Hielscher تكنولوجيا الموجات فوق الصوتية

تركيب الموجات فوق الصوتية من البوليمرات مطبوعة جزيئيا (MIPs)

البوليمرات المطبوعة جزيئيا (MIPs) هي مستقبلات مصممة صناعيا مع انتقائية محددة سلفا وخصوصية لبنية جزيء بيولوجية أو كيميائية معينة. Ultrasonication يمكن تحسين مسارات التوليف المختلفة من البوليمرات مطبوع جزيئيا مما يجعل البلمرة أكثر كفاءة وموثوق بها.

ما هي البوليمرات المطبوعة جزيئيا؟

البوليمر المطبعة جزيئياً (MIP) هو مواد بوليمرية ذات خصائص التعرف الشبيهة بالأجسام المضادة التي تم إنتاجها باستخدام تقنية البصمة الجزيئية. تنتج تقنية البصمة الجزيئية بوليمر مطبوع جزيئيا فيما يتعلق بجزيء هدف محدد. البوليمر مطبوع جزيئيا له تجاويف في مصفوفة البوليمر مع تقارب لالمحددة “قالب” جزيء. العملية عادة ما ينطوي على بدء البلمرة من مونومرات في وجود جزيء القالب الذي يتم استخراجه بعد ذلك، تاركا وراءه تجاويف تكميلية. هذه البوليمرات لها تقارب للجزيء الأصلي وقد استخدمت في تطبيقات مثل الفواصل الكيميائية، الحفز، أو أجهزة الاستشعار الجزيئية. يمكن مقارنة الجزيئات الجزيئية المطبوعة بالقفل الجزيئي ، الذي يطابق المفتاح الجزيئي (ما يسمى بجزيء القالب). تتميز البوليمرات المطبوعة جزيئياً (MIPs) بمواقع ملزمة مصممة خصيصًا تتطابق مع جزيئات القالب في الشكل والحجم والمجموعات الوظيفية. "القفل – مفتاح" ميزة تسمح لاستخدام البوليمرات مطبوع الجزيئية لمختلف التطبيقات، حيث يتم التعرف على نوع معين من الجزيء وتعلق على القفل الجزيئي، أي البوليمر مطبوع الجزيئية.

Ultrasonication is an effective technique to produce molecularly imprinted polymers.

يبين الرسم التخطيطي مسار البصمة الجزيئية للسيكلوديكسترينات لإعداد المستقبلات المصممة خصيصًا.
دراسة وصورة: هيشيه وآخرون 2003

البوليمرات المطبوعة جزيئيا (MIPs) لها مجال واسع من التطبيقات وتستخدم لفصل وتنقية جزيئات بيولوجية أو كيميائية محددة بما في ذلك الأحماض الأمينية والبروتينات ومشتقات النيوكليوتيدات والملوثات، فضلا عن الأدوية والغذاء. وتتراوح مجالات التطبيق من الفصل والتنقية إلى أجهزة الاستشعار الكيميائية، والتفاعلات الحفازة، وتسليم الأدوية، والأجسام المضادة البيولوجية وأنظمة المستقبلات. (را. فاسابولو وآخرون 2011)
فعلى سبيل المثال، تستخدم تقنية MIP كتقنية استخراج دقيق في المرحلة الصلبة لتشغيل وتنقية الجزيئات المشتقة من القنب مثل اتفاقية التنوع البيولوجي أو THC من مستخلص الطيف الكامل من أجل الحصول على عزل القنب وتقطيره.

