Hielscher – Ultraschall-Technologie

Lösen von Feststoffen in Flüssigkeiten mit Ultraschall

Die Herstellung von Lösungen ist ein wichtiger Arbeitsschritt im Labor wie auch in der industriellen Produktion. Laborproben müssen vor der Analyse normalerweise verflüssigt werden. Das Homogenisieren und Lösen mittels Ultraschall ist ein schnelles und zuverlässiges Verfahren der Probenvorbereitung in jeglichem Maßstab. In der industriellen Fertigung ist die Vorbereitung homogener Lösungen ein entscheidender Faktor, um verlässliche Produkteigenschaften und eine gleichbleibende Qualität zu gewährleisten. Ultraschall-Dissolver sind als kompakte Laborgeräte und als vollkommerzielle, industrielle Dissolver verfügbar.
Ultraschall ist ein bekanntes und zuverlässiges Werkzeug für die Probenvorbereitung im Labor. Zu den üblichen Anwendungen zählen die Homogenisierung, Emulgierung, Dispersion, Extraktion, Entgasen und sonochemische Verfahren.
Für Messungen mit analytischen Instrumenten (z.B. HPLC, Atomspektrometer, etc.) müssen die Proben meist verflüssigt werden. Dies bedeutet, dass die Probe entweder im homogenen Zustand einer Lösung vorliegen muss oder sie muss in ein Kolloid, eine Suspension, Dispersion oder Emulsion verwandelt werden, wenn die Probenmischung heterogener Natur ist. Leistungsstarker Ultraschall ist eine sehr effektive Methode, um homogene und heterogene Mischungen vorzubereiten. Wenn Sie an der Herstellung heterogener Suspensionen interessiert sind, klicken Sie bitte hier für die ultraschallgestützte Emulgierung und Dispergieren!
Für die Herstellung homogener Gemische mittels Ultraschall lesen Sie bitte unten weiter!

Ultraschall-Kavitation für Löseprozesse

Wenn eine Probe löslich ist, kann das Solut (z.B. Succralose, Salze, z.B. als Pulver oder Tablette) in einem Lösungsmittel (z.B. Wasser, wässrige Lösungsmittel, organische Lösungsmittel etc.) gelöst werden, wodurch eine homogene Mischung entsteht, die nur eine Phase hat. Der Löseprozess kann durch manuelles oder mechanisches Rühren erfolgen, welches zeitaufwändig und ineffizient ist. Damit verbundene Probleme sind Probenverluste durch Manipulation oder fehlende Reproduzierbarkeit durch zufällige Fehler und ungleichmäßiges Durchmischen.

Die brandneuen 200 Watt Ultraschall-Laborgeräte UP200St und UP200Ht sind leistungsstarke Homogenisator zur Homogenisierung, Emulgieren, Lösen, Dispergieren, Desagglomerieren, Fräsen & Mahlen, Extraktion, Lyse, Desintegration, Entgasen, Sprühen und sonochemischen Anwendungen.

Das 200W- Ultraschallgerät UP200St ist ein leistungsstarkes und sehr robustes Gerät für den Einsatz im Labor und in kleineren Produktionen.

Ultraschall-Dissolver sind eine effektive und schnelle Technik des Lösens. Das ultraschallgesstützte Lösen beruht auf den mechanischen Kavitationseffekten, die durch den Eintrag von Ultraschallwellen in Flüssigkeit verursacht werden. Der Eintrag von Ultraschallenergie vereinfacht und beschleunigt vorbereitende Arbeitsschritte wie das Lösen und Auslaugen vor der Analyse.
Durch das ultraschallgestützte Lösen ist es möglich, Solute in hoher Konzentration zu lösen und effizient und schnell eine konzentrierte oder gesättigte (und übersättigte) Lösungen vorzubereiten.
Wenn Hochleistungs-/ Niedrigfrequenz-Ultraschall in ein flüssiges Medium eingetragen wird, entsteht akustische Kavitation, wodurch einzigartige Bedingungen geschaffen werden. Ultraschall verbessert die Behandlung von Flüssig-Flüssig und Feststoff-Flüssig-Proben bei Verfahren wie der Digestion, Solubilisierung und Extraktion, welche häufig als Vorbereitung vor analytischen Nachweisverfahren und Messungen angewendet werden müssen.


Die Löserate gibt die Geschwindigkeit des Solubilisierungsvorgangs an. Die Rate des lösens wird durch verschiedene Faktoren beeinflusst:

  • Material: Lösungsmittel und Solut
  • Temperatur Druck
  • Sättigungsgrad
  • Effizienz und Wirkung der Lösemethode
  • Phasen-Kontaktfläche
  • Inhibitoren (z.B. Stoffe, die sich auf den Partikeln absetzen und die Phasengrenze blockieren)

Um den Solvatisierungsprozess und das Lösen zu beschleunigen, ist ein leistungsfähiger Dissolver notwendig, der ausreichend mechanische Energie erzeugt. Das auf Ultraschallkavitation basierende Lösen und Mischen ist äußerst effizient und macht Ultraschall-Dissolver zu einem bewährten und zuverlässigen Werkzeug für die Probenvorbereitung im Labor.

