تشتت الجسيمات النانوية الموثوقة للتطبيقات الصناعية

يمكن أن بالموجات فوق الصوتية عالية الطاقة كفاءة وموثوق بها تفكك الجسيمات الجسيمات التجمعات وحتى تفكك الجسيمات الأولية. نظرا لأدائها التشتت عالية الأداء، يتم استخدام الموجات فوق الصوتية من نوع التحقيق كطريقة مفضلة لخلق تعليق الجسيمات النانوية متجانسة.

تشتت الجسيمات النانوية الموثوق بها عن طريق Ultrasonication

Ultrasonic dispersion is highly efficient in dispersing and deagglomerating nanoparticles.تتطلب العديد من الصناعات إعداد المعلقات ، والتي يتم تحميلها جسيمات نانوية. الجسيمات النانوية هي مواد صلبة بحجم جسيم أقل من 100 نانومتر. نظرا لحجم الدقيقة الجسيمات، الجسيمات النانوية التعبير عن خصائص فريدة من نوعها مثل قوة استثنائية، صلابة، والميزات البصرية، ليونة، مقاومة الأشعة فوق البنفسجية، الموصلية، الكهربائية والكهرومغناطيسية (EM) خصائص، المضادة للتآكل، مقاومة الصفر، وغيرها من الخصائص الاستثنائية.
عالية الكثافة، والموجات فوق الصوتية منخفضة التردد يخلق التجويف الصوتية مكثفة، والتي تتميز الظروف القاسية مثل قوى القص، وارتفاع الضغط جدا والفروق في درجة الحرارة، والاضطرابات. هذه القوى التجويف تسريع الجسيمات مما تسبب في الاصطدامات بين الجسيمات وبالتالي تحطيم الجسيمات. وبالتالي، يتم الحصول على مواد نانوية البنية ذات منحنى ضيق لحجم الجسيمات وتوزيع موحد.
معدات تفريق الموجات فوق الصوتية مناسبة لعلاج أي نوع من المواد النانوية في الماء والمذيبات العضوية، مع اللزوجة منخفضة إلى عالية جدا.

طلب معلومات





Ultrasonic dispersion is a highly efficient technology for detangling and deagglomerating nanoparticles. Therefore, ultrasonicators from Hielscher Ultrasonics are widely used in industry to produce larger-scale nanodispersions and nano-structured suspensions.

التركيب الصناعي للتشتت بالموجات فوق الصوتية (2x UIP1000hdT) لمعالجة الجسيمات النانوية والأنابيب النانوية في وضع مستمر في الخط.

التشتت بالموجات فوق الصوتية مناسبة ل

  • النانوية
  • Ultrasonic dispersion and deagglomeration is a high-performance process to produce stable, nano-sized carbon black dispersions.

  • جسيمات فائقة الدقة
  • الأنابيب النانوية
  • البلورات النانوية
  • النانوية
  • ألياف نانوية
  • نقاط الكم
  • ألواح نانوية، أوراق نانوية
  • نانورودس، أسلاك نانوية
  • هياكل نانوية ثلاثية الأبعاد و ثلاثية الأبعاد

التشتت بالموجات فوق الصوتية من الأنابيب النانوية الكربون

وتستخدم على نطاق واسع مشتتات بالموجات فوق الصوتية لغرض تفريق الأنابيب النانوية الكربونية (CNTs). سونيكيشن هو وسيلة موثوق بها لفك وتفريق الأنابيب النانوية الكربونية ذات الجدران الواحدة (SWCNTs) وكذلك الأنابيب النانوية الكربونية متعددة الجدران (MWCNTs). على سبيل المثال، من أجل إنتاج بوليمر بالحرارة موصل للغاية، عالية النقاء (> 95٪) نانوسيل® 3100 (MWCNTs؛ القطر الخارجي 9.5 نانومتر؛ نقاء 95 +٪) وقد تم تفريقها بالموجات فوق الصوتية مع HIELScher UP200S لمدة 30min. وNanocyl موزعة بالموجات فوق الصوتية® 3100 MWCNTs بتركيز 1٪ ث / ث في راتنج الايبوكسي أظهرت الموصلية متفوقة من حوالي 1.5 × 10-2 S / م.

