Hielscher تكنولوجيا الموجات فوق الصوتية

خلاطات عالية القص لتصنيع معجون الأسنان

تصنيع معجون الأسنان هو عملية تتطلب عملية خلط قادرة على التعامل مع المعجنات اللزجة، تركيزات صلبة عالية وجزيئات جلخ. توفر خلاطات القص العالي بالموجات فوق الصوتية قوى القص عالية الكثافة التي توفر ترطيبًا شاملًا من المساحيق ، والتجانس الموحد للوحط الغروية وحتى توزيع حجم الجسيمات. المتاحة على نطاق صناعي وقادرة على معالجة تيارات حجم كبير، خلاطات بالموجات فوق الصوتية عالية القص هي حصان العمل الخاص بك موثوق بها في تصنيع معجون الأسنان!

تصنيع معجون الأسنان

تتكون معجون الأسنان والخدوش والجل في المكونات الأربعة الرئيسية للماء والكاشطة والفلوريدات والمنظفات. في حين أن محتوى المياه يختلف في الغالب بين 20 و 45٪، وجلخ هي المكونات الرئيسية المساهمة مع ما لا يقل عن 50٪ لصياغة معجون الأسنان. الكاشطة المستخدمة على نطاق واسع تشمل جزيئات هيدروكسيد الألومنيوم (Al(OH)3)، كربونات الكالسيوم (CACO)3)، كربونات الصوديوم، فوسفات الهيدروجين الكالسيوم المختلفة، السيليكا المائية، الزيوليت، الميكا، والهيدروكسيلاتيت (Ca)5(أ ف ب4(3OH).
يتم تصنيع معجون الأسنان الشائعة وتركيبات dentifrice بشكل عام باتباع الخطوات التالية:
في البداية، يتم مزج الماء، الحمص (مثل السوربيتول، الجلسرين، البروبيلين غليكول) والمكونات السائلة الأخرى معا بحيث يتم الحصول على قاعدة سائلة.
للحصول على نسيج معين من معجون الأسنان، تضاف معجون الريولوجيا والموثقات إلى قاعدة السائل. المعدّلات والموثّرات الريولوجيا تعطي معجون الأسنان سمكها والملمس. وتشمل المجلدات شائعة الاستخدام صمغ الكارايا، البنتونيت، الجينات الصوديوم، ميثيل سيلولوزي، كاراجينان، وسيليكات الألومنيوم المغنيسيوم. تتطلب بعض معدّلات الريولوجيا أن تكون ما قبل المزج مع عنصر سائل غير مائي مثل الجلسرين أو الزيوت العطرية المنكهة. بدلا من ذلك، يمكن خلط معدل الريولوجيا في المكونات مسحوق أخرى من أجل تسهيل تشتت الغروية.
في الخطوة التالية، يتم خلط المكونات النشطة (مثل فلوريد الكالسيوم، كلوريد الزنك، هيدروكسيباتيت)، إضافة نكهة المحلاة والمواد الحافظة في المزيج.
ثم، يتم دمج الطين الذي يحتوي على جزيئات جلخ و / أو الحشو في مزيج معجون الأسنان. منذ جلخ هي العنصر الرئيسي، التي تضاف إلى تحميل الصلبة العالية، قوية، والخلط عالية القص موثوق بها مطلوب لتحقيق هذه المهمة تطالب.
بعد ذلك، تضاف النكهات والإضافات الملونة.
في الخطوة خلط النهائي، والمنظفات أو sudser (عامل رغوة) التي تعمل كمثبت ويحسن التوزيع الموحد للصق الأسنان أثناء تنظيف الأسنان بالفرشاة، يضاف إلى صياغة. يتم خلط المنظفات و sudser في مزيج معجون الأسنان في كثافة لطيف للحد من رغوة. sudsers المشتركة هي كبريتات لاوريل الصوديوم، الصوديوم لوريل sulfoacetate، الديوكتيل الصوديوم السلفوسكينات، sulfolaurate، الصوديوم لوريل ساركوسينت، الصوديوم ستاتيل fumarate، والصوديوم ستات ستيلل.

Formulating tooth paste using ultrasonic high-shear mixers excels in various factors such as the capability of high solid loadings, the problem-free handling of abrasives and the uniform homogeneous wetting and particle distribution.

طلب معلومات





The UIP4000hdT is a 4000 watts powerful ultrasonic inline disperser.

