Hielscher تكنولوجيا الموجات فوق الصوتية

فرقة موحدة CNTs بالموجات فوق الصوتية

ولاستغلال الوظائف الاستثنائية للأنابيب النانوية الكربونية، يجب أن تكون مشتتة بشكل متجانس.
المشتتات بالموجات فوق الصوتية هي الأداة الأكثر شيوعا لتوزيع CNTs في تعليق المائية والمذيبات القائمة.
تكنولوجيا تفريق بالموجات فوق الصوتية يخلق طاقة القص عالية بما فيه الكفاية لتحقيق فصل كامل من CNTs دون الإضرار بها.

بالموجات فوق الصوتية تشتيت أنابيب الكربون النانوية

سونيكيشن قوية مع بالموجات فوق الصوتية من نوع التحقيق. (انقر للتكبير!)الأنابيب النانوية الكربونية (CNTs) لديها نسبة ارتفاع عالية جدا والمعرض كثافة منخفضة، فضلا عن مساحة سطح هائلة (عدة مئات من M2/g)، مما يعطيها خصائص فريدة من نوعها مثل قوة الشد عالية جدا، وصلابة، وصلابة والموصلية الكهربائية والحرارية عالية جدا. بسبب قوات فان دير والس، التي تجذب الأنابيب النانوية الكربونية الواحدة (CNTs) إلى بعضها البعض، يرتب CNTs عادة في حزم أو skeins. وتستند هذه القوى بين الجزيئية من الجذب على ظاهرة التراص السندات بين الأنابيب النانوية المجاورة المعروفة باسم التراص. وللحصول على الفائدة الكاملة من الأنابيب النانوية الكربونية، يجب فصل هذه التكتلات ويجب توزيع النفثالينات بالتساوي في تشتت متجانس. الموجات فوق الصوتية المكثفة يخلق التجويف الصوتي في السوائل. وبالتالي توليد الإجهاد القص المحلييكسر المجاميع CNT ويفرق لهم بشكل موحد في تعليق متجانسة. تخلق تقنية التشتت بالموجات فوق الصوتية طاقة القص العالية بما فيه الكفاية لتحقيق فصل كامل للنفثالينات دون الإضرار بها. حتى بالنسبة لسونيكيشن SWNTs الحساسة يتم تطبيقها بنجاح لفصل لهم بشكل فردي. الموجات فوق الصوتية يسلم فقط مستوى الإجهاد كافية لفصل المجاميع SWNT دون التسبب في الكثير من الكسر للأنابيب النانوية الفردية (هوانغ، Terentjev 2012).

مزايا تشتت CNT بالموجات فوق الصوتية

  • الـ CNTs أحادية التشتت
  • توزيع متجانس
  • كفاءة تشتت عالية
  • تحميل اتّال اتّال عال
  • لا يوجد تحلل CNT
  • معالجة سريعة
  • عملية مراقبة دقيقة
التشتت بالموجات فوق الصوتية من الأنابيب النانوية الكربونية: وHIELScher الموجات فوق الصوتية UP400S (400W) يتفرق وdetangles CNTs بسرعة وكفاءة في الأنابيب النانوية واحدة.

تفريق الأنابيب النانوية الكربونية في الماء باستخدام UP400S

UIP2000hdT - 2kW ultrasonicator لتشتت الأنابيب النانوية الكربونية.

