Hielscher تكنولوجيا الموجات فوق الصوتية

هيدروديستيلاتيون بالموجات فوق الصوتية من الزيوت الأساسية

  • استخراج التقليدية من الزيوت الأساسية مكلفة وتستغرق وقتا طويلا.
  • استخراج بالموجات فوق الصوتية يعطي عوائد أعلى وأعلى جودة استخراج.
  • يمكن القيام بالموجات فوق الصوتية على النحو solvent- أو المياه القائمة على طريقة الاستخراج. بدلا من ذلك، صوتنة يمكن دمجها مع أنظمة استخراج التقليدية لتحسين الكفاءة والجودة.

 

Hydrodistillation من مقتطفات النباتية

Hydrodistillation هو البديل من التقطير بالبخار. لاستخراج hydrodistillation، يتم استيعابه المواد النباتية لبعض الوقت في الماء وبعد ذلك يصبح الخليط تتم مواد ساخنة وتقلب بعيدا في البخار، مكثف وفصلها. وهي عملية استخراج المشتركة لفصل المركبات النباتية من المواد النباتية. التقطير بالبخار هو تقنية شائعة لعزل الزيوت العطرية، وعلى سبيل المثال لصناعة العطور.
بما أن العديد من المركبات العضوية تميل إلى أن تتحلل في درجات حرارة مستمرة عالية، والصناعة تكثف قدما إلى استخدام أساليب المعالجة خفيفة البديلة، والتي تعطي أفضل النتائج استخراج (عالية الجودة، وزيادة الغلة).

في هذا الفيديو ، يتم عرض الاستخراج بالموجات فوق الصوتية من القفزات (humulus lupulus). مع UP200Ht يتم استخراج CARYOphyllene وغيرها من المركبات.

استخراج بالموجات فوق الصوتية من القفزات مع UP200Ht مع التحقيق S2614

مشاكل تقنيات الاستخراج التقليدية مثل التقطير بالبخار تكمن في الكميات الضخمة من المواد النباتية ، والتي تكون مطلوبة لاستخراج الزيوت العطرية على نطاق تجاري. ل 1kg (2 1/4 lb) من زيت اللافندر الأساسي هي تقريبا. مطلوب 200 كغم (440 رطل) من زهور اللافندر الطازجة ، لأن 1 كغم من زيت الورد يتراوح بين 2.5 و 5 أطنان مترية من بتلات الورد اللازمة و 1 كغم من زيت الليمون العطري يتكون المادة الخام تقريبا. 3000 ليمون. لذلك الزيوت الأساسية باهظة الثمن. بالنسبة إلى السعر المطلق ، يبلغ السعر حوالي 20.000 يورو (21000 دولار أمريكي) للتر الواحد.
للحصول على امتيازات بخصوص الربحية والقدرة التنافسية، يجب أن منتجي الزيوت العطرية تنفيذ طرق استخراج أكثر كفاءة وفعالية. التقنيات الملائمة لاستخراج بالموجات فوق الصوتية تتفوق أساليب الاستخراج التقليدية بسبب ظروف استخراج خفيفة، عوائد عالية ومتفوقة استخراج الجودة. صوتنة لا يمكن أن يؤديها كما استخراج المذيبات القائم أو الخالية من المذيبات. بدلا من ذلك، يمكن استخراج بالموجات فوق الصوتية أن يجمع مع سفط المشترك، على سبيل المثال استخراج سوكسليتواستخراج Clevenger، CO فوق الحرجة2، أومية hydrodistillation الخ (سونو-سوكسليت، I-Clevenger، I-SCCO2بالموجات فوق الصوتية hydrodistillation أومية).

