Hielscher تكنولوجيا الموجات فوق الصوتية

Sonochemical توليف مطاط

الموجات فوق الصوتية يدفع ويشجع على التفاعل الكيميائي للبلمرة من المطاط. من قبل قوات sonochemical، يحدث التوليف اللاتكس أسرع وأكثر كفاءة. حتى التعامل مع تفاعل كيميائي يصبح أسهل.
وتستخدم على نطاق واسع جزيئات المطاط كمادة مضافة للمواد المختلفة. وتشمل مجالات التطبيق المشتركة للاستخدام كإضافات في الدهانات ومواد الطلاء، والغراء والاسمنت.
لالبلمرة من المطاط، واستحلاب وتشتت محلول التفاعل الأساسي هو أحد العوامل الهامة التي تؤثر على جودة البوليمر بشكل كبير. والموجات فوق الصوتية معروفة كطريقة فعالة وموثوق بها للتفريق والاستحلاب. إمكانات عالية من الموجات فوق الصوتية هي القدرة على خلق التفرق و المستحلبات ليس فقط في micron- ولكن أيضا في نطاق حجم النانو. لتركيب المطاط، مستحلب أو تشتت أحادية، على سبيل المثال البوليسترين، في المياه (س / ث = النفط في المياه مستحلب) هو أساس رد الفعل. اعتمادا على نوع المستحلب ، قد تكون هناك حاجة إلى كمية صغيرة من الفاعل بالسطح ، ولكن في كثير من الأحيان توفر طاقة الموجات فوق الصوتية مثل توزيع القطرات الدقيقة بحيث يكون الفاعل بالسطح زائدًا عن الحاجة. إذا تم إدخال الموجات فوق الصوتية ذات السعات العالية في السوائل ، تحدث ظاهرة ما يسمى التجويف. يتم إنشاء الرشقات السائلة والفقاعات الفراغية أثناء دورات الضغط العالي والضغط المنخفض بالتناوب. عندما لا تتمكن هذه الفقاعات الصغيرة من امتصاص المزيد من الطاقة ، فإنها تنفجر خلال دورة الضغط العالي ، بحيث يتم الوصول محليا إلى الضغوط التي تصل إلى 1000 بار وموجات الصدمة وكذلك الطائرات السائلة التي تصل إلى 400 كم / ساعة. [Suslick، 1998] هذه القوى الشديدة للغاية ، الناجمة عن التجويف بالموجات فوق الصوتية ، تسري على القطرات والجسيمات المرافقة. الجذور الحرة تشكلت تحت الموجات فوق الصوتية التجويف بدء البلمرة سلسلة من ردود الفعل من أحادية في الماء. سلاسل البوليمر تنمو وتشكل الجسيمات الأولية مع الحجم التقريبي من 10-20 نانومتر. الجسيمات الأولية تنتفخ مع أحادية، ويستمر الشروع في سلاسل البوليمر في المرحلة المائية، وتزايد المتطرفين البوليمر محاصرون من قبل الجزيئات الموجودة، وتستمر البلمرة داخل الجزيئات. بعد أن شكلت الجسيمات الأولية، عن مزيد من البلمرة يزيد من حجم ولكن ليس عدد الجسيمات. يستمر النمو حتى يتم استهلاك كل من مونومر. أقطار الجسيمات النهائية وعادة ما تكون 50-500 نانومتر.
يمكن أن يتم سونو التوليف بها باعتبارها دفعة أو عملية مستمرة.

بالموجات فوق الصوتية المفاعلات خلية تدفق تسمح للتجهيز المستمر.

