توليف ووظيفية من الزيوليت باستخدام سونيكيشن

يمكن أن تكون Zeolites بما في ذلك نانو زيوليت ومشتقات الزيوليت توليفها بكفاءة وموثوق بها، وظيفية و deagglomerated باستخدام ultrasonication عالية الأداء. الموجات فوق الصوتية التوليف الزيوليت والعلاج يتفوق التوليف الحرارية المائية التقليدية من خلال الكفاءة والبساطة، وقابلية بسيطة الخطية لإنتاج كبير. zeolites توليفها بالموجات فوق الصوتية تظهر بلورة جيدة، والنقاء، فضلا عن درجة عالية من الوظائف بسبب المسامية و deagglomeration.

إعداد بمساعدة الموجات فوق الصوتية من الزيوليت

الزيوليت هي ميكروبولية بلورية رطبة الألومينوسيليكات مع خصائص ماصة وحفزية.
تطبيق الموجات فوق الصوتية عالية الأداء يؤثر على حجم ومورفولوجيا بلورات الزيوليت توليفها بالموجات فوق الصوتية ويحسن بلورة بهم. وعلاوة على ذلك، يتم تقليل وقت التبلور بشكل كبير باستخدام مسار التوليف سونوتشيميكال. تم اختبار طرق توليف الزيوليت بمساعدة Ultrasonically وتطويرها للعديد من أنواع الزيوليت. آلية توليف الزيوليت بالموجات فوق الصوتية يقوم على نقل الكتلة المحسنة مما يؤدي إلى زيادة معدل نمو الكريستال. وتؤدي هذه الزيادة في معدل نمو الكريستال في وقت لاحق إلى زيادة معدل النوى. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، يؤثر sonication على توازن إزالة البوليمرات من خلال زيادة تركيز الأنواع القابلة للذوبان ، وهو أمر مطلوب لتشكيل الزيوليت.
عموما، وقد أثبتت مختلف الدراسات البحثية والطيارية على نطاق الإنتاج الاجهزة توليف الزيوليت بالموجات فوق الصوتية وكفاءة عالية توفير الوقت والتكاليف.

طلب معلومات





Ultrasonicator UIP2000hdT with sonochemical inline reactor for highly efficient zeolite synthesis

أوبومنتالتور UIP2000hdT مع مفاعل السونوكيميائية المضمنة لتوليف الزيوليت كفاءة عالية.

توليف التقليدية مقابل توليف بالموجات فوق الصوتية من زيوليتس

كيف يتم تصنيع الزيوليت تقليديا؟

توليف الزيوليت التقليدية هي عملية الحرارية المائية تستغرق وقتا طويلا جدا، والتي يمكن أن تتطلب أوقات رد الفعل من عدة ساعات إلى عدة أيام. المسار الحراري المائي هو عادة عملية دفعة، حيث يتم تصنيع الزيوليت من مصادر سي والذوبان غير متبلور أو آل. في مرحلة الشيخوخة الأولية ، يتكون الجل التفاعلي من قبل عامل توجيه الهيكل (SDA) وتتراوح أعمار مصادر الألومنيوم والسيليكا في درجة حرارة منخفضة. خلال هذه الخطوة الأولى من الشيخوخة ، يتم تشكيل ما يسمى النوى. هذه النوى هي المادة التي تبدأ من خلالها في عملية التبلور التالية بلورات الزيوليت تنمو. مع بدء التبلور ، يتم رفع درجة حرارة الجل. وعادة ما يتم هذا التوليف الحراري المائي في مفاعلات الدفعة. ومع ذلك ، تأتي عمليات الدفعات مع عيب التشغيل المكثف للعمالة.

الموجات فوق الصوتية نانو تشتت الزيوليت مع ultrasonicator UP400St

كيف يتم تصنيع الزيوليت تحت sonication؟

توليف بالموجات فوق الصوتية من الزيوليت هو إجراء سريع لتجميع الزيوليت متجانسة في ظل ظروف معتدلة. على سبيل المثال، تم تصنيع بلورات الزيوليت 50nm عبر الطريق سونوتشيميكال في درجة حرارة الغرفة. في حين أن التفاعل التوليفي الزيوليت التقليدية يمكن أن يستغرق ما يصل إلى عدة أيام، والطريق سونوتشيميكال يقلل من مدة التوليف إلى بضع ساعات، وبالتالي تقليل وقت رد الفعل بشكل كبير.
يمكن تنفيذ تبلور الموجات فوق الصوتية من الزيوليت كعمليات دفعية أو مستمرة ، مما يجعل التطبيق قابلا للتكيف بسهولة مع أهداف البيئة والعملية. نظرا لقابلية التوسع الخطية ، يمكن نقل قشطه الزيوليت بالموجات فوق الصوتية بشكل موثوق من عملية الدفعة الأولية إلى المعالجة المضمنة. المعالجة بالموجات فوق الصوتية – في دفعة وفي الخط – يسمح لكفاءة اقتصادية فائقة، ومراقبة الجودة والمرونة التشغيلية.

