Ультразвуковая технология Хильшера

Ультразвуком Saffron Extraction

Ультразвук хорошо известен своей способностью к экстракции. Ультразвуковая экстракция активных соединений, ароматизаторов и специй из растительного материала является очень успешным применением, поскольку ультразвуковая генерация кавитации разрушает растительные клетки и усиливает массоперенос, так что внутриклеточный материал становится доступным. Тем самым достигается более эффективная экстракция и более высокие урожаи.

Это видео показывает быструю и эффективную ультразвуковую экстракции ароматизаторов и красителей из шафрана с мощным ультразвуковым ультразвуком Hielscher UP100H, мощным ультразвуковым экраном 100W.
Ультразвуковая добыча шафрановых нитей с использованием UP100H

Ультразвуковая экстракция шафранных нитей
Шафран (Crocus Sativus), известный как самый дорогой специя на мировом рынке и отличается нежным вкусом, горьким вкусом и привлекательным желтым цветом, в основном культивируются в Иране, Испании, Греции и Индии. Кроме того, для его использования в качестве пряности и в качестве цветового агента, шафран также почитается как медицинское растение и так короткое время, крокус Sativus исследуется как новый безопасный источник природных антиоксидантов для пищевая промышленность, Для высокой цене до 14 евро за грамм, есть несколько причин: во-первых, между 100000 и 200000 крокус цветы необходимы для достижения 1 килограмма шафрана специй; во-вторых, шафрана цветут цветы только в течение двух недель осенью; и третий, урожай полностью выполняется ручным трудом. Шафран специя получаются из красной рыльца цветка шафрана крокуса. Каждый шафран завод имеет три красную стигму на цветке. Эти три клейма (receptives кончик пестика) и их стили собирают, чтобы получить шафран вещество. После сушки, эти части используются в качестве приправы в кухне или в качестве красящего вещества.
УЗИ-помощь экстракция является проверенным способом для извлечения внутриклеточного материала и функциональных и биологически активных компонентов. Ультразвуковое излучение может быть применен к красным рыльцем шафрана, которые содержат более 150 летучих ароматических веществ, а также энергонезависимые активные соединения, такие как ликопен, зеаксантин каротиноидов, а также различные альфа- и бета-каротины.
Интенсивный характерный аромат шафрана результатов, особенно из трех соединений: crocins, picrocrocin и safranal.

Ультразвуковое облучение способствует экстракции активных соединений из шафрана

ультразвуковой дезинтегратор Uip1000hd для извлечения

Кадходейе и Хеммати-Кахки представляют исследование, в котором они исследовали «Ультразвуковое извлечение активных соединений из шафрана». В этом исследовании они показали, что ультразвук значительно увеличил выход извлечения и значительно сократил время обработки. Фактически, результаты ультразвуковой экстракции были заметно лучше, чем традиционная экстракция холодной воды, предложенная ИСО. Для своих исследований Кадходей и Хеммати-Кахки использовали ультразвуковое устройство Hielscher UP50H, Чтобы исследовать преимущество ультразвукового облучения, такое же количество шафрана (образец 0,25 г) было извлечено путем экстракции холодной водой: один образец обработан ультразвуковым процессором Hielscher; в другом образце был использован традиционный процесс экстракции холодной воды, рекомендованный ИСО. Как указано выше, при ультразвуковом экстракционном способе высвобождается заметно более высокий выход шафрановых соединений. С увеличением времени обработки ультразвуком достигнута повышенная урожайность, с повышением до 15% для сафранала к концу времени извлечения. Лучшие результаты были достигнуты при импульсном ультразвуке. Это означает, что короткие интервалы импульсов были более эффективными, чем непрерывная ультразвуковая обработка, потому что в импульсном ультразвуковом поле время между двумя импульсами действует как перерыв, в течение которого небольшие пузырьки и неустойчивые полости, возникающие в результате обрушения пузырьков, в зависимости от их размеров, растворяются или выплыть из зоны кавитации, чтобы восстановить исходные условия жидкости. (Kadkhodaee et al., 2007). Как с помощью ультразвука кавитация приводит к высокой интенсивности местных условий, ультразвуковая обработка обеспечивает лучшие результаты экстракции от эффективного разрушения клеток и более полного переноса массы из внутренних частей матрицы клеток. Кроме того, восстановление фитохимических и биофармацевтических из шафрана является перспективным применением.
Эффективность ультразвуковой экстракции при содействии было исследовано в течение длительного времени и хорошо известна. Хильшер-х Ультразвуковое оборудование уже весьма успешно использовали для экстракции белков, липидов, фенольных соединений и ферментов.

Литература / Ссылки

  • Kadkhodaee, R .; Хеммати-Kakhki, А. (2007): Ультразвуковая Добыча активных соединений из Saffron. В: Koochecki, А. и др. (Редактировать): II. Международный симпозиум по Saffron биологии и технологии. ISHS, Иран 2007.

Свяжитесь с нами / Спросите дополнительную информацию

Поговорите с нами о ваших требованиях к обработке. Мы порекомендуем наиболее подходящие параметры настройки и обработки для вашего проекта.





Пожалуйста, обратите внимание на наши политика конфиденциальности,


Ультразвуковой гомогенизатор UP50H был использован для исследовательских работ по добыче шафрана.

ультразвуковое лабораторное устройство UP50H

Ultrasonically Assisted Saffron Extraction

Ultrasound is well known for its extraction capacity. The ultrasonically assisted extraction of active compounds, flavours and spices from plant material is a very successful application as ultrasonically generated cavitation disruptes plant cells and enhances mass transfer so that the intra-cellular material becomes available. Thereby, a more efficient extraction and higher yields are achieved.