UP400St for molecularly imprinted polymer synthesis

UP400St – 400W قوية معالج الموجات فوق الصوتية للتطبيقات سونوتشيميكال

طلب معلومات





تركيب بالموجات فوق الصوتية من الجزيئات مطبوعة جزيئيا

اعتمادا على الهدف (قالب) نوع والتطبيق النهائي من MIP، يمكن MIPs عن طريق توليفها في أشكال مختلفة مثل نانو والميكرن الحجم الجسيمات الكروية، والأسلاك النانوية، نانو قضبان، نانو خيوط، أو رقيقة. من أجل إنتاج شكل معين MIP، يمكن تطبيق تقنيات البلمرة المختلفة مثل البصمة السائبة، وهطول الأمطار، البلمرة المستحلب، والتعليق، والتشتت، والجل، والبلمرة متعددة الخطوات.
تطبيق منخفضة التردد، الفوق صوتيات عالية الكثافة يقدم تقنية عالية الكفاءة، تنوعا وبسيطة لتوليف النانوية البوليمرية.
سونيكيشن يجلب العديد من المزايا في توليف MIP بالمقارنة مع عمليات البلمرة التقليدية، لأنه يعزز معدلات التفاعل أعلى، وأكثر تجانسا نمو سلسلة البوليمر، وارتفاع الغلة، وظروف أكثر اعتدالا (على سبيل المثال، انخفاض درجة حرارة التفاعل). وعلاوة على ذلك، فإنه يمكن تغيير توزيع السكان موقع ملزم، وبالتالي، مورفولوجيا البوليمر النهائي. (سفينسون 2011)
من خلال تطبيق الطاقة سونوتشيميكية على البلمرة من MIPs، بدأت تفاعلات البلمرة وتتأثر إيجابا. في الوقت نفسه، صوتنة يعزز ديغاوسينج فعالة من خليط البوليمر دون التضحية قدرة ملزمة أو صلابة.
التجانس بالموجات فوق الصوتية، تشتيت و استحلاب عروض الاختلاط متفوقة والانفعالات لتشكيل تعليق متجانسة وتوفير الطاقة بدء لعمليات البلمرة. فيفيروس وآخرون (2019) حققت في إمكانات توليف MIP بالموجات فوق الصوتية والدولة التي "MIPs أعدت بالموجات فوق الصوتية قدمت خصائص ملزمة مماثلة أو متفوقة على الأساليب التقليدية".
MIPs في شكل نانو فتح إمكانيات واعدة لتحسين تجانس مواقع الربط. Ultrasonication هو معروف لنتائج استثنائية في إعداد nanodispersions و nanoemulsions.

بالموجات فوق الصوتية نانو مستحلب البلمرة

يمكن توليف MIPs بواسطة البلمرة المستحلب. يتم تحقيق البلمرة المستحلب عادة عن طريق تشكيل مستحلب النفط في الماء تحت إضافة من السطح. لتشكيل مستقرة، نانو الحجم، مطلوب تقنية مستحلب عالية الأداء. Ultrasonic مستحلب هو تقنية راسخة لإعداد نانو ومصغرة مستحلبات.
اقرأ المزيد عن الموجات فوق الصوتية نانو استحلاب!

Ultrasonic emulsification and dispersion has positive impacts on the polymerization of molecularly imprinted polymers.

الموجات فوق الصوتية يمكن تحسين طرق التوليف التالية لإنتاج nanoMIP: البلمرة هطول الأمطار، البلمرة مستحلب، والبلمرة الأساسية قذيفة.
دراسة وصورة من قبل: رفعت وآخرون 2019

استخراج بالموجات فوق الصوتية من القالب

بعد تركيب البوليمرات المطبوعة جزيئيا، يجب إزالة القالب من موقع الربط من أجل الحصول على البوليمر مطبوع جزيئيا نشطة. تعزيز قوى الخلط المكثفة من sonication الذوبان، والناشرة، والاختراق ونقل جزيئات المذيبات والقوالب. وبالتالي، تتم إزالة القوالب بسرعة من مواقع الربط.
يمكن أيضا الجمع بين استخراج بالموجات فوق الصوتية مع استخراج Soxhlet لإزالة القالب من البوليمر المطبوعة.

بمساعدة بالموجات فوق الصوتية مسارات MIP التوليف:

  • البلمرة الراديكالية الخاضعة للرقابة
  • البلمرة هطول الأمطار
  • مستحلب البلمرة
  • جسيمات نانوية أساسية من شل
  • تركيب الموجات فوق الصوتية من الجسيمات المغناطيسية
  • تجزئة البوليمرات المجمعة
  • استخراج بالموجات فوق الصوتية من القالب

دراسات الحالة: تطبيقات بالموجات فوق الصوتية للبوليمرات مطبوعة جزيئيا

تركيب بالموجات فوق الصوتية من البوليمرات مطبوعة جزيئيا

The encapsulation of magnetic nanoparticles by 17β-estradiol-imprinted polymers using an ultrasonic synthesis route achieves fast removal of 17β-estradiol from aqueous environments. For the ultrasonic synthesis of the nanoMIPs, methacrylic acid (MAA) was used as monomer, ethylene glycol dimethylacrylate (EGDMA) as crosslinker, and azobisisobutyronitrile (AIBN) as initiator. The ultrasonic synthesis procedure was carried out for 2h at 65ºC. The average particle size diameters of magnetic NIPs and magnetic MIPs were 200 and 300 nm, respectively. The use of ultrasound not only enhanced the polymerization rate and morphology of the nanoparticles, but also led to an increase in the number of free radicals, and thus, facilitated MIP growth around the magnetic nanoparticles. The adsorption capacity towards to 17β-estradiol was comparable to traditional approaches. [Xia et al. 2012 / Viveiro et al. 2019]