التشتت بالموجات فوق الصوتية من الجسيمات النانوية النيكل

يمكن إنتاج الجسيمات النانوية النيكل بنجاح عن طريق توليف الحد من الهيدرازين assited بالموجات فوق الصوتية. الطريق توليف الحد من الهيدرازين تمكن TP إعداد الجسيمات النانوية النيكل المعدني النقي مع شكل كروي عن طريق الحد الكيميائي من كلوريد النيكل مع الهيدرازين. أثبتت مجموعة البحث في Adám أن ultrasonication – باستخدام Hielscher UP200HT (200W، 26kHz) – كان قادرا على الحفاظ على متوسط حجم الكريستال الأولي (7-8 نانومتر) بشكل مستقل عن درجة الحرارة المطبقة، في حين أن استخدام فترات سونيكيشن مكثفة وأقصر يمكن أن تقلل من الأقطار السولفودينامية للجسيمات الثانوية المجمعة من 710 نانومتر إلى 190 نانومتر في غياب أي السطحي. تم قياس أعلى الحموضة والنشاط الحفاز للجسيمات النانوية التي أعدتها خفيفة (30 واط قوة الانتاج) والعلاج المستمر بالموجات فوق الصوتية. تم اختبار السلوك الحفاز للجسيمات النانوية في رد فعل سوزوكي-مياورا عبر اقتران أكثر من خمس عينات أعدت في الطرق التقليدية وكذلك بالموجات فوق الصوتية. عادة ما يكون أداء المحفزات المعدة بالموجات فوق الصوتية أفضل ، وتم قياس أعلى نشاط تحفيزي على الجسيمات النانوية المعدة تحت سونيكيشن مستمر منخفض الطاقة (30 واط).
كان للعلاج بالموجات فوق الصوتية آثار حاسمة على ميل التجميع للجسيمات النانوية: تأثير إلغاء التجزئة لفراغات التجويف المدمرة مع النقل الجماعي القوي يمكن أن يتغلب على الكهروستاتيكي الجذاب لفراغات التجويف المدمرة مع النقل الجماعي القوي يمكن أن يتغلب على قوى الكهروستاتيكية الجذابة وفان دير وال بين الجسيمات.
(راجع Adám وآخرون 2020)

The ultrasonic homogenization setup SonoStation consists of ultrasonic disperser, agitator, pump and tank. It is a complete turn-key setup for mixing applications.

محطة السوستيشن – نظام تفريق بالموجات فوق الصوتية يضم stirrer، خزان ومضخة. وSonoStation هو إعداد مريحة جاهزة ل sonicate لأحجام متوسطة الحجم وأكبر

