المبردات القائمة على الموائع النانوية الموصلة للحرارة

السوائل النانوية المركبة بالموجات فوق الصوتية هي مبردات فعالة وسوائل مبادل حراري. تزيد المواد النانوية الموصلة للحرارة من نقل الحرارة وقدرة تبديد الحرارة بشكل كبير. سونيك راسخة في توليف وتشغيل الجسيمات النانوية الموصلة للحرارة وكذلك إنتاج سوائل نانوية مستقرة عالية الأداء لتطبيقات التبريد.

تأثيرات الموائع النانوية على الأداء الحراري الهيدروليكي

الموصلية الحرارية للمادة هي مقياس لقدرتها على توصيل الحرارة. بالنسبة للمبردات وسائل نقل الحرارة (وتسمى أيضا السائل الحراري أو الزيت الحراري) ، هناك حاجة إلى موصلية حرارية عالية. توفر العديد من المواد النانوية خصائص موصلة للحرارة رائعة. من أجل استخدام الملاءمة الحرارية الفائقة للمواد النانوية ، يتم استخدام ما يسمى بالسوائل النانوية كسوائل تبريد. الموائع النانوية هي سائل ، حيث يتم تعليق جزيئات بحجم النانومتر في السائل الأساسي مثل الماء أو الجليكول أو الزيت ، حيث تشكل محلولا غرويا. يمكن أن تزيد الموائع النانوية بشكل كبير في الموصلية الحرارية مقارنة بالسوائل التي لا تحتوي على جسيمات نانوية أو جسيمات أكبر. تؤثر المواد والحجم واللزوجة والشحنة السطحية واستقرار السوائل للجسيمات النانوية المشتتة على الأداء الحراري للسوائل النانوية بشكل كبير. تكتسب الموائع النانوية أهمية سريعة في تطبيقات نقل الحرارة لأنها تظهر أداء فائقا لنقل الحرارة عند مقارنتها بالسوائل الأساسية التقليدية.
التشتت بالموجات فوق الصوتية هو تقنية عالية الكفاءة وموثوقة وراسخة صناعيا لإنتاج سوائل نانوية ذات قدرات نقل حرارة عالية الأداء.

السوائل النانوية المركبة بالموجات فوق الصوتية هي مبردات فعالة وسوائل مبادل حراري. تزيد المواد النانوية الموصلة للحرارة من نقل الحرارة وقدرة تبديد الحرارة بشكل كبير. سونيك راسخة في توليف وتشغيل الجسيمات النانوية الموصلة للحرارة وكذلك إنتاج سوائل نانوية مستقرة عالية الأداء لتطبيقات التبريد.

تشتيت الأنابيب النانوية الكربونية بالموجات فوق الصوتية (CNT) في البولي إيثيلين جلايكول (PEG)

طلب معلومات





UP400St لتشتت الجسيمات النانوية إلى سوائل نانوية.

UP400St، معالج بالموجات فوق الصوتية قوي بقوة 400 واط لإنتاج الموائع النانوية ذات الموصلية الحرارية الفائقة.

تسمح الموجات فوق الصوتية بإطلاق العنان لمزايا الجسيمات النانوية الحجم مثل

  • سطح مرتفع: نسبة حجم لمعدلات نقل طاقة وكتلة أعلى بكثير
  • كتلة منخفضة لاستقرار غرواني جيد جدا
  • القصور الذاتي المنخفض ، مما يقلل من التآكل

هذه الميزات ذات الصلة بحجم النانو تعطي الموائع النانوية الموصلية الحرارية الاستثنائية الخاصة بها. التشتت بالموجات فوق الصوتية هو التقنية الأكثر كفاءة لإنتاج الجسيمات النانوية الوظيفية والسوائل النانوية.

سوائل نانوية منتجة بالموجات فوق الصوتية مع ملاءمة حرارية فائقة

العديد من المواد النانوية – مثل CNTs ، السيليكا ، الجرافين ، الألومنيوم ، الفضة ، نيتريد البورون ، وغيرها الكثير – وقد ثبت بالفعل أنها تزيد من الملاءمة الحرارية لسوائل نقل الحرارة. أدناه ، يمكنك العثور على نتائج بحث مثالية للسوائل النانوية الموصلة للحرارة المحضرة تحت الموجات فوق الصوتية.

