Hielscher تكنولوجيا الموجات فوق الصوتية

بالموجات فوق الصوتية صياغة مسلح المركبات

  • تظهر المركبات خصائص المواد الفريدة مثل تعزز إلى حد كبير الحرارية الاستقرار، معامل المرونة، والشد، قوة الكسر وبالتالي تستخدم على نطاق واسع في تصنيع المنتجات المتنوعة.
  • ثبت صوتنة لإنتاج النانوية ذات جودة عالية مع الأنابيب النانوية الكربونية فرقت غاية، الجرافين الخ
  • معدات الموجات فوق الصوتية لصياغة المركبة عززت متاح في نطاق صناعي.

 

النانوية

النانوية تتفوق ب هم الميكانيكية والكهربائية والحرارية، والبصرية، الكهروكيميائية، و / أو الخصائص التحفيزية.
نظرا لسطح مرتفعة بشكل استثنائي لنسبة حجم للمرحلة تعزيز و / أو نسبة الارتفاع مرتفعة بشكل استثنائي، والنانوية بشكل ملحوظ أكثر performant للمن المركبات التقليدية. متناهية الصغر مثل السيليكا كروية، وصحائف المعدنية مثل الجرافين تقشر أو الطين، أو ألياف النانو مثل الأنابيب النانوية الكربونية أو ألياف electrospun وكثيرا ما تستخدم لتقوية.
على سبيل المثال، تتم إضافة أنابيب الكربون النانوية لتحسين الموصلية الكهربائية والحرارية، ويستخدم نانو السيليكا لتحسين الخواص الميكانيكية والحرارية ومقاومة للماء. أنواع أخرى من nanoparticulates تعطي خصائص معززة البصرية، خواص العزل، مقاومة للحرارة أو الخواص الميكانيكية مثل الصلابة والقوة والمقاومة للتآكل والأضرار.

أمثلة عن النانوية وضعت بالموجات فوق الصوتية:

  • أنابيب الكربون النانوية (CNT) في مصفوفة الفينيل استر
  • البصل الأنابيب النانوية الكربونية / الكربون / الماس النانو في مصفوفة معدن النيكل
  • الأنابيب النانوية الكربونية في مصفوفة سبائك المغنيسيوم
  • الأنابيب النانوية الكربونية في الكحول البولي فينيل (PVA) مصفوفة
  • multiwalled أنابيب الكربون (MWCNT) في مصفوفة راتنجات الايبوكسي (باستخدام الميثيل أنهيدريد tetrahydrophthalic (MTHPA) كما وكيل علاج)
  • أكسيد الجرافين في بولي (فينيل الكحول) (PVA) مصفوفة
  • كربيد النانوية في مصفوفة المغنيسيوم
  • نانو السيليكا (Aerosil) في مصفوفة البوليسترين
  • أكسيد الحديد المغناطيسي في البولي يوريثان المرنة (PU) مصفوفة
  • أكسيد النيكل في الجرافيت / بولي (كلوريد الفينيل)
  • النانوية تيتانيا في (PLGA) مصفوفة بولي اللبنيك المشترك، حمض الجليكوليك
  • هيدروكسيباتيت نانو في (PLGA) مصفوفة بولي اللبنيك المشترك، حمض الجليكوليك

