كفاءة والتحكم في تركيب الجسيمات النانوية الذهب

يمكن تصنيع الجسيمات النانوية الذهبية ذات الشكل الموحد والمورفولوجيا بكفاءة عبر الطريق السونوتشييميائي. يمكن التحكم في التفاعل الكيميائي المروج بالموجات فوق الصوتية لتركيب الجسيمات النانوية الذهبية بدقة لحجم الجسيمات والشكل (على سبيل المثال ، النانوسفير ، النانورود ، النوبيلت وما إلى ذلك) ومورفولوجيا. الإجراء الكيميائي فعال وبسيط وسريع والأخضر يسمح لإنتاج موثوق بها من الهياكل النانوية الذهب على نطاق صناعي.

الجسيمات النانوية الذهبية والهياكل النانوية

يتم تنفيذ الجسيمات النانوية الذهبية والهياكل نانو الحجم على نطاق واسع في R&دال والعمليات الصناعية بسبب خصائص فريدة من الذهب نانو الحجم بما في ذلك الخصائص الإلكترونية والمغناطيسية والبصرية، وآثار حجم الكم، وصدى البلازمون السطح، والنشاط الحفاز عالية، والتجميع الذاتي من بين خصائص أخرى. وتتراوح مجالات تطبيق جزيئات النانو الذهبية (Au-NPs) من الاستخدام كمحفز إلى تصنيع الأجهزة الإلكترونية النانوية ، وكذلك الاستخدام في التصوير ، والضوئيات النانوية ، والمغناطيسية النانوية ، وأجهزة الاستشعار الحيوية ، وأجهزة الاستشعار الكيميائية ، للتطبيقات البصرية والثيرانوستيكية ، وتسليم الأدوية ، فضلا عن الاستخدامات الأخرى.

طلب معلومات





Ultrasonication improves the bottom-up synthesis of gold nanoparticles.

المسبار من نوع ultrasonicators كما UP400St تكثيف تركيب الجسيمات النانوية الذهب. الطريق سونوتشيميكال بسيط وفعال وسريع ويعمل مع المواد الكيميائية غير السامة في ظل ظروف جوية معتدلة.

طرق توليف الجسيمات النانوية الذهبية

يمكن توليف جزيئات الذهب نانو منظم عبر طرق مختلفة باستخدام ultrasonication عالية الأداء. Ultrasonication ليست مجرد تقنية بسيطة وفعالة وموثوق بها ، وعلاوة على ذلك sonication يخلق الظروف للحد الكيميائي من أيونات الذهب دون عوامل كيميائية سامة أو قاسية وتمكن من تشكيل الجسيمات النانوية المعدنية النبيلة من مورفولوجيا مختلفة. اختيار الطريق والعلاج سونوتشيميكال (المعروف أيضا باسم التمثيل السونوسومي) يسمح لإنتاج الهياكل النانوية الذهب مثل nanosheres الذهب، nanorods، نانوبيلتس الخ مع حجم موحد ومورفولوجيا.
أدناه يمكنك العثور على مسارات سونوتشيميكال مختارة لإعداد الجسيمات النانوية الذهب.

Ultrasonically تحسين طريقة Turkevich

يتم استخدام Sonication لتكثيف رد فعل Turkevich خفض سيترات فضلا عن تعديل إجراءات Turkevich.
تنتج طريقة Turkevich جسيمات نانوية ذهبية كروية أحادية التشتت متواضعة يبلغ قطرها حوالي 10-20 نانومتر. يمكن إنتاج جزيئات أكبر ، ولكن على حساب التشتت والشكل. في هذه الطريقة ، يتم التعامل مع حمض الكلورواريك الساخن بمحلول سيترات الصوديوم ، مما ينتج الذهب الغرواني. رد فعل Turkevich يمضي عبر تشكيل أسلاك نانوية ذهبية عابرة. هذه الأسلاك النانوية الذهبية هي المسؤولة عن المظهر المظلم لمحلول التفاعل قبل أن يتحول إلى روبي الأحمر.
فوينتس غارسيا وآخرون (2020)، الذين سونوتشيميكال توليفها الجسيمات النانوية الذهب، التقرير أنه من الممكن لتصنيع الجسيمات النانوية الذهب مع التفاعل امتصاص عالية باستخدام ultrasonication كمصدر للطاقة الوحيد، والحد من متطلبات المختبر والسيطرة على خصائص تعديل المعلمات البسيطة.
لي وآخرون (2012) أظهرت أن الطاقة بالموجات فوق الصوتية هو المعلمة الرئيسية لإنتاج الجسيمات النانوية الذهبية الكروية (AuNPs) من أحجام غير قادرة من 20 إلى 50 نانومتر. ينتج التمثيل السونوسومي عن طريق تقليل سيترات الصوديوم جسيمات نانوية ذهبية كروية أحادية التشتت في محلول مائي في ظل الظروف الجوية.

