Hielscher تكنولوجيا الموجات فوق الصوتية

الإنتاج بالموجات فوق الصوتية من Nanoemulsions مستقرة

  • Nanoemulsions – المعروف أيضا باسم miniemulsions أو المستحلبات submicron – وتستخدم في مجموعة واسعة من التطبيقات في مجال الكيمياء، والدهانات & الطلاء، ومستحضرات التجميل والأدوية والمواد الغذائية.
  • ومن المعروف الأنظمة بالموجات فوق الصوتية كأدوات موثوقة لإنتاج nanoemulsions مستقرة على المدى الطويل.

 

تشكيل بالموجات فوق الصوتية من Nanoemulsions

ويتسبب بالموجات فوق الصوتية استحلاب بواسطة اقتران موجات فوق الصوتية السلطة إلى نظام السائل. بواسطة sonicating السائل، تحدث آليتين: (1) حقل الصوتية يولد موجات التي تنتقل عبر السائل وتسبب microturbulences وحركة بينية. وبالتالي، فإن المرحلة الحدود تصبح غير مستقرة، بحيث يكسر فرقت المرحلة (الداخلية) في نهاية المطاف وتشكل قطرات في المرحلة المستمر (الخارجية). (2) تطبيق التردد المنخفض، الموجات فوق الصوتية عالية الطاقة تولد التجويف (كنتيش وآخرون 2008). بواسطة التجويف بالموجات فوق الصوتية، وشكلت microbubbles أو فراغات في المتوسط ​​نظرا لدورات ضغط موجة الموجات فوق الصوتية. تنمو microbubbles / الفراغات على مدى عدة دورات موجة حتى تنهار بعنف. هذا الانجاز فقاعة يسبب الظروف القاسية محليا مثل القص عالية جدا، وطائرات السائلة، والتدفئة الشديدة ومعدلات التبريد (سليك 1999). هذه القوى المتطرفة كسر قطرات الرئيسية للفرقت المرحلة (الداخلية) وصولا الى قطرات nanosize ومزجها متجانس في مرحلة مستمرة (الخارجية).
اقرأ هنا المزيد عن التجويف بالموجات فوق الصوتية!

 

طلب معلومات





Nanoemulsions الأدوية

miniemulsions الدهون – التي تنتجها الموجات فوق الصوتية – يتم تطبيقها على نطاق واسع والناقل عن وكلاء الدوائية في المستحضرات الصيدلانية. على سبيل المثال، يمكن miniemulsions بمثابة بالحقن الناقل المخدرات أو تسليم المخدرات جهاز لاستهداف الأنسجة. وإلى جانب التوافر البيولوجي عالية من المركبات النشطة مغلفة، ومزايا miniemulsions تكمن في ارتفاع توافق مع الحياة، والتحلل البيولوجي، والاستقرار، وسهولة الإنتاج على نطاق واسع. نظرا لخصائص الهيكلية، فإنها يمكن أن تتضمن مسعور وكذلك جزيئات متقابلة الزمر. تم تحميل nanoemulsions مستعدة بالموجات فوق الصوتية مع التوكوفيرول، والفيتامينات، curcurmin والعديد من المواد الدوائية الأخرى.
نظم بالموجات فوق الصوتية HIELSCHER هي المستحلبات موثوقة لإعداد nanoemulsions-المحملة عن طريق المخدرات. لاستحلاب بالموجات فوق الصوتية، HIELSCHER تقدم الاكسسوارات المختلفة لتحسين عملية الاستحلاب. وHIELSCHER التجويف متعدد الأطوار تشكل إضافة نوعية على فريدة من نوعها لتدفق الخلايا بالموجات فوق الصوتية، حيث يتم حقن المرحلة الثانية وتيار ضيق جدا مباشرة في الموجات فوق الصوتية “منطقة اشتباك” من استحلاب.

