Efficacité et qualité supérieures dans la production de lait de vache grâce aux ultrasons

Les nutmilks et les substituts de lait à base de plantes constituent un segment alimentaire en pleine expansion. Pour la production de lait de noix et d'analogues de lait à base de plantes, l'extraction et l'homogénéisation par ultrasons ont montré de grands avantages par rapport aux techniques conventionnelles. Les ultrasons de forte puissance augmentent le rendement, la stabilité du produit, la teneur en nutriments et l'efficacité globale du traitement.

Des rendements plus élevés pour le lait maternisé grâce aux ultrasons puissants

Ultrasonic homogenization is a reliable method to prepare homogeneous and microbially stabilized nutmilks.L'extraction par ultrasons est bien connue comme étant une méthode fiable et très efficace pour augmenter le rendement des huiles, protéines, polysaccharides et micro-nutriments d'origine végétale. La sonication est donc utilisée dans la production de substituts de lait à base de plantes, par exemple à partir d'amande, de noix de cajou, de noix de coco, de noisette, d'arachide, de sésame, de soja, de souchet, d'avoine, de riz, de chanvre, de pois, de pistaches, de noix, d'amarante ou de quinoa. La matière première des laits de noix et d'autres substituts du lait à base de plantes est souvent chère et des rendements d'extraction plus élevés de ces matières premières permettent de réduire les coûts de production et d'améliorer l'efficacité de la production.

Demande d'information





High-performance ultrasonic food homogenizers are used to disperse and stabilize nutmilks and other plant-based milk substitutes.

Processeur à ultrasons industriel UIP2000hdT pour l'homogénéisation du lait de noix.

Comment l'extraction par ultrasons augmente-t-elle le rendement ?

Ultrasonic inline processor for the extraction and homogenization of nutmilks and plant-based mild substitutes.Le principe de fonctionnement de l'extraction par ultrasons est la cavitation acoustique. Le mécanisme d'intensification de l'extraction par ultrasons à basse fréquence et à haute intensité est principalement attribué au phénomène de cavitation acoustique. Lorsque les bulles de cavitation s'effondrent à la surface de la matière végétale, l'érosion et la sonoporation brisent la matrice des cellules végétales (telles que les noix, les graines, les légumineuses et les feuilles macérées), ce qui entraîne la destruction de la structure cellulaire et la libération de substances intracellulaires telles que les protéines, les lipides, les polysaccharides, les fibres, les vitamines, les minéraux et les substances phytochimiques. Le transfert de masse ainsi intensifié facilite la libération de molécules telles que les protéines, les lipides, les polysaccharides et les substances phytochimiques.
Les forces de cisaillement générées par les ultrasons améliorent la pénétration du solvant dans la matrice cellulaire de la matière botanique et améliorent la perméabilité des membranes cellulaires, respectivement. (Veuillez noter que le terme solvant est utilisé dans un sens large et inclut tout liquide, par exemple l'eau). Ces mécanismes d'ultrasons de puissance sont responsables de l'intensification significative du processus obtenue lorsque l'ultrasonication est appliquée pour l'extraction de produits alimentaires à partir de matières premières botaniques. Comme la cavitation ultrasonique génère des forces très intenses, elle entraîne une perturbation et un mélange très efficaces des cellules aux niveaux macro et micro. En outre, la pénétration du solvant, la dissolution des composés bioactifs et le transfert de masse sont considérablement améliorés. L'extraction assistée par ultrasons est donc très efficace et permet d'obtenir des extraits de qualité supérieure dans des délais très courts.

Amélioration de la stabilité du lait maternisé grâce aux ultrasons

L'ultrasonication à haute intensité et basse fréquence est une méthode efficace et fiable pour améliorer la stabilité physique des suspensions ainsi que la stabilité microbienne des produits alimentaires (par exemple, le lait de noix et autres substituts du lait).

