Hielscher تكنولوجيا الموجات فوق الصوتية

بالموجات فوق الصوتية استخراج الخلوية المسألة

استخراج بالموجات فوق الصوتية أو سونو استخراج هو تقنية تكثيف العملية، التي تعمل من خلال اقتران الموجات فوق الصوتية عالية الطاقة في الطين من النبات أو نسيج الخلايا. HIELSCHER الفوق تزود ultrasonicators موثوقة لتعطيل الخلايا واستخراج من الصغيرة عينات المختبر حتى بكميات كبيرة في التجهيز الصناعي. نداء استخراج بمساعدة بالموجات فوق الصوتية يكمن في العلاج غير الحرارية من المواد، وتطبيقه سهل وscaleability من اختبار لحجم الانتاج.
أجهزة الموجات فوق الصوتية HIELSCHER لتوليد الموجات فوق الصوتية كثافة عالية التي يمكن السيطرة عليها اكساكتيلي لمتطلبات العملية الخاصة بك.

وتبين القائمة أدناه، فإنك مختلف بروتوكولات المعالجة بالموجات فوق الصوتية، والتي تثبت مجال تطبيق واسع النطاق من الموجات فوق الصوتية السلطة في البيولوجيا، وتجهيز الأغذية وإنتاج الأدوية.
المجانسة بالموجات فوق الصوتية هي أدوات قوية لاستخراج. (اضغط للتكبير!)

التحقيق من نوع ultrasonicator UP50H

يستخدم استخراج بالموجات فوق الصوتية لإنتاج عزل من النباتات. يُظهر الفيديو الاستخراج الفعال لمركبات النكهة من رقائق الفلفل الحار مع UP100H.

استخراج بالموجات فوق الصوتية من رقائق الفلفل الحار باستخدام UP100H

بولدين من أوراق البولدو (Peumus boldus مولينا)

تطبيق بالموجات فوق الصوتية:
مركب نشط هاما في البولدو هو بولدين ((S) -2،9-dihydroxy-1،10-dimethoxiaporphine)، وهو إلى جانب كاتشين ((2S، 3R) -2- (3،4-dihydroxy-فينيل) -3 4-هيدرو-1 (2H) -benzopyran-3،5،7-تريول) المكونات الرئيسية للقلويد وجزء الفلافونويد في البولدو الأوراق. بولدين هو عامل مضاد للأكسدة قوي على أن يخضع لأضرار الجذور الحرة بوساطة peroxidative وبمثابة زبال الهيدروكسيل كفاءة.
إجراءات استخراج: لإجراء استخراج نموذجي، تم استخراج عينات من البولدو الأوراق مع 1L من المياه المقطرة في الضغط الجوي باستخدام ultrasonicator UIP1000hd في دفعة واسطة التدفق من خلال. الوقت النطاقات استخراج ما بين 10 و 40 دقيقة، مع كثافة الموجات فوق الصوتية من 10-23 W / سم2، ودرجة حرارة تتراوح بين 10 و 70 درجة مئوية. أفضل النتائج ور يتحقق في ظل الظروف التالية: كثافة الموجات فوق الصوتية من 23 W / سم2 لمدة 40 دقيقة. في درجة حرارة 36 ​​° C
النتائج: أظهرت نتائج التحليل أن صوتنة عالية الطاقة يعزز الافراج تحليلها من المواد المصفوفة النباتية من البولدو بأسعار أفضل بكثير مقارنة مع الطريقة التقليدية: صدر يساوي العائد صوتنة في 30 دقيقة. في حين وقت استخراج التقليدي كان 2H.
وقد أظهرت Chemat (2013) وزملاء العمل أن استخراج بمساعدة بالموجات فوق الصوتية، ويحسن كفاءة مصنع استخلاص مع تقليل وقت استخراج في زيادة تركيز مقتطفات (نفس كمية المواد المذيبات والنبات). وكشف التحليل أن الظروف الأمثل هي: السلطة صوتنة 23 W / سم2 مع UIP1000hd لمدة 40 دقيقة. ودرجة حرارة 36 ​​° C. المعلمات الأمثل لاستخراج الموجات فوق الصوتية توفر استخلاص أفضل مقارنة مع النقع التقليدية من حيث الوقت عملية (30 دقيقة بدلا من 120 دقيقة)، وارتفاع العائد، وارتفاع كفاءة الطاقة، وتحسين النظافة والسلامة العالي وتحسين جودة المنتج.
توصية الجهاز:
UIP1000hd مع sonotrode BS2d34 وخلية تدفق
المرجع / ورقة بحثية:
Petigny، L؛ بيرينو-Issartier، S؛ Wajsman، J .؛ Chemat، F. (2013): دفعة والمستمر الموجات فوق الصوتية بمساعدة استخراج البولدو أوراق (Peumus boldus مول). المجلة الدولية للعلوم الجزيئية 14، 2013. 5750-5764.