الغذاء الصف Nanoemulsions

تقدم Nanoemulsions العديد من الفوائد لصياغة المنتجات الغذائية. تُظهر مستحلبات النانو استقرارًا جيدًا لفصل الجاذبية ، التلبد ، التحام ، وعرض تحكّم و / أو امتصاص المكونات الوظيفية بسبب حجم القطيرات الصغير ومساحة سطح كبيرة. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، فإنها توفر تواجدًا حيويًا عاليًا للمركبات النشطة التي تعتبر مهمة في توصيل المواد المغذية والمواد الفعالة. علاوة على ذلك ، فإنها توفر خصائص صياغة جيدة لأنها شفافة أو شفافة بصريا وقطراتها ذات حجم مخروطي / نانو تتسبب في شعور سلس ودسم بالفم. وبالتالي ، فإن إنتاج مستحلبات النانو مستقرة هو مهمة منتشرة في كل مكان لصناعة الأغذية ، على سبيل المثال لصياغة منتجات محصنة بالفيتامينات أو الأحماض الدهنية (مثل فيتامين C ، فيتامين E omega-3 ، omega-6 ، omega-9 المشتقة من بذور النباتات أو زيت السمك) أو لإنتاج منتجات النكهة (على سبيل المثال مع الزيوت الأساسية).

Nanoemulsions التجميل

nanoemulsions خصوصا الماء في النفط (W / O) تقدم فوائد مختلفة للتغليف من مادة ماء النشطة بيولوجيا إلى قطرات النانو (في المستحلبات مفردة أو مزدوجة).
انقر هنا لقراءة المزيد حول صياغة خالية من التوتر السطحي من المستحلبات التجميلية مع الموجات فوق الصوتية!

Miniemulsion البلمرة

يتم تطبيق بمساعدة بالموجات فوق الصوتية البلمرة miniemulsion لمختلف العمليات – من تغليف الجزيئات غير العضوية لتخليق جزيئات اللاتكس. من المعروف أن تطبيق الموجات فوق الصوتية القدرة على التفاعلات الكيميائية مثل البلمرة، والتوليف وما إلى ذلك sonochemistry.
انقر هنا لقراءة المزيد حول كيمياء السونوم، ال التوليف بالموجات فوق الصوتية من اللاتكس و ال هطول بالموجات فوق الصوتية!

المعالج بالموجات فوق الصوتية 1.5KW للاستحلاب (انقر للتكبير!)

مستحلب بالموجات فوق الصوتية UIP1500hdT (1500W)

مستحلب لتحقيق الاستقرار

علي الرغم من ان بعض المستحلبات النانويه يمكن ان يكون الرف مستقره دون استخدام اي السطحي أو المستحلبات بسبب حجم القطيرات نانو تحجيم والتوزيع ، والمستحلبات النانويه الأخرى تتطلب استخدام عوامل استقرار للحصول علي الاستقرار علي المدى الطويل والمنتج الأمثل نوعيه. ويمكن تحقيق الاستقرار عن طريق أضافه اما السطحي (tensids) أو الجسيمات الصلبة التي تعمل كمثبتات. المستحلبات ، والتي استقرت من قبل جزيئات الصلبة المعروفة باسم المستحلبات بيكرنغ. اللاكتوز ، الزلال ، الليسيثين ، chitosan ، سيكلودوسترون ، مالتوديكسترين ، النشا وما إلى ذلك يمكن استخدامها كمثبتات الغرويه في المستحلبات بيكرنج. انقر هنا لمعرفة المزيد عن المستحلبات بيكرينغ ولدت بالموجات فوق الصوتية!
بالموجات فوق الصوتية استحلاب لا يمكن أن يؤديها لجميع أنواع المستحلبات. إذا كنت بحاجة لعامل استقرار للمستحلب معين، يمكن اختبارها بسهولة في نطاق ضيق.
يرجى ملاحظة أن يتم إعطاء مبلغ يزيد السطحي المطلوبة مع تقليل حجم القطيرات منذ نسبة سطح منطقة إلى حجم (S / V) للمجالات التي كتبها: S / V = ​​3 / R. على سبيل المثال، أصغر قطر من الجسيمات أو قطرة، والمنطقة المزيد من السطح لديها نسبة إلى حجمها.

بالموجات فوق الصوتية معدات الاستحلاب

إنتاج submicron- مستقرة ونانو المستحلبات يتطلب معدات الموجات فوق الصوتية القوية. HIELSCHER معدات استحلاب بالموجات فوق الصوتية توفر سعة عالية جدا (تصل إلى 200μm ل ultrasonicators الصناعية، سعة أعلى على الطلب) لتوليد حقل الصوتية مكثفة.
ومع ذلك، من أجل إنتاج nanoemulsions مستقرة، ومعدات الموجات فوق الصوتية السلطة في كثير من الأحيان وحدها لا تكفي. وإلى جانب ما يكفي من القوة بالموجات فوق الصوتية، ومراقبة دقيقة من المعلمات عملية، والملحقات المتطورة (مثل sonotrodes، تدفق مفاعلات الخلية والتبريد) ضرورية للحصول على قطرات نانو الحجم وتشتت متجانسة على حد سواء، ومائي ومرحلة النفط في بعضها البعض.
لانتاج المستحلبات متفوقة، المعالجات بالموجات فوق الصوتية القوية HIELSCHER في تركيبة مع التجويف متعدد الأطوار يتيح لك الجهاز الأمثل.

