Technologie des ultrasons Hielscher

Ultrasons Préparation des cadres métallo-organiques (MOF)

  • Cadres organométalliques sont des composés formés à partir d'ions métalliques et des molécules organiques de telle sorte que de un, deux, ou d'un matériau hybride à trois dimensions est créé. Ces structures hybrides peuvent être poreux ou non poreux et offrent des fonctionnalités multiples.
  • La synthèse sonochimique de MOF est une technique prometteuse que les cristaux métallo-organiques sont produits très efficaces et respectueux de l'environnement.
  • La production à ultrasons de MOFs peut être mis à l'échelle linéaire-up de la préparation de petits échantillons dans le laboratoire à la production commerciale complète.

Cadres-organiques métalliques

charpente métallique-organique (MOF) cristallines entrent dans la catégorie des matériaux poreux à potentiel élevé, qui peuvent être utilisés dans le stockage de gaz, l'adsorption / séparation, la catalyse, comme adsorbants, du magnétisme, de la conception du capteur, et l'administration de médicaments. MOFs sont typiquement formés par auto-assemblage où les unités de construction secondaires (SBU) se connectent avec des espaceurs organiques (ligands) pour créer des réseaux complexes. Les espaceurs organiques ou les SBU métallisé peuvent être modifiés afin de contrôler la porosité du MOF, ce qui est crucial en ce qui concerne ses fonctionnalités et son utilité pour des applications particulières.

Sonochimique Synthèse des MOF

irradiation ultrasonique et le produit ainsi cavitation sont bien connus pour ses effets uniques sur les réactions chimiques, appelées sonochimie. L'implosion violente de bulles de cavitation génère des points chauds localisés à des températures excessivement élevées transitoires (5000 K), les pressions (1800 atm) et les vitesses de refroidissement (10dixks-1), Ainsi que des ondes de choc et résultant des jets de liquide. À ces cavitationnel les points chauds, la nucléation des cristaux et la croissance, par exemple, par maturation d'Ostwald, est induit et promu. Cependant, la taille des particules est limitée puisque ces points chauds sont caractérisés par des taux extrêmes de refroidissement ce qui signifie que la température du milieu réactionnel tombe en quelques millisecondes.
L'échographie est connue pour synthétiser MOFs rapidement en dessous de doux les conditions du procédé, telles que sans solvant, à température ambiante et sous pression ambiante. Des études ont montré que les MOFs peuvent être produits rentable À haut rendement par voie sonochimique. Finalement, le sonochimique synthèse de MOF est un vert, Méthode respectueuse de l'environnement.

Préparation de MOF-5

Dans l'étude de Wang et al (2011), Zn4O [1,4-benzènedicarboxylate]3 a été synthétisé par sonochimique route. H 1,36 g2BDC et 4,84 g de Zn (NO3)2· 6H2O ont été dissous dans 160 ml inilially DMF. Puis TEA 6,43 g a été ajouté au mélange sous irradiation par ultrasons. Après 2 h le précipité incolore a été recueilli par filtration et lavé par du DMF. Le solide a été séché à 90 ° C sous vide, puis stocké dans un dessiccateur sous vide.

Préparation de Cu microporeuse MOF3(CTB)2

Li et al. (2009) rapportent la synthèse efficace des ultrasons en trois dimensions (3-D) cadre métallo-organique (MOF) avec des canaux 3-D, tels que Cu3(CTB)2 (HKUST-1, BTC = benzène-1,3,5-tricarboxylate). La réaction de l'acétate cuivrique et H3BTC dans une solution mixte de DMF / EtOH / H2O (3: 1: 2, v / v) sous irradiation ultrasonique à température ambiante et pression atmosphérique pour courts temps de réaction (5-60 min) avec Gave3(CTB)2 Dans haut rendement (62,6 à 85,1%). ces Cu3(CTB)2 nano-cristaux ont des dimensions d'une gamme de tailles de 10 à 200 nm, qui sont beaucoup plus petit que ceux synthétisés en utilisant la méthode classique solvothermale. Il n'y avait pas de différence significative dans les propriétés physico-chimiques, par exemple aire de surface spécifique BET, le volume poreux, et la capacité de stockage d'hydrogène, entre Cu3(CTB)2 nano-cristaux préparés en utilisant un procédé à ultrasons et les microcristaux obtenus en utilisant la méthode de solvothermale améliorée. Par rapport à des techniques de synthèse classiques, telles que la technique de diffusion solvant, des procédés hydrothermiques et solvothermales, le procédé à ultrasons pour la construction du MOF poreux a été jugée très efficace et plus respectueux de l'environnement.

