Hielscher تكنولوجيا الموجات فوق الصوتية

إنتاج مطهرات اليد مع خلاطات الموجات فوق الصوتية الصناعية

لإنتاج مطهرات اليد ومحلول تطهير، مطلوب تقنية خلط قوية للحصول على خليط ثابت. خلاطات بالموجات فوق الصوتية والمحرضين هي تكنولوجيا الخلط الأكثر موثوقية وكفاءة لمزج واستحلاب مرحلتين أو أكثر من أجل الحصول على صيغة مطهر اليد متجانسة ومستقرة.

مطهرات اليد

مطهر اليدين ، المعروف أيضا بموجب الشروط البديلة للمطهر اليدوي ، وفرك اليد ، هو عامل سائل يطبق على اليدين من أجل إزالة أو تعطيل مسببات الأمراض الشائعة ، والتي يمكن أن تسبب أمراضًا (مثل فيروس السارس - CoV-2 يسبب مرض COVID-19). تتوفر مطهرات اليد عادة ً كسائل أو رغوة أو جل أو رذاذ.
يمكن صياغة مطهرات اليد باستخدام مكونات وتركيبات مختلفة. على سبيل المثال، يمكن أن تكون مطهرات اليد إما قائمة على الكحول أو خالية من الكحول. تحتوي منتجات تعقيم اليدين القائمة على الكحول عادة على ما بين 60 و 95٪ من الكحول. كما الكحول، واستخدام الإيثانول (الكحول الإيثيل)، ايزوبروبانول، أو ن بروبانول هو الأكثر شيوعا. الكحول عالية التركيز (أي 60٪ وأعلى) يدمر البروتينات. عن طريق البروتينات denaturing ، يتم تعطيل العديد من مسببات الأمراض (الكائنات الحية الدقيقة المسببة للأمراض) أو قتلها. المطهرات اليدوية الخالية من الكحول هي منتج بديل ، حيث يتم استخدام المطهرات ، مثل كلوريد البنزالكونيوم (BAC) ، أو على العوامل المضادة للميكروبات ، مثل التريكلوسان ، كمكون نشط لتعطيل أو قتل الكائنات الحية الدقيقة. في كل من مطهرات اليد القائمة على الكحول وخالية من الكحول ، يمكن للمكونات النشطة ضد مسببات الأمراض تجفيف الجلد عن طريق تدمير حاجز الجلد الطبيعي. لذلك ، تحتوي معظم تركيبات مطهر اليد على إضافات مغذية للبشرة مثل المطريات (على سبيل المثال ، الجلسرين والزيوت) لترطيب الجلد. يمكن إضافة مكونات أخرى مثل وكلاء سماكة، العطر، الملونة الخ لتعديل الملمس، رائحة ومظهر منتجات تعقيم اليد.

خلط الموجات فوق الصوتية ومزج مطهرات اليد

المحرضين بالموجات فوق الصوتية هي تكنولوجيا الخلط الأكثر فعالية لإنتاج مطهرات اليد (المعروف أيضا باسم مطهر اليد، وفرك اليد، أو فرك اليد) في شكل سوائل، والمواد الهلامية، والبخاخات أو المستحضرات.
منذ خلاطات بالموجات فوق الصوتية خلق قوى القص عالية، فإنها توفر التحريض المطلوبة لمزج المكونات في خليط متماسك. مثل هذا الاختلاط القوي والموثوق ضروري لإنتاج عوامل تطهير قوية وموثوقة مثل مطهرات اليد وكذلك عوامل التطهير السطحي.

Ultrasonic mixing and blending is used to formulate hand sanitizers.

خلاطات بالموجات فوق الصوتية والمحرضين هي فعالة للغاية في مزج مكونات منتجات تعقيم اليد.

