سونوكيميستري ومفاعلات سونوكيماوية

سونوتشيميستري هو مجال الكيمياء حيث يتم استخدام الموجات فوق الصوتية عالية الكثافة للحث على التفاعلات الكيميائية وتسريعها وتعديلها (التوليف والحفز والتدهور والبوليمرة والتحلل المائي وما إلى ذلك). يتميز التجويف المولد بالموجات فوق الصوتية بظروف فريدة كثيفة الطاقة ، والتي تعزز وتكثف التفاعلات الكيميائية. معدلات رد فعل أسرع، وارتفاع الغلة واستخدام الكواشف الخضراء، وأكثر اعتدالا تحويل سونوتشيميستري إلى أداة مفيدة جدا من أجل الحصول على التفاعلات الكيميائية المحسنة.

كيمياء السونوم

سونوتشيميستري هو مجال البحث والمعالجة التي الجزيئات الخضوع لتفاعل كيميائي بسبب تطبيق ultrasonication عالية الكثافة (على سبيل المثال، 20 كيلوهرتز). الظاهرة المسؤولة عن التفاعلات السونوكيميائية هي التجويف الصوتي. يحدث التجويف الصوتي أو بالموجات فوق الصوتية عندما تقترن موجات الموجات فوق الصوتية القوية في سائل أو ملاط. بسبب تناوب دورات الضغط العالي / الضغط المنخفض الناجم عن موجات الموجات فوق الصوتية السلطة في السائل، يتم إنشاء فقاعات فراغ (الفراغات التجويف)، والتي تنمو على مدى عدة دورات الضغط. عندما تصل فقاعة فراغ التجويف إلى حجم معين حيث لا يمكنها امتصاص المزيد من الطاقة ، تنهار فقاعة الفراغ بعنف وتخلق بقعة ساخنة كثيفة الطاقة للغاية. تتميز هذه البقعة الساخنة التي تحدث محليا بدرجات حرارة عالية جدا وضغوط وتدفق صغير للطائرات السائلة السريعة للغاية.

طلب معلومات





Sonochemical glass reactor at the ultrasonicator UIP1000hdT. Ultrasonic (acoustic) cavitation initiates, intensifies and accelerates chemical reactions

مفاعل سونوتشيميكال: سونيكيشن مكثفة والتجويف الناتج يبدأ ويكثف التفاعلات الكيميائية ويمكن التبديل حتى المسارات.

التجويف الصوتي وآثار Ultrasonication عالية الكثافة

Acoustic cavitation as shown here at the Hielscher ultrasonicator UIP1500hdT is used to initiate and promote chemical reactions. Ultrasonic cavitation at Hielscher's UIP1500hdT (1500W) ultrasonicator for sonochemical reactions.التجويف الصوتي، وغالبا ما تسمى أيضا التجويف بالموجات فوق الصوتية، ويمكن تمييزها إلى شكلين، وتجويف مستقر وعابرة. أثناء التجويف المستقر ، تتأرجح فقاعة التجويف عدة مرات حول نصف قطرها المتوازن ، بينما أثناء التجويف العابر ، حيث تخضع فقاعة قصيرة الأجل لتغيرات كبيرة في الحجم في عدد قليل من الدورات الصوتية وتنتهي في انهيار عنيف (Suslick 1988). قد يحدث التجويف المستقر والعابرة في وقت واحد في المحلول وقد تصبح الفقاعة التي تخضع تجويف مستقر تجويفا عابرا. يخلق انهيار الفقاعة ، وهو سمة لتجويف عابر وصوتية عالية الكثافة ، ظروفا فيزيائية مختلفة بما في ذلك درجات حرارة عالية جدا تتراوح بين 5000 و 25000 K ، وضغوط تصل إلى عدة شريط 1000 ، وتيارات سائلة بسرعات تصل إلى 1000 متر في الثانية. منذ انهيار / انهيار فقاعات التجويف يحدث في أقل من نانو ثانية، وارتفاع معدلات التدفئة والتبريد جدا ما يزيد على 1011 ويمكن ملاحظة K / ثانية. ويمكن لهذه المعدلات العالية للتدفئة والفروق في الضغط أن تبدأ وتسرع ردود الفعل. فيما يتعلق بالتيارات السائلة التي تحدث ، تظهر هذه النافثات الدقيقة عالية السرعة فوائد عالية بشكل خاص عندما يتعلق الأمر بالطين الصلب السائل غير المتجانس. الطائرات السائلة تؤثر على السطح مع درجة الحرارة الكاملة والضغط من فقاعة الانهيار وتسبب تآكل عن طريق الاصطدام بين الجسيمات، فضلا عن ذوبان المترجمة. ونتيجة لذلك، لوحظ تحسن كبير في النقل الجماعي في الحل.


