Hielscher – Technologie Ultrasons

Les ondes ultrasonores dissoudront des solides dans les liquides

La préparation des solutions est une étape importante pour les échantillons de laboratoire ainsi que pour la production industrielle. En général, les échantillons de laboratoire doivent être liquéfiés avant l'analyse. L'homogénéisation et la dissolution par ultrasons est un moyen rapide et fiable de préparer des échantillons de toutes tailles. Dans la production industrielle, la préparation de solutions homogènes et bien dissoutes est souvent un facteur crucial pour garantir des caractéristiques de produit stables et une qualité constante. Les dissolveurs à ultrasons sont disponibles en tant qu'appareils de laboratoire compacts et en tant que dissolveurs industriels commerciaux complets.
Les ultrasons sont un outil bien connu et fiable pour la préparation des échantillons en laboratoire. Les applications habituelles comprennent homogénéisation, émulsification, dispersion, Extraction, dégazageet sonochimique traitements.
Pour les mesures effectuées à l'aide d'instruments d'analyse (CLHP, spectromètre atomique, etc.), la plupart des échantillons doivent généralement être liquéfiés. Cela signifie que l'échantillon doit être soit à l'état homogène d'une solution, soit transféré dans un colloïde, une suspension, une dispersion ou une émulsion si le mélange est de nature hétérogène. L'ultrasonisation puissante est un outil très efficace pour préparer des mélanges à la fois homogènes et hétérogènes. Si vous êtes intéressé par la préparation de suspensions hétérogènes, cliquez ici pour l'assistance par ultrasons. émulsification et Dispersion!
Pour la génération de mélanges homogènes par dissolution ultrasonique, veuillez continuer la lecture ci-dessous !

Cavitation ultrasonore pour dissolution

Si l'échantillon est soluble, le soluté (succralose, sels, par exemple sous forme de poudre ou de comprimé) peut être dissous dans un solvant (eau, solvants aqueux, solvants organiques, etc.) pour obtenir un mélange homogène, composé d'une seule phase. Le processus de dissolution peut s'effectuer par agitation manuelle ou mécanique, ce qui prend beaucoup de temps et est inefficace. Les problèmes connexes sont les pertes d'échantillons dues à la manipulation ou au manque de reproductibilité par des erreurs aléatoires et un mélange inégal.

Les nouveaux appareils de laboratoire à ultrasons de 200 watts UP200St et UP200Ht sont de puissants homogénéisateurs pour l'homogénéisation, l'émulsification, la dissolution, la dispersion, la désagglomération et le broyage. & broyage, extraction, lyse, désintégration, dégazage, pulvérisation et applications sonochimiques.

L'appareil ultrasonique 200W UP200St est une unité de travail puissante et très robuste pour les laboratoires et les petites productions.

L'ultrasonisation est souvent utilisée pour favoriser une dissolution efficace et rapide des échantillons. La dissolution assistée par ultrasons est basée sur l'agitation mécanique des effets cavitationnels provoqués par l'entrée des ondes ultrasonores dans les liquides. L'apport d'énergie ultrasonore facilite et accélère le prétraitement de l'échantillon tel que la dissolution et la lixiviation avant l'analyse.
Par la préparation d'une solution assistée par ultrasons, il devient possible de dissoudre des solutés à haute concentration et de créer efficacement et rapidement une solution concentrée ou saturée (et sursaturée).
Lorsque des ultrasons de haute puissance/basse fréquence sont introduits dans un milieu liquide, la cavitation acoustique qui en résulte crée des conditions uniques. Les ultrasons ont amélioré les prétraitements liquide-liquide et solide-liquide des échantillons (p. ex. digestion, solubilisation et extraction), qui sont généralement appliqués avant la détection analytique et la mesure.


Le taux de dissolution quantifie la vitesse du processus de dissolution. Le taux de dissolution est influencé par divers facteurs :

  • matière : solvant et soluté
  • température + pression
  • degré de (sous-)saturation
  • l'efficacité et l'impact de la dissolution et du mélange
  • surface d'interphase
  • présence d'inhibiteurs (par ex. substances déposées sur les particules/blocage à la limite de phase)

Pour accélérer le processus de solvatation et la vitesse de dissolution, il faut des homogénéisateurs puissants qui fournissent un impact mécanique suffisant. Le pouvoir cavitationnel de dissolution et de mélange des homogénéisateurs ultrasoniques est bien connu et constitue donc un outil commun et fiable pour la préparation des échantillons en laboratoire.