طلب معلومات





توليف بالموجات فوق الصوتية من الجسيمات النانوية ولستونيت

الولاستونيت هو معدن إينوسيليكاتي الكالسيوم مع الصيغة الكيميائية CaSiO3 ولاستونيت يستخدم على نطاق واسع كمكون لإنتاج الأسمنت والزجاج والطوب والبلاط في صناعة البناء، وتدفق في صب الصلب، فضلا عن إضافة في تصنيع الطلاء والدهانات. على سبيل المثال، يوفر الولاستونيت التعزيز، تصلب، وانخفاض امتصاص النفط، وغيرها من التحسينات. من أجل الحصول على خصائص ممتازة تعزيز wollastonite، نانو على نطاق deagglomeration وتشتت موحدة ضرورية.
أظهر دوردان ودورودماند (2021) في دراساتهما أن التشتت بالموجات فوق الصوتية هو عامل مهم للغاية يغزل حجم ومورفولوجيا الجسيمات النانوية الولاستونية بشكل كبير. لتقييم مساهمة سونيكيشن على التشتت نانو wollastonite، قام فريق البحث توليف الجسيمات النانوية wollastonite مع وبدون تطبيق الموجات فوق الصوتية عالية الطاقة. لتجارب سونيكيشن الخاصة بهم، استخدم الباحثون المعالج بالموجات فوق الصوتية UP200H (Hielscher الفوق صوتيات) مع تردد 24 كيلوهرتز لمدة 45.0 دقيقة. تظهر نتائج التشتت النانوي بالموجات فوق الصوتية في SEM عالي الدقة أدناه. تظهر صورة SEM بوضوح أن عينة الولاستونيت قبل المعالجة بالموجات فوق الصوتية متجمعة ومجمعة؛ بعد sonication مع UP200H ultrasonicator متوسط حجم جزيئات wollastonite هو تقريبا. وتبين الدراسة أن التشتت بالموجات فوق الصوتية هو تقنية موثوقة وفعالة لتوليف الجسيمات النانوية wollastonite. يمكن التحكم في متوسط حجم الجسيمات النانوية عن طريق ضبط معلمات المعالجة بالموجات فوق الصوتية.
(راجع دوردان ودورودماند، 2021)

Ultrasonically prepared nanoparticles of wollastonite.

صور SEM من الجسيمات النانوية wollastonite (A) قبل و (ب) بعد ultrasonication باستخدام بالموجات فوق الصوتية UP200H المعالج لمدة 45.0 دقيقة.
دراسة وصورة: ©دوردان ودورودماند، 2021.

تشتت الموجات فوق الصوتية نانووفير

Sonication هو وسيلة متعددة لتفريق وإزالة ملء النانو في السوائل والملاط ، مثل البوليمرات ، راتنجات الايبوكسي ، تصلب ، اللدائن الحرارية الخ. لذلك ، يتم استخدام السونيشن على نطاق واسع كطريقة تشتت عالية الكفاءة في R&دال والإنتاج الصناعي.
Zanghellini وآخرون (2021) التحقيق في تقنية التشتت بالموجات فوق الصوتية لnanefillers في راتنج الايبوكسي. وقال انه يمكن أن تثبت أن سونيكيشن كان قادرا على تفريق تركيزات صغيرة وعالية من nanofillers في مصفوفة البوليمر.
مقارنة تركيبات مختلفة، و0.5 wt٪ CNT المؤقمة أظهرت أفضل النتائج لجميع العينات سونيكاتيد، والكشف عن توزيعات حجم معظم الغلوميرات في نطاق مماثل لثلاث عينات لفة مطحنة المنتجة، ملزمة جيدة لتصلب، وتشكيل شبكة percolation داخل التشتت، والذي يشير نحو الاستقرار ضد الرواسب وبالتالي الاستقرار السليم على المدى الطويل. وأظهرت كميات حشو أعلى نتائج جيدة مماثلة، ولكن أيضا تشكيل شبكات داخلية أكثر وضوحا، فضلا عن التكتلات أكبر إلى حد ما. حتى ألياف الكربون النانوية (CNF) يمكن تفريقها بنجاح عن طريق سونيكيشن. وقد تحقق بنجاح التشتت المباشر للنانوو (راجع زانغليني وآخرون، 2021)

Ultrasonic dispersion is highly efficient in dispersing nanofillers into polymers and epoxy resins.

