إعداد القنب الغليسرين استخراج مع الموجات فوق الصوتية

  • استخراج القنب في الجليسرين هو وسيلة مريحة لاستخراج المواد المخدرة مباشرة من المواد النباتية الجافة.
  • مركزات القنب الجلسرين يمكن أن تصاغ بسهولة في أي نوع من المنتجات التي غرست القنب مثل الصبغات، vapes، والخبز المكون والمستحضرات الخ
  • استخراج بالموجات فوق الصوتية هو طريقة متفوقة على إعداد المركزات القنب. صوتنة، يتم زيادة العائد استخراج بشكل ملحوظ، في حين يتم تقليل وقت استخراج لبضع دقائق.

كيفية اعداد التركيز القنب الغليسرين

لإعداد عملية الباردة التقليدي للصبغة الجلسرين، تنقع براعم القنب عموما تقريبا. 90-120 يوما في الجليسرين لاستخراج المواد الفعالة. عملية الباردة تستغرق وقتا طويلا جدا، لكنه لا يملك ميزة على استخراج أسرع الساخنة التي المركبات النشطة مثل THC، CBD، تربين الخ لا تتحلل بفعل الحرارة. استخراج بالموجات فوق الصوتية هو عملية غير الحرارية، والتي يمكن القيام بها في درجة حرارة الغرفة. في غضون بضع دقائق، واستخراج كاملة من المركبات النشطة من القنب يمكن أن يتحقق دون تدهور الحراري. البرد عائدات استخراج العملية أيضا في صبغة ألذ، حيث يتم الحفاظ على تربين العطرية.
تتضمن وصفة أساسية لاستخراج بالموجات فوق الصوتية من القنب في الجلسرين النباتي الخطوات التالية:

  • 400ML (حوالي 8 أونصات) من المواد الغذائية الصف الجلسرين النباتي
  • 35 غراما من الحشيش المجفف (البراعم والزهور والأوراق أو السيقان)

نسبة القنب: الجلسرين يمكن تكييفها لنوعية القنب والقوة المطلوبة للمنتج النهائي. كمية من الجلسرين النباتي والقنب يمكن زيادتها أو لأسفل على التوالي حجم الإنتاج المطلوب من غليسيرية.
يرجى ملاحظة أن مقتطفات من البراعم والزهور هي ألذ. ومع ذلك، المواد المخدرة فعالة يمكن استخلاصها من ينبع أيضا.

UP400St المهتاج 8L لاستخراج THC أو كبد من القنب مع طريقة الجلسرين

UP400St – استخراج بالموجات فوق الصوتية من القنب في 8L المهتاج إعداد دفعة

طلب معلومات





  1. نزع الكربوكسيل (اختياري): كلا، decarboxylated مثل جيدا لا decarboxylated القنب يمكن استخراجها من خلال الخطوات التالية. للحصول على أعلى THC قوة، فمن المستحسن نزع الكربوكسيل نهائيا. للحصول على صبغة القنب الأكثر فعالية، فمن المستحسن أن decarboxylate المواد نبات القنب. ويمكن القيام بذلك بسهولة عن طريق تسخين القنب على ورقة الخبز في الفرن. ولذلك، سخن الفرن إلى 240 ° F / 115 ° C. خبز الحشيش لمدة 30 إلى 40 دقيقة مع التحريك كل 10 دقائق بحيث الخبز المحمص بالتساوي. دع القنب يبرد قبل مزيد من المعالجة.
  2. استخراج بالموجات فوق الصوتية:
    2.1. تجهيز: يضاف 35 غراما من المواد الجافة، وسحقت القنب المصنع في دورق زجاجي مع 400ML الجلسرين النباتي. يتم وضع الكأس مع خليط الجليسرين-القنب في وعاء أكبر تحتوي على الجليد حمام. إذا لزم الأمر، استبدل الجليد عند ذوبان خلال صوتنة لضمان تبديد الحرارة السريع للحفاظ على درجة حرارة لا يزيد عن 30 درجة مئوية.
    2.2. صوتنة: يتم تنفيذ استخراج بالموجات فوق الصوتية مع المعالج بالموجات فوق الصوتية UP400St مع التحقيق S24d40. التحقيق (المعروف أيضا باسم طرف، قرن أو sonotrode) من المعالج بالموجات فوق الصوتية UP400St مغمورة (400W، 24kHz و) تقريبا. 4CM في الجلسرين النباتي. تعيين السعة عبر شاشة اللمس الرقمية بنسبة 50٪. يصوتن الخليط لمدة 3-4 دقائق في حين تحريك المسبار بالموجات فوق الصوتية ببطء من خلال الجليسرين.
  3. توتير غليسيرية: لإزالة أجزاء النبات من الجليسرين التركيز القنب، يجهد الجليسرين. منذ الجلسرين هو لزج ولزجة، وقد ثبت استخدام سلالة معدن ناعم أو كيس مصفاة ليكون أسهل.
  4. تخزين: تخزينها في وعاء زجاجي في مكان مظلم وبارد. عند تخزينها بشكل صحيح، القنب الجلسرين الصبغات لديها الصلاحية تقريبا. 1 سنة.
بالموجات فوق الصوتية THC أو كبد استخراج القنب في غليرين