الفوق صوتيات لأجهزة الاستشعار مطبوعة جزيئيا

صمم يو وآخرون جهاز استشعار كهروكيميائي مطبوع جزيئياً يعتمد على أقطاب كهربية معدلة للجسيمات النانوية من النيكل لتحديد الفينوباربيتال. تم تطوير أجهزة الاستشعار الكهروكيميائية المبلغ عنها عن طريق البلمرة الحرارية باستخدام حمض الميثاكريليك (MAA) كمونمر وظيفي ، 2،2-azobisisobutyronitrile (AIBN) والإيثيلين جلايكول ذكري (EGMRA) أكريلات كعامل crosslinking ، الفينوباربيتال (PBs) كجزيء قالب ، وأكسيد ثنائي الفينيل (DMSO) باعتبارها في عملية تصنيع أجهزة الاستشعار، 0.0464g PB و 0.0688g MAA كانت مختلطة في 3 مل DMSO و sonicated لمدة 10 دقيقة. بعد 5 ح، 1.0244g EGMRA و 0.0074g AIBN تمت إضافتها إلى الخليط و sonicated لمدة 30 دقيقة للحصول على حلول البوليمر PB- مطبوع. بعد ذلك، 10 ميكرولتر من 2.0 ملغ مل-1Ni nanoparticle حل انخفض على سطح GCE ومن ثم تم تجفيف الاستشعار في درجة حرارة الغرفة. حوالي 5 ميكرولتر من محلول البوليمر المُعدّة من PB والمُطبعة كانت مُغطّاة على GCE المعدلة من Ni وتجفيف الفراغ في 75◦C لمدة 6 ساعات. بعد البلمرة الحرارية، تم غسلها استشعار مطبوع مع (حمض الخليك) HAc /الميثانول (نسبة الحجم، 3:7) لمدة 7 دقائق لإزالة جزيئات القالب. (را. أويغون وآخرون 2015)

استخراج بالموجات فوق الصوتية الصغرى باستخدام MIPs

من أجل استعادة تحليلات نيكوتيناميد من العينات، يتم تطبيق microextraction الطور التشتتي التشتتي بمساعدة الموجات فوق الصوتية متبوعاً بمطياف الأشعة فوق البنفسجية -Vis (UA-DSPME-UV-vis). لاستخراج وتمركز ما قبل نيكوتيناميد (فيتامين B3)، تم استخدام البوليمرات العضوية المعدنية HKUST-1 (MOF). (Asfaram et al. 2017)

The UIP4000hdT is a 4000 watts powerful ultrasonic inline extractor.

UIP4000hdT، وهو 4000watts قوية الصناعية عالية القص خلاط للمعالجة المضمنة

الموجات فوق الصوتية عالية الأداء لتطبيقات البوليمر

من المختبر إلى الإنتاج مع قابلية التدرج الخطي: يتم تطوير البوليمرات المطبوعة جزيئياً المهندسة خصيصًا واختبارها على نطاق مختبر صغير ومقاعد البدلاء ، للتحقيق في جدوى تخليق البوليمر. إذا تم تحقيق جدوى وتحسين عمليات الميزين، يتم تحجيم إنتاج MIP إلى أحجام أكبر. يمكن أن تكون جميع طرق التوليف بالموجات فوق الصوتية متحجيم خطيا من أعلى مقاعد البدلاء إلى الإنتاج التجاري بالكامل. Hielscher الفوق صوتيات يقدم سونوتشيميكال المعدات تخليق البوليمر في مختبر صغير وإعدادات مقاعد البدلاء أعلى تصل إلى أنظمة الموجات فوق الصوتية مضمنة الصناعية بالكامل لإنتاج 24/7 تحت حمولة كاملة. يمكن قياس الموجات فوق الصوتية خطيا من حجم أنبوب الاختبار إلى قدرات الإنتاج الكبيرة من حمولات الشاحنات في الساعة. Hielscher الفوق صوتيات واسعة حافظة المنتجات من المختبر إلى أنظمة سونوتشيميكال الصناعية لديها أوفوق المابد الأكثر ملاءمة ل وسعة العملية المتوخاة الخاصة بك. سوف موظفينا ذوي الخبرة منذ فترة طويلة مساعدتك من اختبارات الجدوى وتحسين العملية إلى تثبيت نظام الموجات فوق الصوتية الخاصة بك على مستوى الإنتاج النهائي.