يتم إنشاء التجويف بالموجات فوق الصوتية بشكل أكثر فعالية في السوائل والمذيبات خفة دم ضغوط البخار المنخفضة. لذلك ، فإن الوسائط ذات الضغط المنخفض للأبخرة مواتية للتطبيقات السونوكيميائية.
نتيجة التجويف بالموجات فوق الصوتية ، يمكن للقوى المكثفة التي تم إنشاؤها تبديل مسارات ردود الفعل إلى طرق أكثر كفاءة ، بحيث يتم تجنب التحويلات الأكثر اكتمالا و / أو إنتاج المنتجات الثانوية غير المرغوب فيها.
وتسمى المساحة الكثيفة الطاقة التي خلقها انهيار فقاعات التجويف بقعة ساخنة. منخفضة التردد، والموجات فوق الصوتية عالية الطاقة في نطاق 20kHz والقدرة على خلق السعة العالية راسخة لتوليد النقاط الساخنة مكثفة والظروف السونوكيميائية المواتية.

معدات المختبرات بالموجات فوق الصوتية وكذلك المفاعلات فوق الصوتية الصناعية للعمليات سونوتشيميكال التجارية متاحة بسهولة وثبت موثوق بها وفعالة وصديقة للبيئة على المختبر والطيار وعلى نطاق صناعي كامل. يمكن تنفيذ التفاعلات السونوكيميائية ككمية (أي وعاء مفتوح) أو عملية داخل الخط باستخدام مفاعل خلايا تدفق مغلق.

Ultrasonicator UIP2000hdT with sonochemical inline reactor for highly efficient sonochemical applications such as sono-catalysis and sono-synthesis.

الموجات فوق الصوتية الصناعية UIP2000hdT (2KW) مع مفاعل السونوكيميائية المضمنة.

طلب معلومات





سونو-التجميعي

سونو التوليف أو تخليق سونوتشيميكال هو تطبيق التجويف ولدت بالموجات فوق الصوتية من أجل بدء وتعزيز التفاعلات الكيميائية. عالية الطاقة ultrasonication (على سبيل المثال، في 20 كيلوهرتز) يظهر تأثيرات قوية على الجزيئات والترابط الكيميائي. على سبيل المثال ، يمكن أن تؤدي الآثار السونوكيميائية الناتجة عن سونيكيشن مكثفة في تقسيم الجزيئات ، وخلق الجذور الحرة ، و / أو تبديل المسارات الكيميائية. ولذلك يستخدم التوليف سونوتشيميكال بشكل مكثف لتصنيع أو تعديل مجموعة واسعة من المواد نانو منظم. ومن الأمثلة على المواد النانوية المنتجة عن طريق تخليق سونو الجسيمات النانوية (مثل NPs الذهب، NPs الفضة)، والأصباغ، والجسيمات النانوية الأساسية قذيفة، نانو هيدروكسيباتيت، الأطر العضوية المعدنية (MOFs)، المكونات الصيدلانية النشطة (واجهات برمجة التطبيقات)، الجسيمات النانوية المزينة بالغلاف المجهري، نانو-مركبات من بين العديد من المواد الأخرى.

Ultrasonically synthesised silver nano-particles are spherically shaped and show a uniform particle size.

صورة TEM (A) وتوزيع حجم الجسيمات (B) من الجسيمات النانوية الفضية (Ag-NPs) ، والتي تم تصنيعها كيميائيا في ظل الظروف المثلى.

أيضا على نطاق واسع هو تبلور بالموجات فوق الصوتية تعزيز (سونو بلورة)، حيث الطاقة بالموجات فوق الصوتية هو استخدام لإنتاج حلول فائقة التشبع، لبدء تبلور / هطول الأمطار، والتحكم في حجم الكريستال ومورفولوجيا عبر المعلمات عملية بالموجات فوق الصوتية. انقر هنا لمعرفة المزيد عن سونو بلورة!