Amélioration par ultrasons de la stabilité physico-chimique des noix de cajou

Ultrasonic homogenizers are efficient in particle and droplet size reduction, e.g. in dairy and milk substitutes.Largement utilisés pour l'homogénéisation et l'émulsification des produits alimentaires, les ultrasons de forte puissance sont une technique non thermique très efficace pour produire des produits alimentaires très homogènes et stables à long terme. L'homogénéisation par ultrasons réduit le diamètre des gouttelettes de graisse à une taille uniforme minuscule et disperse uniformément les particules solides telles que les amidons, les sucres et les fibres. Ainsi, l'homogénéisation par ultrasons améliore de manière significative les propriétés physico-chimiques des laits de noix et autres laits végétaux, ce qui permet d'éviter toute séparation de phase indésirable.
Lu et al. (2019) étudient les effets de l'ultrasonication à haute puissance sur le lait de coco. Le traitement par sonication a réduit la taille des particules du lait de coco et a homogénéisé la distribution des gouttelettes et des solides dans le système. Par rapport au lait de coco émulsifié mécaniquement, le traitement par ultrasons a montré un effet significatif sur l'uniformité du système d'émulsion (p.< 0.05). De plus, il a été observé que la sonication favorisait l'encapsulation de l'amylose dans l'enzyme amylase dans la couche interfaciale. Iswarin et Permadi (2012) ont étudié comment la sonication affecte le diamètre des gouttelettes des boissons lactées à base de noix de coco en étudiant différentes combinaisons d'intensité ultrasonique. Le traitement par ultrasons a réduit le diamètre de la taille des gouttelettes et la réduction de taille a augmenté à une intensité ultrasonique plus élevée.

Amélioration de la stabilité microbienne des Nutmilks par ultrasons

Il a été prouvé que la pasteurisation par ultrasons réduit la charge microbienne dans les produits laitiers, les jus de fruits et autres aliments liquides. Par conséquent, la pasteurisation par ultrasons a également été adoptée dans le processus de conservation des substituts du lait afin d'améliorer la stabilité microbienne des substituts du lait à base de noix et d'autres plantes.
Iorio et al. (2019) ont étudié l'inactivation par ultrasons d'Escherichia coli O157:H7 et de Listeria monocytogenes dans le lait d'amande et ont pu démontrer que la pasteurisation par ultrasons provoque des dommages sublétaux aux agents pathogènes, ce qui conduit à une durée de conservation accrue. Par exemple, le traitement par pasteurisation ultrasonique a réduit de manière significative le niveau d'E. coli O157:H7 de 5,12 à 3,81 log CFU/mL et a diminué le taux de croissance (µmax) (de 1,19 à 0,79 (log CFU/mL)/jour).

Avantages de la production de lait maternisé par ultrasons

  • Les rendements plus élevés
  • Qualité supérieure
  • Profil nutritionnel amélioré
  • Stabilisation physico-chimique et microbienne
  • pas de dégradation thermique
  • Intensification du processus pour une meilleure efficacité globale
  • Des conditions contrôlables avec précision
  • rentable
High-performance ultrasonic homogenizer system with 4x 4kW ultrasonic probes for the inline processing (extraction, homogenization) of nutmilks and plant-based beverages.

Multisonoréacteur avec homogénéisateurs à ultrasons 4x 4kW pour le traitement en continu des noix de muscade

Demande d'information





Une teneur en nutriments plus élevée grâce à l'extraction ultrasonique du lait maternel

Les micronutriments tels que les vitamines, les polyphénols et les antioxydants sont situés dans la matrice cellulaire des plantes. Pour libérer efficacement ces micronutriments, il faut une désintégration cellulaire complète et un micromélange intense entre la matière cellulaire et le solvant. Comme décrit ci-dessus, l'extraction par ultrasons est très efficace pour désintégrer les cellules et libérer les lipides, les protéines, les polysaccharides, les fibres et les substances phytochimiques de la matrice cellulaire. L'extraction par ultrasons est une méthode très efficace pour isoler la quantité totale de substances phytochimiques des plantes dans un processus d'extraction rapide. L'application d'ultrasons de forte puissance produit de puissants effets de cavitation, des perturbations / turbulences, des flux de liquide à grande vitesse, qui éliminent les substances phytochimiques de l'intérieur des cellules. Comme il s'agit d'une méthode d'extraction non thermique, la dégradation thermique de ces micronutriments sensibles est évitée lors de l'utilisation des ultrasons.

Ultrasonication intensifies the extraction of polyphenols and other bioactive compounds from almonds significantly. Ultrasound-assisted extraction gives higher yields within shorter processing time.

