Hielscher تكنولوجيا الموجات فوق الصوتية

التشتت بالموجات فوق الصوتية من السيليكا (SiO2)

السيليكا، المعروف أيضا باسم SiO2، نانو السيليكا أو السيليكا الصغيرة ويستخدم في معجون الأسنان، والأسمنت، والمطاط الاصطناعية، والبوليمر عالية الأداء أو في المنتجات الغذائية كما thickener، الماص، وكيل لمكافحة التكحاق، أو الناقل للعطور والنكهات. أدناه سوف تتعلم المزيد عن استخدامات نانوسيليكا وميكروسيليكا وكيف يمكن للآثار سونوميشانية من الفوق صوتيات تحسين كفاءة العملية وأداء المنتج النهائي من خلال جعل أفضل تعليق السيليكا أو تحسين تخليق نانو السيليكا.

السيليكا تشتت / السيليكا تعليق / نانو السيليكا (SiO2)

السيليكا هو متاح في مجموعة واسعة من أشكال الماء والمزعور ولها حجم الجسيمات غرامة للغاية من ميكرومتر قليلة وصولا الى بعض نانومتر. عادة السيليكا ليست منتشرة بشكل جيد بعد التبول. كما أنه يضيف الكثير من microbubbles إلى صياغة المنتج. Ultrasonication هي تقنية عملية فعالة لتفريق السيليكا الدقيقة والسيليكا النانوية وإزالة الغاز المذاب والفقاعات الدقيقة من الصياغة.

التشتت بالموجات فوق الصوتية من السيليكا Fumed: وHielscher المجانسة بالموجات فوق الصوتية UP400S يثر مسحوق السيليكا بسرعة وكفاءة في واحدة، أحادية، جسيمات نانو.

بالموجات فوق الصوتية تفريق من فوميد سيليشيا في المياه باستخدام التجانس UP400S بالموجات فوق الصوتية

للعديد من التطبيقات من نانو الحجم أو السيليكا الصغيرة الحجم، تشتت جيدة وموحدة مهم جدا. في كثير من الأحيان، مطلوب تعليق السيليكا أحادية التشتت، على سبيل المثال لقياس حجم الجسيمات. على وجه الخصوص للاستخدام في الأحبار أو الطلاء والبوليمرات لتحسين مقاومة الخدش، يجب أن تكون جزيئات السيليكا صغيرة بما يكفي لعدم التدخل في الضوء المرئي لتجنب الضباب والحفاظ على الشفافية. بالنسبة لمعظم الطلاء السيليكا الجسيمات تحتاج إلى أن تكون أصغر من 40nm للوفاء بهذا الشرط. بالنسبة للتطبيقات الأخرى، يعوق تجمع جسيمات السيليكا كل جسيمات السيليكا الفردية للتفاعل مع الوسائط المحيطة.
المجانسات بالموجات فوق الصوتية هي أكثر فعالية في السيليكا تفريق من غيرها من أساليب خلط عالية القص، مثل خلاطات دوارة أو المحرضين دبابة. الصورة أدناه يظهر نتيجة نموذجية من تفريق بالموجات فوق الصوتية من السيليكا fumed في الماء.

The picture shows a typical result of ultrasonic dispersing of fumed silica in water.

التشتت بالموجات فوق الصوتية من السيليكا Fumed في الماء

تجهيز الكفاءة في تخفيض حجم السيليكا

التشتت بالموجات فوق الصوتية من السيليكا نانو متفوقة على غيرها من أساليب خلط القص عالية، مثل IKA Ultra-Turrax. الفوق صوتيات تنتج تعليق أصغر حجم الجسيمات السيليكا و ultrasonication هو أكثر كفاءة في استخدام الطاقة التكنولوجيا. قارن بوهل وشوبرت الحد من حجم الجسيمات من Aerosil 90 (2٪wt) في الماء باستخدام Ultra-Turrax (الدوار-stator-system) مع نظام Hielscher UIP1000hd (جهاز الموجات فوق الصوتية 1kW). الرسم أدناه يظهر النتائج المتفوقة لعملية الموجات فوق الصوتية. ونتيجة لدراسته بول خلص إلى أن "في الطاقة المحددة المستمر EV الموجات فوق الصوتية هو أكثر فعالية من نظام الدوار stator-". الطاقة effiency والسيليكا حجم الجسيمات توحيد ذات أهمية قصوى في عمليات الإنتاج، حيث تكلفة التصنيع، وقدرة عملية وجودة المنتج المسألة.