طلب معلومات





كيف يعمل خلط الموجات فوق الصوتية؟

خلاطات بالموجات فوق الصوتية والمحرضين خلق التجويف الصوتية، مما يؤدي إلى قوات القص مكثفة للغاية. لذلك ، تستخدم أنظمة الخلط بالموجات فوق الصوتية على نطاق واسع لاستحلاب اثنين أو أكثر من السوائل غير القابلة للامتزاج ولتفريق الجسيمات الصلبة في السوائل والملاط. يتم تحقيق خلط الموجات فوق الصوتية والمزج عن طريق ربط موجات الموجات فوق الصوتية عالية الطاقة في سائل أو ملاط. تنتقل الموجات فوق الصوتية عبر مسبار بالموجات فوق الصوتية عالية الكثافة إلى خزان دفعة أو في مفاعل خلية تدفق في الخط. فقط الموجات فوق الصوتية من نوع التحقيق يمكن أن تولد قوى التجويف المكثفة ، والتي هي مطلوبة لصياغة مخاليط متجانسة ومستقرة منذ فترة طويلة. يهتز المسبار بالموجات فوق الصوتية في السائل بتردد عالٍ جدًا (على سبيل المثال 20 كيلو هرتز) ويخلق تجويفًا صوتيًا / بالموجات فوق الصوتية مكثفًا في السائل.
في حقل التجويف المتولد بالموجات فوق الصوتية ، يخلق انهيار فقاعات التجويف قوى القص القوية ، والتي تعطل القطرات والتكتلات وحتى الجسيمات الصلبة. أيضا، التجويف بالموجات فوق الصوتية تنتج تيارات السائل عالية السرعة مع ما يصل إلى 1000km / ساعة. الطائرات السائلة التجويف تؤثر على تكتلات الجسيمات، وتعطيل قطرات، وتحسين نقل المواد داخل السوائل والطين وتفريق المواد الصلبة في جميع أنحاء الوسط. في مجال التجويف بالموجات فوق الصوتية ، تتناوب الضغوط بسرعة وتكرارًا بين الفراغ وما يصل إلى 1000bar. خلاط دوار مع 4 شفرات خلاط سوف تحتاج إلى العمل في 300،000 دورة في الدقيقة مذهلة لتحقيق نفس التردد من دورات الضغط بالتناوب. خلاطات دوارة التقليدية وخلاطات الدوار-الساكن خلق أي كمية كبيرة من التجويف بسبب محدودية في السرعة.

تركيبات مطهر اليد مع مزج بالموجات فوق الصوتية

صياغة منتج تعقيم اليد يحدد فعالية المطهر وطيف الجراثيم القاتلة (أي المضادة للبكتيريا، والمضادة للفطريات، والمضادة للفيروسات، وفعالية ضد الفيروسات المغلفة والعارية، والطفيليات الكيسية الخ.)
منذ الاستخدام المتكرر للكحول وأجهزة المطهر المحتوية على الكحول على الجلد (مثل اليدين) يجفف الجلد ، مما يمكن أن يؤدي إلى التهاب وتهيج ، تحتوي مطهرات اليد المتطورة على مكونات العناية بالبشرة ، مثل الألوة فيرا والجليسرين وزيت الجوجوبا وزيت الورك الوردي وما إلى ذلك). يمزج تأثير الاستحلاب بالموجات فوق الصوتية بين المراحل المختلفة للكحول والمواد المضافة والزيوت والماء في منتج مطهر يدوي مستقر وموحد.

Ultrasonic emulsification with Hielscher's UP200Ht and sonotrode S26d14

إعداد بالموجات فوق الصوتية من مستحلب (المياه الحمراء / النفط الأصفر). بضع ثوان من sonication تحويل مراحل المياه / النفط منفصلة إلى مستحلب غرامة.

المكونات المشتركة لمطهرات اليد

    v65% (أو أعلى%) الكحول (لتكون فعالة ضد مجموعة واسعة من الفيروسات والبكتيريا)
  • مكونات العناية بالبشرة مثل الزيوت، الصبار، الجليسرين، الخ.
  • الماء (على سبيل المثال، الماء المقطر أو المعقم)
  • مستحلب / السطحي
  • اختياريا، سماكة (مثل اللثة زانثان)، وكلاء رغوة، العطر، sporicides (على سبيل المثال، بيروكسيد الهيدروجين للقضاء على الجراثيم البكتيرية)
The SonoStation is a complete ultrasonic setup, which is suitable to process larger volumes of hand sanitizer.