UIP2000hdT – 2kW ultrasonicator قوية لتشتت CNT

طلب معلومات





أنظمة الموجات فوق الصوتية عالية الأداء لتشتت CNT

Hielscher الفوق صوتيات لوازم معدات الموجات فوق الصوتية قوية وموثوق بها لتشتت كفاءة CNTs. ما إذا كنت بحاجة إلى إعداد عينات صغيرة CNT للتحليل وR&D أو لديك لتصنيع الكثير الصناعية الكبيرة من تشتت السائبة، مجموعة منتجات Hielscher يقدم نظام الموجات فوق الصوتية المثالي لمتطلباتك. من 50W بالموجات فوق الصوتية لمختبر يصل إلى 16kW وحدات الموجات فوق الصوتية الصناعية للتصنيع التجاري، وقد غطت Hielscher الفوق صوتيات لك.
لإنتاج تشتت أنبوب نانوي الكربون عالي الجودة ، يجب التحكم في معلمات العملية بشكل جيد. السعة ودرجة الحرارة والضغط ووقت الاحتفاظ هي المعلمات الأكثر أهمية لتوزيع CNT حتى. Hielscher 'sultrasonicators لا تسمح فقط للسيطرة الدقيقة على كل معلمة ، يتم تسجيل جميع معلمات العملية تلقائيا على بطاقة SD المتكاملة لأنظمة Hielscher الرقمية بالموجات فوق الصوتية. بروتوكول كل عملية سونيكيشن يساعد على ضمان نتائج قابلة للتكرار وجودة متسقة. عن طريق التحكم عن بعد المتصفح يمكن للمستخدم تشغيل ومراقبة الجهاز بالموجات فوق الصوتية دون أن يكون على موقع نظام الموجات فوق الصوتية.
منذ أنابيب الكربون النانوية أحادية الجدران (SWNTs) والأنابيب النانوية الكربونية متعددة الجدران (MWNTs) وكذلك المتوسطة المائية أو المذيبات المختارة تتطلب كثافة معالجة محددة، فإن السعة بالموجات فوق الصوتية هي عامل رئيسي عندما يتعلق الأمر بالمنتج النهائي. Hielscher الفوق صوتيات’ المعالجات بالموجات فوق الصوتية الصناعية يمكن أن توفر عالية جدا، فضلا عن السعة خفيفة جدا. إنشاء السعة المثالية لمتطلبات العملية الخاصة بك. حتى السعة تصل إلى 200μm يمكن تشغيلها بسهولة بشكل مستمر في عملية 24/7. لسعة أعلى حتى، سونوتروديس بالموجات فوق الصوتية حسب الطلب متوفرة. قوة معدات الموجات فوق الصوتية Hielscher يسمح لعملية 24/7 في الخدمة الشاقة وفي البيئات الصعبة.
عملائنا راضون عن المتانة المعلقة والموثوقية لأنظمة Hielscher بالموجات فوق الصوتية. التثبيت في مجالات التطبيقات الثقيلة، والبيئات الصعبة وتشغيل 24/7 ضمان معالجة فعالة واقتصادية. تكثيف عملية بالموجات فوق الصوتية يقلل من وقت المعالجة ويحقق نتائج أفضل، أي أعلى جودة، وارتفاع الغلة، والمنتجات المبتكرة.
الجدول أدناه يعطيك مؤشرا على قدرة المعالجة التقريبية لultrasonicators لدينا:

دفعة حجم معدل المد و الجزر الأجهزة الموصى بها
00.5 إلى 1.5mL زمالة المدمنين المجهولين VialTweeter
1 إلى 500ML 10 إلى 200ML / دقيقة UP100H
10 إلى 2000ML 20 إلى 400ML / دقيقة Uf200 ः ر، UP400St
00.1 إلى 20L 00.2 إلى 4L / دقيقة UIP2000hdT
10 إلى 100L 2 إلى 10L / دقيقة UIP4000hdT
زمالة المدمنين المجهولين 10 إلى 100L / دقيقة UIP16000
زمالة المدمنين المجهولين أكبر مجموعة من UIP16000

اتصل بنا! / اسألنا!

اطلب المزيد من المعلومات

يرجى استخدام النموذج أدناه، إذا كنت ترغب في طلب معلومات إضافية حول التجانس بالموجات فوق الصوتية. سنكون سعداء لنقدم لكم نظام الموجات فوق الصوتية تلبية الاحتياجات الخاصة بك.









يرجى ملاحظة لدينا سياسة الخصوصية.


Hielscher الفوق صوتيات بتصنيع عالية الأداء أوتراسوتكناتورس للتطبيقات سونوكيميائية.

معالجات بالموجات فوق الصوتية عالية الطاقة من مختبر إلى مقياس تجريبي وصناعي.