إذا تم تصنيع بولي ستيرين اللثي من خلال مسار sonochemical ، يمكن تحقيق جسيمات اللاتكس بحجم صغير من 50 نانومتر ووزن جزيئي مرتفع أكثر من 106 غ / جزيء. نظرا للاستحلاب بالموجات فوق الصوتية كفاءة ، سوف تكون هناك حاجة إلى كمية صغيرة من الفاعل بالسطح. تعمل تقنية ultrasonication المستمرة على محلول المونومر على توليد جزيئات كافية حول قطرات المونومر ، مما يؤدي إلى جسيمات اللاتكس الصغيرة جدًا أثناء البلمرة. إلى جانب تأثيرات البلمرة بالموجات فوق الصوتية ، فإن الفوائد الإضافية لهذه الطريقة هي درجة حرارة التفاعل المنخفضة ، وتتابع التفاعل الأسرع ونوعية جزيئات اللاتكس بسبب الوزن الجزيئي العالي للجسيمات. تنطبق مزايا البلمرة بالموجات فوق الصوتية أيضًا على عملية البلمرة المساعدة بالأمواج فوق الصوتية. [تشانغ وآخرون. 2009]
ويتحقق التأثير المحتمل لاتكس بواسطة توليف أكسيد الزنك nanolatex مغلفة: يظهر nanolatex أكسيد الزنك مغلفة أداء المضادة للتآكل عالية. في دراسة Sonawane وآخرون. (2010)، أكسيد الزنك / بولي (بوتيل ميتاكريليت)، وأكسيد الزنك، PBMA / بولي آنلين الجسيمات nanolatex مركب من 50 نانومتر تم توليفها من مستحلب البلمرة sonochemical.
HIELSCHER الفوق أجهزة الموجات فوق الصوتية عالية الطاقة هي أدوات موثوقة وفعالة ل الهندسة رد فعل. وهناك مجموعة واسعة من المعالجات بالموجات فوق الصوتية مع قدرات الطاقة المختلفة والاجهزة يتأكد لتوفير التكوين الأمثل لعملية محددة والحجم. كل التطبيقات التي يمكن تقييمها في المختبر وتحجيمها في وقت لاحق تصل إلى حجم الإنتاج، خطيا. آلات الموجات فوق الصوتية لمعالجة المستمر في وضع التدفق من خلال ويمكن تحديثه وتعديله بسهولة في خطوط الإنتاج القائمة.
UP200S - Hielscher's powerful 200W ultrasonicator for sonochemical processes

جهاز الموجات فوق الصوتية UP200S

اتصل بنا / اسأل عن مزيد من المعلومات

تحدث معنا حول متطلبات معالجة الخاص بك. وسوف نوصي معلمات الإعداد والتجهيز أكثر ملائمة للمشروع الخاص بك.





يرجى ملاحظة لدينا سياسة الخصوصية.


مراجع الادب

  • أوي، S. K .؛ بيغز، S. (2000): بالموجات فوق الصوتية الشروع في تركيب البوليسترين اللاتكس. الفوق Sonochemistry 7، 2000. 125-133.
  • Sonawane، S. H؛ تيو، B. M .؛ Brotchie، A .؛ Grieser، F .؛ اشوك كومار، M. (2010): Sonochemical توليف أكسيد الزنك مغلف Nanolatex الوظيفية والأداء لمكافحة التآكل لها. صناعي & كيمياء بحوث الهندسة 19، 2010. 2200-2205.
  • Suslick، K. S. (1998): كيرك-Othmer موسوعة التكنولوجيا الكيميائية. 4 إد. J. ايلي & أبناء: نيويورك، المجلد. 26، 1998. 517-541.
  • تيو، B. M ..؛ اشوك كومار، M .؛ Grieser، F. (2011): البلمرة Sonochemical من miniemulsions في السوائل / خليط المياه العضوية. الكيمياء الفيزيائية الكيميائية الفيزياء 13، 2011. 4095-4102.
  • تيو، B. M ..؛ تشن، F .؛ هاتون، T. A .؛ Grieser، F .؛ اشوك كومار، M .؛ (2009): رواية التوليف وعاء واحد من جزيئات أكسيد الحديد الأسود اللاتكس بواسطة أشعة بالموجات فوق الصوتية.
  • تشانغ، K .؛ بارك، B.J؛ فانغ، F.F؛ تشوي، H. J. (2009): Sonochemical إعداد مركبات البوليمر النانوية. الجزيئات 14، 2009. 2095-2110.

