Hielscher تكنولوجيا الموجات فوق الصوتية

النقع والعطرية بواسطة سونيكيشن

ويستند العطرية بالموجات فوق الصوتية ونكهة الزيوت الصالحة للأكل علي استخراج بالموجات فوق الصوتية من المركبات نكهة من النباتات مثل الأعشاب والتوابل والفواكه الخ. صوتنه هو طريقه تكثيف العملية ، والتي تطلق مكونات النشطة بيولوجيا في النفط. كطريقه معالجه غير الحرارية ، الفوق صوتيات موجه لاعداد النباتات الحساسة للحرارة والزيوت.

زيوت الطعام بنكهة

يتم تعريف زيوت الطعام العطرية أو النكهة والزيوت التي غرست مع الخضروات والأعشاب والتوابل أو الفواكه من أجل تحسين رائحته والخصائص الحسية. إلى جانب تحسين الخصائص الحسية ، يتم تعزيز زيت الطعام من خلال المواد الكيميائية النباتية المعززة للصحة ، والتي تتواجد في النباتات مثل الأعشاب والتوابل. ومن المعروف جيدا البوليفينول ، الفلافونويد ، تربين ، انثوانيينز ، والمركبات العطرية ، والسكريات لمساهمتها في الصحة والرفاه. زيوت مثل زيت الزيتون ، زيت الافوكادو ، زيت بذور عباد الشمس ، زيت اللفت/الكانولا وغيرها من الزيوت النباتية أو البذور هي الناقل غير عادية للمركبات النشطة بيولوجيا والنكهات.

النقع بالموجات فوق الصوتية والعطرية

ضخ الموجات فوق الصوتية من الزيوت الصالحة للأكل تطلق المواد النباتية والنكهة مركبات من النباتات مثل التوابل والأعشاب والخضروات أو الفواكه ويمزج لهم بالتساوي في النفط. بسبب اثار التجويف بالموجات فوق الصوتية ، والمركبات النشطة بيولوجيا مشتته متجانسة في مصفوفة النفط ، مما يعزز معدل امتصاص والتوافر البيولوجي للمركبات تعزيز الصحة في جسم الإنسان بشكل ملحوظ منذ النفط solubilizes المركب النشط بيولوجيا الحيوي.

النقع بالموجات فوق الصوتية

النقع بالموجات فوق الصوتية وعمليه العطرية لضخ العشبية من النفطالنقع هو الأسلوب الذي يتم من خلاله إطلاق الجواهر العشبية الحساسة أو المتقلبة للغاية من المواد النباتية في “البارده”، والعملية غير الحرارية. يمكن وصف النقع بأنه نوع من التسريب البارد. وبما انه لا يتم تطبيق الحرارة اثناء النقع ، فان النقع عاده ما يكون عمليه بطيئه وتستغرق وقتا طويلا. لاعداد السوائل ، يتم تعليق المواد النباتية (مثل التوابل المطحونة أو الأعشاب المفرومة) في سائل (ما يسمي المذيب) ويترك للجلوس أو لبثها لفتره زمنيه طويلة نسبيا ، والتي يمكن ان تتراوح بين عده أسابيع إلى بضعة أشهر. ترتبط مده عمليه النقع بشده الرائحة.
Ultrasonication يكثف خطوه النقع بشكل ملحوظ عن طريق تطبيق الميكرومتر المكثفة واضطرابات إلى خليط النقع. صوتنه يمكن تسريع النقع التقليدية ، والتي تاخذ أسابيع أو أشهر ، بشكل جذري – تحقيق نفس النتائج من ضخ نكهة في غضون بضع دقائق. كطريقه غير الحرارية ، والميكانيكية ، والنقع بالموجات فوق الصوتية يزيد من نقل الجماعي ويحافظ علي المركبات النشطة بيولوجيا الحرارة مثل متطاير ، البوليفينول وغيرها من المواد الكيميائية النباتية. هذا يجعل النقع بالموجات فوق الصوتية تقنيه فريدة من نوعها لإنتاج سريع وفعال من ماساتيس عاليه الجودة.
ميزه أخرى من النقع بالموجات فوق الصوتية هو استخدام المواد النباتية الطازجة. في النقع التقليدية ، ويمكن استخدام المواد الطازجة ولكن عرضه للتلف الميكروبية ، لان المواد النباتية يجب ان تبقي لفترات طويلة جدا في النفط. النقع بالموجات فوق الصوتية عمليه سريعة من عده دقائق ، مما يعني انه لا توجد فتره طويلة للنمو الميكروبي. وعلاوة علي ذلك ، التجويف بالموجات فوق الصوتية معروفه لتعطيل وتنشيط الخلايا الميكروبية ويسهم بذلك إلى الاستقرار في macerate.