إنتاج الموائع النانوية القائمة على الألوميونيوم مع الموجات فوق الصوتية

أظهر Buonomo et al. (2015) الموصلية الحرارية المحسنة للسوائل النانوية Al2O3 ، والتي تم إعدادها تحت الموجات فوق الصوتية.
من أجل تشتيت الجسيمات النانوية Al2O3 بشكل موحد في الماء ، استخدم الباحثون الموجات فوق الصوتية من نوع مسبار Hielscher UP400S. جسيمات الألومنيوم المنزوعة التكتل والمشتتة بالموجات فوق الصوتية تنتج في حجم جسيم يبلغ حوالي 120 نانومتر لجميع الموائع النانوية – بشكل مستقل عن تركيز الجسيمات. كانت الموصلية الحرارية للسوائل النانوية تزداد عند درجات حرارة أعلى بالمقارنة مع الماء النقي. مع تركيز جسيمات Al2O3 بنسبة 0.5٪ في درجة حرارة الغرفة البالغة 25 درجة مئوية ، تكون الزيادة في الموصلية الحرارية حوالي 0.57٪ فقط ، ولكن عند 65 درجة مئوية تزداد هذه القيمة إلى حوالي 8٪. بالنسبة لتركيز الحجم بنسبة 4٪ ، ينتقل التحسين من 7.6٪ إلى 14.4٪ مع ارتفاع درجة الحرارة من 25 درجة مئوية إلى 65 درجة مئوية.
[راجع Buonomo et al., 2015]

التشتت بالموجات فوق الصوتية هو طريقة عالية الكفاءة لإنتاج سوائل نانوية نيتريد بونون مائية مع الموصلية الحرارية الفائقة.

توزيع حجم الجسيمات لسوائل نيتريد البورون النانوية القائمة على الماء مع تركيز نيتريد البورون المختلفة بعد الموجات فوق الصوتية مع UP400S (أ) 0.1٪ hBN ، (ب) 0.5٪ hBN ، (ج) 2٪ hBN
(دراسة ورسوم بيانية: © إلهان وآخرون ، 2016)

إنتاج الموائع النانوية القائمة على نيتريد البورون باستخدام الصوتنة

قام Ilhan et al. (2016) بالتحقيق في الموصلية الحرارية للسوائل النانوية القائمة على نيتريد البورون السداسي (hBN). ولهذا الغرض، يتم إنتاج سلسلة من السوائل النانوية المستقرة والمنتشرة بشكل جيد، والتي تحتوي على جسيمات نانوية hBN يبلغ متوسط قطرها 70 نانومتر، بطريقة من خطوتين تتضمن الموجات فوق الصوتية والمواد الخافضة للتوتر السطحي مثل كبريتات دوديسيل الصوديوم (SDS) والبولي فينيل بيروليدون (PVP). يظهر السائل النانوي hBN-water المشتت بالموجات فوق الصوتية زيادة كبيرة في الموصلية الحرارية حتى بالنسبة لتركيزات الجسيمات المخففة للغاية. أدى الصوتنة باستخدام جهاز الموجات فوق الصوتية UP400S من نوع المسبار إلى تقليل متوسط حجم الجسيمات من الركام إلى نطاق 40-60 نانومتر. وخلص الباحثون إلى أن مجاميع نيتريد البورون الكبيرة والكثيفة ، والتي لوحظت في حالة جافة غير معالجة ، يتم كسرها بعملية الموجات فوق الصوتية وإضافة الفاعل بالسطح. وهذا يجعل التشتت بالموجات فوق الصوتية طريقة فعالة لإعداد السوائل النانوية القائمة على الماء مع تركيزات الجسيمات المختلفة.
[راجع إلهان وآخرون، 2016]

تظهر صورة المجهر الإلكتروني الناقل الماسح (STEM) نيتريد البورون المشتت بالموجات فوق الصوتية في جلايكول الإيثيلين. للتشتت بالموجات فوق الصوتية تم استخدام UP400S. الموائع النانوية الناتجة لديها الموصلية الحرارية العالية.

