Technologie des ultrasons Hielscher

Synthèse par ultrasons de polymères à empreintes moléculaires (MIP)

Les polymères à empreintes moléculaires (MIP) sont des récepteurs conçus artificiellement avec une sélectivité et une spécificité prédéterminées pour une structure moléculaire biologique ou chimique donnée. Les ultrasons peuvent améliorer diverses voies de synthèse des polymères à empreinte moléculaire, rendant la polymérisation plus efficace et plus fiable.

Que sont les polymères à empreinte moléculaire ?

Un polymère à empreinte moléculaire (PIM) est un matériau polymère ayant des caractéristiques de reconnaissance de type anticorps qui a été produit à l'aide de la technique d'empreinte moléculaire. La technique d'impression moléculaire produit un polymère à empreinte moléculaire par rapport à une molécule cible spécifique. Le polymère imprimé moléculairement a des cavités dans sa matrice polymère avec une affinité pour la molécule cible spécifique. “modèle” molécule. Le processus consiste généralement à initier la polymérisation des monomères en présence d'une molécule modèle qui est ensuite extraite, laissant derrière elle des cavités complémentaires. Ces polymères ont une affinité pour la molécule d'origine et ont été utilisés dans des applications telles que les séparations chimiques, la catalyse ou les capteurs moléculaires. Les molécules à empreinte moléculaire peuvent être comparées à une serrure moléculaire, qui correspond à une clé moléculaire (la molécule dite "matrice"). Les polymères à empreintes moléculaires (PIM) sont caractérisés par des sites de liaison spécifiquement adaptés qui correspondent aux molécules modèles en termes de forme, de taille et de groupes fonctionnels. La "serrure – La fonction "clé" permet d'utiliser des polymères à empreinte moléculaire pour diverses applications, où un type spécifique de molécule est reconnu et fixé à la serrure moléculaire, c'est-à-dire le polymère à empreinte moléculaire.

Ultrasonication is an effective technique to produce molecularly imprinted polymers.

L'illustration schématique montre la voie d'impression moléculaire des cyclodextrines pour la préparation de récepteurs adaptés.
Étudier et photographier : Hishiya et al. 2003

Les polymères à empreintes moléculaires (PIM) ont un large champ d'applications et sont utilisés pour séparer et purifier des molécules biologiques ou chimiques spécifiques, notamment des acides aminés et des protéines, des dérivés de nucléotides, des polluants, ainsi que des médicaments et des aliments. Les domaines d'application vont de la séparation et de la purification aux capteurs chimiques, aux réactions catalytiques, à l'administration de médicaments, aux anticorps biologiques et aux systèmes récepteurs. (cf. Vasapollo et al. 2011)
Par exemple, la technologie MIP est utilisée comme technique de micro-extraction en phase solide pour faire fonctionner et purifier des molécules dérivées du cannabis telles que le CBD ou le THC à partir de l'extrait à spectre complet afin d'obtenir des isolats et des distillats de cannabinoïdes.

UP400St for molecularly imprinted polymer synthesis

UP400St – Un puissant processeur à ultrasons de 400 W pour les applications sonochimiques