بالموجات فوق الصوتية التشتت

معلمات العملية بالموجات فوق الصوتية يمكن التحكم بالضبط وعلى النحو الأمثل تتكيف مع التركيبة المادية ورغبت في جودة الإنتاج. تشتت الموجات فوق الصوتية هو الأسلوب الموصى به دمج جزيئات نانو مثل تجويدها أو الجرافين نانومترى. اختبار منذ فترة طويلة على الصعيد العلمي وتنفيذها على العديد من مصنع للإنتاج الصناعي، بتشتت الموجات فوق الصوتية وصياغة نانومترى أسلوب راسخة. ويضمن Hielscher لخبرة طويلة في تجهيز مواد نانو بالموجات فوق الصوتية استشارات عميقة، توصية مناسبة الإعداد بالموجات فوق الصوتية والمساعدة أثناء عملية التنمية والتحسين.
في الغالب، وتنتشر جزيئات نانو يعزز في مصفوفة أثناء المعالجة. نسبة وزن (جزء الشامل) من مجموعة المواد متناهية الصغر وأضاف في أسفل الجدول، على سبيل المثال، 0.5٪ إلى 5٪، منذ تشتت موحدة صوتنة حققت تسمح لإنقاذ الحشو تعزيز ورفع مستوى الأداء التعزيز.
تطبيق نموذجي من الموجات فوق الصوتية في تصنيع وصياغة مركب راتنج الجسيمات النانوية. لإنتاج عززت CNT-استر الفينيل، يتم استخدام صوتنة لتفريق وfunctionalize الأنابيب النانوية الكربونية. وتتميز هذه CNT-فينيل استر من قبل الخواص الكهربائية والميكانيكية المحسنة.
انقر هنا لقراءة المزيد عن تشتت الأنابيب النانوية الكربونية!

الجزيئات غير العضوية يمكن functionalized من قبل ultrasonication

functionalized بالموجات فوق الصوتية نانو الجسيمات

طلب معلومات





بالموجات فوق الصوتية الأجهزة عن المقعد العلوي والإنتاج مثل UIP1500hd توفر درجة الصناعي الكامل. (اضغط للتكبير!)

جهاز الموجات فوق الصوتية UIP1500hd مع مفاعل التدفق من خلال

الجرافين

يقدم الجرافين الخصائص الفيزيائية استثنائية، وهي نسبة الارتفاع العالية والمنخفضة الكثافة. تتكامل الجرافين وأكسيد الجرافين في مصفوفة المركبة من أجل الحصول على وخفيفة الوزن، والبوليمرات عالية القوة. لتحقيق التعزيز الميكانيكية، وصحائف الجرافين / يجب أن تكون الصفائح الدموية فرقت ناعم جدا، على صحائف الجرافين متكتل تحد من تأثير تعزيز بشكل كبير.
وقد أظهرت الأبحاث العلمية أن حجم التحسن يعتمد في الغالب على درجة تشتت الأوراق الجرافين في المصفوفة. الجرافين فقط فرقت متجانس يعطي النتائج المرجوة. بسبب فال جاذبية قوية للا مائية وفان دير لها، الجرافين هو عرضة لتجميع والتكتل في رقائق من التفاعل ضعيف أوراق monolayered.
بينما تقنيات تشتت المشترك في كثير من الأحيان لا يمكن أن تنتج متجانسة، والتشتت الجرافين التالفة، ultrasonicators عالية الطاقة تنتج التفرق الجرافين عالية الجودة. ultrasonicators HIELSCHER في التعامل مع الجرافين البكر، وأكسيد الجرافين، وانخفاض أكسيد الجرافين من الأقل إلى تركيز عال ومن الصغيرة الى كميات كبيرة hasslefree. والمذيبات المستخدمة شيوعا هو N-ميثيل-2-pyrrolidone (NMP)، ولكن مع الموجات فوق الصوتية عالية الطاقة، الجرافين يمكن حتى فرقت في احياء فقيرة منخفضة الغليان المذيبات نقطة مثل الأسيتون والكلوروفورم، IPA، وسيكلوهكسانون.
انقر هنا لقراءة المزيد عن تقشير الجزء الأكبر من الجرافين!