بالموجات فوق الصوتية استخراج الزيوت العطرية

وقد ثبت استخراج بالموجات فوق الصوتية لإعطاء عائدات استخراج أعلى وللحد من استهلاك الطاقة. مبدأ العمل لاستخراج بالموجات فوق الصوتية هو انهيار فقاعة الناتجة عن التجويف بالموجات فوق الصوتية. وانهيار فقاعة يولد الطائرات الصغيرة التي تدمر الغدد الدهنية في الأنسجة الخلية النباتية. وبالتالي، تم تحسين نقل الجماعي بين الخلية والمذيبات ويتم تحرير الضروري النفط. والميزة الرئيسية لصناع بالموجات فوق الصوتية الحديثة اليوم هي مراقبة دقيقة على معايير التشغيل (مثل كثافة الموجات فوق الصوتية، ودرجة الحرارة، وقت العلاج والضغط والوقت الاحتفاظ الخ). زيادة العائد من الزيوت الأساسية، فضلا عن تدهور الحرارية أقل وجودة عالية ونكهة جيدة وثبت علميا (بورتو البرتغالي وآخرون 2009؛. أسفاو وآخرون 2005). بينما تقنيات الاستخراج الحديثة الأخرى لا تقدم سوى قدرة محدودة على نطاق والمتابعة للإنتاج الصناعي، فعالية لتوسيع نطاق استخراج بالموجات فوق الصوتية إلى المستوى الصناعي ثبت بالفعل. على سبيل المثال، تم زيادة العائد استخراج الزيوت الأساسية من الحمضيات اليابانية بنسبة 44٪ مقارنة مع أساليب الاستخراج التقليدية (ماسون وآخرون 2011).

بالموجات فوق الصوتية المعالجة لاستخراج الزيوت العطرية

لاستخراج بالموجات فوق الصوتية من الزيت العطري من المواد النباتية (مثل lavandin، حكيم والحمضيات وغيرها)، ونظام صوتنة التحقيق من نوع مثل UIP2000hdT يمكن استخدامها لاستخراج في المقعد العلوي، والطيار وحجم الإنتاج. نظام استخراج يمكن أن يكون الإعداد كنظام دفعة أو مضمنة.
لاستخراج دفعة بالموجات فوق الصوتية، ويوصى وعاء مع المحيطة حمام الماء البارد. حمام مائي يسمح لتجنب ارتفاع درجات الحرارة غير مرغوب فيها وتدهور الناتجة عن ذلك. لاستخراج الزيت العطري lavandin، يتم استخراج زهور اللافندر مع مثل 2L من الماء المقطر لفترة استخراج 30 دقيقة. يتم تعيين سعة الموجات فوق الصوتية إلى 60٪. بعد المعالجة بالموجات فوق الصوتية، تتم إزالة زهرة الخزامى، ويتم تنفيذ التقطير بالبخار التقليدية لاستخراج الزيت العطري.
لإعداد استخراج مضمنة، المعالج بالموجات فوق الصوتية مجهزة الخاصة العراقية مع sonotrode والتدفق الخلوي. للتبريد الغرض، وقد تم تجهيز مفاعل خلية تدفق مع سترة التبريد. لبالموجات فوق الصوتية قبل المعالجة، ويتم ضخ المواد النباتية متعطنة من خلال دائرة رد الفعل حيث يمر مباشرة من خلال منطقة التجويف. وهناك فائدة أخرى للاستخراج مضمنة بالموجات فوق الصوتية هو إمكانية الضغط على دائرة رد الفعل إلى زيادة تأثير الاستخراج.
والموجات فوق الصوتية المعالجة المسبقة قبل hydrodistillation يزيد من العائد من الزيوت الأساسية المستخرجة ويحسن معدل الاستخراج – مما أدى إلى إجراء أكثر كفاءة بشكل عام.