محطة السوستيشن – إعداد خزان بالموجات فوق الصوتية كاملة تتكون من الموجات فوق الصوتية من نوع التحقيق (هنا 2x UIP2000hdT)، المحرض ومضخة

المطهرات اليدوية الفعالة ضد COVID-19

النظافة وخاصة نظافة اليدين هو عامل مهم لمنع انتشار الفيروس التاجي التهاب اتلاتي متلازمة الجهاز التنفسي الحاد الحاد 2 (السارس-CoV-2)، الفيروس الذي يسبب مرض COVID-19. في حين ينصح غسل اليدين شامل بالماء والصابون كلما كان ذلك ممكنا، مطهرات اليد هي بديل موثوق بها، وخصوصا عندما غسل اليدين بالماء والصابون غير متوفر.
توصي منظمة الصحة العالمية بصيغتين من المطهرات القائمة على الكحول، والتي تم اختبارها لتكون فعالة ضد الفيروس التاجي SARS-CoV-2. وقد اختبر علماء من المانيا وسويسرا واكدوا فعالية تركيبات المطهر ضد السارس - كوف - 2 .
صياغة المطهر رقم 1:

  • الإيثانول - 80٪ من حيث الحجم (vol/vol)
  • الجلسرين (المعروف أيضا باسم الجلسرين) — 1.45% فول/فول
  • بيروكسيد الهيدروجين — 0.125% فول/فول

صياغة المطهر رقم 2:

  • ايزوبروبانول (المعروف أيضا باسم 2-بروبانول أو الكحول الأيزوبروبيل) — 75% فول/ فول
  • الجليسرين — 1.45% فول/فول
  • بيروكسيد الهيدروجين — 0.125% فول/فول

كل من تركيبات مطهر اليد أعلاه تعطيل الفيروس بما فيه الكفاية بعد التعرض 30 ثانية، عند تطبيقها بدقة. يمكن إجراء مزج التركيبات المذكورة أعلاه باستخدام دفعة بالموجات فوق الصوتية أو نظام مضمن.

عالية الأداء أوأولتراسوتور

المعالج بالموجات فوق الصوتية UIP4000hdT، مفاعل الموجات فوق الصوتية قوية 4kWHielscher Ultrasonics هي شركة مصنعة ذات خبرة طويلة من الموجات فوق الصوتية عالية الطاقة للتطبيقات التي تنطوي على خلط ومزج وهياج مختلف الخلائط السائلة / السائلة أو السائلة / الصلبة.
لمعالجة الغذاء / فارما الصف من مطهرات اليد على المستوى الصناعي ، مطلوب معدات الموجات فوق الصوتية عالية الأداء لمعالجة حجم كبير في إعداد دفعة بالموجات فوق الصوتية أو في نظام تدفق مستمر من خلال. Hielscher Ultrasonics هو مورد طويل الخبرة وموثوق به من معدات خلط الموجات فوق الصوتية عالية الأداء ، والتي يتم دمجها في جميع أنحاء العالم في مصانع عبر الصناعات الغذائية والدوائية ومستحضرات التجميل والعناية الشخصية.
Hielscher Ultrasonics 'الموجات فوق الصوتية المتطورة يمكن السيطرة عليها بدقة وإعطاء المشغل السيطرة الكاملة على معلمات العملية الهامة مثل السعة والضغط ودرجة الحرارة ووقت سونيكيشن. وهذا يسمح لتحسين عملية سونيكيشن، مما يجعل العملية الأكثر كفاءة واقتصادا.
مجموعة واسعة من الملحقات مثل سونوتروديس (المسابير) ، وقرون الداعم ، ومفاعلات خلية التدفق وإضافات أخرى تمكن من تكوين نظام الخلط بالموجات فوق الصوتية خصيصًا للمكونات المعالجة والإخراج المستهدف.