مراجع الادب

  • Biver T.; Criscitiello F.; Di Francesco F.; Minichino M.; Swager T.; Pucci A. (2015): MWCNT/Perylene bisimide Water Dispersions for Miniaturized Temperature Sensors. RSC Advances 5: 2015. 65023–65029.
  • Chiou K.; Byun S.; Kim J.; Huang J. (2018): Additive-free carbon nanotube dispersions, pastes, gels, and doughs in cresols. PNAS Vol. 115, No. 22, 2018. 5703–5708.
  • Huang, Y.Y:; Terentjev E.M. (2012): Dispersion of Carbon Nanotubes: Mixing, Sonication, Stabilization, and Composite Properties. Polymers 2012, 4, 275-295.
  • Krause B.; Mende M.; Petzold G.; Pötschke P. (2010): Characterization on carbon nanotubes’ dispersability using centrifugal sedimentation analysis in aqueous surfactant dispersions. Conference paper ANTEC 2010, Orlando, USA, May 16-20 2010.
  • Paredes J.I.; Burghard M. (2004): Dispersions of Individual Single-Walled Carbon Nanotubes of High Length. Langmuir 2004, 20, 5149-5152.
  • Santos A.; Amorim L.; Nunes J.P.; Rocha L.A.; Ferreira Silva A.; Viana J.C. (2019): A Comparative Study between Knocked-Down Aligned Carbon Nanotubes and Buckypaper-Based Strain Sensors. Materials 2019, 12, 2013.
  • Szelag M. (2017): Mechano-Physical Properties and Microstructure of Carbon Nanotube Reinforced Cement Paste after Thermal Load. Nanomaterials 7(9), 2017. 267.



حقائق تستحق العلم

أنابيب الكربون النانوية

الأنابيب النانوية الكربونية (CNTs) هي جزء من فئة خاصة من مواد الكربون أحادية الأبعاد، وتظهر خصائص ميكانيكية وكهربائية وحرارية وبصرية استثنائية. وهي عنصر رئيسي يستخدم في تطوير وإنتاج المواد النانوية المتقدمة مثل المواد النانوية المركبة والبوليمرات المقوى وما إلى ذلك، وبالتالي فهي تستخدم في أحدث التكنولوجيات. تعرض النفثالينات النفثالينات قوة الشد العالية جداً، وخصائص النقل الحراري الفائقة، والفجوات المنخفضة النطاق، والاستقرار الكيميائي والفيزيائي الأمثل، مما يجعل الأنابيب النانوية مادة مضافة واعدة للمواد المتعددة.
وتبعاً لهيكلها، يتم تمييز النفثالينات في أنابيب نانوية كربونية أحادية الجدران (SWNTs)، وأنابيب نانوية كربونية مزدوجة الجدران (DWCNTs)، وأنابيب نانوية كربونية متعددة الجدران(MWNTs).
SWNTs هي جوفاء، أنابيب أسطوانية طويلة مصنوعة من جدار الكربون واحد الذرة سميكة. يتم ترتيب ورقة الذرية من الكربونات في شعرية قرص العسل. في كثير من الأحيان، يتم مقارنتها من الناحية المفاهيمية إلى أوراق توالت المتابعة من الجرافيت طبقة واحدة أو الجرافين.
وتتكون النفثالينات من أنبوبين نانويتين أحاديي الجدار، أحدهما متداخل داخل الآخر.
MWNTs هي شكل CNT، حيث يتم تداخل العديد من الأنابيب النانوية الكربونية أحادية الجدران داخل بعضها البعض. وبما أن قطرها يتراوح بين 3-30 نانومتر، وبما أنها يمكن أن تنمو عدة سم طويلة، يمكن أن تتراوح نسبة العرض إلى الارتفاع بين 10 و10 ملايين. بالمقارنة مع ألياف الكربون النانوية، MWNTs لديها هيكل جدار مختلف، وقطر خارجي أصغر، والداخلية جوفاء. عادة ما تستخدم الصناعية المتاحة المطبوعة من MWNTs هي على سبيل المثال Baytubes® C150P، Nanocyl® NC7000، Arkema Graphistrength® C100، والمستقبلالكربون CNT-MW.
توليف النفثاليناتيمكن إنتاج CNTs بواسطة طريقة التوليف القائمة على البلازما أو طريقة تبخر التفريغ القوسي، طريقة الاستئصال بالليزر، عملية التوليف الحراري، ترسب بخار كيميائي (CVD) أو ترسب بخار كيميائي معزز بالبلازما.
إضفاء الطابع الوظيفي على الـ CNTsلتحسين خصائص الأنابيب النانوية الكربونية وجعلها بذلك أكثر ملاءمة لتطبيق معين، غالباً ما تكون النفثالينات وظيفية، على سبيل المثال عن طريق إضافة حمض الكربوكسيليك (-COOH) أو مجموعات هيدروكسيل (-OH).

