Hielscher Ultraschalltechnik

Ultraschall-Synthese fluoreszierender Nanopartikel

  • Künstlich synthetisierte fluoreszierende Nanopartikel haben vielfältige Einsatzmöglichkeiten in der Herstellung von elektro-optischen Modulen, optischen Datenspeichern sowie in biochemischen, bioanalytischen und medizinischen Anwendungen.
  • Ultraschall ist eine effektive und zuverlässige Methode, um qualitativ hochwertige fluoreszierende Nanopartikel im industriellen Maßstab zu synthetisieren.
  • Die ultraschall-gestützte Synthese fluoreszierender Nanopartikel ist einfach & sicher sowie reproduzierbar und skalierbar.

Ultraschall für die Synthese fluoreszierender Nanopartikel

Ultraschall ist eine bewährte, und oftmals die einzig effiziente Methode, um Nanomaterialien zu verarbeiten. Zu den Anwendungen zählen die sonochemische Synthese von Nanopartikeln sowie ihre Funktionalisierung. Neben den sonochemischen Anwendungen ist Ultraschall zudem das bevorzugte Verfahren für die zuverlässige und effektive Dispersion und Desagglomeration stabiler Nano-Suspensionen.

Ultraschall-Verarbeitung fluoreszierender Nanopartikel

Ultraschall ist eine bewährte Technologie, welche die kolloidale Synthese von uniformen und kristallinen Nanopartikeln mit fluoreszierenden Eigenschaften verbessert. Die mit Ultraschall synthetisierten Nanopartikel weisen eine hohe Quanteneffizienz und Stabilität auf.
Ultraschall unterstützt die:

Wasserlösliche Kohlenstoff-Nanopartikel mit Fluoreszenz Up-Conversion

Li et al. (2010) haben einen einstufigen Das ultraschall-gestützte Prozess entwickelt, um mono-disperse, wasserlösliche fluoreszierende Kohlenstoff-Nanopartikel (CNPs) zu synthetisieren. Die fluoreszierenden Partikel wurden direkt aus Glukose in einem einstufigen alkalischen oder säure-basierten Ultraschallprozess synthetisiert. Die Partikeloberfläche waren wies zahlreiche Hydroxylgruppen auf, wodurch eine hohe Hydrophilieder Partikel erreicht wird. Die CNPs konnten eine helle und bunte Photolumineszenz für den gesamten sichtbaren und nahezu bis zum Infrarot (NIR) Spektralbereich emittieren. Darüber hinaus haben diese CNPs eine ausgezeichnete Up-Conversion-Fluoreszenz .
Diese einstufige Ultraschallreaktion ist ein umweltfreundlicher und einfacher Prozess, um ultrakleine CNPs herzustellen. Glukose dient als Kohlenstoffquelle. Die CNPs sind stabil (> 6 Monate) und stark photolumineszent (Quantenausbeute ∼7 %), mit zwei besonders ausgezeichneten Photolumineszenz-Eigenschaften: NIR-Emission und Up-Conversion-Photoluminiszenz. Die einfache Dispergierbarkeit in Wasser (ohne Oberflächenmodifikationen) und die hohe Photoluminiszenz machen diese CNPs zu einer vielversprechenden neuen Art fluoreszierender Nanopartikel. Fluoreszierende Nanopartikel kommen als Fluoreszenzmarker, Bio-Sensoren, in der biomedizinischen Bildgebung und Drug Delivery in der Bioscience und Nano-Biotechnologie zum Einsatz.

Die Herstellung von wasserlöslichen fluoreszierenden Kohlenstoff-Nanopartikel aus Glucose durch ein einstufiges Alkali oder Säure unterstützte Ultraschallbehandlung. (Klicken um zu vergrößern!)