مراقبة عملية الموجات فوق الصوتية

تحكم دقيق في معلمات عملية الموجات فوق الصوتية من قبل Hielscher Ultrasonics' برنامج ذكيجميع الموجات فوق الصوتية الرقمية Hielscher – من المختبر إلى الحجم الصناعي – مجهزة برنامج ذكي، مما يجعل من السهل التحكم بدقة، ورصد ومراجعة عملية الموجات فوق الصوتية. السعة، والحد من مدخلات الطاقة، ودورات النبض والوقت سونيكيشن يمكن تعيين مسبقا عن طريق البرنامج سهلة الاستخدام. من خلال شاشة اللمس الملونة ، يمكن الوصول إلى القائمة بسهولة وهي حدسي للتعامل معها. يتيح جهاز التحكم عن بعد في المتصفح للمشغل تشغيل ومراقبة نظام الموجات فوق الصوتية عن بعد.
يتم تخزين جميع بيانات عملية الموجات فوق الصوتية الهامة (مثل السعة ودرجة الحرارة والضغط وصافي الطاقة وإجمالي الطاقة والوقت والتاريخ) تلقائيًا على بطاقة SD مدمجة. يتم تقييم بروتوكول البيانات التلقائي ة للغاية في صناعة الأغذية والأدوية ، لأنه يسمح لمصنع الأغذية بمراجعة حالة المعالجة لأي الكثير سونيكاتيد. وهذا يتيح توحيد العمليات، والإخراج عالي الجودة باستمرار وتنفيذ ممارسات التصنيع الجيدة (GMP).

الموجات فوق الصوتية الصف الصناعي

HIELSCHER الفوق’ يمكن للمعالجات بالموجات فوق الصوتية الصناعية تقديم السعة عالية جدا. السعة تصل إلى 200μm يمكن تشغيلها بسهولة بشكل مستمر في 24/7 العملية. لسعة أعلى، sonotrodes بالموجات فوق الصوتية مخصصة متوفرة. قوة معدات الموجات فوق الصوتية Hielscher يسمح للتشغيل 24/7 في الثقيلة وفي البيئات الصعبة.
الجدول أدناه يعطيك مؤشرا على قدرة المعالجة التقريبية لultrasonicators لدينا:

دفعة حجم معدل المد و الجزر الأجهزة الموصى بها
1 إلى 500ML 10 إلى 200ML / دقيقة UP100H
10 إلى 2000ML 20 إلى 400ML / دقيقة Uf200 ः ر، UP400St
00.1 إلى 20L 00.2 إلى 4L / دقيقة UIP2000hdT
10 إلى 100L 2 إلى 10L / دقيقة UIP4000hdT
زمالة المدمنين المجهولين 10 إلى 100L / دقيقة UIP16000
زمالة المدمنين المجهولين أكبر مجموعة من UIP16000

اتصل بنا! / اسألنا!

اطلب المزيد من المعلومات

يرجى استخدام النموذج أدناه لطلب معلومات إضافية حول المعالجات بالموجات فوق الصوتية والتطبيقات والسعر. سنكون سعداء لمناقشة العملية الخاصة بك معك ونقدم لكم نظام الموجات فوق الصوتية تلبية الاحتياجات الخاصة بك!









يرجى ملاحظة لدينا سياسة الخصوصية.


Hielscher الفوق صوتيات بتصنيع عاليه الأداء الخالطون بالموجات فوق الصوتية لتشتت ، استحلاب واستخراج الخلايا.

عاليه الطاقة الخالطون بالموجات فوق الصوتية من مختبر إلى طيار و صناعي مقياس.

الأدب / المراجع

  • Aparajita Chatterjee, Giulia Bandini, Edwin Motari, John Samuelson (2015): Ethanol and Isopropanol in Concentrations Present in Hand Sanitizers Sharply Reduce Excystation of Giardia and Entamoeba and Eliminate Oral Infectivity of Giardia Cysts in Gerbils. Antimicrobial Agents and Chemotherapy 59(11), Nov. 2015. 6749–6754.
  • Kiran A. Ramisetty; R. Shyamsunder (2011): Effect of Ultrasonication on Stability of Oil in Water Emulsions. International Journal of Drug Delivery 3, 2011. 133-142.
  • Shabbar Abbas, Khizar Hayat, Eric Karangwa, Mohanad Bashari, Xiaoming Zhang (2013): An Overview of Ultrasound-Assisted Food-Grade Nanoemulsions. Food Engineering Reviews 2013.
  • Ng Sook Han, Mahiran Basri, Mohd Basyaruddin Abd Rahman, Raja Noor Zaliha Raja Abd Rahman, Abu Bakar Salleh, Zahariah Ismail (2012): Preparation of emulsions by rotor–stator homogenizer and ultrasonic cavitation for the cosmeceutical industry. Journal of Cosmetic Science 63, September/October 2012. 333–344.