Demande d'information





Synthèse par ultrasons de molécules imprimées

Selon le type de cible (modèle) et l'application finale du MIP, les MIP peuvent être synthétisés sous différents formats tels que des particules sphériques de taille nanométrique et micronique, des nanofils, des nanorobes, des nanofilaments ou des films minces. Afin de produire une forme spécifique de PIM, différentes techniques de polymérisation telles que l'impression en masse, la précipitation, la polymérisation en émulsion, la suspension, la dispersion, la gélification et la polymérisation par gonflement en plusieurs étapes peuvent être appliquées.
L'application d'ultrasons à basse fréquence et haute intensité offre une technique très efficace, polyvalente et simple pour synthétiser des nanostructures polymères.
La sonication apporte plusieurs avantages à la synthèse MIP par rapport aux procédés de polymérisation traditionnels, car elle favorise des taux de réaction plus élevés, une croissance plus homogène de la chaîne polymère, des rendements plus élevés et des conditions plus douces (par exemple, une température de réaction plus basse). En outre, elle peut modifier la distribution de la population des sites de liaison et, par conséquent, la morphologie du polymère final. (Svenson 2011)
En appliquant l'énergie sonochimique à la polymérisation des MIP, les réactions de polymérisation sont initiées et ont un impact positif. Simultanément, la sonication favorise un dégazage efficace du mélange de polymères sans sacrifier la capacité de liaison ou la rigidité.
L'homogénéisation, la dispersion et l'émulsification par ultrasons offrent un mélange et une agitation supérieurs pour former des suspensions homogènes et fournir une énergie d'amorçage pour les processus de polymérisation. Viveiros et al. (2019) ont étudié le potentiel de la synthèse des MIP par ultrasons et déclarent que "les MIP préparés par ultrasons présentent des propriétés de liaison similaires ou supérieures aux méthodes conventionnelles".
Les PIM en nano-format ouvrent des possibilités prometteuses pour améliorer l'homogénéité des sites de liaison. Les ultrasons sont connus pour leurs résultats exceptionnels dans la préparation des nanodispersions et des nanoémulsions.

Polymérisation par nano-émulsion ultrasonique

Les MIP peuvent être synthétisés par polymérisation en émulsion. La polymérisation en émulsion est généralement réalisée en formant une émulsion huile-dans-eau sous l'addition d'un agent tensioactif. Pour former une émulsion stable, de taille nanométrique, une technique d'émulsification haute performance est nécessaire. L'émulsification par ultrasons est une technique bien établie pour préparer des nano- et mini-émulsions.
En savoir plus sur la nano-émulsification ultrasonique !

Ultrasonic emulsification and dispersion has positive impacts on the polymerization of molecularly imprinted polymers.

Les ultrasons peuvent améliorer les voies de synthèse suivantes pour la production de nanoMIP : la polymérisation par précipitation, la polymérisation en émulsion et la polymérisation cœur-enveloppe.
Étudier et photographier par : Refaat et al. 2019

Extraction du modèle par ultrasons

Après la synthèse des polymères à empreinte moléculaire, le modèle doit être retiré du site de liaison afin d'obtenir un polymère actif à empreinte moléculaire. Les forces de mélange intenses de la sonication favorisent la solubilité, la diffusivité, la pénétration et le transport des molécules de solvant et de matrice. Ainsi, les matrices sont rapidement retirées des sites de liaison.
L'extraction par ultrasons peut également être combinée avec l'extraction soxhlet pour retirer le modèle du polymère imprimé.

Itinéraires de synthèse MIP assistés par ultrasons :

  • Polymérisation radicalaire contrôlée
  • Polymérisation des précipitations
  • emulsion Polymerization
  • Greffe de nanoparticules à noyau et à coque
  • Synthèse ultrasonique des particules magnétiques
  • Fragmentation des polymères agrégés
  • Extraction du modèle par ultrasons

Études de cas : Applications des ultrasons pour les polymères à empreintes moléculaires

Synthèse par ultrasons de polymères à empreintes moléculaires

The encapsulation of magnetic nanoparticles by 17β-estradiol-imprinted polymers using an ultrasonic synthesis route achieves fast removal of 17β-estradiol from aqueous environments. For the ultrasonic synthesis of the nanoMIPs, methacrylic acid (MAA) was used as monomer, ethylene glycol dimethylacrylate (EGDMA) as crosslinker, and azobisisobutyronitrile (AIBN) as initiator. The ultrasonic synthesis procedure was carried out for 2h at 65ºC. The average particle size diameters of magnetic NIPs and magnetic MIPs were 200 and 300 nm, respectively. The use of ultrasound not only enhanced the polymerization rate and morphology of the nanoparticles, but also led to an increase in the number of free radicals, and thus, facilitated MIP growth around the magnetic nanoparticles. The adsorption capacity towards to 17β-estradiol was comparable to traditional approaches. [Xia et al. 2012 / Viveiro et al. 2019]

