Hielscher تكنولوجيا الموجات فوق الصوتية

استخراج الأنثوسيانين بالموجات فوق الصوتية

  • وتستخدم على نطاق واسع الأنثوسيانين كما تلوين الطبيعية والمواد المضافة الغذائية في المنتجات الغذائية.
  • استخراج بالموجات فوق الصوتية يعزز الإفراج عن الأنثوسيانين عالية الجودة من النباتات مما أدى إلى ارتفاع الغلة وعملية سريعة.
  • سونيكيشن هو تقنية خفيفة وخضراء وفعالة للإنتاج الصناعي من الأنثوسيانين الغذائية / فارما الصف.

الانثوسيانين

وتستخدم على نطاق واسع الأنثوسيانين كتلوين الطبيعية في صناعة الأغذية. لديهم مجموعة واسعة من نغمات اللون، بدءا من البرتقالي إلى الأحمر، إلى الأرجواني والأزرق، اعتمادا على البنية الجزيئية وقيمة الأس الالي. الاهتمام في الأنثوسيانين لا يستند فقط على تأثير التلوين، ولكن أيضا بسبب خصائصها المفيدة للصحة. نظرا لتزايد الشواغل البيئية والصحية فيما يتعلق بالأصباغ الاصطناعية، والأصباغ الطبيعية هي بديل كبير كما تلوين صديقة للبيئة لصناعة الأغذية والعقاقير.

استخراج الأنثوسيانين المحسنة بالموجات فوق الصوتية

مزايا بالموجات فوق الصوتية استخراج

  • عوائد أعلى
  • عملية استخراج سريع – في غضون دقائق
  • مقتطفات جودة عالية – خفيفة، غير الحرارية الاستخراج
  • المذيبات الخضراء (الماء والإيثانول والغليسرين والزيوت النباتية الخ.
  • عملية سهلة وآمنة
  • انخفاض تكاليف الاستثمار والتشغيل
  • متانة وصيانة منخفضة
  • الأخضر، وصديقة للبيئة طريقة

UP100H مع سونوترودي MS14 لاستخراج النباتات

طلب معلومات





يمكن أن يتم استخراج بالموجات فوق الصوتية في عملية دفعة واسطة التدفق من خلال المستمر. (اضغط للتكبير!)

الإعداد صوتنة مع UIP1000hdT لاستخراج المركبات النشطة بيولوجيا من النباتات في دفعة. [Petigny وآخرون. 2013]

كيفية استخراج الأنثوسيانين مع الموجات فوق الصوتية? – دراسات الحالة

استخراج الأنثوسيانين بالموجات فوق الصوتية من الأرز الأرجواني أوريزا ساتيفا L.

استخراج بالموجات فوق الصوتية مع UP200Stالأرز الأرجواني من سلالة أوريزا ساتيفا (المعروف أيضا باسم نوري البنفسجي أو الأرز البنفسجي) غنية بشكل غير عادي في الفينولات مثل مجموعة favonoid من الأنثوسيانين. توريني وآخرون (2018) تستخدم استخراج بالموجات فوق الصوتية لعزل البوليفينول مثل الأنثوسيانين ومضادات الأكسدة من caryopsis (في شكل كامل، البني، ومسلوق) وأوراق الأرز الأرجواني. تم إجراء استخراج بالموجات فوق الصوتية باستخدام Hielscher UP200St (200W, 26كيلوهرتز, الموافقه المسبقه عن علم. اليسار) والإيثانول 60٪ كما المذيبات.
من أجل الحفاظ على سلامة الأنثوسيانين، تم تخزين مقتطفات بالموجات فوق الصوتية في -20 درجة مئوية، مما سمح لتخزينها لمدة تصل إلى ثلاثة أشهر على الأقل.
كان السيانيدين-3 غلوكوزيد (المعروف أيضا باسم كريسانتمين) إلى حد بعيد الأنثوسيانين الرئيسية المكتشفة في 'فيوليت نوري'، 'أرتيميد' و 'Nerone' أصناف التحقيق في دراسة توريني وآخرون، في حين الفاوانيدين-3-غلوكوزيد وcyanidin-3-rutinoside (أيضا تم العثور على antirrhinin) في كميات أقل.
أوراق البنفسج من أوريزا ساتيفا هي مصدر ممتاز للأنثوسينان والمحتوى الفينولي الكلي (TPC). مع كمية تقريبا 2-3 أضعاف أعلى من تلك الموجودة في الأرز والدقيق، وأوراق Oryza تقديم المواد الخام غير مكلفة لاستخراج الأنثوسيانين. إن ّ الغلة المقدرة بحوالي 4 كغ من الأنثوسيانين/الطن من الأوراق الطازجة أعلى بكثير من تلك التي تبلغ 1 كغ من أرز الأنثوسيانين/الط، محسوبة على أساس كميات الأنثوسيانين المتوسطة المكتشفة في الأرز 'البنفسجي نوري' (1300 ميكروغرام/غرام من الأرز، كما هو سيانيدين-3-غلوكوزيد) للمحصول من حوالي 68 كجم من الأرز من 100 كجم من الأرز.

