بيكرينغ مستحلبات مع الفوق الطاقة

  • واستقرت المستحلبات بيكرينغ من الجزيئات الصلبة.
  • المستحلبات بيكرينغ إقناع من طابعها "خالية من مستحلب" وتعزيز استقرارها.
  • بالموجات فوق الصوتية هو أداة مثالية لخلق المستحلبات بيكرينغ عن طريق تشتيت أولا الجسيمات الاستقرار في المرحلة المياه وثانيا ليستحلب مرحلة النفط / الماء.

بيكرينغ مستحلبات

واستقرت المستحلبات بيكرينغ جزيئات كثف الصلبة بدلا من مستحلب أو السطحي. وبالتالي، يمكن اعتبار المستحلبات بيكرينغ باسم "مستحلب خالية" أو “خالية من التوتر السطحي” منذ يتم تثبيتها بواسطة جسيمات صلبة. إذا تم خلط الزيت والماء وتصبح قطرات الزيت الصغيرة منتشرة في جميع أنحاء الماء ، في نهاية المطاف سوف تتجمع القطرات لتقليل كمية الطاقة في النظام. ومع ذلك ، إذا تمت إضافة جسيمات صلبة إلى الخليط ، فسوف ترتبط بسطح الواجهة وتمنع القطيرات من التلاصق ، مما يجعل المستحلب أكثر استقرارًا.
إن التكوين بدون المستحلب مثير للاهتمام بشكل خاص لصياغة المنتجات التي يكون لاستخدام مواد الفاعل بالسطح لها تأثيرات سلبية ، على سبيل المثال للمنتجات الصيدلانية ومستحضرات التجميل. علاوة على ذلك ، تظهر مستحلبات بيكرينغ استقرارا معززا بالمقارنة مع المستحلبات التي تستقر بواسطة المستحلبات التقليدية. تعمل طبقة الرذاذ من الجسيمات الصلبة كحاجز جامد ضد التحام. وهذا يعني أنه حتى المستحلبات عالية التركيز يمكن أن تستقر بكفاءة مع مستحلبات بيكرينغ. جزئيات النانو الصلبة ، الممتززة بين واجهة الزيت والماء ، مغمورة جزئيا في الماء والزيت المتوسط ​​، بحيث يمكن للجسيمات النانوية المتوازنة أن تحتوي على خصائص محبة للماء أو كارهة للماء أو أمفوفيلية. يؤثر شكل الجسيمات وحجم الجسيم على استقرار المستحلب أيضًا.

قوات القص الميكانيكية عالية من التجانس بالموجات فوق الصوتية التغلب على حاجز الطاقة بين واجهات المرحلة. وعلاوة على ذلك، صوتنة يكسر المجاميع والكتل النانوية ويخلق مستحلب polydisperse للغاية.

يستخدم صوتنة لكل من خطوات إعداد مستحلب بيكرينغ:

  1. لتفريق جزيئات كثف في مرحلة المياه
  2. ليستحلب س / خليط ث

بيكرينغ مستحلب مع السيليكا

في الأولى، ماء مساحيق السيليكا غاضبا (مثل Aerosil® 200 أو Aerosil® 380) وقد فرقت كما تكتلات 100nm في الماء باستخدام جهاز الموجات فوق الصوتية.
في الخطوة الثانية، وهي مستقرة س / ث تم بواسطة صوتنة إعداد مستحلبات مع 20٪ بالوزن من حجم النفط و2-10nm قطرة قطره.
للحصول مستقرة، والمستحلبات شفافة للبيوتانول، خلات الإيثيل، وأملاح البوتيل، وأديبات إثيل في المرحلة المائية 6٪ من السيليكا كان مطلوبا. لdiisobutyl أديبات مطلوبة لا يقل عن 8٪ السيليكا للحصول على مستحلب مستقر.
وقد أظهرت جميع مستحلبات مستعدة لتكون مستقرة لمدة 6 أشهر على الأقل.

في حين عارية وكذلك السيليكا functionalized (شافي2) هو واحد من الجسيمات الأكثر شيوعا، والجزيئات الأخرى مثل الحديد3ال4، هيدروكسيباتيت، البوليسترين monodisperse جزيئات اللاتكس، سيكلودوبرين والومالتوديكسترين ، الأنابيب النانويه الدقيقة ، الهيماتيت (α-Fe2ال3وقد استخدمت) المجهرية الدقيقة، وبولي (ميتاكريليت الميثيل) (PMMA)، الشيتوزان غير قابلة للذوبان / الجسيمات الجيلاتين ب المركب الخ بنجاح لإنشاء المستحلبات بيكرينغ مستقرة.

مفاعل الزجاج في استحلاب بالموجات فوق الصوتية (انقر للتكبير!)