سونو-الحفز

Sonicating تعليق الكيميائية أو الحل يمكن أن تحسن بشكل كبير التفاعلات الحفازة. الطاقة سونوتشيميكال يقلل من وقت التفاعل، ويحسن الحرارة ونقل الكتلة، مما يؤدي في وقت لاحق في زيادة الثوابت معدل الكيميائية، والغلة، و selectivities.
هناك العديد من العمليات الحفازة ، والتي تستفيد بشكل كبير من تطبيق الموجات فوق الصوتية السلطة وآثارها سونوتشيميكال. أي مرحلة غير متجانسة نقل الحفز (PTC) رد فعل تنطوي على اثنين أو أكثر من السوائل غير قابلة للاختناق أو تكوين السائل الصلبة، ويستفيد من سونيكيشن، والطاقة سونوتشيميكال وتحسين نقل الكتلة.
على سبيل المثال ، كشف التحليل المقارن لأكسدة البيروكسيد الرطب المحفز الصامت والمساعدة بالموجات فوق الصوتية من الفينول في الماء أن سونيكيشن خفضت حاجز الطاقة للتفاعل ، ولكن لم يكن لها أي تأثير على مسار التفاعل. الطاقة التنشيط لأكسدة الفينول على روي3 تم العثور على محفز أثناء sonication أن يكون 13 كيلوجول مول-1، الذي كان أصغر بأربع مرات بالمقارنة مع عملية الأكسدة الصامتة (57 كيلوجول مول-1). (Rokhina وآخرون، 2010)
يستخدم الحفز السونوكيمي بنجاح لتصنيع المنتجات الكيميائية وكذلك تصنيع المواد غير العضوية الميكرونا والنانوية مثل المعادن والسبائك والمركبات المعدنية والمواد غير المعدنية والمركبات غير العضوية. الأمثلة الشائعة على PTC بمساعدة بالموجات فوق الصوتية هي تحويل الأحماض الدهنية الحرة إلى استر الميثيل (وقود الديزل الحيوي) ، التحلل المائي ، و saponification من الزيوت النباتية ، رد فعل سونو فنتون (العمليات الشبيهة ب Fenton) ، تدهور سونوكاثاليتيك إلخ.
اقرأ المزيد عن الحفز سونو وتطبيقات محددة!

تطبيقات سونوتشيميكال أخرى

نظرا لاستخدامها متعددة وموثوقية وعملية بسيطة ، والنظم سونوتشيميكال مثل UP400St أو UIP2000hdT تقدر بأنها معدات فعالة للتفاعلات الكيميائية. Hielscher Ultrasonics الأجهزة سونوتشيميكال يمكن استخدامها بسهولة لدفعة (الكأس المفتوحة) والصوتية المضمنة المستمرة باستخدام خلية تدفق سونوتشيميكال. سونوتشيميستري بما في ذلك سونو التوليف، سونو-catalysis، تدهور، أو البلمرة تستخدم على نطاق واسع في الكيمياء، وتكنولوجيا النانو، وعلوم المواد، والمستحضرات الصيدلانية، وعلم الأحياء المجهرية، وكذلك في الصناعات الأخرى.

طلب معلومات





معدات سونوتشيميكال عالية الأداء

Hielscher's industrial processors of the hdT series can be comfortable and user-friendly operated via browser remote control.Hielscher Ultrasonics هو المورد الأعلى الخاص بك من ultrasonicators مبتكرة للدولة من بين الفن، وخلية التدفق سونوتشيميكال، والمفاعلات والملحقات لتفاعلات سونوتشيميكال كفاءة وموثوق بها. جميع Hielscher ultrasonicators مصممة حصرا، وتصنيعها واختبارها في مقر Hielscher Ultrasonics في تيلتو (بالقرب من برلين)، ألمانيا. إلى جانب أعلى المعايير التقنية وقوة المعلقة و24/7/365 عملية لتشغيل كفاءة عالية، Hielscher ultrasonicators سهلة وموثوق بها للعمل. كفاءة عالية، والبرمجيات الذكية، والقائمة بديهية، بروتوكول البيانات التلقائي ومتصفح التحكم عن بعد ليست سوى عدد قليل من الميزات التي تميز Hielscher Ultrasonics من غيرها من الشركات المصنعة للمعدات سونوتشيميكال.

السعة القابلة للتعديل بدقة

السعة هو التشريد في الجبهة (تلميح) من سونوترودي (المعروف أيضا باسم مسبار بالموجات فوق الصوتية أو القرن) وهو العامل الرئيسي التأثير على التجويف بالموجات فوق الصوتية. ارتفاع السعة يعني التجويف أكثر كثافة. تعتمد الكثافة المطلوبة من التجويف بشدة على نوع التفاعل والكواشف الكيميائية المستخدمة والنتائج المستهدفة للتفاعل السونوكييميائي المحدد. وهذا يعني أن السعة يجب أن تكون قابلة للتعديل بدقة من أجل ضبط كثافة التجويف الصوتي إلى المستوى المثالي. يمكن ضبط جميع الموجات فوق الصوتية Hielscher بشكل موثوق ودقيق عن طريق التحكم الرقمي الذكي إلى السعة المثالية. يمكن استخدام قرون الداعم بالإضافة إلى ذلك لتقليل أو زيادة السعة ميكانيكيا. الفوق صوتيات’ المعالجات بالموجات فوق الصوتية الصناعية يمكن أن توفر السعات عالية جدا. يمكن تشغيل السعات التي تصل إلى 200μm بسهولة في عملية 24/7. للحصول على السعات أعلى، sonotrodes الموجات فوق الصوتية المخصصة المتاحة.