استخراج الأنثوسيانين بالموجات فوق الصوتية من الملفوف الأحمر

Ravanfar وآخرون (2015) وقد حققت كفاءة استخراج الموجات فوق الصوتية من الأنثوسيانين من الملفوف الأحمر. أجريت بالموجات فوق الصوتية تجارب استخراج باستخدام نظام الموجات فوق الصوتية UP100H (Hielscher الفوق صوتيات، 30 كيلو هرتز، 100 واط). تم إدخال سونوترودي MS10 (قطر طرف 10mm) في وسط كوب زجاجي مُدَرَّف بالحرارة.
UP400St المهتاج 8L إعداد الاستخراجقطع الملفوف الأحمر قطع حديثا من البعد 5mm (شكل مكعب) و 92.11 ± 0.45٪ تم استخدام محتوى الرطوبة لهذه التجربة. وقد امتلأت كوب زجاجي مُغلّف (الحجم: 200 مل) بـ 100 مل من الماء المقطر و2 غرام من قطع الملفوف الأحمر. وقد غطت كوب مع رقائق الألومنيوم لمنع فقدان المذيبات (الماء) عن طريق التبخر أثناء العملية. في جميع التجارب تم الحفاظ على درجة الحرارة في الكأس باستخدام وحدة تحكم ترموستاتي. وقد تم أخيرا ً جمع العينات وتصفيتها وفرزها في الدقيقة 4000، وجرى استخدام الناناتان لتحديد محصول الأنثوسيانين. تم استخراج في حمام مائي كتجربة السيطرة.
تم تحديد الغلة المثلى من الأنثوسيانين من الملفوف الأحمر في قوة 100 W، والوقت من 30 دقيقة ودرجة حرارة 15 درجة مئوية مما أدى إلى إنتاج الأنثوسيانين حوالي 21 ملغ / لتر.
نظرا ً لتغيرات اللون على قيمة الرقم الـ P وتلوينه المكثف، تم استخدام صبغة الملفوف الأحمر كمؤشر للحموضة في التركيبات الدوائية أو كمضادات للأكسدة وتلوين في الأنظمة الغذائية، على التوالي.

استخراج بالموجات فوق الصوتية يعزز الإفراج عن البوليفينول مثل الأنثوسيانين من النباتات.

Ultrasonics يكثف استخراج الأنثوسيانين من المواد النباتية بشكل كبير.
المصدر: Ravanfar وآخرون.

دراسات أخرى تبين استخراج الموجات فوق الصوتية الناجحة من الأنثوسيانين من التوت البري، التوت الأسود، العنب، الكرز، الفراولة، والبطاطا الحلوة الأرجواني ة وغيرها.

Hielscher الفوق صوتيات بتصنيع عالية الأداء أوتراسوتكناتورس للتطبيقات سونوكيميائية.

معالجات الموجات فوق الصوتية عالية الطاقة من مختبر لتجريب و الصناعية النطاق.