أنابيب الكربون النانوية والمواد الأخرى نانو

ثبت الموجات فوق الصوتية السلطة أن يؤدي إلى التفرق غرامة حجم مختلف مواد النانو بما في ذلك أنابيب الكربون النانوية (الأنابيب النانوية الكربونية)، SWNTs، MWNTs، الفلورين، والسليكا (شافي2)، وثاني أكسيد التيتانيوم (تيو2) والفضة (حج)، وأكسيد الزنك (أكسيد الزنك)، والسليلوز nanofibrillated وغيرها الكثير. بشكل عام، صوتنة يتفوق المشتتات التقليدية ويمكن أن يحقق نتائج فريدة من نوعها.
وإلى جانب طحن وتشتيت متناهية الصغر، وحققت نتائج ممتازة عن طريق تجميع جزيئات نانو عبر هطول بالموجات فوق الصوتية (التوليف من أسفل إلى أعلى). وقد لوحظ أن حجم الجسيمات، على سبيل المثال المغنتيت من توليفها بالموجات فوق الصوتية، الصوديوم كربونات الزنك وغيرها، أقل بالمقارنة مع تلك التي تم الحصول عليها باستخدام الطريقة التقليدية. ويعزى انخفاض حجم معدل التنوي تعزيز وأنماط خلط أفضل بسبب القص والاضطرابات الناتجة عن التجويف بالموجات فوق الصوتية.
انقر هنا لمعرفة المزيد عن بالموجات فوق الصوتية هطول الأمطار من أسفل إلى أعلى!

بالموجات فوق الصوتية الجسيمات Functionalization

مساحة محددة من الجسيمات يزيد مع تخفيض الحجم. وخاصة في مجال تكنولوجيا النانو، وزيادة التعبير عن الخصائص المادية بشكل كبير من مساحة مكبرة من الجسيمات. مساحة السطح يمكن زيادة بالموجات فوق الصوتية وتعديلها عن طريق ربط جزيئات الوظيفية المناسبة على سطح الجسيمات. وفيما يتعلق بتطبيق واستخدام مواد النانو، خصائص سطح لا تقل أهمية عن خصائص الجسيمات الأساسية.
وتستخدم على نطاق واسع الجسيمات functionalized بالموجات فوق الصوتية في البوليمرات والمواد المركبة & biocomposites، nanofluids والأجهزة تجميعها، طب النانو، وما إلى ذلك من functionalization الجسيمات، الخصائص مثل استقرار وقوة & صلابة، والذوبان، التشتت المتعدد، مضان، المغناطيسية، superparamagnetism، وامتصاص البصرية، كثافة الإلكترونات عالية، photoluminiscence الخ تتحسن بشكل كبير.
الجسيمات المشتركة التي functionalized تجاريا مع HIELSCHER’ نظم بالموجات فوق الصوتية incude الأنابيب النانوية الكربونية، SWNTs، MWNTs، الجرافين، الجرافيت، والسليكا (شافي2)، nanodiamonds، المغنتيت (أكسيد الحديد، الحديد3ال4)، متناهية الصغر من الفضة، والذهب متناهية الصغر، التي يسهل اختراقها & النانوية mesoporous الخ
انقر هنا لرؤية التطبيقات الملاحظات التي اختيرت لمعالجة الجسيمات بالموجات فوق الصوتية!

المشتتات بالموجات فوق الصوتية

معدات تفريق بالموجات فوق الصوتية HIELSCHER هي متاحة للمختبر، مقعد بين كبار والإنتاج الصناعي. ultrasonicators HIELSCHER هي موثوقة وقوية، سهلة لتشغيل ونظيفة. تم تصميم المعدات اللازمة لعملية 24/7 في ظل ظروف الثقيلة. نظم بالموجات فوق الصوتية يمكن استخدامها لدفعة ومضمنة معالجة – مرنة وقابلة للتكيف بسهولة إلى عملية والمتطلبات الخاصة بك.

دفعة بالموجات فوق الصوتية والقدرات مضمنة

دفعة حجم معدل المد و الجزر الأجهزة الموصى بها
5 إلى 200ML 50 ل500ML / دقيقة Uf200 ः ر، UP400S
00.1 إلى 2L 00.25 إلى 2M3/ ساعة UIP1000hd، UIP2000hd
00.4 إلى 10L 1 الى 8m3/ ساعة UIP4000
زمالة المدمنين المجهولين 4 إلى 30M3/ ساعة UIP16000
زمالة المدمنين المجهولين 30M أعلاه3/ ساعة مجموعة من UIP10000 أو UIP16000

اطلب المزيد من المعلومات

يرجى استخدام النموذج أدناه، إذا كنت ترغب في طلب معلومات إضافية حول التجانس بالموجات فوق الصوتية. سنكون سعداء لنقدم لكم نظام الموجات فوق الصوتية تلبية الاحتياجات الخاصة بك.