التحكم الدقيق في درجة الحرارة أثناء التفاعلات السونوكيميائية

Sonochemical setup consisting in the ultrasonicator UP400St with temperature sensor for sonochemical reactionsفي بقعة التجويف الساخنة ، يمكن ملاحظة درجات حرارة عالية للغاية تبلغ عدة آلاف من الدرجات المئوية. ومع ذلك ، تقتصر درجات الحرارة القصوى هذه محليا على المناطق الداخلية الدقيقة والمحيطة بفقاعة التجويف المنهارة. في الحل السائبة ، وارتفاع درجة الحرارة من الانفجار فقاعات التجويف واحد أو قليل لا يكاد يذكر. ولكن سونيكيشن المستمر والمكثف لفترات أطول يمكن أن يسبب زيادة تدريجية في درجة حرارة السائل السائب. هذه الزيادة في درجة الحرارة يساهم في العديد من التفاعلات الكيميائية وغالبا ما يعتبر مفيدا. ومع ذلك، التفاعلات الكيميائية المختلفة لها درجات حرارة مختلفة رد فعل أمثل. عندما يتم معالجة المواد الحساسة للحرارة، قد يكون من الضروري التحكم في درجة الحرارة. من أجل السماح للظروف الحرارية المثالية خلال العمليات السونوكيميائية، Hielscher الفوق صوتيات يقدم مختلف الحلول المتطورة للتحكم في درجة الحرارة دقيقة خلال العمليات السونوكيميائية، مثل المفاعلات السونوكيميائية وتدفق الخلايا مجهزة سترات التبريد.
لدينا الخلايا التدفق سونوتشيميكال والمفاعلات متوفرة مع سترات التبريد، والتي تدعم تبديد الحرارة فعالة. لمراقبة درجة الحرارة المستمرة، Hielscher ultrasonicators مجهزة بمستشعر درجة الحرارة قابل للتوصيل، والتي يمكن إدراجها في السائل لقياس مستمر لدرجة الحرارة السائبة. البرمجيات المتطورة يسمح الإعداد لنطاق درجة الحرارة. عندما يتم تجاوز الحد الأقصى لدرجة الحرارة، توقف الموجات فوق الصوتية تلقائيا حتى تنخفض درجة الحرارة في السائل إلى نقطة معينة محددة ويبدأ سونيكاتيينج تلقائيا مرة أخرى. يتم تسجيل جميع قياسات درجة الحرارة وكذلك بيانات عملية الموجات فوق الصوتية الهامة الأخرى تلقائيا على بطاقة SD مدمجة ويمكن مراجعتها بسهولة للتحكم في العملية.
درجة الحرارة هي معلمة حاسمة من العمليات السونوكيميائية. تساعدك تقنية Hielscher المفصلة على الحفاظ على درجة حرارة تطبيق سونوتشيميكال الخاص بك في نطاق درجة الحرارة المثالي.

لماذا HIELSCHER الموجات فوق الصوتية؟

  • كفاءة عالية
  • أحدث التقنيات
  • سهلة وآمنة للعمل
  • الموثوقية & متانة
  • دفعة & في النسق
  • لأي وحدة تخزين
  • برنامج ذكي
  • الميزات الذكية (مثل بروتوكول البيانات)
  • CIP (نظيفة في المكان)

الجدول أدناه يعطيك مؤشرا على قدرة المعالجة التقريبية لultrasonicators لدينا:

دفعة حجم معدل المد و الجزر الأجهزة الموصى بها
1 إلى 500ML 10 إلى 200ML / دقيقة UP100H
10 إلى 2000ML 20 إلى 400ML / دقيقة Uf200 ः ر، UP400St
00.1 إلى 20L 00.2 إلى 4L / دقيقة UIP2000hdT
10 إلى 100L 2 إلى 10L / دقيقة UIP4000hdT
زمالة المدمنين المجهولين 10 إلى 100L / دقيقة UIP16000
زمالة المدمنين المجهولين أكبر مجموعة من UIP16000

اتصل بنا! / اسألنا!