مزايا توليف الزيوليت بالموجات فوق الصوتية

  • تسارع التبلور بشكل ملحوظ
  • زيادة النوى
  • زيوليت نقي
  • مورفولوجيا متجانسة
  • زيوليت عالية الوظيفية (ميكروبوليوسي)
  • درجة حرارة منخفضة (مثل درجة حرارة الغرفة)
  • زيادة حركية التفاعل
  • بلورات متخثرة
  • عملية الدفعة أو المضمنة
  • كفاءة فائقة من حيث التكلفة
Ultrasonic synthesis of zeolite is a rapid crystallization process that gives pure, high-quality nano-sized zeolite.

FESEM ميكروجراف من الليثيوم التي تحتوي على بيكيتايت زيوليت، التي أعدتها (أ) سونيكيشن ل3h، (ب) المقابلة EDAX، (ج) سونيكيشن تليها المعالجة الحرارية المائية في 100 درجة مئوية ل24h، (د) EDAX المقابلة.
(دراسة وصورة روي وداس، 2017)

Ultrasonic synthesis is a highly efficient technique to produce SAPO-34 nanocrystals (silicoaluminophosphate molecular sieves, a class of zeolites).

صور SEM من بلورات SAPO-34 المركبة بالموجات فوق الصوتية (SONO-SAPO-34) مع جهاز الموجات فوق الصوتية UP200S في ظل ظروف مختلفة.
(انقر للتكبير! دراسة وصورة: عسكرى وهالادج, 2012)

طرق التوليف سونوتشيميكال من أنواع مختلفة من الزيوليت

في القسم التالي، نقدم مسارات سونوتشيميكال مختلفة، والتي تم استخدامها بنجاح لتجميع أنواع الزيوليت المختلفة. نتائج البحوث تؤكد باستمرار تفوق توليف الزيوليت بالموجات فوق الصوتية.

توليف بالموجات فوق الصوتية من لي التي تحتوي على بيكيتايت زيوليت

Ultrasonicator-sonochemical-zeolite-synthesisروي وداس (2017) توليفها 50nm الليثيوم التي تحتوي على بلورات الزيوليت Bikitaite في درجة حرارة الغرفة باستخدام UIP1500hdT (20 كيلو هرتز، 1.5 كيلو واط) ultrasonicator في إعداد دفعة. تم تأكيد التشكيل السونوكيميائية الناجحة من الزيوليت بيكيتايت في درجة حرارة الغرفة من خلال توليفها بنجاح الليثيوم التي تحتوي على بيكيتايت زيوليت من قبل XRD وتحليل الأشعة تحت الحمراء.
عندما تم الجمع بين العلاج السونوكيميائية مع المعالجة الحرارية المائية التقليدية، تم تحقيق تشكيل المرحلة من بلورات الزيوليت في درجة حرارة أقل بكثير (100 درجة مئوية) بالمقارنة مع 300 درجة مئوية لمدة 5 أيام، والتي هي قيم نموذجية للطريق الحراري المائي التقليدي. Sonication يظهر آثار كبيرة على وقت التبلور وتشكيل المرحلة من الزيوليت. من أجل تقييم وظيفة بيكيتايت زيوليت المركبة بالموجات فوق الصوتية ، تم التحقيق في قدرتها على تخزين الهيدروجين. يزيد حجم التخزين مع زيادة محتوى Li من الزيوليت.
سونوكيميال الزيوليت تشكيل: أظهر تحليل XRD وIR أن تشكيل نقية، نانو بلورية Bikitaite زيوليت بدأت بعد ultrasonication 3 ساعة و 72 ساعة من الشيخوخة. نانو الحجم البلورية Bikitaite zeolite مع قمم بارزة تم الحصول عليها بعد 6 ساعة وقت سونيكيشن في 250 W.
مزايا: يوفر مسار التركيب السونوكيميائية للزيلايت بيكيتايت المحتوي على الليثيوم ليس فقط ميزة الإنتاج البسيط لبلورات النانو النقية ، ولكن يقدم أيضا تقنية سريعة وفعالة من حيث التكلفة. تكاليف معدات الموجات فوق الصوتية والطاقة المطلوبة منخفضة جدا بالمقارنة مع العمليات الأخرى. وعلاوة على ذلك، فإن مدة عملية التوليف قصيرة جدا، بحيث تعتبر العملية سونوتشيماكيميال كطريقة مفيدة لتطبيقات الطاقة النظيفة.
(راجع روي وآخرون 2017)

إعداد زيوليت موردينيت تحت Ultrasonication

Mordenite التي تم الحصول عليها مع تطبيق المعالجة المسبقة بالموجات فوق الصوتية (MOR-U) أظهرت مورفولوجيا أكثر تجانسا من الكريات متضخمة 10 × 5 ميكرومتر2 وليس علامات على تشكيلات مثل إبرة أو ليفية. أدى الإجراء بمساعدة الموجات فوق الصوتية إلى مادة ذات خصائص نصية محسنة ، على وجه الخصوص ، حجم micropore يمكن الوصول إليه لجزيئات النيتروجين في الشكل المصنوع. في حالة موردينيت المعالجة بالموجات فوق الصوتية ، لوحظ شكل بلوري متغير ومورفولوجيا أكثر تجانسا.
باختصار ، أظهرت الدراسة الحالية أن المعالجة المسبقة بالموجات فوق الصوتية لهلام التوليف أثرت على الخصائص المختلفة للموردينيت الذي تم الحصول عليه ، مما أدى إلى