حمض الكلوروجينيك من أوراق التبغ

تطبيق بالموجات فوق الصوتية:
لتجارب الاستخراج، تم طحن أوراق التبغ من Nicotiana tabacum إلى أحجام الجسيمات أصغر من حوالي >4 × 2 مم. لتجارب استخراج بالموجات فوق الصوتية، تم استخراج عينات 20G من مواد أوراق التبغ المجففة مع الماء المقطر في درجات حرارة تتراوح بين 5 درجة مئوية إلى 30 درجة مئوية. وأجريت تجارب استخراج لفترات زمنية دورة استخراج تتراوح بين 5 دقائق إلى 30 دقيقة في كل دورة. تمت إضافة حوالي 10 إلى 15 قطرة من الإيثانول إلى الحجم الأمثل المحسوب 256 مل من الماء المقطر اللازم لاستخراج جميع حمض الكلوروجينيك القابل للذوبان من 20 غرام عينات من أوراق التبغ المجففة. ثم تم تقسيم حجم 256 مل الأمثل من الماء المقطر إلى أحجام كسرية من المذيبات استخراج للاستخدام في كل دورة استخراج بالموجات فوق الصوتية.
للأشعة بالموجات فوق الصوتية، والمعالج بالموجات فوق الصوتية UP400S (400 واط، 24 كيلو هرتز) مع H7 sonotrode مصنوعة من التيتانيوم، والذي كان يبلغ قطرها غيض من 7MM، تم استخدامها. تم إدراج H7 sonotrode بنصف ارتفاع الخليط الاستخراج.
بروتوكول: كما عثر على الظروف المثلى لاستخراج بالموجات فوق الصوتية من حمض الكلوروجينيك من أوراق التبغ: يترك 20G التبغ المجفف في الماء المقطر (السائل الأمثل لنسبة الصلبة: 12،8mL / ز) في 20 درجة مئوية درجة حرارة المعالجة، جهاز الموجات فوق الصوتية UP400S (400W، 24kHz و) لمدة 3 دورات صوتنة كل 15min (مجموع مدة صوتنة: 45 دقيقة).
توصية الجهاز:
UP400S مع H7 sonotrode
المرجع / ورقة بحثية:
Mazvimba، مارتن Tongai. يو يينغ. تشانغ يينغ (2011): الأمثل ومتعامد بتصميم بالموجات فوق الصوتية المدعومة عملية مائي استخراج لاستخراج حمض الكلوروجينيك من الجاف أوراق التبغ. مجلة الصينية الأدوية الطبيعية عام 2011.

Mangiferin أسيلة

تطبيق بالموجات فوق الصوتية:
Mangiferin (1،3،6،7-Tetrahydroxy-2- [3،4،5-trihydroxy-6- (hydroxymethyl) oxan-2-YL] xanthen-9-واحد؛ الصيغة: C19ح18ال11) هو مادة البوليفينول من بنية C-glycosylxanthone التي يمكن العثور عليها في كثير من الأنواع النباتية. يظهر Mangiferin الأنشطة الدوائية المختلفة. وأسيلة regioselective من mangiferin يمكن حفز بكفاءة عالية من خلال الليباز تحت ultrasonication. مقارنة مع الطرق التقليدية، والحفز بمساعدة بالموجات فوق الصوتية، تتفوق من مزايا أقصر وقت رد الفعل وزيادة الغلة. تم العثور على الظروف المثلى لأسيلة mangiferin بالموجات فوق الصوتية على النحو التالي:
الليباز: PCL، أسيل المانحة: خلات الفينيل. رد فعل المذيبات: DMSO، درجة حرارة التفاعل: 45 درجة مئوية، السلطة بالموجات فوق الصوتية: 200W. نسبة الركيزة: المانحة أسيل / mangiferin 6/1، انزيم التحميل: 6 ملغ / مل
وكان العائد أسيلة regioselective تصل إلى 84٪.
توصية الجهاز:
UP200St أو Uf200 ः ر
المرجع / ورقة بحثية:
حزب المحافظين: وانغ، Z؛ وانغ، R .؛ تيان، J .؛ تشاو، B، وي، X.F؛ سو، Y.L؛ لي، C.Y؛ تساو، S.G؛ وانغ، L. (2010): تأثير الموجات فوق الصوتية على المحفز الليباز أسيلة regioselective من mangiferin في المذيبات غير المائيه. J. آسيا نات همز. احتياط 12/1 2010. 56-63.