يرجى ملاحظة لدينا سياسة الخصوصية.


وultrasonicator UP200S لتعديل الجسيمات والحد من حجم (انقر للتكبير!)

جهاز مختبر بالموجات فوق الصوتية للfunctionalization الجسيمات

مراجع الادب

  • Kpole، سكا:. Bhnwse، بيكا؛ Fitrgri، Dikw؛ Gogte، Fkhri؛ Khulkmi، Hrikdi؛ Sonvne، كورونا ः؛ بانديت، آقبيق (2014): “التحقيق في أداء تآكل تثبيط إعداد بالموجات فوق الصوتية الزنك الصوديوم كربونات nanopigment في حزمة اثنين من طلاء الايبوكسي مادة البولي أميد. واجهات المركبة 21/9، 2015. 833-852.
  • Nikje، M.M.A؛ مقدم، S.T؛ Noruzian، M. (2016): إعداد رواية النانوية رغوة البولي يوريثان المغناطيسية النانوية باستخدام الأساسية قذيفة. Polímeros NO.4 vol.26، 2016.
  • Tolasz، J .؛ Stengl، V؛ Ecorchard، P. (2014): إن التحضير للمواد المركبة من الجرافين أكسيد-البوليستيرين. المؤتمر الدولي لل3 البيئة والكيمياء وعلم الأحياء. IPCBEE vol.78، 2014.


حقائق تستحق العلم

حول المواد المركبة

ووصف المواد المركبة (المعروف أيضا كمادة تكوين) كمادة مصنوعة من اثنين أو أكثر من المكونات التي تتميز الخصائص الفيزيائية أو الكيميائية تختلف اختلافا كبيرا. عندما يتم الجمع بين هذه المواد التأسيسية، مادة جديدة – ما يسمى مركب – وينتج، مما يدل على خصائص مختلفة من المكونات الفردية. تبقى المكونات الفردية منفصلة ومتميزة ضمن الهيكل النهائي.
مواد جديدة لها خصائص أفضل، على سبيل المثال، هو أقوى وأخف وزنا، وأكثر مقاومة أو أقل تكلفة بالمقارنة مع المواد التقليدية. تعزيزات من النانوية تتراوح الميكانيكية والكهربائية / موصل، الحرارية، والبصرية، الكهروكيميائية إلى الخصائص التحفيزية.

وتشمل نموذجية المواد المركبة هندسيا:

  • ، المركبات الحيوية
  • البلاستيك المقوى، مثل المقوى بالألياف البوليمر
  • المركبات المعدنية
  • المركبة من السيراميك (الخزف مصفوفة ومصفوفة المعادن المركبة)

وتستخدم المواد المركبة عموما لبناء وهيكلة ومواد مثل هياكل القوارب، كونترتوب، هياكل السيارات، واحواض الاستحمام وصهاريج التخزين والجرانيت التقليد والمصارف الرخام مثقف وكذلك في المركبات الفضائية والطائرات.

يمكن أيضا استخدام مركبات ألياف معدنية تعزيز المعادن الأخرى، كما هو الحال في المعادن المركبة مصفوفة (MMC) أو المركبة مصفوفة السيراميك (CMC)، والذي يتضمن العظام (هيدروكسيباتيت معززة ألياف الكولاجين)، سيرميت (السيراميك والمعادن) والخرسانة.
وتشمل المصفوفة العضوية / المركبة الإجمالية السيراميك الأسفلت، الخرسانة البوليمرية والاسفلت المصطكي، المصطكي الهجين الدوارة، ومركب الأسنان، رغوة النحوية والأم من اللؤلؤ.