UIP4000hdT، وهو 4000watts قوية الصناعية عالية القص خلاط التجانس مضمنة

تركيبة معجون الأسنان الأساسية النموذجية تتكون من:

  • الماء
  • جسيمات جلخة
  • الحمص (مثل السوربيتول، الجلسرين)
  • استقرار المواد المُسطحة
  • معدّلات الريولوجيا (سماكات)
  • عوامل التلوين
  • وكلاء النكهة
  • المواد الحافظة (مثل p-hydrozybenzoate)
  • منظف

اعتمادا على نوع من المنتجات معجون الأسنان، تضاف المكونات النشطة الأخرى مثل البكتيريا، المبيضات، الفلورايد، الخ.

معجون أسنان طبيعي ونظيف

الشركات المصنعة للعضوية، والمعجون الأسنان الطبيعية صياغة المنتجات باستخدام المكونات المعتمدة عضويا فقط و / أو الطبيعية. تناسب العلامات التجارية الطبيعية معجون الأسنان طلب المستهلكين المهتمين بالصحة ، الذين يرغبون في تجنب المكونات الاصطناعية الموجودة عادة في معجون الأسنان العادي. نظرًا لطلب المستهلكين المُتجاهين لمنتجات الملصقات النظيفة ، فإن المزيد والمزيد من العلامات التجارية الصغيرة والأكبر شهرة تقدم معجون أسنان نظيف التسمية. خلاطات بالموجات فوق الصوتية هي مثالية لمقياس التصنيع الصغيرة والمتوسطة الحجم، أيضا. باعتبارها غير الحرارية ، طريقة خلط الميكانيكية البحتة ، ultrasonication لا يغير الطبيعية ، والتركيبات العضوية. خلط بالموجات فوق الصوتية متوافق مع المكونات الطبيعية مثل صودا الخبز، الألوة فيرا، زيت الأوكالبتوس، المر، استخراج النبات (على سبيل المثال حكيم، النعناع، مستخلص الفراولة)، والزيوت الأساسية (على سبيل المثال النعناع، النعناع، القرفة).
اقرأ المزيد عن خلاطات القص بالموجات فوق الصوتية لإنتاج منتجات التجميل النظيفة الملصقة!

مزايا خلط عجينة الأسنان بالموجات فوق الصوتية

  • مزج متجانس
  • خفقان شامل
  • التعامل مع تركيز صلب عالي
  • لا مشاكل مع الكاشطة
  • عملية سريعة
  • عملية مضمنة مستمرة
  • آمنة وقوية وموثوق بها

كيف عالية القص خلط بواسطة عمل Sonication؟

خلاطات القص بالموجات فوق الصوتية عالية استخدام المبدأ الميكانيكية نفس غيرها من أنظمة خلط الصناعية المستخدمة عادة، على سبيل المثال خلاطات شفرة القص عالية، خلاطات متعددة رمح، المطاحن الغروانية، التجانس الضغط العالي، والمهيجات شفرة. وتستخدم خلاطات الموجات فوق الصوتية عالية القص في كثير من الأحيان لتفريق وجزيئات طاحونة، مستحلب مراحل النفط والماء، للمواد الصلبة الرطبة وsolubilize، فضلا عن إنتاج خليط متجانس من أي نوع من السوائل والملاط. خلاطات الموجات فوق الصوتية نقل قوات القص عالية عبر مسبار بالموجات فوق الصوتية في وعاء خلط، مثل في خزان دفعة أو في خلية تدفق. المسبار من خلاط بالموجات فوق الصوتية يهتز في السائل في تردد عال جدا والسعة وبالتالي خلق فقاعات التجويف بالموجات فوق الصوتية مكثفة في المتوسط. انهيار فقاعات التجويف يؤدي إلى قوى القص القوية، التي تعطل وتكسر قطرات، وتكتل، والمجاميع، وحتى الجسيمات الأولية. كما التجويف بالموجات فوق الصوتية يولد عالية السرعة التجويف يتدفقون مع ما يصل الى 1000km / ساعة ، والطائرات السائلة التجويف تسريع الجسيمات. عندما تصطدم الجسيمات المتسارعة مع بعضها البعض ، فإن العمل كضناع الوسائط. ونتيجة لذلك، تتحطم الجسيمات المتصادمة ويتم تخفيضها إلى ميكرون أو نانو. في مجال التجويف بالموجات فوق الصوتية ، تتناوب الضغوط بسرعة وبشكل متكرر بين الفراغ و 1000bar. خلاط دوار مع 4 شفرات خلاط تحتاج إلى العمل في مذهلة 300،000 دورة في الدقيقة لتحقيق نفس التردد من دورات الضغط بالتناوب. خلاطات دوارة التقليدية وخلاطات الدوار stator خلق أي كمية كبيرة من التجويف بسبب الحد من سرعتها.

