Hielscher تكنولوجيا الموجات فوق الصوتية

الحفز الأنومحفز – الحفز بمساعدة بالموجات فوق الصوتية

Ultrasonication يؤثر على التفاعل المحفز خلال الحفز عن طريق تعزيز كتلة نقل ومدخلات الطاقة. في الحفز غير المتجانس، حيث المحفز في مرحلة مختلفة لالمتفاعلة، والتشتت بالموجات فوق الصوتية يزيد من مساحة السطح المتاحة للالكواشف.

خلفية سونوكاتسال

الحفز هو عملية فيها معدل ل يتم زيادة التفاعل الكيميائي (أو انخفاض) عن طريق محفز. إنتاج العديد من المواد الكيميائية ينطوي الحفز. تأثير على معدل التفاعل يعتمد على وتيرة الاتصال المواد المتفاعلة في خطوة تحديد سعر الفائدة. بشكل عام، ومحفزات تزيد من معدل التفاعل، وانخفاض طاقة التنشيط من خلال توفير مسار التفاعل بديل للناتج التفاعل. لهذا المحفزات تتفاعل مع واحد أو أكثر من الكواشف لتشكيل الوسيطة التي تعطي في وقت لاحق المنتج النهائي. الخطوة الأخيرة تتجدد المحفز. بواسطة خفض طاقة التنشيط، المزيد من الاصطدامات الجزيئية لديها الطاقة اللازمة للوصول إلى الحالة الانتقالية. في بعض الحالات يتم استخدام محفزات التغيير الانتقائية من تفاعل كيميائي.

Sonocatalysis: Diagram illustrates the effect of a catalyst in a chemical reaction X+Y to produce Z ال رسم بياني إلى اليمين يوضح تأثير محفز في تفاعل كيميائي X + Y لإنتاج Z. يوفر حافزا مسار بديل (الأخضر) مع تفعيل انخفاض الطاقة إيا.

آثار Ultrasonication

وتتراوح الموجات الصوتية في السوائل من حوالي 110 إلى 0.15 مم للترددات بين 18 كيلوهرتز و10 ميجاهرتز. هذا هو أعلى بكثير من الأبعاد الجزيئية. لهذا السبب، لا يوجد اقتران مباشر للحقل الصوتي مع جزيئات من الأنواع الكيميائية. آثار ultrasonication هي إلى حد كبير نتيجة لل التجويف بالموجات فوق الصوتية في السوائل. ولذلك، الحفز بمساعدة بالموجات فوق الصوتية يتطلب كاشف واحد على الأقل ليكون في الطور السائل. Ultrasonication يساهم في الحفز المتجانس ومتجانس بطرق عدة. الآثار الفردية ويمكن تعزيز أو تقليل تكييف سعة الموجات فوق الصوتية وضغط السائل.

بالموجات فوق الصوتية تشتيت والاستحلاب

وتقتصر التفاعلات الكيميائية التي تشمل الكواشف وحافز لأكثر من مرحلة واحدة (الحفز غير المتجانس) على حدود المرحلة حيث أن هذا هو المكان الوحيد، حيث يوجد الكاشف وكذلك المحفز. التعرض من الكواشف والحافز لبعضها البعض هو عاملا رئيسيا للعديد من التفاعلات الكيميائية متعدد المراحل. لهذا السبب، فإن مساحة محددة من الحدود مرحلة تصبح مؤثرة لمعدل الكيميائية من رد الفعل.