طريقة Turkevich-Frens باستخدام الموجات فوق الصوتية

تعديل مسار رد الفعل المذكور أعلاه هو طريقة Turkevich-Frens ، وهي عملية بسيطة متعددة الخطوات لتركيب الجسيمات النانوية الذهبية. Ultrasonication يعزز مسار رد فعل Turkevich-Frens بنفس الطريقة التي يسلكها طريق Turkevich. الخطوة الأولى من عملية Turkevich-Frens متعددة الخطوات ، حيث تحدث ردود الفعل في سلسلة وبالتوازي ، هي أكسدة سيترات التي تنتج الأسيتون ديكاربوكسي. ثم، يتم تقليل ملح اليوريك إلى ملح أوروس وأو0، ويتم تجميع الملح اللطاز على الاتحاد الافريقي0 ذرات لتشكيل AuNP (انظر المخطط أدناه).

Gold nanoparticle synthesis via Turkevich method can be efficiently improved by the application of high-intensity ultrasound (sonochemistry).

تخليق الجسيمات النانوية الذهبية عن طريق طريقة Turkevich.
المخطط والدراسة: ©شاو وآخرون، 2013

وهذا يعني أن الأسيتون ديكاربوكسي الناتجة عن أكسدة سيترات بدلا من سيترات نفسها تعمل بمثابة استقرار AUNP الفعلية في رد فعل Turkevich-Frens. الملح سيترات بالإضافة إلى ذلك بتعديل الأس الحموضة للنظام، مما يؤثر على حجم وحجم توزيع الجسيمات النانوية الذهب (AuNPs). هذه الشروط من رد فعل Turkevich-Frens تنتج ما يقرب من الجسيمات النانوية الذهب أحادية الانشجار مع أحجام الجسيمات بين 20 إلى 40nm. يمكن تعديل حجم الجسيمات الدقيقة على اختلاف في رقم الحموضة للمحلول وكذلك بواسطة معلمات الموجات فوق الصوتية. النيترات استقرت AuNPs هي دائما أكبر من 10 نانومتر، وذلك بسبب القدرة المحدودة على الحد من ثلاثي الصوديوم سيترات ديهيدرات. ومع ذلك، باستخدام D2O كمذيب بدلا من H2O أثناء تركيب أوانبس يسمح لتجميع أونبس مع حجم الجسيمات من 5 نانومتر. كما إضافة D2O زيادة قوة خفض سيترات، والجمع بين D2O و C6ح9نا3ال9. (راجع: Zhao et al., 2013)

Sonochemical reactors with 2 high-power ultrasound probes (sonotrodes) for improved nanoparticle synthesis on industrial scale.

وتسمح المفاعلات المضمنة السونوكيميائية بتركيب جسيمات نانوية خاضعة للرقابة الدقيقة (مثل الجسيمات النانوية) على نطاق صناعي. تظهر الصورة اثنين UIP1000hdT (1kW، 20kHz) الموجات فوق الصوتية مع خلايا التدفق.