  1. أكثر متجانسة حجم الكريستال ومورفولوجيا, غياب بلورات غير مرغوب فيها الألياف وإبرة مثل;
  2. عيوب هيكلية أقل؛
  3. إمكانية الوصول إلى micropore كبيرة في عينة موردينيت كما هي مصنوعة (مقارنة مع micropores سدت في المواد التي أعدتها طريقة التحريك الكلاسيكية، قبل العلاج ما بعد الاصطناعية)؛
  4. منظمة آل مختلفة، مما أدى إلى مواقف مختلفة من na + cations (العامل الأكثر تأثيرا التي تؤثر على خصائص sorption من المواد كما هي مصنوعة).

قد يكون الحد من العيوب الهيكلية عن طريق المعالجة المسبقة بالموجات فوق الصوتية من هلام التوليف طريقة مجدية لحل المشكلة الشائعة للبنية "غير المثالية" في الموردينيت الاصطناعية. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، يمكن تحقيق قدرة أعلى في هذا الهيكل من خلال طريقة الموجات فوق الصوتية سهلة وفعالة تطبق قبل التوليف ، دون معالجة ما بعد التمثيل التقليدية المستهلكة للوقت والموارد (والتي ، على العكس من ذلك ، تؤدي إلى توليد عيوب هيكلية). وعلاوة على ذلك، فإن انخفاض عدد مجموعات السيلانول يمكن أن يسهم في حياة تحفيزية أطول من موردينيت المعدة.
(راجع كورناس وآخرون 2021)

SEM صورة توليفها بالموجات فوق الصوتية MCM-22 زيوليت

SEM صورة توليفها بالموجات فوق الصوتية MCM-22 زيوليت
(دراسة وصورة: وانغ وآخرون 2008)

Solyman وآخرون (2013) درس آثار الموجات فوق الصوتية باستخدام Hielscher ultrasonicator UP200S على H-مورديت و H-bet الزيوليت. توصلوا إلى استنتاج مفاده أن سونيكيشن هو تقنية فعالة لتعديل H-mordite و H-Beta ، مما يجعل الزيوليت أكثر ملاءمة لإنتاج الأثير ثنائي ميثيل (DME) عن طريق جفاف الميثانول.

توليف بالموجات فوق الصوتية من البلورات النانوية SAPO-34

عبر الطريق سونوتشيميكال، SAPO-34 (سيليكوالومينوفوسفات الغربال الجزيئية، فئة من الزيوليت) تم تصنيعها بنجاح في شكل نانوككريستالين باستخدام TEAOH كعامل توجيه الهيكل (SDA). ل sonication، وHielscher التحقيق من نوع ultrasonicator UP200S (24 كيلو هرتز، 200 واط) تم استخدامه. متوسط حجم الكريستال للمنتج النهائي أعدت سونوكيميائية هو 50nm، وهو حجم الكريستال أصغر بكثير بالمقارنة مع حجم بلورات توليفها هيدروثيرملي. عندما كانت بلورات SAPO-34 سونوكيميائية في ظل الظروف الحرارية المائية ، فإن مساحة السطح أعلى بكثير من مساحة السطح البلوري لبلورات SAPO-34 المركبة تقليديا عبر تقنية حرارية مائية ثابتة بنفس البلورة تقريبا. في حين أن الطريقة الحرارية المائية التقليدية يأخذ ما لا يقل عن 24 ساعة من وقت التوليف من أجل الحصول على البلورية تماما SAPO-34، عن طريق توليف الحرارية المائية بمساعدة سونوكيميائية بلورية تماما SAPO-34 بلورات werde التي تم الحصول عليها بعد 1.5 ساعة فقط وقت رد الفعل. بسبب الطاقة فوق الصوتية مكثفة للغاية، يتم تكثيف تبلور زيوليت SAPO-34 بانهيار فقاعات التجويف بالموجات فوق الصوتية. يحدث انهيار فقاعات التجويف في أقل من نانو ثانية مما يؤدي محليا إلى ارتفاع وانخفاض درجات الحرارة بسرعة ، مما يمنع تنظيم الجسيمات وتكتلها ويؤدي إلى أحجام بلورية أصغر. حقيقة أن بلورات SONO-SAPO-34 الصغيرة يمكن إعدادها بواسطة الطريقة السونوكيميائية تشير إلى كثافة نواة عالية في المراحل المبكرة من التوليف والنمو البلوري البطيء بعد النوى. وتشير هذه النتائج إلى أن هذه الطريقة غير التقليدية هي تقنية مفيدة جدا لتركيب البلورات النانوية SAPO-34 في غلة عالية على نطاق الإنتاج الصناعي.
(راجع عسكرى وهالادج، 2012)