Homogénéisateur ultrasonique et VialTweeter dissolveur pour la préparation simultanée d'échantillons jusqu'à 10 tubes à essai. (Cliquez pour agrandir !)

L'appareil à ultrasons VialTweeter permet de préparer simultanément jusqu'à 10 flacons dans les mêmes conditions de process.

Dissolution par ultrasons d'échantillons de laboratoire

La dissolution assistée par ultrasons pour la préparation des échantillons est utilisée dans les laboratoires avant les mesures analytiques.
Liste des instruments d'analyse qui nécessitent (souvent) des échantillons liquéfiés :

  • CLHP – Chromatographie liquide haute performance
  • IRTF – Spectroscopie infrarouge à transformée de Fourier
  • CG – Chromatographie en phase gazeuse
  • Spectroscopie atomique
  • ATR – Réflexion totale atténuée
  • Dimensionnement des particules par diffraction laser
  • Diffusion dynamique de la lumière

Avec l'appareil de préparation d'échantillons par ultrasons SonoStep, le traitement de pré-analyse des échantillons peut être effectué complètement en ligne : L'appareil de préparation d'échantillons par ultrasons est équipé d'un agitateur et d'une pompe intégrés, de sorte que les échantillons circulent régulièrement et en continu dans un système fermé. Ainsi, une sonication uniforme et fiable est garantie sans risque de contamination croisée et de falsification de l'échantillon ou de perte d'échantillon.

Dissolution par ultrasons pour la production industrielle

Dans les lignes de production industrielles, les ultrasons de haute puissance sont intégrés pour dissoudre et homogénéiser les mélanges solides-liquides afin de former un produit stable et uniforme.
Vous trouverez ci-dessous quelques exemples pour différentes branches industrielles :
Industrie pharmaceutiqueDissolution de composants médicamenteux, p. ex. sels, polymères, etc.
Industrie alimentaire et des boissonsDissolution d'ingrédients tels que sucre, sel, sirop, condiments, etc.
peintures & RevêtementsDissolution de polymères
Chimiepréparation d'une solution sursaturée avant Précipitations

Les appareils à ultrasons de haute puissance sont une technique de traitement industriel efficace pour dissoudre, homogénéiser, disperser, désagglomérer et extraire.

Processeur à ultrasons industriel UIP16000 (16kW) pour les flux à haut volume

Littérature/Références

  • Welna, Maja ; Szymczycha-Madeja, Anna ; Pohl, Pawel : Qualité de l'analyse des oligo-éléments : Étapes de préparation des échantillons. In : InTechOpen.
  • Castro, Luque de ; Capote, Priego F. (ed.) (2007) : Applications analytiques des ultrasons. Elservier Science, 2007.
  • Contactez-nous!/ Demandez pour plus d'informations!

    Parlez-nous de vos besoins de traitement. Nous vous recommandons les paramètres d'installation et traitement plus adaptés pour votre projet.





    Veuillez prendre note de notre politique de respect de la vie privée.

Hielscher – Ultrasound Technology

Ultrasonic Dissolving of Solids in Liquids

The preparation of solutions is an important step for lab samples as well as for industrial production. In general, lab samples must be liquified before analysis. Ultrasonic homogenization and dissolving is a quick and reliable means to prepare samples of all sizes. In industrial production, the preparation of homogeneous and well-dissolved solutions is often a crucial factor to garantee steady product characteristics and a consistent quality. Ultrasonic dissolvers are available as compact lab devices and as full-commercial industrial dissolvers.
Ultrasonics is a well-known, reliable tool for sample preparation in the lab. Usual applications include homogenization, emulsification, dispersion, extraction, degassing, and sonochemical treatments.
For measurements by analytical instruments (e.g. HPLC, atomic spectrometer, etc.), generally most samples have to be liquefied. This means that the sample either must be be in the homogeneous state of a solution or must be transferred into the a colloid, suspension, dispersion or emulsion if the mixture is of heterogeneous nature. Powerful ultrasonication is an very effective tool to prepare both homogenous and heterogeneous mixtures. If your interested in the preparation of heterogeneous suspensions, click here for ultrasonically assisted emulsification and dispersing!
For the generation of homogeneous mixtures by ultrasonic dissolving, please continue reading below!