Ultraschall-Homogenisator und Dissolver VialTweeter zur gleichzeitigen Probenvorbereitung von bis zu 10 Reagenzgläsern. (Klicken um zu vergrößern!)

Der Ultraschallprozessor VialTweeter ermöglicht die gleichzeitige Probenvorbereitung von bis zu 10 Testgefäßen unter den gleichen Prozessbedingungen.

Ultraschall-Lösen von Laborproben

Das ultraschall-gestützte Löseverfahren wird für die Probenvorbereitung in Laboren vor analytischen Messungen eingesetzt.
In der unten stehenden Liste finden Sie analytische Instrumente, für die (häufig) verflüssigte Proben erforderlich sind:

  • HPLC – Hochleistungs-Flüssigkeits-Chromatographie
  • FTIR – Fourier-Transformations-Infrarot-Spektroskopie
  • GC – Gaschromatographie
  • Atomspektroskopie
  • ATR – Abgeschwächte Totalreflexions-Spektroskopie
  • Laserbeugungs-Partikelgrößenmessung
  • dynamische Lichtstreuung

Mit dem Ultraschall-Probenvorbereitungsgerät SonoStep kann die Probenvorbereitung vollständig inline ablaufen: In das Ultraschall-Probenvorbereitungsgerät SonoStep wurden Rührer und Pumpe integriert, so dass die Proben gleichmäßig und kontinuierlich in einem geschlossenen System behandelt werden. Dadurch kann eine zuverlässige und konsistente Sonorisierung garantiert werden, da Kreuzkontaminationen und Probenverfälschung sowie Probenverluste vermieden werden.

Ultraschall für das Lösen im industriellen Maßstab

In der industriellen Produktion wird Hochleistungs-Ultraschall in die Fertigungslinie integriert, um Feststoff-Flüssig-Gemische zu homogenisieren und zu lösen, so dass ein gleichmäßiges und stabiles Produkt erzeugt wird.
Beispiele für Löseverfahren in verschiedenen Industriebranchen:
pharmazeutische Industrie: Lösen von Medikamentkomponenten, z.B. Salze, Polymere
Nahrungsmittel- und Getränkeindustrie: Lösen von Inhaltsstoffen, z.B. Zucker, Salz, Sirup, Gewürzzusätze
Farben & Beschichtungen: Lösen von Polymeren
Chemie: Herstellung übersättigter Lösungen vor Fällung

Hochleistungs-Ultraschallgeräte sind eine effektive industrielle Verarbeitungstechnik zum Auflösen, Homogenisieren, Dispergieren, Desagglomerieren und Extraktion.

Industrieller Ultraschallprozessor UIP16000 (16kW) für große Volumina

Literatur

  • Welna, Maja; Szymczycha-Madeja, Anna; Pohl, Pawel: Quality of the Trace Element Analysis: Sample Preparation Steps. In: InTechOpen.
  • Castro, Luque de; Capote, Priego F. (ed.) (2007): Analytical Applications of Ultrasound. Elservier Science, 2007.
  • Kontakt/ Weitere Informationen

    Sprechen Sie mit uns über Ihren Prozess! Gerne empfehlen wir Ihnen das geeignete Equipment und die richtigen Prozessparameter für Ihr Projekt.





    Bitte beachten Sie unsere Datenschutzerklärung.

Hielscher – Ultrasound Technology

Ultrasonic Dissolving of Solids in Liquids

The preparation of solutions is an important step for lab samples as well as for industrial production. In general, lab samples must be liquified before analysis. Ultrasonic homogenization and dissolving is a quick and reliable means to prepare samples of all sizes. In industrial production, the preparation of homogeneous and well-dissolved solutions is often a crucial factor to garantee steady product characteristics and a consistent quality. Ultrasonic dissolvers are available as compact lab devices and as full-commercial industrial dissolvers.
Ultrasonics is a well-known, reliable tool for sample preparation in the lab. Usual applications include homogenization, emulsification, dispersion, extraction, degassing, and sonochemical treatments.
For measurements by analytical instruments (e.g. HPLC, atomic spectrometer, etc.), generally most samples have to be liquefied. This means that the sample either must be be in the homogeneous state of a solution or must be transferred into the a colloid, suspension, dispersion or emulsion if the mixture is of heterogeneous nature. Powerful ultrasonication is an very effective tool to prepare both homogenous and heterogeneous mixtures. If your interested in the preparation of heterogeneous suspensions, click here for ultrasonically assisted emulsification and dispersing!
For the generation of homogeneous mixtures by ultrasonic dissolving, please continue reading below!