الزيوت العطرية بالموجات فوق الصوتية مثل زيت الزيتون البكر الإضافي أو زيت عباد الشمس قد أظهرت استقرارا اعلي كما المضادات الاكسده المضافة من الأعشاب تقليل الاكسده الاوليه للأحماض الدهنية للنفط. اوريغانو ، الزعتر ، الفلفل الحار ، الثوم ، الغار ، الريحان ، أوراق الزيتون ، حكيم ، الخزامي ، إكليل الجبل ، menthe ، الليمون ، البرتقال ، فضلا عن غيرها من الفواكه والأوراق والزهور والجذور والبذور والنباح غنيه بالزيوت العطرية ، البوليفينول ، الفلافونويد وغيرها المركبات. النقع بالموجات فوق الصوتية والعطرية هو وسيله فعاله وسريعة وأمنه لرفع مستوي الزيوت الصالحة للأكل ، وإعطاءهم اعلي المضادة للاكسده والمحتوي البوليفينول ، وتحسين الاستقرار الاكسده والشخصية نكهة غنيه.

مزايا لارمته بالموجات فوق الصوتية:

  • استخراج النكهة الكاملة
  • عملية سريعة
  • غير الحرارية، عملية خفيفة
  • مذيب مجاني

التوابل والزيوت الصالحة للأكل من قبل النقع بالموجات فوق الصوتية هي عمليه قويه وسريعة لرفع مستوي الزيوت وإنتاج ما يسمي "الزيوت الذواقة". مع مجموعه واسعه من النكهات ، والموجات فوق الصوتية يضيف المزيد من القيمة للمنتجات النفطية.

نظام الاستخراج بالموجات فوق الصوتية UIP4000hdT

معالج استخراج بالموجات فوق الصوتية UIP4000hdT لنقع والعطرية من زيوت الطعام

طلب معلومات





اولتراسويتورز الصناعية لمعالجه الزيوت النباتية

المعالجات بالموجات فوق الصوتية عاليه الطاقة تستخدم بالفعل علي نطاق واسع في صناعه المواد الغذائية لاستخراج النكهات والمركبات النشطة بيولوجيا ، لمستحلب الزيوت مع السوائل القائمة علي المياه ، أو لتجانس المواد المختلفة. للزيوت الصالحة للأكل النكهة ، واستخراج بمساعده الموجات فوق الصوتية يسمح لإنتاج الزيوت عاليه الجودة مع الشخصية مكثفه ، نكهة كامله. في الوقت نفسه ، والنقع بالموجات فوق الصوتية ويقنع ارمته كوسيلة سريعة ومريحه وأمنه ، وفعاله من حيث التكلفة.
للنقع بمساعده الموجات فوق الصوتية ، واستخراج النكهة والعطرية ، والتوابل الكاملة (اي الأوراق ، والزهور ، والبذور ، والنباح الخ) ، والتوابل المطحونة (اي مسحوق) ، والزيوت العطرية أو نباتات يمكن استخدامها.
Hielscher الفوق صوتيات بتصنيع عاليه الأداء المعالجات بالموجات فوق الصوتية من المختبر ومقاعد البدلاء اعلي إلى النطاق الصناعي الكامل مع قدره المعالجة من عده أطنان في الساعة.
الجدول أدناه يعطيك مؤشرا على قدرة المعالجة التقريبية لultrasonicators لدينا:

دفعة حجم معدل المد و الجزر الأجهزة الموصى بها
1 إلى 500ML 10 إلى 200ML / دقيقة UP100H
10 إلى 2000ML 20 إلى 400ML / دقيقة Uf200 ः ر، UP400St
00.1 إلى 20L 00.2 إلى 4L / دقيقة UIP2000hdT
10 إلى 100L 2 إلى 10L / دقيقة UIP4000hdT
زمالة المدمنين المجهولين 10 إلى 100L / دقيقة UIP16000
زمالة المدمنين المجهولين أكبر مجموعة من UIP16000

اتصل بنا! / اسألنا!

اطلب المزيد من المعلومات

يرجى استخدام النموذج أدناه، إذا كنت ترغب في طلب معلومات إضافية حول التجانس بالموجات فوق الصوتية. سنكون سعداء لنقدم لكم نظام الموجات فوق الصوتية تلبية الاحتياجات الخاصة بك.









يرجى ملاحظة لدينا سياسة الخصوصية.


مراجع الادب



حقائق تستحق العلم

ما هو النقع ؟

عمليه النقع التقليدية ، التي يتم غرس الزيوت مثل زيت الزيتون أو عباد الشمس مع المركبات العطرية والزيوت العطرية من النباتات (مثل التوابل والأعشاب والفواكه الخ) ، هو عمليه ضخ ، والذي يعمل عن طريق نقع المواد النباتية في النفط. هذه عمليه بطيئه جدا ، والتي تاخذ من عده أسابيع تصل إلى بضعة أشهر ، منذ النقل الجماعي بين المواد الصلبة النباتية والنفط بطيئه. عامل آخر ، وهو المسؤول عن بطء النقع التقليدية ، هو درجه الحرارة اثناء النقع. كضخ الباردة ، يتم الاحتفاظ تعليق النباتية والنفط في درجه حرارة الغرفة من أجل منع المركبات المتطايرة الحساسة ، اولياورينات والزيوت العطرية من التدهور الحراري. وهذه العوامل تبطئ العملية وتجعلها تستغرق وقتا طويلا.
ويمكن استخدام عمليه النقع لضخ الزيوت الصالحة للأكل ، وكذلك الزيوت والصبغات للعناية بالبشرة ، والصبغات الطبية والمشروبات الكحولية. وتشمل الأعشاب الشائعة والتوابل المستخدمة لنقع الزيوت والصبغات النعناع والريحان والفلفل الحار وإكليل الجبل والزعتر والفانيليا والقرفة والخزامي والزهر والأذريون ونبته سانت جون والنبق البحر وغيرها الكثير.
الزيوت الشائعة لنقع هي الزيتون ، وبذور عباد الشمس ، وجوز الهند ، الجوجوبا ، وبذور اللفت ، وبذور الكتان أو زيت القنب. لاعداد الصبغات أو المشروبات الكحولية ، يستخدم الكحول كسائل.

زيوت الطعام

زيوت الطعام هي الزيوت النباتية المستخرجة من النباتات. هذه الزيوت هي الدهون الثلاثية وتستخدم في الغذاء ، سواء في الطبخ والمكملات الغذائية. علي سبيل المثال ، يستخدم زيت الزيتون كزيت الطهي ، بهار وكمكمل غذائي لأنه غني بالأحماض الدهنية اوميغا 9. الاضافه إلى استخدامه كغذاء ، يستخدم زيت الزيتون أيضا كمنتج تجميلي للعناية بالبشرة والشعر.
يمكن استخراج الزيوت الصالحة للأكل من الفواكه (مثل الزيتون والافوكادو ، الجوجوبا) ، والمكسرات (مثل الجوز ، المكداميا ، اللوز) ، والبذور (مثل الكانولا ، عباد الشمس ، الكتان ، القنب ، ارغان) أو من الحمضيات (مثل الليمون ، بيرجاموتي ، الجريب فرويت ، والتي هي الزيوت العطرية).
وهناك عدد كبير من مصادر مختلفه من المواد البيولوجية الطبيعية النشطة ، والمعروف أيضا باسم وظيفية ، يمكن ان تستخدم لإثراء الزيوت الصالحة للأكل مثل زيت الزيتون البكر الممتاز.