Ultrasons pour les capteurs à empreinte moléculaire

Yu et al. ont conçu un capteur électrochimique à empreinte moléculaire basé sur des électrodes modifiées par des nanoparticules de nickel pour la détermination du phénobarbital. Le capteur électrochimique rapporté a été développé par polymérisation thermique avec l'utilisation d'acide méthacrylique (MAA) comme monomère fonctionnel, de 2,2-azobisisobutyronitrile (AIBN) et d'acrylate d'éthylène glycol colophane maléique (EGMRA) comme agent de réticulation, de phénobarbitals (PB) comme molécule modèle et de diméthyl sulfoxyde (DMSO) comme solvant organique. Dans le processus de fabrication du capteur, 0,0464 g de PB et 0,0688 g de MAA ont été mélangés dans 3 ml de DMSO et soniqués pendant 10 minutes. Après 5 heures, 1,0244 g d'EGMRA et 0,0074 g d'AIBN ont été ajoutés au mélange et soniqués pendant 30 minutes pour obtenir des solutions de polymères imprimés au PB. Ensuite, 10 μL de 2,0 mg mL-1Une solution de nanoparticules de Ni est tombée sur la surface de la GCE, puis le capteur a été séché à température ambiante. Environ 5 μL de la solution de polymère imprimé PB préparée ont ensuite été enduits sur la GCE modifiée par des nanoparticules de Ni et séchés sous vide sur 75◦C pendant 6 h. Après la polymérisation thermique, le capteur imprimé a été lavé avec de l'acide acétique HAc/méthanol (rapport de volume, 3:7) pendant 7 min pour éliminer les molécules du modèle. (cf. Uygun et al. 2015)

Micro-extraction par ultrasons à l'aide de MIP

Afin de récupérer les analyses de nicotinamide des échantillons, une microextraction en phase solide dispersive assistée par ultrasons suivie d'un spectrophotomètre UV-vis (UA-DSPME-UV-vis) est appliquée. Pour l'extraction et la préconcentration de la nicotinamide (vitamine B3), on utilise des polymères à empreinte moléculaire à base de cadre organométallique (MOF) HKUST-1. (Asfaram et al. 2017)

The UIP4000hdT is a 4000 watts powerful ultrasonic inline extractor.

UIP4000hdTun puissant mélangeur industriel à haut cisaillement de 4000 watts pour le traitement en ligne

Ultrasons haute performance pour les applications polymères

Du laboratoire à la production avec une évolutivité linéaire : Des polymères à empreinte moléculaire spécialement conçus sont d'abord développés et testés en laboratoire et sur banc d'essai, afin d'étudier la faisabilité de la synthèse des polymères. Si la faisabilité et l'optimisation des MIP ont été réalisées, la production de MIP est mise à l'échelle pour des volumes plus importants. Les voies de synthèse par ultrasons peuvent toutes être mises à l'échelle linéaire, de la production de laboratoire à la production commerciale complète. Hielscher Ultrasonics propose des équipements sonochimiques pour la synthèse de polymères dans de petits laboratoires et sur banc, ainsi que des systèmes ultrasoniques en ligne entièrement industriels pour une production à pleine charge 24 heures sur 24, 7 jours sur 7. Les ultrasons peuvent être mis à l'échelle de façon linéaire, de la taille d'un tube à essai à de grandes capacités de production de chargements de camion par heure. Hielscher Ultrasonics propose une large gamme de produits allant des systèmes de laboratoire aux systèmes industriels de sonochimie, avec l'ultrasonateur le mieux adapté à la capacité du processus envisagé. Notre personnel expérimenté de longue date vous assistera depuis les tests de faisabilité et l'optimisation du processus jusqu'à l'installation de votre système ultrasonore au niveau de la production finale.

Hielscher Ultrasonics – Équipement sonochimique sophistiqué

Le portefeuille de produits de Hielscher Ultrasons couvre la gamme complète des extracteurs à ultrasons à haute performance, de la petite à la grande échelle. Des accessoires supplémentaires permettent d'assembler facilement la configuration de dispositif à ultrasons la plus adaptée à votre processus. La configuration optimale des ultrasons dépend de la capacité, du volume, du matériau, du lot ou du processus en ligne et du calendrier envisagés. Hielscher vous aide à mettre en place le processus sonochimique idéal.