الموجات فوق الصوتية Deagglomeration وتشتت الزيوليت

Ultrasonic disperser UP200St stirring a zeolite suspensionعندما تستخدم الزيوليت في التطبيقات الصناعية أو البحوث أو علوم المواد ، يتم خلط الزيوليت الجاف في الغالب في مرحلة سائلة. تشتت الزيوليت يتطلب تقنية تشتيت موثوقة وفعالة، والتي تطبق ما يكفي من الطاقة ل deagglomerate جزيئات الزيوليت. ومن المعروف جيدا Ultrasonicators أن تكون قوية وموثوق بها المشتتات، وبالتالي تستخدم لتفريق مواد مختلفة مثل الأنابيب النانوية والجرافين والمعادن والعديد من المواد الأخرى بشكل متجانس في مرحلة السائل.
مسحوق الزيوليت لا يعالج بالموجات فوق الصوتية هو متشمع إلى حد كبير مع مورفولوجيا تشبه قذيفة. في المقابل ، يبدو أن علاج سونيكيشن من 5 دقائق (200 مل عينة سونيكاتيد في 320 واط) لتدمير معظم الأشكال مثل قذيفة ، مما يؤدي إلى مسحوق النهائي أكثر تشتتا. (راجع راميريز ميدوزا وآخرون 2020)
على سبيل المثال، راميريز ميدوزا وآخرون (2020) استخدم مسبار هيلشر ultrasonicator UP200S لبلورة NaX zeolite (أي زيوليت X توليفها في شكل الصوديوم (NaX)) في درجة حرارة منخفضة. سونيكيشن خلال الساعة الأولى من تبلور أدى إلى 20٪ تخفيض وقت رد الفعل مقارنة مع عملية تبلور القياسية. وعلاوة على ذلك، أظهروا أن sonication يمكن أيضا تقليل درجة التكتل من مسحوق النهائي عن طريق تطبيق الموجات فوق الصوتية عالية الكثافة لفترة سونيكيشن أطول.

طلب معلومات





الموجات فوق الصوتية عالية الأداء لتوليف الزيوليت

تم تصميم الأجهزة المتطورة والبرامج الذكية من الموجات فوق الصوتية Hielscher لضمان التشغيل الموثوق به ، والنتائج القابلة للاستنساخ وكذلك سهولة الاستخدام. و هيلشر ultrasonicators قوية وموثوق بها، والذي يسمح ليتم تثبيتها وتشغيلها في ظل ظروف الخدمة الشاقة. يمكن الوصول إلى الإعدادات التشغيلية بسهولة والاتصال بها عبر قائمة بديهية ، والتي يمكن الوصول إليها عبر شاشة اللمس الرقمية الملونة والتحكم عن بعد في المتصفح. لذلك، يتم تسجيل جميع شروط المعالجة مثل صافي الطاقة، والطاقة الإجمالية، والسعة، والوقت، والضغط ودرجة الحرارة تلقائيا على بطاقة SD مدمجة. هذا يسمح لك لمراجعة ومقارنة تشغيل سونيكيشن السابقة وتحسين عملية التوليف والتشتت الزيوليت إلى أعلى كفاءة.
وتستخدم أنظمة Hielscher Ultrasonics في جميع أنحاء العالم لعمليات التبلور وثبت أن تكون موثوقة لتوليف الزيوليت عالية الجودة ومشتقات الزيوليت. Hielscher الموجات فوق الصوتية الصناعية يمكن بسهولة تشغيل السعة العالية في التشغيل المستمر (24/7/365). يمكن بسهولة السعة تصل إلى 200μm يتم إنشاؤها باستمرار مع سونوتروديس القياسية (مسابير بالموجات فوق الصوتية / قرون). لسعات أعلى من ذلك، sonotrodes الموجات فوق الصوتية مخصصة متوفرة. نظرا لقوتها وصيانة منخفضة، يتم تثبيت ultrasonicators لدينا عادة لتطبيقات الخدمة الشاقة وفي بيئات صعبة.
Hielscher المعالجات بالموجات فوق الصوتية لsochemical syntheses، تبلور و deagglomeration مثبتة بالفعل في جميع أنحاء العالم على نطاق تجاري. اتصل بنا الآن لمناقشة عملية التصنيع الزيوليت الخاص بك! سيكون موظفونا ذوي الخبرة الجيدة سعداء لمشاركة المزيد من المعلومات حول مسار التوليف السونوكيميائية وأنظمة الموجات فوق الصوتية والتسعير!
مع الاستفادة من طريقة توليف بالموجات فوق الصوتية، وإنتاج الزيوليت الخاص بك سوف تتفوق في الكفاءة والبساطة وانخفاض التكلفة بالمقارنة مع غيرها من عمليات توليف الزيوليت!