مقارنة بين نانوفلر مختلفة موزعة في تصلب باستخدام الموجات فوق الصوتية من نوع التحقيق): (أ) 0.5 wt٪ ألياف الكربون النانوية (CNF)؛ (أ) 0.5 wt٪ ألياف الكربون النانوية (CNF)؛ (ب) 0.5 wt٪ من ألياف الكربون النانوية (CNF)؛ (ب) 0.5 wt٪ من ألياف الكربون (CNF)؛ (ب) 0.5 wt٪ من (ب) 0.5 wt٪ CNToxid؛ (ج) 0.5 wt٪ من الأنابيب النانوية الكربونية (CNT)؛ (د) 0.5 wt٪ CNT شبه مشتتة.
دراسة وصورة: ©زانغليني وآخرون، 2021

التشتت بالموجات فوق الصوتية من الجسيمات النانوية – ثبت علميا للتفوق

وتبين البحوث في العديد من الدراسات المتطورة أن التشتت بالموجات فوق الصوتية هي واحدة من التقنيات متفوقة على deagglomerate وتوزيع الجسيمات النانوية حتى في تركيز عال في السوائل. على سبيل المثال ، حقق Vikash (2020) في تشتت الأحمال العالية من نانو السيليكا في السوائل اللزجة باستخدام مشتت الموجات فوق الصوتية Hielscher UP400S. في دراسته ، وقال انه يأتي الى استنتاج مفاده أن "تشتت مستقر وموحد من الجسيمات النانوية يمكن أن يتحقق باستخدام جهاز سونيكيشن فائقة في تحميل الصلبة العالية في السوائل اللزجة". [فيكاش، 2020]

طلب معلومات





Hielscher الفوق صوتيات 'مشتتات تستخدم بنجاح ل:

  • تشتيت
  • Deagglomerating
  • التفكك / الطحن
  • تخفيض حجم الجسيمات
  • تخليق الجسيمات النانوية وهطول الأمطار
  • التشغيل السطحي
  • تعديل الجسيمات

معالجات بالموجات فوق الصوتية عالية الأداء لتشتت الجسيمات النانوية

تحكم دقيق في معلمات عملية الموجات فوق الصوتية من قبل Hielscher Ultrasonics' برنامج ذكيHielscher Ultrasonics هو المورد الموثوق به للحصول على معدات الموجات فوق الصوتية عالية الأداء الموثوقة من المختبر والطيار إلى الأنظمة الصناعية الكاملة. Hielscher الفوق صوتيات’ تتميز الأجهزة بأجهزة متطورة وبرامج ذكية وسهولة استخدام متميزة – تم تصميمها وتصنيعها في ألمانيا. يمكن تشغيل آلات Hielscher الموجات فوق الصوتية القوية للتشتت ، deagglomeration ، تخليق الجسيمات النانوية والوظيفية 24/7/365 تحت الحمل الكامل. اعتمادا على العملية الخاصة بك ومرفق الإنتاج الخاص بك، يمكن تشغيل ultrasonicators لدينا في دفعة أو وضع مستمر في الخط. الملحقات المختلفة مثل سونوتروديس (مسابير بالموجات فوق الصوتية)، وقرون الداعم، وتدفق الخلايا والمفاعلات متاحة بسهولة.
اتصل بنا الآن للحصول على مزيد من المعلومات التقنية والدراسات العلمية والبروتوكولات والاقتباس لأنظمة التشتت النانوي بالموجات فوق الصوتية لدينا! سيكون موظفونا المدربون تدريبا جيدا وذوي الخبرة الطويلة سعداء بمناقشة تطبيق النانو الخاص بك معك!

الجدول أدناه يعطيك مؤشرا على قدرة المعالجة التقريبية لultrasonicators لدينا:

دفعة حجم معدل المد و الجزر الأجهزة الموصى بها
1 إلى 500ML 10 إلى 200ML / دقيقة UP100H
10 إلى 2000ML 20 إلى 400ML / دقيقة Uf200 ः ر، UP400St
00.1 إلى 20L 00.2 إلى 4L / دقيقة UIP2000hdT
10 إلى 100L 2 إلى 10L / دقيقة UIP4000hdT
زمالة المدمنين المجهولين 10 إلى 100L / دقيقة UIP16000
زمالة المدمنين المجهولين أكبر مجموعة من UIP16000

اتصل بنا! / اسألنا!