يظهر الرسم العلاقة بين حجم الجسيمات ومساحة السطحUltrasonication هو وسيلة فعالة جدا ل تشتت المواد الصلبة ول استحلاب من السوائل. من خلال تقليل حجم الجسيمات / القطرات ، تزيد المساحة الإجمالية للحدود في نفس الوقت. الرسم إلى اليسار يظهر العلاقة بين حجم الجسيمات ومساحة السطح في حالة وجود جسيمات كروية أو قطرات (انقر لعرض أكبر!). كما يزيد سطح حدود المرحلة كذلك معدل التفاعل الكيميائي. لكثير من المواد التجويف بالموجات فوق الصوتية يمكن أن تجعل الجسيمات وقطرات من حجم جيد جدا – في كثير من الأحيان إلى حد كبير أقل من 100 نانومتر. إذا كانت تشتت أو مستحلب يصبح على الأقل استقرارا مؤقتا، وتطبيق قد تكون هناك حاجة الموجات فوق الصوتية فقط في المرحلة الأولى من تفاعل كيميائي. مفاعل بالموجات فوق الصوتية المضمنة لخلط الأولي من الكواشف والمحفز يمكن أن تولد غرامة حجم الجسيمات / قطرات في وقت قصير جدا وفي معدلات تدفق عالية. ويمكن أن يطبق حتى على وسائل الإعلام عالية اللزوجة.

نقل الكتلة

مستحلبعندما تتفاعل الكواشف عند حدود المرحلة ، تتراكم منتجات التفاعل الكيميائي على سطح الاتصال. وهذا يمنع جزيئات الكواشف الأخرى من التفاعل عند حدود هذه المرحلة. نتيجة قوى القص الميكانيكية الناجمة عن تيارات النفاثة التجويفية وتدفق الصوتية في تدفق مضطرب ونقل المواد من وإلى الجسيمات أو السطوح قطرات. في حالة القطرات ، يمكن أن يؤدي القص العالي إلى التلاحم والتكوين اللاحق للصقطرات الجديدة. كما تقدم التفاعل الكيميائي مع مرور الوقت، قد تكون هناك حاجة إلى صوتنة المتكررة، على سبيل المثال على مرحلتين أو إعادة تدوير، تحقيق أقصى قدر من التعرض للالكواشف.

مدخلات الطاقة

التجويف بالموجات فوق الصوتية هو وسيلة فريدة من نوعها ل وضع الطاقة في التفاعلات الكيميائية. مزيج من السرعة العالية طائرات السائلة، وارتفاع ضغط (>1000atm) ودرجات حرارة عالية (>5000K)، هائلة التدفئة والتبريد معدلات (>109كانساس-1) تحدث تتركز محليا خلال ضغط إندفاعية فقاعات التجويف. كينيث Suslick يقول: “التجويف هو طريقة غير عادية لتركيز الطاقة المنتشرة للصوت في شكل قابل للاستخدام كيميائيا.”

زيادة في التفاعل

تآكل التجويف على أسطح الجسيمات يولد unpassivated والأسطح شديدة التفاعل. قصيرة الأجل ارتفاع درجات الحرارة والضغوط تساهم في التحلل الجزيئي وزيادة التفاعل العديد من الأنواع الكيميائية. بالموجات فوق الصوتية إشعاع يمكن استخدامها في إعداد المواد الحفازة، على سبيل المثال لإنتاج مجاميع من الجسيمات الدقيقة الحجم. وتنتج هذه المحفزات غير متبلور جزيئات سطح محدد عالية منطقة. ونتيجة لهذا الهيكل الكلي، هذه المحفزات يمكن فصلها عن منتجات التفاعل (أي عن طريق الترشيح).