عملية دفعة بالموجات فوق الصوتية للتقطير المائي قبل العلاج مثل استخراج العشبية

التقطير بالموجات فوق الصوتية

طلب معلومات





نظام الموجات فوق الصوتية لاستخراج الدفعة (اضغط للتكبير)

الإعداد بالموجات فوق الصوتية المخصصة لاستخراج

مزايا بالموجات فوق الصوتية استخراج

  • بسرعة & استخراج فعال
  • غير الحرارية، عملية خفيفة
  • مقتطفات جودة عالية
  • ارتفاع العائد
  • الطيف رائحة الكامل
  • المواد الخام أقل
  • استخراج الأخضر

الزيوت الأساسية يمكن استخراج كفاءة من خلال صوتنة! www.hielscher.com

بالموجات فوق الصوتية إنتاج Nanoemulsions

الاهتمام باستخدام nanoemulsions كما نظم توفير المكونات الغذائية محبة للدهون، والناقل عن المركبات النشطة في الصناعات الدوائية ومستحضرات التجميل في تزايد ملحوظ بسبب ارتفاع درجة وضوحها البصرية والاستقرار بدنية جيدة، والقدرة على زيادة التوافر البيولوجي. فوق صوتي استحلاب تستعد الصغرى مستقرة ونانو المستحلبات التي تضمن أفضل النتائج في المنتج النهائي.
انقر هنا لمعرفة المزيد عن استحلاب بالموجات فوق الصوتية!

تأثيرات الموجات فوق الصوتية

وتستند آثار استخراج بالموجات فوق الصوتية على مبدأ التجويف بالموجات فوق الصوتية. التجويف في سوائل يخلق قوى القص عالية، تدفق السائل وmicroturbulences، والتي هي محض التأثيرات الميكانيكية.

طلب معلومات





سونو-Clevenger لاستخراج الزيوت الأساسية. صورة من Pingret وآخرون، 2014.

Clevenger مع Uf200 ः ر
الصورة: Pingret وآخرون، 2014.

أنظمة استخراج بالموجات فوق الصوتية

تتوفر لمقعد بين كبار، محطة تجريبية والمنشآت الصناعية مصنع أنظمة الموجات فوق الصوتية السلطة HIELSCHER ل. لدينا معالجات بالموجات فوق الصوتية ويمكن السيطرة عليها على وجه التحديد، ويمكن أن توفر سعة عالية جدا (تصل إلى 200μm لultrasonicators الصناعية، سعة أعلى على الطلب) لتوليد حقل الصوتية مكثفة. جميع أجهزة الموجات فوق الصوتية لدينا – من المختبر إلى النظم الصناعية – يتم بناؤها ل24/7 العملية في ظل ظروف الثقيلة.
ويمكن اختبار بالموجات فوق الصوتية صناع HIELSCHER وعلى نطاق واسع المقعد العلوي للاختبارات الجدوى وعملية التحسين. بعد ذلك، جميع النتائج العملية يمكن زيادتها خطيا إلى الإنتاج الصناعي الكامل. لدينا خبرة طويلة في معالجة بالموجات فوق الصوتية تمكننا من التشاور ومساعدة عملائنا من التجارب الأولى وعملية التحسين لتنفيذ عملية صناعية ذات كفاءة عالية. زيارة موقعنا على مختبر و technial ومركز عملية لاستكشاف قدرات أنظمة الموجات فوق الصوتية HIELSCHER المفضل
أنظمتنا بالموجات فوق الصوتية قوية يمكن استخدامها لدفعة وصوتنة المضمنة. والتعديل التحديثي خطوط الإنتاج الحالية يمكن القيام به بسهولة، أيضا.

اتصل بنا! / اسألنا!

اطلب المزيد من المعلومات

يرجى استخدام النموذج أدناه، إذا كنت ترغب في طلب معلومات إضافية حول التجانس بالموجات فوق الصوتية. سنكون سعداء لنقدم لكم نظام الموجات فوق الصوتية تلبية الاحتياجات الخاصة بك.









يرجى ملاحظة لدينا سياسة الخصوصية.