صورة STEM تظهر مورفولوجيا سائل نانوي من الإيثيلين غليكول (EG) مشتت بالموجات فوق الصوتية (EG) مع تركيز حجم الجسيمات بنسبة 0.5٪.
(دراسة ورسوم بيانية: © إلهان وآخرون ، 2016)

تشتت نانو السيليكا بالموجات فوق الصوتية: المجانس بالموجات فوق الصوتية HIELSCHER UP400St يشتت الجسيمات النانوية السيليكا بسرعة وكفاءة في تشتت نانو موحد.

تشتت بالموجات فوق الصوتية من نانو السيليكا باستخدام الموجات فوق الصوتية UP400St

طلب معلومات





“الموجات فوق الصوتية هي العملية الأكثر استخداما على نطاق واسع في الأدبيات لزيادة استقرار السوائل النانوية.” [إلهان وآخرون، 2016] وأيضا في الإنتاج الصناعي ، تعد الصوتنة في الوقت الحاضر التقنية الأكثر فعالية وموثوقية واقتصادية للحصول على سوائل نانوية مستقرة على المدى الطويل ذات أداء متميز.

الموجات فوق الصوتية الصناعية لإنتاج سائل التبريد

مثبت علميا وراسخ صناعيا – Hielscher الموجات فوق الصوتية لإنتاج الموائع النانوية
أجهزة الموجات فوق الصوتية عالية الأداء هي أنظمة خلط مضمنة موثوقة وعالية الكفاءة لإنتاج الموائع النانوية الموصلة للحرارة.مشتتات القص عالية الموجات فوق الصوتية هي آلات موثوقة للإنتاج المستمر للمبردات عالية الأداء وسوائل نقل الحرارة. يعرف الخلط بالموجات فوق الصوتية بكفاءته وموثوقيته – حتى عند تطبيق شروط الخلط المطلوبة.
تسمح معدات الموجات فوق الصوتية Hielscher بإعداد سوائل نانوية غير سامة وغير خطرة ، وبعض السوائل النانوية من الدرجة الغذائية. في الوقت نفسه ، فإن جميع أجهزة الموجات فوق الصوتية لدينا عالية الكفاءة وموثوقة وآمنة للعمل وقوية للغاية. تم تصميمه لتشغيل 24/7 ، حتى أجهزة الموجات فوق الصوتية على الطاولة والمتوسطة الحجم لدينا قادرة على إنتاج أحجام رائعة.
اقرأ المزيد عن إنتاج الموجات فوق الصوتية للسوائل النانوية أو اتصل بنا الآن للحصول على استشارة متعمقة واقتراح مجاني لمشتت بالموجات فوق الصوتية!

الجدول أدناه يعطيك مؤشرا على قدرة المعالجة التقريبية لultrasonicators لدينا:

دفعة حجم معدل المد و الجزر الأجهزة الموصى بها
1 إلى 500ML 10 إلى 200ML / دقيقة UP100H
10 إلى 2000ML 20 إلى 400ML / دقيقة Uf200 ः ر، UP400St
00.1 إلى 20L 00.2 إلى 4L / دقيقة UIP2000hdT
10 إلى 100L 2 إلى 10L / دقيقة UIP4000hdT
15 إلى 150 لتر 3 إلى 15 لتر/دقيقة UIP6000hdT
زمالة المدمنين المجهولين 10 إلى 100L / دقيقة UIP16000
زمالة المدمنين المجهولين أكبر مجموعة من UIP16000

اتصل بنا! / اسألنا!

اطلب المزيد من المعلومات

يرجى استخدام النموذج أدناه لطلب معلومات إضافية حول المعالجات بالموجات فوق الصوتية والتطبيقات والسعر. سنكون سعداء لمناقشة العملية الخاصة بك معك ونقدم لكم نظام الموجات فوق الصوتية تلبية الاحتياجات الخاصة بك!









يرجى ملاحظة لدينا سياسة الخصوصية.