UP400St لاستخراج القنب بالموجات فوق الصوتية (دفعة 2L)

كما سوائل بديلة لاستخراج عملية ضخ المذكورة أعلاه بالموجات فوق الصوتية /، زيت جوز الهند، زيت الزيتون، زيت الكانولا، أو الزبدة يمكن استخدامها. ويفضل جوز الهند وزيت الزيتون إذا ينبغي مواصلة معالجة مركزات القنب مستحلب القنب الصالحة للأكل.
انقر هنا لمعرفة المزيد عن استحلاب بالموجات فوق الصوتية للنفط الحشيش!

مزايا بالموجات فوق الصوتية الباردة استخراج

  • استخراج سرعة عالية
  • أي تدهور الحرارية
  • صبغة الذ
  • عالية الغلة، وقوة عالية (فعالة)
  • جودة عالية (العطرية & طيب المذاق)
  • استحلاب مستقرة لمختلف الصيغ المنتج

كيفية إعداد القنب E-عصير

القنب يمكن أن تستهلك كما هو وعصير ه (أو السائل الإلكترونية، عصير VAPE) أو vapes المدخن في السجائر الإلكترونية. لصياغة غرست الحشيش عصير الإلكترونية، والغذاء الصف بروبيلين غليكول (PG) يعطي أفضل النتائج. بدلا من ذلك، الجليسرين الخضار أو مزيج من الجلسرين النباتي والبروبيلين جليكول (على سبيل المثال نسبة 7: 3) يمكن استخدامها لإنتاج القنب السوائل الإلكترونية لملء خراطيش السجائر الإلكترونية أيضا.

    • 500ml من البروبيلين غليكول (PG)

بدلا من ذلك، وهي مزيج من الغليسيرين النباتية والبروبيلين جليكول مع حصة من 7: 3 يمكن استخدامها. (7 أجزاء الغليسيرين النباتية إلى 3 أجزاء البروبيلين جليكول)

  • 30 غراما من القنب المجروش غرامة (المجففة، decarboxylated)

 

  1. الموجات فوق الصوتية استخراج: الكأس مع بروبيلين غليكول – يوضع خليط القنب في وعاء أكبر تحتوي على الجليد حمام. إذا لزم الأمر، استبدل الجليد عند ذوبان خلال صوتنة لضمان تبديد الحرارة السريع للحفاظ على درجة حرارة لا يزيد عن 30 درجة مئوية.
    صوتنة: يتم تنفيذ استخراج بالموجات فوق الصوتية مع المعالج بالموجات فوق الصوتية UP400St مع التحقيق S24d40. التحقيق (المعروف أيضا باسم طرف، قرن أو sonotrode) من المعالج بالموجات فوق الصوتية UP400St مغمورة (400W، 24kHz و) تقريبا. 4CM في الجلسرين النباتي. تعيين السعة عبر شاشة اللمس الرقمية بنسبة 50٪. يصوتن الخليط لمدة 3-4 دقائق في حين تحريك المسبار بالموجات فوق الصوتية ببطء من خلال الجليسرين.
  2. يجهد القنب الإلكترونية عصير: لإزالة أجزاء النبات من الجليسرين التركيز القنب، يجهد الجليسرين على الرغم من ورق الترشيح أو شبكة غرامة.
  3. تخزين: تخزينها في وعاء زجاجي في مكان مظلم وبارد. عند تخزينها بشكل صحيح، القنب الإلكترونية عصير لديهم صلاحية تقريبا. 12-24 شهرا.
وUIP4000hdT هو ultrasonicator الصناعية الكاملة لاستخراج القنب المستمر.