تنظيف بالموجات فوق الصوتية

وغالبا ما ينطوي الحفز على المنتجات الثانوية غير المرغوب فيها، والتلوث أو الشوائب في الكواشف. وهذا يمكن أن يؤدي إلى التحلل وتآكل على سطح المواد الحفازة الصلبة. فسارة يقلل من سطح محفز المكشوفة وبالتالي يقلل من كفاءتها. ولا يحتاج إلى إزالتها سواء أثناء العملية أو في فترات إعادة التدوير باستخدام مواد كيميائية أخرى. Ultrasonication هو وسيلة فعالة ل المحفزات النظيفة أو المساعدة في عملية إعادة التدوير محفز. التنظيف بالموجات فوق الصوتية وربما كان التطبيق الأكثر شيوعا والمعروف من الموجات فوق الصوتية. واصطدام الطائرات السائلة التجويف وموجات الصدمة لمدة تصل إلى 104أجهزة الصراف الآلي يمكن أن تخلق قوى القص محلية، وتآكل وتأليب السطح. لحجم الجسيمات الدقيقة، والاصطدامات عالية السرعة بين الجسيمات تؤدي إلى تآكل السطح وحتى طحن وطحن. هذه الاصطدامات يمكن أن تسبب درجات الحرارة تأثير عابرة المحلية تقريبا. 3000K. أظهرت Suslick، أن ultrasonication فعال يزيل الطلاء أكسيد السطح. إزالة هذه الطلاءات تخميل بشكل كبير على تحسين معدلات التفاعل لمجموعة واسعة من ردود الفعل (سوليك 2008). تطبيق الموجات فوق الصوتية يساعد على خفض مشكلة تلوث عامل حفاز مشتتة الصلبة خلال الحفز ويساهم في تنظيف أثناء عملية إعادة التدوير حفاز.

أمثلة من الحفز بالموجات فوق الصوتية

وهناك أمثلة عديدة لحفز بمساعدة بالموجات فوق الصوتية وإعداد بالموجات فوق الصوتية من المحفزات غير المتجانسة. نوصي الحفز الأنومحفز المقال من قبل كينيث Suslick لمقدمة شاملة. HIELSCHER تزود المفاعلات بالموجات فوق الصوتية لإعداد المواد الحفازة أو الحفز، مضخة وقود الديزل الحيويمثل ال أسترة المحفزة لإنتاج methylesters (أي methylester الدهنية = وقود الديزل الحيوي).

معدات الموجات فوق الصوتية لSonocatalysis

بالموجات فوق الصوتية مفاعل مع 7 معالجات بالموجات فوق الصوتية س 1KW UIP1000hdHIELSCHER بتصنيع أجهزة الموجات فوق الصوتية لاستخدامها في أي حجم ول مجموعة متنوعة من العمليات. هذا يتضمن صوتنة مختبر في قارورة صغيرة، وكذلك المفاعلات الصناعية وتدفق الخلايا. لاختبار عملية الأولي في نطاق المختبر ل UP400S (400 واط) هو مناسب جدا. ويمكن استخدامه لعمليات دفعة وكذلك لصوتنة المضمنة. لاختبار عملية والأمثل قبل تصعيد، ننصحك باستخدام UIP1000hd (1000 واط)، وهذه الوحدات هي قابلة للتكيف جدا والنتائج يخدع يمكن تحجيمها الخطية إلى أي سعة أكبر. لإنتاج واسعة النطاق التي نقدمها أجهزة الموجات فوق الصوتية لمدة تصل إلى 10KW و 16KW السلطة بالموجات فوق الصوتية. مجموعات من عدة هذه الوحدات توفر قدرات معالجة عالية جدا.

ونحن سوف نكون سعداء لدعمكم عملية الاختبار، والتحسين والارتقاء. تكلم معنا المعدات عن مناسبة أو زيارة مختبر عمليتنا.

طلب المزيد من المعلومات!

يرجى ملء هذا النموذج لطلب مزيد من المعلومات حول سونوكاتكال وحفز بمساعدة بالموجات فوق الصوتية.









يرجى ملاحظة لدينا سياسة الخصوصية.


الأدب الحفز Sonocatalysis وفوق صوتي المساعدة

Suslick، K. S؛ Didenko، Y؛ فانغ، M. M .؛ هيون، T .؛ Kolbeck، K. J .؛ ماكنمارا، W. B. الثالث؛ Mdleleni، M. M .؛ وونغ، M. (1999): الصوتية التجويف وعواقبه الكيميائية، في: فيل. عبر. روي. شركة نفط الجنوب. A، 1999، 357، 335-353.