بالموجات فوق الصوتية تفريق النتائج في توزيع ضيق جدا حجم الجسيمات.

قبل وبعد صوتنة: يوضح منحنى الأخضر حجم الجسيمات قبل صوتنة، المنحنى الأحمر هو توزيع حجم الجسيمات من السيليكا فرقت بالموجات فوق الصوتية.

خلط بالموجات فوق الصوتية معجون الأسنان

يمكن استخدام خلاطات الموجات فوق الصوتية عالية القص كمعالجات مضمنة دفعة ومستمرة. للمواد اللزجة للغاية والمعالجة عالية الحجم ، ويفضل استخدام مفاعل خلية التدفق المضغوط لأن هذا يسمح لك بالركض في ظل ظروف ultrasonication المكثفة (أي الضغط يكثف التجويف). وعلاوة على ذلك، باستخدام الاجهزة تدفق متطورة مثل مرور أو إعداد عملية منفصلة، يضطر خليط معجون الأسنان كاملة لتمرير من خلال منطقة التجويف بالموجات فوق الصوتية في خلية التدفق. وهذا يضمن أن كل جسيم يحصل على نفس المعالجة بحيث يتم الحصول على تفريق ومزج موحد للغاية.

معالجة مرور بالموجات فوق الصوتية

لكل خطوة عملية، وهو عندما يتم إضافة مزيج مكون جديد إلى قاعدة السائل، خليط عجينة يمر من خزان واحد من خلال مفاعل الموجات فوق الصوتية إلى خزان الثانية. هذه العملية مرور يضمن درجة عالية من الموثوقية وموحدة نتيجة خلط. بينما خلال عملية خلط دفعة عالية القص التقليدية يجب تطبيق خلط الزائدة لضمان أن جميع الجسيمات الحصول على تفريق، والإعداد خلية تدفق بالموجات فوق الصوتية هو الوقت- والطاقة الموفرة، منذ يتم تقليل وقت المعالجة إلى الحد الأدنى من العلاج لكل جسيم.
في خلط دفعة القص العالية التقليدية ، تحصل على أكثر من إفراط في معالجة بعض الجسيمات ، في حين أن بعض الجسيمات لا تحصل على منطقة الاختلاط النشطة. استخدام مفاعل خلية تدفق بالموجات فوق الصوتية يضمن أن كل الجسيمات ترى نفس المعالجة عالية القص. بسبب عملية المرور ، يتم التعامل مع كل جسيم بنفس التردد والكثافة.

التشتت بالموجات فوق الصوتية من السيليكا Fumed: المتجانس بالموجات فوق الصوتية Hielscher UP400S يفرق مسحوق السيليكا بسرعة وكفاءة في جزيئات نانو واحدة.

تفريق سيليشيا Fumed في الماء باستخدام UP400S

معالجة تلميح: خلط بالموجات فوق الصوتية تحت الضغط

تطبيق الضغط على مفاعل الموجات فوق الصوتية أو تدفق الخلية يكثف التجويف الصوتي. Hielscher الفوق صوتيات اللوازم مختلف تدفق الخلايا وأنواع المفاعل، والتي يمكن بسهولة أن تكون الضغط تصل إلى 5 barg. يمكن للمفاعلات بالموجات فوق الصوتية المخصصة التعامل مع ضغوط أعلى تصل إلى 300barg.

تأثيرات بالموجات فوق الصوتية دي-Aerating

المحرضين شفرة وخلاطات التقليدية عالية القص إدخال كميات كبيرة من فقاعات الغاز في الخليط، وهو عيب كبير. يتطلب إزالة التهيّم لمزيج معجون الأسنان النهائي خطوة معالجة إضافية، وهي تستهلك الوقت والطاقة. خلال خلط الموجات فوق الصوتية، فخ من فقاعات الهواء عموما منخفضة جدا بالمقارنة مع المحرضين دبابات التقليدية وخلاطات عالية القص. باستخدام مفاعل الخلايا تدفق بالموجات فوق الصوتية يمنع الدمج غير الضروري لفقاعات الغاز غير المرغوب فيها كما يتم تغذية الخليط من خزان عقد في تدفق مستمر في نظام مغلق. في إعداد خلية تدفق بالموجات فوق الصوتية، يتم تغذية خليط اللصق في الضغط المستمر في منطقة التجويف بالموجات فوق الصوتية. يمنع إعداد التدفق بالموجات فوق الصوتية من خلال الفخ غير المرغوب فيه للغاز أثناء عملية الخلط. وعلاوة على ذلك، صوتنة هي تقنية راسخة من إزالة التهوية وفك الغاز ويعزز من الاختلاط من فقاعات الهواء بحيث يمكن أن ترتفع إلى أعلى و volatilize.
اقرأ المزيد عن الموجات فوق الصوتية دي- تهيّم و degassing!