ديفيلز شير UIP4000hdT – 4KW الموجات فوق الصوتية عالية الأداء لاستخراج القنب في وضع تدفق من خلال

HIELSCHER الفوق’ الرجعية

HIELSCHER الفوق هو المورد الخاص بك ل، وأنظمة الموجات فوق الصوتية يمكن الاعتماد عليها قوية. لدينا مجموعة أنظمة الموجات فوق الصوتية من مقعد بين كبار ومحطة تجريبية لمعالجة الصناعي الكامل. أنظمتنا بالموجات فوق الصوتية قوية يمكن استخدامها لدفعة وتجهيز المضمنة. تحكم سهلة ودقيقة على جميع المعلمات عملية ضمان عالية على الدوام استخراج جودة وكفاءة عملية عالية.
الجدول أدناه يعطيك مؤشرا على قدرة المعالجة التقريبية لultrasonicators لدينا:

دفعة حجم معدل المد و الجزر الأجهزة الموصى بها
1 إلى 500ML 10 إلى 200ML / دقيقة UP100H
10 إلى 2000ML 20 إلى 400ML / دقيقة Uf200 ः ر، UP400St
00.1 إلى 20L 00.2 إلى 4L / دقيقة UIP2000hdT
10 إلى 100L 2 إلى 10L / دقيقة UIP4000
زمالة المدمنين المجهولين 10 إلى 100L / دقيقة UIP16000
زمالة المدمنين المجهولين أكبر مجموعة من UIP16000

اتصل بنا! / اسألنا!

يرجى استخدام النموذج أدناه، إذا كنت ترغب في طلب معلومات إضافية حول التجانس بالموجات فوق الصوتية. سنكون سعداء لنقدم لكم نظام الموجات فوق الصوتية تلبية الاحتياجات الخاصة بك.









يرجى ملاحظة لدينا سياسة الخصوصية.


Hielscher الفوق صوتيات بتصنيع عالية الأداء ultrasonicators لاستخراج واستحلاب نانو من شبائه القنب.

أنظمة الموجات فوق الصوتية عالية الطاقة من مختبر إلى مقياس تجريبي وصناعي.


حقائق تستحق العلم

غليسيريات
A غليسيرية هو استخراج السائل من عشب أو غيرها من المواد الطبية التي تستخدم الجليسرين باسم السائل المستخلص كبير.
الجليسرين (ويسمى أيضا الغليسيرين أو الجلسرين) هو كحول سكر. وهو سائل لزج عديم اللون ، عديم الرائحة ، وهو حلو المذاق وغير سام. تم العثور على العمود الفقري الجلسرين في جميع الدهون المعروفة باسم الدهون الثلاثية. يستخدم على نطاق واسع في المواد الغذائية وكذلك في المنتجات الصيدلانية. يحتوي الجلسرين على ثلاث مجموعات هيدروكسيل مسؤولة عن قابليته للذوبان في الماء وطبيعة استرطابه. يعمل الجليسرين كمذيب وكمادة حافظة. الغليسيريتيس مفيدة كسائل الناقل الطبي بسبب طعمها الحلو ونقص الكحول. تكمن ميزة الغليسيرين على صبغة الكحول في أن الجلسرين لا يحط من المكونات النباتية بينما يميل الكحول إلى إنكارها.
القنب غرست الصبغات الجلسرين يمكن تخزينها بشكل جيد في مكان بارد وجاف مظلم، لكنها لا تظهر لفترة طويلة بنفس الاستقرار / الجرف الحياة كما الصبغات على الكحول. التبريد يساعد على إطالة الاستقرار وبالتالي الموصى بها.
القنب الصبغات الجلسرين فعالة في تكلفة الإنتاج وتقدم، شكل جرعات خالية من الكحول آمنة لمداواة القنب.