Cinétique du contenu phénolique total (exprimé en éq mg de naringénine/g d'amandes) avec et sans sonication en utilisant la méthode du UIP1000hdT. L'extraction par ultrasons a augmenté le contenu phénolique total de 258 %.
Les données sont les moyennes ± SD, n = 3. Échographie (jaune) versus silencieux (orange).
Graphique et étude : Tabib et al., 2020

Efficacité supérieure de la production de lait de vache grâce aux ultrasons

Des rendements plus élevés, un profil nutritionnel amélioré et une durée de traitement réduite ne sont que quelques-uns des avantages liés à l'efficacité supérieure du traitement par ultrasons du lait de noix et des boissons non laitières. La faible consommation d'énergie, la maintenance réduite et le fonctionnement 24 heures sur 24 et 7 jours sur 7 sont des facteurs supplémentaires qui contribuent à l'efficacité globale exceptionnelle du traitement par ultrasons. Les homogénéisateurs à ultrasons haute performance Hielscher peuvent fonctionner 24 heures sur 24, 7 jours sur 7, en étant soumis à de fortes contraintes et traiter de gros volumes en mode de flux continu. Les processeurs à ultrasons Hielscher ont un rendement énergétique global exceptionnel. La robustesse et la faible maintenance permettent également de maintenir des coûts opérationnels faibles.

Ce que dit la recherche sur le traitement des aliments par ultrasons

"Les ultrasons ont connu un essor inconditionnel au cours de la dernière décennie. Elle a trouvé son application dans l'industrie des jus de fruits et des boissons en raison de ses effets multifonctionnels souhaités. La technologie est peu coûteuse, simple, fiable et respectueuse de l'environnement et très efficace pour la préservation des jus avec des attributs de qualité améliorés." (Dolas et al., 2019)

“La sonication est une technologie à venir qui peut améliorer la qualité des aliments et réduire la perte de nutriments.” (Cheok et al., 2013)

Demande d'information





Processeurs alimentaires à ultrasons pour la production industrielle de lait de fruits à coque

Hielscher Ultrasonics conçoit, fabrique et distribue des systèmes de traitement alimentaire par ultrasons à haute performance pour la production industrielle continue de lait de noix (comme le lait de cajou, d'amande, de noisette, de noix, d'arachide, de noix de coco) et de substituts de lait à base de plantes (comme le lait de riz, de soja, d'épeautre, d'avoine, de sésame, de lin, de pois, de souchet fermenté).
L'utilisation du traitement des aliments par ultrasons présente des avantages majeurs : il s'agit d'une méthode non thermique et purement mécanique, qui permet d'améliorer les produits finis, de réduire le temps de traitement et de respecter l'environnement.
Cellule de mesure UIP4000hdT pour la sonication en ligne à l'échelle industrielleLes systèmes de traitement des aliments par ultrasons Hielscher sont utilisés dans de nombreuses applications. Ils constituent une technologie sûre, fiable et rentable pour produire des aliments et des boissons de haute qualité. L'installation et le fonctionnement de tous les processeurs à ultrasons Hielscher sont simples : Ils n'ont besoin que de peu d'espace et peuvent être facilement adaptés à des installations de traitement existantes.
Hielscher Ultrasonics a une longue expérience dans l'application des ultrasons de puissance dans l'alimentation & l'industrie des boissons ainsi que de nombreuses autres branches industrielles. Nos processeurs à ultrasons sont équipés de sonotrodes et de cellules à flux (les parties humides) faciles à nettoyer (NEP propre en place / SEP stérilisé en place). Hielscher Ultrasons’ Les processeurs ultrasoniques industriels peuvent fournir des amplitudes très élevées. Des amplitudes allant jusqu'à 200 µm peuvent facilement fonctionner en continu, 24 heures sur 24 et 7 jours sur 7. Les amplitudes élevées sont importantes pour obtenir une distribution homogène des particules et pour inactiver les microbes les plus résistants (par exemple, les bactéries gram-positives). Pour des amplitudes encore plus élevées, des sonotrodes à ultrasons personnalisées sont disponibles. Toutes les sonotrodes et tous les réacteurs à cellules à flux ultrasonique peuvent fonctionner à des températures et des pressions élevées, ce qui permet une thermo-mano-sonication (sonication combinée à une température et une pression élevées) fiable et une extraction et une stabilisation très efficaces.
Une technologie de pointe, des performances élevées et des logiciels sophistiqués font de Hielscher Ultrasons’ des chevaux de trait fiables dans votre ligne d'extraction, d'homogénéisation et de pasteurisation des aliments. Avec un faible encombrement et des options d'installation polyvalentes, les ultrasons Hielscher peuvent être facilement intégrés ou adaptés aux lignes de production existantes.
N'hésitez pas à nous contacter pour en savoir plus sur les caractéristiques et les capacités de nos systèmes d'extraction, d'homogénéisation et de pasteurisation par ultrasons. Nous serions heureux de discuter de votre application avec vous !