نباتيه

الكيماويات النباتية هي مواد كيميائية غير غذائية في النباتات التي تحمي أو تمنع النبات ضد المرض أو الحشرات. عندما يتم استهلاك المواد الغذائية الغنية بالمواد الكيميائية كجزء من اتباع نظام غذائي صحي, هذه المركبات النباتية لها العديد من الآثار الايجابيه علي الجسم من خلال العمل كمضادات الاكسده, المنشطات هرمون, التحفيز الانزيمي وتظهر خصائص مضاده للبكتيريا.
أنواع مختلفه من النباتات وأجزاء النبات يمكن ان تكون غنيه في المواد الكيميائية النباتية ، مثل الخضروات (مثل البروكلي والثوم والشمر) والفواكه (التوت والعنب والبرتقال) والمكسرات والبذور (مثل اللوز ، كتان ، البندق ، المكداميا ، البيتاس ، الجوز) ، والنباتات النخاعية علي سبيل المثال اشنسا ، الجنكه ، سمك القد ، حشيشه الهر) ، الأعشاب (مثل الزعرور ، القفزات ، عرق السوس ، المريمية ، ششيزاندرا) ، الحبوب (الشوفان ، الكينوا ، الشعير) والبقوليات (مثل فول الصويا ، اللوبيا ، الحمص).
يمكن التمييز بين المواد الكيميائية النباتية في قلويدات ، انثوسيانيينز ، الفينول ، الكوميستانات ، فلافونيدات ، أحماض هيدروكسي سينتاميك ، ايزوفلافونيس ، ليغانز ، مونوفينولس ، مونوتيرليس ، أورجانوسولفيديس ، أحماض الفينوليس ، فيتوسترولس ، الصابونين ، أقلام اليد ، triterpenoids ، والxanthophylls.

الزيوت الأساسية

الزيت العطري هو سائل مسعور مركز يحتوي علي مركبات كيميائية متطايرة من النباتات. ومن المعروف أيضا ان الزيوت العطرية الزيوت المتطايرة ، والزيوت أثيري ، aetherolea. وغالبا ما يشار إلى الزيوت الاساسيه باسم زيت النبات المستخرج من ، مثل زيت الورد ، والزيوت تيريه ، أو زيت بيرجاموتي. وتسمي الزيوت العطرية “الاساسيه” لأنها تحتوي علي “جوهر” عطر المصنع. عندما تستخدم للزيوت العطرية ، ومصطلح “الاساسيه” لا يعني ان النفط هو compoud لا غني عنه ، كما هو الحال مع مصطلحات الأحماض الامينيه الاساسيه أو الأحماض الدهنية الاساسيه ، والتي تسمي ذلك لأنها مطلوبه غذائيا من قبل كائن حي معين. ويتم إنتاج الزيوت العطرية عن طريق التقطير ، هيدروتقطير ، استخراج المذيبات أو الضغط. وغالبا ما تستخدم معالجه بالموجات فوق الصوتية لتكثيف وتسريع معدل استخراج وزيادة العائد النفط الاساسيه.
أقرا المزيد عن هيدروتقطير بالموجات فوق الصوتية من الزيوت العطرية!