في هذا الفيديو ، نعرض لك نظام الموجات فوق الصوتية 2 كيلووات للتشغيل المضمن في خزانة قابلة للتطهير. توفر Hielscher معدات الموجات فوق الصوتية لجميع الصناعات تقريبا ، مثل الصناعة الكيميائية والأدوية ومستحضرات التجميل والعمليات البتروكيماوية وكذلك لعمليات الاستخراج القائمة على المذيبات. تم تصميم هذه الخزانة المصنوعة من الفولاذ المقاوم للصدأ القابلة للتطهير للتشغيل في المناطق الخطرة. لهذا الغرض ، يمكن للعميل تطهير الخزانة المختومة بالنيتروجين أو الهواء النقي لمنع الغازات أو الأبخرة القابلة للاشتعال من دخول الخزانة.

2x 1000 واط الموجات فوق الصوتية في مجلس الوزراء للتطهير للتركيب في المناطق الخطرة

وتستخدم الموجات فوق الصوتية عالية القص المتجانسات في المختبر، مقاعد البدلاء أعلى، التجريبية والصناعية المعالجة.

Hielscher الفوق صوتيات بتصنيع عالية الأداء المجانسة بالموجات فوق الصوتية لخلط التطبيقات، تشتت، استحلاب واستخراج على المختبر، والطيارية ومقياس الصناعية.



الأدب / المراجع

حقائق تستحق العلم

لماذا تعتبر الموائع النانوية جيدة لتطبيقات التبريد ونقل الحرارة؟

فئة جديدة من المبردات هي سوائل نانوية تتكون من سائل أساسي (مثل الماء) ، والذي يعمل كسائل ناقل للجسيمات النانوية الحجم. يمكن للجسيمات النانوية المصممة لهذا الغرض (مثل CuO بحجم النانو أو ثاني أكسيد التيتانيوم الألومينا أو الأنابيب النانوية الكربونية أو السيليكا أو المعادن مثل النحاس أو قضبان الفضة النانوية) المنتشرة في السائل الأساسي أن تعزز قدرة نقل الحرارة للسائل النانوي الناتج بشكل كبير. وهذا يجعل سوائل النانو سوائل تبريد استثنائية عالية الأداء.
ويسمح استخدام سوائل نانوية مصنعة خصيصا تحتوي على جسيمات نانوية موصلة للحرارة بإدخال تحسينات كبيرة على نقل الحرارة وتبددها؛ على سبيل المثال ، زادت قضبان الفضة النانوية التي يبلغ قطرها 55±12 نانومتر ومتوسط طولها 12.8 ميكرومتر عند 0.5 vol.٪ من الموصلية الحرارية للماء بنسبة 68٪ ، و 0.5 vol.٪ من قضبان الفضة النانوية زادت الموصلية الحرارية لسائل التبريد القائم على الإيثيلين غليكول بنسبة 98٪. يمكن لجسيمات الألومينا النانوية بنسبة 0.1٪ أن تزيد من التدفق الحراري الحرج للمياه بنسبة تصل إلى 70٪ ؛ تشكل الجسيمات سطحا مساميا خشنا على الجسم المبرد ، مما يشجع على تكوين فقاعات جديدة ، ثم تساعد طبيعتها المحبة للماء على دفعها بعيدا ، مما يعوق تكوين طبقة البخار. يعمل السائل النانوي بتركيز أكثر من 5٪ مثل السوائل غير النيوتونية. (راجع (Oldenburg et al., 2007)