كابسايسينويدس

تطبيق بالموجات فوق الصوتية:
استخراج capsaicinoids (كشافات، nordihydrocapsaicin) من الفلفل الحار: Capsaicinoids من فليفلة شجيرية تم الحصول على الفلفل عن طريق استخراج بالموجات فوق الصوتية تحت الشروط التالية: المذيبات: 95٪ (ت / ت) الإيثانول، ونسبة المذيبات / كتلة من 10 مل / ز، 40 دقيقة. صوتنة وقت الاستخراج، 45 ° C استخراج درجة الحرارة. العائد مستخلصة: 85٪ من capsaicinoids
توصية الجهاز:
UP400S

سيليمارين من بذور الشوك الحليب

تطبيق بالموجات فوق الصوتية:
تم إجراء استخراج بمساعدة الموجات فوق الصوتية باستخدام ultrasonicator UP400S. في هذه الدراسة تم استخدام مسبار بالموجات فوق الصوتية من النوع بقطر 1.5 سم. تم وزن 10 غرام من مسحوق الشوك غير الحليب بدقة وبدائل 100 مل من الميثانول. تم الاحتفاظ في الدورق في حمام مائي والحفاظ على درجة حرارة 25 درجة مئوية. كان sincated مسحوق الحليب الشوك المذاب في المذيب لفترات زمنية مختلفة (30 ، 60 ، 90 ، 120 و 150 دقيقة). بعد كل فترة زمنية ، تمت تصفية الحل من خلال ورقة الترشيح واتمان و تم تبخر كل الترشيح (حوالي 80mL) باستخدام المبخر الدوار حتى وصل إلى 30 مل محلول وتم قياس امتصاص المركبات الفينولية باستخدام مقياس الطيف الضوئي المرئي للأشعة فوق البنفسجية عند طول موجة يبلغ 517 نانومتر وفقًا لطريقة DPPH. كما هو متوقع ازدادت فترات الاستخراج أدت إلى زيادة محتوى سيليمارين.
ووجد الباحثون في الدراسة أن استخراج بالموجات فوق الصوتية من أجل الحصول على مقتطفات الكحولية هي واحدة من أفضل التقنيات لتحل محل التقنيات التقليدية. وقد ثبت استخراج بالموجات فوق الصوتية للحصول على أفضل جودة استخراج. فوائد أخرى هي لتوفير الوقت الراهن وما إلى ذلك أكثر كفاءة
توصية الجهاز:
UP400S
المرجع / ورقة بحثية:
ÇAĞDAŞ، E؛ Kumcuoğlu، S؛ Güventürk، S؛ Tavman، S. (2011): الموجات فوق الصوتية بمساعدة استخراج مكونات سيليمارين من بذور الشوك الحليب (Silybum الماريانية L.). GIDA 36/6، 2011. 311-318.

ستيفيوسيدي

تطبيق بالموجات فوق الصوتية:
تم استخراج عينات من أوراق ستيفيا الجافة والأرض 10G في الماء 100ML مع التحريك المستمر (مع محرك مغناطيسي). وقد سيطر على قيمة الرقم الهيدروجيني مع 0.01 M الرقم الهيدروجيني 7 فوسفات الصوديوم. وضعت العينة في 150 مل دورق زجاجي وsonicated مع ultrasonicator التحقيق من نوع (UIP500hd، 20KHZ، 500W). تم مغمورة غيض من sonotrode حوالي 1.5 سم في الطين من أوراق ستيفيا. تم تعيين جهاز الموجات فوق الصوتية لانتاج الطاقة من 350W. علاج صوتنة خفيفة من 350 W لمدة 5-10 دقائق. عند درجة حرارة عملية مستمرة من 30 ° C أعطى rebaudioside A العائد من 30-34g لكل عينة 100G. بعد صوتنة، تم طرد استخراج الحل وتصفيتها من خلال 0،45 ميكرون غشاء الصغيرة التي يسهل اختراقها. اتخذ الترشيح لمجموع تحليل محتوى rebaudioside A. تم تحليل العائد استخراج المحتوى الكلي للrebaudioside A من قبل HPLC.
قبل استخراج بمساعدة بالموجات فوق الصوتية الخالية من المذيبات، تم الحصول على عائد مرتفع من rebaudioside A بالمقارنة مع أساليب الاستخراج التقليدية مثل استخراج الحرارة أو النقع.
توصية الجهاز:
UIP500hd