اطلب المزيد من المعلومات

يرجى استخدام النموذج أدناه لطلب معلومات إضافية حول المعالجات بالموجات فوق الصوتية والتطبيقات والسعر. سنكون سعداء لمناقشة العملية الخاصة بك معك ونقدم لكم نظام الموجات فوق الصوتية تلبية الاحتياجات الخاصة بك!









يرجى ملاحظة لدينا سياسة الخصوصية.


Ultrasonic high-shear homogenizers are used in lab, bench-top, pilot and industrial processing.

Hielscher الفوق صوتيات بتصنيع عالية الأداء المجانسة بالموجات فوق الصوتية لخلط التطبيقات، تشتت، استحلاب واستخراج على المختبر، والطيارية ومقياس الصناعية.



الأدب / المراجع

  • Suslick, Kenneth S.; Hyeon, Taeghwan; Fang, Mingming; Cichowlas, Andrzej A. (1995): Sonochemical synthesis of nanostructured catalysts. Materials Science and Engineering: A. Proceedings of the Symposium on Engineering of Nanostructured Materials. ScienceDirect 204 (1–2): 186–192.
  • Ekaterina V. Rokhina, Eveliina Repo, Jurate Virkutyte (2010): Comparative kinetic analysis of silent and ultrasound-assisted catalytic wet peroxide oxidation of phenol. Ultrasonics Sonochemistry, Volume 17, Issue 3, 2010. 541-546.
  • Brundavanam, R. K.; Jinag, Z.-T., Chapman, P.; Le, X.-T.; Mondinos, N.; Fawcett, D.; Poinern, G. E. J. (2011): Effect of dilute gelatine on the ultrasonic thermally assisted synthesis of nano hydroxyapatite. Ultrason. Sonochem. 18, 2011. 697-703.
  • Poinern, G.E.J.; Brundavanam, R.K.; Thi Le, X.; Fawcett, D. (2012): The Mechanical Properties of a Porous Ceramic Derived from a 30 nm Sized Particle Based Powder of Hydroxyapatite for Potential Hard Tissue Engineering Applications. American Journal of Biomedical Engineering 2/6; 2012. 278-286.
  • Poinern, G.J.E.; Brundavanam, R.; Thi Le, X.; Djordjevic, S.; Prokic, M.; Fawcett, D. (2011): Thermal and ultrasonic influence in the formation of nanometer scale hydroxyapatite bio-ceramic. International Journal of Nanomedicine 6; 2011. 2083–2095.
  • Poinern, G.J.E.; Brundavanam, R.K.; Mondinos, N.; Jiang, Z.-T. (2009): Synthesis and characterisation of nanohydroxyapatite using an ultrasound assisted method. Ultrasonics Sonochemistry, 16 /4; 2009. 469- 474.
  • Suslick, K. S. (1998): Kirk-Othmer Encyclopedia of Chemical Technology; 4th Ed. J. Wiley & Sons: New York, Vol. 26, 1998. 517-541.


High performance ultrasonics! Hielscher's product range covers the full spectrum from the compact lab ultrasonicator over bench-top units to full-industrial ultrasonic systems.

Hielscher الفوق صوتيات بتصنيع عالية الأداء المجانسة بالموجات فوق الصوتية من مختبر إلى حجم الصناعية.

Sonochemistry and Sonochemical Reactors

Sonochemistry is the field of chemistry where high-intensity ultrasound is used to induce, accelerate and modify chemical reactions (synthesis, catalysis, degradation, polymerization, hydrolysis etc.). Ultrasonically generated cavitation is characterized by unique energy-dense conditions, which promote and intensify chemical reactions. Faster reaction rates, higher yields and the use of green, milder reagents turn sonochemistry into a very advantageous tool in order to obtain improved chemical reactions.

Sonochemistry

Sonochemistry is the research and processing field in which molecules undergo a chemical reaction because of the application of high-intensity ultrasonication (e.g., 20 kHz). The phenomenon responsible for sonochemical reactions is acoustic cavitation. Acoustic or ultrasonic cavitation occurs when powerful ultrasound waves are coupled into a liquid or slurry. Due to the alternating high-pressure / low-pressure cycles caused by power ultrasound waves in the liquid, vacuum bubbles (cavitational voids) are generated, which grow over several pressure cycles. When the cavitational vacuum bubble reaches a certain size where it cannot absorb more energy, the vacuum bubble implodes violently and creates a highly energy-dense hot spot. This locally occurring hot spot is characterised by very high temperatures, pressures and micro-streaming of extremely fast liquid jets.