بروتوكول لطريق توركيفيتش-فرينز الكيميائي

من أجل توليف الجسيمات النانوية الذهبية في إجراء من أسفل إلى أعلى عن طريق طريقة Turkevich-Frens ، 50mL من حمض الكلورواريك (HAuCl4), 0.025 م م يصب في كوب زجاجي 100 مل, في الذي 1 مل من 1.5٪ (ث / v) محلول مائي من سيترات ثلاثي الصوديوم (Na3Ct) يضاف تحت ultrasonication في درجة حرارة الغرفة. تم تنفيذ Ultrasonication في 60W، 150W، و 210W. النا3Ct/HAuCl4 النسبة المستخدمة في العينات هي 3:1 (ث / 5). بعد ultrasonication، وأظهرت الحلول الغروية ألوان مختلفة، البنفسجي ل60 واط وروبي الأحمر لعينات 150 و 210 W. تم إنتاج أحجام أصغر ومجموعات كروية أكثر من الجسيمات النانوية الذهبية عن طريق زيادة قوة سونيكيشن ، وفقا لتوصيف الهيكلية. فوينتس غارسيا وآخرون (2021) تظهر في تحقيقاتها التأثير القوي لزيادة سونيكيشن على حجم الجسيمات، وهيكل متعدد الهديرات والخصائص البصرية للجسيمات النانوية الذهب توليفها كيميائيا وحركية التفاعل لتشكيلها. ويمكن إنتاج كل من الجسيمات النانوية الذهبية التي تبلغ مساحتها 16 نانومتر و12 نانومتر مع إجراء سونوتشيميكال مصمم خصيصا. (فوينتس غارسيا وآخرون، 2021)

Gold nanoparticles can be efficiently synthesized via sonochemical route.

(أ) ب) صورة TEM و (ج) توزيع حجم الجسيمات النانوية الذهبية المركبة كيميائيا (AuNPs)
الصورة والدراسة: © ذياب وآخرون، 2020.

Ultrasonically stirred reactor for sonochemical applications including bottom-up nanoparticle synthesis, catalytic reactions and many other.

مفاعل مهتاج بالموجات فوق الصوتية مع بالموجات فوق الصوتية UP200St لتركيب الجسيمات النانوية المكثفة (التمثيل السونوسومي).

التحلل من الجسيمات النانوية الذهبية

طريقة أخرى للجيل التجريبي من جزيئات الذهب هي عن طريق التحليل السونوليسيس ، حيث يتم تطبيق الموجات فوق الصوتية لتركيب جزيئات الذهب التي يبلغ قطرها أقل من 10 نانومتر. اعتمادا على الكواشف ، يمكن تشغيل رد الفعل السونوليك في آداب مختلفة. على سبيل المثال ، سونيكيشن من محلول مائي من HAuCl4 مع الجلوكوز، والجذور الهيدروكسيل والسكر التحلل الراديكاليين بمثابة وكلاء الحد. تتشكل هذه الجذور في المنطقة بين التخصصات المنهارة التي تم إنشاؤها بواسطة الموجات فوق الصوتية المكثفة والمياه السائبة. مورفولوجيا الهياكل النانوية الذهبية هي نانوريبونات بعرض 30-50 نانومتر وطول عدة ميكرومترات. هذه الأشرطة مرنة جدا ويمكن أن ينحني مع زوايا أكبر من 90 درجة. عندما يتم استبدال الجلوكوز بالسيكلوديكسترين، وهو أوليغومر الجلوكوز، يتم الحصول على جزيئات الذهب الكروية فقط، مما يشير إلى أن الجلوكوز ضروري في توجيه مورفولوجيا نحو الشريط.

البروتوكول المثالي لتركيب سونوكيمياء نانو الذهب

وتشمل المواد السلائف المستخدمة لتوليف AuNPs المغلفة بالسيترات HAuCl4، سيترات الصوديوم والماء المقطر. من أجل إعداد العينة ، شملت الخطوة الأولى حل HAuCl4 في الماء المقطر بتركيز 0.03 م. في وقت لاحق ، حل HAuCl4 (2 مل) أضيفت دروبوايز إلى 20 مل من محلول سيترات الصوديوم 0.03 M مائي. خلال مرحلة الاختلاط، تم إدخال مسبار بالموجات فوق الصوتية عالية الكثافة (20 كيلوهرتز) مع قرن بالموجات فوق الصوتية في الحل لمدة 5 دقائق في قوة السبر من 17.9 W·cm2
(راجع دبي في al. 2020)

توليف الحزام النانوي الذهب باستخدام سونيكيشن

Ultrasonically synthesized gold nanobelts with single-crystalline morphology.يمكن توليفها واحدة النوبيلات كريستالين (انظر صورة TEM اليسار) عن طريق سونيكيشن من محلول مائي من HAuCl4 في وجود α-D-الجلوكوز كما reagens. النوبيلات النانوية الذهبية المركبة كيميائيا تظهر متوسط عرض 30 إلى 50 نانومتر وطول عدة ميكرومترات. رد فعل بالموجات فوق الصوتية لإنتاج النوبيلات الذهب بسيط وسريع ويتجنب استخدام المواد السامة. (راجع تشانغ وآخرون، 2006)