Par lots et en ligne

Les ultrasonateurs Hielscher peuvent être utilisés pour le traitement par lots et en continu. Les petits et moyens volumes peuvent être soniqués de manière pratique dans un processus discontinu (par exemple, flacons, tests, tubes, béchers, cuves ou barils). Pour le traitement de grands volumes, la sonication en ligne peut être plus efficace. Alors que le traitement par lots demande plus de temps et de main-d'œuvre, un processus de mélange en ligne continu est plus efficace, plus rapide et nécessite beaucoup moins de main-d'œuvre. Hielscher Ultrasons dispose de l'installation d'extraction la mieux adaptée à votre réaction de polymérisation et au volume du processus.

Des sondes ultrasoniques pour chaque capacité de produit

Cellule de mesure UIP4000hdT pour la sonication en ligne à l'échelle industrielleLa gamme de produits Hielscher Ultrasons couvre tout l'éventail des processeurs ultrasoniques, depuis les ultrasonores compacts de laboratoire jusqu'aux processeurs ultrasoniques industriels capables de traiter des charges de camion à l'heure, en passant par les systèmes de table et les systèmes pilotes. La gamme complète de produits nous permet de vous proposer l'équipement ultrasonore le mieux adapté à vos polymères, à votre capacité de traitement et à vos objectifs de production.
Les systèmes ultrasoniques de table sont idéaux pour les tests de faisabilité et l'optimisation des processus. La mise à l'échelle linéaire basée sur des paramètres de processus établis permet d'augmenter très facilement les capacités de traitement, depuis les petits lots jusqu'à la production entièrement commerciale. La mise à l'échelle peut se faire soit en installant une unité d'extraction ultrasonore plus puissante, soit en regroupant plusieurs ultrasonores en parallèle. Avec l'UIP16000, Hielscher propose l'unité à ultrasons la plus puissante au monde.

Des amplitudes précisément contrôlables pour des résultats optimaux

Tous les ultrasonateurs Hielscher sont contrôlables avec précision et donc des chevaux de travail fiables en production. L'amplitude est l'un des paramètres de processus cruciaux qui influencent l'efficacité et l'efficience des réactions sonochimiques, y compris les réactions de polymérisation et les voies de synthèse.
Hielscher's industrial processors of the hdT series can be comfortable and user-friendly operated via browser remote control.Tous les ultrasons Hielscher’ Les processeurs permettent de régler précisément l'amplitude. Les sonotrodes et les cornes d'amplification sont des accessoires qui permettent de modifier l'amplitude dans une plage encore plus large. Les processeurs ultrasoniques industriels de Hielscher peuvent fournir des amplitudes très élevées et délivrer l'intensité ultrasonore requise pour des applications exigeantes. Des amplitudes allant jusqu'à 200 µm peuvent facilement être utilisées en continu, 24 heures sur 24 et 7 jours sur 7.
Des réglages d'amplitude précis et le contrôle permanent des paramètres du processus ultrasonore grâce à un logiciel intelligent vous permettent de synthétiser vos polymères à empreinte moléculaire dans les conditions ultrasonores les plus efficaces. Une sonication optimale pour de meilleurs résultats de polymérisation !
La robustesse des équipements à ultrasons de Hielscher permet un fonctionnement 24 heures sur 24, 7 jours sur 7, dans des environnements difficiles. Cela fait de l'équipement à ultrasons de Hielscher un outil de travail fiable qui répond à vos exigences en matière de procédés sonochimiques.

Des tests faciles et sans risque

Les processus ultrasonores peuvent être mis à l'échelle de manière totalement linéaire. Cela signifie que chaque résultat obtenu avec un ultrasonateur de laboratoire ou de table peut être mis à l'échelle pour obtenir exactement le même résultat en utilisant exactement les mêmes paramètres de processus. Cela rend l'ultrasonographie idéale pour les tests de faisabilité sans risque, l'optimisation des processus et leur mise en œuvre ultérieure dans la fabrication commerciale. Contactez-nous pour savoir comment la sonication peut augmenter votre rendement et votre qualité MIP.