UIP4000hdT خلية تدفق لsonication مضمنة على نطاق صناعي

بالموجات فوق الصوتية تدفق مفاعل الخلية في خلاط الموجات فوق الصوتية عالية القص UIP4000hdT (4kW)


Ultrasonic high-shear mixers are used as reliable and efficeint technology to mil and disperse particles such as calciumhydroxyapatite to nano-scale.

نانو الحجم calciumhydroxyapatite طحن مع التجانس بالموجات فوق الصوتية UP200ST (30٪ تركيز المواد الصلبة، 150Ws / ز، التكبير 10X)

مزايا خلاطات بالموجات فوق الصوتية عالية الأداء

خلاطات القص بالموجات فوق الصوتية عالية خلق قوى القص مكثفة، والتي لها التأثير المطلوب على الجسيمات مثل المواد الصلبة، قطرات، بلورات، والألياف من أجل تقسيمها إلى حجم المستهدفة، والتي يمكن أن تكون في نطاق ميكرون أو نانو. التعامل بسهولة اللزوجة العالية والأحمال الصلبة العالية، خلاطات بالموجات فوق الصوتية عالية القص مضمنة مثالية لمعالجة منتجات لصق مثل معجون الأسنان، dentifrices والمواد الهلامية. قوات القص الصوتية تحقيق التبول شامل من مكونات مسحوق ومزجها بشكل موحد في عجينة متجانسة.
اعتمادا على صلابة الجسيمات وهشاشة، يمكن ضبط المعلمات عملية الموجات فوق الصوتية بالضبط لتحقيق نتيجة خلط تطمح. بالمقارنة مع طرق خلط بديلة مثل المحرضين شفرة القص عالية، التجانس عالية الضغط، الغروانية / خرز المطاحن، خلاطات رمح الخ خلاطات الموجات فوق الصوتية عالية القص توفر مزايا رئيسية مثل معالجة خالية من المشاكل من التآكل والأحمال الصلبة العالية، وعملية سهلة وآمنة، وانخفاض الصيانة والمتانة.

مزايا خلاطات القص العالي بالموجات فوق الصوتية

  • عالية الكثافة التجويف والتهي
  • معالجة الجسيمات الموحدة
  • تركيزات عالية الصلبة
  • لا فوهات / لا انسداد
  • لا حاجة لوسيلة طحن (أي الخرز)
  • إزالة تأثير التهوية
  • قابلية الخطية
  • سهل & عملية آمنة
  • سهلة التنظيف
  • الوقت - & كفاءة الطاقة

الدفعة والمضمون

Hielscher الفوق صوتيات عالية الأداء خلاطات يمكن استخدامها لتجهيز دفعة ومضمنة. استناداً إلى حجم العملية و معدل النقل بالساعة، قد يوصى بالتجهيص المضمن. وفي حين أن الإسراع في الدفع يتطلب وقتاً أكثر كثافة من حيث الوقت والقوى العاملة، فإن عملية الخلط المستمرة المضمّنة أكثر كفاءة وأسرع وتتطلب عمالة أقل بكثير.

خلاطات بالموجات فوق الصوتية لكل قدرة المنتج

Hielscher الفوق صوتيات مجموعة المنتجات يغطي الطيف الكامل من المعالجات بالموجات فوق الصوتية من الموجات فوق الصوتية مختبر مدمج على مقاعد البدلاء أعلى وأنظمة تجريبية لمعالجات الموجات فوق الصوتية الصناعية بالكامل مع القدرة على معالجة حمولة الشاحنة في الساعة. مجموعة كاملة من المنتجات يسمح لنا أن نقدم لكم خلاط القص بالموجات فوق الصوتية الأكثر ملاءمة ل وسعة العملية والأهداف.
توسيع نطاق من خلاط بالموجات فوق الصوتية أصغر إلى قدرات معالجة أعلى بسيط جدا منذ عملية خلط بالموجات فوق الصوتية يمكن أن يكون خطيا تماما من المعلمات العملية الخاصة بك. يمكن القيام به حتى- توسيع نطاق إما تثبيت وحدة خلاط الموجات فوق الصوتية أكثر قوة أو تجميع عدة ultrasonicators في موازاة ذلك.