السطحي للتأثير على التوليف سونوتشيميكال من NPs الذهب

تطبيق الموجات فوق الصوتية مكثفة على التفاعلات الكيميائية يبدأ ويعزز التحويل والعوائد. من أجل الحصول على حجم الجسيمات موحدة وبعض الأشكال المستهدفة / مورفولوجيا، واختيار السطحي هو عامل حاسم. إضافة الكحول يساعد أيضا على السيطرة على شكل الجسيمات وحجمها. على سبيل المثال ، في وجود a-d-الجلوكوز ، وردود الفعل الرئيسية في عملية التحلل المائي HAuCl4 كما هو مبين في المعادلات التالية (1-4):
(1) ح2 O - > H∙ + OH∙
(2) السكر — > الجذور الانحلال الحراري
(3) أالثالث + الحد من الجذور -> الاتحاد الافريقي0
(4) nAu0 —> AuNP (النوبيلات)
(راجع تشاو وآخرون، 2014)

Sonochemical reactor for industrial reactions such as synthesis and catalysis improved by high-intensity ultrasound.

إعداد مفاعل كيميائي بالموجات فوق الصوتية MSR-4 مع 4x 4kW بالموجات فوق الصوتية (إجمالي 16kW قوة الموجات فوق الصوتية) لعمليات الإنتاج الصناعي.

قوة الموجات فوق الصوتية من نوع المسبار

Ultrasonic probe-type device for sonochemical reactions such as the synthesis of gold nanoparticles via Turkevich method or sonolysis (bottom-up).تحقيقات بالموجات فوق الصوتية أو سونوتروديس (وتسمى أيضا قرون الموجات فوق الصوتية) تقديم عالية الكثافة الموجات فوق الصوتية والتجويف الصوتي في شكل مركزة جدا في الحلول الكيميائية. هذا انتقال الموجات فوق الصوتية السلطة يمكن التحكم فيها على وجه التحديد وفعالة يسمح لظروف موثوق بها، يمكن السيطرة عليها بدقة واستنساخها، حيث يمكن بدء مسارات التفاعل الكيميائي، وتكثيفها والتبديل. في المقابل، حمام بالموجات فوق الصوتية (المعروف أيضا باسم نظافة بالموجات فوق الصوتية أو خزان) يسلم الموجات فوق الصوتية مع كثافة الطاقة منخفضة جدا والمواقع التجويف التي تحدث بشكل عشوائي في حجم سائل كبير. وهذا يجعل الحمامات بالموجات فوق الصوتية لا يمكن الاعتماد عليها لأي التفاعلات سونوتشيميكال.
"حمامات التنظيف بالموجات فوق الصوتية لديها كثافة الطاقة التي تتوافق مع نسبة صغيرة من تلك التي تم إنشاؤها بواسطة قرن الموجات فوق الصوتية. استخدام حمامات التنظيف في سونوتشيميستري محدودة، بالنظر إلى أن حجم الجسيمات متجانسة تماما ومورفولوجيا لا يتم التوصل دائما. ويرجع ذلك إلى الآثار الفيزيائية للموجات فوق الصوتية على النوى والعمليات المتنامية". (غونزاليس ميندوزا وآخرون 2015)

مزايا توليف نانو الذهب بالموجات فوق الصوتية

  • رد فعل بسيط وعاء واحد
  • كفاءة عالية
  • آمنة
  • عملية سريعة
  • تكلفة منخفضة
  • قابلية الخطية
  • صديقة للبيئة، والكيمياء الخضراء

