Comment fabriquer des nanofluides

Un nanofluide est un fluide artificiel qui consiste en un fluide de base contenant des nanoparticules. Pour la synthèse des nanofluides, une technique d'homogénéisation et de désagglomération efficace et fiable est nécessaire pour assurer un degré élevé de dispersion uniforme. Les disperseurs ultrasoniques sont la technologie supérieure pour produire des nanofluides aux caractéristiques excellentes. La dispersion ultrasonique se distingue par son efficacité, sa rapidité, sa simplicité, sa fiabilité et sa convivialité.

Que sont les nanofluides ?

Un nanofluide est un fluide contenant des particules de taille nanométrique (≺100nm), communément appelées nanoparticules. Les nanoparticules utilisées dans les nanofluides sont généralement constituées de métaux, d'oxydes, de carbures ou de nanotubes de carbone. Ces nanoparticules sont dispersées dans un fluide de base (par exemple, de l'eau, de l'huile, etc.) afin d'obtenir une suspension colloïdale élaborée, c'est-à-dire le nanofluide. Les nanofluides présentent des propriétés thermo-physiques améliorées telles que la conductivité thermique, la diffusivité thermique, la viscosité et les coefficients de transfert de chaleur par convection par rapport aux propriétés matérielles du fluide de base.
Une application courante des nanofluides est leur utilisation comme réfrigérant ou fluide de refroidissement. L'ajout de nanoparticules aux liquides de refroidissement conventionnels (tels que l'eau, l'huile, l'éthylène glycol, la polyalphaoléfine, etc.

Demande d'information





Ultrasonic dispersion is a well established technique to prepare nanofluids.

homogénéisateur à ultrasons UP400St pour la production de nanofluides

Fabrication de nanofluides avec un homogénéisateur ultrasonique

La microstructure des nanofluides peut être influencée et manipulée par l'application de la technologie d'homogénéisation et des paramètres de traitement les plus appropriés. La dispersion ultrasonique a été prouvée comme une technique très efficace et fiable pour la préparation des nanofluides. Les disperseurs ultrasoniques sont utilisés dans la recherche et l'industrie pour synthétiser, broyer, disperser et homogénéiser des nanoparticules avec une grande uniformité et une distribution granulométrique étroite. Les paramètres du processus de synthèse des nanofluides comprennent l'apport d'énergie ultrasonore, l'amplitude ultrasonore, la température, la pression et l'acidité. En outre, les types et les concentrations de réactifs et d'additifs ainsi que l'ordre dans lequel les additifs sont ajoutés à la solution sont des facteurs importants.
Il est bien connu que les propriétés des nanofluides dépendent fortement de la structure et de la forme des nanomatériaux. Par conséquent, l'obtention de microstructures contrôlables des nanofluides est le principal facteur qui contribue à la fonctionnalité et à la qualité des nanofluides. L'utilisation de paramètres d'ultrasons optimisés tels que l'amplitude, la pression, la température et l'apport énergétique (Ws/mL) est la clé pour produire un nanofluide stable, uniforme et de haute qualité. Les ultrasons peuvent être appliqués avec succès pour désagglomérer et disperser les particules en nanoparticules uniques dispersées. Avec une taille de particule plus petite, le mouvement brownien (vitesse brownienne) ainsi que les interactions entre particules augmentent et donnent des nanofluides plus stables. Les ultrasonateurs Hielscher permettent un contrôle précis de tous les paramètres de traitement importants, peuvent fonctionner en continu à des amplitudes élevées (24/7/365) et sont livrés avec un protocole de données automatique pour une évaluation facile de tous les cycles de sonication.