الجدول أدناه يعطيك مؤشرا على قدرة المعالجة التقريبية لultrasonicators لدينا:

دفعة حجم معدل المد و الجزر الأجهزة الموصى بها
1 إلى 500ML 10 إلى 200ML / دقيقة UP100H
10 إلى 2000ML 20 إلى 400ML / دقيقة Uf200 ः ر، UP400St
00.1 إلى 20L 00.2 إلى 4L / دقيقة UIP2000hdT
10 إلى 100L 2 إلى 10L / دقيقة UIP4000hdT
زمالة المدمنين المجهولين 10 إلى 100L / دقيقة UIP16000
زمالة المدمنين المجهولين أكبر مجموعة من UIP16000

اتصل بنا! / اسألنا!

اطلب المزيد من المعلومات

يرجى استخدام النموذج أدناه لطلب معلومات إضافية حول المعالجات بالموجات فوق الصوتية والتطبيقات والسعر. سنكون سعداء لمناقشة العملية الخاصة بك معك ونقدم لكم نظام الموجات فوق الصوتية تلبية الاحتياجات الخاصة بك!









يرجى ملاحظة لدينا سياسة الخصوصية.


Ultrasonic high-shear homogenizers are used in lab, bench-top, pilot and industrial processing.

Hielscher الفوق صوتيات بتصنيع عالية الأداء المجانسة بالموجات فوق الصوتية لخلط التطبيقات، تشتت، استحلاب واستخراج على المختبر، والطيارية ومقياس الصناعية.

الأدب / المراجع



حقائق تستحق العلم

زيوليتس

الزيوليت هي فئة من الألومينوسيليكات، أي AlO2 وSiO2، في فئة المواد الصلبة الدقيقة التي تعرف باسم “الغربال الجزيئية". تتكون الزيوليت بشكل رئيسي من السيليكا والألمنيوم والأوكسجين والمعادن مثل التيتانيوم والقصدير والزنك وجزيئات معدنية أخرى. مصطلح الغربال الجزيئي ينشأ من خاصية معينة من الزيوليت لفرز الجزيئات بشكل انتقائي على أساس في المقام الأول على عملية استبعاد الحجم. يتم تعريف انتقائية الغربال الجزيئية من خلال حجم المسام. في الاعتماد على حجم المسام ، يتم تصنيف الغربال الجزيئية على أنها مسامية ، مسامية ومصغرة. Zeolites تقع في فئة من المواد الدقيقة كما حجم المسام <2 nm. Due to their porous structure, zeolites have the ability accommodate a wide variety of cations, such as Na+, K+, Ca2+ملغ2+ وغيرها. هذه الأيونات الإيجابية هي عقد فضفاضة نوعا ما، ويمكن بسهولة تبادل للآخرين في حل الاتصال. بعض من الزيوليت المعدنية الأكثر شيوعا هي الشرج، الشابازيت، كلينوبتيلوليت، الهولينيت، الناتروليت، فيليبسيت، والستيلبيت. مثال على الصيغة المعدنية للزيوليت هو: Na2شركة2و3O 10·2H2O، الصيغة لnatrolite. هذه cation تبادل الزيوليت تمتلك حموضة مختلفة وتحفيز العديد من الحفز الحمضي.
نظرا لخصائصها الانتقائية والمسامية المشتقة ، غالبا ما تستخدم الزيوليت كمحفزات أو ماصة أو مبادلات أيونات أو حلول لمعالجة مياه الصرف الصحي أو كعوامل مضادة للبكتيريا.
فاوجاسيت زيوليت (FAU) على سبيل المثال هو شكل واحد محدد من الزيوليت، والتي تتميز بإطار مع تجاويف قطرها 1.3 نانومتر التي ترتبط بمسام 0.8 نانومتر. يستخدم الزيوليت من نوع faujasite (FAU) كمحفز للعمليات الصناعية مثل تكسير السوائل الحفاز (FCC) ، وكماصة للمركبات العضوية المتطايرة في تيارات الغاز.


High performance ultrasonics! Hielscher's product range covers the full spectrum from the compact lab ultrasonicator over bench-top units to full-industrial ultrasonic systems.

Hielscher الفوق صوتيات بتصنيع عالية الأداء المجانسة بالموجات فوق الصوتية من مختبر إلى حجم الصناعية.

Synthesis and Functionalization of Zeolites using Sonication

Zeolites including nano-zeolites and zeolite derivatives can be efficiently and reliable synthesized, functionalized and deagglomerated using high-performance ultrasonication. Ultrasonic zeolite synthesis and treatment excels conventional hydrothermal synthesis by efficiency, simplicity, and simple linear scalability to large production. Ultrasonically synthesized zeolites show good crystallinity, purity as well as a high grade of functionality due to porosity and deagglomeration.