HIELSCHER الفوق متخصصة في توريد أنظمة والاكسسوارات بالموجات فوق الصوتية العالية لمعالجة نتائج أفضل. لدينا خبرة طويلة الأجل في معالجة بالموجات فوق الصوتية وتعاوننا الوثيق مع عملائنا يضمن التنفيذ الناجح لالموجات فوق الصوتية في خطوط الإنتاج.
للاختبارات الأولية، وتطوير العمليات وتحسين العمليات، ونحن نقدم مجهزة تجهيزا كاملا مختبر العملية والمركز التقني.
وعلاوة على ذلك، ونحن نقدم في العمق الاستشارات، التطور ل نظم بالموجات فوق الصوتية حسب الطلب وعميقة خدمة تقنية للتركيب والتدريب والصيانة.

طلب معلومات





اتصل بنا! / اسألنا!

يرجى استخدام النموذج أدناه، إذا كنت ترغب في طلب معلومات إضافية حول التجانس بالموجات فوق الصوتية. سنكون سعداء لنقدم لكم نظام الموجات فوق الصوتية تلبية الاحتياجات الخاصة بك.









يرجى ملاحظة لدينا سياسة الخصوصية.


مراجع الادب

  • كنتيش، S؛ ووستر، T .؛ اشوك كومار، M .؛ سيمونز، L. (2008): استخدام الموجات فوق الصوتية لإعداد nanoemulsion. مبتكر علوم الأغذية & تقنيات الناشئة 9 (2): 170-175.
  • Suslick، K.S. (1999): تطبيق الموجات فوق الصوتية لمواد الكيمياء. أنو. القس مطر. الخيال العلمي. 1999. 29: 295-326.


حقائق تستحق العلم

المستحلبات

وتعرف المستحلبات عن اثنين من السوائل إمتزاج: واحد من السوائل – ما يسمى مرحلة المتفرقة أو الداخلية – تتوزع كما قطرات كروية داخل سوائل أخرى، والمعروفة باسم مرحلة مستمرة أو الخارجية. السوائل أبرز استخدامها لتشكيل مستحلب هي النفط والمياه. عندما فرقت مرحلة النفط في المياه المرحلة / المائية، وهذا النظام هو مستحلب النفط في المياه، في حين عندما فرقت المرحلة المياه / مائي في مرحلة النفط، بل هو مستحلب الماء في النفط. وتتميز المستحلبات على التوالي من حجم الجسيمات والاستقرار الحرارية كما macroemulsions، microemulsions، وnanoemulsions، على التوالي.

Nanoemulsions

Nanoemulsions هي مشتتات جسيمات متناهية الصغر ، والتي تتكون في قطرات بحجم نانو. تعمل قوى القص العالية للموجات فوق الصوتية على تمزيق القطيرات بحيث يتم تصغيرها إلى قطر الغدد النانوية وقطر النانو. بشكل عام ، تؤدي أحجام القطيرات الصغيرة إلى استقرار أكبر للمستحلب. يمكن تمييز Nanemulsions كـ O / W (الزيت في الماء) ، W / O (الماء في الزيت) أو كمستحلبات متعددة / مزدوجة مثل W / O / W و O / W / O. مستحلبات النانو شفافة أو حتى شفافة (في الطيف المرئي) اعتمادًا على حجم التناسق والقطرة. يتم تعريف Nanoemulsions بشكل عام من خلال حجم القطيرات بين 20 و 200 nm. مع حجم قطرة تنازلي ، يتناقص ميل المستحلب من أجل التحام (تقليل تناقص أوستوالد).
تتميز المواد النانوية والنانوية بالخصائص الفيزيائية التي تختلف عن المستحلبات الصغرى. تظهر الجسيمات النانوية إما خصائص مختلفة تمامًا أو يتم التعبير عن خواصها النموذجية بشكل متطرف للغاية. المظهر الظاهر ل nanemulsions له مظهر مختلف عن مستحلبات حجم ميكرون لأن القطيرات صغيرة جدا بحيث لا تتداخل مع الأطوال الموجية البصرية للطيف المرئي. لذلك ، تظهر nanoemulsions القليل جدا من تشتت الضوء وتظهر شفافة أو شفافة بصريا.
ويتأثر حجم القطيرات من مستحلب من تكوين مرحلة النفط وخصائص بينية واللزوجة على حد سواء، ومراحل متواصلة وتفرقوا، ونوع مستحلب / السطحي، معدل القص خلال استحلاب، فضلا عن ذوبان مرحلة النفط في الماء.
وتستخدم على نطاق واسع Nanoemulsions في تطبيقات متنوعة مثل تسليم المخدرات والمواد الغذائية & المشروبات ومستحضرات التجميل والمستحضرات الصيدلانية، وعلوم المواد & نتيجة الجمع بين الطريحة والنقيضة.