Information Request




Note our privacy policy.


Sonochemical glass reactor at the ultrasonicator UIP1000hdT. Ultrasonic (acoustic) cavitation initiates, intensifies and accelerates chemical reactions

Sonochemical reactor: Intense sonication and resulting cavitation initiates and intensifies chemical reactions and can switch even pathways.

Acoustic Cavitation and Effects of High-Intensity Ultrasonication

Acoustic cavitation as shown here at the Hielscher ultrasonicator UIP1500hdT is used to initiate and promote chemical reactions. Ultrasonic cavitation at Hielscher's UIP1500hdT (1500W) ultrasonicator for sonochemical reactions.Acoustic cavitation, often also called ultrasonic cavitation, can be distinguished into two forms, stable and transient cavitation. During stable cavitation, the cavitation bubble oscillates many times around its equilibrium radius, whilst during transient cavitation, in which a short-lived bubble undergoes dramatic volume changes in a few acoustic cycles and terminates in a violent collapse (Suslick 1988). Stable and transient cavitation may occur simultaneously in the solution and a bubble undergoing stable cavitation may become a transient cavity. The bubble implosion, which is characteristic for transient cavitation and high-intensity sonication, creates various physical conditions including very high temperatures of 5000–25,000 K, pressures of up to several 1000 bar, and liquid streams with velocities of up to 1000m/s. Since the collapse/implosion of cavitation bubbles occurs in less than a nanosecond, very high heating and cooling rates in excess of 1011 K/s can be observed. Such high heating rates and pressure differentials can initiate and accelerate reactions. Regarding the occurring liquid streams, these high-speed microjets show especially high benefits when it comes to heterogeneous solid–liquid slurries. The liquid jets impinge upon the surface with the full temperature and pressure of the collapsing bubble and cause erosion via interparticle collision as well as localized melting. Consequently, a significantly improved mass transfer in the solution is observed.

This video shows the Hielscher ultrasonicator UP400S (400W) generating acoustic cavitation in water.

Ultrasonic Cavitation in Water using the UP400S


Ultrasonic cavitation is most effectively generated in liquids and solvents wit low vapour pressures. Therefore, media with low vapour pressures are favourable for sonochemical applications.
As result of ultrasonic cavitation, the intense forces created can switch pathways of reactions to more efficient routes, so that more complete conversions and/or the production of unwanted by-products are avoided.
The energy-dense space created by the collapse of cavitation bubbles is called hot-spot. Low-frequency, high-power ultrasound in the range of 20kHz and the ability to create high amplitudes is well established for the generation of intense hot-spots and the favourable sonochemical conditions.

Ultrasonic laboratory equipment as well as industrial ultrasonic reactors for commercial sonochemical processes are readily available and proven as reliable, efficient, and environmental-friendly on lab, pilot and fully-industrial scale. Sonochemical reactions can be carried out as batch (i.e., open vessel) or in-line process using a closed flow cell reactor.

Ultrasonicator UIP2000hdT with sonochemical inline reactor for highly efficient sonochemical applications such as sono-catalysis and sono-synthesis.

Industrial ultrasonicator UIP2000hdT (2kW) with sonochemical inline reactor.

Information Request




Note our privacy policy.


Sono-Synthesis

Sono-synthesis or sonochemical synthesis is the application of ultrasonically generated cavitation in order to initiate and promote chemical reactions. High-power ultrasonication (e.g., at 20 kHz) shows strong effects on molecules and chemical bondings. For instance, the sonochemical effects resulting from intense sonication can result in splitting molecules, creating free radicals, and/or switching chemical pathways. Sonochemical synthesis is therefore intensely used for the fabrication or modification of a wide range of nano-structured materials. Examples for nanomaterials produced via sono-synthesis are nanoparticles (NPs) (e.g., gold NPs, silver NPs), pigments, core-shell nano-particles, nano-hydroxyapatite, metal organic frameworks (MOFs), active pharmaceutical ingredients (APIs), microsphere decorated nanoparticles, nano-composites amongst many other materials.

Ultrasonically synthesised silver nano-particles are spherically shaped and show a uniform particle size.

TEM image (A) and its particle size distribution (B) of silver nanoparticles (Ag-NPs), which have been sonochemically synthesized under optimum conditions.

Also widely applied is the ultrasonically promoted crystallization (sono-crystallization), where power-ultrasound is a used to produce supersaturated solutions, to initiate crystallization / precipitation, and control crystal size and morphology via ultrasonic process parameters. Click here to learn more about sono-crystallization!