Ultrasound-Assisted Preparation of Zeolites

Zeolites are microporous crystalline hydrated aluminosilicates with absorbent and catalytic properties.
The application of high-performance ultrasound influences size and morphology of ultrasonically synthesized zeolite crystals and improves their crystallinity. Furthermore, crystallization time is drastically reduced using a sonochemical synthesis route. Ultrasonically-assisted zeolite synthesis routes was tested and developed for numerous zeolite types. The mechanism of ultrasonic zeolite synthesis is based on the improved mass transfer which results in an increased crystal growth rate. This increase in crystal growth rate subsequently leads to an increased nucleation rate. Additionally, sonication affects the depolymerization-polymerization equilibrium through an increase in the concentration of soluble species, which is required for the zeolite formation.
Overall, various research studies and pilot-scale production setups have proven the ultrasonic zeolite synthesis as highly efficient saving time and costs.

Information Request




Note our privacy policy.


Ultrasonicator UIP2000hdT with sonochemical inline reactor for highly efficient zeolite synthesis

Ultrasonicator UIP2000hdT with sonochemical inline reactor for highly efficient zeolite synthesis.

Conventional Synthesis vs Ultrasonic Synthesis of Zeolites

How is zeolite synthesized conventionally?

Conventional zeolite synthesis is a very time-consuming hydrothermal process, which can require reaction times from several hours to several days. The hydrothermal route is normally a batch process, where zeolites are synthesized from amorphous or soluble Si and Al sources. In an initial ageing stage, the reactive gel is composed by a structure-directing agent (SDA) and sources of aluminum and silica are aged at low temperature. During this first step of ageing, so-called nuclei are formed. These nuclei are the starting material from which in the following crystallization process the zeolite crystals grow. With the initiation of the crystallization, the temperature of the gel is raised. This hydrothermal synthesis is usually carried out in batch reactors. However, batch processes come with the drawback of labour-intense operation.

How is zeolite synthesized under sonication?

Ultrasonic synthesis of zeolite is rapid procedure to synthesize homogeneous zeolite under mild conditions. For instance, 50nm zeolite crystals were synthesized via sonochemical route at room temperature. Whilst conventional zeolite synthesis reaction a can take up to several days, the sonochemical route reduces synthesis duration to a few hours, thereby significantly reducing reaction time.
Ultrasonic crystallization of zeolite can be carried out as batch or continuous processes, which makes the application easily adaptable to the environment and process goals. Due to linear scalability, ultrasonic zeolite syntheses can be reliably transferred from initial batch process to inline processing. Ultrasonic processing – in batch and in-line – allows for superior economic efficiency, quality control and operational flexibility.

Advantages of Ultrasonic Zeolite Synthesis

  • Significantly accelerated crystallization
  • Increased nucleation
  • Pure zeolite
  • Homogeneous morphology
  • Highly functional zeolite (microporosity)
  • Low temperature (e.g. room temperature)
  • Increased reaction kinetics
  • Deagglomerated crystals
  • Batch or Inline process
  • Superior cost-efficiency
Ultrasonic synthesis of zeolite is a rapid crystallization process that gives pure, high-quality nano-sized zeolite.

FESEM micrograph of lithium-containing Bikitaite zeolite, prepared by (a) sonication for 3h, (b) corresponding EDAX, (c) sonication followed by hydrothermal treatment at 100°C for 24h, (d) corresponding EDAX.
(study and picture by Roy and Das, 2017)

Ultrasonic synthesis is a highly efficient technique to produce SAPO-34 nanocrystals (silicoaluminophosphate molecular sieves, a class of zeolites).

SEM images of ultrasonically synthesized SAPO-34 crystals(SONO-SAPO-34) with the ultrasonicator UP200S under various conditions.
(Click to enlarge! Study and picture: Askari and Halladj, 2012)

Sonochemical Synthesis Routes of Various Zeolite Types

In the following section, we introduce various sonochemical pathways, which have been successfully used to synthesize different zeolite types. Research results consistently underline the superiority of ultrasonic zeolite synthesis.

Ultrasonic Synthesis of Li-containing Bikitaite Zeolite

Ultrasonicator-sonochemical-zeolite-synthesisRoy and Das (2017) synthesized 50nm lithium-containing zeolite Bikitaite crystals at room temperature using the UIP1500hdT (20kHz, 1.5kW) ultrasonicator in a batch setup. The successful sonochemical formation of Bikitaite zeolite at room temperature was confirmed by successfully synthesized lithium-containing Bikitaite zeolite by XRD and IR analysis.
When sonochemical treatment was combined with conventional hydrothermal treatment, the of phase formation of zeolite crystals was achieved at much lower temperature (100ºC) in comparison to the 300ºC for 5 days, which are typical values for conventional hydrothermal route. Sonication shows significant effects on crystallization time and phase formation of zeolite. In order to evaluate the functionality of ultrasonically synthesized Bikitaite zeolite, its hydrogen storage capacity was investigated. The storage volume increases with increasing Li content of the zeolite.
Sonochemical zeolite formation: XRD and IR analysis showed that the formation of pure, nano-crystalline Bikitaite zeolite started after 3 h ultrasonication and 72 h of ageing. Nano-sized crystalline Bikitaite zeolite with prominent peaks were obtained after 6 h sonication time at 250 W.
Advantages: The sonochemical synthesis route of lithium-containing zeolite Bikitaite offers not only the advantage of the simple production of pure nano-crystals, but also presents a rapid and cost-effective technique. The costs for ultrasonic equipment and the required energy are very low when compared to other processes. Furthermore, the duration of the synthesis process is very short, so that the sonochemical process is considered as a beneficial method for clean energy applications.
(cf. Roy et al. 2017)