الراتنجات

اولياورينز هي مزيج طبيعي من الزيت والراتينج في النباتات. كونها ماده مركزه للغاية ، اولياورينات هي مقتطفات شبه الصلبة تتالف من الراتنج في محلول في الزيوت الاساسيه و/أو الدهنية (تريجيلسيريديس).
علي النقيض من الزيوت الاساسيه ، والاولياورينات وفيرة في مركبات أثقل واقل تقلبا والدهون ، مثل الراتنجات والشمع والشحوم والزيوت الدهنية.
ويمكن اعداد اولياوريينز من التوابل ، مثل الريحان ، الفلفل الحلو ، الهيل ، بذور الكرفس ، لحاء القرفة ، برعم القرنفل ، الحلبة ، بلسم التنوب ، الزنجبيل ، جامبو ، labdanum ، صولجان ، المردقوش ، جوزه الطيب ، البقدونس ، الفلفل (اسود/ابيض) ، بيمنتا (التوابل) ، روزماري ، حكيم ، مالح والمذيبات المستخدمة غير مائية ويمكن ان تكون اما قطبيه (اي الكحول) أو غير قطبيه (اي الهيدروكربونات وثاني أكسيد الكربون). طريقه استخراج بالموجات فوق الصوتية متوافق مع تلك المذيبات ويسرع معدل استخراج والعائد.
علي حد سواء ، والزيوت العطرية والاولياورينات هي المواد الطبيعية الممتازة ، والتي يمكن ان تضاف كعنصر نكهة المركزة لمختلف الاطعمه والمشروبات. يتم عزل الزيوت العطرية والاولياورينات من النباتات عن طريق استخراج (علي سبيل المثال ، بمساعده الاستخراج بالموجات فوق الصوتية) والتقطير اللاحقة. وتستخدم الأعشاب والتوابل والنباتات الأخرى كمواد خام لإنتاج الزيوت العطرية والاولياورينات.

Hielscher Ultrasound Technology

Maceration and Aromatisation by Sonication

Ultrasonic aromatisation and flavouring of edible oils is based on the ultrasonic extraction of flavour compounds from botanicals such as herbs, spices, fruits etc. Sonication is a process intensifying method, which releases bioactive components into the oil. As a non-thermal processing method, ultrasonics is predestined for the preparation of heat-sensitive botanicals and oils.

Flavoured Edible Oils

Aromatized or flavoured edible oils are defined as oils infused with vegetables, herbs, spices or fruits in order to improve its aroma and sensory characteristics. Besides the improvement of the sensory characteristics, the edible oil is enhanced by health-promoting phytochemicals, which are present in botanicals such as herbs and spices. Polyphenols, flavonoids, terpenes, anthocyanins, aromatic compounds, and polysaccharides are well known for their contribution to health and well-being. Oils such as olive oil, avocado oil, sunflower seed oil, rapeseed / canola oil and other vegetable or seed oils are an extraordinary carrier for bioactive compounds and flavours.

Ultrasonic Maceration and Aromatisation

Ultrasonic infusion of edible oils releases the phyto-chemicals and flavour compounds from the botanicals such as spices, herbs, vegetable or fruits and mixes them evenly into the oil. Due to the ultrasonic cavitation effects, the bioactive compounds are homogeneously dispersed into the oil matrix, which enhances the absorption rate and bioavailability of the health-promoting compounds in the human body significantly since the oil solubilizes the lipophilic bioactive compound.

Ultrasonic Maceration

Ultrasonic maceration and aromatisation process for the herbal infusion of oilMaceration is the technique by which delicate or highly volatile herbal essences are released from plant material in a “cold”, non-thermal process. Maceration can be described as a type of cold infusion. Since during maceration no heat is applied, the maceration is usually a slow, time-consuming process. To prepare a macerate, plant material (e.g. ground spices or minced herbs) is suspended in a liquid (so-called solvent) and left to sit or infuse for a relatively long time period, which can range from a several weeks to a few months. The duration of the maceration process is correlated with the intensity of the aroma.
Ultrasonication intensifies the maceration step significantly by applying intense micromixing and turbulences to the maceration mixture. Sonication can accelerate the traditional maceration, which takes weeks or months, drastically – achieving the same results of flavour infusion within a few minutes. As a non-thermal, mechanical method, ultrasonic maceration increases the mass transfer and preserves the heat-labil bioactive compounds such as volatiles, polyphenols and other phytochemicals. This makes ultrasonic maceration a unique technique for a rapid, effective production of high-quality macerates.
Another advantage of ultrasonic maceration is the use of fresh plant material. In traditional maceration, fresh material can be used but is prone to microbial spoilage, since the botanical material must remain for very long periods in the oil. Ultrasonic maceration is a rapid process of several minutes, which means there is no long period for microbial growth. Furthermore, ultrasonic cavitation is well-known to disrupt and inactivate microbial cells and contributes thereby to the macerate’s stability.