Ultrasonic dispersion of nano-silica compared to other high-shear mixing methods, such as an IKA Ultra-Turrax

الفوق صوتيات مقابل الترا turrax لتشتت السيليكا

الصور أدناه تظهر النتائج التي حصل Pohl بواسطة sonicating رذاذ السيليكا تجميد حبيبات. (انقر على الصور لتكبير!)

السيليكا رذاذ تجميد حبيبات قبل صوتنةالسيليكا التشتت بعد صوتنة
(اليسار: قبل صوتنة، الحق: بعد صوتنة)

طلب المزيد من المعلومات!

الرجاء استخدام النموذج أدناه، إذا كنت ترغب في طلب معلومات إضافية بشأن استخدام الموجات فوق الصوتية لتفريق السيليكا. سنكون سعداء أن نقدم لكم نظام الموجات فوق الصوتية تلبية الاحتياجات الخاصة بك.









يرجى ملاحظة لدينا سياسة الخصوصية.


ما هو السيليكا (SiO2، ثاني أكسيد السيليكون)؟

السيليكا هو مركب كيميائي يتكون من السيليكون والأكسجين مع الصيغة الكيميائية SiO2، أو ثاني أكسيد السيليكون. هناك العديد من الأشكال المختلفة من السيليكا، مثل الكوارتز المنصهر، السيليكا المشوشة، جل السيليكا، والأيروجيلات. السيليكا موجود كمركب من عدة معادن كمنتج الاصطناعية. السيليكا هو الأكثر شيوعا في الطبيعة والكوارتز والكائنات الحية المختلفة. يتم الحصول على ثاني أكسيد السيليكون عن طريق التعدين وتنقية الكوارتز. الأشكال الرئيسية الثلاثة من السيليكا غير متبلور هي السيليكا البركانية، عجلت السيليكا وجل السيليكا.

فميد سيليكا / سيليكا الحمم البركانية

حرق رابع كلوريد السيليكون (SiCl4) في شعلة هيدروجين غنية بالأكسجين ينتج دخان SiO2 – السيليكا المشوشة. بدلا من ذلك، تبخير الرمال الكوارتز في قوس كهربائي 3000 درجة مئوية، وتنتج السيليكا fumed، أيضا. في كلتا العمليتين، فإن القطرات المجهرية الناتجة من السيليكا غير المتبلورة تصهر في جزيئات ثانوية متفرعة، تشبه السلسلة، ثلاثية الأبعاد. ثم تُجَجَّع هذه الجسيمات الثانوية في مسحوق أبيض مع كثافة سُكّة منخفضة للغاية ومساحة سطحية عالية جداً. حجم الجسيمات الأولية من السيليكا غير المسامية هو بين 5 50 نانومتر. السيليكا فوميد له تأثير سماكة قوية جدا. وبالتالي، يتم استخدام السيليكا fumed كما حشو في اللزوجة السيليكون وتعديل اللزوجة في الدهانات، والطلاء، والمواد اللاصقة، وأحبار الطباعة أو راتنجات البوليستر غير المشبعة. يمكن علاج السيليكا الفومد لجعله مبيدًا للماء أو هيدروفيليًا للاستخدامات السائلة العضوية أو المائية. السيليكا الهيدروفوبي هو مكون فعال من مكونات defoamer (عامل مضاد للرغوة).
انقر هنا، لقراءة عن إزالة الغاز بالموجات فوق الصوتية وdefaming.
Fumed Silica CAS رقم 112945-52-5