نزع الكربوكسيل
Delta9-تتراهيدروكانابينول (THC) هو جوهر العقلية الرئيسية في القنب. لا يحتوي A، نبات القنب الأخضر يعيش الكثير من THC. بدلا من ذلك، على كمية عالية نسبيا من حامض tetrahydrocannabinolic (THCA) يمكن العثور عليه. يظهر THCA لا الآثار النفسية وسوف لا يؤدي إلى “متوسط” تأثير. ولذلك، يجب أن تتحول THCA في THC العقلية. تحول THCA إلى THC يمكن أن يتحقق عن طريق نزع الكربوكسيل. قبل نزع الكربوكسيل، تتم إزالة مجموعة الكربوكسيل -COOH من جزيئات THCA.
قبل نزع الكربوكسيل، والقنب يطور طعم المشوي عطريا أو المحمص. ومع ذلك، حتى لو نزع الكربوكسيل يأتي مع العديد من المزايا، وبعض المستخدمين يفضلون معالجة وتستهلك الحشيش غير decarboxylated كما حدث خلال نزع الكربوكسيل monoterpenes أصغر وsequiterpenes، الفينولات، والكيتونات، والألدهيدات، الاسترات، واسترات قد تتبخر.

قنب هندي يتكون من الزهور المجففة وأوراق subtending وسيقان نبات القنب الأنثى (ومعظمهم من القنب ساتيفا). هذا هو الشكل الأكثر استهلاكا على نطاق واسع ويحتوي تقريبا. 3٪ إلى 20٪ THC. محددة، أشكال ولدت عالية من الماريجوانا تصل إلى المحتوى THC أكثر من 30٪. الماريجوانا هو مصدر المواد لجميع أنواع أخرى من منتجات القنب التي تحتوي على THC. لتحويل القنب الأكثر وفرة، وحمض tetrahydrocannabinolic (THCA)، في THC العقلية، يجب أن تبدأ عملية نزع الكربوكسيل. ولذلك، فإن نبات القنب أو خلاصات يجب أن تكون ساخنة لإحداث عملية نزع الكربوكسيل. خلال نزع الكربوكسيل، يتم تحويل THCA غير ذات التأثير النفساني إلى THC العقلية.

حشيش أو التجزئة هو شكل الراتنج المركزة (تشكلت على سبيل المثال كما كعكة أو الكرة) التي إما تنتج من kief الضغط أو من الراتنج التي كشط من سطح المصنع ودخلت الكرات. ويحدث ذلك في مختلف الألوان من الأسود إلى البني الذهبي تبعا النقاء والمصدر. ويستهلك عن طريق الفم (على سبيل المثال كما صبغة أو كمكون في المواد الغذائية) أو المدخنة. للتدخين، ومن المعروف أن أنواع الاستهلاك المختلفة، على سبيل المثال في الأنابيب، والنرجيلة، بونغ، ​​الفوار، المرذاذ، عن طريق السكين الساخن، ويدخنون في المفاصل، مختلطة مع براعم القنب أو التبغ، أو مدخنة كما tokes زجاجة.

القنب صبغة يشير إلى استخراج المواد المخدرة في الكحول أو الجلسرين النباتي. يتم استخراج المواد المخدرة من نبات القنب باستخدام بمعنويات عالية واقية (ومعظمهم من الكحول الحبوب) أو الجلسرين النباتي كمذيب.

النفط البعثرة هو مصفوفة راتنجية من المواد المخدرة التي تنتجها الاستخلاص بالمذيبات، شكلت في كتلة صلابة أو لزجة. النفط البعثرة هي واحدة من منتجات القنب أقوى بسبب مستوى عال من THC مركب منشط. اكتسبت استخدام النفط المستخرج التجزئة في البوتان وثاني أكسيد الكربون فوق الحرج مؤخرا ازدياد شعبية. وغالبا ما يعالج زيت الحشيش بالموجات فوق الصوتية إلى مستحلب. انقر هنا لمعرفة المزيد عن استحلاب بالموجات فوق الصوتية للنفط التجزئة!