اطلب المزيد من المعلومات

يرجى استخدام النموذج أدناه لطلب معلومات إضافية حول المعالجات بالموجات فوق الصوتية والتطبيقات والسعر. سنكون سعداء لمناقشة العملية الخاصة بك معك ونقدم لكم نظام الموجات فوق الصوتية تلبية الاحتياجات الخاصة بك!









يرجى ملاحظة لدينا سياسة الخصوصية.


Ultrasonic high-shear homogenizers are used in lab, bench-top, pilot and industrial processing.

Hielscher الفوق صوتيات بتصنيع عالية الأداء المجانسة بالموجات فوق الصوتية لخلط التطبيقات، تشتت، استحلاب واستخراج على المختبر، والطيارية ومقياس الصناعية.



الأدب / المراجع


حقائق تستحق العلم

ما هي المواد النانوية؟

يتم تعريف البنية النانوية عندما يكون بعد واحد على الأقل من النظام أقل من 100 نانومتر. وبعبارة أخرى، فإن البنية النانوية هي بنية تتميز بحجمها الوسيط بين النطاق المجهري والجزيئي. من أجل وصف الهياكل النانوية التفريق بشكل صحيح ، فمن الضروري التفريق بين عدد الأبعاد في حجم الكائن الذي هو على مقياس النانو.
أدناه، يمكنك العثور على بعض المصطلحات الهامة التي تعكس خصائص محددة من المواد نانو منظم:
نانو مقياس: ما يقرب من 1 إلى 100 نانومتر حجم النطاق.
المواد النانوية: المواد مع أي هياكل داخلية أو خارجية على البعد نانومتر. غالبا ما تستخدم مصطلحات الجسيمات النانوية والجسيمات فائقة الدقة (UFP) مرادفا على الرغم من أن الجسيمات فائقة الدقة قد يكون لها حجم جزيئات يصل إلى نطاق ميكرومتر.
نانو الكائن: المواد التي تمتلك واحد أو أكثر من الأبعاد النانوية الطرفية. الجسيمات النانوية: نانو-كائن مع ثلاثة أبعاد نانوية خارجية
الألياف النانوية: عندما يكون هناك بعدان خارجيان مماثلان للنانومتر وبعد ثالث أكبر في مادة نانوية، يشار إليها باسم الألياف النانوية.
نانوكومبوسايت: هيكل متعدد المراحل مع مرحلة واحدة على الأقل على البعد النانوي.
البنية النانوية: تكوين الأجزاء المكونة المترابطة في المنطقة النانوية.
المواد النانوية: المواد التي تحتوي على بنية نانوية داخلية أو سطحية.
(را. جيفاناندام وآخرون، 2018)


High performance ultrasonics! Hielscher's product range covers the full spectrum from the compact lab ultrasonicator over bench-top units to full-industrial ultrasonic systems.

Hielscher الفوق صوتيات بتصنيع عالية الأداء المجانسة بالموجات فوق الصوتية من مختبر إلى حجم الصناعية.

Reliable Nanoparticle Dispersion for Industrial Applications

High power ultrasonication can efficient and reliably break-up particle agglomerates and even disintegrate primary particles. Due to its high-performance dispersion performance, probe-type ultrasonicators are used as preferred method to create homogeneous nanoparticle suspensions.

Reliable Nanoparticle Dispersion by Ultrasonication

Ultrasonic dispersion is highly efficient in dispersing and deagglomerating nanoparticles.Many industries require the preparation of suspensions, which are loaded nanoparticles. Nanoparticles are solids with a particle size less than 100nm. Due to the minute particle size, nanoparticle express unique properties such as exceptional strength, hardness, optical features, ductility, UV resistance, conductivity, electrical and electromagnetic (EM) properties, anti-corrosiveness, scratch resistance, and other extraordinary characteristics.
High-intensity, low-frequency ultrasound creates intense acoustic cavitation, which is characterized by extreme conditions such as shear forces, very high pressure and temperature differentials, and turbulences. These cavitational forces accelerate particles causing inter-particle collisions and consequently shattering of the particles. Consequently, nanostructured materials with a narrow particle size curve and a uniform distribution are obtained.
Ultrasonic dispersing equipment is suitable to treat any kind of nanomaterials in water and organic solvents, with low to very high viscosities.