تربين

تطبيق بالموجات فوق الصوتية:
استخراج المتطايرة، مثل تربين، من النورات من نوع الألياف القنب ساتيفا L. صنف يمكن تعزيز بالموجات فوق الصوتية. وقد أظهرت الدراسات أنه بعد صوتنة قصيرة يتم الافراج عن تربين المستهدفة بالفعل من المواد النباتية.
وأظهرت النتائج أن العلاج بالموجات فوق الصوتية لا تتجاوز 5 دقائق يسمح للحصول على تركيز المعزز للتربين في مقارنة مع النقع. بدلا من ذلك، زاد علاج بالموجات فوق الصوتية لفترة أطول من 5 دقائق تركيز δ-9-tetraidrocannabinol (THC).
بروتوكول صوتنة:
تم تنفيذ استخراج بمساعدة الموجات فوق الصوتية من تربين خارج باستخدام 200W التحقيق من نوع ultrasonicator. تم تعيين جهاز الموجات فوق الصوتية بنسبة 25٪ السعة. تم إضافة ثلاثة aliquots من 50g من النورات المجففة مع كل 250ML من 70٪ من الإيثانول ت / ت، والذي تم استخدامه استخراج المذيبات. كانت مغمورة كل كوب ومحتواه إلى الجليد حمام. وقد أجريت صوتنة خارج لمدة 5 و 10 و 15 دقيقة. أثناء ال استخراج بالموجات فوق الصوتية الإجراء، وضمان تبديد الحرارة السريع المستمر للحفاظ على درجة حرارة العملية أقل من 30 درجة مئوية. بعد الاستخراج، وتصفية مخاليط تحت فراغ من خلال هتما رقم 3، وتمت إزالة المذيب عن طريق التبخر فراغ الدوار. تم تنفيذ كل محاكمة استخراج في ثلاث نسخ باستخدام ثلاث عينات مختلفة.
تم العثور على Ultrasonication لتكون بديلا للاهتمام أن النقع لاستخراج المركبات المتطايرة من الإزهار القنب، ولكن تبين أيضا أن العلاج بالموجات فوق الصوتية يجب أن لا يكون أطول من 5 دقائق للحصول على الاستخلاص المعزز للتربين. بدلا من ذلك، العلاج بالموجات فوق الصوتية لفترة أطول من 5 دقائق زاد تركيز δ-9-tetraidrocannabinol (THC). مستخلص من النورات البركة القنب التي تم الحصول عليها عن طريق استخراج بالموجات فوق الصوتية التي أجريت لمدة 5 دقائق يمكن استخدامها كمكون للعطور أو توابل للمشروبات. ويمكن استخدامه كبديل للقنب الصناعي، حيث تستخدم ينبع لصناعة الألياف والنورات مقتطفات لصناعة مستحضرات التجميل والمواد الغذائية.
توصية الجهاز:
UP200St أو Uf200 ः ر مع sonotrode / تحقيق S26d14
المرجع / ورقة بحثية:
من بورتو، C؛ Decorti، D؛ Natolino، A. (2014): “استخراج بمساعدة الموجات فوق الصوتية من المركبات المتطايرة من القنب الصناعي البركة النورات L.”. IJARNP 2014، 7 / 1. 8-14.

استخراج نيلين من حبوب الفانيليا الشفاء

تطبيق بالموجات فوق الصوتية:
تم تحسين استخراج فانيليا تحت صوتنة. ولذلك، فإن 100 واط جهاز الموجات فوق الصوتية (20KHZ) كان يعمل في وضع نابض (دورات: 5 ثانية على تليها 5 ثانية قبالة.).
وقد تم تحقيق أفضل النتائج لاستخراج بالموجات فوق الصوتية في 40٪ من الإيثانول ل1H في 30 ° C. لمقارنة النتائج مع أساليب الاستخراج، الحمام المائي وحمام الموجات فوق الصوتية الاستخراج التقليدية ونفذت أيضا. وأظهرت النتائج أن الاستفادة المثلى من استخراج نيلين من القرن بالموجات فوق الصوتية مع 40٪ من الإيثانول ل1H في 30 ° C والمقارن لاستخراج حمام مائي مع 40٪ من الإيثانول عند 56 درجة مئوية لمدة 15H.
توصية الجهاز:
UP100H
المرجع / ورقة بحثية:
Rasoamandrary، N؛ فرنانديز، A. M .؛ بشاري، M .؛ ماسامبا، K .؛ Xueming، X. (2013): استخراج المحسن للنيلين 4-هيدروكسي-3-methoxybenzaldehyde من الفول الشفاء الفانيليا عن طريق استخراج بمساعدة الموجات فوق الصوتية: مقارنة بين الموجات فوق الصوتية بمساعدة والماء الساخن حمام استخراج. أكاديميك مواد الغذائية 11/1، 12/6 عام 2013..