مراجع الادب



حقائق تستحق العلم

المستخرجة بنجاح الفوق

وثبت أنسجة المواد النباتية والنباتية التالية التي استخراج بالموجات فوق الصوتية يبلغ تحسين النتائج الاستخراج. استخراج بالموجات فوق الصوتية يعطي زيادة الغلة وعصائر عالية الجودة مع مجمع كامل / ملف رائحة ونكهة كاملة الطيف.
أعشاب & يترك: النعناع، ​​النعناع، ستيفيا، القنبوحشيشة الدينار والريحان والزعتر والفلفل والزعتر والمريمية والشمر والبقدونس والكافور، زيتون، شاي أخضر، شاي أسود، البولدووالتبغ، والنعناع، ​​البردقوش، الخ
الزهور (عطور الورد): روز، الخزامى، الايلنغ والياسمين والبتشول، مسك الروم، الميموزا، الخ
الفواكه: البرتقال والحمضيات والليمون والتوت والطماطم والتفاح والتوت، التوت واليوسفي، عنب، زيتونوالعناب، الخ
البهارات والتوابل: زعفران، كزبرة، زنجبيلوالغار وجوزة الطيب والقرفة والكركم والفانيليا والقرنفل وجوزة الطيب وصولجان الخ
خشب & النباح: العود، والبلوط وخشب الصندل وخشب الأرز والصنوبر والنباح القرفة، الخ

مقتطفات النباتية تحتوي على مجموعة كاملة من المركبات النشطة والمواد الكيميائية النباتية بحيث من الضروري النفط يحتوي على الدهون، وتربين وتيربينويدس، الفينولات، قلويدات، الفلافونويد ومركبات carbonylic، ومضادات الأكسدة والفيتامينات والمواد الملونة، والإنزيمات، الخ
أمثلة من الجزيئات المستخرجة: monoterpenes وmonoterpeneoids، sesquiterpenes، الليمونين، كارفون، وبينين، الليمونين، 1،8-سينول، رابطة الدول المستقلة ocimene، العابرة للocimene، 3-octanone، بيتا كاروتين، α-بينين، كافور، الكمفين ، بيتا بينين، ميرسين، شبه سيمين، الليمونين، γ-terpinene، ينالول، ميرتينول، myrtenal، كارفون.
تظهر الزيوت الأساسية المضادة للأكسدة والآثار المضادة للميكروبات، مما يجعلها إلى جانب رائحة ونكهة عنصرا مفيدا للمنتجات الغذائية والطبية أيضا.
الزيوت العطرية، وعلى سبيل المثال من الخزامى، والنعناع، ​​والكافور، ويتم إنتاج معظمها عن طريق التقطير بالبخار. المواد الخام النباتية مثل الزهور وأوراق الشجر والخشب واللحاء والجذور والبذور والقشور يتم استخراج بواسطة تقطير المياه في حين غارقة وتغلى مع الماء في جهاز التقطير.

تقطير مائي

لhydrodistillation، شكلين هي متباينة: تقطير المياه والتقطير بالبخار.
لعزل الزيوت العطرية عن طريق التقطير المياه، يتم وضع المواد النباتية في الماء المغلي إلى أن. لالتقطير بالبخار، يتم حقن البخار في / من خلال المواد النباتية. ويرجع ذلك إلى تأثير الماء الساخن والبخار، يتم تحريرها من الضروري النفط من الغدد الدهنية في الأنسجة النباتية. البخار تبخر الماء يحمل النفط من المواد النباتية. بعد ذلك، يتم تكثيف البخار في مكثف من قبل التبريد غير المباشر مع الماء. من المكثف، واستخراج المقطر (الزيت العطري) يتدفق إلى فاصل، حيث يفصل الزيت تلقائيا من الماء المقطر.