Hielscher – Ultrasound Technology

Sonochemical Synthesis of Latex

Ultrasound induces and promotes the chemical reaction for the polymerization of latex. By sonochemical forces, the latex synthesis occurs faster and more efficient. Even the handling of the chemical reaction becomes easier.
Latex particles are widely used as additive for various materials. Common application fields include the use as additives in paints and coatings, glues and cement.
For the polymerization of latex, the emulsification and dispersion of the basic reaction solution is an important factor that influences the polymer quality significantly. Ultrasound is well-known as efficient and reliable method for dispersing and emulsifying. The high potential of ultrasonics is the capability of creating dispersions and emulsions not only in the micron- but also in the nano-size range. For the synthesis of latex, an emulsion or dispersion of monomers, e.g. polystyrene, in water (o/w = oil-in-water emulsion) is the basis of the reaction. Depending on the emulsion type, a small amount of surfactant may be required, but often the ultrasonic energy provides such a fine droplet distribution so that the surfactant is superfluous. If ultrasound with high amplitudes is introduced into liquids, the phenomenon of so-called cavitation occurs. The liquid bursts and vacuum bubbles are generated during the alternating high-pressure and low-pressure cycles. When these small bubbles cannot absorb more energy, they implode during a high-pressure cycle, so that pressures up to 1000 bar and shock waves as well as liquid jets of up to 400 km/h are reached locally. [Suslick, 1998] These highly intense forces, caused by ultrasonic cavitation, take effect to the enclosing droplets and particles. The free radicals formed under the ultrasonic cavitation initiate the chain reaction polymerization of the monomers in the water. The polymer chains grow and form primary particles with an approximate size of 10-20 nm. The primary particles swell with monomers, and the initiation of polymer chains continues in the aqueous phase, growing polymer radicals are trapped by the existing particles, and polymerization continues inside the particles. After the primary particles have formed, all further polymerization increases the size but not the number of particles. Growth continues until all of the monomer is consumed. The final particle diameters typically are 50-500 nm.
Sono-synthesis can be carried out as a batch or as continuous process.

Ultrasonic flow cell reactors allow for continuous processing.

If polystyrene latex is synthesized via sonochemical route, latex particles with a small size of 50 nm and a high molecular weight of more than 106 g/mol can be achieved. Due to the efficient ultrasonic emulsification, only a small amount of surfactant will be needed. The continuous ultrasonication applied to the monomer solution creates sufficient radicals around the monomer droplets, which leads to the very small latex particles during the polymerization. Besides the ultrasonic polymerization effects, further benefits of this method are the low reaction temperature, the faster reaction sequence and the quality of the latex particles due to the high molecular weight of the particles. The advantages of ultrasonic polymerization apply also for the ultrasonically-assisted copolymerization. [Zhang et al. 2009]
A potential effect of latex is achieved by the synthesis of ZnO encapsulated nanolatex: The ZnO encapsulated nanolatex shows high anticorrosive performance. In the study of Sonawane et al. (2010), ZnO/poly(butyl methacrylate) and ZnO−PBMA/polyaniline nanolatex composite particles of 50 nm have been synthesized by sonochemical emulsion polymerization.
Hielscher Ultrasonics high-power ultrasound devices are reliable and efficient tools for sonochemical reaction. A wide range of ultrasonic processors with different power capacities and setups makes sure to provide the optimal configuration for the specific process and volume. All applications can be evaluated in the lab and subsequently scaled up to the production size, linearly. Ultrasonic machines for continuous processing in the flow-through mode can be easily retrofitted into existing production lines.
UP200S - Hielscher's powerful 200W ultrasonicator for sonochemical processes

Ultrasonic device UP200S

Contact Us / Ask for more Information

Talk to us about your processing requirements. We will recommend the most suitable setup and processing parameters for your project.





Please note our privacy policy.


Literature/References

  • Ooi, S. K.; Biggs, S. (2000): Ultrasonic initiation of polystyrene latex synthesis. Ultrasonics Sonochemistry 7, 2000. 125-133.
  • Sonawane, S. H.; Teo, B. M.; Brotchie, A.; Grieser, F.; Ashokkumar, M. (2010): Sonochemical Synthesis of ZnO Encapsulated Functional Nanolatex and its Anticorrosive Performance. Industrial & Engineering Chemistry Research 19, 2010. 2200-2205.
  • Suslick, K. S. (1998): Kirk-Othmer Encyclopedia of Chemical Technology; 4th Ed. J. Wiley & Sons: New York, Vol. 26, 1998. 517-541.
  • Teo, B. M..; Ashokkumar, M.; Grieser, F. (2011): Sonochemical polymerization of miniemulsions in organic liquids/water mixtures. Physical Chemistry Chemical Physics 13, 2011. 4095-4102.
  • Teo, B. M..; Chen, F.; Hatton, T. A.; Grieser, F.; Ashokkumar, M.; (2009): Novel one-pot synthesis of magnetite latex nanoparticles by ultrasonic irradiation.
  • Zhang, K.; Park, B.J.; Fang, F.F.; Choi, H. J. (2009): Sonochemical Preparation of Polymer Nanocomposites. Molecules 14, 2009. 2095-2110.