حقائق تستحق العلم

Hielscher Ultrasound Technology

Production of Hand Sanitizers with Industrial Ultrasonic Mixers

To produce hand sanitizers and disinfecting solutions, a powerful mixing technology is required to obtain a consistent mixture. Ultrasonic mixers and agitators are the most reliable and efficient mixing technology for blending and emulsifying two or more phases in order to obtain a homogeneous, stable hand sanitizer formulation.

Hand Sanitizers

Hand sanitizer, also known under the alternative terms of hand antiseptic, handrub, or hand rub, is an liquid agent applied to the hands in order to remove or inactivate common pathogens, which can cause diseases (e.g. the SARS-CoV-2 virus causes the COVID-19 disease). Hand sanitizers are typically available as liquid, foam, gel, or spray.
Hand sanitizers can be formulated using different ingredients and compositions. For instance, hand sanitizers can be either alcohol-based or alcohol-free. Alcohol-based hand sanitizing products normally contain between 60 and 95% alcohol. As alcohols, the use of ethanol (ethyl alcohol), isopropanol, or n-propanol is most common. Highly concentrated alcohol (i.e. 60% and higher) destroys proteins. By denaturing proteins, many pathogens (disease-causing microorganisms) are inactivated or killed. Alcohol-free hand sanitizers are an alternative product, in which disinfectants, such as benzalkonium chloride (BAC), or on anti-microbial agents, such as triclosan, are used as active ingredient to inactivate or kill microorganisms. In both, alcohol-based and alcohol-free hand sanitizers, the active ingredients against pathogens can dry out the skin by destroying the natural skin barrier. Therefore, most hand sanitizer formulations contain skin nourishing additives such as emollients (e.g., glycerin, oils) to rehydrate the skin. Other ingredients such as thickening agents, fragrance, colorant etc. may be added to modify the texture, smell and appearance of hand sanitizing products.

Ultrasonic Mixing and Blending of Hand Sanitizers

Ultrasonic agitators are the most effective mixing technology to produce hand sanitisers (also known as hand antiseptic, handrub, or hand rub) in form of liquids, gels, sprays or lotions.
Since ultrasonic mixers create high shear forces, they provide the required agitation to blend the ingredients into a cohesive mixture. Such powerful and reliable mixing is necessary in order to produce potent and reliable disinfecting agents such as hand sanitizers as well as surface disinfection agents.

Ultrasonic mixing and blending is used to formulate hand sanitizers.

Ultrasonic mixers and agitators are highly efficient in blending the components of hand sanitizing products.

Information Request




Note our privacy policy.


How Does Ultrasonic Mixing Work?

Ultrasonic mixers and agitators create acoustic cavitation, which results in highly intense shear forces. Therefore, ultrasonic mixing systems are widely used to emulsify two or more otherwise immiscible liquids and to disperse solid particles in liquids and slurries. Ultrasonic mixing and blending is achieved by coupling high-power ultrasound waves into a liquid or slurry. The ultrasonic waves are transmitted via a high-intensity ultrasonic probe into a batch tank or in an in-line flow cell reactor. Only probe-type ultrasonicators can generate the intense cavitational forces, which are required for the formulation of homogenous and long-time stable mixtures. The ultrasonic probe vibrates in the liquid at a very high frequency (e.g. 20kHz) and creates intense acoustic / ultrasonic cavitation in the liquid.
In the ultrasonically generated cavitation field, the collapse of cavitation bubbles creates powerful shear forces, which disrupt droplets, agglomerates and even solid particles. Also, ultrasonic cavitation produces high-speed liquid streams with up to 1000km/h. The cavitational liquid jets impinge particle agglomerates, disrupt droplets, improve material transfer within liquids and slurries and disperse solids throughout the medium. In the ultrasonic cavitation field, pressures alternate quickly and repeatedly between vacuum and up to 1000bar. A rotary mixer with 4 mixer blades would need to operate at a staggering 300,000 RPM to achieve the same frequency of alternating pressure cycles. Conventional rotary mixers and rotor-stator mixers create no significant amount of cavitation because of their limitation in speed.

