beneficial potential of the matter. In result good dispersing reduces the quantity of nanomaterials needed to achieve the same effects. As most nanomaterials are still fairly expensive, this aspect is of high importance for the commercialization of product formulations containing nanomaterials. Today, many nanomaterials are produced in a dry process. As a result, the particles need to be mixed into liquid formulations. This is where most nanoparticles form agglomerates during the wetting. Especially carbon nanotubes are very cohesive making it difficult to disperse them into liquids, such as water, ethanol, oil, polymer or epoxy resin. Conventional processing devices, e.g. high-shear or rotor-stator mixers, high-pressure homogenizers or colloid and disk mills fall short in separating the nanoparticles into discrete particles. In particular for small matter from several nanometers to couple of microns, ultrasonic cavitation is very effective in breaking agglomerates, aggregates and even primaries. When ultrasound is being used for the milling of high concentration batches, the liquid jets streams resulting from ultrasonic cavitation, make the particles collide with each other at velocities of up to 1000km/h. This breaks van der Waals forces in agglomerates and even primary particles.