حول تأثيرات الموجات فوق الصوتية على الجسيمات

خصائص الجسيمات يمكن ملاحظتها عندما يتم خفض حجم الجسيمات إلى مستوى معين (المعروف باسم الحجم الحرج). عندما تصل إلى أبعاد الجسيمات مستوى النانومتر، والتفاعلات في واجهات مرحلة تصبح تحسنت إلى حد كبير، وهو أمر حاسم لتعزيز خصائص المواد. وبالتالي، فإن المساحة السطحية: نسبة حجم المواد، التي تستخدم لتعزيز في النانوية هو أهم. النانوية تقدم المزايا التكنولوجية والاقتصادية لجميع القطاعات تقريبا من الصناعة، بما في ذلك صناعة الطائرات والسيارات والالكترونيات والتكنولوجيا الحيوية والأدوية والقطاعات الطبية. وهناك ميزة كبيرة أخرى هي البيئة-الود.
الموجات فوق الصوتية السلطة يحسن بلل والتجانس بين المصفوفة وجزيئات من الاختلاط الشديد وتشتيت – الناتجة عن التجويف بالموجات فوق الصوتية. منذ صوتنة هو الأكثر استخداما والأكثر نجاحا طريقة تشتت عندما يتعلق الأمر مواد النانو، يتم تثبيت أنظمة الموجات فوق الصوتية HIELSCHER في المختبر، ومحطة تجريبية والإنتاج في جميع أنحاء العالم.

Hielscher – Ultrasound Technology

Ultrasonic Formulation of Reinforced Composites

  • Composites show unique material properties such as significantly enhanced thermo-stability, elastic modulus, tensile strength, fracture strength and are therefore widely used in the manufacturing of manifold products.
  • Sonication is proven to produce high-quality nanocomposites with highly dispersed CNTs, graphene etc.
  • Ultrasonic equipment for the formulation of reinforced composites is available on industrial scale.

 

Nanocomposites

Nanocomposites excel by their mechanical, electrical, thermal, optical, electrochemical, and/or catalytic properties.
Due to their exceptionally high surface to volume ratio of the reinforcing phase and/or their exceptionally high aspect ratio, nanocomposites are significantly more performant than conventional composites. Nano particles such as spherical silica, mineral sheets such as exfoliated graphene or clay, or nano fibres such as carbon nanotubes or electrospun fibres are frequently used for reinforcement.
For example, carbon nanotubes are added to improve the electrical and thermal conductivity, nano silica is used to improve mechanical, thermal and water-resistance properties. Other kinds of nanoparticulates give enhanced optical properties, dielectric properties, heat resistance or mechanical properties such as stiffness, strength and resistance to corrosion and damages.

Examples for ultrasonically formulated nanocomposites:

  • carbon nanotubes (CNT) in a vinyl ester matrix
  • CNTs / carbon onions / nano diamonds in a nickel metal matrix
  • CNTs in a magnesium alloy matrix
  • CNTs in a polyvinyl alcohol (PVA) matrix
  • multiwalled carbon nanotube (MWCNT) in an epoxy resin matrix (using methyl tetrahydrophthalic anhydride (MTHPA) as curing agent)
  • graphene oxide in a poly(vinyl alcohol) (PVA) matrix
  • SiC nanoparticles in a magnesium matrix
  • nano silica (Aerosil) in a polystyrene matrix
  • magnetic iron oxide in a flexible polyurethane (PU) matrix
  • nickel oxide in a graphite/poly(vinyl chloride)
  • titania nanoparticles in a poly-lactic-co-glycolic acid (PLGA) matrix
  • nano hydroxyapatite in a poly-lactic-co-glycolic acid (PLGA) matrix

Ultrasonic Dispersion

Ultrasonic process parameters can be exactly controlled and optimally adapted to material composition and desired output quality. Ultrasonic dispersion is the recommended technique to incorporate nano particles such as CNTs or graphene into nanocomposites. Long-time tested on scientific level and implemented on many industrial production plant, the ultrasonic dispersion and formulation of nanocomposites is a well-established method. Hielscher’s long experience in ultrasonic processing of nano materials ensures a profound consulting, the recommendation of a suitable ultrasonic setup and assistance during process development and optimization.
Mostly, the reinforcing nano particles are dispersed into the matrix during processing. The weight percentage (mass fraction) of the added nano material range in the lower scale, e.g. 0.5% to 5%, since the uniform dispersion achieved by sonication allows for saving the reinforcing fillers and higher reinforcement performance.
A typical application of ultrasonics in the manufacturing is the formulation of nanoparticulate-resin composite. To produce CNT-reinforced vinyl ester, sonication is used to disperse and functionalize CNTs. These CNT-vinyl ester are characterized by enhanced electrical and mechanical properties.
Click here to read more about the dispersion of CNTs!