السطحي

المستحلبات هي عامل أساسي لإعداد مستحلب مستقر / nanoemulsion. المستحلبات وكلاء النشطة على السطح التي تشكل طبقة واقية حول الحبرية وتقليل التوتر السطحي، وبالتالي منع اوستوالد النضوج، التحام، والدهن.
أنواع السطحي:

  • جزيء صغير السطحي: مستحلب غير الأيونية مثل توين وسبان تظهر سمية منخفضة وتهيج عندما الفم، حقنا وجلدهم وبالتالي يفضل على المستحلبات الأيونية. توين وسبان هي مثبتات المفضلة لتركيبات مستحلب في المواد الغذائية، والصناعات الدوائية وcosmectic.
    فتيات مراهقات: توين 20/60/80 يعرف بوليسوربات 20/60/80 (PEG-20 المجففة monolaurate sorbierite، PEG-20 المجففة أحادي ستيارات sorbierite، البولي أوكسي إتيلين صوربيتان monooleate). هم السطحي غير أيوني / المستحلبات المستمدة من السوربيتول. أنها تذوب بسهولة في الماء، والإيثانول والميثانول أو خلات الإيثيل، ولكن فقط قليلا في الزيت المعدني.
    يمتد: Span20 / 40/60/80 هي صوربيتان استرات حمض الدهنية / استرات صوربيتان، والتي هي السطحي غير الأيونية مع الاستحلاب، تفريق، وخصائص ترطيب. يتم إنتاج السطحي فترة من الجفاف من السوربيتول.
  • الفوسفورية: صفار البيض، وفول الصويا الليسيثين أو الألبان
  • البروتينات محبة للجهتين: مصل اللبن عزل البروتين، كازينات
  • السكريات محبة للجهتين: الصمغ العربي، النشويات المعدلة

Hielscher – Ultrasound Technology

Ultrasonic Production of Stable Nanoemulsions

  • Nanoemulsions – also known as miniemulsions or submicron emulsions – are used in a wide range of applications in chemistry, paints & coatings, cosmetics, pharmaceuticals and food.
  • Ultrasonic systems are known as reliable tools for the production of long-term stable nanoemulsions.

Ultrasonic Formation of Nanoemulsions

Ultrasonic emulsification is caused by coupling the waves of power ultrasound into a liquid system. By sonicating a liquid, two mechanisms occur: (1) The acoustic field generates waves that travel through the liquid and cause microturbulences and an interfacial movement. Thereby, the boundary phase becomes unstable, so that the dispersed (internal) phase eventually breaks and forms droplets in the continuous (external) phase. (2) The application of low-frequency, high power ultrasonics generates cavitation (Kentish et al. 2008). By ultrasonic cavitation, microbubbles or voids are formed in the medium due to the pressure cycles of the ultrasound wave. The microbubbles / voids grow over several wave cycles until they collapse violently. This bubble implosion causes locally extreme conditions such as very high shear, liquid jets, and extreme heating and cooling rates (Suslick 1999). These extreme forces break primary droplets of dispersed (internal) phase down to nanosize droplet and mix them homogeneously into the continuous (external) phase.
Read here more about ultrasonic cavitation!

Information Request




Note our privacy policy.