Ultrasonic Saffron Extraction

The video below demonstrates the efficient and easy-to-use extraction of saffron using the probe-type sonicator UP100H.
 

This video shows the fast and efficient ultrasonic extraction of flavouring and colouring compounds from saffron with a Hielscher UP100H, a 100W powerful ultrasonicator.

Ultrasonic Extraction of Saffron Threads using the UP100H

Video Thumbnail

Information Request




Note our privacy policy.


Ultrasonic extraction is a highly efficient technique for the isolation of bioactive compounds and flavour molecules from saffron

Sonicator UIP1000hdT with flow cell for the extraction of saffron

Saffron, an Exquisite Spice

Saffron (Crocus sativus), known as most expensive spice on the world market and distinguished by its delicate flavour, bitter taste and attractive yellow colour, is basically cultivated in Iran, Spain, Greece, and India. Besides to its use as spice and as colour agent, saffron is also esteemed as medical plant and since short time, the crocus sativus is investigated as a new safe source of natural antioxidants for the food industry. For the high price of up to 14 Euros per gram, there are several reasons: first, between 100,000 and 200,000 crocus flowers are required to achieve 1 kilogram of saffron spice; second, the saffron blossom flowers just for two weeks in autumn; and third, the harvest is completely performed by manual labour. The saffron spice is obtained from the red stigma of the flower of saffron crocus. Every saffron plant bears three red stigma at the flower. These three stigma (the receptives tip of a carpel) and their styles are harvested to gain the saffron substances. After drying, these parts are used as a seasoning in cuisine or as colouring agent.

Sonication for the Production of High-Quality Saffron Extracts

The ultrasound-assisted extraction is a proven method for the extraction of intracellular material and functional and bioactive components. Ultrasonic radiation can be applied to saffron’s red stigma which contain more than 150 volatile aromatic substances as well as nonvolatile active compounds, such as the carotenoids lycopene, zeaxanthin, and various α- and β-carotenes.
The intensive characteristic flavor of saffron results especially from three compounds: crocins, picrocrocin and safranal.

Ultrasonicator UIP1000hdT for the extraction of saffron in batch mode

Ultrasonicator UIP1000hdT for saffron extraction

Kadkhodaee and Hemmati-Kakhki present a study in that they have investigated the “Ultrasonic Extraction of Active Compounds from Saffron”. In this study, they have showed that ultrasonication increased the extraction yield significantly and reduced the processing time considerably. In fact, results by ultrasound extraction were conspicuously better than by traditional cold water extraction proposed by ISO. For their research, Kadkhodaee and Hemmati-Kakhki have used Hielscher’s ultrasonic device UP50H. To investigate the advantage of ultrasonic irradiation, the same amount of saffron (0.25g sample) has been extracted by cold water extraction: One sample has been treated with the Hielscher ultrasonic processor; the other sample has been run the traditional cold water extraction process recommended by ISO. As above indicated, with the ultrasonic extraction method has been released a conspicuously higher yield of the saffron compounds. With an increasing sonication time an increased yield has been achieved, with an up to 15% enhancement for safranal towards the end of extraction time. Best results have been achieved with pulsed sonication. This means that short pulse intervals were more effective than a continuous ultrasonic treatment because in a pulsed ultrasonic field the time between two pulses acts as an intermission during that the small bubbles and the unstable cavities generated by bubble collapse, depending on their sizes, dissolve away or float out of the cavitation zone so that the initial conditions of the liquid are restored. (Kadkhodaee et al., 2007) As by ultrasound generated cavitation results in highly intense local conditions, ultrasonic processing provides better extraction results by efficient cell disruption and a more complete mass transfer from the inner parts of cells matrix. Also the recovery of phytochemicals and biopharmaceuticals from saffron is a promising application.
The effectiveness of ultrasound-assisted extraction has been investigated for a long time and is well known. Hielscher sonicators are already very successfully used for extraction of proteins, lipids, phenolic compounds, and enzymes in research and industrial production.

The table below gives you an indication of the approximate processing capacity of our ultrasonicators:

Batch Volume Flow Rate Recommended Devices
0.5 to 1.5mL n.a. VialTweeter
1 to 500mL 10 to 200mL/min UP100H
10 to 2000mL 20 to 400mL/min UP200Ht, UP400St
0.1 to 20L 0.2 to 4L/min UIP2000hdT
10 to 100L 2 to 10L/min UIP4000hdT
15 to 150L 3 to 15L/min UIP6000hdT
n.a. 10 to 100L/min UIP16000
n.a. larger cluster of UIP16000

Contact Us! / Ask Us!

Ask for more information

Please use the form below to request additional information about ultrasonic processors, applications and price. We will be glad to discuss your process with you and to offer you an ultrasonic system fulfilling your requirements!









Please note our privacy policy.


 

In this presentation we introduce you to the manufacturing of botanical extracts. We explain the challenges of producing high-quality botanical extracts and how a sonicator can help you to overcome these challenges. This presentation will show you how ultrasonic extraction works. You will learn, what benefits you can expect using a sonicator for extraction and how you can implement an ultrasonic extractor into your extract production.

Ultrasonic Botanical Extraction - How to use sonicators to extract botanical compounds

Video Thumbnail

 

Literature/References

The UP50H ultrasonic homogenizer was used for the research studies on saffron extraction.

Ultrasonic lab device UP50H


We will be glad to discuss your process.

Let's get in contact.