عالية الأداء بالموجات فوق الصوتية مستخرج

بالموجات فوق الصوتية عملية اختبار وتحليلHielscher الفوق صوتيات متخصصة في تصنيع معالجات الموجات فوق الصوتية عالية الأداء لإنتاج مقتطفات عالية الجودة من النباتات.
مجموعة منتجات Hielscher واسعة تتراوح من الصغيرة، أولتراناتور مختبر قوية إلى قوية مقاعد البدلاء أعلى والنظم الصناعية بالكامل، والتي توفر الموجات فوق الصوتية عالية الكثافة لاستخراج كفاءة وعزل المواد النشطة بيولوجيا (على سبيل المثال. الأنثوسيانين ، جينجول، بيبيرين، الكركمين الخ). جميع أجهزة الموجات فوق الصوتية من 200واط إلى 16،000W ميزة شاشة ملونة للتحكم الرقمي، وبطاقة SD متكاملة لتسجيل البيانات التلقائي، والمتصفح التحكم عن بعد والعديد من الميزات أكثر سهولة الاستخدام. يمكن أن تكون الخلايا وتدفقات سونوتروديس (الأجزاء، التي هي على اتصال مع المتوسطة) الأوتوكلاف وسهلة التنظيف.
تم بناء معالجات HIELSCHER بالموجات فوق الصوتية قوية لتشغيل 24/7 تحت الحمل الكامل، تتطلب صيانة منخفضة وسهلة وآمنة للعمل. يسمح عرض الألوان الرقمية للتحكم سهلة الاستخدام من أوتراسوتراسوتور.
أنظمتنا قادرة على التسليم من السعة المنخفضة إلى السعة العالية جدا. لاستخراج شبائه القنب وterpenes، ونحن نقدم سونوتروديس بالموجات فوق الصوتية الخاصة (المعروف أيضا باسم تحقيقات الموجات فوق الصوتية أو قرون) التي هي الأمثل لعزل معقولة من المواد الفعالة عالية الجودة. ويمكن استخدام جميع أنظمتنا لاستخراج واستحلاب بعد من شبائه القنب. قوة معدات الموجات فوق الصوتية Hielscher يسمح للتشغيل المستمر (24/7) في الثقيلة وفي البيئات الصعبة.

تضمن السيطرة الدقيقة على معلمات عملية الموجات فوق الصوتية إمكانية تكرار هات وتوحيد العملية.
الجدول أدناه يعطيك مؤشرا على قدرة المعالجة التقريبية لultrasonicators لدينا:

دفعة حجم معدل المد و الجزر الأجهزة الموصى بها
1 إلى 500ML 10 إلى 200ML / دقيقة UP100H
10 إلى 2000ML 20 إلى 400ML / دقيقة Uf200 ः ر، UP400St
00.1 إلى 20L 00.2 إلى 4L / دقيقة UIP2000hdT
10 إلى 100L 2 إلى 10L / دقيقة UIP4000hdT
زمالة المدمنين المجهولين 10 إلى 100L / دقيقة UIP16000
زمالة المدمنين المجهولين أكبر مجموعة من UIP16000

اتصل بنا! / اسألنا!

اطلب المزيد من المعلومات

يرجى استخدام النموذج أدناه، إذا كنت ترغب في طلب معلومات إضافية حول التجانس بالموجات فوق الصوتية. سنكون سعداء لنقدم لكم نظام الموجات فوق الصوتية تلبية الاحتياجات الخاصة بك.









يرجى ملاحظة لدينا سياسة الخصوصية.