Préparation d'un Mg (II) One-Dimensional MOF

Tahmasian et al. (2013), un rapport efficace, à bas prix, et respectueux de l'environnement itinéraire pour produire un cadre de métal-organique supramoléculaire 3D (MOF) sur la base de MgII, {[Mg (HIDC) (H2O)2] ⋅1.5H2le}n (H3L = acide 4,5-imidazole-dicarboxylique) en utilisant une voie assistée par ultrasons.
Nanostructuré {[Mg (HIDC) (H2O)2] ⋅1.5H2le}n a été synthétisé par ce qui suit sonochimique route. Pour préparer nanométrique {[Mg (HIDC) (H2O) 2] ⋅1.5H2O} n (1), 20 ml d'une solution du ligand H3IDC (0,05M) et de l'hydroxyde de potassium (0,1 M) a été positionnée à une sonde à ultrasons à haute densité avec une puissance maximale de 305 W. Dans cette solution 20 ml d'une solution aqueuse de nitrate de magnésium (0,05 M) a été ajouté goutte à goutte. Les précipités obtenus ont été séparés par filtration, lavés avec de l'andethanol de l'eau et séchés à l'air (P.F.> 300 ° C (Trouvé:... C, 24,84; H, 3,22; N, 11,67%) IR (cm-1bandes sélectionnées): 3383 (w), 3190 (w), 1607 (large), 1500 (m), 1390 (s), 1242 (m), 820 (m), 652 (m)).
Pour étudier l'effet de la concentration des réactifs initiaux sur la taille et la morphologie du composé nanostructuré, les processus ci-dessus ont été effectués dans les conditions de concentration suivantes de réactifs initiaux: [HL2-] = [Mg2 +] = 0,025 M.

Sono-Synthèse de MOFs microporeux fluorescentes

Qiu et al. (2008) ont trouvé un sonochimique voie de synthèse rapide de MOF, Zn microporeuse fluorescent3(CTB)2⋅12H2O (1) et la détection sélective des organoamines utilisant des nanocristaux de 1. Les résultats révèlent que les ultrasons synthèse est une approche simple, efficace, économique et écologique à l'échelle nanométrique MOFs.
MOF 1 a été synthétisé en utilisant le procédé par ultrasons à un ambiant la température et atmosphérique pression pour différents temps de réaction de 5, 10, 30 et 90 min, respectivement. Une expérience de contrôle a également été réalisée pour synthétiser le composé 1 en utilisant le procédé hydrothermique, et les structures ont été confirmées par des motifs IR, l'analyse élémentaire et l'analyse de Rietveld de la diffraction des rayons X sur poudre (XRD) à l'aide de WinPLOTR et Fullprof13. De façon surprenante, la réaction de dihydrate d'acétate de zinc avec de l'acide benzène-1,3,5-tricarboxylique (H3BTC) dans 20% d'éthanol dans de l'eau (v / v) sous irradiation par ultrasons à température et pression ambiantes pendant 5 min a donné une dans une remarquable haut rendement (75,3%, sur la base de H3BTC). En outre, le rendement en 1 augmente progressivement de 78,2% à 85,3% avec l'augmentation de la durée de réaction de 10 à 90 min. Ce résultat suggère que synthèse rapide de MOF peut être réalisé dans une manière significative haut rendement en utilisant la méthode par ultrasons. Par rapport à la synthèse hydrothermique du même composé MOF 1, qui est effectué à 140 ° C à haute pression pendant 24 h, 12 la synthèse d'ultrasons se trouve être une méthode très efficace avec un rendement élevé et à bas prix.
Étant donné qu'aucun produit a été obtenu par mélange de l'acétate de zinc avec H3BTC dans le même milieu de réaction à température et pression ambiantes en l'absence d'ultrasons, Sonication doit jouer un majeur rôle pendant la formation du MOF 1.