السعات العالية لكفاءة الخلط العالية

HIELSCHER الفوق’ يمكن للمعالجات بالموجات فوق الصوتية الصناعية تقديم السعة عالية جدا. السعة تصل إلى 200μm يمكن تشغيلها بسهولة بشكل مستمر في 24/7 العملية. لسعة أعلى، sonotrodes بالموجات فوق الصوتية مخصصة متوفرة. قوة معدات الموجات فوق الصوتية Hielscher يسمح للتشغيل 24/7 في الثقيلة وفي البيئات الصعبة.

اختبار سهل، خال من المخاطر

يمكن أن تكون عمليات الموجات فوق الصوتية تحجيم خطي تماما. وهذا يعني أن كل نتيجة أن كنت قد حققت باستخدام مختبر أو أوب أوتاسونيكاتاتور أعلى مقاعد البدلاء، يمكن تحجيمها إلى بالضبط نفس الإخراج باستخدام المعلمات العملية نفسها بالضبط. وهذا يجعل ultrasonication مثالية لتطوير المنتجات والتنفيذ اللاحقة في التصنيع التجاري.

أعلى جودة – تم تصميمها وتصنيعها في ألمانيا

باعتبارها الأعمال التي تديرها عائلة و، Hielscher يعطي الأولوية لأعلى معايير الجودة لمعالجات الموجات فوق الصوتية. جميع أوفوق الصوتيات مصممة، وتصنيعها واختبارها بدقة في مقرنا الرئيسي في Teltow بالقرب من برلين، ألمانيا. قوة وموثوقية معدات Hielscher بالموجات فوق الصوتية تجعل من حصان عمل في الإنتاج الخاص بك. 24/7 عملية تحت حمولة كاملة وفي بيئات تطالب هي سمة طبيعية من خلاطات Hielscher عالية الأداء.

يمكنك شراء Hielscher خلاطات عالية القص بالموجات فوق الصوتية في أي حجم مختلف وتكوينها بالضبط لمتطلبات العملية الخاصة بك. من معالجة السوائل في مختبر صغير منقار إلى التدفق المستمر من خلال خلط الطين والمعجنات على المستوى الصناعي، Hielscher الفوق صوتيات يقدم خلاط مناسب عالية القص بالنسبة لك! يرجى الاتصال بنا – نحن سعداء أن يوصي لك الإعداد خلاط بالموجات فوق الصوتية المثالي!

الجدول أدناه يعطيك مؤشرا على قدرة المعالجة التقريبية لultrasonicators لدينا:

دفعة حجم معدل المد و الجزر الأجهزة الموصى بها
1 إلى 500ML 10 إلى 200ML / دقيقة UP100H
10 إلى 2000ML 20 إلى 400ML / دقيقة Uf200 ः ر، UP400St
00.1 إلى 20L 00.2 إلى 4L / دقيقة UIP2000hdT
10 إلى 100L 2 إلى 10L / دقيقة UIP4000hdT
زمالة المدمنين المجهولين 10 إلى 100L / دقيقة UIP16000
زمالة المدمنين المجهولين أكبر مجموعة من UIP16000

اتصل بنا! / اسألنا!

اطلب المزيد من المعلومات

يرجى استخدام النموذج أدناه لطلب معلومات إضافية حول المعالجات بالموجات فوق الصوتية والتطبيقات والسعر. سنكون سعداء لمناقشة العملية الخاصة بك معك ونقدم لكم نظام الموجات فوق الصوتية تلبية الاحتياجات الخاصة بك!









يرجى ملاحظة لدينا سياسة الخصوصية.


Hielscher الفوق صوتيات بتصنيع عاليه الأداء الخالطون بالموجات فوق الصوتية لتشتت ، استحلاب واستخراج الخلايا.

عاليه الطاقة الخالطون بالموجات فوق الصوتية من مختبر إلى طيار و صناعي مقياس.

Hielscher Ultrasound Technology

High-Shear Mixers for Tooth Paste Manufacturing

Tooth paste manufacturing is a demanding process that requires mixing equipment capable to handle viscous pastes, high solid concentrations and abrasive particles. Ultrasonic high-shear mixers provide high-intensity shear forces that provide thorough wetting of powders, uniform homogenisation of colloidal slurries and even particle size distribution. Available at industrial scale and capable to process large volume streams, ultrasonic high-shear mixers are your reliable work horse in tooth paste manufacturing!