الموجات فوق الصوتية عالية الأداء لتركيب الجسيمات النانوية الذهبية

Hielscher الفوق صوتيات لوازم المعالجات بالموجات فوق الصوتية قوية وموثوق بها لتوليف سونوتشيميكال (سونو توليف) من الجسيمات النانوية مثل الذهب وغيرها من الهياكل النانوية المعدنية النبيلة. الهياج بالموجات فوق الصوتية والتشتت يزيد من نقل الكتلة في النظم غير المتجانسة ويعزز التبول والنوى اللاحقة لمجموعات الذرة من أجل التعجيل جزيئات النانو. التوليف بالموجات فوق الصوتية من جزيئات نانو هو بسيط وفعال من حيث التكلفة، متوافقة بيولوجيا، استنساخها، سريعة، وطريقة آمنة.
Hielscher الفوق صوتيات الإمدادات المعالجات بالموجات فوق الصوتية قوية ويمكن التحكم فيها بدقة لتشكيل هياكل نانو الحجم مثل nanosheres، nanorods، nanobelts، نانو شرائط، nanoclusters، جزيئات قذيفة الأساسية الخ.
يقدر عملاؤنا الميزات الذكية للأجهزة الرقمية Hielscher ، والتي تم تجهيزها ببرامج ذكية ، وشاشة لمس ملونة ، وبروتوكول بيانات تلقائي على بطاقة SD مدمجة وتتميز بقائمة بديهية للعملية سهلة الاستخدام وآمنة.
تغطي مجموعة كاملة من الطاقة 50 واط بالموجات فوق الصوتية باليد للمختبر تصل إلى 16،000 واط أنظمة الموجات فوق الصوتية الصناعية القوية، Hielscher لديه الإعداد بالموجات فوق الصوتية المثالي للتطبيق الخاص بك. المعدات سونوتشيميكال لإنتاج دفعة ومستمرة مضمنة في تدفق من خلال المفاعلات متاحة بسهولة في أي مقاعد البدلاء أعلى وحجم الصناعية. قوة معدات الموجات فوق الصوتية Hielscher يسمح لعملية 24/7 في الخدمة الشاقة وفي البيئات الصعبة.

طلب معلومات





الجدول أدناه يعطيك مؤشرا على قدرة المعالجة التقريبية لultrasonicators لدينا:

دفعة حجم معدل المد و الجزر الأجهزة الموصى بها
1 إلى 500ML 10 إلى 200ML / دقيقة UP100H
10 إلى 2000ML 20 إلى 400ML / دقيقة Uf200 ः ر، UP400St
00.1 إلى 20L 00.2 إلى 4L / دقيقة UIP2000hdT
10 إلى 100L 2 إلى 10L / دقيقة UIP4000hdT
زمالة المدمنين المجهولين 10 إلى 100L / دقيقة UIP16000
زمالة المدمنين المجهولين أكبر مجموعة من UIP16000

اتصل بنا! / اسألنا!

اطلب المزيد من المعلومات

يرجى استخدام النموذج أدناه لطلب معلومات إضافية حول المعالجات بالموجات فوق الصوتية والتطبيقات والسعر. سنكون سعداء لمناقشة العملية الخاصة بك معك ونقدم لكم نظام الموجات فوق الصوتية تلبية الاحتياجات الخاصة بك!









يرجى ملاحظة لدينا سياسة الخصوصية.




Ultrasonic high-shear homogenizers are used in lab, bench-top, pilot and industrial processing.

Hielscher الفوق صوتيات بتصنيع عالية الأداء المجانسة بالموجات فوق الصوتية لخلط التطبيقات، تشتت، استحلاب واستخراج على المختبر، والطيارية ومقياس الصناعية.

الأدب / المراجع


High performance ultrasonics! Hielscher's product range covers the full spectrum from the compact lab ultrasonicator over bench-top units to full-industrial ultrasonic systems.

Hielscher الفوق صوتيات بتصنيع عالية الأداء المجانسة بالموجات فوق الصوتية من مختبر إلى حجم الصناعية.

Efficient and Controlled Synthesis of Gold Nanoparticles

Gold nanoparticles of uniform shape and morphology can be efficiently synthesized via sonochemical route. The ultrasonically promoted chemical reaction of gold nanoparticle synthesis can be precisely controlled for particle size, shape (e.g., nanospheres, nanorods, nanobelts etc.) and morphology. The efficacious, simple, rapid and green chemical procedure allows for reliable production of gold nanostructures on industrial scale.

Gold Nanoparticles and Nanostructures

Gold nanoparticles and nano-sized structures are widely implemented in R&D and industrial processes due to the unique properties of nano-sized gold including electronic, magnetic, and optical characteristics, quantum size effects, surface plasmon resonance, high catalytic activity, self-assembly amongst other properties. The fields of application for gold nano-particles (Au-NPs) range from the use as catalyst to the manufacturing of nanoelectronic devices, as well as the use in imaging, nano-photonics, nanomagnetic, biosensors, chemical sensors, for optical and theranostic applications, drug delivery as well as other utilizations.