Ultrasonic dispersion is a reliable technique to produce nanoparticles such as nano-silica for nanofluids

Silice de taille nanométrique dispersée par ultrasons

La sonication améliore la stabilité des nanofluides

Pour les nanofluides, une agglomération de nanoparticules entraîne non seulement le tassement et l'obstruction des micro-canaux, mais aussi la diminution de la conductivité thermique des nanofluides. La désagglomération et la dispersion ultrasoniques sont largement appliquées dans la science des matériaux et l'industrie. La sonication est une technique éprouvée pour préparer des nano-dispersions stables avec une distribution uniforme des nanoparticules et une grande stabilité. Par conséquent, les disperseurs ultrasoniques de Hielscher sont la technologie préférée, lorsqu'il s'agit de produire des nanofluides.

Les nanofluides produits par ultrasons dans la recherche

La recherche a étudié les effets des ultrasons et des paramètres ultrasoniques sur les caractéristiques des nanofluides. En savoir plus sur les résultats scientifiques concernant la préparation des nanofluides par ultrasons.

appareil à ultrasons UP200St (200W) disperser le noir de carbone dans l'eau en utilisant 1% en poids de Tween80 comme agent tensioactif

Demande d'information





Effets des ultrasons sur la préparation des nanofluides Al2O3

Noroozi et al. (2014) ont constaté qu'à "une concentration plus élevée de particules, il y avait une plus grande amélioration de la diffusivité thermique des nanofluides résultant de la sonication. De plus, une plus grande stabilité et une amélioration de la diffusivité thermique ont été obtenues en soniquant les nanofluides avec le sonicateur à sonde de plus grande puissance avant la mesure". L'amélioration de la diffusivité thermique était plus importante pour les NP de petite taille. Cela s'explique par le fait que les particules plus petites ont un rapport surface/volume efficace plus élevé. Ainsi, les particules plus petites ont contribué à former un nanofluide stable et la sonication avec une sonde ultrasonique a eu un effet substantiel sur la diffusivité thermique. (Noroozi et al. 2014)

Instruction étape par étape pour la production par ultrasons de nanofluides Al2O3-eau

Ultrasonicator UP400St dispersing nanoparticles for nanofluid productionTout d'abord, peser la masse des nanoparticules d'Al2O3 à l'aide d'une balance électronique numérique. Ensuite, mettez progressivement les nanoparticules d'Al2O3 dans l'eau distillée pesée et agitez le mélange Al2O3-eau. Sonnez le mélange en continu pendant 1h avec un appareil à sonde ultrasonique UP400S (400W, 24kHz, voir photo de gauche) pour produire une dispersion uniforme des nanoparticules dans l'eau distillée. Les nanofluides peuvent être préparés à différentes fractions (0,1 %, 0,5 % et 1 %). Aucun surfactant ou changement de pH n'est nécessaire. (Isfahani et al., 2013)

Nanofluides aqueux de ZnO réglés par ultrasons

Elcioglu et al. (2021) affirment dans leur étude scientifique que "l'ultrason est un processus essentiel pour la bonne dispersion des nanoparticules dans le fluide de base et la stabilité, ainsi que pour des propriétés optimales pour les applications du monde réel". Ils ont utilisé l'ultrasonateur UP200Ht pour produire des nanofluides ZnO / eau. La sonication a eu des effets évidents sur la tension de surface du nanofluide ZnO aqueux. Les résultats des chercheurs permettent de conclure que la tension superficielle, la formation de nanofilms et d'autres caractéristiques connexes de tout nanofluide peuvent être ajustées et réglées dans des conditions d'ultrasonisation appropriées.

Avantages des ultrasons Hielscher pour les nanofluides

  • très efficace
  • Dispersion fiable des nanoparticules
  • Une technologie de pointe
  • Adaptable à votre demande
  • 100 % linéaire, extensible à toute capacité
  • Facilement accessible
  • rentable
  • Sécurité et convivialité

Homogénéisateurs ultrasoniques pour la production de nanofluides

Contrôle précis des paramètres du processus ultrasonore par Hielscher Ultrasonics' logiciels intelligentsHielscher Ultrasonics conçoit, fabrique et distribue des disperseurs ultrasoniques de haute performance pour toutes sortes d'applications d'homogénéisation et de désagglomération. Lorsqu'il s'agit de produire des nanofluides, un contrôle précis de la sonication et un traitement ultrasonique fiable de la suspension de nanoparticules sont essentiels.
Les processeurs de Hielscher Ultrasons vous permettent de contrôler tous les paramètres de traitement importants tels que l'apport d'énergie, l'intensité des ultrasons, l'amplitude, la pression, la température et le temps de rétention. Ainsi, vous pouvez ajuster les paramètres à des conditions optimisées, ce qui permet d'obtenir des nanofluides de haute qualité.