إضافات تفريق CNT

وهناك عدد قليل من المذيبات مثل الأحماض الفائقة، والسوائل الأيونية، وN-cyclohexyl-2-pyrrolidnone قادرة على إعداد تشتت عالية نسبيا من CNTs، في حين أن المذيبات الأكثر شيوعا للأنابيب النانوية، مثل N-ميثيل-2-بيرولدون (NMP)، ثنائي ميثيل فورمراميد (DMF)، و 1،2-dichrolobenzene، يمكن تفريق الأنابيب النانوية فقط بتركيزات منخفضة جدا (على سبيل المثال، عادة، عادة <00.02 wt٪ من CNTs ذات الجدران الواحدة). عوامل التشتت الأكثر شيوعا هي البولي فينيلبيرولودون (PVP)، الصوديوم Dodecyl البنزين سلفونات (SDBS)، تريتون 100، أو الصوديوم Dodecyl Sulfonate (SDS).
Cresols هي مجموعة من المواد الكيميائية الصناعية التي يمكن معالجة CNTs في تركيزات تصل إلى عشرات في المئة من الوزن، مما أدى إلى انتقال مستمر من التشتت المخفف، والمعجنات سميكة، والمواد الهلامية القائمة بذاتها إلى حالة غير مسبوقة مثل العجين، كما يزيد تحميل CNT. تعرض هذه الدول خصائص رولوجية ولزجة تشبه البوليمر ، والتي لا يمكن تحقيقها مع المذيبات الشائعة الأخرى ، مما يشير إلى أن الأنابيب النانوية مصنفة بالفعل ومنتشرة بدقة في الكريسول. يمكن إزالة الكريسول بعد المعالجة عن طريق التدفئة أو الغسيل ، دون تغيير سطح CNTs. [Chiou et al. 2018]

تطبيقات تشتت CNT

لاستخدام فوائد CNTs، يجب أن تكون مشتتة في سائل مثل البوليمرات، وتستخدم CNTs مشتتة بالتساوي لتصنيع البلاستيك موصل، يعرض الكريستال السائل، الثنائيات العضوية التي تنبعث منها الضوء، شاشات تعمل باللمس، يعرض مرنة، الخلايا الشمسية ، والأحبار الموصلة ، ومواد التحكم الثابتة ، بما في ذلك الأفلام والرغاوي والألياف والأقمشة ، والطلاء البوليمر والمواد اللاصقة ، والمواد المركبة البوليمر عالية الأداء مع قوة ميكانيكية استثنائية والمتانة ، والألياف المركبة البوليمر / CNT ، وكذلك مواد خفيفة الوزن ومانع الاستاتيكيه.

Hielscher Ultrasound Technology

Uniformly Dispersed CNTs by Ultrasonication

To exploit the exceptional functionalities of carbon nanotubes (CNTs), they must be homogeneously dispersed.
Ultrasonic dispersers are the most common tool to distribute CNTs into aqueous and solvent-based suspensions.
The ultrasonic dispersing technology creates sufficiently high shear energy to achieve a complete separation of CNTs without damaging them.

Ultrasonic Dispersing of Carbon Nanotubes

Powerful sonication with an probe-type ultrasonicator. (Click to enlarge!)Carbon nanotubes (CNTs) have a very high aspect ratio and exhibit a low density as well as an enormous surface area (several hundred m2/g), which gives them unique properties such as very high tensile strength, stiffness, and toughness and a very high electrical and thermal conductivity. Due to Van der Waals forces, which attract the single carbon nanotubes (CNTs) to each other, CNTs arrange normally in bundles or skeins. These intermolecular forces of attraction are based on a π-bond stacking phenomenon between adjacent nanotubes known as π-stacking. To derive the full benefit from carbon nanotubes, these agglomerates must be disentangled and and the CNTs must be distributed evenly in a homogeneous dispersion. Intense ultrasonication creates acoustic cavitation in liquids. The thereby generated local shear stress breaks CNT aggregates and disperses them uniformly in a homogeneous suspension. The ultrasonic dispersing technology creates sufficiently high shear energy to achieve a complete separation of CNTs without damaging them. Even for the sensitive SWNTs sonication is successfully applied to disentangle them individually. Ultrasonication just delivers a sufficient stress level to separate the SWNT aggregates without causing much fracture to individual nanotubes (Huang, Terentjev 2012).