Ultrasonic Cavitation for Dissolving

If the sample is soluble, the solute (such as succralose, salts, e.g. in powder or tablet form) can be dissolved in a solvent (e.g. water, aqueous solvents, organic solvents etc.) resulting in a homogeneous mixture, composed of only one phase. The dissolving process can be carried out by manual or mechanical stirring, which is time-consuming and inefficient. Related problems are sample losses due to manipulation or lacking reproducibility by random errors and uneven mixing.

The brand new 200 watts ultrasonic lab devices UP200St and UP200Ht are powerful homogenizers for homogenization, emulsification, dissolving, dispersing, deagglomeration, milling & grinding, extraction, lysis, disintegration, degassing, spraying, and sonochemical applications.

The ultrasonic 200W device UP200St is a powerful and very robust work unit for lab and smaller productions.

Ultrasonication is often used to promote an effective and fast dissolution of samples. The ultrasonically assisted dissolving is based on the mechanical agitation of the cavitational effects caused by the input of ultrasound waves into liquids. The input of ultrasound energy facilitates and accelerates the sample pretreatment such as dissolving and leaching prior to analysis.
By the ultrasonically assisted preparation of a solution, it becomes possible to dissolve solutes in high concentration and to create efficiently and fast a concentrated or saturated (and oversaturated) solution.
When high power/ low frequency ultrasound is introduces into a liquid medium, the resulting acoustic cavitation creates unique conditions. Ultrasonication has enhanced liquid-liquid and solid-liquid sample pretreatments (e.g. digestion, solubilization and extraction), which are typically applied prior to analytical detection and measurement.


The dissolution rate quantifies the speed of the dissolving process. The dissolution rate is influenced by various factors:

  • material: solvent and solute
  • temperature + pressure
  • degree of (under-)saturation
  • efficiency and impact of dissolving and blending
  • interphase surface area
  • presence of inhibitors (e.g. substances deposited on the particles/ blocking on the phase boundary)

To accelerate the solvation process and the dissolution rate, powerful homogenizers that provide sufficient mechanical impact are required. The cavitational dissolving and blending power of ultrasonic homogenizers are well-known and thereby a common and reliable tool for the sample preparation in laboratories.

Ultrasonic homogenizer and dissolver VialTweeter for the simultaneous sample preparation of up to 10 test tubes. (Click to enlarge!)

The ultrasonic device VialTweeter allows for simultaneous sample preparation of up to 10 vials under same process conditions.

Ultrasonic Dissolving of Lab Samples

Ultrasonically assisted dissolution for sample preparation is used in laboratories before analytical measurements.
List of analytic instruments that require (often) liquefied samples:

  • HPLC – High Performance Liquid Chromatography
  • FTIR – Fourier Transform Infrared Spectroscopy
  • GC – Gas Chromatography
  • Atomic spectroscopy
  • ATR – Attenuated Total Reflection
  • Laser Diffraction Particle Sizing
  • Dynamic Light Scattering

With the ultrasonic sample preparation device SonoStep, pre-analysis sample treatment can be operated completely inline: The ultrasonic sample preparation device features an integrated stirrer and pump, so that the samples run steady and continously through a closed system. Thereby, an even and reliable sonication is garantueed without the risk of cross-contamination and sample falsification or sample loss.

Ultrasonic Dissolving for Industrial Production

In industrial production lines, high power ultrasound is integrated to dissolve and homogenize solid-liquid mixtures to form an even and stable product.
Find below some examples for different industrial branches:
Pharmaceutical industry: dissolving of drug components, e.g. salts, polymers
Food and beverage industry: dissolving of ingredients, e.g. sugar, salt, syrup, condiments
Paints & Coatings: dissolving of polymers
Chemistry: preparation of a supersaturated solution before precipitation

High Power Ultrasound Devices are an effective industrial processing technique for dissolving, homogenization, dispersing, deagglomeration and extraction.

Industrial Ultrasonic Processor UIP16000 (16kW) for high volume streams

Literature/References

  • Welna, Maja; Szymczycha-Madeja, Anna; Pohl, Pawel: Quality of the Trace Element Analysis: Sample Preparation Steps. In: InTechOpen.
  • Castro, Luque de; Capote, Priego F. (ed.) (2007): Analytical Applications of Ultrasound. Elservier Science, 2007.
  • Contact Us / Ask for more Information

    Talk to us about your processing requirements. We will recommend the most suitable setup and processing parameters for your project.

    • (valid email required)