نظام الاستخراج بالموجات فوق الصوتية UIP4000hdT

UIP4000hdT (4kW) بالموجات فوق الصوتية المعالج لاستخراج

مراجع الادب

  • الخيمات، فريد؛ رومبوت، ناتشا؛ Sicaire, Anne-Gaëlle; [مولّيموسّر], [أليس]; فابيانو-تيكسييه، آن سيلفي؛ Abert-Vian, Maryline (2017): ساعد التصوير بالموجات فوق الصوتية على استخراج الأغذية والمنتجات الطبيعية. الآليات والتقنيات والتركيبات والبروتوكولات والتطبيقات. مراجعة. الفوق صوتيات سونوتشيميستري 34 (2017) 540-560.
  • رافانفار، رحيله؛ تمدون، علي محمد، نياكوساري، مهرداد (2015): تحسين استخراج الأنثوسيانين باستخدام طريقة تصميم Taguchi بالموجات فوق الصوتية. ياء الغذاء العلوم تكنول. 2015 ديسمبر; 52(12): 8140-8147.
  • توريني، فيديريكا؛ بوجيا، رافايلا؛ لاردي، ريكاردو؛ بورييلو، ماتيلد؛ زونين، باولا (2018): تحسين استخراج المركبات الفينولية بمساعدة الموجات فوق الصوتية من أوريزا ساتيفا L. 'نوري البنفسجي' وتحديد خصائص مضادة للأكسدة من كاريوبس وأوراق. جزيئات 2018, 23, 844.


حقائق تستحق العلم

كيف يعمل الاستخراج بمساعدة الموجات فوق الصوتية؟

تطبيق الموجات فوق الصوتية مكثفة إلى نتائج متوسطة السائل في التجويف. ظاهرة التجويف يؤدي محليا إلى درجات الحرارة القصوى، والضغوط، ومعدلات التدفئة / التبريد، وفروق الضغط وقوى القص العالية في الوسط. عندما تنفجر فقاعات التجويف على سطح المواد الصلبة (مثل الجسيمات والخلايا النباتية والأنسجة وما إلى ذلك)، فإن الطائرات الصغيرة والاصطدام البيني تولد تأثيرات مثل تقشير السطح والتآكل وانهيار الجسيمات. بالإضافة إلى ذلك، فإن انفجار فقاعات التجويف في وسائل الإعلام السائلة خلق الاضطرابات الكلية وخلط الصغرى.
irraditation بالموجات فوق الصوتية من المواد النباتية شظايا مصفوفة الخلايا النباتية ويعزز ترطيب نفسه. Chemat et al (2015) يخلص إلى أن استخراج المركبات النشطة بيولوجيا ً بالموجات فوق الصوتية من النباتات هو نتيجة لآليات مستقلة أو مشتركة مختلفة بما في ذلك التجزؤ، والتآكل، والشعيرات الدموية، وفك التكسيتوري، وسونوبوريشن. هذه الآثار تعطل جدار الخلية، وتحسين نقل الشامل عن طريق دفع المذيبات في الخلية وامتصاص المذيبات محملة مجمع النباتية، وضمان حركة السائل عن طريق خلط الصغرى.

التجويف بالموجات فوق الصوتية / الصوتية يخلق قوى مكثفة للغاية مما يفتح جدران الخلية المعروفة باسم lysis (انقر للتكبير!)

ويستند استخراج بالموجات فوق الصوتية على التجويف الصوتية وقوتها القص الهيدروديناميكية

irraditation بالموجات فوق الصوتية من المواد النباتية شظايا مصفوفة الخلايا النباتية ويعزز ترطيب نفسه. Chemat et al. (2015) يخلص إلى أن استخراج المركبات النشطة بيولوجيا ً بالموجات فوق الصوتية من النباتات هو نتيجة لآليات مستقلة أو مشتركة مختلفة بما في ذلك التجزؤ، والتآكل، والشعيرات الدموية، وفك التكسيتوري، وسونوبوريشن. هذه الآثار تعطل جدار الخلية، وتحسين نقل الشامل عن طريق دفع المذيبات في الخلية وامتصاص المذيبات محملة مجمع النباتية، وضمان حركة السائل عن طريق خلط الصغرى.
استخراج بالموجات فوق الصوتية يحقق عزل سريع جدا من المركبات – تفوق أساليب الاستخراج التقليدية في أقصر وقت العملية, ارتفاع العائد, وفي درجات حرارة أقل. كعلاج ميكانيكي معتدل، واستخراج بمساعدة الموجات فوق الصوتية يتجنب التدهور الحراري للمكونات النشطة بيولوجيا ويتفوق بالمقارنة مع تقنيات أخرى مثل استخراج المذيبات التقليدية، التقطير المائي، أو استخراج سوكست، والتي ومن المعروف أن تدمير الجزيئات الحساسة للحرارة. نظرا لهذه المزايا، استخراج بالموجات فوق الصوتية هو الأسلوب المفضل لإطلاق المركبات النشطة بيولوجيا الحساسة لدرجة الحرارة من النباتات.