سيليكا فوم / ميكروسيليكا

السيليكا الدخان هو فائقة غرامة، ومسحوق نانو الحجم المعروف أيضا باسم السيليكا الصغيرة. السيليكا الدخان لا ينبغي الخلط بينه وبين السيليكا fumed. عملية الإنتاج، مورفولوجيا الجسيمات ومجالات تطبيق أبخرة السيليكا كلها مختلفة عن تلك التي من السيليكا fumed. السيليكا الدخان هو غير متبلور، غير بلوري، شكل متعدد الأشكال من SiO2. تتكون أبخرة السيليكا من جسيمات كروية يبلغ قطرها 150 نانومتر متوسط جسيمات. التطبيق الأبرز من الدخان السيليكا كما المواد pozzolanic لالخرسانة عالية الأداء. يتم إضافته إلى الخرسانة الاسمنت بورتلاند لتحسين خصائص الخرسانة, مثل قوة ضاغط, قوة السندات, ومقاومة الكشط. أبعد من ذلك، أبخرة السيليكا يقلل من نفاذية الخرسانة إلى أيونات الكلوريد. هذا يحمي من حديد تعزيز الخرسانة من التآكل.
لمعرفة المزيد عن خلط الموجات فوق الصوتية من الاسمنت وأبخرة السيليكا، الرجاء انقر هنا!
سيليكا أبخرة CAS رقم: 69012-64-2، سيليكا أبخرة EINECS رقم: 273-761-1

عجلت السيليكا

السيليكا عجلت هو شكل أبيض مسحوق الاصطناعية غير متبلور من SiO2. يتم استخدام السيليكا المترسبة كما حشو، ملطف أو تحسين الأداء في البلاستيك أو المطاط، على سبيل المثال الإطارات. وتشمل الاستخدامات الأخرى التنظيف، وسماكة أو وكيل تلميع في معجون الأسنان.
لمعرفة المزيد عن خلط الموجات فوق الصوتية في تصنيع معجون الأسنان، الرجاء انقر هنا!
يبلغ قطر الجسيمات الأولية من السيليكا المُبجَّهة ما بين 5 و100 نانومتر، في حين يصل حجم التكغلومرات إلى 40 ميكرومترًا مع متوسط حجم المسام أكبر من 30 نانومتر. مثل السيليكا البركانية، السيليكا عجلت هو في الأساس ليست microporous.
يتم إنتاج السيليكا Fumed بواسطة هطول الأمطار من محلول يحتوي على أملاح السيليكات. بعد رد فعل حل السيليكات محايدة مع حمض معدني، يتم إضافة حمض الكبريتيك والصوديوم silicate حلول في وقت واحد مع التحريض، مثل الانفعالات بالموجات فوق الصوتية، إلى الماء. السيليكا يترسب في الظروف الحمضية. إلى جانب عوامل، مثل مدة هطول الأمطار، إضافة معدل من المواد المتفاعلة، ودرجة الحرارة والتركيز، ودرجة الحرارة، وطريقة وكثافة الانفعالات يمكن أن تختلف خصائص السيليكا. الانفعالات السونومية في غرفة مفاعل بالموجات فوق الصوتية هو وسيلة فعالة لإنتاج حجم الجسيمات متسقة وموحدة. الانفعالات بالموجات فوق الصوتية في درجات حرارة مرتفعة يتجنب تشكيل مرحلة هلام.
لمزيد من المعلومات حول هطول الأمطار بمساعدة الموجات فوق الصوتية من المواد النانوية، مثل السيليكا عجلت، الرجاء انقر هنا!
عجلت سيليكا CAS رقم: 7631-86-9

السيليكا الغروية / السيليكا الغروانية

السيليكا الغروية هو تعليق لجزيئات السيليكا غير المُبَتَثَل، غير المتبلورة، ومعظمها كروية في مرحلة سائلة.
الاستخدامات الأكثر شيوعا من الغرويات السيليكا هي كما المعونة الصرف في صناعة الورق، جلخ لتلميع رقاقة السيليكون، محفز في العمليات الكيميائية، ماصة الرطوبة، المضافة إلى الطلاء مقاومة التآكل، أو السطح لflocculating، التخثر، تفريق أو الاستقرار.
لمعرفة المزيد عن السيليكا الغروية في طلاءات البوليمر المقاوم للتآكل، يرجى النقر هنا!