الاستخلاص بالمذيبات

نظرا لكفاءة والزيوت الضرورية للغاية، على سبيل المثال لصناعة العطور والعطر، والتي تنتجها استخلاص المذيبات، وذلك باستخدام المذيبات الطيارة، على سبيل المثال الهكسان، دى الميثيلين كلوريد، أو الأثير البترول. المزايا الرئيسية لاستخلاص المذيبات خلال التقطير هي أن درجة حرارة موحدة (حوالي 50 درجة مئوية) ويمكن الحفاظ عليها خلال هذه العملية. منذ ارتفاع درجات الحرارة يؤدي إلى تدهور المركبات من الضروري النفط، وتتميز الزيوت المذيبات المستخرجة من قبل اكتمالها أعلى من مركباتها متقلبة ورائحة طبيعية أكثر.
CO فوق الحرجة2 وثبت أن مذيب عضوي ممتاز أيضا، وبالتالي هو طريقة بديلة أخرى لاستخراج الزيوت العطرية من النباتات.

المذيبات استخراج

وتشمل المذيبات العضوية التقليدية لاستخراج البنزين والتولوين والهكسان، ثنائي ميثيل الإيثر، الأثير البترول، دى الميثيلين كلوريد، خلات الإيثيل، الأسيتون، أو الإيثانول.
يستخدم الإيثانول لاستخراج المركبات العطرية من المواد النباتية الجافة، وكذلك من الزيوت النجسة أو الخرسانة التي تم إنتاجها أولا عن طريق استخراج العضوية المذيبات والتعبير، أو enfluerage. ومن المعروف مقتطفات الإيثانول من المواد الجافة كما الصبغات. وينبغي عدم الخلط مع الصبغات يغسل الإيثانول، والتي يتم تنفيذها لتنقية الزيوت والخرسانة للحصول المطلقات.
عند استخدام المياه كما استخراج السائل، وتسمى عملية استخراج الخالية من المذيبات.

الزيوت الأساسية

ويتم إنتاج الزيوت العطرية عن طريق استخراج من المواد النباتية. كما يمكن استخدام الخام نوع مختلف المواد من أجزاء النبات، على سبيل المثال الزهور (مثل الورد، الياسمين، القرنفل، القرنفل، الميموزا، روزماري، lavander)، ويترك (مثل النعناع، ​​باستخدام الزيوت النيابة.، الليمون، jamrosa) والأوراق والسيقان (مثل المسك، البتشول، petitgrain، لويزة، والقرفة)، النباح ( مثل القرفة، قرفة، قرفة) والخشب (مثل الأرز والصندل والصنوبر)، الجذور (مثل انجليكا، السسافراس، نجيل الهند، saussurea، وحشيشة الهر) والبذور (مثل الشمر والكزبرة والكراوية والشبت وجوزة الطيب) والفواكه (البرغموت، البرتقال والليمون والعرعر)، جذور (مثل الزنجبيل وقصب الذريرة، كركم، السوسن) واللثة أو المتواجدة بعض النباتات (مثل بلسم بيرو، Myroxylon بلسم، العبهر شجرة والمر والجاوي).

ملموسة والمطلق

الخرسانة هي عبارة عن كتلة شبه الصلبة التي يتم الحصول عليها بواسطة مذيبات من المواد النباتية الطازجة. يتم استخراج المواد النباتية الطازجة معظمها باستخدام المذيبات غير القطبية مثل البنزين والتولوين والهكسان، الأثير البترول. بعد عملية الاستخراج، يبخر المذيب، بحيث يتم الحصول على بقايا شبه صلبة من الزيوت الأساسية، والشمع، والراتنجات وغيرها من المواد الكيميائية النباتية (مسعور) محبة للدهون. وهذا هو ما يسمى الخرسانة.
للحصول على المطلق من الخرسانة، ويجب أن يعامل الخرسانة مع الكحول القوي الذي معينة المكونات يمكن حله.

Hielscher – Ultrasound Technology

Ultrasonic Hydrodistillation of Essential Oils

  • The conventional extraction of essential oils is expensive and time-consuming.
  • Ultrasonic extraction gives higher yields and superior extract quality.
  • Ultrasonic can be carried out as solvent- or water-based extraction method. Alternatively, sonication can be combined with traditional extraction systems to improve efficiency and quality.