Hielscher fournit de puissants appareils à ultrasons du laboratoire à l'échelle industrielle (Cliquez pour agrandir!)

Processus à ultrasons: De laboratoires à Industriel Échelle

Équipement sonochimique

Hielscher Ultrasonics a une expérience de longue date dans la conception et la fabrication de ultrasonicators puissants et fiables et des réacteurs sonochimiques. Hielscher couvre vos besoins d'application avec sa large gamme d'appareils à ultrasons – de la petite appareils de laboratoire plus de installations pilotes et pilote ultrasonicators jusqu'à pleinsystèmes industriels pour la production sonochimique à l'échelle commerciale. Une grande variété de sonotrodes, booster, réacteurs, cellules d'écoulement, des boîtes d'annulation de bruit et accessoires permettent de configurer la configuration optimale pour votre sonochimique réaction. appareils à ultrasons Hielscher sont très Robuste, Construit pour 24/7 le fonctionnement et le besoin que très peu d'entretien.

Métallo-organiques cadres (MOF) peut être formé sous irradiation ultrasonique (Cliquez pour agrandir!)

Framworks organo-métalliques peuvent être synthétisés de manière efficace par voie sonochimique

Demande d'information





UIP1000hd utilisé pour la synthèse de sonochimique MOF-5 (Cliquez pour agrandir!)

appareil à ultrasons UIP1000hd avec réacteur sonochimique

Littérature / Références

  • Dey, Chandan; Khundu, TNY; Bhiswl, Bishnu P;. Nallichk, Arijit; Bnerge, Hriahul (2014): charpente métallique-organique cristallin (MOF): synthèse, la structure et la fonction. Acta Crystallographica Section B 70, 2014. 3-10.
  • Hashemi, à Lima; Morsal, Ali; Yilmaz, Veysel T;. Büyükgüng, Orhan; Khava Hamid Reza; Ashouri, Fatemeh; Bagherzadeh, Mojtaba (2014): synthèses sonochimiques de deux conducteurs de taille nanométrique (II) charpente métallique organique; l'application à la catalyse et la préparation de plomb (II) des nanoparticules d'oxyde. Journal de la structure moléculaire 1072, 2014. 260-266.
  • Li, Zong-Qun, Qiu, Ling-Guang, Xu, Tao, Wu, Yun, Wang, Wei, Wu Zhen Yu, Jiang, Xia (2009): synthèse par ultrasons de la charpente métallique-organique microporeuse Cu3 (BTC) 2 à température ambiante et pression: Une méthode efficace et respectueux de l'environnement. Lettres Matériaux 63/1, 2009. 78-80.
  • Qiu, Ling-Guang ; Li, Zong-Qun ; Wu, Yun ; Wang, Wei ; Xu, Tao ; Jiang, Xia (2008) : synthèse facile des nanocristaux d'un cadre métallique-organique microporeuse par un procédé à ultrasons et la détection sélective de organoamines. Chemical Communication 2008, 3642-3644.
  • Stock, Norbert ; Biswaswas, Syam (2012) : Synthèse des cadres organométallique (MOF): Routes à diverses topologies, MOF morphologies et Composites. Chemical Review 112/2, 2012. 933-969.
  • Suslick, Kenneth S. (éd.) (1988): L'échographie: ses effets chimiques, physiques et biologiques. VCH: Weinheim, Allemagne. 1988.
  • Tahmasian, Arineh ; Morsali, Ali ; Joo, Sang Woo (2013) : Sonochimiques Syntheses d'un One-Dimensional Mg (II) Cadre de Metal-Organic: Un nouveau précurseur pour la préparation de MgO Nanostructure unidimensionnel. Journal of Nanomatériaux 2013.
  • Thompson, Joshua A .; Chapman, Karena W .; Koros, William J .; Jones, Christopher W .; Nair, Sankar (2012): la maturation de Ostwald sonication induite de ZIF-8 nanoparticules et de formation de ZIF-8 / membranes composites de polymère. Microporeux et mésoporeux Matériaux 158, 2012. 292-299.
  • Wang, Liping, Xiao Bin, Wang, Gongying, Wu, Jiqian (2011): Synthèse du polycarbonate diol catalysée par le cadre métallique-organique de Zn4O [CO2-C6H4-CO2]3. Sciences Chine Chimie 54/9, 2011. 1468-1473.