HIELSCHER الفوق – معدات سونوتشيميكال متطورة

Hielscher الفوق صوتيات مجموعة المنتجات يغطي مجموعة كاملة من النازعات بالموجات فوق الصوتية عالية الأداء من الصغيرة إلى واسعة النطاق. الملحقات إضافية تسمح لتجميع سهلة من التكوين الجهاز بالموجات فوق الصوتية الأكثر ملاءمة للعملية الخاصة بك. الإعداد بالموجات فوق الصوتية الأمثل يعتمد على القدرة المتوخاة، وحجم، والمواد، دفعة أو عملية مضمنة والجدول الزمني. Hielscher يساعدك على إعداد عملية سونوتشيميكال المثالي.

الدفعة والمضمون

Hielscher ultrasonicators يمكن استخدامها لدفعة وتدفق مستمر من خلال معالجة. يمكن أن تكون صغيرة ومتوسطة الحجم sonicated وحدات التخزين في عملية دفعة (على سبيل المثال، قنينات، اختبار، أنابيب، اقواب، الدبابات أو برميل). لمعالجة حجم كبير، قد sonication مضمنة تكون أكثر فعالية. وفي حين أن الإسراع في الدفع يتطلب وقتاً أكثر كثافة من حيث الوقت والقوى العاملة، فإن عملية الخلط المستمرة المضمّنة أكثر كفاءة وأسرع وتتطلب عمالة أقل بكثير. Hielscher الفوق صوتيات لديها الإعداد الاستخراج الأكثر ملاءمة لتفاعل البلمرة وحجم العملية.

المسابير بالموجات فوق الصوتية لكل قدرة المنتج

UIP4000hdT خلية تدفق لsonication مضمنة على نطاق صناعيHielscher الفوق صوتيات مجموعة المنتجات يغطي الطيف الكامل من المعالجات بالموجات فوق الصوتية من الموجات فوق الصوتية مختبر مدمج على مقاعد البدلاء أعلى وأنظمة تجريبية لمعالجات الموجات فوق الصوتية الصناعية بالكامل مع القدرة على معالجة حمولة الشاحنة في الساعة. مجموعة كاملة من المنتجات يسمح لنا أن نقدم لكم معدات الموجات فوق الصوتية الأكثر ملاءمة للبوليمرات الخاصة بك، وقدرة العملية وأهداف الإنتاج.
أنظمة سطح المقعد بالموجات فوق الصوتية مثالية لاختبارات الجدوى وتحسين العملية. إن التوسع الخطي القائم على بارامترات العمليات الراسخة يجعل من السهل جداً زيادة قدرات المعالجة من الأراضي الصغيرة إلى الإنتاج التجاري بالكامل. يمكن القيام به حتى-- توسيع إما عن طريق تثبيت وحدة أكثر قوة مستخرج الموجات فوق الصوتية أو تجميع عدة ultrasonicators في موازاة. مع UIP16000، Hielscher يقدم وحدة الموجات فوق الصوتية أقوى في جميع أنحاء العالم.

السعات التي يمكن التحكم فيها بدقة للحصول على أفضل النتائج

جميع الموجات فوق الصوتية Hielscher هي التي يمكن التحكم فيها بدقة، وبالتالي يمكن الاعتماد عليها الخيول العمل في الإنتاج. السعة هي واحدة من معلمات العملية الحاسمة التي تؤثر على كفاءة وفعالية التفاعلات سونوتشيميكال بما في ذلك تفاعلات البلمرة وطرق التوليف.
Hielscher's industrial processors of the hdT series can be comfortable and user-friendly operated via browser remote control.جميع Hielscher الفوق صوتيات’ المعالجات تسمح للإعداد الدقيق من السعة. سونوتروديس وقرون معززة هي الملحقات التي تسمح لتعديل السعة في نطاق أوسع. معالجات الموجات فوق الصوتية Hielscher الصناعية يمكن أن توفر السعات عالية جداً وتقديم كثافة الموجات فوق الصوتية المطلوبة للتطبيقات تطلب. يمكن تشغيل السعات التي تصل إلى 200μm بسهولة في عملية 24/7.
إعدادات السعة الدقيقة والرصد الدائم للمعلمات عملية بالموجات فوق الصوتية عبر البرامج الذكية تعطيك إمكانية لتوليف البوليمرات مطبوعة جزيئيا مع الظروف بالموجات فوق الصوتية الأكثر فعالية. صوتنة الأمثل للحصول على أفضل نتائج البلمرة!
متانة معدات Hielscher بالموجات فوق الصوتية يسمح لعملية 24/7 في الثقيلة وفي بيئات تطالب. وهذا يجعل معدات Hielscher بالموجات فوق الصوتية أداة عمل موثوقة تفي بمتطلبات عملية سونوتشيميكال الخاصة بك.