تستخدم المعطلات بالموجات فوق الصوتية لاستخراج من مصادر النباتية (على سبيل المثال النباتات والطحالب والفطريات)

استخراج بالموجات فوق الصوتية من الخلايا النباتية: المقطع المستعرض المجهري (TS) يظهر آلية الإجراءات خلال استخراج الموجات فوق الصوتية من الخلايا (التكبير 2000x) [المورد: Vilkhu وآخرون. 2011]

أنثوكينين – صبغة نباتية قيّمة

الأنثوسيانين هي أصباغ نباتية فارغة، والتي يمكن أن تظهر الأحمر أو الأرجواني أو الأزرق أو الأسود. يعتمد التعبير اللوني لأصباغ الأنثوسيانين القابلة للذوبان في الماء على قيمتها من حيث القيمة. تم العثور على الأنثوسيانين في فراغول الخلية، ومعظمها في الزهور والفواكه، ولكن أيضا في الأوراق، ينبع، والجذور، حيث توجد في الغالب في طبقات الخلايا الخارجية مثل البشرة والخلايا الماصة الطرفية.
غالبا ما تحدث في الطبيعة هي جليكوسيدات من السيانودين، دلفينيندين، مافيدين، بيلارجونالدين، الفاوانديان، وبيتونيدين.
ومن الأمثلة البارزة على النباتات الغنية بالأنثوسيانين أنواع الفاسيينيوم، مثل التوت البري، والتوت البري، والتوت البري؛ التوت روبوس، بما في ذلك التوت الأسود، التوت الأحمر، وبلاك بيري. الكشمش الأسود، الكرز، الباذنجان، الأرز الأسود، أوب، أوكيناوا البطاطا الحلوة، كونكورد العنب، العنب موسكادين، الملفوف الأحمر، وبتلات البنفسج. الخوخ والتفاح الأحمر يحتوي على الأنثوسيانين. الأنثوسيانين أقل وفرة في الموز والهليون والبازلاء والشمر والكمثرى والبطاطا، وقد تكون غائبة تماما في بعض أصناف التوت الأخضر.

يمكن استخراج الأنثوسيانين مثل السيانودين، دلفيندين، بيلارغوندين، الفاوانيدين، مالفيدين وبيتونيدين بكفاءة باستخدام الموجات فوق الصوتية السلطة.

هيكل الأنثوسيانين الرئيسي

الأنثوسيانين هي بديل كبير لاستبدال عوامل التلوين الاصطناعية في المنتجات الغذائية. تمت الموافقة على الأنثوسيانين للاستخدام كمواد تلوين في الاتحاد الأوروبي وأستراليا ونيوزيلندا، وجود رمز الملون E163. توجد الأنثوسيانين في الفواكه والخضروات ويمكن وصفها بأنها نوع من أصباغ النباتات القابلة للذوبان في الماء. كيميائيا، الأنثوسيانين هي جليكوسيدات من الأنثوسيانيدينات على أساس 2-فينيلبنزوفيريوفيليم (فلافيلييوم) هيكل. هناك أكثر من 200 المواد الكيميائية النباتية المتميزة التي تقع في فئة الأنثوسيانين. كما صبغة اللون الرئيسي في الفواكه البرية والتوت، وهناك العديد من المصادر التي يمكن استخراج الأنثوسيانين. مصدر بارز من الأنثوسيانين هو جلد العنب. أصباغ الأنثوسيانين في جلد العنب تتكون أساسا من دي جلوكوزيدس، أحاديالجلوكوز، أحادي الجلوكوز المنجل، فضلا عن المزيلات المدي الجلوكوز من الفاوانيدين، malvidin، السيانودين، بتونيدين ودلفينين الدين. محتوى الأنثوسيانين في العنب يختلف من 30-750mg/100g.
الأنثوسيانين الأكثر بروزاً هي السيانودين، دلفيندين، بيلارغوندين، الفاوانيدين، مالفيدين وبتونيدين.
على سبيل المثال الأنثوسيانين الفاوانيدين-3-كافويل-ف-هيدروكسي بنزويل سوبوروسيد-5-غلوكوزيد، الفاوينيدين-3-(6"-كاففيويل-6''--الفيروليل سوبوروسسيد)-5-غلوكوزيد، وسيانودين-3-كافويل-ب-هيدروكسي بينزويل sophoroسيد-5-الجلوكوزيد وجدت في الأرجواني البطاطا الحلوة.