Zeolite Mordenite Preparation under Ultrasonication

Mordenite obtained with application of the ultrasonic pretreatment (MOR-U) showed a more homogeneous morphology of intergrown pellets 10 × 5 µm2 and no signs of needle-like or fibrous formations. The ultrasound-assisted procedure resulted in a material with improved textural characteristics, in particular, the micropore volume accessible for nitrogen molecules in the as-made form. In the case of ultrasonically-pretreated mordenite, altered crystal shape and more homogeneous morphology were observed.
In summary, the current study demonstrated that the ultrasonic pretreatment of synthesis gel affected the various properties of obtained mordenite, resulting in

  1. more homogeneous crystal size and morphology, absence of undesirable fiber- and needle-like crystals;
  2. fewer structural defects;
  3. significant micropore accessibility in the as-made mordenite sample (comparing to the blocked micropores in materials prepared by the classical stirring method, before post-synthetic treatment);
  4. different Al organization, supposedly resulting in different positions of Na+ cations (the most influential factor affecting the sorption properties of the as-made materials).

The reduction of structural defects by ultrasonic pretreatment of the synthesis gel may be a feasible way to solve the common problem of “non-ideal” structure in synthetic mordenites. Additionally, higher sorption capacity in this structure could be achieved by an easy and efficient ultrasonic method applied before the synthesis, without time- and resource-consuming traditional postsynthetic treatment (which, on the contrary, leads to the generation of structural defects). Moreover, the lower number of silanol groups can contribute to a longer catalytic lifetime of the prepared mordenite.
(cf. Kornas et al. 2021)

SEM image of ultrasonically synthesized MCM-22 zeolite

SEM image of ultrasonically synthesized MCM-22 zeolite
(study and picture: Wang et al. 2008)

Solyman et al. (2013) studied the effects of ultrasound using the Hielscher ultrasonicator UP200S on H-mordite and H-bet zeolites. They came to the conclusion that sonication is an effective technique for H-mordite and H-Beta modification, which make the zeolites more appropriate for the production of dimethyl ether (DME) via dehydration of methanol.

Ultrasonic Synthesis of SAPO-34 Nanocrystals

Via sonochemical route, SAPO-34 (silicoaluminophosphate molecular sieves, a class of zeolites) were successfully synthesized in nanocrstalline form using TEAOH as structure directing agent (SDA). For sonication, the Hielscher probe-type ultrasonicator UP200S (24kHz, 200 watts) was used. The average crystal size of the final product prepared sonochemically is 50nm, which is a significantly smaller crystal size when compared to the size of hydrothermally synthesized crystals. When SAPO-34 crystals were sonochemically under hydrothermal conditions, the surface area is significantly higher than crystal surface area of conventionally synthesized SAPO-34 crystals via static hydrothermal technique with almost the same crystallinity. Whilst the conventional hydrothermal method takes at least 24 h of synthesis time in order to obtain fully crystalline SAPO-34, via sonochemically-assisted hydrothermal synthesis fully crystalline SAPO-34 crystals werde obtained after only 1.5 h reaction time. Due to the highly intense ultrasonic energy, zeolite SAPO-34 crystallization is intensified by the collapse of ultrasonic cavitation bubbles. The implosion of cavitation bubbles occurs in less than a nanosecond resulting locally in rapidly rising and falling temperatures, which prevents the organization and agglomeration of particles and leads to smaller crystal sizes. The fact that small SONO-SAPO-34 crystals could be prepared by the sonochemical method suggests a high nucleation density in the early stages of synthesis and slow crystal growth after nucleation. These results suggest that this unconventional method is a very useful technique for the synthesis of SAPO-34 nanocrystals in high yields at industrial production scale.
(cf. Askari and Halladj; 2012)

Ultrasonic Deagglomeration and Dispersion of Zeolites

Ultrasonic disperser UP200St stirring a zeolite suspensionWhen zeolites are used in industrial applications, research or material science, the dry zeolite is mostly mixed into a liquid phase. Zeolite dispersion requires a reliable and effective dispersing technique, which applies enough energy to deagglomerate the zeolite particles. Ultrasonicators are well known to be powerful and reliable dispersers, therefore used to disperse various materials such as nanotubes, graphene, minerals and many other materials homogeneously into a liquid phase.
A zeolite powder not treated by ultrasound is considerably agglomerated with shell-like morphology. In contrast, a sonication treatment of 5 min (200 mL sample sonicated at 320 W) seems to destroy most of the shell-like shapes, which results in a more dispersed final powder. (cf. Ramirez Medoza et al. 2020)
For instance, Ramirez Medoza et al. (2020) used the Hielscher probe ultrasonicator UP200S to crystallize NaX zeolite (i.e., zeolite X synthesized in the sodium form (NaX)) at low temperature. Sonication during the first hour of crystallization resulted in 20% reduction of reaction time compared to a standard crystallization process. Furthermore, they demonstrated that sonication can also reduce the agglomeration degree of the final powder by applying high-intensity ultrasound for a longer sonication period.