إنتاج السيليكا الغروية هو عملية متعددة الخطوات. يؤدي التحييد الجزئي لمحلول القلويات السيليكات إلى تكوين نوى السيليكا. الوحدات الفرعية لجسيمات السيليكا الغروية عادة ما تكون في نطاق يتراوح بين 1 و 5 نانومتر. ويمكن أن تنضم هذه الوحدات الفرعية معاً، وذلك حسب ظروف البلمرة. عن طريق الحد من pH أدناه 7 أو عن طريق إضافة الملح تميل الوحدات إلى دمج معا في سلاسل، والتي غالبا ما تسمى هلام السيليكا. وإلا، تبقى الوحدات الفرعية منفصلة وتنمو تدريجيا. وغالبا ما تسمى المنتجات الناتجة سول سيليكا أو السيليكا عجلت. يتم تثبيت تعليق السيليكا الغروية عن طريق تعديل الـ PH ثم التركيز ، على سبيل المثال عن طريق التبخر.
لمعرفة المزيد عن الآثار سونوميشانية في عمليات سول جل، الرجاء انقر هنا!

السيليكا المخاطر الصحية

ثاني أكسيد السيليكون البلوري الجاف أو المحمول جوا هو الرئة البشرية المسرطنة التي يمكن أن تسبب أمراض الرئة الخطيرة، وسرطان الرئة أو أمراض المناعة الذاتية النظامية. عندما يتم استنشاق غبار السيليكا ويدخل الرئتين فإنه يسبب تكوين ندبا ويقلل من قدرة الرئتين على تناول الأكسجين (السيلكوس). الخفقان وتشتت SiO2 في مرحلة السائل، على سبيل المثال عن طريق التجانس بالموجات فوق الصوتية، يلغي خطر الاستنشاق. ولذلك فإن خطر المنتج السائل الذي يحتوي على SiO2 يسبب داء السليك منخفض جدا. يرجى استخدام معدات الحماية الشخصية المناسبة عند التعامل مع السيليكا في شكل مسحوق جاف!

الأدب

  • Markus Pohl, Helmar Schubert (2004): Dispersion and deagglomeration of nanoparticles in aqueous solutions, 2004 Partec

السيليكا رذاذ تجميد حبيبات قبل صوتنة
السيليكا قبل صوتنة

السيليكا التشتت بعد صوتنة
السيليكا بعد صوتنة

طلب معلومات

Hielscher Ultrasound Technology

Ultrasonic Dispersion of Silica (SiO2)

Silica, also known as SiO2, nano-silica or micro-silica is used in toothpaste, cement, synthetic rubber, high-performance polymer or in food products as a thickener, adsorbent, anti-caking agent, or carrier for fragrances and flavors. Below you will learn more about the uses of nanosilica and microsilica and how the sonomechanical effects of ultrasonics can improve process efficiency and final product performance by making better silica suspensions or improved silica nanoparticle synthesis.

Silica Dispersion / Silica Suspension / Nano Silica (SiO2)

Silica is available in a wide range of hydrophilic and hydrophobic forms and has an extremely fine particle size of a few micrometers down to some nanometers. Typically silica is not well dispersed after wetting. It does also add a lot of microbubbles to the product formulation. Ultrasonication is an effective process technology to disperse micro-silica and nano-silica and remove dissolved gas and micro-bubbles from the formulation.

Ultrasonic Dispersion of Fumed Silica: The Hielscher ultrasonic homogenizer UP400S disperses silica powder fast and efficiently into single, mono-disperse, nano-particles.