La plus haute qualité – Conçu et fabriqué en Allemagne

En tant qu’entreprise familiale et familiale, Hielscher accorde la priorité aux normes de qualité les plus élevées pour ses processeurs à ultrasons. Tous les ultrasons sont conçus, fabriqués et testés à fond dans notre siège social à Teltow près de Berlin, en Allemagne. La robustesse et la fiabilité de l’équipement ultrasonique de Hielscher en font un cheval de travail dans votre production. Le fonctionnement 24h/24 et 7j/7 sous pleine charge et dans des environnements exigeants est une caractéristique naturelle des mélangeurs haute performance de Hielscher.

Le tableau ci-dessous vous donne une indication de la capacité de traitement approximative de nos ultrasonicators:

lot Volume Débit Appareils recommandés
1 à 500 ml 10 à 200 ml / min UP100H
10 à 2000mL 20 à 400 ml / min UP200Ht, UP400St
0.1 20L 00,2 à 4L / min UIP2000hdT
10 à 100l 2 à 10 L / min UIP4000hdT
n / a. 10 à 100 litres / min UIP16000
n / a. plus grand groupe de UIP16000

Vous pouvez acheter le processeur à ultrasons Hielscher dans n'importe quelle taille et configuré exactement selon vos besoins. Du traitement des réactifs dans un petit tube de laboratoire au mélange en continu de boues de polymères au niveau industriel, Hielscher Ultrasons vous propose un ultrasonateur adapté ! Veuillez nous contacter – nous sommes heureux de vous recommander l'installation ultrasonique idéale !

Contactez nous! / Demandez nous!

Demander plus d'informations

Veuillez utiliser le formulaire ci-dessous pour demander des informations supplémentaires sur les processeurs à ultrasons, les applications et le prix. Nous serons heureux de discuter avec vous de votre processus et de vous proposer un système à ultrasons répondant à vos besoins !









Veuillez prendre note de notre Politique de confidentialité.


Hielscher Ultrasons fabrique des homogénéisateurs ultrasoniques haute performance pour la dispersion, l'émulsification et l'extraction cellulaire.

Homogénéisateurs ultrasoniques de haute puissance de laboratoires à pilote et Industriel échelle.

Hielscher Ultrasound Technology

Ultrasonic Synthesis of Molecularly Imprinted Polymers (MIPs)

Molecularly Imprinted Polymers (MIPs) are artificially designed receptors with a predetermined selectivity and specificity for a given biological or chemical molecule structure. Ultrasonication can improve various synthesis pathways of molecularly imprinted polymers making the polymerization more efficient and reliable.

What are Molecularly Imprinted Polymers?

A molecularly imprinted polymer (MIP) is polymeric materials with antibody-like recognition characteristics that has been produced using the molecular imprinting technique. The molecular imprinting technique produces molecularly imprinted polymer in regards to a specific target molecule. The molecularly imprinted polymer has cavities in its polymer matrix with an affinity for the specific “template” molecule. The process usually involves initiating the polymerization of monomers in the presence of a template molecule that is extracted afterwards, leaving behind complementary cavities. These polymers have affinity for the original molecule and have been used in applications such as chemical separations, catalysis, or molecular sensors. Molecular imprinted molecules can be compared to a molecular lock, that matches a molecular key (the so-called template molecule). Molecularly imprinted polymers (MIPs) are characterised by specifically tailored binding sites that match the template molecules in shape, size and functional groups. The “lock – key” feature allows to use molecular imprinted polymers for various applications, where a specific type of molecule is recognised and attached to the molecular lock, i.e. the molecular imprinted polymer.

Ultrasonication is an effective technique to produce molecularly imprinted polymers.

The schematic illustration shows the molecular imprinting pathway of cyclodextrins for the preparation of tailored receptors.
Study and picture: Hishiya et al. 2003

Molecularly imprinted polymers (MIPs) have a wide field of applications and are used to separate and purify specified biological or chemical molecules including amino acids and proteins, nucleotide derivatives, pollutants, as well as drugs and food. The application areas range from separation and purification to chemical sensors, catalytic reactions, drug delivery, biological antibodies and receptors systems. (cf. Vasapollo et al. 2011)
For example, MIP technology is used as solid-phase micro-extraction technique to operate and purify cannabis-derived molecules such as CBD or THC from the full spectrum extract in order to obtain cannabinoid isolates and distillates.