Le tableau ci-dessous vous donne une indication de la capacité de traitement approximative de nos ultrasonicators:

lot Volume Débit Appareils recommandés
1 à 500 ml 10 à 200 ml / min UP100H
10 à 2000mL 20 à 400 ml / min UP200Ht, UP400St
0.1 20L 00,2 à 4L / min UIP2000hdT
10 à 100l 2 à 10 L / min UIP4000hdT
n / a. 10 à 100 litres / min UIP16000
n / a. plus grand groupe de UIP16000

Contactez nous! / Demandez nous!

Demander plus d'informations

Veuillez utiliser le formulaire ci-dessous pour demander des informations supplémentaires sur les processeurs à ultrasons, les applications et le prix. Nous serons heureux de discuter avec vous de votre processus et de vous proposer un système à ultrasons répondant à vos besoins !









Veuillez prendre note de notre Politique de confidentialité.


Ultrasonic high-shear homogenizers are used in lab, bench-top, pilot and industrial processing.

Hielscher Ultrasonics fabrique des homogénéisateurs ultrasoniques à haute performance pour des applications de mélange, de dispersion, d'émulsification et d'extraction à l'échelle du laboratoire, du pilote et de l'industrie.



Littérature / Références

Qu'il faut savoir

Production de Nutmilks et de substituts laitiers à base de plantes

La production de lait de noix et d'autres boissons non laitières à base de plantes (par exemple, à partir d'amandes, de noix de cajou, de noix de coco, de noisettes, de cacahuètes, de sésame, de soja, de souchet, d'avoine, d'épeautre, de riz, de chanvre, de pois, de graines de lin, de noix) comprend généralement les étapes de traitement suivantes : broyage humide et broyage pour l'extraction, filtration, ajout d'additifs alimentaires et d'ingrédients, pasteurisation/stérilisation, homogénéisation et conditionnement aseptique.
Les additifs les plus utilisés sont les gommes et la lécithine, qui servent à améliorer la stabilité, ainsi que le sel et les édulcorants, qui servent à modifier la texture et le profil aromatique. Souvent, les substituts de lait à base de plantes sont fortifiés et enrichis en protéines, vitamines et minéraux pour obtenir un profil nutritionnel équilibré de la boisson non laitière à base de plantes.
Selon le type de substitut de lait à base de plantes, une matière première différente (par exemple, des noix, des céréales, des légumineuses) est utilisée comme base. Cette matière première spécifique (par exemple, les amandes, les graines de soja ou l'avoine) est mélangée avec une certaine quantité d'eau et broyée dans un processus de broyage humide à des températures élevées. Au cours de ce processus de broyage à chaud, les précieux composés végétaux tels que les protéines, les lipides, les fibres et les vitamines sont extraits de la matière première, ce qui prend beaucoup de temps et est souvent très inefficace. En raison de l'extraction incomplète, une deuxième étape d'extraction peut être nécessaire pour augmenter le rendement du lait de noix ou du substitut de lait à base de plantes. Lorsque l'extraction par ultrasons est mise en œuvre dans le processus de broyage, l'extraction des composés végétaux est considérablement accrue et accélérée.
Après le broyage et l'extraction, le lait végétal est séparé des fibres végétales extraites dans de grandes centrifugeuses. Afin d'améliorer la texture et les qualités sensorielles, le lait végétal peut être homogénéisé avec de l'huile comestible ou épaissi par l'ajout de gommes, mélangé avec divers additifs (vitamines, minéraux), et est finalement pasteurisé par traitement thermique puis conditionné.
La sonication peut être utilisée pour disperser les gommes et autres additifs alimentaires de manière homogène dans la boisson à base de plantes et favoriser la stabilisation microbienne par pasteurisation ultrasonique.


High performance ultrasonics! Hielscher's product range covers the full spectrum from the compact lab ultrasonicator over bench-top units to full-industrial ultrasonic systems.

Hielscher Ultrasonics fabrique des homogénéisateurs à ultrasons de haute performance à partir d'une technologie de pointe. laboratoires à taille industrielle.