Contactez-nous!/ Demandez pour plus d'informations!

Parlez-nous de vos besoins de traitement. Nous vous recommandons les paramètres d'installation et traitement plus adaptés pour votre projet.





Veuillez prendre note de notre Politique de confidentialité.

Hielscher – Ultrasound Technology

Ultrasonic Preparation of Metal-Organic Frameworks (MOFs)

  • Metal-Organic Frameworks are compounds formed from metal ions and organic molecules so that a one-, two, or three-dimensional hybrid material is created. These hybrid structures can be porous or non-porous and offer manifold functionalities.
  • The sonochemical synthesis of MOFs is a promising technique as the metal-organic crystals are produced very efficient and environmental-friendly.
  • The ultrasonic production of MOFs can be linearly scaled-up from the preparation of small samples in the lab to full commercial production.

Metal-Organic Frameworks

Crystalline metal-organic frameworks (MOFs) fall within the category of high potential porous materials, which can be used in gas storage, adsorption/ separation, catalysis, as adsorbents, in magnetism, sensor design, and drug delivery. MOFs are typically formed by self-assembly where secondary building units (SBUs) get connected with organic spacers (ligands) to create complex networks. The organic spacers or the metallic SBUs can be modified in order to control the porosity of the MOF, which is crucial regarding its functionalities and its utility for particular applications.

Sonochemical Synthesis of MOFs

Ultrasonic irradiation and the thereby generated cavitation are well known for its unique effects on chemical reactions, known as sonochemistry. The violent implosion of cavitation bubbles generates localized hot spots with exceedingly high transient temperatures (5000 K), pressures (1800 atm), and cooling rates (1010Ks-1) as well as shock waves and resulting liquid jets. At these cavitational hot spots, the crystal nucleation and growth, e.g. by Ostwald ripening, is induced and promoted. However, the particle size is limited since those hot spots are characterized by extreme cooling rates meaning that the temperature of the reaction medium falls within milliseconds.
Ultrasound is known to synthesize MOFs rapidly under mild process conditions, such as solvent-free, at room temperature and under ambient pressure. Studies have shown that MOFs can be produced cost-effectively at high yield via sonochemical route. Finally, the sonochemical synthesis of MOFs is a green, environmentally friendly method.

Preparation of MOF-5

In the study of Wang et al (2011), Zn4O[1,4-benzenedicarboxylate]3 was synthesized via sonochemical route. 1.36g H2BDC and 4.84g Zn(NO3)2·6H2O were inilially dissolved in 160mL DMF. Then 6.43g TEA was added to the mixture under ultrasonic irradiation. After 2 h the colorless precipitate was collected by filtration and washed by DMF. The solid was dried at 90°C in vacuum and then stored in a vacuum desiccator.