الانثوسيانين – الفوائد الصحية

وإلى جانب قدرتها العظيمة على العمل كمواد طبيعية ملونة، فإن الأنثوسيانين هي ذات قيمة عالية لتأثيراتها المضادة للأكسدة. ولذلك، تظهر الأنثوسيانين العديد من الآثار الصحية الإيجابية. وقد أظهرت الأبحاث أن الأنثوسيانين يمكن أن تمنع تلف الحمض النووي في الخلايا السرطانية، وتمنع الإنزيمات الهضمية، وتحفز إنتاج الأنسولين في خلايا البنكرياس المعزولة، والحد من الاستجابات الالتهابية، والحماية من انخفاض العمر ذات الصلة في وظيفة الدماغ، وتحسين ضيق الأوعية الدموية الشعرية ومنع تراكم الصفيحات.

Hielscher Ultrasound Technology

Ultrasonic Anthocyanin Extraction

  • Anthocyanins are widely used as natural colorant and nutritional additive in food products.
  • Ultrasonic extraction promotes the release of high-quality anthocyanins from plants resulting in higher yields and a rapid process.
  • Sonication is a mild, green and efficient technique for the industrial production of food-/pharma-grade anthocyanins.

Anthocyanins

Anthocyanins are widely used as natural colorants in the food industry. They have a wide spectrum of colour tones, ranging from orange through red, to purple and blue, depending on the molecular structure and pH value. The interest in anthocyanins is not only based on their colouring effect, but also due to their health-beneficial properties. Due to growing environmental and health concerns in regards to synthetic dyes, natural dyes are a great alternative as environmental-friendly colorant for the food and drug industry.

Ultrasonically-Improved Anthocyanin Extraction

Advantages of Ultrasonic Extraction

  • Higher yields
  • Rapid extraction process – within minutes
  • High quality extracts – mild, non-thermal extraction
  • Green solvents (water, ethanol, glycerin, veget. oils etc.)
  • Easy and safe operation
  • Low investment and operational costs
  • Robustness and low maintenance
  • Green, environmental-friendly method

UP100H with MS14 sonotrode for the extraction of botanicals

Information Request




Note our privacy policy.


Ultrasonic extraction can be carried out in batch operation and continuous flow-through mode. (Click to enlarge!)

Sonication setup with UIP1000hdT for the extraction of bioactive compounds from botanicals in a batch. [Petigny et al. 2013]

How to Extract Anthocyyanins with Ultrasound? – Case Studies

Ultrasonic Anthocyanin Extraction from Purple Rice Oryza Sativa L.

Ultrasonic extraction with UP200StPurple rice of the strain Oryza Sativa (also known as Violet Nori or violet rice) is extraordinarily rich in phenolics such as the favonoid group of anthocyanins. Turrini et al. (2018) used ultrasonic extraction to isolate polyphenolics such as anthocyanins and antioxidants from the caryopsis (in whole, brown, and parboiled form) and the leaves of purple rice. Ultrasonic extraction was performed using a Hielscher UP200St (200W, 26kHz, pic. left) and ethanol 60% as solvent.
In order to preserve anthocyanin integrity, the ultrasonic extracts were stored at −20°C, which allowed to store them for at least up to three months.
Cyanidin-3 glucoside (also known as chrysanthemin) was by far the major detected anthocyanin in ‘Violet Nori’, ‘Artemide’ and ‘Nerone’ cultivars investigated in the study of Turrini et al., whilst peonidin-3-glucoside and cyanidin-3-rutinoside (also antirrhinin) were found in lower amounts.
The violet leaves of Oryza Sativa are an excellent source of anthocyanins and total phenolic content (TPC). With an amount approx. 2–3-fold higher than those in rice and flour, the Oryza leaves present an inexpensive raw material for the extraction of anthocyanins. An estimated yield of about 4 kg anthocyanin/t fresh leaves is significantly higher than those of 1 kg anthocyanin/t rice, calculated on the basis of the medium anthocyanin amounts detected in ‘Violet Nori’ rice (1300 µg/g rice, as cyanidin-3-glucoside) for a yield of about 68 kg of rice from 100 kg paddy.