Superior Efficiency and Quality in Nutmilk Production with Ultrasonics

Nutmilks and plant-based milk alternatives are a growing food segment. For the production of nutmilks and plant-based milk analogues, ultrasonic extraction and homogenization has shown great advantages over conventional techniques. High-power ultrasound increases yield, product stability, nutrient content and overall processing efficiency.

Higher Nutmilk Yields with Power Ultrasonics

Ultrasonic homogenization is a reliable method to prepare homogeneous and microbially stabilized nutmilks.Ultrasonic extraction is well known as reliable and highly efficient method to increase the yield of plant-derived oils, proteins, polysaccharides, and micro-nutrients. Therefore, sonication is used in the production of plant-based milk substitutes, e.g. made from almond, cashew, coconut, hazelnut, peanut, sesame, soy, tiger nut, oat, rice, hemp, peas, pistachios, walnut, amaranth, or quinoa. The raw material of nutmilks and other plant-based milk alternatives is often expensive and higher extraction yields from these raw materials lowers production costs and improve production efficiency.

Information Request




Note our privacy policy.


High-performance ultrasonic food homogenizers are used to disperse and stabilize nutmilks and other plant-based milk substitutes.

Industrial ultrasonic processor UIP2000hdT for nutmilk homogenization.

How Does Ultrasonic Extraction Increase Yield?

Ultrasonic inline processor for the extraction and homogenization of nutmilks and plant-based mild substitutes.The working principle of ultrasonic extraction is acoustic cavitation. The extraction intensifying mechanism of low-frequency, high-intensity ultrasound is mainly attributed to the phenomenon of acoustic cavitation. When cavitation bubbles collapse on the surface of the botanical material, erosion and sonoporation breaks the matrix of plant cells (such as as macerated nuts, seeds, legumes, and leaves), which results in the destruction of the cellular structure and the release of intracellular substances such as proteins, lipids, polysaccharides, fibres, vitamins, minerals, and phytochemicals. The thereby intensified mass transfer facilitates the release of molecules such as proteins, lipids, polysaccharides and phyto-chemicals.
Ultrasonically generated shear forces improve the penetration of the solvent into the cellular matrix of the botanical matter and improve the permeability of the cell membranes, respectively. (Please note that the term solvent is used in a broad sense of meaning and includes any liquid, e.g., water). These mechanisms of power ultrasonics are responsible for the significant process intensification achieved when ultrasonication is applied for the extraction of food products from botanical raw material. As ultrasonic cavitation generates such intense forces, it drives highly effective cell disruption and mixing on macro- and micro-level. Furthermore, solvent penetration, the dissolving of bioactive compounds, and mass transfer are significantly improved. This makes ultrasound-assisted extraction highly efficacious, resulting in superior extract yields within a rapid process time.

Improved Nutmilk Stability with Ultrasonics

High-intensity, low-frequency ultrasonication is an efficacious and reliable method to improve the physical stability of suspensions as well as the microbial stability of food products (e.g., nutmilk and other milk substitutes).

Ultrasonically Improved Physicochemical Stability of Nutmilks

Ultrasonic homogenizers are efficient in particle and droplet size reduction, e.g. in dairy and milk substitutes.Widely used for homogenization and emulsification of food products, high-power ultrasound is a highly efficient non-thermal technique to produce highly homogeneous and long-term stable food products. Ultrasonic homogenization reduces the diameter of fat droplets to uniform minute size and disperses solid particles such as starches, sugars and fibres evenly. Thereby, ultrasonic homogenization improves the physicochemical of nutmilks and other plant-based milks significantly, so that unwanted phase separation is prevented.
Lu et al. (2019) investigates the effects of high-power ultrasonication on coconut milk. Sonication treatment reduced the particle size of the coconut milk and homogenized the distribution of droplets and solids in the system. In comparison to mechanically emulsified coconut milk, the ultrasonic treatment showed a significant effect on the uniform of emulsion system (p < 0.05). Additionally, it was observed that sonication promoted the encapsulation of amylose into the enzyme amylase in the interfacial layer. Iswarin and Permadi (2012) investigated how ultrasonication affects the droplet diameter of coconut-based milk drinks studying various combinations of ultrasonic intensity. Ultrasonic processing reduced the diameter of the droplet size and size reduction increased at higher ultrasound intensity.