Ultrasonically aromatised oils such as extra virgin olive oil or sunflower oil have been shown a higher stability as the added antioxidants from the herbs reduce the primary oxidation of the oil’s fatty acids. Oregano, thyme, hot chili pepper, garlic, laurel, basil, olive leaves, sage, lavender, rosemary, menthe, lemon, orange as well as other fruits, leaves, flowers, roots, seeds and bark are rich in essential oils, polyphenols, flavonoids and other bioactive compounds. Ultrasonic maceration and aromatisation is a effective, rapid and safe method to upgrade edible oils, giving them a higher antioxidant and polyphenol content, improved oxidation stability and a rich flavour profile.

Advantages of Ultrasonic Aromatization:

  • Complete flavour extraction
  • Rapid process
  • Non-thermal, mild process
  • Solvent-free

Flavouring and aromatising edible oils by ultrasonic maceration is a potent and rapid process to upgrade oils and produce so-called “gourmet oils”. With an broader range of flavours, ultrasonic aromatisation adds further value to oil products.

Ultrasonic extraction system UIP4000hdT

Ultrasonic extraction processor UIP4000hdT for maceration and aromatisation of edible oils

Information Request




Note our privacy policy.


Industrial Ultrasonicators for Vegetable Oil Processing

High-power ultrasonic processors are already widely used in the food industry to extract flavours and bioactive compounds, to emulsify oils with water-based liquids, or to homogenize various materials. For flavoured edible oils, the ultrasound-assisted extraction allows for the production of high quality oils with a intense, full flavour profile. At the same time, ultrasonic maceration and aromatization convinces as a fast, convenient, safe, and cost-effective method.
For ultrasonically-assisted maceration, flavour extraction and aromatisation, whole spices (i.e. leaves, flowers, seeds, bark etc.), ground spices (i.e. powder), essential oils or oleoresin can be used.
Hielscher ultrasonics manufactures high-performance ultrasonic processors from lab and bench-top to full-industrial scale with the processing capacity of several tons per hour.
The table below gives you an indication of the approximate processing capacity of our ultrasonicators:

Batch Volume Flow Rate Recommended Devices
1 to 500mL 10 to 200mL/min UP100H
10 to 2000mL 20 to 400mL/min UP200Ht, UP400St
0.1 to 20L 0.2 to 4L/min UIP2000hdT
10 to 100L 2 to 10L/min UIP4000hdT
n.a. 10 to 100L/min UIP16000
n.a. larger cluster of UIP16000

Contact Us! / Ask Us!

Ask for more information

Please use the form below, if you wish to request additional information about ultrasonic homogenization. We will be glad to offer you an ultrasonic system meeting your requirements.









Please note our privacy policy.


Literature/References



Facts Worth Knowing

What is Maceration?

The traditional maceration process, by which oils such as olive or sunflower oil are infused with the aromatic compounds and essential oils of botanicals (e.g. spices, herbs, fruits etc.), is an infusion process, which works by soaking the plant material in the oil. This is a very slow process, which takes from several weeks up to a few months, since the mass transfer between the botanical solids and the oil is slow. Another factor, which is responsible for the slowness of traditional maceration, is the temperature during maceration. As a cold infusion, the suspension of botanical and oil is kept at room temperature in order to prevent the sensitive volatile compounds, oleoresins and essential oils from thermal degradation. These factors slow the process and make it very time-consuming.
The maceration process can be used to infuse edible oils, as well as oils and tinctures for skincare, medicinal tinctures and alcoholic beverages. Common herbs and spices used for the maceration of oils and tinctures include mint, basil, chilis, rosemary, thyme, vanilla, cinnamon, lavender, elderflower, calendula, St. John’s Wort, sea buckthorn and many others.
Common oils for maceration are olive, sunflower seed, coconut, jojoba, rapeseed, flaxseed or hemp oil. To prepare tinctures or alcoholic beverages, alcohol is used as liquid.