Information Request




Note our privacy policy.


Ultrasonication improves the bottom-up synthesis of gold nanoparticles.

Probe-type ultrasonicators as the UP400St intensify the synthesis of gold nanoparticles. The sonochemical route is simple, efficacious, rapid and works with non-toxic chemicals under mild atmospheric conditions.

Methods of Gold Nanoparticle Synthesis

Nano-structured gold particles can be synthesized via various routes using high-performance ultrasonication. Ultrasonication is not only a simple, efficient and reliable technique, furthermore sonication creates conditions for the chemical reduction of gold ions without toxic or harsh chemical agents and enables for the formation of noble metal nanoparticles of different morphologies.The choice of route and sonochemical treatment (also known as sonosynthesis) allows to produce gold nanostructures such as gold nanosheres, nanorods, nanobelts etc. with uniform size and morphology.
Below you can find selected sonochemical paths for the preparation of gold nanoparticles.

Ultrasonically Improved Turkevich Method

Sonication is used to intensify the Turkevich citrate-reduction reaction as well as modified Turkevich procedures.
The Turkevich method produces modestly monodisperse spherical gold nanoparticles of around 10–20nm in diameter. Larger particles can be produced, but at the cost of monodispersity and shape. In this method, hot chloroauric acid is treated with sodium citrate solution, producing colloidal gold. The Turkevich reaction proceeds via formation of transient gold nanowires. These gold nanowires are responsible for the dark appearance of the reaction solution before it turns ruby-red.
Fuentes-García et al. (2020), who sonochemically synthesized gold nanoparticles, report that it is feasible to manufacture gold nanoparticles with high absorption interaction using ultrasonication as an only energy source, reducing laboratory requirements and controlling properties modifying simple parameters.
Lee et al. (2012) demonstrated that ultrasonic energy is a key parameter for producing spherical gold nanoparticles (AuNPs) of tunable sizes of 20 to 50 nm. The sonosynthesis via sodium citrate reduction produces monodisperse spherical gold nanoparticles in aqueous solution under atmospheric conditions.

The Turkevich-Frens Method using Ultrasound

A modification of the above described reaction path is the Turkevich-Frens method, which is a simple multiple-step process for the synthesis of gold nanoparticles. Ultrasonication promotes the Turkevich-Frens reaction pathway in the same manner as the Turkevich route. The initial step of Turkevich-Frens multiple-step process, where reactions occur in series and in parallel, is the oxidation of citrate that yields dicarboxy acetone. Then, the auric salt is reduced to aurous salt and Au0, and the aurous salt is assembled on the Au0 atoms to form the AuNP (see scheme below).

Gold nanoparticle synthesis via Turkevich method can be efficiently improved by the application of high-intensity ultrasound (sonochemistry).

Gold nanoparticle synthesis via Turkevich method.
scheme and study: ©Zhao et al., 2013

This means that dicarboxy acetone resulting from the oxidation of citrate rather than citrate itself is acting as the actual AuNP stabilizer in the Turkevich-Frens reaction. The citrate salt additionally modifies the pH of the system, which influences the size and size distribution of the gold nanoparticles (AuNPs). These conditions of the Turkevich-Frens reaction produce nearly monodisperse gold nanoparticles with particle sizes between 20 to 40nm. The exact particle size can be modified upon variation of the pH of the solution as well as by the ultrasonic parameters. Citrate-stabilized AuNPs are always larger than 10 nm, due to the limited reducing ability of trisodium citrate dihydrate. However, using D2O as the solvent instead of H2O during the synthesis of AuNPs allows to synthesize AuNPs with a particle size of 5 nm. As the addition of D2O increase the reducing strength of citrate, the combination of D2O and C6H9Na3O9. (cf. Zhao et al., 2013)

Sonochemical reactors with 2 high-power ultrasound probes (sonotrodes) for improved nanoparticle synthesis on industrial scale.

Sonochemical inline reactors allow for a precisely controlled synthesis of nanoparticles (e.g., AuNPs) on industrial scale. The picture shows two UIP1000hdT (1kW, 20kHz) ultrasonicators with flow cells.