UP400St for molecularly imprinted polymer synthesis

UP400St – 400W powerful ultrasonic processor for sonochemical applications

Information Request




Note our privacy policy.


Ultrasonic Synthesis of Molecularly Imprinted Molecules

Depending on the target (template) type and the final application of the MIP, MIPs can by synthesized in different formats such as nano- and micron-sized spherical particles, nanowires, nano-rods, nano-filaments, or thin films. In order to produce a specific MIP form, different polymerization techniques such as bulk imprinting, precipitation, emulsion polymerization, suspension, dispersion, gelation, and multi-step swelling polymerization can be applied.
The application of low-frequency, high-intensity ultrasonics offers a highly efficient, versatile and simple technique to synthesise polymeric nanostructures.
Sonication brings several advantages in MIP synthesis when compared with traditional polymerization processes, because it promotes higher reaction rates, more homogeneous polymer chain growth, higher yields, and milder conditions (e.g., low reaction temperature). Furthermore, it can alter the binding site population distribution, and thus, the morphology of the final polymer. (Svenson 2011)
By applying sonochemical energy to the polymerisation of MIPs, polymerization reactions are initiated and positively impacted. Simultaneously, sonication promotes effective degassing of the polymer mixture without sacrificing binding capacity or rigidity.
Ultrasonic homogenization, dispersing and emulsification offers superior mixing and agitation to form homogeneous suspensions and to provide initiation energy for polymerization processes. Viveiros et al. (2019) investigated the potential of ultrasonic MIP synthesis and state that “MIPs prepared ultrasonically presented binding properties similar or superior to the conventional methods”.
MIPs in nano-format open promising possibilities for improving the homogeneity of the binding sites. Ultrasonication is well-known for its exceptional results in the preparation of nanodispersions and nanoemulsions.

Ultrasonic Nano-Emulsion Polymerization

MIPs can be synthesised by emulsion polymerization. Emulsion polymerization is commonly achieved by forming an oil-in-water emulsion under addition of a surfactant. To form a stable, nano-sized, a high-performance emulsification technique is required. Ultrasonic emulsification is a well-established technique to prepare nano- and mini-emulsions.
Read more about ultrasonic nano-emulsification!

Ultrasonic emulsification and dispersion has positive impacts on the polymerization of molecularly imprinted polymers.

Ultrasonic can improve the following synthesis routes for nanoMIP production: precipitation polymerization, emulsion polymerization, and core-shell polymerization.
Study and picture by: Refaat et al. 2019

Ultrasonic Extraction of the Template

After the synthesis of molecularly imprinted polymers, the template must be removed from the binding site in order to obtain an active molecularly imprinted polymer. The intense mixing forces of sonication promote solubility, diffusivity, penetration and transport of solvent and template molecules. Thereby, the templates are rapidly removed from the binding sites.
Ultrasonic extraction can be also combined with Soxhlet extraction to remove the template from the imprinted polymer.

Ultrasonically Assisted MIP Synthesis Routes:

  • Controlled Radical Polymerization
  • Precipitation Polymerization
  • Emulsion Polymerization
  • Core-Shell Nanoparticle Grafting
  • Ultrasonic Synthesis of Magnetc Particles
  • Fragmentation of Aggregated Polymers
  • Ultrasonic Extraction of the Template

Case Studies: Ultrasonic Applications for Molecularly Imprinted Polymers

Ultrasonic Synthesis of Molecularly Imprinted Polymers

The encapsulation of magnetic nanoparticles by 17β-estradiol-imprinted polymers using an ultrasonic synthesis route achieves fast removal of 17β-estradiol from aqueous environments. For the ultrasonic synthesis of the nanoMIPs, methacrylic acid (MAA) was used as monomer, ethylene glycol dimethylacrylate (EGDMA) as crosslinker, and azobisisobutyronitrile (AIBN) as initiator. The ultrasonic synthesis procedure was carried out for 2h at 65ºC. The average particle size diameters of magnetic NIPs and magnetic MIPs were 200 and 300 nm, respectively. The use of ultrasound not only enhanced the polymerization rate and morphology of the nanoparticles, but also led to an increase in the number of free radicals, and thus, facilitated MIP growth around the magnetic nanoparticles. The adsorption capacity towards to 17β-estradiol was comparable to traditional approaches. [Xia et al. 2012 / Viveiro et al. 2019]