السدر العناب - استخراج المركبات الفينولية عناب

تطبيق بالموجات فوق الصوتية:
لاستخراج بمساعدة بالموجات فوق الصوتية من المركبات الفينولية عناب (السدر العناب)، وارتفاع كثافة التحقيق من نوع ultrasonicator Uf200 ः مع قوة 200W وتردد 24kHz وكانت تستخدم. وقد تم تجهيز جهاز الموجات فوق الصوتية مع sonotrode طرف الصغير-S2 (قطر الحافة 2 مم)، التي كانت مغمورة في حمام الماء الذي كوب راسب مع العينة وضعت (الأبعاد الداخلية: 280: 195: 135 ملم). كان اتساع الاهتزازات فوق الصوتية 100٪ من القدرة الاسمية (بحد أقصى سعة 260 ميكرون)، والقوة الصوتية لل0.171402 W وشدة 21.8346 W / CM2. وكثافة الموجات فوق الصوتية تقرر calorimetrically عن طريق قياس زيادة وقت درجات الحرارة لتعليق تحت ظروف ثابت الحرارة . وقد استخدم الإجراء استخراج بالموجات فوق الصوتية لاستخراج مجموع الفينول من العينات وفقا لتصميم تجريبي (لتحسين).
توصية الجهاز:
Uf200 ः مع sonotrode S2
المرجع / ورقة بحثية:
Fooladi، H؛ مرتضوي، S. A .؛ رجائي، A .؛ إلهامي راد، A.H؛ سالار باشي، D؛ Savabi ساني كرغار، S. (2013): تحسين استخراج المركبات الفينولية عناب (السدر العناب) باستخدام بمساعدة الموجات فوق الصوتية طريقة الاستخراج. IECFP 2013.

اضغط هنا للعثور على مزيد من بروتوكولات صوتنة لعلاج بالموجات فوق الصوتية للمواد البيولوجية!

يمكن أن يتم استخراج بالموجات فوق الصوتية في عملية دفعة واسطة التدفق من خلال المستمر. (اضغط للتكبير!)

الإعداد صوتنة مع UIP1000hd لاستخراج من البولدو يترك في دفعة واحدة. [Petigny وآخرون. 2013]

اتصل بنا / اسأل عن مزيد من المعلومات

تحدث معنا حول متطلبات معالجة الخاص بك. وسوف نوصي معلمات الإعداد والتجهيز أكثر ملائمة للمشروع الخاص بك.





يرجى ملاحظة لدينا سياسة الخصوصية.




حقائق تستحق العلم

وغالبا ما يشار المجانسة الأنسجة بالموجات فوق الصوتية على أنها sonicator التحقيق، ايزر الصوتية، اختلال والموجات فوق الصوتية، طاحونة بالموجات فوق الصوتية، سونو-ruptor، sonifier، dismembrator الصوتية، وديسروبتر الخلية، المفرق بالموجات فوق الصوتية أو الذائب. المصطلحات المختلفة ينتج من مختلف التطبيقات التي يمكن أن تتحقق من خلال صوتنة.

Hielscher – Ultrasound Technology

Ultrasonic Extraction of Cellular Matter

Ultrasonic extraction or sono-extraction is a process intensifying technology, which works by the coupling of high power ultrasonics into a slurry of plant or cell tissue. Hielscher Ultrasonics supplies reliable ultrasonicators for cell disruption and extraction from small lab samples up to high volumes in industrial processing. The appeal of the ultrasonically assisted extraction lies in the non-thermal treatment of the material, its easy application and the scaleability from test to production scale.
Hielscher’s ultrasonic devices generate high intense ultrasound that can be exactely controlled to your process requirements.

The list below gives you various ultrasonic processing protocols, which demonstrate the broad application field of power ultrasonics in biology, food processing and pharmaceutical production.
Ultrasonic homogenizers are powerful tools for extraction. (Click to enlarge!)