Protocol for the Sonochemical Turkevich-Frens Route

In order to synthesize gold nanoparticles in a bottom-up procedure via Turkevich-Frens method, 50mL of chloroauric acid (HAuCl4), 0.025 mM is poured into a 100 mL glass beaker, into which 1 mL of 1.5% (w/v) aqueous solution of trisodium citrate (Na3Ct) is added under ultrasonication at room temperature. Ultrasonication was performed at 60W, 150W, and 210W. The Na3Ct/HAuCl4 ratio used in the samples is 3:1 (w/v). After ultrasonication, the colloidal solutions showed different colours, violet for 60 W and ruby-red for 150 and 210 W samples. Smaller sizes and more spherical clusters of gold nanoparticles were produced by increasing sonication power, according with the structural characterization. Fuentes-García et al. (2021) show in their investigations the strong influence of increasing sonication on particle size, polyhedral structure and optical properties of the sonochemically synthesized gold nanoparticles and the reaction kinetics for their formation. Both, gold nanoparticles with the size of 16nm and 12nm can be produced with a tailored sonochemical procedure. (Fuentes-García et al., 2021)

Gold nanoparticles can be efficiently synthesized via sonochemical route.

(a,b) TEM image and (c) size distribution of sonochemically synthesized gold nanoparticles (AuNPs)
Picture and study: © Dheyab et al., 2020.

Ultrasonically stirred reactor for sonochemical applications including bottom-up nanoparticle synthesis, catalytic reactions and many other.

Ultrasonically agitated reactor with the ultrasonicator UP200St for intensified nanoparticle synthesis (sonosynthesis).

Sonolysis of Gold Nanoparticles

Another method for the experimental generation of gold particles is by sonolysis, where ultrasound is applied for the synthesis of gold particles with a diameter of under 10 nm. Depending on the reagents, the sonolytic reaction can be run in various manners. For instance, sonication of an aqueous solution of HAuCl4 with glucose, hydroxyl radicals and sugar pyrolysis radicals act as the reducing agents. These radicals form at the interfacial region between the collapsing cavities created by intense ultrasound and the bulk water. The morphology of the gold nanostructures are nanoribbons with width 30–50 nm and length of several micrometers. These ribbons are very flexible and can bend with angles larger than 90°. When glucose is replaced by cyclodextrin, a glucose oligomer, only spherical gold particles are obtained, suggesting that glucose is essential in directing the morphology toward a ribbon.

Exemplary Protocol for Sonochemical Nano-Gold Synthesis

Precursor materials used to synthesize citrate-coated AuNPs include HAuCl4, sodium citrate and distilled water. In order to prepare the sample, the first step involved the dissolution of HAuCl4 in distilled water with a concentration of 0.03 M. Subsequently, the solution of HAuCl4 (2 mL) was added dropwise to 20 mL of aqueous 0.03 M sodium citrate solution. During the mixing phase, a high-density ultrasonic probe (20 kHz) with an ultrasonic horn was inserted into the solution for 5 min at a sounding power of 17.9 W·cm2
(cf. Dhabey at al. 2020)

Gold Nanobelt Synthesis using Sonication

Ultrasonically synthesized gold nanobelts with single-crystalline morphology.Single cristalline nanobelts (see TEM image left) can be synthesized via sonication of an aqueous solution of HAuCl4 in presence of α-D-Glucose as reagens. The soniochemically synthesized gold nanobelts show an average width of 30 to 50 nm and several micrometers length. The ultrasonic reaction for the production of gold nanobelts is simple, rapid and avoids the use of toxic substances. (cf. Zhang et al, 2006)

Surfactants to Influence Sonochemical Synthesis of Gold NPs

The application of intense ultrasound on chemical reactions initiates and promotes conversion and yields. In order to obtain uniform particle size and certain targeted shapes / morphologies, the choice of surfactants is a critical factor. The addition of alcohols also helps to control the particle shape and size. For example, in the presence of a-d-glucose, the major reactions in the sonolysis process of aqueous HAuCl4 as depicted in the following equations (1-4):
(1) H2 O —> H∙ + OH∙
(2) sugar —> pyrolysis radicals
(3) AIII + reducing radicals —> Au0
(4) nAu0 —> AuNP (nanobelts)
(cf. Zhao et al., 2014)

Sonochemical reactor for industrial reactions such as synthesis and catalysis improved by high-intensity ultrasound.