يمكن أن تؤدي إضافة الجسيمات النانوية المعدنية إلى المبردات المستخدمة في أنظمة التحكم الحراري إلى زيادة التوصيل الحراري للسائل الأساسي بشكل كبير. ويشار إلى هذه المواد المركبة من الجسيمات النانوية المعدنية باسم السوائل النانوية واستخدامها كمبردات له القدرة على تقليل متطلبات الوزن والطاقة لأنظمة التحكم الحراري في المركبات الفضائية. تعتمد الموصلية الحرارية للسوائل النانوية على التركيز والحجم والشكل والكيمياء السطحية وحالة تجميع الجسيمات النانوية المكونة. تم التحقيق في آثار تركيز تحميل الجسيمات النانوية ونسبة العرض إلى الارتفاع للجسيمات النانوية على الموصلية الحرارية واللزوجة للمبردات القائمة على الماء والإيثيلين غليكول. زادت قضبان الفضة النانوية التي يبلغ قطرها 55 ± 12 نانومتر ومتوسط طول 12.8 ± 8.5 ميكرومتر بتركيز 0.5٪ من حيث الحجم من الموصلية الحرارية للماء بنسبة 68٪. تمت زيادة الموصلية الحرارية لسائل التبريد القائم على الإيثيلين غليكول بنسبة 98٪ مع تركيز تحميل نانورود فضي بنسبة 0.5٪ من حيث الحجم. كان للقضبان النانوية الأطول تأثير أكبر على الموصلية الحرارية من القضبان النانوية الأقصر بنفس كثافة التحميل. ومع ذلك ، زادت القضبان النانوية الأطول أيضا من لزوجة السائل الأساسي إلى حد أكبر من القضبان النانوية الأقصر.
(أولدنبورغ وآخرون، 2007)


الفوق صوتيات عالية الأداء! تغطي مجموعة منتجات Hielscher الطيف الكامل من المعمل المدمج فوق الصوتيات على وحدات أعلى مقاعد البدلاء إلى أنظمة الموجات فوق الصوتية الصناعية الكاملة.

Hielscher الفوق صوتيات بتصنيع عالية الأداء المجانسة بالموجات فوق الصوتية من مختبر إلى حجم الصناعية.

Coolants Based on Thermoconductive Nanofluids

Ultrasonically synthesized nanofluids are efficient coolants and heat exchanger liquids. Thermoconductive nanomaterials increase heat transfer and heat dissipation capacity significantly. Sonication is well established in the synthesis and functionalization of thermoconductive nanoparticles as well as the production of stable high-performant nanofluids for cooling applications.

Nanofluidic Effects on Thermo-Hydraulic Performance

The thermal conductivity of a material is a measure of its ability to conduct heat. For coolants and heat transfer fluid (also called thermal fluid or thermal oil), a high thermal conductivity is desired. Numerous nanomaterials offer great thermo-conductive properties. In order to use the superior thermal conduciveness of nanomaterials, so-called nanofluids are used as cooling liquids. A nanofluids is a fluid, in which nanometer-sized particles are suspended in the base fluid like water, glycol or oil, where they form a colloidal solution. Nanofluids can significantly increases in thermal conductivity compared with liquids without nanoparticles or larger particles. Material, size, viscosity, surface charge, and fluid stability of the dispersed nanoparticles affect the thermal performance of nanofluids significantly. Nanofluids are rapidly gaining importance in heat transfer applications since they show superior heat transfer performance when compared to conventional base fluids.
Ultrasonic dispersion is a highly efficient, reliable and industrially-established technique to produce nanofluids with high-performance heat transfer capacities.

Ultrasonically synthesized nanofluids are efficient coolants and heat exchanger liquids. Thermoconductive nanomaterials increase heat transfer and heat dissipation capacity significantly. Sonication is well established in the synthesis and functionalization of thermoconductive nanoparticles as well as the production of stable high-performant nanofluids for cooling applications.

Ultrasonic Dispersing of Carbon Nanotubes (CNT) in Polyethylene Glycol (PEG)

Information Request




Note our privacy policy.


UP400St for the dispersion of nanoparticles into nanofluids.

UP400St, a 400W powerful ultrasonic processor for the production of nanofluids with superior thermal conductivity.

Ultrasonication allows to unleash the advantages of nano-sized particle such as

  • a high surface : volume ratio for significantly higher energy and mass transfer rates
  • low mass for very good colloidal stability
  • low inertia, which minimizes erosion

These nano-size related features give nanofluids their exceptional thermal conductivity. Ultrasonic dispersion is the most efficient technique to produce functionalized nanoparticles and nanofluids.

Ultrasonically Produced Nanofluids with Superior Thermal Conduciveness

Numerous nanomaterials – such as CNTs, silica, graphene, aluminium, silver, boron nitride, and many others – have been already proven to increase the thermal conduciveness of heat transfer fluids. Below, you can find exemplary research results for thermo-conductive nanofluids prepared under ultrasonication.