مفاعل بالموجات فوق الصوتية للمستحلبات

طلب معلومات





يوضح هذا الفيديو المعالج بالموجات فوق الصوتية Hielscher UP400S الذي يعد مستحلب ًا نباتيًا بحجم نانو في الماء.

استحلاب الزيت النباتي في الماء باستخدام UP400S

اتصل بنا! / اسألنا!

يرجى استخدام النموذج أدناه، إذا كنت ترغب في طلب معلومات إضافية حول التجانس بالموجات فوق الصوتية. سنكون سعداء لنقدم لكم نظام الموجات فوق الصوتية تلبية الاحتياجات الخاصة بك.









يرجى ملاحظة لدينا سياسة الخصوصية.




حقائق تستحق العلم

النفط في المياه (س / ث) المستحلبات بيكرينغ

يشير النفط في المياه مستحلب بيكرينغ إلى مستحلب حيث تنتشر قطرات من النفط في المياه باعتبارها مرحلة مستمرة. هذا النوع من المستحلبات بيكرينغ واستقرت عموما متناهية الصغر التي هي أقل من 90º زاوية الاتصال. س / ث بيكرينغ المستحلبات يمكن أن يستقر على سبيل المثال عن طريق استخدام السيليكا غاضبا، الحديد3ال4 متناهية الصغر. المرحلة الزيوت من هذه المستحلبات بيكرينغ يمكن أن تتكون على سبيل المثال في الدوديكان، octadecenyl السكسينك (ODSA)، التولوين والزبدات بوتيل في الماء، على التوالي.

الماء في النفط (ث / س) المستحلبات بيكرينغ

الماء في النفط المستحلبات بيكرينغ تحتوي على قطرات من الماء كمرحلة انتشارا والنفط كمرحلة مستمرة. متناهية الصغر مع زاوية الاتصال أكبر من 90º هي أفضل وكلاء استقرار لهذه الأنواع من المستحلبات. س / ث بيكرينغ المستحلبات يمكن أن يستقر عن طريق استخدام جزيئات النانو المغناطيسية.

المستحلبات بيكرينغ معقدة

مستحلبات Pickering المزدوجة أو المتعددة (w / o / w أو o / w / o) هي عبارة عن أنظمة معقدة متعددة الأشكال حيث يتم تعليق القطيرات الصغيرة داخل القطيرات الأكبر والتي يتم تعليقها في مرحلة مستمرة. بالنسبة لعديد من مستحلبات Pickering ، يتم إجراء عملية استحلاب من مستويين: من أجل مستحلب aw / o / w ، في خطوة الاستحلاب الأولى ، يتم تثبيت مستحلب w / o بواسطة جسيمات نانوية مسعرة ؛ في خطوة الاستحلاب الثانية ، يتم استخدام الجسيمات النانوية للماء كمثبت. يمكن تشكيل المستحلبات المتعددة مثل الماء في الزيت في الماء (w / o / w) أو الزيت في الماء في الزيت (o / w / o).
تستخدم مستحلبات w/o/w كمركبات / حاملات لمختلف المركبات النشطة المائية والأدوية (مثل الفيتامينات ومضادات الأكسدة والإنزيمات واللقاحات والهرمونات) ، والتي يتم إطلاقها ببطء. كما أن بعض المواد الفعالة تهاجر أيضا من المرحلة الخارجية إلى المرحلة الداخلية من مستحلب متعددة، مثل مستحلبات ث / س / ث تعمل تماما لإطلاق المتخلفين / إطلاق مستمر تسليم المواد الفعالة.

سد قطرة

وثمة ظاهرة فريدة من نوعها تحدث في بعض النظم مستحلب بيكرينغ هي قطرة سد. الغرويات جاحظ من سطح قطرات يمكن أن يمتص في الوقت نفسه إلى واجهة أخرى، سد اثنين من قطرات. تتكون جسور الطبقات الوحيدة من الجسيمات الغروية ويتم فصل قطرات فقط من قبل طبقة رقيقة من مرحلة مستمرة.

التشتت بالموجات فوق الصوتية من السيليكا Fumed: المتجانس بالموجات فوق الصوتية Hielscher UP400S يفرق مسحوق السيليكا بسرعة وكفاءة في جزيئات نانو واحدة.

تفريق سيليشيا Fumed في الماء باستخدام UP400S

Hielscher – Ultrasound Technology

Pickering Emulsions with Power Ultrasonics

  • Pickering emulsions are stabilized by solid particles.
  • Pickering emulsions convince by their “emulsifier-free” character and their enhanced stability.
  • Ultrasonic is the perfect tool to create Pickering emulsions by firstly dispersing the stabilizing particles into the water phase and secondly to emulsify the oil/water phase.