Inorganic particles can be functionalized by ultrasonication

Ultrasonically functionalized nano particle

Information Request




Note our privacy policy.


Ultrasonic devices for bench-top and production such as the UIP1500hd provide full industrial grade. (Click to enlarge!)

Ultrasonic device UIP1500hd with flow-through reactor

Graphene

Graphene offers exceptional physical properties, a high aspect ratio and low density. Graphene and graphene oxide are integrated into a composite matrix in order to obtain lightweight, high strength polymers. To achieve the mechanical reinforcement, the graphene sheets / platelets must be very fine dispersed, for agglomerated graphene sheets limit the reinforcing effect drastically.
Scientific research has shown that the magnitude of improvement is mostly dependent upon the dispersion grade of the graphene sheets in the matrix. Only homogeneously dispersed graphene gives the desired effects. Due to its strong hydrophobicity and van der Waals attraction, graphene is prone to aggregate and agglomerate into flakes of weakly interacting monolayered sheets.
While common dispersion techniques often cannot produce homogeneous, undamaged graphene dispersions, high power ultrasonicators produce high-quality graphene dispersions. Hielscher’s ultrasonicators handle pristine graphene, graphene oxide, and reduced graphene oxide from low to high concentration and from small to large volumes hasslefree. A common used solvent is N-methyl-2-pyrrolidone (NMP), but with high power ultrasonics, graphene can be even dispersed in poor, low boiling point solvents such as acetone, chloroform, IPA, and cyclohexanone.
Click here to read more about bulk exfoliation of graphene!

Carbon Nanotubes and Other Nano Materials

Power ultrasonics is proven to result in fine-size dispersions of various nano materials including carbon nanotubes (CNTs), SWNTs, MWNTs, fullerenes, silica (SiO2), titanium dioxide (TiO2), silver (Ag), zinc oxide (ZnO), nanofibrillated cellulose and many others. In general, sonication outperforms conventional dispersers and can achieve unique results.
Besides milling and dispersing nano particles, excellent results are achieved by synthesizing nano particles via ultrasonic precipitation (bottom-up synthesis). It has been observed that the particle size, e.g. of ultrasonically synthesized magnetite, sodium zinc molybdate and others, is lower as compared to that obtained using the conventional method. The lower size is attributed to the enhanced nucleation rate and better mixing patterns due to the shear and turbulence generated by ultrasonic cavitation.
Click here to learn more about ultrasonic bottom-up precipitation!

Ultrasonic Particle Functionalization

The specific surface area of a particle increases with reduction of size. Especially in nanotechnology, the expression of material characteristics is significantly increased by enlarged surface area of the particle. The surface area can be ultrasonically increased and modified by attaching appropriate functional molecules on the particle surface. Regarding application and use of nano materials, surface properties are as important as particle core properties.
Ultrasonically functionalized particles are widely used in polymers, composites & biocomposites, nanofluids, assembled devices, nanomedicines, etc. By particle functionalization, characteristics such as stability, strength & stiffness, solubility, polydispersity, fluorescence, magnetism, superparamagnetism, optical absorption, high electron density, photoluminiscence etc. are drastically improved.
Common particles which are commercially functionalized with Hielscher’ ultrasonic systems incude CNTs, SWNTs, MWNTs, graphene, graphite, silica (SiO2), nanodiamonds, magnetite (iron oxide, Fe3O4), silver nano particles, gold nano particles, porous & mesoporous nanoparticles etc.
Click here to see selected applications notes for ultrasonic particle treatment!