Advantages of Ultrasonic CNT Dispersion

  • Single-dispersed CNTs
  • Homogeneous distribution
  • High dispersion efficiency
  • High CNT loadings
  • No CNT degradation
  • Rapid processing
  • Precise process control
UIP2000hdT - 2kW ultrasonicator for carbon nanotubes dispersions.

UIP2000hdT – 2kW powerful ultrasonicator for CNT dispersions

Information Request




Note our privacy policy.


High-Performance Ultrasonic Systems for CNT Dispersions

Hielscher Ultrasonics supplies powerful and reliable ultrasonic equipment for the efficient dispersion of CNTs. Whether you need to prepare small CNT samples for analysis and R&D or you have to manufacture large industrial lots of bulk dispersions, Hielscher’s product range offers the ideal ultrasonic system for your requirements. From 50W ultrasonicators for lab up to 16kW industrial ultrasonic units for commercial manufacturing, Hielscher Ultrasonics has you covered.
To produce high-quality carbon nanotube dispersions, the process parameters must be well controlled. Amplitude, temperature, pressure and retention time are the most critical parameters for a even CNT distribution. Hielscher’s ultrasonicators not only allow for the precise control of each parameter, all process parameters are automatically recorded on the integrated SD card of Hielscher’s digital ultrasonic systems. The protocol of each sonication process helps to ensure reproducible results and consistent quality. Via remote browser control the user can operate and monitor the ultrasonic device without being on the location of the ultrasonic system.
Since single-walled carbon nanotubes (SWNTs) and multi-walled carbon nanotubes (MWNTs) as well as the selected aqueous or solvent medium require specific processing intensities, the ultrasonic amplitude is a key factor when it comes to the final product. Hielscher Ultrasonics’ industrial ultrasonic processors can deliver very high as well as very mild amplitudes. Establish the ideal amplitude for your process requirements. Even amplitudes of up to 200µm can be easily continuously run in 24/7 operation. For even higher amplitudes, customized ultrasonic sonotrodes are available. The robustness of Hielscher’s ultrasonic equipment allows for 24/7 operation at heavy duty and in demanding environments.
Our customers are satisfied by the outstanding robustness and reliability of Hielscher Ultrasonic’s systems. The installation in fields of heavy-duty applications, demanding environments and 24/7 operation ensure efficient and economical processing. Ultrasonic process intensification reduces processing time and achieves better results, i.e. higher quality, higher yields, innovative products.
The table below gives you an indication of the approximate processing capacity of our ultrasonicators:

Batch Volume Flow Rate Recommended Devices
0.5 to 1.5mL n.a. VialTweeter
1 to 500mL 10 to 200mL/min UP100H
10 to 2000mL 20 to 400mL/min UP200Ht, UP400St
0.1 to 20L 0.2 to 4L/min UIP2000hdT
10 to 100L 2 to 10L/min UIP4000hdT
n.a. 10 to 100L/min UIP16000
n.a. larger cluster of UIP16000

Contact Us! / Ask Us!

Ask for more information

Please use the form below, if you wish to request additional information about ultrasonic homogenization. We will be glad to offer you an ultrasonic system meeting your requirements.









Please note our privacy policy.


Hielscher Ultrasonics manufactures high-performance ultrasonicators for sonochemical applications.

High-power ultrasonic processors from lab to pilot and industrial scale.

Literature/References

  • Biver T.; Criscitiello F.; Di Francesco F.; Minichino M.; Swager T.; Pucci A. (2015): MWCNT/Perylene bisimide Water Dispersions for Miniaturized Temperature Sensors. RSC Advances 5: 2015. 65023–65029.
  • Chiou K.; Byun S.; Kim J.; Huang J. (2018): Additive-free carbon nanotube dispersions, pastes, gels, and doughs in cresols. PNAS Vol. 115, No. 22, 2018. 5703–5708.
  • Huang, Y.Y:; Terentjev E.M. (2012): Dispersion of Carbon Nanotubes: Mixing, Sonication, Stabilization, and Composite Properties. Polymers 2012, 4, 275-295.
  • Krause B.; Mende M.; Petzold G.; Pötschke P. (2010): Characterization on carbon nanotubes’ dispersability using centrifugal sedimentation analysis in aqueous surfactant dispersions. Conference paper ANTEC 2010, Orlando, USA, May 16-20 2010.
  • Paredes J.I.; Burghard M. (2004): Dispersions of Individual Single-Walled Carbon Nanotubes of High Length. Langmuir 2004, 20, 5149-5152.
  • Santos A.; Amorim L.; Nunes J.P.; Rocha L.A.; Ferreira Silva A.; Viana J.C. (2019): A Comparative Study between Knocked-Down Aligned Carbon Nanotubes and Buckypaper-Based Strain Sensors. Materials 2019, 12, 2013.
  • Szelag M. (2017): Mechano-Physical Properties and Microstructure of Carbon Nanotube Reinforced Cement Paste after Thermal Load. Nanomaterials 7(9), 2017. 267.