Preparation of microporous MOF Cu3(BTC)2

Li et al. (2009) report the efficient ultrasonic synthesis of three-dimensional (3-D) metal–organic framework (MOF) with 3-D channels, such as Cu3(BTC)2 (HKUST-1, BTC = benzene-1,3,5-tricarboxylate). The reaction of cupric acetate and H3BTC in a mixed solution of DMF/EtOH/H2O (3:1:2, v/v) under ultrasonic irradiation at ambient temperature and atmospheric pressure for short reaction times (5–60 min) gave Cu3(BTC)2 in high yield (62.6–85.1%). These Cu3(BTC)2 nano-crystals have dimensions of a size range of 10–200 nm, which are much smaller than those synthesized using conventional solvothermal method. There were no significant differences in physicochemical properties, e.g. BET surface area, pore volume, and hydrogen storage capacity, between Cu3(BTC)2 nano-crystals prepared using ultrasonic method and the microcrystals obtained by using improved solvothermal method. Compared with traditional synthetic techniques, such as solvent diffusion technique, hydrothermal and solvothermal methods, the ultrasonic method for the construction of porous MOFs was found to be highly efficient and more environmentally friendly.

Preparation of a One-Dimensional Mg(II) MOF

Tahmasian et al. (2013) report an efficient, low cost, and environmental-friendly route to produce a 3D supramolecular metal-organic framework (MOF) based on MgII, {[Mg(HIDC)(H2O)2]⋅1.5H2O}n (H3L = 4,5-imidazole-dicarboxylic acid) by using an ultrasonically-assisted route.
Nanostructured {[Mg(HIDC)(H2O)2]⋅1.5H2O}n was synthesized via the following sonochemical route. To prepare nanosized {[Mg(HIDC)(H2O)2]⋅1.5H2O}n (1), 20 mL of an solution of the ligand H3IDC (0.05M) and potassium hydroxide (0.1 M) was positioned a high-density ultrasonic probe with a maximum power output of 305 W. Into this solution 20 mL of an aqueous solution of magnesium nitrate (0.05M) was added dropwise. The obtained precipitates were filtered off, washed with water andethanol, and air-dried (m.p.> 300ºC. (Found: C, 24.84; H, 3.22; N, 11.67%.). IR (cm-1) selected bands: 3383 (w), 3190 (w), 1607 (br), 1500 (m), 1390 (s), 1242 (m), 820 (m), 652 (m)).
For studying the effect of concentration of initial reagents on size and morphology of nanostructured compound, the above processes were done under the following concentration condition of initial reagents: [HL2−] = [Mg2+] = 0.025 M.

Sono-Synthesis of fluorescent microporous MOFs

Qiu et al. (2008) found a sonochemical route for the rapid synthesis of fluorescent microporous MOF, Zn3(BTC)2⋅12H2O (1) and selective sensing of organoamines using nanocrystals of 1. The results reveal that ultrasonic synthesis is a simple, efficient, low cost, and environmentally friendly approach to nanoscale MOFs.
MOF 1 was synthesized using the ultrasonic method at an ambient temperature and atmospheric pressure for different reaction times of 5, 10, 30, and 90 min, respectively. A control experiment was also carried out to synthesize compound 1 using the hydrothermal method, and the structures were confirmed by IR, elemental analysis and Rietveld analysis of the powder X-ray diffraction (XRD) patterns using WinPLOTR and Fullprof13. Surprisingly, the reaction of zinc acetate dihydrate with benzen-1,3,5-tricarboxylic acid (H3BTC) in 20% of ethanol in water (v/v) under ultrasonic irradiation at ambient temperature and pressure for 5 min gave 1 in a remarkably high yield (75.3%, based on H3BTC). Also, the yield of 1 increased gradually from 78.2% to 85.3% with increasing the reaction time from 10 to 90 min. This result suggests that rapid synthesis of MOF can be realized in a significantly high yield using ultrasonic method. Compared with hydrothermal synthesis of the same compound MOF 1, which is carried out at 140°C at high pressure for 24 h,12 ultrasonic synthesis is found to be a highly efficient method with high yield and low cost.
Since no product was obtained by mixing zinc acetate with H3BTC in the same reaction medium at ambient temperature and pressure in the absence of ultrasound, sonication must play an important role during the formation of MOF 1.

Hielscher supplies powerful ultrasonic devices from lab to industrial scale (Click to enlarge!)