Alumiunium-based Nanofluid Production with Ultrasound

Buonomo et al. (2015) demonstrated the improved thermal conductivity of Al2O3 nanofluids, which were prepared under ultrasonication.
In order to disperse Al2O3 nanoparticles uniformly into water, the researchers used the Hielscher probe-type ultrasonicator UP400S. Ultrasonically deagglomerated and dispersed aluminium particles yielded in a particle size of approx. 120 nm for all nanofluids – independently from the particle concentration. The thermal conductivity of nanofluids was increasing at higher temperatures when compared to pure water. With 0.5% Al2O3 particle concentration at room temperature of 25°C the increase in thermal conductivity is only about 0.57%, but at 65°C this value increases to about 8%. For volume concentration of 4% the enhancement goes from 7.6% to 14.4% with temperature rising from 25°C to 65°C.
[cf. Buonomo et al., 2015]

Ultrasonic dispersion is a highly efficient method to produce aqueous bonon nitride nanofluids with superior thermal conductivity.

Particle size distribution of water-based boron nitride nanofluids with various boron nitride concentration after ultrasonication with the UP400S (a) 0.1% hBN, (b) 0.5% hBN, (c) 2% hBN
(Study and graphs: © Ilhan et al., 2016)

Boron Nitride-based Nanofluid Production using Sonication

Ilhan et al. (2016) investigated the thermal conductivity of hexagonal boron nitride (hBN) based nanofluids. For this purpose a series of well dispersed, stable nanofluids, containing hBN nanoparticles with a mean diameter of 70 nm, are produced with a two-step method involving ultrasonication and surfactants such as sodium dodecyl sulfate (SDS) and polyvinyl pyrrolidone (PVP). The ultrasonically dispersed hBN–water nanofluid shows significant thermal conductivity increase even for very dilute particle concentrations. Sonication with the probe-type ultrasonicator UP400S reduced the average particle size of aggregates down to 40–60 nm range. The researchers conclude that large and dense boron nitride aggregates, which were observed in untreated dry state, are broken with ultrasonication process and surfactant addition. This makes ultrasonic dispersion an effective method for preparation of water-based nanofluids with various particle concentrations.
[cf. Ilhan et al., 2016]

THe scanning transmission electron microscope (STEM) image shows ultrasonically dispersed boron nitride in ethylene glycol. For ultrasonic dispersion the UP400S was used. The resulting nanofluid has high thermal conductivity.

STEM image showing morphology of an ultrasonically dispersed an ethylene glycol (EG)- based hBN nanofluid with 0.5% particle volume concentration.
(Study and graphs: © Ilhan et al., 2016)

Ultrasonic Dispersion of Nano-Silica: The Hielscher ultrasonic homogenizer UP400St disperses silica nanoparticles rapid and efficiently into a uniform nano-dispersion.

Ultrasonic Dispersion of Nano-Silica using the ultrasonicator UP400St

Information Request




Note our privacy policy.


“Ultrasonication is the most widely utilized process in the literature to increase the stability of nanofluids.” [Ilhan et al., 2016] And also in industrial production, sonication is nowadays the most effective, reliable and economical technique to obtain long-term stable nanofluids of outstanding performance.

Industrial Ultrasonicators for Coolant Production

Scientifically Proven, Industrially Established – Hielscher Ultrasonicators for Nanofluid Production
High-performance ultrasonicators are reliable and highly efficient inline mixing systems for the production of thermo-conductive nanofluids.Ultrasonic high-shear dispersers are reliable machines for the continuous production of high-performance coolants and heat transfer fluids. Ultrasonically-driven mixing is known for its efficiency and reliability – even when demanding mixing conditions apply.
Hielscher Ultrasonics equipment allows to prepare non-toxic, non-hazardous, some even food-grade nanofluids. At the same time, all our ultrasonicators are highly efficient, reliable, safe-to-operate, and very robust. Built for 24/7 operation, even our bench-top and mid-size ultrasonicators are capable to produce remarkable volumes.
Read more about ultrasonic production of nanofluids or contact us right now to get in-depth consultation and a free proposal for an ultrasonic disperser!