Hand Sanitizer Formulations with Ultrasonic Blending

The formulation of a hand sanitizing product determines the sanitizer’s effectiveness and spectrum of killing germs (i.e. anti-bacterial, anti-fungal, anti-viral, efficacy against enveloped and naked viruses, encysted parasites etc.)
Since the frequent use of alcohol and alcohol-containing sanitizers on the skin (e.g. hands) dehydrates the skin, which can result in inflammation and irritation, sophisticated hand sanitizers contain skin caring ingredients, e.g. aloe vera, glycerine, jojoba oil, rose hip oil etc.). The ultrasonic emulsification effect blends the different phases of alcohol, additives, oils, and water into a stable and uniform hand sanitizer product.

Ultrasonic emulsification with Hielscher's UP200Ht and sonotrode S26d14

Ultrasonic preparation of an emulsion (red water / yellow oil). A few seconds of sonication turn the separate water/oil phases into a fine emulsion.

Common Ingredients for Hand Sanitizers

    v65% (or higher %) alcohol (to be effective against a wide variety of viruses and bacteria)
  • skin care ingredients such as oils, aloe vera, glycerine, etc.
  • water (e.g., distilled or sterile water)
  • emulsifier / surfactant
  • optionally, thickener (e.g. xanthan gum), foaming agents, fragrance, sporicides (e.g., hydrogen peroxides to eliminate bacterial spores)
The SonoStation is a complete ultrasonic setup, which is suitable to process larger volumes of hand sanitizer.

SonoStation – a complete ultrasonic tank setup consisting in probe-type ultrasonicators (here 2x UIP2000hdT), agitator and pump

Effective Hand Sanitizers Against COVID-19

Hygiene and especially hand hygiene is an important factor to prevent the spread of severe acute respiratory syndrome coronavirus 2 (SARS-CoV-2), the virus that causes the disease COVID-19. Whilst thorough hand washing with water and soap is recommended when ever possible, hand sanitizers are a reliable alternative, especially when hand washing with water and soap is not available.
The World Health Organization (WHO) recommends two formulations of alcohol-based sanitizers, which have been tested to be effective against the coronavirus SARS-CoV-2. Scientists from Germany and Switzerland have tested and confirmed the sanitizer formulations’ effectiveness against SARS-CoV-2.
Sanitizer Formulation No. 1:

  • ethanol — 80% by volume (vol/vol)
  • glycerine (also known as glycerol) — 1.45% vol/vol
  • hydrogen peroxide — 0.125% vol/vol

Sanitizer Formulation No. 2:

  • isopropanol (also known as 2-propanol or isopropyl alcohol) — 75% vol/vol
  • glycerine — 1.45% vol/vol
  • hydrogen peroxide — 0.125% vol/vol

Both hand sanitizer formulations above inactivate the virus sufficiently after 30 seconds exposure, when applied thoroughly.The blending of the formulations above can be performed using an ultrasonic batch or inline system.