ضخ الرجوع إلى أنواع مختلفة من ضخ القنب تختلف عن بعضها البعض من خلال مجموعة واسعة من المذيبات غير المتطايرة التي يمكن استخدامها لإعداد ضخ القنب. لإعداد هذا التسريب، يتم خلط المواد النباتية القنب مع مذيب ثم ضغط وتصفيتها لنقل الزيوت من النباتات في المذيبات. وتستخدم زبدة الكاكاو والزبدة وزيت الطهي، الغليسيرين، والجلد المرطبات عادة المذيبات. انقر هنا لمعرفة المزيد عن استخراج بالموجات فوق الصوتية من الحشيش!

الماريجوانا الطبية يشير إلى استخدام نبات القنب كعلاج بالأعشاب أو استخدام مركباته النشطة مثل THC الاصطناعية و cannabinoids. يتطلب هذا الاستخدام عادة وصفة طبية. وقد أظهرت الأبحاث العلمية أن استخدام القنب أو مشتقاته له آثار إيجابية على سبيل المثال الغثيان والقيء الناجم عن العلاج الكيماوي ، وآلام الأعصاب ، والتصلب المتعدد.

Hielscher – Ultrasound Technology

Preparation of Cannabis Glycerin Extract with Ultrasonics

  • Cannabis extraction in glycerin is a comfortable way to extract cannabinoids directly from the dry plant material.
  • Cannabis glycerin concentrates can be easily formulated in any kind of cannabis-infused product such as tinctures, vapes, baking ingredient, lotions etc.
  • Ultrasonic extraction is a superior method to prepare cannabis concentrates. By sonication, the extraction yield is significantly increased, whilst extraction time is decreased to a few minutes.

How to Prepare a Cannabis Glycerin Concentrate

For the conventional cold process preparation of a glycerin tincture, the cannabis buds are generally soaked for approx. 90-120 days in glycerin to extract the active substances. The cold process is very time-consuming, but it has the advantage over the faster hot extraction that the active compounds such as THC, CBD, terpenes etc. are not degraded by heat. Ultrasonic extraction is a non-thermal process, which can be carried out at room temperature. Within a few minutes, a complete extraction of the active compounds of cannabis can be achieved without thermal degradation. The cold process extraction yields also in a tastier tincture, since the aromatic terpenes are preserved.
A basic recipe for ultrasonic extraction of cannabis in vegetable glycerin includes the following steps:

  • 400mL (approx. 8 ounces) of food-grade vegetable glycerin
  • 35 grams of dried cannabis (buds, flowers, leaves or stems)

The ratio of cannabis : glycerin can be adapted to the cannabis quality and the desired strength of the final product. The amount of vegetable glycerin and cannabis can be scaled up or down respectively the desired production volume of glycerite.
Please note that extracts from buds and flowers are tastier. However, effective cannabinoids can be extracted from stems, too.

UP400St agitated 8L cannabis extraction setup

UP400St – Ultrasonic Extraction of Cannabis in 8L Agitated Batch Setup

Information Request




Note our privacy policy.


  1. Decarboxylation (optional): Both, decarboxylated as well as not decarboxylated cannabis can be extracted via the following steps. To obtain a highest THC potency, decarboxylation is definitively recommended. To obtain a most effective cannabis tincture, it is recommended to decarboxylate the cannabis plant material. This can be easily done by heating the cannabis on a baking sheet in the oven. Therefore, preheat the oven to 240°F / 115°C. Bake the cannabis for 30 to 40 minutes, stirring every 10 minutes so that it toasts evenly. Let the cannabis cool down before further processing.
  2. Ultrasonic extraction:
    2.1. Preparation: 35 grams of the dry, crushed cannabis plant material is added into a glass beaker with 400mL vegetable glycerin. The beaker with the glycerin-cannabis mixture is placed into a larger container containing an ice-bath. If necessary, replace the ice when melting during sonication to ensure a rapid heat dissipation to maintain a temperature not higher than 30°C.
    2.2. Sonication: Ultrasonic extraction is performed with the ultrasonic processor UP400St with probe S24d40. The probe (also known as tip, horn or sonotrode) of the ultrasonic processor UP400St (400W, 24kHz) is immersed approx. 4cm into the vegetable glycerin. Set the amplitude via the digital touch display at 50%. Sonicate the mixture for 3-4 minutes whilst moving the ultrasonic probe slowly through the glycerin.
  3. Straining the glycerite: To remove the plant parts from the cannabis glycerin concentrate, strain the glycerin. Since glycerin is viscous and sticky, the use of a fine metal strain or a strainer bag has been proven to be the easiest.
  4. Storage: Store in a glass container at a dark and cool place. When properly stored, cannabis glycerin tinctures have a shelf life of approx. 1 year.