اختبار سهل، خال من المخاطر

يمكن أن تكون عمليات الموجات فوق الصوتية تحجيم خطي تماما. وهذا يعني أن كل نتيجة أن كنت قد حققت باستخدام مختبر أو أوب أوتاسونيكاتاتور أعلى مقاعد البدلاء، يمكن تحجيمها إلى بالضبط نفس الإخراج باستخدام المعلمات العملية نفسها بالضبط. وهذا يجعل ultrasonication مثالية لاختبار الجدوى خالية من المخاطر، وتحسين العملية والتنفيذ اللاحقة في التصنيع التجاري. اتصل بنا لمعرفة كيف يمكن sonication زيادة العائد MIP الخاص بك والجودة.

أعلى جودة – تم تصميمها وتصنيعها في ألمانيا

باعتبارها الأعمال التي تديرها عائلة و، Hielscher يعطي الأولوية لأعلى معايير الجودة لمعالجات الموجات فوق الصوتية. جميع أوفوق الصوتيات مصممة، وتصنيعها واختبارها بدقة في مقرنا الرئيسي في Teltow بالقرب من برلين، ألمانيا. قوة وموثوقية معدات Hielscher بالموجات فوق الصوتية تجعل من حصان عمل في الإنتاج الخاص بك. 24/7 عملية تحت حمولة كاملة وفي بيئات تطالب هي سمة طبيعية من خلاطات Hielscher عالية الأداء.

الجدول أدناه يعطيك مؤشرا على قدرة المعالجة التقريبية لultrasonicators لدينا:

دفعة حجم معدل المد و الجزر الأجهزة الموصى بها
1 إلى 500ML 10 إلى 200ML / دقيقة UP100H
10 إلى 2000ML 20 إلى 400ML / دقيقة Uf200 ः ر، UP400St
00.1 إلى 20L 00.2 إلى 4L / دقيقة UIP2000hdT
10 إلى 100L 2 إلى 10L / دقيقة UIP4000hdT
زمالة المدمنين المجهولين 10 إلى 100L / دقيقة UIP16000
زمالة المدمنين المجهولين أكبر مجموعة من UIP16000

يمكنك شراء Hielscher المعالج بالموجات فوق الصوتية في أي حجم مختلف وتكوينها بالضبط لمتطلبات العملية الخاصة بك. من علاج المواد المتفاعلة في أنبوب مختبر صغير إلى التدفق المستمر من خلال خلط من الطين البوليمر على المستوى الصناعي، Hielscher الفوق صوتيات يقدم ultrasonicator مناسبة بالنسبة لك! يرجى الاتصال بنا – نحن سعداء أن يوصي لك الإعداد بالموجات فوق الصوتية المثالي!

اتصل بنا! / اسألنا!

اطلب المزيد من المعلومات

يرجى استخدام النموذج أدناه لطلب معلومات إضافية حول المعالجات بالموجات فوق الصوتية والتطبيقات والسعر. سنكون سعداء لمناقشة العملية الخاصة بك معك ونقدم لكم نظام الموجات فوق الصوتية تلبية الاحتياجات الخاصة بك!









يرجى ملاحظة لدينا سياسة الخصوصية.


Hielscher الفوق صوتيات بتصنيع عاليه الأداء الخالطون بالموجات فوق الصوتية لتشتت ، استحلاب واستخراج الخلايا.

عاليه الطاقة الخالطون بالموجات فوق الصوتية من مختبر إلى طيار و صناعي مقياس.

Hielscher Ultrasound Technology

Ultrasonic Synthesis of Molecularly Imprinted Polymers (MIPs)

Molecularly Imprinted Polymers (MIPs) are artificially designed receptors with a predetermined selectivity and specificity for a given biological or chemical molecule structure. Ultrasonication can improve various synthesis pathways of molecularly imprinted polymers making the polymerization more efficient and reliable.

What are Molecularly Imprinted Polymers?