Hydrodistillation of Botanical Extracts

Hydrodistillation is a variant of steam distillation. For the hydrodistillation extraction, plant material is soaked for some time in water after which the mixture is heated and volatile materials are carried away in the steam, condensed and separated. It is a common extraction process to separate phytochemical compounds from plant material. Steam distillation is a common technique to isolate essential oils, e.g. for the perfumery.
Since many organic compounds tend to decompose at high sustained temperatures, the industry is stepping forward to use alternative mild processing methods, which give better extraction results (superior quality, higher yields).

Ultrasonic Extraction of Hops
Problems of the traditional extraction techniques such as steam distillation lie in the huge quantities of plant material, which are required to extract essential oils on commercial scale. For 1kg (2 1/4 lb) of lavender essential oil are approx. 200kg (440lb) of fresh lavender flowers required, for 1kg of rose oil are between 2.5 and 5 metric tonnes of rose petals needed and for 1kg of lemon essential oil the raw material consists in approx. 3,000 lemons. Therefore essential oils are very expensive. For rose absolute the price is around 20.000€ (21,000US$) per liter.
To gain advantages regarding profitability and competitiveness, producers of essential oils must implement more efficient and effective extraction methods. The favourable techniques of ultrasonic extraction excels traditional extraction methods by mild extraction conditions, high yields and superior extract quality. Sonication can be performed as solvent-based or solvent-free extraction. Alternatively, ultrasonic extraction can be combines with common extraction systems, e.g. Soxhlet extraction, Clevenger extraction, supercritical CO2, Ohmic hydrodistillation etc. (Sono-Soxhlet, Sono-Clevenger, Sono-scCO2, ultrasonic Ohmic hydrodistillation).

Ultrasonic Extraction of Essential Oils

Ultrasonic extraction has been proven to give higher extraction yields and to reduce the energy consumption. The working principle of ultrasonic extraction is the bubble implosion generated by ultrasonic cavitation. The bubble implosion generates micro-jets which destroy the lipid glands in the plant cell tissue. Thereby, mass transfer between cell and solvent is improved and the essential oil is released. A major advantage of today’s modern ultrasonic extractors is the precise control over the operating parameters (e.g. ultrasonic intensity, temperature, treatment time, pressure, retention time etc.). Increased yield of essential oils as well as lower thermal degradation, high quality and a good flavor are scientifically proven (Porto et al. 2009; Asfaw et al. 2005). Whilst other modern extraction techniques offer only limited capability for scale-up to industrial production, potency to scale up the ultrasonic extraction to industrial level is already proven. For instance, the extraction yield of essential oils from Japanese citrus was increased by 44% compared to the traditional extraction methods (Mason et al. 2011).

Ultrasonic Pretreatment for the Extraction of Essential Oils

For the ultrasonic extraction of essential oil from plant material (e.g. lavandin, sage, citrus etc.), a probe-type sonication system such as the UIP2000hdT can be used for extraction at bench-top, pilot and production scale. The extraction system can be setup as a batch or inline system.
For the ultrasonic batch extraction, a container with a surrounding cold water bath is recommended. The water bath allows to avoid an undesired temperature rise and the resulting degradation. For the lavandin essential oil extraction, lavender flowers are extracted with e.g. 2L of distilled water for an extraction time of 30 min. The ultrasonic amplitude is set to 60%. After the ultrasonic pretreatment, the lavender flower is removed, and conventional steam distillation is performed to extract the essential oil.
For the inline extraction setup, the ultrasonic processor ist equipped with sonotrode and flow cell. For cooling purpose, the flow cell reactor is equipped with a cooling jacket. For the ultrasonic pre-treatment, the macerated plant material is pumped through the reaction chamber where it passes directly through the cavitational zone. A further benefit of the ultrasonic inline extraction is the possibility of pressurizing the reaction chamber to increase the extraction effect.
The ultrasonic pre-treatment before hydrodistillation increases the yield of extracted essential oils and improves the extraction rate – resulting in an overall more efficient procedure.