  • Pour tout volume / capacité : Hielscher propose des ultrasonateurs et une large gamme d'accessoires. Cela permet de configurer le système ultrasonore idéal pour votre application et votre capacité de production. Des petits flacons avec des millilitres aux grands volumes de milliers de gallons par heure, Hielscher offre la solution ultrasonore adaptée à votre processus.
  • Robustesse : Nos systèmes à ultrasons sont robustes et fiables. Tous les ultrasonateurs Hielscher sont conçus pour fonctionner 24 heures sur 24, 7 jours sur 7 et 365 jours par an et ne nécessitent que très peu de maintenance.
  • Convivialité : Le logiciel élaboré de nos appareils à ultrasons permet la présélection et la sauvegarde des réglages de sonication pour une sonication simple et fiable. Le menu intuitif est facilement accessible via un écran tactile numérique de couleur. La télécommande du navigateur vous permet d'utiliser et de contrôler l'appareil via n'importe quel navigateur Internet. L'enregistrement automatique des données sauvegarde les paramètres de traitement de toute sonication exécutée sur une carte SD intégrée.

Le tableau ci-dessous vous donne une indication de la capacité de traitement approximative de nos ultrasonicators:

lot Volume Débit Appareils recommandés
1 à 500 ml 10 à 200 ml / min UP100H
10 à 2000mL 20 à 400 ml / min UP200Ht, UP400St
0.1 20L 00,2 à 4L / min UIP2000hdT
10 à 100l 2 à 10 L / min UIP4000hdT
n / a. 10 à 100 litres / min UIP16000
n / a. plus grand groupe de UIP16000

Contactez nous! / Demandez nous!

Demander plus d'informations

Veuillez utiliser le formulaire ci-dessous pour demander des informations supplémentaires sur les processeurs à ultrasons, les applications et le prix. Nous serons heureux de discuter avec vous de votre processus et de vous proposer un système à ultrasons répondant à vos besoins !









Veuillez prendre note de notre Politique de confidentialité.


Ultrasonic high-shear homogenizers are used in lab, bench-top, pilot and industrial processing.

Hielscher Ultrasonics fabrique des homogénéisateurs ultrasoniques à haute performance pour des applications de mélange, de dispersion, d'émulsification et d'extraction à l'échelle du laboratoire, du pilote et de l'industrie.

Littérature / Références



Hielscher Ultrasonics supplies high-performance ultrasonic homogenizers from lab to industrial size.

Des ultrasons de haute performance ! La gamme de produits Hielscher couvre tout le spectre, de l'ultrasonore compact de laboratoire aux systèmes ultrasonores industriels, en passant par les appareils de table.

How to Make Nanofluids

A nanofluid is an engineered fluid that consist of a base fluid containing nanoparticles. For the synthesis of nanofluids, an efficacious and reliable homogenization and deagglomeration technique is required to ensure a high degree of uniform dispersion. Ultrasonic dispersers are the superior technology to produce nanofluids with excellent characteristics. Ultrasonic dispersion excels by efficiency, speed, simplicity, reliability and user-friendliness.

What are Nanofluids?