Information Request




Note our privacy policy.


Ultrasonic dispersion is a highly efficient technology for detangling and deagglomerating nanoparticles. Therefore, ultrasonicators from Hielscher Ultrasonics are widely used in industry to produce larger-scale nanodispersions and nano-structured suspensions.

Industrial installation of ultrasonic dispersers (2x UIP1000hdT) for processing nanoparticles and nanotubes in continuous in-line mode.

Ultrasonic Dispersion is suitable for

  • nanoparticles
  • Ultrasonic dispersion and deagglomeration is a high-performance process to produce stable, nano-sized carbon black dispersions.

  • ultrafine particles
  • nanotubes
  • nanocrystals
  • nanocomposites
  • nanofibres
  • quantum dots
  • nanoplatelets, nanosheets
  • nanorods, nanowires
  • 2D and 3D nanostructures

Ultrasonic Dispersion of Carbon Nanotubes

Ultrasonic dispersers are widely used for the purpose of dispersing carbon nanotubes (CNTs). Sonication is a reliable method to detangle and disperse single-walled carbon nanotubes (SWCNTs) as well as multi-walled carbon nanotubes (MWCNTs). For instance, in order to produce a highly conductive thermoplastic polymer, high-purity (> 95%) Nanocyl® 3100 (MWCNTs; external diameter 9.5 nm; purity 95 +%) have been ultrasonically dispersed with the Hielscher UP200S for 30min. at room temperature. The ultrasonically dispersed Nanocyl® 3100 MWCNTs at a concentration of 1% w/w in the epoxy resin showed superior conductivity of approx. 1.5 × 10-2 S /m.

Ultrasonic Dispersion of Nickel Nanoparticles

Nickel nanoparticles can be successfully produced via ultrasonically-assited hydrazine reduction synthesis. The hydrazine reduction synthesis route enables tp prepare pure metallic nickel nanoparticle with spherical shape by the chemical reduction of nickel chloride with hydrazine. The research group of Adám demonstrated that ultrasonication – using the Hielscher UP200HT (200W, 26kHz) – was able to maintain an average primary crystallite size (7–8 nm) independently from the applied temperature, while the use of intense and shorter sonication periods could reduce the solvodynamic diameters of the secondary, aggregated particles from 710 nm to 190 nm in the absence of any surfactant. The highest acidity and catalytic activity were measured for the nanoparticles prepared by mild (30 W output power) and continuous ultrasound treatment. The catalytic behaviour of the nanoparticles was tested in a Suzuki-Miyaura cross-coupling reaction over five samples prepared in the conventional as well as the ultrasonic ways. The ultrasonically prepared catalysts usually performed better, and the highest catalytic activity was measured over the nanoparticles prepared under low-power (30 W) continuous sonication.
The ultrasound treatment had crucial effects on the aggregation tendency of the nanoparticles: the defragmentation influence of the destroyed cavitation voids with the vigorous mass transfer could overcome the attractive electrostatic of the destroyed cavitation voids with the vigorous mass transfer could overcome the attractive electrostatic and van der Waals forces between the particles.
(cf. Adám et al. 2020)

The ultrasonic homogenization setup SonoStation consists of ultrasonic disperser, agitator, pump and tank. It is a complete turn-key setup for mixing applications.

SonoStation – Ultrasonic dispersing system featuring a stirrer, tank and pump. The SonoStation is a comfortable ready-to-sonicate setup for mid-size and larger volumes

Information Request




Note our privacy policy.