Ultrasonic Cannabis Extraction in Glyerin

UP400St for Ultrasonic Cannabis Extraction (2L batch)

As alternative liquids for the above described ultrasonic extraction / infusion process, coconut oil, olive oil, canola oil, or butter can be used. Coconut and olive oil are preferred if the cannabis concentrate should be processed further to an edible cannabis emulsion.
Click here to learn more about the ultrasonic emulsification of cannabis oil!

Advantages of Ultrasonic Cold Extraction

  • high speed extraction
  • no thermal degradation
  • tastier tincture
  • high yield, high potency (effective)
  • high quality (aromatic & tasty)
  • stable emulsification for various product formulations

How to Prepare Cannabis E-Juice

Cannabis can be consumed as e-juice (or e-liquid, vape juice) or vapes smoked in a e-cigarette. For the formulation of cannabis-infused e-juice, food-grade propylene glycol (PG) gives the best results. Alternatively, vegetable glycerin or a mixture from vegetable glycerin and propylene glycol (e.g. ratio 7:3) can be used for the production of cannabis e-liquids to fill e-cigarette cartridges, too.

  • 500mL of propylene glycol (PG)
  • Alternatively, a mixture of vegetable glycerine and propylene glycol with a ration of 7:3 can be used. (7 parts vegetable glycerine to 3 parts propylene glycol)

  • 30 grams of fine crushed cannabis (dried, decarboxylated)

  1. Ultrasound Extraction: The beaker with the propylene glycol – cannabis mixture is placed into a larger container containing an ice-bath. If necessary, replace the ice when melting during sonication to ensure a rapid heat dissipation to maintain a temperature not higher than 30°C.
    Sonication: Ultrasonic extraction is performed with the ultrasonic processor UP400St with probe S24d40. The probe (also known as tip, horn or sonotrode) of the ultrasonic processor UP400St (400W, 24kHz) is immersed approx. 4cm into the vegetable glycerin. Set the amplitude via the digital touch display at 50%. Sonicate the mixture for 3-4 minutes whilst moving the ultrasonic probe slowly through the glycerin.
  2. Straining the cannabis e-juice: To remove the plant parts from the cannabis glycerin concentrate, strain the glycerin though filter paper or a fine mesh.
  3. Storage: Store in a glass container at a dark and cool place. When properly stored, cannabis e-juice have a shelf life of approx. 12-24 months.

The UIP4000hdT is a full-industrial ultrasonicator for continuous cannabis extraction.

Hielscher’s UIP4000hdT – 4kW high performance ultrasonics for the extraction of cannabis in flow-through mode

Hielscher Ultrasonics’ Equipment

Hielscher Ultrasonics is your supplier for powerful, reliable ultrasonic systems. Our ultrasonic systems range from bench-top and pilot plant to full industrial processing. Our robust ultrasonic systems can be used for batch and inline processing. Easy and precise control over all process parameters ensure consistently high extract quality and high process efficiency.
The table below gives you an indication of the approximate processing capacity of our ultrasonicators:

Batch Volume Flow Rate Recommended Devices
1 to 500mL 10 to 200mL/min UP100H
10 to 2000mL 20 to 400mL/min UP200Ht, UP400St
0.1 to 20L 0.2 to 4L/min UIP2000hdT
10 to 100L 2 to 10L/min UIP4000
n.a. 10 to 100L/min UIP16000
n.a. larger cluster of UIP16000

Contact Us! / Ask Us!

Please use the form below, if you wish to request additional information about ultrasonic homogenization. We will be glad to offer you an ultrasonic system meeting your requirements.









Please note our privacy policy.


Hielscher Ultrasonics manufactures high-performance ultrasonicators for the extraction and nano-emulsification of cannabinoids.

High-power ultrasonic systems from lab to pilot and industrial scale.