Tooth Paste Manufacturing

Tooth pastes, dentifrices and gels consist in the four main components of water, abrasives, fluorides and detergents. While the water content mostly varies between 20 and 45%, abrasives are the main components contributing with at least 50% to the tooth paste formulation. Widely used abrasives include particles of aluminum hydroxide (Al(OH)3), calcium carbonate (CaCO3), sodium carbonate, various calcium hydrogen phosphates, hydrated silicas, zeolites, mica, and hydroxyapatite (Ca5(PO4)3OH).
Common tooth paste and dentifrice formulations are manufactured generally following the steps below:
At first, water, humectant (e.g., sorbitol, glycerin, propylene glycol) and other liquid ingredients are blended together so that a liquid base is obtained.
To obtain a certain rheology annd texture of the final tooth paste, rheology modifiers and binders are added to the liquid base. Rheology modifiers and binders give tooth paste its thickness and texture. Commonly used binders include karaya gum, bentonite, sodium alginate, methylcellulose, carrageenan, and magnesium aluminum silicate. Some rheology modifiers require to be pre-blend with non-aqueous liquid ingredient such as glycerine or flavouring essential oils. Alternatively, the rheology modifier can be mixed into other powdered ingredients in order to facilitate the colloidal dispersion.
In the next step, active ingredients (e.g. calcium fluoride, zinc chloride, hydroxyapatite), sweetening flavour additives and preservatives are mixed into the blend.
Then, a slurry containing abrasive particles and / or fillers is incorporated into the tooth paste blend. Since abrasives are the main ingredient, that are added to a high solid load, powerful, reliable high-shear mixing is required to fulfil this demanding task.
Afterwards, flavour and colouring additives are added.
In the final mixing step, a detergent or sudser (foaming agent) that acts as stabiliser and improves the uniform distribution of tooth paste during teeth brushing, is added to the formulation. The detergent and sudser are mixed into the tooth paste blend at a gentle intensity to minimize foaming. Common sudsers are sodium lauryl sulfate, sodium lauryl sulfoacetate, dioctyl sodium sulfosuccinate, sulfolaurate, sodium lauryl sarcosinate, sodium stearyl fumarate, and sodium stearyl lactate.

Formulating tooth paste using ultrasonic high-shear mixers excels in various factors such as the capability of high solid loadings, the problem-free handling of abrasives and the uniform homogeneous wetting and particle distribution.

Information Request




Note our privacy policy.


The UIP4000hdT is a 4000 watts powerful ultrasonic inline disperser.

UIP4000hdt, a 4000watts powerful industrial high-shear mixer for inline homogenization

A typical basic tooth paste formulation consists in:

  • Water
  • Abrasive particles
  • Humectants (e.g. sorbitol, glycerin)
  • Stabilizing Surfactants
  • Rheology modifiers (thickeners)
  • Colouring agents
  • Flavouring agents
  • Preservatives (e.g. p-hydrozybenzoate)
  • Detergent

Depending on the type of tooth paste product, other active ingredients such as bactericides, whiteners, fluoride, etc. are added.

Natural, Clean-Label Tooth Pastes

Manufacturers of organic, natural tooth pastes formulate products using only organically certified and / or natural ingredients. Natural tooth paste brands cater to the demand of health-conscious consumers, who want to avoid the artificial ingredients commonly found in regular toothpastes. Due to consumers’ up-trending demand for clean label products, more and more smaller as well as larger well-known brands offer clean-label tooth pastes. Ultrasonic mixers are ideal for small and mid-size manufacturing scale, too. As a non-thermal, purely mechanical mixing method, ultrasonication does not alter natural, organic formulations. Ultrasonic mixing is compatible with natural ingredients such as baking soda, aloe vera, eucalyptus oil, myrrh, plant extract (e.g. sage, mint, strawberry extract), and essential oils (e.g. mint, spearmint, cinnamon).
Read more about ultrasonic shear mixers for the production of clean-label beauty products!

Advantages of Ultrasonic Tooth Paste Mixing

  • Homogeneous Blending
  • Thorough Wetting
  • Handling of High Solid Concentration
  • No Problems with Abrasives
  • Rapid Process
  • Continuous Inline Process
  • Safe, Robust and Reliable

How Does High-Shear Mixing by Sonication Work?