Ultrasonic Synthesis of Wollastonite Nanoparticles

Wollastonite is a calcium inosilicate mineral with the chemical formula CaSiO3 Wollastonite is widely used as component for the production of cement, glass, brick, and tile in the construction industry, as flux in the casting of steel as well as an additive in the manufacturing of coatings and paints. For instance, wollastonite provides reinforcement, hardening, low oil absorption, and other improvements. In order to obtain excellent reinforcing properties of wollastonite, nano-scale deagglomeration and uniform dispersion are essential.
Dordane and Doroodmand (2021) demonstrated in their studies that ultrasonic dispersion is a very important factor that infliuences the size and morphology of wollastonite nanoparticles significantly. To evaluate the contribution of sonication on wollastonite nano-dispersion, the research team synthesized wollastonite nanoparticles with and without the application of high-power ultrasonics. For their sonication trials, the researchers used the ultrasonic processor UP200H (Hielscher Ultrasonics) with a frequency of 24 kHz for 45.0 min. The results of ultrasonic nano-dispersion are shown in the high-resolution SEM below. The SEM image shows clearly that the wollastonite sample before ultrasonic treatment is agglomerated and aggregated; after the sonication with the UP200H ultrasonicator the average size of the wollastonite particles is approx. 10nm. The study demonstrates that ultrasonic dispersion is a reliable and efficient technique to synthesize wollastonite nanoparticles. The average nanoparticle size can be controlled by adjusting the ultrasonic processing parameters.
(cf. Dordane and Doroodmand, 2021)

Ultrasonically prepared nanoparticles of wollastonite.

SEM images of the wollastonite nanoparticles (A) before and (B) after ultrasonication using the ultrasonic processor UP200H for 45.0 min.
Study and picture: ©Dordane and Doroodmand, 2021.

Ultrasonic Nanofiller Dispersion

Sonication is a versatile method to disperse and deagglomerate nanofillers in the liquids and slurries, e.g. polymers, epoxy resins, hardeners, thermoplastics etc. Therefore, sonification is widely used as an highly efficient dispersion method in R&D and industrial production.
Zanghellini et al. (2021) investigated the ultrasonic dispersion technique for nanofillers in epoxy resin. He could demonstrate that sonication was able to disperse small and high concentrations of nanofillers into a polymer matrix.
Comparing various formulations, the 0.5 wt% oxidized CNT showed the best results of all sonicated samples, revealing size distributions of most of the agglomerates in a comparable range to three roll mill-produced samples, a good binding to the hardener, the formation of a percolation network inside the dispersion, which points towards stability against sedimentation and thus a proper long-term stability. Higher filler amounts showed similar good results, but also the formation of more pronounced internal networks as well as somewhat larger agglomerates. Even carbon nanofibres (CNF) could be dispersed successfully via sonication. Direct US dispersion of nanofillers in the hardener systems without additional solvents was successfully achieved, and thus can be seen as an applicable method for a simple and straight-forward dispersion with the potential for industrial use. (cf. Zanghellini et al., 2021)

Ultrasonic dispersion is highly efficient in dispersing nanofillers into polymers and epoxy resins.

Comparison of different nanofillers dispersed in hardener using probe-type ultrasonication): (a) 0.5 wt% carbon nanofiber (CNF); (b) 0.5 wt% CNToxid; (c) 0.5 wt% carbon nanotube (CNT); (d) 0.5 wt% CNT semi-dispersed.
Study and picture: ©Zanghellini et al., 2021

Ultrasonic Dispersion of Nanoparticles – Scientifically Proven for Superiority

Research shows in numerous sophisticated studies that ultrasonic dispersion is one of the superior techniques to deagglomerate and distribute nanoparticles even at high concentration in liquids. For instance, Vikash (2020) investigated the dispersion of high loads of nano-silica in viscous liquids using the Hielscher ultrasonic disperser UP400S. In his study, he comes to conclusion that “the stable and uniform dispersion of nanoparticles can be achieved using an ultra-sonication device at high solid loading in viscous liquids.” [Vikash, 2020]

Information Request




Note our privacy policy.