(a) TEM-Aufnahme der ultraschall-synthetisierten CNPs; Durchmesser <5 nm; (b), (c) Fotos der CNP-Dispersionen in Wasser mit Sonnenlicht und UV (365 nm, Center) beleuchtet; (d-g) Fluoreszierende Mikroskopbilder der CNPs bei verschiedenen Wellenlängen: d, e, f und g bei 360, 390, 470 und 540 nm. [Li et al. 2010]

Fluoreszierende Porphyrin-Nanopartikel

Die Forschungsgruppe um Kashani-Motlagh hat erfolgreich fluoreszierende Porphyrin Nanopartikel mittels Ultraschall synthetisiert. Hierzu kombinierten sie eine Fällung mit Ultraschall. Die daraus resultierenden [Tetrakis(para-chlorophenyl) Porphyrin] TClPP Nanopartikel waren in einer Lösung stabil für mindestens 30 Tage, ohne dass sich Agglomerate bildeten. Es konnte keine Aggregation der Porphyrin-Chromophoren beobachtet werden. Die TClPP-Nanopartikel zeigten interessante optische Eigenschaften, insbesondere eine große bathochrome Verschiebung der Absorptionsspektren.
Die Dauer der Das ultraschall-gestützte Behandlung beeinflusst die Partikelgröße der Porphyrin-Nanopartikeln erheblich. Bei kürzerer Beschallungsdauer haben die Porphyrin-Nanopartikel schärfere Peaks und einen stärkeren Absorptionsgrad. Daraus lässt sich schließen, dass durch sich durch eine längere Beschallung die Anzahl der Porphyrin- Nanopartikel erhöht und dadurch Porphyrinmenge im Verhältnis zu den Nanopartikeln zunimmt.

Ultraschall Herstellung von fluoreszierenden Nanopartikeln. (Klicken um zu vergrößern!)

Die Forschungsgruppe von Kashani-Motlagh (2010) entwickelte eine einfache Ultraschall- Fällung , um fluoreszierenden Prophyrin-Nanopartikel zu synthetisieren.

Ultraschall-Homogenisatoren sind für die Synthese von fluoreszierenden Nanopartikeln verwendet

Informationen anfordern





Hochleistungs-Ultraschall intensiviert sonochemische Reaktionen (zum Vergrößern anklicken!)

Ultraschall-Glasreaktor für sonochemistry

200 Watt Ultraschall-Homogenisators mit Sonotrode

Ultraschall-Handgerät UP200H

Synthese von magnetischen/fluoreszierenden Nanokompositen

Mit Ultraschall können Nanokomposite synthetisiert werden, welche aus magnetischen Nanopartikeln und fluoreszierenden Quantenpunkten (quantum dots QDs) bestehen, die mit einer Silica ummantelt sind. Diese Komposite sind bifunktionell und vereinen die Vorteile von QDs und magnetischen Nanopartikeln. CdS-Quantenpunkte wurden mit dem folgendem Verfahren synthetisiert: Zunächst wurden 2 mL der keimbildenden Filmunterschicht mit Ferro-Magnetofluid und 0,5mL 1Mol/L CdS Quantenpunkten mittels Das ultraschall-gestützte Homogenisierung gemischt. Anschließend wurden 2mL PTEOS (vorpolymerisierte Tetraethylorthosilicate) hinzugefügt. Danach wurde 5mL Ammoniak zugegeben.
Zudem wird es durch das ultraschall-gestützte Emulgierung möglich, neue hochfluoreszierende, superparamagnetische Multicolor-Nanopartikeln herzustellen, indem Quantenpunkte (QDs), Magnetit-Nanoparticles und amphiphile Poly(Tert Butyl-Acrylat-co-Ethylacrylat-co-Methacrylsäure) Triblock-Copolymer für die Verkapselung genutzt wurden.

Fluoreszierende Nanopartikel in der Schwebe

Literatur

  • Li, Jimmy Kuan-Jung; Ke, Cherng-Jyh; Lin, Cheng-An J.; Cai, Zhi-Hua; Chen, Ching-Yun; Chang, Walter H. (2011): Facile Method for Gold Nanocluster Synthesis and Fluorescence Control Using Toluene and Ultrasound. Journal of Medical and Biological Engineering, 33/1, 2011. 23-28.
  • Li, Haitao; He, Xiaodie; Liu, Yang; Huang, Hui; Lian, Suoyuan; Lee, Shuit-Tong; Kang, Zhenhui (2011): One-step ultrasonic synthesis of water-soluble carbon nanoparticles with excellent photoluminescent properties. Carbon 49, 2011. 605-609.
  • Kashani-Motlagh, Mohamad Mehdi; Rahimi, Rahmatollah; Kachousangi, Marziye Javaheri (2010): Ultrasonic Method for the Preparation of Organic Porphyrin Nanoparticles. Molecules 15, 2010. 280-287.
  • Zhang, Ri-Chen; Liu, Ling, Liu; Xiao-Liang, Xu (2011): Synthesis and characteristics of multifunctional Fe3O4-SiO2-CdS magnetic-fluorescent nanocomposites. Chinese Physics B 20/8, 2011.