Pharmaceutical Nanoemulsions

Lipid miniemulsions – produced by ultrasonics – are widely applied as carrier for pharmacological agents in pharmaceutical formulations. For instance, miniemulsions can act as parenteral drug carrier or drug delivery device to target tissues. Besides of the high bioavailability of the encapsulated active compounds, the advantages of miniemulsions lie in their high biocompatibility, biodegradability, stability, and ease of large-scale production. Due to their structural properties, they can incorporate hydrophobic as well as amphipathic molecules. Ultrasonically prepared nanoemulsions have been loaded with tocopherols, vitamins, curcurmin and many other pharmacological substances.
Hielscher’s ultrasonic systems are reliable emulsifiers for the preparation of drug-loded nanoemulsions. For the ultrasonic emulsification, Hielscher offers various accessories to optimize the emulsifying process. Hielscher’s MultiPhaseCavitator is an unique add-on for ultrasonic flow cells, where the second phase is injected as very narrow stream directly into the ultrasonic “hot zone” of emulsification.

Food-Grade Nanoemulsions

Nanoemulsions offer various benefits for the formulation of food products. Nanoemulsions show a good stability to gravitational separation, flocculation, coalescence, and offer controlled release and/or absorption of functional ingredients due to their small droplet size and large surface area. Additionally, they offer a high bioavailability of active compounds which is important for the delivery of nutrients and active substances. Furthermore, they offer good formulation properties since they are transparent or visually translucent and their submicron- / nano-size droplets cause a smooth and creamy mouth feel. Thereby, the production of stable nano-emulsions is an omnipresent task for the food industry, e.g. to formulate vitamin or fatty acid fortified products (e.g. vitamin C, vitamin E omega-3, omega-6, omega-9 derived from plant seed or fish oil) or to produce flavoured products (e.g. with essential oils).

Cosmetic Nanoemulsions

Especially water-in-oil (W/O) nanoemulsions offer various benefits for the encapsulation of bioactive hydrophilic substance into nanoscale droplets (in single or double emulsions).
Click here to read more about the surfactant-free formulation of cosmetic emulsions with ultrasonics!

Miniemulsion Polymerization

Ultrasonically assisted miniemulsion polymerization is applied to various processes – from the encapsulation of inorganic particles to the synthesis of latex particles. The application of power ultrasound to chemical reactions such as polymerization, synthesis etc. are known as sonochemistry.
Click here to read more about sonochemistry, the ultrasonic synthesis of latex and the ultrasonic precipitation!

1.5kW ultrasonic processor for emulsification (Click to enlarge!)

Ultrasonic emulsifier UIP1500hdT (1500W)

Emulsion Stabilization

Although some nanoemulsions can be shelf stable without the use of any surfactants or emulsifiers due to the nano-scaled droplet size and distribution, other nanoemulsions require the use of stabilizing agents to obtain long-term stability and optimal product quality. Stabilization can be accomplished by adding either surfactants (tensids) or solid particles which act as stabilizers. Emulsions, which are stabilized by solid particles are known as Pickering emulsions. Lactose, albumin, lecithin, chitosan, maltodextrin, starch etc. can be used as colloidal stabilizers in Pickering emulsions. Click here to learn more about ultrasonically generated Pickering emulsions!
Ultrasonic emulsification can be performed for all types of emulsions. If a stabilizing agent is required for a specific emulsion, can be easily tested in small scale.
Please note that the amount of required surfactant increases with a decreasing droplet size since the surface-area-to-volume ratio (S/V) for spheres is given by: S/V = 3/R. For example, the smaller the diameter of a particle or droplet, the more surface area it has relative to its volume.

Ultrasonic Emulsification Equipment

The production of stable submicron- and nano-emulsions requires powerful ultrasonic equipment. Hielscher ultrasonic emulsification equipment delivers very high amplitudes (up to 200µm for industrial ultrasonicators, higher amplitudes on request) to generate an intense acoustic field.
However, for the production of stable nanoemulsions, power ultrasound equipment alone is often not sufficient. Besides sufficient ultrasonic power, precise control of the process parameters, and sophisticated accessories (such as sonotrodes, flow cell reactors, cooling) are necessary to obtain nano-sized droplets and a homogeneous dispersion of both, the aqueous and oil phase into each other.
To produce superior emulsions, Hielscher’s powerful ultrasonic processors in combination with the MultiPhaseCavitator gives you the optimum hardware.