Ultrasonically Improved Microbial Stability of Nutmilks

Ultrasonication has been proven to reduce the microbial load in dairy, fruit juices and other liquid foods. Therefore, ultrasonic pasteurization has been also adopted to the preservation process of milk alternatives in order to improve microbial stability in nut- and other plant-based milk substitutes.
Iorio et al. (2019) studied the ultrasonic inactivation of Escherichia coli O157:H7 and Listeria monocytogenes in almond milk and could demonstrate the ultrasonic pasteurization causes sub-lethal damage to the pathogens, which leads to an increased shelf life. For instance, ultrasonic pasteurization treatment significantly reduced E. coli O157:H7 level from 5.12 to 3.81 log CFU/mL and lowered the growth rate (µmax) (from 1.19 to 0.79 (log CFU/mL)/day).

Benefits of Ultrasonic Nutmilk Production

  • Higher yields
  • Superior quality
  • Improved nutrient profile
  • Physicochemical and microbial stabilization
  • No thermal degradation
  • Process intensification for higher overall efficiency
  • Precisely controllable conditions
  • Cost-efficient
High-performance ultrasonic homogenizer system with 4x 4kW ultrasonic probes for the inline processing (extraction, homogenization) of nutmilks and plant-based beverages.

Multisonoreactor with 4x 4kW ultrasonic homogenizers for the continuous processing of nutmilks

Information Request




Note our privacy policy.


Higher Nutrient Content with Ultrasonic Nutmilk Extraction

Micronutrients such as vitamins, polyphenols and antioxidants are located within the cellular matrix of plants. To release these micronutrients efficiently, complete cell disruption and intense micro-mixing between cellular matter and solvent is required. As described above, ultrasonic extraction is very efficient in disintegration cells and releasing lipids, proteins, polysaccharides, fibres, and phytochemicals from the cellular matrix. Ultrasonic extraction is a highly efficient method to isolate the complete amount of phytochemicals from botanicals within a rapid extraction process. The application of high-power ultrasound produces strong cavitation effects, disturbances / turbulences, high-velocity liquid streaming, which wash the phytochemicals out of the cell interior. Being a non-thermal extraction method, thermal degradation of these sensitive micronutrients is prevented when using ultrasonication.

Ultrasonication intensifies the extraction of polyphenols and other bioactive compounds from almonds significantly. Ultrasound-assisted extraction gives higher yields within shorter processing time.

Total Phenolic Content (expressed as eq mg Naringenin/g almonds) kinetics with and without sonication using the UIP1000hdT. Ultrasonic extraction increased the total phenolic content by 258 %.
Data are the means ± SD, n = 3. Ultrasound (yellow) versus silent (orange).
Graph and study: Tabib et al., 2020

Superior Efficiency in Nutmilk Production with Ultrasonics

Higher yields, improved nutritional profile and reduced processing duration are just a few advantages when it comes to the superior efficiency of ultrasonic nutmilk and non-dairy beverage processing. Low energy consumption, low maintenance, and 24/7 operation are additional factors that contribute to the exceptional overall efficiency of ultrasonic processing. Hielscher high-performance ultrasonic homogenizers can run 24/7 under under heavy-duty and process high volumes in continuous flow mode. Hielscher ultrasonic processors have a n outstanding overall energy efficiency. Robustness and low maintenance keep operational costs low, too.

What Research says about Ultrasonic Food Processing

“Ultrasonic’s has emerged to an unconditional extent in the last decade. It has found its application in fruit juice and beverage industry due to its multifunctional desired effects. The technology is inexpensive, simple, reliable, and environmentally friendly and highly effective in the preservation of juices with enhanced quality attributes.” (Dolas et al., 2019)

“Sonication is an upcoming technology that can enhance food quality and reduce nutrient loss.” (Cheok et al., 2013)

Information Request




Note our privacy policy.