Ultrasonic processes: From Lab to Industrial Scale

Sonochemical Equipment

Hielscher Ultrasonics has long-time experience in the design and manufacturing of powerful and reliable ultrasonicators and sonochemical reactors. Hielscher covers your application requirements with its broad range of ultrasonic devices – from small lab devices over bench-top and pilot ultrasonicators up to full-industrial systems for sonochemical production on commercial scale. A large variety of sonotrodes, booster, reactors, flow cells, noise cancellation boxes and accessories allow to configurate the optimal setup for your sonochemical reaction. Hielscher’s ultrasonic devices are very robust, built for 24/7 operation and need only very little maintenance.

Metal-Organic Frameworks (MOFs) can be formed under ultrasonic irradiation (Click to enlarge!)

Metal-Organic Framworks can be effectively synthesized via sonochemical route

Information Request




Note our privacy policy.


UIP1000hd used for the sonochemical synthesis of MOF-5 (Click to enlarge!)

Ultrasonicator UIP1000hd with sonochemical reactor

Literature/References

  • Dey, Chandan; Kundu,Tanay; Biswal, Bishnu P.; Mallick, Arijit; Banerjee, Rahul (2014): Crystalline metal-organic frameworks (MOFs): synthesis, structure and function. Acta Crystallographica Section B 70, 2014. 3-10.
  • Hashemi, Lida; Morsali, Ali; Yilmaz, Veysel T.; Büyükgüngor, Orhan; Khavasi, Hamid Reza; Ashouri, Fatemeh; Bagherzadeh, Mojtaba (2014): Sonochemical syntheses of two nano-sized lead(II) metal–organic frameworks; application for catalysis and preparation of lead(II) oxide nanoparticles. Journal of Molecular Structure 1072, 2014. 260-266.
  • Li, Zong-Qun; Qiu, Ling-Guang; Xu, Tao; Wu, Yun; Wang, Wei; Wu, Zhen-Yu; Jiang, Xia (2009): Ultrasonic synthesis of the microporous metal–organic framework Cu3(BTC)2 at ambient temperature and pressure: An efficient and environmentally friendly method. Materials Letters 63/1, 2009. 78-80.
  • Qiu, Ling-Guang; Li, Zong-Qun; Wu, Yun; Wang, Wei; Xu, Tao; Jiang, Xia (2008): Facile synthesis of nanocrystals of a microporous metal–organic framework by an ultrasonic method and selective sensing of organoamines. Chemical Communication 2008, 3642–3644.
  • Stock, Norbert; Biswas, Syam (2012): Synthesis of Metal-Organic Frameworks (MOFs): Routes to Various MOF Topologies, Morphologies, and Composites. Chemical Review 112/2, 2012. 933–969.
  • Suslick, Kenneth S. (ed.) (1988): Ultrasound: Its Chemical, Physical and Biological Effects. VCH: Weinheim, Germany. 1988.
  • Tahmasian, Arineh; Morsali, Ali; Joo, Sang Woo (2013): Sonochemical Syntheses of a One-Dimensional Mg(II) Metal-Organic Framework: A New Precursor for Preparation of MgO One-Dimensional Nanostructure. Journal of Nanomaterials 2013.
  • Thompson, Joshua A.; Chapman, Karena W.; Koros, William J.; Jones, Christopher W.; Nair, Sankar (2012):Sonication-induced Ostwald ripening of ZIF-8 nanoparticles and formation of ZIF-8/polymer composite membranes. Microporous and Mesoporous Materials 158, 2012. 292-299.
  • Wang, LiPing; Xiao, Bin; Wang, GongYing; Wu, JiQian (2011): Synthesis of polycarbonate diol catalyzed by metal-organic framework Zn4O[CO2-C6H4-CO2]3. Science China Chemistry 54/9, 2011. 1468-1473.

Contact Us / Ask for more Information

Talk to us about your processing requirements. We will recommend the most suitable setup and processing parameters for your project.





Please note our privacy policy.