Suslick، K. S؛ Skrabalak، S. E. (2008): “الحفز الأنومحفز” في كتيب من حفازات، المجلد. (4)؛ ارتل، G؛ Knzinger، H؛ Schth، F .؛ Weitkamp، J.، (صورة). ايلي VCH: فاينهايم، 2008، ص 2006-2017.

Hielscher – Ultrasound Technology

Sonocatalysis – Ultrasonically Assisted Catalysis

Ultrasonication affects the catalyst reactivity during catalysis by enhanced mass-transfer and energy input. In heterogeneous catalysis, where the catalyst is in a different phase to the reactants, ultrasonic dispersion increases the surface area available to the reactants.

Background of Catalysis

Catalysis is process in which the rate of a chemical reaction is increased (or decreased) by means of a catalyst. The production of many chemicals involves catalysis. The influence on the reaction rate depends on the frequency of contact of the reactants in the rate-determining step. In general, catalysts increase the reaction rate and lower the activation energy by providing an alternative reaction pathway to the reaction product. For this the catalysts react with one or more reactants to form intermediates that subsequently give the final product. The latter step regenerates the catalyst. By lowering the activation energy, more molecular collisions have the energy needed to reach the transition state. In some cases catalysts are used change the selectivity of a chemical reaction.

Diagram illustrates the effect of a catalyst in a chemical reaction X+Y to produce Z The diagram to the right illustrates the effect of a catalyst in a chemical reaction X+Y to produce Z. The catalyst provides an alternative pathway (green) with a lower activation Energy Ea.

Effects of Ultrasonication

Acoustic wavelength in liquids range from approx. 110 to 0.15mm for frequencies between 18kHz and 10Mhz. This is significantly above molecular dimensions. For this reason, there is no direct coupling of the acoustic field with molecules of a chemical species. The effects of ultrasonication are to a large degree a result of the ultrasonic cavitation in liquids. Therefore, ultrasonically assisted catalysis requires at least one reagent to be in liquid phase. Ultrasonication contributes to heterogeneous and homogeneous catalysis in many ways. Individual effects can be promoted or reduced adapting the ultrasonic amplitude and liquid pressure.

Ultrasonic Dispersing and Emulsifying

Chemical reactions involving reagents and a catalyst of more than one phase (heterogeneous catalysis) are limited to the phase boundary as this is the only place, where the reagent as well as the catalyst are present. Exposure of the reagents and of the catalyst to each other is a key factor for many multi-phase chemical reactions. For this reason, the specific surface area of the phase boundary becomes influential for the chemical rate of reaction.

Graphic shows the correlation between particle size and surface areaUltrasonication is a very effective means for the dispersion of solids and for the emulsification of liquids. By reducing the particle/droplet size, the total surface area of the phase boundary increases at the same time. The graphic to the left shows the correlation between particle size and surface area in case of spherical particles or droplets (Click for larger view!). As the phase boundary surface increases so does the chemical reaction rate. For many materials ultrasonic cavitation can make particles and droplets of very fine size – often significantly below 100 nanometers. If the dispersion or emulsion becomes at least temporarily stable, the application of ultrasonics may be required only at an initial phase of the chemical reaction. An inline ultrasonic reactor for the initial mixing of the reagents and the catalyst can generate fine size particles/droplets in very short time and at high flow rates. It can be applied even to highly viscous media.

Mass-Transfer

When reagents react at a phase boundary, the products of the chemical reaction accumulate at the contact surface. This blocks other reagent molecules from interacting at this phase boundary. Mechanical shear forces caused by cavitational jet streams and acoustical streaming result in turbulent flow and material transport from and to particle or droplet surfaces. In the case of droplets, the high shear can lead to the coalescence and subsequent formation of new droplets. As the chemical reaction progresses over time, a repeated sonication, e.g. two-stage or recirculation, may be required to maximize the exposure of the reagents.