A molecularly imprinted polymer (MIP) is polymeric materials with antibody-like recognition characteristics that has been produced using the molecular imprinting technique. The molecular imprinting technique produces molecularly imprinted polymer in regards to a specific target molecule. The molecularly imprinted polymer has cavities in its polymer matrix with an affinity for the specific “template” molecule. The process usually involves initiating the polymerization of monomers in the presence of a template molecule that is extracted afterwards, leaving behind complementary cavities. These polymers have affinity for the original molecule and have been used in applications such as chemical separations, catalysis, or molecular sensors. Molecular imprinted molecules can be compared to a molecular lock, that matches a molecular key (the so-called template molecule). Molecularly imprinted polymers (MIPs) are characterised by specifically tailored binding sites that match the template molecules in shape, size and functional groups. The “lock – key” feature allows to use molecular imprinted polymers for various applications, where a specific type of molecule is recognised and attached to the molecular lock, i.e. the molecular imprinted polymer.

Ultrasonication is an effective technique to produce molecularly imprinted polymers.

The schematic illustration shows the molecular imprinting pathway of cyclodextrins for the preparation of tailored receptors.
Study and picture: Hishiya et al. 2003

Molecularly imprinted polymers (MIPs) have a wide field of applications and are used to separate and purify specified biological or chemical molecules including amino acids and proteins, nucleotide derivatives, pollutants, as well as drugs and food. The application areas range from separation and purification to chemical sensors, catalytic reactions, drug delivery, biological antibodies and receptors systems. (cf. Vasapollo et al. 2011)
For example, MIP technology is used as solid-phase micro-extraction technique to operate and purify cannabis-derived molecules such as CBD or THC from the full spectrum extract in order to obtain cannabinoid isolates and distillates.

UP400St for molecularly imprinted polymer synthesis

UP400St – 400W powerful ultrasonic processor for sonochemical applications

Information Request




Note our privacy policy.


Ultrasonic Synthesis of Molecularly Imprinted Molecules

Depending on the target (template) type and the final application of the MIP, MIPs can by synthesized in different formats such as nano- and micron-sized spherical particles, nanowires, nano-rods, nano-filaments, or thin films. In order to produce a specific MIP form, different polymerization techniques such as bulk imprinting, precipitation, emulsion polymerization, suspension, dispersion, gelation, and multi-step swelling polymerization can be applied.
The application of low-frequency, high-intensity ultrasonics offers a highly efficient, versatile and simple technique to synthesise polymeric nanostructures.
Sonication brings several advantages in MIP synthesis when compared with traditional polymerization processes, because it promotes higher reaction rates, more homogeneous polymer chain growth, higher yields, and milder conditions (e.g., low reaction temperature). Furthermore, it can alter the binding site population distribution, and thus, the morphology of the final polymer. (Svenson 2011)
By applying sonochemical energy to the polymerisation of MIPs, polymerization reactions are initiated and positively impacted. Simultaneously, sonication promotes effective degassing of the polymer mixture without sacrificing binding capacity or rigidity.
Ultrasonic homogenization, dispersing and emulsification offers superior mixing and agitation to form homogeneous suspensions and to provide initiation energy for polymerization processes. Viveiros et al. (2019) investigated the potential of ultrasonic MIP synthesis and state that “MIPs prepared ultrasonically presented binding properties similar or superior to the conventional methods”.
MIPs in nano-format open promising possibilities for improving the homogeneity of the binding sites. Ultrasonication is well-known for its exceptional results in the preparation of nanodispersions and nanoemulsions.

Ultrasonic Nano-Emulsion Polymerization

MIPs can be synthesised by emulsion polymerization. Emulsion polymerization is commonly achieved by forming an oil-in-water emulsion under addition of a surfactant. To form a stable, nano-sized, a high-performance emulsification technique is required. Ultrasonic emulsification is a well-established technique to prepare nano- and mini-emulsions.
Read more about ultrasonic nano-emulsification!

Ultrasonic emulsification and dispersion has positive impacts on the polymerization of molecularly imprinted polymers.

Ultrasonic can improve the following synthesis routes for nanoMIP production: precipitation polymerization, emulsion polymerization, and core-shell polymerization.
Study and picture by: Refaat et al. 2019

Ultrasonic Extraction of the Template

After the synthesis of molecularly imprinted polymers, the template must be removed from the binding site in order to obtain an active molecularly imprinted polymer. The intense mixing forces of sonication promote solubility, diffusivity, penetration and transport of solvent and template molecules. Thereby, the templates are rapidly removed from the binding sites.
Ultrasonic extraction can be also combined with Soxhlet extraction to remove the template from the imprinted polymer.