Ultrasonic Dispersing of Fumed Silicia in Water using the UP400S ultrasonic homogenizer

For many applications of nano-size or micro-size silica, a good and uniform dispersion is very important. Often, a mono-disperse silica suspension is required, e.g. for particle size measurement. In particular for use in inks or coatings and polymers to improve scratch resistance, the silica particles need to be small enough not to interfere with the visible light to avoid haze and maintain transparency. For most coatings silica particles need to be smaller than 40nm to fulfill this requirement. For other applications, silica particle agglomeration hinders each individual silica particle to interact with the surrounding media.
Ultrasonic homogenizers are more effective in the dispersing silica than other high-shear mixing methods, such as rotary mixers or tank agitators. The picture below shows a typical result of ultrasonic dispersing of fumed silica in water.

The picture shows a typical result of ultrasonic dispersing of fumed silica in water.

Ultrasonic Dispersion of Fumed Silica in Water

Processing Efficiency in Silica Size Reduction

Ultrasonic dispersion of nano-silica is superior to other high-shear mixing methods, such as an IKA Ultra-Turrax. Ultrasonics produces suspensions of a smaller silica particle size and ultrasonication is the more energy efficient technology. Pohl and Schubert compared the particle size reduction of Aerosil 90 (2%wt) in water using an Ultra-Turrax (rotor-stator-system) with that of a Hielscher UIP1000hd (1kW ultrasonic device). The graphic below shows the superior results of the ultrasonic process. As a result of his study Pohl concluded, that “At constant specific energy EV ultrasound is more effective than the rotor-stator-system.” Energy-effiency and silica particle size uniformity are of utmost importance in production processes, where manufacturing cost, process capacity and product quality matter.

Ultrasonic dispersion of nano-silica compared to other high-shear mixing methods, such as an IKA Ultra-Turrax

Ultrasonics vs. Ultra-turrax for Silica Dispersion

The pictures below show the results that Pohl obtained by sonicating silica spray freeze granules. (Click at the images to enlarge!)

Silica Spray Freeze Granules before SonicationSilica Dispersion after Sonication
(left: before sonication, right: after sonication)

Request more Information!

Please use the form below, if you wish to request additional information regarding the use of ultrasound in dispersing of silica. We will be glad to offer you an ultrasonic system meeting your requirements.









Please note our privacy policy.


What is Silica (SiO2, Silicon Dioxide)?

Silica is a chemical compound composed of silicon and oxygen with the chemical formula SiO2, or silicon dioxide. There are many different forms of silica, such as fused quartz, fumed silica, silica gel, and aerogels. Silica exists as a compound of several minerals and as synthetic product. Silica is most commonly found in nature as quartz and in various living organisms. Silicon dioxide is obtained by mining and purification of quartz. The three main forms of amorphous silica are pyrogenic silica, precipitated silica and silica gel.

Fumed Silica / Pyrogenic Silica

Burning silicon tetrachloride (SiCl4) in an oxygen-rich hydrogen flame produces a smoke of SiO2 – fumed silica. Alternatively, vaporizing quartz sand in a 3000 °C electric arc, produces fumed silica, too. In both processes, the resulting microscopic droplets of amorphous silica fuse into branched, chainlike, three-dimensional secondary particles. These secondary particles then agglomerate into a white powder with extremely low bulk density and very high surface area. Primary particle size of of the non-porous fumed silica is between 5 an 50 nm. Fumed silica has a very strong thickening effect. Hence, fumed silica is used as filler in silicone elastomer and viscosity adjustment in paints, coatings, adhesives, printing inks or unsaturated polyester resins. Fumed Silica can be treated to make it hydrophobic or hydrophilic for either organic liquid or aqueous applications. Hydrophobic silica is an effective defoamer component (anti-foaming agent).
Click here, to read about ultrasonic degassing and defoaming.
Fumed Silica CAS number 112945-52-5