Kontakt/ Weitere Informationen

Sprechen Sie mit uns über Ihren Prozess! Gerne empfehlen wir Ihnen das geeignete Equipment und die richtigen Prozessparameter für Ihr Projekt.





Bitte beachten Sie unsere Datenschutzerklärung.




Wissenswertes

Ultraschall-Homogenisatoren werden oft als Sonicator, Ultraschall-Lysegerät, Ultraschall-Disruptor, Ultraschall-Labormühle, Sono-Ruptor, Sonifier, Dismembrator, Zell-Disruptor, Ultraschall-Dispergierer oder Ultraschallemulgiergerät bezeichnet. Die unterschiedlichen Bezeichnungen ergeben sich aus den zahlreichen unterschiedlichen Anwendungen, für die Ultraschallgeräte eingesetzt werden.

Hielscher Ultrasound Technology

Ultrasonic Synthesis of Fluorescent Nano Particles

  • Artificially synthesized fluorescent nano particles have manifold potential applications in the manufacturing of electrooptics, optical data storage, as well as for biochemical, bioanalytical and medical applications.
  • Sonication is an effective and reliable method to synthesize fluorescent nano particles of high quality on industrial scale.
  • The ultrasonic synthesis of fluorescent nano particles is simple, safe, reproducible and scalable.

Ultrasonic Preparation of Fluorescent Nano Particles

The application of ultrasonic waves to nano materials is well known for its beneficial effects, which include the sonochemical synthesis of nano particles, their functionalization and modification. Beside these sonochemical applications, ultrasound is the preferred technique for a reliable and effective dispersion and deagglomeration of stable nano suspensions.

Ultrasonic Preparation of Fluorescent Nanoparticles

Ultrasonication is a proven tool improving the colloidal synthesis of uniform and highly crystalline nanoparticles with fluorescent properties, high quantum efficiency and stability.
Ultrasonic assists during:

Water-Soluble Carbon Nanoparticles with Fluorescence Up-Conversion

Li et al (2010) have developed a one-step ultrasonic method to synthesize monodispersed water-soluble fluorescent carbon nanoparticles (CNPs). The fluorescent particles were synthesized directly from glucose by a one-step alkali or acid assisted ultrasonic treatment. The particle surfaces were rich in hydroxyl groups, giving them high hydrophilicity. The CNPs could emit bright and colorful photoluminescence covering the entire visible-to-near infrared (NIR) spectral range. Furthermore, these CNPs also had excellent up-conversion fluorescent properties.
The one-step ultrasonic reaction process is a green and convenient method using natural precursors to prepare ultra small sized CNPs by using glucose as carbon resource. The CNPs exhibit stable (>6 months) and strong PL (quantum yield ∼7%), especially two excellent photoluminescent properties: NIR emission and up-conversion photoluminescent properties. Combining free dispersion in water (without any surface modifications) and attractive photoluminescent properties, these CNPs are promising for a new type of fluorescence markers, bio-sensors, biomedical imaging, and drug delivery for applications in bioscience and nano-biotechnology.

Fabrication of water-soluble fluorescent carbon nanoparticles from glucose by a one-step alkali or acid assisted ultrasonic treatment. (Click to enlarge!)