Ultrasonic Cavitation for Dissolving

If the sample is soluble, the solute (such as succralose, salts, e.g. in powder or tablet form) can be dissolved in a solvent (e.g. water, aqueous solvents, organic solvents etc.) resulting in a homogeneous mixture, composed of only one phase. The dissolving process can be carried out by manual or mechanical stirring, which is time-consuming and inefficient. Related problems are sample losses due to manipulation or lacking reproducibility by random errors and uneven mixing.

The brand new 200 watts ultrasonic lab devices UP200St and UP200Ht are powerful homogenizers for homogenization, emulsification, dissolving, dispersing, deagglomeration, milling & grinding, extraction, lysis, disintegration, degassing, spraying, and sonochemical applications.

The ultrasonic 200W device UP200St is a powerful and very robust work unit for lab and smaller productions.

Ultrasonication is often used to promote an effective and fast dissolution of samples. The ultrasonically assisted dissolving is based on the mechanical agitation of the cavitational effects caused by the input of ultrasound waves into liquids. The input of ultrasound energy facilitates and accelerates the sample pretreatment such as dissolving and leaching prior to analysis.
By the ultrasonically assisted preparation of a solution, it becomes possible to dissolve solutes in high concentration and to create efficiently and fast a concentrated or saturated (and oversaturated) solution.
When high power/ low frequency ultrasound is introduces into a liquid medium, the resulting acoustic cavitation creates unique conditions. Ultrasonication has enhanced liquid-liquid and solid-liquid sample pretreatments (e.g. digestion, solubilization and extraction), which are typically applied prior to analytical detection and measurement.


The dissolution rate quantifies the speed of the dissolving process. The dissolution rate is influenced by various factors:

  • material: solvent and solute
  • temperature + pressure
  • degree of (under-)saturation
  • efficiency and impact of dissolving and blending
  • interphase surface area
  • presence of inhibitors (e.g. substances deposited on the particles/ blocking on the phase boundary)

To accelerate the solvation process and the dissolution rate, powerful homogenizers that provide sufficient mechanical impact are required. The cavitational dissolving and blending power of ultrasonic homogenizers are well-known and thereby a common and reliable tool for the sample preparation in laboratories.

Ultrasonic homogenizer and dissolver VialTweeter for the simultaneous sample preparation of up to 10 test tubes. (Click to enlarge!)

The ultrasonic device VialTweeter allows for simultaneous sample preparation of up to 10 vials under same process conditions.

Ultrasonic Dissolving of Lab Samples

Ultrasonically assisted dissolution for sample preparation is used in laboratories before analytical measurements.
List of analytic instruments that require (often) liquefied samples:

  • HPLC – High Performance Liquid Chromatography
  • FTIR – Fourier Transform Infrared Spectroscopy
  • GC – Gas Chromatography
  • Atomic spectroscopy
  • ATR – Attenuated Total Reflection
  • Laser Diffraction Particle Sizing
  • Dynamic Light Scattering

With the ultrasonic sample preparation device SonoStep, pre-analysis sample treatment can be operated completely inline: The ultrasonic sample preparation device features an integrated stirrer and pump, so that the samples run steady and continously through a closed system. Thereby, an even and reliable sonication is garantueed without the risk of cross-contamination and sample falsification or sample loss.

Ultrasonic Dissolving for Industrial Production

In industrial production lines, high power ultrasound is integrated to dissolve and homogenize solid-liquid mixtures to form an even and stable product.
Find below some examples for different industrial branches:
Pharmaceutical industry: dissolving of drug components, e.g. salts, polymers
Food and beverage industry: dissolving of ingredients, e.g. sugar, salt, syrup, condiments
Paints & Coatings: dissolving of polymers
Chemistry: preparation of a supersaturated solution before precipitation

High Power Ultrasound Devices are an effective industrial processing technique for dissolving, homogenization, dispersing, deagglomeration and extraction.

Industrial Ultrasonic Processor UIP16000 (16kW) for high volume streams

Literature/References

  • Welna, Maja; Szymczycha-Madeja, Anna; Pohl, Pawel: Quality of the Trace Element Analysis: Sample Preparation Steps. In: InTechOpen.
  • Castro, Luque de; Capote, Priego F. (ed.) (2007): Analytical Applications of Ultrasound. Elservier Science, 2007.
  • Contact Us / Ask for more Information

    Talk to us about your processing requirements. We will recommend the most suitable setup and processing parameters for your project.

    • (valid email required)