Information Request




Note our privacy policy.


High-Performance Ultrasonicators for Zeolite Synthesis

The sophisticated hardware and smart software of Hielscher ultrasonicators are designed to guarantee reliable operation, reproducible outcomes as well as user-friendliness. The Hielscher ultrasonicators are robust and reliable, which allows to be installed and operated under heavy duty conditions. Operational settings can be easily accessed and dialled via intuitive menu, which can be accessed via digital colour touch-display and browser remote control. Therefore, all processing conditions such as net energy, total energy, amplitude, time, pressure and temperature are automatically recorded on a built-in SD-card. This allows you to revise and compare previous sonication runs and to optimize the zeolite synthesis and dispersion process to highest efficiency.
Hielscher Ultrasonics systems are used worldwide for crystallization processes and are proven to be reliable for the synthesis of high-quality zeolites and zeolite derivatives. Hielscher industrial ultrasonicators can easily run high amplitudes in continuous operation (24/7/365). Amplitudes of up to 200µm can be easily continuously generated with standard sonotrodes (ultrasonic probes / horns). For even higher amplitudes, customized ultrasonic sonotrodes are available. Due to their robustness and low maintenance, our ultrasonicators are commonly installed for heavy duty applications and in demanding environments.
Hielscher ultrasonic processors for sonochemical syntheses, crystallization and deagglomeration are already installed worldwide on commercial scale. Contact us now to discuss your zeolite manufacturing process! Our well-experienced staff will be glad to share more information on the sonochemical synthesis pathway, ultrasonic systems and pricing!
With the advantage of the ultrasonic synthesis method, your zeolite production will excel in efficiency, simplicity and low cost when compared to other zeolite synthesis processes!

The table below gives you an indication of the approximate processing capacity of our ultrasonicators:

Batch Volume Flow Rate Recommended Devices
1 to 500mL 10 to 200mL/min UP100H
10 to 2000mL 20 to 400mL/min UP200Ht, UP400St
0.1 to 20L 0.2 to 4L/min UIP2000hdT
10 to 100L 2 to 10L/min UIP4000hdT
n.a. 10 to 100L/min UIP16000
n.a. larger cluster of UIP16000

Contact Us! / Ask Us!

Ask for more information

Please use the form below to request additional information about ultrasonic processors, applications and price. We will be glad to discuss your process with you and to offer you an ultrasonic system meeting your requirements!









Please note our privacy policy.


Ultrasonic high-shear homogenizers are used in lab, bench-top, pilot and industrial processing.

Hielscher Ultrasonics manufactures high-performance ultrasonic homogenizers for mixing applications, dispersion, emulsification and extraction on lab, pilot and industrial scale.

Literature / References



Facts Worth Knowing

Zeolites

Zeolites are the class of aluminosilicate, i.e. AlO2 and SiO2, in the category of microporous solids that known as “molecular sieves”. Zeolites mainly consist of silica, aluminum, oxygen, and metals such as titanium, tin, zinc, and other metal molecules. The term molecular sieve originates as from the particular property of zeolites to selectively sort molecules based primarily on a size exclusion process. The selectivity of molecular sieves is defined by their pore size. In dependence of the pore size, molecular sieves are categorized as macroporous, mesoporous and microporous. Zeolites fall into the class of microporous materials as their pore size is <2 nm. Due to their porous structure, zeolites have the ability accommodate a wide variety of cations, such as Na+, K+, Ca2+, Mg2+ and others. These positive ions are rather loosely held and can readily be exchanged for others in a contact solution. Some of the more common mineral zeolites are analcime, chabazite, clinoptilolite, heulandite, natrolite, phillipsite, and stilbite. An example of the mineral formula of a zeolite is: Na2Al2Si3O 10·2H2O, the formula for natrolite. These cation exchanged zeolites possess different acidity and catalyse several acid catalysis.
Due to their selectivity and porosity-derived properties, zeolites are often used as catalysts, sorbents, ion exchangers, wastewater treatment solutions, or as antibacterial agents.
Faujasite zeolite (FAU) for example is one specific form of zeolites, which are characterized by a framework with cavities of 1.3nm in diameter that are interconnected by pores of 0.8 nm. The faujasite-type zeolite (FAU) is used as catalyst for industrial processes such as the fluid catalytic cracking (FCC), and as adsorbent for volatile organic compounds in gas streams.


High performance ultrasonics! Hielscher's product range covers the full spectrum from the compact lab ultrasonicator over bench-top units to full-industrial ultrasonic systems.

Hielscher Ultrasonics manufactures high-performance ultrasonic homogenizers from lab to industrial size.