Facts Worth Knowing

Carbon Nanotubes

Carbon nanotubes (CNTs) are part of a special class of one-dimensional carbon materials, exhibiting exceptional mechanical, electrical, thermal, and optical properties. They are a major component used in the development and production of advanced nanomaterials such as nano-composites, reinforced polymers etc. and are therefore used in state-of-the-art technologies. CNTs expose a very high tensile strength, superior thermal transfer properties, low-band gaps and optimal chemical and physical stability, which makes nanotubes an promising additive for manifold materials.
Depending on their structure, CNTS are distinguished into single-walled carbon nanotubes (SWNTs), double-walled carbon nanotubes (DWCNTs), and multi-walled carbon nanotubes (MWNTs).
SWNTs are hollow, long cylindrical tubes made from a one atom-thick carbon wall. The atomic sheet of carbons is arranged in a honeycomb lattice. Often, they are conceptually compared to rolled-up sheets of single-layer graphite or graphene.
DWCNTs are consists of two single-walled nanotubes, with one nested within the other.
MWNTs are a CNT form, where multiple single-walled carbon nanotubes are nested inside one another. Since their diameter ranges between 3–30 nm and as they can grow several cm long, their aspect ratio can vary between 10 and ten million. Compared to carbon nanofibers, MWNTs have a different wall structure, a smaller outer diameter, and a hollow interior. Commonly used industrially available typed of MWNTs are e.g. Baytubes® C150P , Nanocyl® NC7000, Arkema Graphistrength® C100, and FutureCarbon CNT-MW.
Synthesis of CNTs: CNTs can be produced by plasma based synthesis method or arc discharge evaporation method, laser ablation method, thermal synthesis process, chemical vapor deposition (CVD) or plasma-enhanced chemical vapor deposition.
Functionalization of CNTs: To improve the characteristics of carbon nanotubes and make them thereby more suitable to a specific application, CNTs are often functionalized, e.g. by adding carboxylic acid (-COOH) or hydroxyl (-OH) groups.

CNT Dispersing Additives

A few solvents such as super acids, ionic liquids, and N-cyclohexyl-2-pyrrolidnone are capable to prepare relatively high-concentration dispersions of CNTs, whilst the most common solvents for nanotubes, such as N-methyl-2-pyrrolidone (NMP), dimethylformamide (DMF), and 1,2-dichrolobenzene, can disperse nanotubes only at very low concentrations (e.g., typically <0.02 wt% of single-walled CNTs). The most common dispersion agents are polyvinylpyrrolidone (PVP), Sodium Dodecyl Benzene Sulfonate (SDBS), Triton 100, or Sodium Dodecyl Sulfonate (SDS). Cresols are a group of industrial chemicals which can process CNTs at concentrations up to tens of weight percent, resulting in a continuous transition from dilute dispersions, thick pastes, and free-standing gels to an unprecedented playdough-like state, as the CNT loading increases. These states exhibit polymer-like rheological and viscoelastic properties, which are not attainable with other common solvents, suggesting that the nanotubes are indeed disaggregated and finely dispersed in cresols. Cresols can be removed after processing by heating or washing, without altering the surface of CNTs. [Chiou et al. 2018]

Applications of CNT Dispersions

To use the benefits of CNTs, they must be dispersed into a liquid such as a polymers, Evenly dispersed CNTs are used for the manufacturing of conductive plastics, liquid crystal displays, organic light-emitting diodes, touch screens, flexible displays, solar cells, conductive inks, static control materials, including films, foams, fibers, and fabrics, polymer coatings and adhesives, high performance polymer composites with exceptional mechanical strength and toughness, polymer/CNT composite fibers, as well as lightweight and antistatic materials.