Probe-type ultrasonicator UP50H

Ultrasonic Extraction of Chilli Flakes

Boldine from Boldo leaves (Peumus boldus Molina)

Ultrasonic application:
An important active compound in boldo is boldine ((S)-2,9-dihydroxy-1,10-dimethoxiaporphine), which is besides catechin ((2S,3R)-2-(3,4-dihydroxy-phenyl)-3,4-dihydro-1(2H)-benzopyran-3,5,7-triol) the main components of the alkaloid and flavonoid fraction in boldo leaves. Boldine is a strong antioxidant agent that undergoes peroxidative free-radical-mediated damage and acts as an efficient hydroxyl radical scavenger.
Extraction Procedure: For a typical extraction procedure, samples of boldo leaves were extracted with 1L of distillated water at atmospheric pressure using the ultrasonicator UIP1000hd in batch and flow-through mode. Time of extraction ranges between 10 and 40 min., with an Ultrasonic intensity of 10 to 23 W/cm2, and a temperature range of 10 to 70°C. Best results wer achieved under following conditions: ultrasonic intensity of 23 W/cm2 for 40 min. at temperature of 36°C
Results: The analysis results show that high-power sonication enhances the analyte release of vegetal matrix material of Boldo at significantly better rates compared to conventional method: equal yield was released by sonication in 30 min. whilst conventional extraction time was 2h.
Chemat (2013) and co-workers have shown that ultrasonically-assisted extraction improves the efficiency of the plant extraction whilst reducing extraction time at increased concentration of the extracts (same amount of solvent and plant material). Analysis revealed that the optimized conditions were: sonication power 23 W/cm2 with UIP1000hd for 40 min. and a temperature of 36°C. The optimized parameters of the ultrasound extraction provide a better extraction compared to a conventional maceration in terms of process time (30 min. instead of 120 min.), higher yield, higher energy efficiency, improved cleanliness, higher safety and better product quality.
Device Recommendation:
UIP1000hd with sonotrode BS2d34 and flow cell
Reference/ Research Paper:
Petigny, L.; Périno-Issartier, S.; Wajsman, J.; Chemat, F. (2013): Batch and Continuous Ultrasound Assisted Extraction of Boldo Leaves (Peumus boldus Mol.). International Journal of Molecular Science 14, 2013. 5750-5764.

Chlorogenic acid from Tobacco leaves

Ultrasonic application:
For the extraction experiments, tobacco leaves from Nicotiana tabacum were grinded to smaller particle sizes of about >4 x ≧2 mm. For the ultrasonic extraction trials, 20g samples of dried tobacco leaf materials were extracted with distilled water at temperatures ranging from 5°C to 30°C. Extraction experiments were conducted for extraction cycle time intervals varying from 5 minutes to 30 minutes per cycle. About 10 to 15 drops of ethanol were added to the calculated 256 ml optimum volume of distilled water needed to extract all the soluble chlorogenic acid from 20 g samples of dried tobacco leaves. The 256 ml optimum volume of distilled water was then divided into fractional volumes of the extraction solvent for use in each ultrasonic extraction cycle.
For the ultrasonic irradiation, an ultrasonic processor UP400S (400 watts, 24 kHz) with a sonotrode H7 made of titanium, that had a tip diameter of 7mm, was used. The sonotrode H7 was inserted at half height of the extraction mixture.
Protocol: As optimal conditions for the ultrasonic extraction of chlorogenic acid from tobacco leaves were found: 20g dried tobacco leaves in distilled water (optimum liquid to solid ratio: 12,8mL/g) at 20 degC processing temperature, ultrasonic device UP400S (400W, 24kHz) for 3 sonication cycles of each 15min (total sonication duration: 45 min).
Device Recommendation:
UP400S with sonotrode H7
Reference/ Research Paper:
Mazvimba, Martin Tongai; Yu, Ying; Zhang, Ying (2011): Optimization And Orthogonal Design Of An Ultrasonic Assisted Aqueous Extraction Process For Extracting Chlorogenic Acid From Dry Tobacco Leaves. Chinese Journal of Natural Medicines 2011.