Ultrasonic Food Processors for Industrial Nutmilk Production

Hielscher Ultrasonics designs, manufactures, and distributes high-performance ultrasonic food processing system for continuous industrial production of nutmilks (such as cashew, almond, hazelnut, walnut, peanut, coconut milk), and plant-based milk substitutes (such as rice, soy, spelt, oat, sesame, flaxseed, pea, fermented tiger nut milk).
The use of ultrasonic food processing offers major advantages being a non-thermal, purely mechanical method, which results in improved final products, decreases processing time, and is environmental-friendlier.
UIP4000hdT flow cell for inline sonication on industrial scaleHielscher ultrasonic food processing systems are used for manifold applications being a safe, reliable and cost-efficient technology to produce high-quality foods and beverages. Installation and operation of all Hielscher ultrasonic processors is simple: They requires only little space, can be easily retrofitted into existing processing facilities.
Hielscher Ultrasonics is long-experienced in the application of power ultrasound in the food & beverage industry as well as many other industrial branches. Our ultrasonic processors are equipped with easy-to-clean (clean-in-place CIP / sterilize-in-place SIP) sonotrodes and flow-cells (the wet parts). Hielscher Ultrasonics’ industrial ultrasonic processors can deliver very high amplitudes. Amplitudes of up to 200µm can be easily continuously run in 24/7 operation. High amplitudes are important achieve ahomogeneous particle distribution and to inactivate more resistant microbes (e.g., gram-positive bacteria). For even higher amplitudes, customized ultrasonic sonotrodes are available. All sonotrodes and ultrasonic flow cell reactors can be operated under elevated temperatures and pressures, which allows for a reliable thermo-mano-sonication (sonication in combination with elevated temperature and pressure) and highly effective extraction and stabilization.
State-of-the-art technology, high-performance and sophisticated software make Hielscher Ultrasonics’ reliable work horses in your food extraction, homogenization and pasteurization line. With a small footprint and versatile installation options, Hielscher ultrasonicators can be easily integrated or retro-fitted into existing production lines.
Please contact us know to learn more about the features and capability of our ultrasonic extraction, homogenization and pasteurization systems. We would be glad to discuss your application with you!

The table below gives you an indication of the approximate processing capacity of our ultrasonicators:

Batch Volume Flow Rate Recommended Devices
1 to 500mL 10 to 200mL/min UP100H
10 to 2000mL 20 to 400mL/min UP200Ht, UP400St
0.1 to 20L 0.2 to 4L/min UIP2000hdT
10 to 100L 2 to 10L/min UIP4000hdT
n.a. 10 to 100L/min UIP16000
n.a. larger cluster of UIP16000

Contact Us! / Ask Us!

Ask for more information

Please use the form below to request additional information about ultrasonic processors, applications and price. We will be glad to discuss your process with you and to offer you an ultrasonic system meeting your requirements!









Please note our privacy policy.


Ultrasonic high-shear homogenizers are used in lab, bench-top, pilot and industrial processing.

Hielscher Ultrasonics manufactures high-performance ultrasonic homogenizers for mixing applications, dispersion, emulsification and extraction on lab, pilot and industrial scale.



Literature / References

Facts Worth Knowing

Production of Nutmilks and Plant-Based Dairy Substitutes

The production of nutmilks and other plant-based, non-dairy beverages (e.g., from almond, cashew, coconut, hazelnut, peanut, sesame, soy, tiger nut, oat, spelt, rice, hemp, pea, flaxseed, linseed, walnut) includes commonly the following processing steps: wet milling and grinding for extraction, filtration, the addition of food additives and ingredients, pasteurization / sterilization, homogenization, and aseptic packaging.
widely used additives are gums and lecithin, which are used to improve stability, as well as salt and sweeteners, which are used to modify texture and flavour profile. Often plant-based milk substitutes are fortified and enriched with protein, vitamins and minerals to obtain a balanced nutritional profile of the plant-based non-dairy beverage.
Depending on the type of plant-based milk substitute, a different raw ingredient (e.g., nuts, grains, legumes) is used as base. This specific raw material (e.g., almonds, soy beans or oats) are mixed with a certain amount of water and milled in a wet-grinding process under elevated temperatures. During this heated milling process, valuable plant compounds such as proteins, lipids, fibres and vitamins are extracted from the raw material, which is time-consuming and often quite inefficient. Due to the incomplete extraction, a second extraction step may be necessary to increase the yield of the nutmilk or plant-based milk substitute. When ultrasonic extraction is implemented in the milling process, the extraction of plant compounds is significantly increased and accelerated.
After the milling and extraction, the plant milk is separated from the extracted plant fibers in large centrifuges. In order to improve texture and sensory qualities, the plant milk may be homogenized with edible oil or thickened by adding gums, mixed with various addititives (vitamins, minerals), and is finally pasteurized by heat treatment and then packaged.
Sonication can be used to disperse gums and other food additives homogeneously in the plant based beverage and promote the microbial stabilization by ultrasonic pasteurization.


High performance ultrasonics! Hielscher's product range covers the full spectrum from the compact lab ultrasonicator over bench-top units to full-industrial ultrasonic systems.

Hielscher Ultrasonics manufactures high-performance ultrasonic homogenizers from lab to industrial size.