Ultrasonic Anthocyanin Extraction from Red Cabbage

Ravanfar et al. (2015) have investigated the efficiency of ultrasonic extraction of anthocyanins from red cabbage. Ultrasonic extraction experiments were carried out using ultrasonic system UP100H (Hielscher Ultrasonics, 30 kHz, 100 W). The sonotrode MS10 (10mm tip diameter) was inserted in centre of a temperature controlled jacketed glass beaker.
UP400St agitated 8L extraction setupFreshly cut red cabbage pieces of 5mm dimension (cubic shape) and 92.11 ± 0.45 % moisture content were used for this experiment. A jacketed glass beaker (volume: 200ml) was filled with 100ml of distilled water and 2g of red cabbage pieces. The beaker was covered with aluminium foil to prevent loss of solvent (water) by evaporation during the process. In all experiments the temperature in the beaker was maintained using thermostatic controller. Samples were finally collected, filtered and centrifuged at 4000rpm and supernatants were utilized to determine the anthocyanin yield. Extraction in water bath was carried out as control experiment.
The optimum yield of anthocyanin from red cabbage was determined at the power of 100 W, the time of 30 min and the temperature of 15°C which resulted the anthocyanin yield of about 21 mg/L.
Due to its color changes on pH value and its intense colouring, red cabbage dye has been used as a pH indicator in pharmaceutical formulations or as a antioxidants and colorants in food systems, respectively.

Ultrasonic extraction promotes the release of polyphenols such as anthocyanins from botanicals.

Ultrasonics intensifies the extraction of anthocyanins from plant material significantly.
source: Ravanfar et al. 2015

Other studies demonstrate the successful ultrasonic extraction of anthocyanins from blueberries, blackberries, grapes, cherries, strawberries, and purple sweet potato amongst others.

Hielscher Ultrasonics manufactures high-performance ultrasonicators for sonochemical applications.

High-power ultrasonic processors from lab to pilot and industrial scale.

High Performance Ultrasonic Extractors

Ultrasonic Process Testing And AnalysisHielscher Ultrasonics is specialized in manufacturing high-performance ultrasonic processors for the production of high-quality extracts from botanicals.
Hielscher’s broad product portfolio ranges from small, powerful lab ultrasonicators to robust bench-top and fully industrial systems, which deliver high intensity ultrasound for the efficient extraction and isolation of bioactive substances (e.g. anthocyanins, gingerol, piperine, curcumin etc.). All ultrasonic devices from 200W to 16,000W feature a coloured display for digital control, an integrated SD card for automatic data recording, browser remote control and many more user-friendly features. The sonotrodes and flow cells (the parts, which are in contact with the medium) can be autoclaved and are easy to clean.
Hielscher’s robust ultrasonic processors are built for 24/7 operation under full load, require low maintenance and are easy and safe to operate. A digital colour display allows for a user-friendly control of the ultrasonicator.
Our systems are capable to deliver from low up to very high amplitudes. For the extraction of cannabinoids and terpenes, we offer special ultrasonic sonotrodes (also known as ultrasonic probes or horns) that are optimized for the sensible isolation of high-quality active substances. All our systems can be used for the extraction and the afterward emulsification of cannabinoids. The robustness of Hielscher’s ultrasonic equipment allows for continuous operation (24/7) at heavy duty and in demanding environments.