Ultrasonics for Molecularly Imprinted Sensors

Yu et al. designed a molecularly imprinted electrochemical sensor based on nickel nanoparticle-modified electrodes for phenobarbital determination. Reported electrochemical sensor was developed by thermal polymerization with the use of methacrylic acid (MAA) as the functional monomer, 2,2-azobisisobutyronitrile (AIBN) and ethylene glycol maleic rosinate (EGMRA) acrylate as the crosslinking agent, phenobarbitals (PBs) as the template molecule, and dimethyl sulfoxide (DMSO) as an organic solvent. In the sensor fabrication process, 0.0464g PB and 0.0688g MAA were mixed in 3 mL DMSO and sonicated for 10 min. After 5 h, 1.0244g EGMRA and 0.0074g AIBN were added into the mixture and sonicated for 30 min to obtain PB-imprinted polymer solutions. After that, 10 μL of 2.0 mg mL-1Ni nanoparticle solution dropped on the GCE surface and then the sensor was dried at room temperature. Approximately 5 μL of the prepared PB-imprinted polymer solution was then coated on the Ni nanoparticle-modified GCE and vacuum dried at 75◦C for 6 h. Following the thermal polymerization, the imprinted sensor was washed with (acetic acid) HAc/methanol (volume ratio, 3:7) for 7 min to remove the template molecules. (cf. Uygun et al. 2015)

Ultrasonic Micro-Extraction using MIPs

In order to recover nicotinamide analyses from samples, an ultrasonically assisted dispersive solid phase microextraction followed by UV-vis spectrophotometer (UA-DSPME-UV-vis) is applied. For the extraction and preconcentration of nicotinamide (vitamin B3), HKUST-1 metal organic framework (MOF) based molecularly imprinted polymers have been used. (Asfaram et al. 2017)

The UIP4000hdT is a 4000 watts powerful ultrasonic inline extractor.

UIP4000hdt, a 4000watts powerful industrial high-shear mixer for inline processing

High-Performance Ultrasonicators for Polymer Applications

From Lab to Production with Linear Scalability: Specifically engineered molecularly imprinted polymers are firstly developed and tested on small lab and bench-top scale, to investigate the feasibility of the polymer synthesis. If feasibility and optimisation of MIPs have been accomplished, the MIP production is scaled to larger volumes. The ultrasonic synthesis routes can be all linearly scaled from bench-top to fully commercial production. Hielscher Ultrasonics offers sonochemical equipment for the polymer synthesis in small lab and bench-top settings up to fully industrial inline ultrasonic systems for the 24/7 production under full load. Ultrasonic can be linearly scaled from test tube size to large production capacities of truckloads per hour. Hielscher Ultrasonics extensive product portfolio from lab to industrial sonochemical systems has the most suitable ultrasonicator for your envisaged process capacity. Our long-time experienced staff will assist you from feasibility tests and process optimisation to the installation of your ultrasonic system on final production level.

Hielscher Ultrasonics – Sophisticated Sonochemical Equipment

Hielscher Ultrasonics product portfolio covers the full range of high-performance ultrasonic extractors from small to large scale. Additional accessories allow for the easy assembly of the most suitable ultrasonic device configuration for your process. The optimal ultrasonic setup depends on the envisaged capacity, volume, material, batch or inline process and timeline. Hielscher helps you to setup the ideal sonochemical process.

Batch and Inline

Hielscher ultrasonicators can be used for batch and continuous flow-through processing. Small and mid-sized volumes can be conveniently sonicated in a batch process (e.g., vials, test, tubes, beakers, tanks or barrels). For large volume processing, inline sonication might be more effective. Whilst batching is more time- and labour-intensive, a continuous inline mixing process is more efficient, faster and requires significantly less labour. Hielscher Ultrasonics has the most suitable extraction setup for your polymerization reaction and process volume.