The table below gives you an indication of the approximate processing capacity of our ultrasonicators:

Batch Volume Flow Rate Recommended Devices
1 to 500mL 10 to 200mL/min UP100H
10 to 2000mL 20 to 400mL/min UP200Ht, UP400St
0.1 to 20L 0.2 to 4L/min UIP2000hdT
10 to 100L 2 to 10L/min UIP4000hdT
15 to 150L 3 to 15L/min UIP6000hdT
n.a. 10 to 100L/min UIP16000
n.a. larger cluster of UIP16000

Contact Us! / Ask Us!

Ask for more information

Please use the form below to request additional information about ultrasonic processors, applications and price. We will be glad to discuss your process with you and to offer you an ultrasonic system meeting your requirements!









Please note our privacy policy.


In this video we show you a 2 kilowatt ultrasonic system for inline operation in a purgeable cabinet. Hielscher supplies ultrasonic equipment to almost all industries, such as the chemical industry, pharmaceutical, cosmetics, petrochemical processes as well as for solvent based extraction processes. This purgeable stainless steel cabinet is designed for operation in hazardous areas. For this purpose, the sealed cabinet can be purged by the customer with nitrogen or fresh air to prevent flammable gases or vapors from entering the cabinet.

2x 1000 Watts Ultrasonicators in Purgeable Cabinet for Installation in Hazardous Areas

Ultrasonic high-shear homogenizers are used in lab, bench-top, pilot and industrial processing.

Hielscher Ultrasonics manufactures high-performance ultrasonic homogenizers for mixing applications, dispersion, emulsification and extraction on lab, pilot and industrial scale.



Literature / References

Facts Worth Knowing

Why are Nanofluids Good for Cooling and Heat Transfer Applications?

A new class of coolants are nanofluids which consist of a base fluid (e.g., water), which acts as carrier liquid for nano-sized particles. Purpose-designed nanoparticles (e.g. nano-sized CuO, alumina titanium dioxide, carbon nanotubes, silica, or metals such as copper, silver nanorods) dispersed into the base fluid can enhance the heat transfer capacity of the resulting nanofluid significantly. This makes nanofluids extraordinary high-performance cooling liquids.
Using specifically manufactured nanofluids containing thermo-conductive nanoparticles allow for significant improvements in heat transfer and dissipation; e.g. silver nanorods of 55±12 nm diameter and 12.8 µm average length at 0.5 vol.% increased the thermal conductivity of water by 68%, and 0.5 vol.% of silver nanorods increased thermal conductivity of ethylene glycol based coolant by 98%. Alumina nanoparticles at 0.1% can increase the critical heat flux of water by as much as 70%; the particles form rough porous surface on the cooled object, which encourages formation of new bubbles, and their hydrophilic nature then helps pushing them away, hindering the formation of the steam layer. Nanofluid with the concentration more than 5% acts like non-Newtonian fluids. (cf. (Oldenburg et al., 2007)

The addition of metal nanoparticles to coolants used in thermal control systems can dramatically increase the thermal conductivity of the base fluid. Such metal nanoparticle-fluid composite materials are referred to as nanofluids and their use as coolants has the potential to reduce the weight and power requirements of spacecraft thermal control systems. The thermal conductivity of nanofluids is dependent on the concentration, size, shape, surface chemistry, and aggregation state of the constituent nanoparticles. The effects of nanoparticle loading concentration and the aspect ratio of the nanoparticles on the thermal conductivity and viscosity of water and ethylene glycol based coolants were investigated. Silver nanorods with a diameter of 55 ± 12 nm and an average length of 12.8 ± 8.5 μm at a concentration of 0.5% by volume increased the thermal conductivity of water by 68%. The thermal conductivity of an ethylene glycol based coolant was increased by 98% with a silver nanorod loading concentration of 0.5% by volume. Longer nanorods had a greater effect on the thermal conductivity than shorter nanorods at the same loading density. However, longer nanorods also increased the viscosity of the base fluid to a greater extent than shorter nanorods.
(Oldenburg et al., 2007)


High performance ultrasonics! Hielscher's product range covers the full spectrum from the compact lab ultrasonicator over bench-top units to full-industrial ultrasonic systems.

Hielscher Ultrasonics manufactures high-performance ultrasonic homogenizers from lab to industrial size.