Sono-Catalysis

Sonicating a chemical suspension or solution can significantly improve catalytic reactions. The sonochemical energy reduces reaction time, improves heat and mass transfer, which subsequently results in increased chemical rate constants, yields, and selectivities.
There are numerous catalytic processes, which benefits drastically from the application of power ultrasound and its sonochemical effects. Any heterogeneous phase transfer catalysis (PTC) reaction involving two or more immiscible liquids or a liquid-solid composition, benefits from sonication, the sonochemical energy and the improved mass transfer.
For instance, the comparative analysis of silent and ultrasonically-assisted catalytic wet peroxide oxidation of phenol in water revealed that the sonication reduced the energy barrier of the reaction, but had no impact on the reaction pathway. The activation energy for the oxidation of phenol over RuI3 catalyst during sonication was found to be 13 kJ mol-1, which was four times smaller in comparison to the silent oxidation process (57 kJ mol-1). (Rokhina et al, 2010)
Sonochemical catalysis is successfully used for the fabrication of chemical products as well as the manufacturing of micron- and nano-structured inorganic materials such as metals, alloys, metal compounds, non-metal materials, and inorganic composites. Common examples of ultrasonically assisted PTC are the transesterification of free fatty acids into methyl ester (biodiesel), hydrolysis, the saponification of vegetable oils, sono-Fenton reaction (Fenton-like processes), sonocatalytic degradation etc.
Read more about sono-catalysis and specific applications!

Other Sonochemical Applications

Due to their versatile usage, reliability and simple operation, sonochemical systems such as the UP400St or UIP2000hdT are valued as efficient equipment for chemical reactions. Hielscher Ultrasonics sonochemical devices can be easily used for batch (open beaker) and continuous inline sonication using a sonochemical flow cell. Sonochemistry including sono-synthesis, sono-catalysis, degradation, or polymerization are widely used in chemistry, nanotechnology, materials science, pharmaceuticals, microbiology as well as in other industries.

Information Request




Note our privacy policy.


High-Performance Sonochemical Equipment

Hielscher's industrial processors of the hdT series can be comfortable and user-friendly operated via browser remote control.Hielscher Ultrasonics is your top supplier of innovative, state-of-the-art ultrasonicators, sonochemical flow cell, reactors and accessories for efficient and reliable sonochemical reactions. All Hielscher ultrasonicators are exclusively designed, manufactured and tested at the Hielscher Ultrasonics headquarter in Teltow (near Berlin), Germany. Besides highest technical standards and outstanding robustness and 24/7/365 operation for highly efficient operation, Hielscher ultrasonicators are easy and reliable to operate. High efficiency, smart software, intuitive menu, automatic data protocolling and browser remote control are just a few features that distinguish Hielscher Ultrasonics from other sonochemical equipment manufacturers.

Precisely Adjustable Amplitudes

The amplitude is the displacement at the front (tip) of the sonotrode (also known as ultrasonic probe or horn) and is the main influencing factor of ultrasonic cavitation. Higher amplitudes mean more intense cavitation. The required intensity of cavitation strongly depends on the reaction type, chemical reagents used and targeted results of the specific sonochemical reaction. This means the amplitude should be precisely adjustable in order to tune the intensity of acoustic cavitation to the ideal level. All Hielscher ultrasonicators can be reliably and precisely adjusted via an intelligent digital control to the ideal amplitude. Booster horns can be additionally used to decrease or increase the amplitude mechanically. Ultrasonics’ industrial ultrasonic processors can deliver very high amplitudes. Amplitudes of up to 200µm can be easily continuously run in 24/7 operation. For even higher amplitudes, customized ultrasonic sonotrodes are available.