Ultrasonic batch process for herbal extraction

Ultrasonic extraction

Information Request




Note our privacy policy.


Ultrasonic system for batch extraction (Click to enlarge!)

Customized ultrasonic setup for extraction

Advantages of Ultrasonic Extraction

  • Fast & efficient extraction
  • Non-thermal, mild process
  • High quality extracts
  • High yield
  • Full aroma spectrum
  • Less raw material
  • Green Extraction

Essential oils can be efficiently extracted by sonication! www.hielscher.com

Ultrasonic Production of Nanoemulsions

The interest in using nanoemulsions as delivery systems for lipophilic food ingredients, as carrier for active compounds in pharmaceuticals and cosmetics is significantly growing due to their high optical clarity, good physical stability, and ability to increase bioavailability. Ultrasonic emulsification prepares stable micro- and nano-emulsions which guarantee best results in the final product.
Click here to learn more about ultrasonic emulsification!

Ultrasonic Effects

The ultrasonic extraction effects are based on the principle of ultrasonic cavitation. Cavitation in liquids creates high shear forces, liquid streaming and microturbulences, which are purely mechanical effects.

Information Request




Note our privacy policy.


Sono-Clevenger for the extraction of essential oils. Picture from Pingret et al., 2014.

Clevenger with UP200Ht
Picture: Pingret et al., 2014.

Ultrasonic Extraction Systems

Hielscher’s power ultrasound systems are available for bench-top, pilot plant and industrial plant installations. Our ultrasonic processors are precisely controllable and can deliver very high amplitudes (up to 200µm for industrial ultrasonicators, higher amplitudes on request) to generate an intense acoustic field. All our ultrasonic devices – from lab to industrial systems – are built for 24/7 operation under heavy duty conditions.
Hielscher’s ultrasonic extractors can be tested at bench-top scale for feasibility tests and process optimization. Afterwards, all process results can be linearly scaled to full industrial production. Our long experience in ultrasonic processing enables us to consult and assist our clients from first tests and process optimization to the implementation of an highly efficient industrial operation. Visit our technial lab and process center to explore the capabilities of Hielscher’s ultrasonic systems!
Our robust ultrasonic systems can be used for batch and inline sonication. A retrofitting of existing production lines can be easily done, too.

Contact Us! / Ask Us!

Ask for more information

Please use the form below, if you wish to request additional information about ultrasonic homogenization. We will be glad to offer you an ultrasonic system meeting your requirements.









Please note our privacy policy.


Literature/References



Facts Worth Knowing

Successfully Extracted by Ultrasonics

The following plant material and plant tissues are proven that ultrasonic extraction attains improved extraction results. The ultrasonic extraction gives higher yields, high quality extracts with a complete compound / aroma profile and full flavour spectrum.
Herbs & leaves: spearmint, mint, stevia, cannabis, hops, basil, thyme, pepper, oregano, sage, fennel, parsley, eucalyptus, olive, green tea, black tea, boldo, tobacco, peppermint, marjoram, etc.
Flowers (attars): Rose, lavender, ylang-ylang, jasmine, patchouli, tuberose, mimosa, etc.
Fruits: orange, citrus, lemon, raspberry, tomato, apple, blueberry, bilberries, mandarin, grapes, olive, jujube, etc.
Spices: saffron, coriander, ginger, laurel, nutmeg, cinnamon, turmeric, vanilla, clove, nutmeg, mace etc.
Wood & bark: agarwood, oak, sandalwood, cedarwood, pine, cinnamon bark, etc.