Ultrasonic high shear mixers use the same mechanical principle as other commonly used industrial mixing systems, e.g. high shear blade mixers, multi-shaft mixers, colloid mills, high pressure homogenizers, and blade agitators. Ultrasonic high-shear mixers are frequently used to disperse and mill particles, to emulsify oil and water phases, to wet and solubilize solid matter as well as to produce homogeneous mixtures of any kind of liquids and slurries. Ultrasonic mixers transmit the high-shear forces via an ultrasonic probe into a mixing vessel, such as into a batch tank or into a flow cell. The probe of the ultrasonic mixer vibrates in the liquid at a very high frequency and amplitudes thereby creating intense ultrasonic cavitation bubbles in the medium. The collapse of the cavitation bubbles results in powerful shear forces, that disrupt and break droplets, agglomerates, aggregates, and even primary particles. As ultrasonic cavitation generates high-velocity cavitational streaming with up to 1000km/h, the cavitational liquid jets accelerate particles. When the accelerated particles collide with each other, the act as milling media. As a consequence, the colliding particles shatter and are are reduced to micron- or nano-size. In the ultrasonic cavitation field, pressures alternate quickly and repeatedly between vacuum and up to 1000bar. A rotary mixer with 4 mixer blades would need to operate at a staggering 300,000 RPM to achieve the same frequency of alternating pressure cycles. Conventional rotary mixers and rotor-stator mixers create no significant amount of cavitation because of their limitation in speed.

Ultrasonic dispersing results in a very narrow particle size distribution.

Before and after sonication: The green curve shows the particle size before sonication, the red curve is the particle size distribution of ultrasonically dispersed silica.

Ultrasonic Tooth Paste Mixing

Ultrasonic high-shear mixers can be used as batch and continuous inline processors. For highly viscous materials and high volume processing, the use of a pressurizable flow cell reactor is preferred as this allows you to run under intensified ultrasonication conditions (i.e. pressure intensifies cavitation). Furthermore, by using a sophisticated flow setups such as a passage or discrete process setup, the complete tooth paste mixture is forced to pass through the ultrasonic cavitational zone in the flow cell. This ensures that each particle gets the same treatment so that a highly uniform dispersing and blending is obtained.

Ultrasonic Passage Processing

For each process step, which is when a new ingredient blend is added to the liquid base, the paste mixture passes from one tank through the ultrasonic reactor into a second tank. This passage process ensures a highly reliable and uniform mixing result. Whilst during a conventional high-shear batch mixing process excess mixing must be applied to ensure that all particles get dispersed, the ultrasonic flow cell setup is time- and energy-saving, since the processing time is reduced to the minimum treatment per particle.
In conventional high shear batch mixing, some particles get over-processed, whilst some particles never get into the active mixing zone. Using an ultrasonic flow cell reactor ensures that each particle sees the same high-shear treatment. Due to the passage process, every particle is treated at the same frequency and intensity.

Ultrasonic Dispersion of Fumed Silica: The Hielscher ultrasonic homogenizer UP400S disperses silica powder fast and efficiently into single nano particles.

Dispersing Fumed Silicia in Water using the UP400S

Processing Tip: Ultrasonic Mixing under Pressure

Applying pressure to the ultrasonic reactor or flow cell intensifies the acoustic cavitation. Hielscher Ultrasonics supplies various flow cell and reactor types, which can easily be pressurised up to 5 barg. Customized ultrasonic reactors can handle even higher pressures of up to 300barg.

Ultrasonic De-Aerating Effects

Blade agitators and conventional high-shear mixers introduce high volumes of gas bubbles into the mixture, which is a major disadvantage. The de-aeration of the final tooth paste blend requires an additional processing step, which is time- and energy-consuming. During ultrasonic mixing, the entrapment of air bubbles is generally very low when compared to conventional tank agitators and high-shear mixers. Using an ultrasonic flow cell reactor prevents the unnecessary incorporation of unwanted gas bubbles as the mixture is fed from the holding tank in a steady flow in a closed system. In an ultrasonic flow cell setup, the paste mixture is fed at continuous pressure into the ultrasonic cavitation zone. The ultrasonic flow-through setup prevents the unwanted entrapment of gas during the mixing process. Furthermore, sonication is a well-established technique of de-aeration and degassing and promotes the coalescence of air bubbles so that they can rise to the top and volatilize.
Read more about ultrasonic de-aeration and degassing!

UIP4000hdT flow cell for inline sonication on industrial scale

Ultrasonic flow cell reactor at the ultrasonic high-shear mixer UIP4000hdT (4kW)


Ultrasonic high-shear mixers are used as reliable and efficeint technology to mil and disperse particles such as calciumhydroxyapatite to nano-scale.