Mangiferin acylation

Ultrasonic application:
Mangiferin (1,3,6,7-Tetrahydroxy-2-[3,4,5-trihydroxy-6-(hydroxymethyl)oxan-2-yl]xanthen-9-one; formula: C19H18O11) is a polyphenol of C-glycosylxanthone structure that can be found in many plant species. Mangiferin shows various pharmacological activities. The regioselective acylation of mangiferin can be very efficiently catalyzed by lipase under ultrasonication. Compared with the conventional methods, the ultrasonically-assisted catalysis excels by the advantages of shorter reaction time and higher yields. The optimum conditions for the ultrasonic mangiferin acylation were found as following:
lipase: PCL, acyl donor: vinyl acetate; reaction solvent: DMSO, reaction temperature: 45 degC, ultrasonic power: 200W; substrate ratio: acyl donor/mangiferin 6/1, enzyme loading: 6 mg/ml
The regioselective acylation yield was up to 84%.
Device Recommendation:
UP200St or UP200Ht
Reference/ Research Paper:
cp.: Wang, Z.; Wang, R.; Tian, J.; Zhao, B; Wei, X.F.; Su, Y.L.; Li, C.Y.; Cao, S.G.; Wang, L. (2010): The effect of ultrasound on lipase-catalyzed regioselective acylation of mangiferin in non-aqueous solvents. J. Asian Nat Prod. Res. 12/1, 2010. 56-63.

Capsaicinoids

Ultrasonic application:
Extraction of capsaicinoids (capsaicin, nordihydrocapsaicin) from chili peppers: Capsaicinoids from Capsicum frutescens peppers was obtained via ultrasonic extraction under following conditions: solvent: 95% (v/v) ethanol, solvent/ mass ratio of 10 ml/g, 40 min. sonication extraction time, 45°C extraction temperature. Extractant yield: 85% of the capsaicinoids
Device Recommendation:
UP400S

Silymarin from Milk Thistle Seeds

Ultrasonic application:
Ultrasound-assisted extraction was performed by using an ultrasonicator UP400S. In this study a horn-type ultrasonic probe was used with a diameter of 1.5 cm. 10 g of nonfat milk thistle powder was weighed accurately and dissolved in 100 mL of methanol. The beaker was kept in a water bath and maintained at a temperature of 25°C. The milk thistle powder dissolved in solvent was sonicated for different time intervals (30, 60, 90, 120 and 150 min.) After each time interval, the solution was filtered through a Whatman filter paper and each filtrate (about 80mL) was evaporated using rotary evaporator until reached 30 mL solution and the absorbance of phenolic compounds was measured with UV-Visible Spectrophotometer at wavelength of 517 nm according to DPPH method. As expected increasing extraction times resulted in increasing silymarin contents.
The authors of the study found that ultrasonic extraction in order to obtain the alcoholic extracts is one of the best techniques to replace the conventional techniques. The ultrasonic extraction was proven to obtain a better extract quality. Further benefits are time-saving being more efficient etc.
Device Recommendation:
UP400S
Reference/ Research Paper:
Çağdaş, E.; Kumcuoğlu, S.; Güventürk, S.; Tavman, S. (2011): Ultrasound-Assisted Extraction of Silymarin Components from Milk Thistle Seeds (Silybum Marianum L.). GIDA 36/6, 2011. 311-318.

Stevioside

Ultrasonic application:
Samples of 10g dry and ground stevia leaves were extracted in 100mL water under continuous stirring (with a magnetic stirrer). The pH value was controlled with 0.01 M pH 7 sodium phosphate. The sample was put in a 150 mL glass beaker and sonicated with an probe-type ultrasonicator (UIP500hd, 20kHz, 500W). The tip of the sonotrode was immersed about 1.5 cm into the slurry of stevia leaves. The ultrasonic device was set for a power output of 350W. A mild sonication treatment of 350 W for 5-10 min. at a constant process temperature of 30°C gave a rebaudioside A yield of 30-34g per 100g sample. After sonication, the extract solution was centrifuged and filtered off through 0.45 μm microporous membrane; the filtrate was taken for total rebaudioside A content analysis. The extraction yield of total rebaudioside A content was analyzed by HPLC.
By the solvent-free ultrasonically-assisted extraction, a high yield of rebaudioside A was obtained in comparison to traditional extraction methods such as heat extraction or maceration.
Device Recommendation:
UIP500hd