Ultrasonic Dispersers

Hielscher’s ultrasonic dispersing equipment is available for lab, bench-top and industrial production. Hielscher’s ultrasonicators are reliable, robust, easy to operate and clean. The equipment is designed for 24/7 operation under heavy duty conditions. The ultrasonic systems can be used for batch and inline processing – flexible and easily adaptable to your process and requirements.

Ultrasonic Batch and Inline Capacities

Batch VolumeFlow RateRecommended Devices
5 to 200mL50 to 500mL/minUP200Ht, UP400S
0.1 to 2L0.25 to 2m3/hrUIP1000hd, UIP2000hd
0.4 to 10L1 to 8m3/hrUIP4000
n.a.4 to 30m3/hrUIP16000
n.a.above 30m3/hrcluster of UIP10000 or UIP16000

Ask for more information

Please use the form below, if you wish to request additional information about ultrasonic homogenization. We will be glad to offer you an ultrasonic system meeting your requirements.









Please note our privacy policy.


The UP200S ultrasonicator for particle modification and size reduction (Click to enlarge!)

Ultrasonic lab device for particle functionalization

Literature/References

  • Kapole, S.A:; Bhanvase, B.A.; Pinjari, D.V.; Gogate, P.R.; Kulkami, R.D.; Sonawane, S.H.; Pandit, A.B. (2014): “Investigation of corrosion inhibition performance of ultrasonically prepared sodium zinc molybdate nanopigment in two-pack epoxy-polyamide coating. Composite Interfaces 21/9, 2015. 833-852.
  • Nikje, M.M.A.; Moghaddam, S.T.; Noruzian, M.(2016): Preparation of novel magnetic polyurethane foam nanocomposites by using core-shell nanoparticles. Polímeros vol.26 no.4, 2016.
  • Tolasz, J.; Stengl, V.; Ecorchard, P. (2014): The Preparation of Composite Material of Graphene Oxide–Polystyrene. 3rd International Conference on Environment, Chemistry and Biology. IPCBEE vol.78, 2014.


Facts Worth Knowing

About Composite Materials

Composite materials (also known as composition material) are described as a material made from two or more constituents which are characterized by significantly different physical or chemical properties. When those constituent materials are combined, a new material – the so-called composite – is produced, which shows different characteristics from the individual components. The individual components remain separate and distinct within the finished structure.
The new material has better properties, e.g. it is stronger, lighter, more resistant or less expensive in comparison to conventional materials. Enhancements of nanocomposites range from mechanical, electrical / conductive , thermal, optical, electrochemical to catalytic properties.

Typical engineered composite materials include:

  • bio-composites
  • reinforced plastics, such as fiber-reinforced polymer
  • metal composites
  • ceramic composites (ceramic matrix and metal matrix composite)

Composite materials are generally used for building and and structuring materials such as boat hulls, countertops, car bodies, bathtubs, storage tanks, imitation granite and cultured marble sinks as well as in spacecraft and aircraft.

Composites can also use metal fibres reinforcing other metals, as in metal matrix composites (MMC) or ceramic matrix composites (CMC), which includes bone (hydroxyapatite reinforced with collagen fibres), cermet (ceramic and metal) and concrete.
Organic matrix/ceramic aggregate composites include asphalt concrete, polymer concrete, mastic asphalt, mastic roller hybrid, dental composite, syntactic foam and mother of pearl.

About Ultrasonic Effects on Particles

Particle properties can be observed when the particle size is reduced to a particular level (known as critical size). When the particle dimensions reach the nanometre level, interactions at phase interfaces become largely improved, which is crucial to enhance materials characteristics. Thereby, the surface area : volume ratio of materials, that are used for reinforcement in nanocomposites is most significant. Nanocomposites offer technological and economic advantages for almost all sectors of industry, including aerospace, automotive, electronic, biotechnological, pharmaceutical and medical sectors. A further big advantage is their environmental-friendliness.
Power ultrasound improves the wettability and homogenization between the matrix and the particles by its intense mixing and dispersing – generated by ultrasonic cavitation. Since sonication is the most widely used and most successful dispersion method when it comes to nano materials, Hielscher’s ultrasonic systems are installed in lab, pilot plant and production worldwide.