Nano-sized calciumhydroxyapatite milled with the ultrasonic homogenizer UP200ST (30% solids concentration, 150Ws/g, magnification 10X)

The Advantages of High-Performance Ultrasonic Mixers

Ultrasonic high shear mixers create intense shear forces, which have the required impact on particles such as solids, droplets, crystals, and fibres in order to break them down to a targeted size, which can be in the micron or nano range. Easily handling high viscosities and high solid loads, ultrasonic high-shear inline mixers are ideal to process paste products such as tooth pastes, dentifrices and gels. The acoustic shear forces achieve a thorough wetting of the powder ingredients and blend them uniformly into a homogeneous paste.
Depending on the particles hardness and brittleness, the ultrasonic process parameters can be exactly adjusted to achieve the aspired mixing result. When compared to alternative mixing methods such as high-shear blade agitators, high-pressure homogenizers, colloid / bead mills, shaft mixers etc. ultrasonic high-shear mixers offer major advantages such as the problem-free handling of abrasives and high solid loadings, the easy and safe operation, low maintenance and robustness.

Advantages of Ultrasonic High Shear Mixers

  • High-intensity cavitation and shear
  • Uniform particle processing
  • High solid concentrations
  • No nozzles / no clogging
  • No milling medium (i.e. beads) required
  • De-Aerating effect
  • Linear scalability
  • Easy & safe operation
  • Easy to clean
  • Time- & energy-efficient

Batch and Inline

Hielscher Ultrasonics high-performance mixers can be used for batch and inline processing. Depending on your process volume and hourly throughput, inline processing might be recommended. Whilst batching is more time- and labour-intensive, a continuous inline mixing process is more efficient, faster and requires significantly less labour.

Ultrasonic Mixers for Every Product Capacity

Hielscher Ultrasonics product range covers the full spectrum of ultrasonic processors from compact lab ultrasonicators over bench-top and pilot systems to fully-industrial ultrasonic processors with the capacity to process truckloads per hour. The full product range allows us to offer you the most suitable ultrasonic shear mixer for your process capacity and goals.
The scale-up from a smaller ultrasonic mixer to higher processing capacities is very simple since the ultrasonic mixing process can be completely linear scaled from your established process parameters. Up-scaling can be done by either installing a more powerful ultrasonic mixer unit or clustering several ultrasonicators in parallel.

High Amplitudes for High Mixing Efficiency

Hielscher Ultrasonics’ industrial ultrasonic processors can deliver very high amplitudes. Amplitudes of up to 200µm can be easily continuously run in 24/7 operation. For even higher amplitudes, customized ultrasonic sonotrodes are available. The robustness of Hielscher’s ultrasonic equipment allows for 24/7 operation at heavy duty and in demanding environments.

Easy, Risk-free Testing

Ultrasonic processes can be completely linear scaled. This means every result that you have achieved using a lab or bench-top ultrasonicator, can be scaled to exactly the same output using the exactly same process parameters. This makes ultrasonication ideal for product development and subsequent implementation into commercial manufacturing.

Highest Quality – Designed and Manufactured in Germany

As a family-owned and family-run business, Hielscher prioritizes highest quality standards for its ultrasonic processors. All ultrasonicators are designed, manufactured and thoroughly tested in our headquarter in Teltow near Berlin, Germany. Robustness and reliability of Hielscher’s ultrasonic equipment make it a work horse in your production. 24/7 operation under full load and in demanding environments is a natural characteristic of Hielscher’s high-performance mixers.

You can buy Hielscher ultrasonic high-shear mixers in any different size and exactly configured to your process requirements. From treating fluids in a small lab beaker to the continuous flow-through mixing of slurries and pastes on industrial level, Hielscher Ultrasonics offers a suitable high-shear mixer for you! Please contact us – we are glad to recommend you the ideal ultrasonic mixer setup!

The table below gives you an indication of the approximate processing capacity of our ultrasonicators:

Batch Volume Flow Rate Recommended Devices
1 to 500mL 10 to 200mL/min UP100H
10 to 2000mL 20 to 400mL/min UP200Ht, UP400St
0.1 to 20L 0.2 to 4L/min UIP2000hdT
10 to 100L 2 to 10L/min UIP4000hdT
n.a. 10 to 100L/min UIP16000
n.a. larger cluster of UIP16000

Contact Us! / Ask Us!

Ask for more information

Please use the form below to request additional information about ultrasonic processors, applications and price. We will be glad to discuss your process with you and to offer you an ultrasonic system meeting your requirements!









Please note our privacy policy.


Hielscher Ultrasonics manufactures high-performance ultrasonic homogenizers for dispersion, emulsification and cell extraction.

High-power ultrasonic homogenizers from lab to pilot and industrial scale.

Literature / References