Ultrasonic Probes for Every Product Capacity

UIP4000hdT flow cell for inline sonication on industrial scaleHielscher Ultrasonics product range covers the full spectrum of ultrasonic processors from compact lab ultrasonicators over bench-top and pilot systems to fully-industrial ultrasonic processors with the capacity to process truckloads per hour. The full product range allows us to offer you the most suitable ultrasonic equipment for your polymers, process capacity and production targets.
Ultrasonic benchtop systems are ideal for feasibility tests and process optimization. Linear scale-up based on established process parameters makes it very easy to increase the processing capacities from smaller lots to fully commercial production. Up-scaling can be done by either installing a more powerful ultrasonic extractor unit or clustering several ultrasonicators in parallel. With the UIP16000, Hielscher offers the most powerful ultrasonic unit worldwide.

Precisely Controllable Amplitudes for Optimum Results

All Hielscher ultrasonicators are precisely controllable and thereby reliable work horses in production. The amplitude is one of the crucial process parameters that influence the efficiency and effectiveness of sonochemical reactions including polymerization reactions and synthesis routes.
Hielscher's industrial processors of the hdT series can be comfortable and user-friendly operated via browser remote control.All Hielscher Ultrasonics’ processors allow for the precise setting of the amplitude. Sonotrodes and booster horns are accessories that allow to modify the amplitude in an even wider range. Hielscher’s industrial ultrasonic processors can deliver very high amplitudes and deliver the required ultrasonic intensity for demanding applications. Amplitudes of up to 200µm can be easily continuously run in 24/7 operation.
Precise amplitude settings and the permanent monitoring of the ultrasonic process parameters via smart software give you the possibility to synthesise your molecularly imprinted polymers with the most effective ultrasonic conditions. Optimal sonication for best polymerization results!
The robustness of Hielscher’s ultrasonic equipment allows for 24/7 operation at heavy duty and in demanding environments. This makes Hielscher’s ultrasonic equipment a reliable work tool that fulfils your sonochemical process requirements.

Easy, Risk-free Testing

Ultrasonic processes can be completely linear scaled. This means every result that you have achieved using a lab or bench-top ultrasonicator, can be scaled to exactly the same output using the exactly same process parameters. This makes ultrasonication ideal for risk-free feasibility testing, process optimization and subsequent implementation into commercial manufacturing. Contact us to learn how sonication can increase your MIP yield and quality.

Highest Quality – Designed and Manufactured in Germany

As a family-owned and family-run business, Hielscher prioritizes highest quality standards for its ultrasonic processors. All ultrasonicators are designed, manufactured and thoroughly tested in our headquarter in Teltow near Berlin, Germany. Robustness and reliability of Hielscher’s ultrasonic equipment make it a work horse in your production. 24/7 operation under full load and in demanding environments is a natural characteristic of Hielscher’s high-performance mixers.

The table below gives you an indication of the approximate processing capacity of our ultrasonicators:

Batch Volume Flow Rate Recommended Devices
1 to 500mL 10 to 200mL/min UP100H
10 to 2000mL 20 to 400mL/min UP200Ht, UP400St
0.1 to 20L 0.2 to 4L/min UIP2000hdT
10 to 100L 2 to 10L/min UIP4000hdT
n.a. 10 to 100L/min UIP16000
n.a. larger cluster of UIP16000

You can buy Hielscher ultrasonic processor in any different size and exactly configured to your process requirements. From treating reactants in a small lab tube to the continuous flow-through mixing of polymer slurries on industrial level, Hielscher Ultrasonics offers a suitable ultrasonicator for you! Please contact us – we are glad to recommend you the ideal ultrasonic setup!

Contact Us! / Ask Us!

Ask for more information

Please use the form below to request additional information about ultrasonic processors, applications and price. We will be glad to discuss your process with you and to offer you an ultrasonic system meeting your requirements!









Please note our privacy policy.


Hielscher Ultrasonics manufactures high-performance ultrasonic homogenizers for dispersion, emulsification and cell extraction.

High-power ultrasonic homogenizers from lab to pilot and industrial scale.