Hielscher Ultrasonics is specialized in supplying superior ultrasonic systems and accessories for optimum processing results. Our long-term experience in ultrasonic processing and our close cooperation with our clients ensures the successful implementation of ultrasonics into production lines.
For initial tests, process development and process optimization, we offer a fully equipped process lab and technical center.
Furthermore, we offer in-depth consulting, the development of customized ultrasonic systems and profound technical service for installation, training, and maintenance.

Information Request




Note our privacy policy.


Contact Us! / Ask Us!

Please use the form below, if you wish to request additional information about ultrasonic homogenization. We will be glad to offer you an ultrasonic system meeting your requirements.









Please note our privacy policy.


Literature/References

  • Kentish, S.; Wooster, T.; Ashokkumar, M.; Simons, L. (2008): The use of ultrasonics for nanoemulsion preparation. Innovative Food Science & Emerging Technologies 9(2):170-175.
  • Suslick, K.S. (1999): Application of Ultrasound to Materials Chemistry. Annu. Rev. Mater. Sci. 1999. 29: 295–326.


Facts Worth Knowing

Emulsions

Emulsions are defined as two immiscible liquids: One of the liquids – the so-called dispersed or internal phase – is dispersed as spherical droplets within the other liquid, known as continuous or external phase. The most prominent liquids used to form an emulsion are oil and water. When the oil phase is dispersed in the water/aqueous phase, the system is an oil-in-water emulsion, whilst when the water/aqueous phase is dispersed in the oil phase, it is a water-in-oil emulsion. Emulsions are distinguished respectively their particle size and thermodynamic stability as macroemulsions, microemulsions, and nanoemulsions, respectively.

Nanoemulsions

Nanoemulsions are nanoparticulate dispersions, which consist in nano-sized droplets. The high shear forces of power ultrasound rupture the droplets so that they are reduced to submicron and nano diameter. Generally, smaller droplet sizes lead to greater emulsion stability. Nanoemulsions can be distinguished as O/W (oil-in-water), W/O (water-in-oil) or as multiple/double emulsions such as W/O/W and O/W/O. Nanoemulsion are transparent or even translucent (in the visible spectrum) depending on the consistency and droplet size. Nanoemulsions are generally defined by a droplet size between 20 and 200nm. With a descending droplet size, the emulsion’s propensity for coalescence is decreasing (decreasing Ostwald ripening).
Nanomaterials and nanoemulsions are characterized by physical properties that differ from microemulsions. Nano-sized particles show either completely different properties or their typical properties are expressed in a very extreme form. The visible appearance of nanoemulsions have a different appearance than micron-sized emulsions since the droplets are too small to interfere with the optical wavelengths of the visible spectrum. Therefore nanoemulsions exhibit very little light scattering and appear transparent or optically translucent.
The droplet size of an emulsion is influenced by the composition of the oil phase, the interfacial properties and viscosity of both, the continuous and dispersed phases, the type emulsifier/surfactant, shear rate during emulsification, as well as the solubility of the oil phase in water.
Nanoemulsions are widely used in diverse applications such as drug delivery, food & beverages, cosmetics, pharmaceuticals, and material science & synthesis.

Surfactants

Emulsifiers are an essential factor to prepare a stable emulsion / nanoemulsion. Emulsifiers are surface-active agents that form a protective layer about the droplet and reduce the interfacial tension, thereby preventing Ostwald ripening, coalescence, and creaming.
Types of surfactants:

  • Small molecule surfactants: Non-ionic emulsifier such as Tween and Span show a low toxicity and irritancy when administered orally, parenterally and dermally and are therefore preferred over ionic emulsifiers. Tween and Span are the preferred stabilizers for emulsion formulations in the food, pharmaceutical and cosmectic industry.
    Tweens: Tween 20/60/80 are known as polysorbate 20/60/80 (PEG-20 dehydrated sorbierite monolaurate, PEG-20 dehydrated sorbierite monostearate, polyoxyethylene sorbitan monooleate). They are nonionic surfactants / emulsifiers derived from sorbitol. They easily dissolves in water, ethanol, methanol or ethyl acetate, but only a little in mineral oil.
    Spans: Span20/40/60/80 are sorbitan fatty acid esters / sorbitan esters, which are non-ionic surfactants with emulsifying, dispersing, and wetting properties. Span surfactants are produced by the dehydration of sorbitol.
  • Phospholipids: egg yolk, soy or dairy lecithin
  • Amphiphilic proteins: Whey protein isolate, caseinate
  • Amphiphilic polysaccharides: gum arabic, modified starches