Hielscher تكنولوجيا الموجات فوق الصوتية

عملية بالموجات فوق الصوتية الهطول

يمكن توليد الجسيمات، مثل الجسيمات النانوية من الأسفل إلى الأعلى في السوائل عن طريق هطول الأمطار. في هذه العملية، يبدأ خليط غير مشبع بتشكيل جزيئات صلبة من المواد شديدة التركيز التي ستنمو وتترسب في النهاية. من أجل السيطرة على حجم الجسيمات / الكريستال ومورفولوجيا، والسيطرة على العوامل المؤثرة هطول الأمطار أمر ضروري.

خلفية عملية هطول الأمطار

خلال السنوات الأخيرة، اكتسبت أهمية النانوية في العديد من المجالات، مثل الطلاء، والبوليمرات، والأحبار، والمستحضرات الصيدلانية والإلكترونيات. أحد العوامل الهامة التي تؤثر على استخدام المواد النانوية هي تكلفة المواد متناهية الصغر. لذلك، يطلب من المواد النانوية بكميات كبيرة بطرق فعالة من حيث التكلفة لتصنيع. في حين العمليات، مثل استحلاب ومعالجة التفتت هم العمليات من أعلى إلى أسفلوهطول الأمطار هو عملية من أسفل إلى أعلى لتركيب الجزيئات النانوية الحجم من السوائل. ويشمل هطول الأمطار:

  • خلط اثنين على الأقل من السوائل
  • التشبع
  • التنوي
  • نمو الجسيمات
  • التجمع (عادة تجنبها انخفاض تركيز الصلبة أو عوامل الاستقرار)

خلط هطول الأمطار

والاختلاط هو خطوة أساسية في هطول الأمطار، وبالنسبة لمعظم العمليات هطول الأمطار، سرعة التفاعل الكيميائي عالية جدا. عادة، المفاعلات خزان أثار (دفعة أو مستمر)، ويجري استخدام خلاطات ثابتة أو الدوار الموالي للتفاعلات هطول الأمطار. توزيع غير متجانس من قوة مختلطة والطاقة في حجم عملية يحد من نوعية النانوية توليفها. يزيد هذا العيب كما يزيد حجم المفاعل. التكنولوجيا المتقدمة خلط والسيطرة التامة على المعلمات التأثير تؤدي إلى جزيئات أصغر وأفضل تجانس الجسيمات.

تطبيق تؤثر الطائرات، خلاطات قناة الصغرى، أو استخدام مفاعل تايلور Couette تحسين كثافة خلط وتجانس. وهذا يؤدي إلى خلط مرات أقصر. بعد هذه الأساليب تقتصر أنه يمكن أن يتم تصعيده.

Ultrasonication هو عبارة عن تقنية متقدمة خلط توفير مستوى أعلى من القص وإثارة الطاقة دون قيود على نطاق يصل. فإنه يسمح أيضا للسيطرة على المعلمات التي تحكم مثل مدخلات الطاقة، تصميم المفاعل، وقت الإقامة، الجسيمات، أو تركيز المواد المتفاعلة بشكل مستقل. التجويف بالموجات فوق الصوتية يدفع خلط الصغير المكثف وتبدد الطاقة العالية محليا.

المغنتيت الجسيمات النانوية الهطول

مفاعل الأمثل سونو الكيميائية (Banert وآخرون، 2006)وقد تجلى تطبيق ultrasonication لهطول الأمطار في ICVT (TU كلاوستال) بواسطة Banert وآخرون. (2006) للجسيمات الدقيقة المغنتيت. تستخدم Banert مفاعل سونو الكيميائية الأمثل (صورة الحق، آر 1: حل الحديد، وإطعام 2: وكيل هطول الأمطار، انقر لعرض أكبر!) لإنتاج جزيئات أكسيد الحديد الأسود “عن طريق المشاركة في هطول الأمطار من محلول مائي من الحديد (III) هيدرات كلوريد والحديد (II) هيبتاهيدراتي كبريتات مع نسبة المولي من الحديد3+/Fe2+ = 2: 1. كما الهيدروديناميكية قبل الخلط والاختلاط الكلي مهمة وتسهم في الدقيقة خلط بالموجات فوق الصوتية، هندسة المفاعل والموقف من أنابيب التغذية من العوامل الهامة التي تنظم نتيجة العملية. في عملهم، Banert وآخرون. مقارنة تصاميم المفاعلات المختلفة. تصميم محسن للغرفة المفاعل يمكن أن تقلل من الطاقة المحددة المطلوبة من قبل خمسة أضعاف.