Pickering Emulsions

Pickering emulsions are stabilized by adsorbed solid particles instead of an emulsifier or surfactant. Thereby, Pickering emulsions can be considered as “emulsifier-free” or “surfactant-free” since they are stabilized by solid particles. If oil and water are mixed and small oil droplets are formed and dispersed throughout the water, eventually the droplets will coalesce to decrease the amount of energy in the system. However, if solid particles are added to the mixture, they will bind to the surface of the interface and prevent the droplets from coalescing, thus causing the emulsion to be more stable.
The formation without emulsifier is especially interesting for the formulation of products for which the use of surfactants have negative effects, e.g. for pharmaceutical and cosmetic products. Furthermore, Pickering emulsions show an enhanced stability in comparison to emulsions that are stabilized by conventional emulsifiers. The droplet coating of solid particles functions as a rigid barrier against coalescence. This means that even highly concentrated emulsions can be efficiently stabilized as Pickering emulsions. The solid nanoparticles, which are adsorbed between the oil–water interface, are partly immersed in water and oil medium, so that the stabilizing nanoparticles can have hydrophilic, hydrophobic or amphiphilic properties. Particle shape and particle size effect the stability of the emulsion, too.

The high mechanical shear forces of ultrasonic homogenization overcome the energy barrier between the phase interfaces. Furthermore, sonication breaks the aggregates and agglomerates of nanoparticles and creates a highly polydisperse emulsion.

Sonication is used for both steps of the preparation of a pickering emulsion:

  1. to disperse the adsorbed particles into the water phase
  2. to emulsify the o/w mixture
Glass reactor at ultrasonic emulsifier (Click to enlarge!)

Ultrasonic reactor for emulsions

Information Request




Note our privacy policy.


Ultrasonic Emulsion

Pickering Emulsion with Silica

At first, hydrophilic fumed silica powders (such as Aerosil® 200 or Aerosil® 380) was dispersed as 100nm agglomerates into water using an ultrasonic device.
At the second step, a stable o/w emulsions with 20 wt% of oil and 2–10nm diameter droplet size were prepared by sonication.
To obtain stable, transparent emulsions of butanol, ethyl acetate, butyl lactate, and diethyl adipate in the aqueous phase 6% of silica was required. For diisobutyl adipate at least 8% silica are required to obtain a stable emulsion.
All prepared emulsions have shown to be stable for at least 6 months.

Whilst bare as well as functionalized silica (SiO2) is one of the most commonly used particle, other particles such as Fe3O4, hydroxyapatite, monodisperse polystyrene latex particles, halloysite nanotubes, hematite (α-Fe2O3) microparticles, poly(methyl methacrylate) (PMMA), insoluble chitosan/gelatin-B complex particles etc. have been successfully used to create stable Pickering emulsions.

Contact Us! / Ask Us!

Please use the form below, if you wish to request additional information about ultrasonic homogenization. We will be glad to offer you an ultrasonic system meeting your requirements.









Please note our privacy policy.




Facts Worth Knowing

Oil-in-water (o/w) Pickering emulsions

Oil-in-water Pickering emulsion refers to an emulsion where droplets of oil are dispersed in water as the continuous phase. This type of Pickering emulsions is generally stabilized by nano particles whose contact angle is less than 90º. o/w Pickering emulsions can be stabilized e.g. by the use of fumed silica, Fe3O4 nano particles. The oils phase of those Pickering emulsions can consist e.g. in dodecane, octadecenyl succinic anhydride (ODSA), toluene and butyl butyrate in water, respectively.

Water-in-oil (w/o) Pickering emulsions

Water-in-oil Pickering emulsions contain droplets of water as the dispersed phase and oil as the continuous phase. Nano particles with contact angle greater than 90º are the best stabilizing agents for these types of emulsions. o/w Pickering emulsions can be stabilized by the use of magnetic nano particles.

Complex Pickering emulsions

Double or multiple Pickering emulsions (w/o/w or o/w/o) are complex polydisperse systems where tiny droplets are suspended within bigger droplets that are furthermore suspended in a continuous phase. For multiple Pickering emulsions, a two step emulsification process is carried out: For a w/o/w emulsion, in the first emulsification step, the w/o emulsion is stabilized by hydrophobic nanoparticles; in the second emulsification step, hydrophilic nanoparticles are used as stabilizer. Multiple emulsions can be formed as water-in-oil-in-water (w/o/w) or oil-in-water-in-oil (o/w/o).
w/o/w emulsions are frequently used as vehicles / carriers for various hydrophilic active compounds and drugs (e.g. vitamins, antioxidants, enzymes, vaccines, hormones), which are be then slowly released. As some active substances also migrate from the outer to the inner phase of a multiple emulsion, such w/o/w emulsions work perfectly for the retarded release / sustained release delivery of the active substances.

Droplet bridging

A unique phenomenon occurring in some Pickering emulsion systems is droplet bridging. Colloids protruding from a droplet surface can simultaneously adsorb to another interface, bridging two droplets. The bridges consist of monolayers of colloidal particles and the droplets are only separated by a thin film of the continuous phase.