A nanofluid is a fluid containing nano-sized particles (≺100nm), commonly called nanoparticles. Nanoparticles used in nanofluids are typically made of metals, oxides, carbides, or carbon nanotubes. These nanoparticles are dispersed into a base fluid (e.g, water oil, etc.) in order to obtain an engineered colloidal suspension, i.e., the nanofluid. Nanofluids exhibit enhanced thermo-physical properties such as thermal conductivity, thermal diffusivity, viscosity and convective heat transfer coefficients compared to the material properties of the base fluid.
A common application of nanofluids is their use as coolant or refrigerant. By the addition of nano-particles to conventional coolants (such as water, oil, ethylene glycol, polyalphaolefin etc.), the thermal properties of the conventional coolants are improved.

Information Request




Note our privacy policy.


Ultrasonic dispersion is a well established technique to prepare nanofluids.

Ultrasonic homogenizer UP400St for the production of nanofluids

Making Nanofluids with an Ultrasonic Homogenizer

The microstructure of nanofluids can be influenced and manipulated by the application of the most suitable homogenization technology and processing parameters. Ultrasonic dispersion has been proven as a highly efficient and reliable technique for nanofluid preparation. Ultrasonic dispersers are used in research and industry to synthesize, mill, disperse and homogenize nanoparticles with high uniformity and a narrow particle size distribution. Process parameters for the synthesis of nanofluids include ultrasonic energy input, ultrasonic amplitude, temperature, pressure, and acidity. Futhermore, the types and concentrations of reactants and additives as well as the order, in which the additives are added to the solution, are important factors.
It is well known that the properties of nanofluids strongly depend on the structure and shape of nanomaterials. Therefore, obtaining controllable microstructures of the nanofluids is the main factor that contributes to the functionality and quality of nanofluids. Using optimized ultrasonication parameters such as amplitude, pressure, temperature and energy input (Ws/mL) is the key to produce a stable, uniform high-quality nanofluid. Ultrasonication can be successfully applied to deagglomerate and disperse particles into single dispersed nanoparticles. With smaller particle size, Brownian motion (Brownian speed) as well as particle-particle interactions increase and result in more stable nanofluids. Hielscher ultrasonicators allow the precise control over all important processing parameters, can run continuously at high amplitudes (24/7/365) and come with automatic data protocolling for easy evaluation of all sonication runs.

Ultrasonic dispersion is a reliable technique to produce nanoparticles such as nano-silica for nanofluids

Ultrasonically dispersed nano-sized silica

Sonication Improved Stability of Nanofluids

For nanofluids, an agglomeration of nanoparticles results in not only the settlement and clogging of microchannels but also the decreasing of thermal conductivity of nanofluids. Ultrasonic deagglomeration and dispersion are widely applied in material science and industry. Sonication is a proven technique to prepare stable nano-dispersions with a uniform nanoparticle distribution and great stability. Therefore, Hielscher ultrasonic dispersers are the preferred technology, when it comes to the production of nanofluids.

Ultrasonically Produced Nanofluids in Research

Research has investigated the effects of ultrasonication and ultrasonic parameters on the characteristics of nanofluids. Read more about scientific findings on ultrasonic nanofluid preparation.

Ultrasonicator UP200St (200W) dispersing carbon black in water using 1%wt Tween80 as surfactant

Information Request




Note our privacy policy.


Ultrasonic Effects on Al2O3 Nanofluid Preparation

Noroozi et al. (2014) found that at “higher particle concentration, there was greater enhancement of the thermal diffusivity of the nanofluids resulting from sonication. Moreover, greater stability and enhancement of thermal diffusivity were obtained by sonicating the nanofluids with the higher power probe sonicator prior to measurement.” Thermal diffusivity enhancement was greater for the smaller-sized NPs. This is because smaller particles have higher effective surface area to volume ratios. Thus, smaller particles helped form a stable nanofluid and sonication with an ultrasonic probe resulted a substantial effect on the thermal diffusivity. (Noroozi et al. 2014)

Step-by Step Instruction for the Ultrasonic Production of Al2O3-water nano fluids