وعجلت الحل الحديد مع هيدروكسيد الأمونيوم المركزة وهيدروكسيد الصوديوم على التوالي. من أجل تجنب أي التدرج درجة الحموضة، ومرسب لابد من ضخ ما يزيد. وقد تم قياس توزيع حجم الجسيمات من أكسيد الحديد الأسود باستخدام الفوتون الارتباط الطيفي (PCS، مالفيرن NanoSizer ZS، مالفيرن شركة).”

دون ultrasonication، تم إنتاج جزيئات ذات حجم الجسيمات يعني من المصنعة بتقنية 45nm عن خلط الهيدروديناميكية وحدها. تخفيض بالموجات فوق الصوتية خلط يترتب على ذلك من حجم الجسيمات إلى 10nm وأقل. ويوضح الرسم التالي توزيع حجم الجسيمات من الحديد3ال4 الجسيمات المتولدة في رد فعل هطول الموجات فوق الصوتية المستمر (Banert وآخرون، 2004).

توزيع حجم الجسيمات في رد فعل هطول الأمطار بالموجات فوق الصوتية المستمر

الرسم التالي (Banert وآخرون، 2006) يدل على حجم الجسيمات بوصفها وظيفة من مدخلات محددة الطاقة.

حجم الجسيمات كدالة لمدخلات الطاقة المحددة

“ويمكن تقسيم المخطط إلى ثلاثة أنظمة رئيسية. أدناه حوالي 1000 كيلو جول / كغFe3O4 يتم التحكم في الاختلاط من قبل تأثير هيدرودينامي. يبلغ حجم الجسيمات إلى حوالي 40-50 [نم]. فوق 1000 كيلوجول / كغ تأثير خلط الموجات فوق الصوتية يصبح مرئيا. حجم الجسيمات ينخفض إلى أقل من 10 نانومتر. مع زيادة إضافية من مدخلات الطاقة المحددة حجم الجسيمات يبقى في نفس الترتيب من حجم. عملية خلط هطول الأمطار سريعة بما يكفي للسماح نوية متجانسة.”

طلب المزيد من المعلومات!

يرجى استخدام النموذج أدناه، إذا كنت ترغب في طلب معلومات إضافية حول التجانس بالموجات فوق الصوتية. سنكون سعداء لنقدم لكم نظام الموجات فوق الصوتية تلبية الاحتياجات الخاصة بك.









يرجى ملاحظة لدينا سياسة الخصوصية.


الأدب

Banert، T.، هورست، C.، كونز، U.، Peuker، U. A. (2004)، وهطول الأمطار المستمر في Ultraschalldurchflußreaktor المثال من الحديد (II، III) أكسيد، ICVT، TU-كلاوستال، ملصق قدمت في الاجتماع السنوي GVC عام 2004.

Banert، T.، برينر، G.، Peuker، U. A. (2006)، المعلمات التشغيل المستمر لمفاعل هطول سونو الكيميائية، بروك. 5. WCPT، أورلاندو فلوريدا.، 23.-27. أبريل 2006.

Hielscher – Ultrasound Technology

Ultrasonic Precipitation Process

Particles, e.g. nanoparticles can be generated bottom-up in liquids by means of precipitation. In this case, a supersaturated mixture starts forming solid particles out of the highly concentrated material that will grow and finally precipitate. In order to control the particle/crystal size and morphology, control over the precipitation influencing factors is essential.