Terpenes

Ultrasonic application:
The extraction of volatile compounds, such as terpenes, from the inflorescences of a fiber type Cannabis sativa L. cultivar can be ultrasonically enhanced. Studies have shown that after a short sonication the targeted terpenes are already released from the plant material.
The results show that ultrasonic treatment not longer than 5 min allows to obtain an enhanced concentration of terpenes in comparison with maceration. Instead, an ultrasonic treatment longer than 5 min increased the concentration of δ-9-tetraidrocannabinol (THC).
Sonication Protocol:
The ultrasound-assisted extraction of terpenes was carried out using an 200W probe-type ultrasonicator. The ultrasonic device was set at 25% amplitude. Three aliquots of 50g of dried inflorescences were added each with 250mL of 70% ethanol v/v, which was used extracting solvent. Each beaker and its content were immersed into an ice-bath. Sonication was carried out for 5, 10 and 15 min. During the ultrasonic extraction procedure, a continuous rapid heat dissipation was ensured to maintain the process temperature below 30°C. After extraction, the mixtures were filtered under vacuum through Whatman No. 3 paper, and the solvent was removed by a rotary vacuum evaporation. Each extraction trial was performed in triplicate using three different samples.
Ultrasonication was found to be an interesting alternative to maceration for extracting volatile compounds from cannabis inflorescence, but shows also that the ultrasonic treatment must be not longer than 5 minutes to obtain an enhanced recovery of terpenes. Instead, an ultrasonic treatment longer than 5 minutes increased the concentration of δ-9-tetraidrocannabinol (THC). The extract of Cannabis sativa inflorescences obtained by ultrasonic extraction carried out for 5 min could be used as ingredient for perfumes or flavoring for beverages. It can be used as alternative for industrial hemp, where stems are used for the fibre industry and inflorescences extracts for cosmetic and food industry.
Device Recommendation:
UP200St or UP200Ht with sonotrode/ probe S26d14
Reference/ Research Paper:
Da Porto, C.; Decorti, D.; Natolino, A. (2014): “Ultrasound-assisted extraction of volatile compounds from industrial Cannabis sativa L. inflorescences”. IJARNP 2014, 7/ 1. 8-14.

Vanillin extraction from cured vanilla beans

Ultrasonic application:
Vanillin extraction was optimized under sonication. Therefore, the 100 watts ultrasonic device (20kHz) was operated in pulsed mode (cycles: 5 sec. on followed by 5 sec. off).
Best results were achieved for ultrasonic extraction in with 40% ethanol for 1h at 30°C. To compare the results with a conventional extraction methods, water bath and ultrasound bath extractions were also carried out. Results showed that the optimization of vanillin extraction by ultrasonic horn with 40% ethanol for 1h at 30°C was comparative to water bath extraction with 40% ethanol at 56°C for 15h.
Device Recommendation:
UP100H
Reference/ Research Paper:
Rasoamandrary, N.; Fernandes, A. M.; Bashari, M.; Masamba, K.; Xueming, X. (2013): Improved Extraction of Vanillin 4-Hydroxy-3-methoxybenzaldehyde from Cured Vanilla Beans Using Ultrasound-Assisted Extraction: A Comparison of Ultrasound-Assisted and Hot Water Bath Extraction. Akademik Gıda 11/1, 2013. 6-12.

Ziziphus Jujube - extraction of phenolic compounds of jujube

Ultrasonic application:
For the ultrasonically assisted extraction of phenolic compounds of jujube (Ziziphus Jujube), a high intensity probe-type ultrasonicator UP200H with 200W power and 24kHz frequency was used. The ultrasonic device was equipped with the micro-tip sonotrode S2 (tip diameter 2 mm), which was immersed in a water bath in which a precipitate glass with the sample was placed (internal dimensions: 280:195:135 mm). Amplitude of ultrasonic vibrations was 100% of nominal power (maximum amplitude of 260 μm) and acoustic power of 0.171402 W and intensity of 21.8346 W/cm2 .The ultrasonic intensity was determined calorimetrically by measuring the time–temperature increase of the suspension under adiabatic conditions. The ultrasonic extraction procedure was used for the extraction of total phenolics from samples according to the experimental design (for optimization).
Device Recommendation:
UP200H with sonotrode S2
Reference/ Research Paper:
Fooladi, H.; Mortazavi, S. A.; Rajaei, A.; Elhami Rad, A.H.; Salar Bashi, D.; Savabi Sani Kargar, S. (2013): Optimize the extraction of phenolic compounds of jujube (Ziziphus Jujube) using ultrasound-assisted extraction method. IECFP 2013.



Click here to find more sonication protocols for the ultrasonic treatment of biological matter!

Ultrasonic extraction can be carried out in batch operation and continuous flow-through mode. (Click to enlarge!)

Sonication setup with UIP1000hd for the extraction from boldo leaves in a batch. [Petigny et al. 2013]

Contact Us / Ask for more Information

Talk to us about your processing requirements. We will recommend the most suitable setup and processing parameters for your project.





Please note our privacy policy.




Facts Worth Knowing

Ultrasonic tissue homogenizers are often referred to as probe sonicator, sonic lyser, ultrasound disruptor, ultrasonic grinder, sono-ruptor, sonifier, sonic dismembrator, cell disrupter, ultrasonic disperser or dissolver. The different terms result from the various applications that can be fulfilled by sonication.