(a) TEM image of CNPs prepared via sonication from glucose with diameter less than 5 nm; (b), (c) Photographs of CNPs dispersions in water with sunlight and UV (365 nm, center) illumination, respectively; (d-g) Fluorescent microscope images of CNPs under different excitation: d, e, f, and g for 360, 390, 470, and 540 nm, respectively. [Li et al. 2010]

Fluorescent Porphyrin Nano Particles

The research group of Kashani-Motlagh has successfully synthesized fluorescent porphyrin nanoparticles under ultrasonication. Therefore, they combined precipitation and sonication. The resulting [tetrakis(para-chlorophenyl)porphyrin] TClPP nanoparticles were stable in solution without agglomeration for at least 30 days. No self aggregation of the constituent porphyrin chromophores was observed. The TClPP nanoparticles exhibited interesting optical properties, particularly a large bathochromic shift in the absorption spectra.
The duration of the ultrasonic treatment has profound effects on the particle size of the porphyrin nanoparticles. At shorter sonication times, the porphyrin nanoparticles have sharper peaks and stronger absorbances; this indicates that by increasing the time of sonication, the number of porphyrin nanoparticles becomes more and the number of porphyrins per each unit of nanoparticle increases.

Ultrasonic preparation of fluorescent nano particles. (Click to enlarge!)

The research group of Kashani-Motlagh (2010) found a simple ultrasonic precipitation route to synthesize fluorescent prophyrin nano particles.

Ultrasonic homogenizers are used for the synthesis of fluorescent nano particles

Information Request




Note our privacy policy.


Power ultrasound promotes sonochemical reactions (Click to enlarge!)

Ultrasonic glass reactor for sonochemistry

200 watt ultrasonic homogenizer with sonotrode

Ultrasonic hand-held device UP200H

Synthesis of Magnetic/Fluorescent Nanocomposites

Ultrasonically assists the synthesis of nanocomposites consisting of magnetic nanoparticles and fluorescent quantum dots (QDs) with a coating of silica shell. These composites are bifunctional, featuring the advantages of both QDs and magnetic nano particles. CdS quantum dots were synthesized by the following procedure: At first, 2 mL of the nucleation film underlayer containing ferro magnetofluid and 0.5 mL of 1 mol/L CdS quantum dots were blended under ultrasonic stirring, 2 mL PTEOS (pre-polymerized tetraethylorthosilicate) was then added to the previous mixture, and finally 5 mL ammonia was added.
Furthermore, ultrasonic emulsification allows for the preparation of new multi-colors high fluorescent-superparamagnetic nanoparticles using quantum dots (QDS) and magnetite nanoparticles and amphiphilic poly(tertbutyl acrylate-co-ethyl acrylate-co-methacrylic acid) tribloc copolymer for the encapsulation.

Fluorescent nanoparticles in suspension

Literature/References

  • Li, Jimmy Kuan-Jung; Ke, Cherng-Jyh; Lin, Cheng-An J.; Cai, Zhi-Hua; Chen, Ching-Yun; Chang, Walter H. (2011): Facile Method for Gold Nanocluster Synthesis and Fluorescence Control Using Toluene and Ultrasound. Journal of Medical and Biological Engineering, 33/1, 2011. 23-28.
  • Li, Haitao; He, Xiaodie; Liu, Yang; Huang, Hui; Lian, Suoyuan; Lee, Shuit-Tong; Kang, Zhenhui (2011): One-step ultrasonic synthesis of water-soluble carbon nanoparticles with excellent photoluminescent properties. Carbon 49, 2011. 605-609.
  • Kashani-Motlagh, Mohamad Mehdi; Rahimi, Rahmatollah; Kachousangi, Marziye Javaheri (2010): Ultrasonic Method for the Preparation of Organic Porphyrin Nanoparticles. Molecules 15, 2010. 280-287.
  • Zhang, Ri-Chen; Liu, Ling, Liu; Xiao-Liang, Xu (2011): Synthesis and characteristics of multifunctional Fe3O4-SiO2-CdS magnetic-fluorescent nanocomposites. Chinese Physics B 20/8, 2011.

Contact Us / Ask for more Information

Talk to us about your processing requirements. We will recommend the most suitable setup and processing parameters for your project.





Please note our privacy policy.




Facts Worth Knowing

Ultrasonic tissue homogenizers are often referred to as probe sonicator/ sonificator, sonic lyser, ultrasound disruptor, ultrasonic grinder, sono-ruptor, sonifier, sonic dismembrator, cell disrupter, ultrasonic disperser, emulsifier or dissolver. The different terms result from the various applications that can be fulfilled by sonication.