Precise Temperature Control During Sonochemical Reactions

Sonochemical setup consisting in the ultrasonicator UP400St with temperature sensor for sonochemical reactionsIn the cavitation hot-spot, extremely high temperatures of of many thousands of degrees Celsius can be observed. However, these extreme temperatures are limited locally to the minute interior and surrounding of the imploding cavitation bubble. In the bulk solution, the temperature rise from the implosion a single or few cavitation bubbles is negligible. But continuous, intense sonication for longer periods can cause an incremental increase of the bulk liquid’s temperature. This increase in temperature contributes to many chemical reactions and is often considered as beneficial. However, different chemical reactions have different optimum reaction temperatures. When heat-sensitive materials are treated, temperature control may be necessary. In order to allow for ideal thermal conditions during sonochemical processes, Hielscher Ultrasonics offers various sophisticated solutions for precise temperature control during sonochemical processes, such as sonochemical reactors and flow cells equipped with cooling jackets.
Our sonochemical flow cells and reactors are available with cooling jackets, which support an effective heat dissipation. For continuous temperature monitoring, Hielscher ultrasonicators are equipped with a pluggable temperature sensor, which can be inserted into the liquid for constant measuring of the bulk temperature. Sophisticated software allows the setting of a temperature range. When the temperature limit is exceeded, the ultrasonicator automatically pauses until the temperature in the liquid has lowered to a certain set point and starts automatically sonicating again. All temperature measurements as well as other important ultrasonic process data are automatically recorded on a built-in SD card and can be revised easily for process control.
Temperature is a crucial parameter of sonochemical processes. Hielscher’s elaborated technology helps you to keep the temperature of your sonochemical application in the ideal temperature range.

Why Hielscher Ultrasonics?

  • high efficiency
  • state-of-the-art technology
  • easy and safe to operate
  • reliability & robustness
  • batch & inline
  • for any volume
  • intelligent software
  • smart features (e.g., data protocolling)
  • CIP (clean-in-place)

The table below gives you an indication of the approximate processing capacity of our ultrasonicators:

Batch Volume Flow Rate Recommended Devices
1 to 500mL 10 to 200mL/min UP100H
10 to 2000mL 20 to 400mL/min UP200Ht, UP400St
0.1 to 20L 0.2 to 4L/min UIP2000hdT
10 to 100L 2 to 10L/min UIP4000hdT
n.a. 10 to 100L/min UIP16000
n.a. larger cluster of UIP16000

Contact Us! / Ask Us!

Ask for more information

Please use the form below to request additional information about ultrasonic processors, applications and price. We will be glad to discuss your process with you and to offer you an ultrasonic system meeting your requirements!









Please note our privacy policy.


Ultrasonic high-shear homogenizers are used in lab, bench-top, pilot and industrial processing.

Hielscher Ultrasonics manufactures high-performance ultrasonic homogenizers for mixing applications, dispersion, emulsification and extraction on lab, pilot and industrial scale.



Literature / References

  • Suslick, Kenneth S.; Hyeon, Taeghwan; Fang, Mingming; Cichowlas, Andrzej A. (1995): Sonochemical synthesis of nanostructured catalysts. Materials Science and Engineering: A. Proceedings of the Symposium on Engineering of Nanostructured Materials. ScienceDirect 204 (1–2): 186–192.
  • Ekaterina V. Rokhina, Eveliina Repo, Jurate Virkutyte (2010): Comparative kinetic analysis of silent and ultrasound-assisted catalytic wet peroxide oxidation of phenol. Ultrasonics Sonochemistry, Volume 17, Issue 3, 2010. 541-546.
  • Brundavanam, R. K.; Jinag, Z.-T., Chapman, P.; Le, X.-T.; Mondinos, N.; Fawcett, D.; Poinern, G. E. J. (2011): Effect of dilute gelatine on the ultrasonic thermally assisted synthesis of nano hydroxyapatite. Ultrason. Sonochem. 18, 2011. 697-703.
  • Poinern, G.E.J.; Brundavanam, R.K.; Thi Le, X.; Fawcett, D. (2012): The Mechanical Properties of a Porous Ceramic Derived from a 30 nm Sized Particle Based Powder of Hydroxyapatite for Potential Hard Tissue Engineering Applications. American Journal of Biomedical Engineering 2/6; 2012. 278-286.
  • Poinern, G.J.E.; Brundavanam, R.; Thi Le, X.; Djordjevic, S.; Prokic, M.; Fawcett, D. (2011): Thermal and ultrasonic influence in the formation of nanometer scale hydroxyapatite bio-ceramic. International Journal of Nanomedicine 6; 2011. 2083–2095.
  • Poinern, G.J.E.; Brundavanam, R.K.; Mondinos, N.; Jiang, Z.-T. (2009): Synthesis and characterisation of nanohydroxyapatite using an ultrasound assisted method. Ultrasonics Sonochemistry, 16 /4; 2009. 469- 474.
  • Suslick, K. S. (1998): Kirk-Othmer Encyclopedia of Chemical Technology; 4th Ed. J. Wiley & Sons: New York, Vol. 26, 1998. 517-541.


High performance ultrasonics! Hielscher's product range covers the full spectrum from the compact lab ultrasonicator over bench-top units to full-industrial ultrasonic systems.

Hielscher Ultrasonics manufactures high-performance ultrasonic homogenizers from lab to industrial size.