Background

Within the recent years, nanoparticles gained importance in many fields, such as coatings, polymers, inks, pharmaceuticals or electronics. One important factor influencing the use of nanomaterials is the nanomaterial cost. Therefore, cost-efficient ways to manufacture nanomaterials in bulk quantities are required. While processes, like emulsification and comminution processing are top-down processes, precipitation is a bottom-up process for the synthesis of nano-size particles from liquids. The precipitation involves:

Mixing

The mixing is an essential step in the precipitation, as for most precipitation processes, the speed of the chemical reaction is very high. Commonly, stirred tank reactors (batch or continuous), static or rotor-stator mixers are being used for precipitation reactions. The inhomogeneous distribution of the mixing power and energy within the process volume limits the quality of the synthesized nanoparticles. This disadvantage increases as the reactor volume increases. Advanced mixing technology and good control over the influencing parameters result in smaller particles and better particle homogeneity.

The application of impinging jets, micro-channel mixers, or the use of a Taylor-Couette reactor improve the mixing intensity and homogeneity. This leads to shorter mixing times. Yet these methods are limited it the potential to be scaled up.

Ultrasonication is an advanced mixing technology providing higher shear and stirring energy without scale-up limitations. It does also allows to control the governing parameters, such as power input, reactor design, residence time, particle, or reactant concentration independently. The ultrasonic cavitation induces intense micro mixing and dissipates high power locally.

Magnetite Nanoparticle Precipitation

Optimized sono-chemical reactor (Banert et al., 2006)The application of ultrasonication to precipitation was demonstrated at the ICVT (TU Clausthal) by Banert et al. (2006) for magnetite nanoparticles. Banert used an optimized sono-chemical reactor (right picture, feed 1: iron solution, feed 2: precipitation agent, Click for larger view!) to produce the magnetite nanoparticles “by co-precipitation of an aqueous solution of iron(III)chloride hexahydrate and iron(II)sulfate heptahydrate with a molar ratio of Fe3+/Fe2+ = 2:1. As hydrodynamic pre-mixing and macro mixing are important and contribute to the ultrasonic micro mixing, the reactor geometry and the position of the feeding pipes are important factors governing the process result. In their work, Banert et al. compared different reactor designs. An improved design of the reactor chamber can reduce the required specific energy by the factor of five.

The iron solution is precipitated with concentrated ammonium hydroxide and sodium hydroxide respectively. In order to avoid any pH gradient, the precipitant has to be pumped in excess. The particle size distribution of magnetite has been measured using photon correlation spectroscopy (PCS, Malvern NanoSizer ZS, Malvern Inc.).”

Without ultrasonication, particles of a mean particle size of 45nm were produced by the hydrodynamic mixing alone. Ultrasonic mixing reduced the resulting particle size to 10nm and less. The graphic below shows the particle size distribution of Fe3O4 particles generated in an continuous ultrasonic precipitation reaction (Banert et al., 2004).

The next graphic (Banert et al., 2006) shows the particle size as a function of the specific energy input.

“The diagram can be divided into three main regimes. Below about 1000 kJ/kgFe3O4 the mixing is controlled by the hydrodynamic effect. The particle size amounts to about 40-50 nm. Above 1000 kJ/kg the effect of the ultrasonic mixing becomes visible. The particle size decreases below 10 nm. With further increase of the specific power input the particle size remains in the same order of magnitude. The mixing is fast enough to allow homogenous nucleation.”

Request more Information!

Please use the form below, if you wish to request additional information about ultrasonic homogenization. We will be glad to offer you an ultrasonic system meeting your requirements.

Literature

Banert, T., Horst, C., Kunz, U., Peuker, U. A. (2004), Kontinuierliche Fällung im Ultraschalldurchflußreaktor am Beispiel von Eisen-(II,III) Oxid, ICVT, TU-Clausthal, Poster presented at GVC Annual Meeting 2004.

Banert, T., Brenner, G., Peuker, U. A. (2006), Operating parameters of a continuous sono-chemical precipitation reactor, Proc. 5. WCPT, Orlando Fl., 23.-27. April 2006.