Energy Input

Ultrasonic cavitation is a unique way to put energy into chemical reactions. A combination of high speed liquid jets, high pressure (>1000atm) and high temperatures (>5000K), enormous heating and cooling rates (>109Ks-1) occur locally concentrated during the implosive compression of cavitational bubbles. Kenneth Suslick says: "Cavitation is an extraordinary method of concentrating the diffuse energy of sound into a chemically usable form."

Increase in reactivity

Cavitational erosion on particle surfaces generates unpassivated, highly reactive surfaces. Short-lived high temperatures and pressures contribute to molecular decomposition and increase the reactivity of many chemical species. Ultrasonic irradiation can be used in the preparation of catalysts, e.g. to produce aggregates of fine-size particles. This produces amorphous catalysts particles of high specific surface area. Due to this aggregate structure, such catalysts can be separated from the reaction products (i.e. by filtration).

Ultrasonic Cleaning

Often catalysis involves unwanted by-products, contaminations or impurities in the reagents. This can lead to degradation and fouling on the surface of solid catalysts. Fouling reduces the exposed catalyst surface and therefore reduces its efficiency. It needs no be removed either during the process or in recycling intervals using other process chemicals. Ultrasonication is an effective means to clean catalysts or assist the catalyst recycling process. Ultrasonic cleaning is probably the most common and known application of ultrasonics. The impingement of cavitational liquid jets and shock waves of up to 104atm can create localized shear forces, erosion and surface pitting. For fine size particles, high speed inter-particle collisions lead to surface erosion and even grinding and milling. These collisions can cause local transient impact temperatures of approx. 3000K. Suslick demonstrated, that ultrasonication effectively removes surface oxide coatings. The removal of such passivating coatings dramatically improves reaction rates for a wide variety of reactions (Suslick 2008). The application of ultrasonics helps to lower the fouling problem of a solid dispersed catalyst during catalysis and contributes to the cleaning during the catalyst recycling process.

Examples of Ultrasonic Catalysis

There are numerous examples for ultrasonically assisted catalysis and for the ultrasonic preparation of heterogeneous catalysts. We recommend the Sonocatalysis article by Kenneth Suslick for a comprehensive introduction. Hielscher supplies ultrasonic reactors for the preparation of catalysts or catalysis, such as the catalytic transesterification for the production of methylesters (i.e. fatty methylester = biodiesel).

Ultrasonic Equipment for Sonocatalysis

Ultrasonic Reactor with 7 x 1kW ultrasonic processors UIP1000hdHielscher manufactures ultrasonic devices for the use at any scale and for a variety of processes. This includes lab sonication in small vials as well as industrial reactors and flow cells. For initial process test in lab scale the UP400S (400 watts) is very suitable. It can be used for batch processes as well as for inline sonication. For process testing and optimization before scale up, we recommend using the UIP1000hd (1000 watts), as this units is very adaptable and results con be scaled linear to any larger capacity. For full scale production we offer ultrasonic devices of up to 10kW and 16kW ultrasonic power. Clusters of serveral such units provide very high processing capacities.

We will be glad to support your process testing, optimization and scale up. Talk to us about suitable equipment or visit our process laboratory.

Request more Information!

Please fill this form to request more information about sonocatalysis and ultrasonically assisted catalysis.

Literature on Sonocatalysis and Ultrasonically Assisted Catalysis

Suslick, K. S.; Didenko, Y.; Fang, M. M.; Hyeon, T.; Kolbeck, K. J.; McNamara, W. B. III; Mdleleni, M. M.; Wong, M. (1999): Acoustic Cavitation and Its Chemical Consequences, in: Phil. Trans. Roy. Soc. A, 1999, 357, 335-353.

Suslick, K. S.; Skrabalak, S. E. (2008): "Sonocatalysis" In Handbook of Heterogeneous Catalysis, vol. 4; Ertl, G.; Knzinger, H.; Schth, F.; Weitkamp, J., Eds.; Wiley-VCH: Weinheim, 2008, pp. 2006-2017.