Ultrasonicator UP400St dispersing nanoparticles for nanofluid productionFirst, weigh the mass of Al2O3 nanoparticles by a digital electronic balance. Then put Al2O3 nanoparticles into the weighed distilled water gradually and agitate the Al2O3-water mixture. Sonicate the mixture continuously for 1h with an ultrasonic probe-type device UP400S (400W, 24kHz, see pic. left) to produce uniform dispersion of nanoparticles in distilled water. The nanofluids can be prepared at different fractions (0.1%, 0.5%, and 1%). No surfactant or pH changes are needed. (Isfahani et al., 2013)

Ultrasonically Tuned Aqueous ZnO Nanofluids

Elcioglu et al. (2021) state in their scientific study that “Ultrasonication is an essential process for proper dispersion of nanoparticles in base fluid and stability, as well as for optimum properties for real-world applications.” They used the ultrasonicator UP200Ht to produce ZnO / water nanofluids. Sonication had clear effects on surface tension of the aqueous ZnO nanofluid. The researchers findings result in the conclusion that surface tension, nano-film formation and other related features of any nanofluid can be adjusted and tuned under proper ultrasonication conditions.

Advantages of Hielscher Ultrasonicators for Nanofluids

  • Highly efficient
  • Reliable dispersion of nanoparticles
  • State-of-the-art technology
  • Adaptable to your application
  • 100% linear scalable to any capacity
  • Easily available
  • Cost-effective
  • Safe and user-friendly

Ultrasonic Homogenizers for Nanofluid Production

Precise control over the ultrasonic process parameters by Hielscher Ultrasonics' intelligent softwareHielscher Ultrasonics designs, manufactures and distributes high-performance ultrasonic dispersers for all kinds of homogenization and deagglomeration applications. When it comes to the production of nanofluids, precise sonication control and a reliable ultrasonic treatment of the nanoparticle suspension are crucial.
Hielscher Ultrasonics’ processors give you full control over all important processing parameters such as energy input, ultrasonic intensity, amplitude, pressure, temperature and retention time. Thereby, you can adjust the parameters to optimized conditions, which leads subsequently to high-quality nanofluids.

  • For any volume / capacity: Hielscher offers ultrasonicators and a broad portfolio of accessories. This allows for the configuration of the ideal ultrasonic system for your application and production capacity. From small vials with milliliters to high volume streams of thousands of gallons per hour, Hielscher offers the suitable ultrasonic solution for your process.
  • Robustness: Our ultrasonic systems are robust and reliable. All Hielscher ultrasonicators are built for 24/7/365 operation and require very little maintenance.
  • User-friendliness: Elaborated software of our ultrasonic devices allows the pre-selection and saving of sonication settings for a simple and reliable sonication. The intuitive menu is easily accessible via a digital coloured touch-display. The remote browser control allows you to operate and monitor via any internet browser. Automatic data recording saves the process parameters of any sonication run on a built-in SD-card.

The table below gives you an indication of the approximate processing capacity of our ultrasonicators:

Batch Volume Flow Rate Recommended Devices
1 to 500mL 10 to 200mL/min UP100H
10 to 2000mL 20 to 400mL/min UP200Ht, UP400St
0.1 to 20L 0.2 to 4L/min UIP2000hdT
10 to 100L 2 to 10L/min UIP4000hdT
n.a. 10 to 100L/min UIP16000
n.a. larger cluster of UIP16000

Contact Us! / Ask Us!

Ask for more information

Please use the form below to request additional information about ultrasonic processors, applications and price. We will be glad to discuss your process with you and to offer you an ultrasonic system meeting your requirements!









Please note our privacy policy.


Ultrasonic high-shear homogenizers are used in lab, bench-top, pilot and industrial processing.

Hielscher Ultrasonics manufactures high-performance ultrasonic homogenizers for mixing applications, dispersion, emulsification and extraction on lab, pilot and industrial scale.

Literature / References



Hielscher Ultrasonics supplies high-performance ultrasonic homogenizers from lab to industrial size.

High performance ultrasonics! Hielscher’s product range covers the full spectrum from the compact lab ultrasonicator over bench-top units to full-industrial ultrasonic systems.