Silica Fume / Microsilica

Silica fume is an ultra-fine, nano-size powder also known as micro-silica. Silica fume is not to be confused with fumed silica. The production process, particle morphology and fields of application of silica fume are all different from those of fumed silica. Silica fume is an amorphous, non-crystalline, polymorph form of SiO2. Silica fume consists of spherical particles with an average particle diameter of 150 nm. The most prominent application of silica fume is as pozzolanic material for high performance concrete. It is added to Portland cement concrete to improve concrete properties, like compressive strength, bond strength, and abrasion resistance. Beyond that, silica fume reduces the permeability of concrete to chloride ions. This protects the reinforcing steel of concrete from corrosion.
To learn more about ultrasonic mixing of cement and silica fume, please click here!
Silica Fume CAS number: 69012-64-2, Silica Fume EINECS number: 273-761-1

Precipitated Silica

Precipitated silica is white powdery synthetic amorphous form of SiO2. Precipitated silica is used as filler, softener or performance improvement in plastics or rubber, e.g. tires. Other uses include cleaning, thickening or polishing agent in toothpastes.
To learn more about the ultrasonic mixing in toothpaste manufacturing, please click here!
Primary particles of fumed silica have a diameter of between 5 and 100 nm, while agglomerate size is up to 40 µm with average pore size is larger than 30 nm. Like pyrogenic silica, precipitated silica is essentially not microporous.
Fumed Silica is produced by precipitation from a solution containing silicate salts. After a reaction of a neutral silicate solution with a mineral acid, sulfuric acid and sodium silicate solutions are added simultaneously with agitation, such as ultrasonic agitation, to water. Silica precipitates in acidic conditions. Besides factors, such as the the duration of precipitation, the addition rate of reactants, temperature and concentration, and pH, the method and intensity of agitation can vary the properties of the silica. Sonomechanical agitation in an ultrasonic reactor chamber is an effective method to produce a consistent and uniform particle size. Ultrasonic agitation at elevated temperatures avoids the formation of a gel stage.
For more information about ultrasonically assisted precipitation of nanomaterials, such as precipitated silica, please click here!
Precipitated Silica CAS number: 7631-86-9

Colloidal Silica / Silica Colloid

Colloidal silica is a suspension of fine nonporous, amorphous, mostly spherical silica particles in a liquid phase.
The most common uses of silica colloids are as drainage aid in papermaking, abrasive for silicon wafer polishing, catalyst in chemical processes, moisture absorbent, additive to abrasion resistent coatings, or surfactant for flocculating, coagulating, dispersing or stabilizing.
To learn more about colloidal silica in abrasion resistent polymer coatings, please click here!

The production of colloidal silica is a multi-step process. Partial neutralization of an alkali-silicate solution leads to the formation of silica nuclei. The subunits of colloidal silica particles are typically in the range between 1 and 5 nm. Depending on the conditions of polymerization these subunits can be joined together. By reducing the pH below 7 or by addition of salt the units tend to fuse together in chains, which are often called silica gels. Else, the subunits stay separated and grow gradually. The resulting products are often called silica sols or precipitated silica. A colloidal silica suspension is stabilized by pH adjustment and then concentrated, e.g. by evaporation.
To learn more about sonomechanical effects in sol-gel processes, please click here!

Silica Health Risk

Dry or airborne crystalline silicone dioxide is human lung carcinogen that can cause serious lung disease, lung cancer or systemic autoimmune diseases. When silica dust is inhaled and enters the lungs it causes the formation of scar tissue and reduces the lungs ability to take in oxygen (Silicosis). Wetting and dispersion of SiO2 into a liquid phase, e.g. by ultrasonic homogenization, eliminates the risk of inhalation. Therefore the risk of a liquid product that contains SiO2 to cause Silicosis is very low. Please use suitable personal protection equipment when handle silica in dry powder form!

Literature

  • Markus Pohl, Helmar Schubert (2004): Dispersion and deagglomeration of nanoparticles in aqueous solutions, 2004 Partec

Silica Spray Freeze Granules before Sonication
silica before sonication

Silica Dispersion after Sonication
silica after sonication

Information Request




Note our privacy policy.