Facts Worth Knowing

Glycerites
A glycerite is a fluid extract of an herb or other medicinal substance made using glycerin as the major extraction liquid.
Glycerin (also called glycerine or glycerol) is a sugar alcohol. It is a colorless, odorless, viscous liquid that is sweet-tasting and non-toxic. The glycerol backbone is found in all lipids known as triglycerides. It is widely used in the food as well as in pharmaceutical products. Glycerol has three hydroxyl groups which are responsible for its solubility in water and its hygroscopic nature. Glycerin functions as both a solvent and a preservative. Glycerites are advantageous as medical carrier fluid due its sweet taste and lack of alcohol. The advantage of glycerin over an alcohol tincture lies in the fact that glycerin does not degrades the botanical constituents whilst alcohol tends to denature them.
Cannabis infused glycerin tinctures can be well stored in a dark, dry cool place, but they do not show the same long-time stability/shelf life as alcohol based tinctures. Refrigeration helps to prolong the stability and is thereby recommended.
Cannabis glycerin tinctures are cost effective in production and offer a safe, alcohol-free dosage form to medicate cannabis.

Decarboxylation
Delta9-tetrahydrocannabinol (THC) is the main psychoactive substance in cannabis. A live, green cannabis plant does not contain a lot of THC. Instead, a relatively high amount of tetrahydrocannabinolic acid (THCA) can be found. THCA shows no psychoactive effects and will not cause the “high” effect. Therefore, THCA must be transformed into the psychoactive THC. The transformation of THCA into THC can be achieved by decarboxylation. By decarboxylation, the carboxyl group -COOH is removed from the THCA molecules.
By decarboxylation, the cannabis develops an aromatically roasted or toasted taste. However, even if decarboxylation comes with many advantages, some users prefer to process and consume non-decarboxylated cannabis as during the decarboxylation smaller monoterpenes and sequiterpenes, phenols, ketones, aldehydes, ethers, and esters may evaporate.

Marijuana consists of the dried flowers and subtending leaves and stems of the female Cannabis plant (mostly Cannabis sativa). This is the most widely consumed form and it contains approx. 3% to 20% THC. Specific, highly bred forms of marijuana reach a THC content of more than 30%. Marijuana is the source material for all other varieties of THC-containing cannabis products. To convert the most abundant cannabinoid, tetrahydrocannabinolic acid (THCA), into the psychoactive THC, a decarboxylation process must be initiated. Therefore, the cannabis plant or its extracts must be heated to cause a decarboxylation process. During decarboxylation, the non-psychoactive THCA is converted to the psychoactive THC.

Hashish or hash is a concentrated resin form (e.g. formed as cake or ball) that is either produced from pressed kief or from the resin that is scraped from the surface of the plant and rolled into balls. It occurs in various colors from black to golden brown depending upon purity and source. It is consumed orally (e.g. as tincture or as ingredient in food) or smoked. For smoking, various consumption types are known, e.g. in a pipe, hookah, bong, bubbler, vaporizer, via a hot knife, smoked in joints, mixed with cannabis buds or tobacco, or smoked as bottle tokes.

Cannabis Tincture refers to the extract of cannabinoids in alcohol or vegetable glycerin. The cannabinoids are extracted from the cannabis plant using high-proof spirits (mostly grain alcohol) or vegetable glycerin as solvent.

Hash oil is a resinous matrix of cannabinoids produced by solvent extraction, formed into a hardened or viscous mass. Hash oil is one of the most potent cannabis products because of its high level of psychoactive compound THC. The use of hash oil extracted in butane and supercritical carbon dioxide has recently gained an increasing popularity. Hash oil is often ultrasonically processed to an emulsion. Click here to learn more about the ultrasonic emulsification of hash oil!

Infusions refer to different kinds of cannabis infusions which differ from each other by the broad variety of non-volatile solvents which can be used for the preparation of cannabis infusions. To prepare such infusion, cannabis plant matter is mixed with a solvent and then pressed and filtered to transfer the oils from the plant into the solvent. Cocoa butter, dairy butter, cooking oil, glycerine, and skin moisturizers are commonly used solvents. Click here to learn more about the ultrasonic extraction of cannabis!

Medical marijuana refers to the use of the Cannabis plant as a herbal therapy or the use of its active compounds such as synthetic THC and cannabinoids. This usage generally requires a medical prescription. Scientific research has shown that the use of cannabis or its derivatives has positive impacts against e.g. chemotherapy-induced nausea and vomiting, neuropathic pain, and multiple sclerosis.