Ultrasonic chemical reactor setup MSR-4 with 4x 4kW ultrasonicator (total 16kW ultrasound power) for industrial production processes.

The Power of Probe-type Ultrasonicators


Ultrasonic probe-type device for sonochemical reactions such as the synthesis of gold nanoparticles via Turkevich method or sonolysis (bottom-up).Ultrasonic probes or sonotrodes (also called ultrasonic horns) deliver high-intensity ultrasound and acoustic cavitation in very focused form into chemical solutions. This precisely controllable and efficient transmission of power ultrasound allows for reliable, precisely controllable and reproducible conditions, where chemical reaction pathways can be initiated, intensified and switched. In contrast, an ultrasonic bath (also known as ultrasonic cleaner or tank) delivers ultrasound with very low power density and randomly occurring cavitation spots into a large liquid volume. This makes ultrasonic baths unreliable for any sonochemical reactions.
“Ultrasonic cleaning baths have a power density that corresponds to a small percentage of that generated by an ultrasonic horn. The use of cleaning baths in sonochemistry is limited, considering that fully homogeneous particle size and morphology is not always reached. This is due to the physical effects of ultrasound over nucleation and growing processes.” (González-Mendoza et al. 2015)

Advantages of Ultrasonic Nano-Gold Synthesis

  • simple one-pot reaction
  • high efficiency
  • safe
  • rapid process
  • low cost
  • linear scalability
  • environmental-friendly, green chemistry

High-Performance Ultrasonicators for the Synthesis of Gold Nanoparticles

Hielscher Ultrasonics supplies powerful and reliable ultrasonic processors for sonochemical synthesis (sono-synthesis) of nanoparticles such as gold and other noble metal nanostructures. Ultrasonic agitation and dispersion increases the mass transfer in heterogeneous systems and promotes the wetting and subsequent nucleation of atom clusters in order to precipitate nano-particles. Ultrasonic synthesis of nano-particles is a simple, cost-effective, biocompatible, reproducible, rapid, and safe method.
Hielscher Ultrasonics supplies powerful and precisely controllable ultrasonic processors for the formation of nano-sized structures such as nanosheres, nanorods, nanobelts, nano-ribbons, nanoclusters, core-shell particles etc.
Our customers value the smart features of Hielscher digital devices, which are equipped with intelligent software, coloured touch display, automatic data protocolling on a built-in SD-card and feature an intuitive menu for user-friendly and safe operation.
Covering the complete power range from 50 watts hand-held ultrasonicators for the lab up to 16,000 watts powerful industrial ultrasonic systems, Hielscher has the ideal ultrasonic setup for your application. Sonochemical equipment for batch and continuous inline production in flow-through reactors is readily available at any bench-top and industrial size. The robustness of Hielscher’s ultrasonic equipment allows for 24/7 operation at heavy duty and in demanding environments.

Information Request




Note our privacy policy.


The table below gives you an indication of the approximate processing capacity of our ultrasonicators:

Batch Volume Flow Rate Recommended Devices
1 to 500mL 10 to 200mL/min UP100H
10 to 2000mL 20 to 400mL/min UP200Ht, UP400St
0.1 to 20L 0.2 to 4L/min UIP2000hdT
10 to 100L 2 to 10L/min UIP4000hdT
n.a. 10 to 100L/min UIP16000
n.a. larger cluster of UIP16000

Contact Us! / Ask Us!

Ask for more information

Please use the form below to request additional information about ultrasonic processors, applications and price. We will be glad to discuss your process with you and to offer you an ultrasonic system meeting your requirements!









Please note our privacy policy.




Ultrasonic high-shear homogenizers are used in lab, bench-top, pilot and industrial processing.

Hielscher Ultrasonics manufactures high-performance ultrasonic homogenizers for mixing applications, dispersion, emulsification and extraction on lab, pilot and industrial scale.

Literature / References


High performance ultrasonics! Hielscher's product range covers the full spectrum from the compact lab ultrasonicator over bench-top units to full-industrial ultrasonic systems.

Hielscher Ultrasonics manufactures high-performance ultrasonic homogenizers from lab to industrial size.