High Performance Ultrasonicators

Ultrasonic processor UIP4000hdT, a 4kW powerful ultrasonic reactorHielscher Ultrasonics is long-experienced manufacturer of high-power ultrasonicators for applications that involve the mixing, blending, and agitation of various liquid/liquid or liquid/solid mixtures.
For the food-/pharma-grade processing of hand sanitizers on industrial level, high-performance ultrasonic equipment is required to process large volume in an ultrasonic batch setup or in a continuous flow-through system. Hielscher Ultrasonics is long-experienced and trusted supplier of high-performance ultrasonic mixing equipment, which is worldwide integrated in manufacturing plants across the food, pharma, cosmetic and personal care industries.
Hielscher Ultrasonics’ sophisticated ultrasonicators can be precisely controlled and give the operator full control over the important process parameters such as amplitude, pressure, temperature and sonication time. This allows for the optimisation of the sonication process, making the process most efficient and economical.
The extensive range of accessories such as sonotrodes (probes), booster horns, flow cell reactors and further add-ons enable to configure the ultrasonic mixing system specifically for the processed ingredients and the targeted output.

Ultrasonic Process Monitoring

Precise control over the ultrasonic process parameters by Hielscher Ultrasonics' intelligent softwareAll Hielscher digital ultrasonicators – from lab to industrial size – are equipped with an intelligent software, which makes it easy to precisely control, monitor and revise the ultrasonic process. Amplitude, energy input limit, pulse cycles and sonication time can be pre-set via the user-friendly software. Via colour touch-display the menu can be easily accessed and is intuitively to handle. The browser remote control enables the operator to operate and monitor the ultrasonic system remotely.
All important ultrasonic process data (such as amplitude, temperature, pressure, net energy, total energy, time and date) are automatically stored on an integrated SD-card. The automatic data protocolling is highly valued in the food and pharma industry, since it allows the food manufacturer to revise the processing condition of any sonicated lot. This enables for process standardisation, continuously high quality output and the implementation of Good Manufacturing Practices (GMP).

Industrial Grade Ultrasonicators

Hielscher Ultrasonics’ industrial ultrasonic processors can deliver very high amplitudes. Amplitudes of up to 200µm can be easily continuously run in 24/7 operation. For even higher amplitudes, customized ultrasonic sonotrodes are available. The robustness of Hielscher’s ultrasonic equipment allows for 24/7 operation at heavy duty and in demanding environments.
The table below gives you an indication of the approximate processing capacity of our ultrasonicators:

Batch Volume Flow Rate Recommended Devices
1 to 500mL 10 to 200mL/min UP100H
10 to 2000mL 20 to 400mL/min UP200Ht, UP400St
0.1 to 20L 0.2 to 4L/min UIP2000hdT
10 to 100L 2 to 10L/min UIP4000hdT
n.a. 10 to 100L/min UIP16000
n.a. larger cluster of UIP16000

Contact Us! / Ask Us!

Ask for more information

Please use the form below to request additional information about ultrasonic processors, applications and price. We will be glad to discuss your process with you and to offer you an ultrasonic system meeting your requirements!









Please note our privacy policy.


Hielscher Ultrasonics manufactures high-performance ultrasonic homogenizers for dispersion, emulsification and cell extraction.

High-power ultrasonic homogenizers from lab to pilot and industrial scale.

Literature / References

  • Aparajita Chatterjee, Giulia Bandini, Edwin Motari, John Samuelson (2015): Ethanol and Isopropanol in Concentrations Present in Hand Sanitizers Sharply Reduce Excystation of Giardia and Entamoeba and Eliminate Oral Infectivity of Giardia Cysts in Gerbils. Antimicrobial Agents and Chemotherapy 59(11), Nov. 2015. 6749–6754.
  • Kiran A. Ramisetty; R. Shyamsunder (2011): Effect of Ultrasonication on Stability of Oil in Water Emulsions. International Journal of Drug Delivery 3, 2011. 133-142.
  • Shabbar Abbas, Khizar Hayat, Eric Karangwa, Mohanad Bashari, Xiaoming Zhang (2013): An Overview of Ultrasound-Assisted Food-Grade Nanoemulsions. Food Engineering Reviews 2013.
  • Ng Sook Han, Mahiran Basri, Mohd Basyaruddin Abd Rahman, Raja Noor Zaliha Raja Abd Rahman, Abu Bakar Salleh, Zahariah Ismail (2012): Preparation of emulsions by rotor–stator homogenizer and ultrasonic cavitation for the cosmeceutical industry. Journal of Cosmetic Science 63, September/October 2012. 333–344.



Facts Worth Knowing