The botanical extracts contain the full spectrum of active compounds and phytochemicals so that the essential oil contains lipids, terpenes and terpenoids, phenols, alkaloids, flavonoids, carbonylic compounds, antioxidants, vitamins, pigments, enzymes, etc.
Examples of extracted molecules: monoterpenes and monoterpeneoids, sesquiterpenes, limonene, carvone, a-pinene, limonene, 1,8-cineole, cis-ocimene, trans-ocimene, 3-octanone, beta-carotene, α-pinene, camphor, camphene, β-pinene, myrcene, para-cymene, limonene, γ-terpinene, linalool, myrtenol, myrtenal, carvone.
Essential oils show antioxidant and antimicrobial effects, which makes them besides their aroma and flavour a beneficial ingredient for food and medical products, too.
Essential oils, e.g. from lavender, peppermint, and eucalyptus, are mostly produced by steam distillation. Raw plant material such as flowers, leaves, wood, bark, roots, seeds, and peels are extracted by water distillation whilst soaked and boiled with water in a distillation apparatus.

Hydrodistillation

For hydrodistillation, two forms are differentiated: water distillation and steam distillation.
For the isolation of essential oils by water distillation, the plant material is placed in water to be boiled. For steam distillation, steam is injected into/through the plant material. Due to the influence of hot water and steam, the essential oil is released from the lipid glands in the plant tissue. The evaporating water steam carries the oil out of the plant material. Afterwards, the steam is condensed in a condenser by indirect cooling with water. From the condenser, the distilled extract (essential oil) flows into a separator, where the oil separates automatically from the distillate water.

Solvent Extraction

Due to efficiency, most essential oils, e.g. for the perfume and fragrance industry, are produced by solvent extraction, using volatile solvents, e.g. hexane, di-methylene-chloride, or petroleum ether. The main advantages of solvent extraction over distillation is that an uniform temperature (approx. 50°C) can be maintained during the process. Since higher temperatures result in the degradation of essential oil compounds, solvent-extracted oils are characterized by a higher completeness of their volatile compounds and a more natural odor.
Supercritical CO2 is proven to be an excellent organic solvent, too and is therefore another alternative method for the extraction of aromatic oils from botanicals.

Extraction Solvents

Traditional organic solvents for extraction include benzene, toluene, hexane, dimethyl ether, petroleum ether, di-methylene-chloride, ethyl acetate, acetone, or ethanol.
Ethanol is used to extract fragrant compounds from dry plant materials, as well as from impure oils or concretes that have been produced firstly by organic solvent extraction, expression, or enfluerage. Ethanol extracts from dry materials are known as tinctures. Tinctures are not to be confused with ethanol washes, which are carried out to purify oils and concretes to obtain absolutes.
When water is used as extraction fluid, the process is called a solvent-free extraction.

Essential Oils

Essential oils are produced by extraction from plant material. As raw material various kind of plant parts can be used, e.g. flowers (e.g. rose, jasmine, carnation, clove, mimosa, rosemary, lavander), leaves (e.g. mint, Ocimum spp., lemongrass, jamrosa), leaves and stems (e.g. geranium, patchouli, petitgrain, verbena, cinnamon), bark (e.g. cinnamon, cassia, canella), wood (e.g. cedar, sandal, pine), roots (e.g. angelica, sassafras, vetiver, saussurea, valerian), seeds (e.g fennel, coriander, caraway, dill, nutmeg), fruits (bergamot, orange, lemon, juniper), rhizomes (e.g. ginger, calamus, curcuma, orris) and gums or oleoresin exudations (e.g. balsam of Peru, Myroxylon balsamum, storax, myrrh, benzoin).

Concrete and Absolute

Concrete is the term for the semi-solid mass which is obtained by solvent extraction of fresh plant material. The fresh plant material is mostly extracted using nonpolar solvents such benzene, toluene, hexane, petroleum ether. After the extraction process, the solvent is evaporated, so that a semi-solid residue of essential oils, waxes, resins and other lipophilic (hydrophobic) phytochemicals are obtained. This is the so-called concrete.
To obtain an absolute from concrete, the concrete must be treated with a strong alcohol in which certain constituents can be dissolved.