Hielscher Ultrasonics’ dispersers are successfully used for:

  • Dispersing
  • Deagglomerating
  • Disintegration / Milling
  • Particle size reduction
  • Nanoparticle synthesis and precipitation
  • Surface functionalization
  • Particle modification

High-Performance Ultrasonic Processors for Nanoparticle Dispersion

Precise control over the ultrasonic process parameters by Hielscher Ultrasonics' intelligent softwareHielscher Ultrasonics is your trustworthy supplier for reliable high-performance ultrasonic equipment from lab and pilot to full-industrial systems. Hielscher Ultrasonics’ devices feature sophisticated hardware, smart software and outstanding user-friendliness – designed and manufactured in Germany. Hielscher’s robust ultrasonic machines for dispersion, deagglomeration, nanoparticle synthesis and functionalization can be operated 24/7/365 under full load. Depending on your process and your production facility, our ultrasonicators can be run in batch or continuous in-line mode. Various accessories such as sonotrodes (ultrasonic probes), booster horns, flow cells and reactors are readily available.
Contact us now to get more technical information, scientific studies, protocols and a quotation for our ultrasonic nano-dispersion systems! Our well-trained, long-experienced staff will be glad to discuss your nano-application with you!

The table below gives you an indication of the approximate processing capacity of our ultrasonicators:

Batch Volume Flow Rate Recommended Devices
1 to 500mL 10 to 200mL/min UP100H
10 to 2000mL 20 to 400mL/min UP200Ht, UP400St
0.1 to 20L 0.2 to 4L/min UIP2000hdT
10 to 100L 2 to 10L/min UIP4000hdT
n.a. 10 to 100L/min UIP16000
n.a. larger cluster of UIP16000

Contact Us! / Ask Us!

Ask for more information

Please use the form below to request additional information about ultrasonic processors, applications and price. We will be glad to discuss your process with you and to offer you an ultrasonic system meeting your requirements!









Please note our privacy policy.


Ultrasonic high-shear homogenizers are used in lab, bench-top, pilot and industrial processing.

Hielscher Ultrasonics manufactures high-performance ultrasonic homogenizers for mixing applications, dispersion, emulsification and extraction on lab, pilot and industrial scale.



Literature / References


Facts Worth Knowing

What are Nanostructured Materials?

A nanostructure is defined when at least one dimension of a system is less than 100nm. With other words, a nanostructure is a structure characterized by its intermediate size between microscopic and molecular scale. In order to describe an differentiate nanostructures properly, it is necessary to differentiate between the number of dimensions in the volume of an object which are on the nanoscale.
Below, you can find a few important terms which reflect specific characteristics of nano-structured materials:
Nanoscale: Approximately 1 to 100 nm size range.
Nanomaterial: Material with any internal or external structures on the nanoscale dimension. The terms nanoparticle and ultrafine particle (UFP) are often used synonymously although ultrafine particles may have a particles size that reaches into the micrometre range.
Nano-object: Material that possesses one or more peripheral nanoscale dimensions. Nanoparticle: Nano-object with three external nanoscale dimensions
Nanofiber: When two similar exterior nanoscale dimensions and a third larger dimension are present in a nanomaterial, it is referred to as nanofiber.
Nanocomposite: Multiphase structure with at least one phase on the nanoscale dimension.
Nanostructure: Composition of interconnected constituent parts in the nanoscale region.
Nanostructured materials: Materials containing internal or surface nanostructure.
(cf. Jeevanandam et al., 2018)


High performance ultrasonics! Hielscher's product range covers the full spectrum from the compact lab ultrasonicator over bench-top units to full-industrial ultrasonic systems.

Hielscher Ultrasonics manufactures high-performance ultrasonic homogenizers from lab to industrial size.