Ultrasonically Assisted MIP Synthesis Routes:

  • Controlled Radical Polymerization
  • Precipitation Polymerization
  • Emulsion Polymerization
  • Core-Shell Nanoparticle Grafting
  • Ultrasonic Synthesis of Magnetc Particles
  • Fragmentation of Aggregated Polymers
  • Ultrasonic Extraction of the Template

Case Studies: Ultrasonic Applications for Molecularly Imprinted Polymers

Ultrasonic Synthesis of Molecularly Imprinted Polymers

The encapsulation of magnetic nanoparticles by 17β-estradiol-imprinted polymers using an ultrasonic synthesis route achieves fast removal of 17β-estradiol from aqueous environments. For the ultrasonic synthesis of the nanoMIPs, methacrylic acid (MAA) was used as monomer, ethylene glycol dimethylacrylate (EGDMA) as crosslinker, and azobisisobutyronitrile (AIBN) as initiator. The ultrasonic synthesis procedure was carried out for 2h at 65ºC. The average particle size diameters of magnetic NIPs and magnetic MIPs were 200 and 300 nm, respectively. The use of ultrasound not only enhanced the polymerization rate and morphology of the nanoparticles, but also led to an increase in the number of free radicals, and thus, facilitated MIP growth around the magnetic nanoparticles. The adsorption capacity towards to 17β-estradiol was comparable to traditional approaches. [Xia et al. 2012 / Viveiro et al. 2019]

Ultrasonics for Molecularly Imprinted Sensors

Yu et al. designed a molecularly imprinted electrochemical sensor based on nickel nanoparticle-modified electrodes for phenobarbital determination. Reported electrochemical sensor was developed by thermal polymerization with the use of methacrylic acid (MAA) as the functional monomer, 2,2-azobisisobutyronitrile (AIBN) and ethylene glycol maleic rosinate (EGMRA) acrylate as the crosslinking agent, phenobarbitals (PBs) as the template molecule, and dimethyl sulfoxide (DMSO) as an organic solvent. In the sensor fabrication process, 0.0464g PB and 0.0688g MAA were mixed in 3 mL DMSO and sonicated for 10 min. After 5 h, 1.0244g EGMRA and 0.0074g AIBN were added into the mixture and sonicated for 30 min to obtain PB-imprinted polymer solutions. After that, 10 μL of 2.0 mg mL-1Ni nanoparticle solution dropped on the GCE surface and then the sensor was dried at room temperature. Approximately 5 μL of the prepared PB-imprinted polymer solution was then coated on the Ni nanoparticle-modified GCE and vacuum dried at 75◦C for 6 h. Following the thermal polymerization, the imprinted sensor was washed with (acetic acid) HAc/methanol (volume ratio, 3:7) for 7 min to remove the template molecules. (cf. Uygun et al. 2015)

Ultrasonic Micro-Extraction using MIPs

In order to recover nicotinamide analyses from samples, an ultrasonically assisted dispersive solid phase microextraction followed by UV-vis spectrophotometer (UA-DSPME-UV-vis) is applied. For the extraction and preconcentration of nicotinamide (vitamin B3), HKUST-1 metal organic framework (MOF) based molecularly imprinted polymers have been used. (Asfaram et al. 2017)

The UIP4000hdT is a 4000 watts powerful ultrasonic inline extractor.

UIP4000hdt, a 4000watts powerful industrial high-shear mixer for inline processing

High-Performance Ultrasonicators for Polymer Applications

From Lab to Production with Linear Scalability: Specifically engineered molecularly imprinted polymers are firstly developed and tested on small lab and bench-top scale, to investigate the feasibility of the polymer synthesis. If feasibility and optimisation of MIPs have been accomplished, the MIP production is scaled to larger volumes. The ultrasonic synthesis routes can be all linearly scaled from bench-top to fully commercial production. Hielscher Ultrasonics offers sonochemical equipment for the polymer synthesis in small lab and bench-top settings up to fully industrial inline ultrasonic systems for the 24/7 production under full load. Ultrasonic can be linearly scaled from test tube size to large production capacities of truckloads per hour. Hielscher Ultrasonics extensive product portfolio from lab to industrial sonochemical systems has the most suitable ultrasonicator for your envisaged process capacity. Our long-time experienced staff will assist you from feasibility tests and process optimisation to the installation of your ultrasonic system on final production level.

Hielscher Ultrasonics – Sophisticated Sonochemical Equipment

Hielscher Ultrasonics product portfolio covers the full range of high-performance ultrasonic extractors from small to large scale. Additional accessories allow for the easy assembly of the most suitable ultrasonic device configuration for your process. The optimal ultrasonic setup depends on the envisaged capacity, volume, material, batch or inline process and timeline. Hielscher helps you to setup the ideal sonochemical process.