Edible Oils

Edible oils are vegetable oils extracted from plants. These oils are triglycerides and are used in food, both in cooking and as supplements. In example, olive oil is used as cooking oil, condiment and as dietary supplement since it is rich in omega 9 fatty acids. Besides its use as food, olive oil is also used as cosmetic product for skin and hair care.
Edible oils can be extracted from fruits (e.g. olives, avocado, jojoba), nuts (e.g. walnut, macadamia,almond), seeds (e.g. canola, sunflower, flax, hemp, argan) or from citrus (e.g. lemon, bergamotte, grapefruit, which are essential oils).
A great number of different sources of natural biological active substances, also known as functional, can be potentially used to enrich edible oils such as extra virgin olive oil.

Phytochemicals

Phytochemicals are non-nutritive chemicals in plants that protect or prevents the plant against disease or vermin. When phytochemical-rich food is consumed as part of a healthy diet, these plant compounds have many positive effects on the body by acting as antioxidants, hormone stimulants, enzymatic stimulation and showing antibacterial properties.
Various kinds of plants and plant parts can be rich in phytochemicals, such as vegetables (e.g. broccoli, garlic, fennel), fruits (berries, grapes, oranges), nuts and seeds (e.g. almonds, flaxseeds, hazelnuts, macadamia, pepitas, walnuts), medinical plants (e.g. echinacea, gingko, periwinkle, valerian), herbs (e.g. hawthorn, hops, licorice, rooibos, schizandra), grains (oats, quinoa, barley) and legumes (e.g. soybeans, mungbeans, chickpeas).
Phytochemicals can be distinguished into alkaloids, anthocyanins, carotenoids, coumestans, flavonoids, hydroxycinnamic acids, isoflavones, lignans, monophenols, monoterpenes, organosulfides, phenolic acids, phytosterols, saponins, stylbenes, triterpenoids, and xanthophylls.

Essential Oils

An essential oil is a concentrated hydrophobic liquid containing volatile chemical compounds from botanicals. Essential oils are also known as volatile oils, ethereal oils, aetherolea. Essential oils are often referred to as the oil of the plant extracted from, such as rose oil, teatree oils, or bergamotte oil. Essential oils are termed “essential” because they contain the “essence of” the plant’s fragrance. When used for essential oils, the term “essential” does not mean that the oil is an indispensable compoud, as with the terms essential amino acid or essential fatty acid, which are so called because they are nutritionally required by a given living organism. Essential oils are produced by distillation, hydrodistillation, solvent extraction or pressing. Ultrasonic processing is often used to intensify and accelerate the extraction rate and increase the essential oil yield.
Read more about ultrasonic hydrodistillation of essential oils!

Oleoresins

Oleoresins are a natural combination of oil and resin in plants. Being a highly concentrated substance, oleoresins are semi-solid extracts composed of a resin in solution in an essential and/or fatty oil (trigylcerides).
In contrast to essential oils, oleoresins are plentiful in heavier, less volatile and lipophilic compounds, such as resins, waxes, fats and fatty oils.
Oleoresins can be prepared from spices, such as basil, capsicum, cardamom, celery seed, cinnamon bark, clove bud, fenugreek, fir balsam, ginger, jambu, labdanum, mace, marjoram, nutmeg, parsley, pepper (black/white), pimenta (allspice), rosemary, sage, savory, thyme, turmeric, vanilla, West Indian bay leaves. The solvents used are nonaqueous and can be either polar (i.e. alcohols) or nonpolar (i.e. hydrocarbons, carbon dioxide). Ultrasonic extraction method is compatible with those solvents and accelerates the extraction rate and yield.
Both, essential oils and oleoresins are excellent natural substances, which can be added as concentrated flavour ingredient to various foods and beverages. Essential oils and oleoresins are isolated from plants via extraction (e.g. ultrasonically assisted extraction) and subsequent distillation. Herbs, spices and other botanicals are used as raw materials for the production of essential oils and oleoresins.