Batch and Inline

Hielscher ultrasonicators can be used for batch and continuous flow-through processing. Small and mid-sized volumes can be conveniently sonicated in a batch process (e.g., vials, test, tubes, beakers, tanks or barrels). For large volume processing, inline sonication might be more effective. Whilst batching is more time- and labour-intensive, a continuous inline mixing process is more efficient, faster and requires significantly less labour. Hielscher Ultrasonics has the most suitable extraction setup for your polymerization reaction and process volume.

Ultrasonic Probes for Every Product Capacity

UIP4000hdT flow cell for inline sonication on industrial scaleHielscher Ultrasonics product range covers the full spectrum of ultrasonic processors from compact lab ultrasonicators over bench-top and pilot systems to fully-industrial ultrasonic processors with the capacity to process truckloads per hour. The full product range allows us to offer you the most suitable ultrasonic equipment for your polymers, process capacity and production targets.
Ultrasonic benchtop systems are ideal for feasibility tests and process optimization. Linear scale-up based on established process parameters makes it very easy to increase the processing capacities from smaller lots to fully commercial production. Up-scaling can be done by either installing a more powerful ultrasonic extractor unit or clustering several ultrasonicators in parallel. With the UIP16000, Hielscher offers the most powerful ultrasonic unit worldwide.

Precisely Controllable Amplitudes for Optimum Results

All Hielscher ultrasonicators are precisely controllable and thereby reliable work horses in production. The amplitude is one of the crucial process parameters that influence the efficiency and effectiveness of sonochemical reactions including polymerization reactions and synthesis routes.
Hielscher's industrial processors of the hdT series can be comfortable and user-friendly operated via browser remote control.All Hielscher Ultrasonics’ processors allow for the precise setting of the amplitude. Sonotrodes and booster horns are accessories that allow to modify the amplitude in an even wider range. Hielscher’s industrial ultrasonic processors can deliver very high amplitudes and deliver the required ultrasonic intensity for demanding applications. Amplitudes of up to 200µm can be easily continuously run in 24/7 operation.
Precise amplitude settings and the permanent monitoring of the ultrasonic process parameters via smart software give you the possibility to synthesise your molecularly imprinted polymers with the most effective ultrasonic conditions. Optimal sonication for best polymerization results!
The robustness of Hielscher’s ultrasonic equipment allows for 24/7 operation at heavy duty and in demanding environments. This makes Hielscher’s ultrasonic equipment a reliable work tool that fulfils your sonochemical process requirements.

Easy, Risk-free Testing

Ultrasonic processes can be completely linear scaled. This means every result that you have achieved using a lab or bench-top ultrasonicator, can be scaled to exactly the same output using the exactly same process parameters. This makes ultrasonication ideal for risk-free feasibility testing, process optimization and subsequent implementation into commercial manufacturing. Contact us to learn how sonication can increase your MIP yield and quality.

Highest Quality – Designed and Manufactured in Germany

As a family-owned and family-run business, Hielscher prioritizes highest quality standards for its ultrasonic processors. All ultrasonicators are designed, manufactured and thoroughly tested in our headquarter in Teltow near Berlin, Germany. Robustness and reliability of Hielscher’s ultrasonic equipment make it a work horse in your production. 24/7 operation under full load and in demanding environments is a natural characteristic of Hielscher’s high-performance mixers.

The table below gives you an indication of the approximate processing capacity of our ultrasonicators:

Batch Volume Flow Rate Recommended Devices
1 to 500mL 10 to 200mL/min UP100H
10 to 2000mL 20 to 400mL/min UP200Ht, UP400St
0.1 to 20L 0.2 to 4L/min UIP2000hdT
10 to 100L 2 to 10L/min UIP4000hdT
n.a. 10 to 100L/min UIP16000
n.a. larger cluster of UIP16000

You can buy Hielscher ultrasonic processor in any different size and exactly configured to your process requirements. From treating reactants in a small lab tube to the continuous flow-through mixing of polymer slurries on industrial level, Hielscher Ultrasonics offers a suitable ultrasonicator for you! Please contact us – we are glad to recommend you the ideal ultrasonic setup!

Contact Us! / Ask Us!

Ask for more information

Please use the form below to request additional information about ultrasonic processors, applications and price. We will be glad to discuss your process with you and to offer you an ultrasonic system meeting your requirements!









Please note our privacy policy.


Hielscher Ultrasonics manufactures high-performance ultrasonic homogenizers for dispersion, emulsification and cell extraction.

High-power ultrasonic homogenizers from lab to pilot and industrial scale.