The precise control of the ultrasonic process parameters ensures reproducibility and process standardization.
The table below gives you an indication of the approximate processing capacity of our ultrasonicators:

Batch Volume Flow Rate Recommended Devices
1 to 500mL 10 to 200mL/min UP100H
10 to 2000mL 20 to 400mL/min UP200Ht, UP400St
0.1 to 20L 0.2 to 4L/min UIP2000hdT
10 to 100L 2 to 10L/min UIP4000hdT
n.a. 10 to 100L/min UIP16000
n.a. larger cluster of UIP16000

Contact Us! / Ask Us!

Ask for more information

Please use the form below, if you wish to request additional information about ultrasonic homogenization. We will be glad to offer you an ultrasonic system meeting your requirements.









Please note our privacy policy.


Ultrasonic extraction system UIP4000hdT

UIP4000hdT (4kW) ultrasonic processor for extraction

Literature/References

  • Chemat, Farid; Rombaut, Natacha; Sicaire, Anne-Gaëlle; Meullemiestre, Alice; Fabiano-Tixier, Anne-Sylvie; Abert-Vian, Maryline (2017): Ultrasound assisted extraction of food and natural products. Mechanisms, techniques, combinations, protocols and applications. A review. Ultrasonics Sonochemistry 34 (2017) 540–560.
  • Ravanfar, Raheleh; Tamadon, Ali Mohammad, Niakousari, Mehrdad (2015): Optimization of ultrasound assisted extraction of anthocyanins from red cabbage using Taguchi design method. J Food Sci Technol. 2015 Dec; 52(12): 8140–8147.
  • Turrini, Federica; Boggia, Raffaella; Leardi, Riccardo; Borriello, Matilde; Zunin, Paola (2018): Optimization of the Ultrasonic-Assisted Extraction of Phenolic Compounds from Oryza Sativa L. ‘Violet Nori’ and Determination of the Antioxidant Properties of its Caryopses and Leaves. Molecules 2018, 23, 844.


Facts Worth Knowing

How Does Ultrasound-Assisted Extraction Work?

The application of intense ultrasound waves to a liquid medium results in cavitation. The phenomenon of cavitation leads locally to extreme temperatures, pressures, heating/cooling rates, pressure differentials and high shear forces in the medium. When cavitation bubbles implode on the surface of solids (such as particles, plant cells, tissues etc.), micro-jets and interparticlular collision generate effects such as surface peeling, erosion and particle breakdown. Additionally, the implosion of cavitation bubbles in liquid media create macro-turbulences and micro-mixing.
Ultrasonic irraditation of plant material fragments the matrix of plant cells and enhances the hydration of the same. Chemat et al (2015) conclude that ultrasonic extraction of bioactive compounds from botanicals is the result of different independent or combined mechanisms including fragmentation, erosion, capillarity, detexturation, and sonoporation. These effects disrupt the cell wall, improve mass transfer by pushing solvent into the cell and sucking phyto-compound loaded solvent out, and ensure liquid movement by micro-mixing.

Ultrasonic / acoustic cavitation creates highly intense forces which opens the cell walls known as lysis (Click to enlarge!)

Ultrasonic extraction is based on acoustic cavitation and its hydrodynamic shear forces

Ultrasonic irraditation of plant material fragments the matrix of plant cells and enhances the hydration of the same. Chemat et al. (2015) conclude that ultrasonic extraction of bioactive compounds from botanicals is the result of different independent or combined mechanisms including fragmentation, erosion, capillarity, detexturation, and sonoporation. These effects disrupt the cell wall, improve mass transfer by pushing solvent into the cell and sucking phyto-compound loaded solvent out, and ensure liquid movement by micro-mixing.
Ultrasonic extraction achieves a very rapid isolation of compounds – outperforming conventional extraction methods in shorter process time, higher yield, and at lower temperatures. As a mild mechanical treatment, ultrasound-assisted extraction avoids the thermal degradation of bioactive components and excels in comparison with other techniques such as conventional solvent extraction, hydrodistillation, or Soxhlet extraction, which are known to destruct heat-sensitive molecules. Due to these advantages, ultrasonic extraction is the preferred technique for the release of temperature-sensitive bioactive compounds from botanicals.

Ultrasonic disruptors are used for extractions from phyto sources (e.g. plants, algae, fungi)

Ultrasonic extraction from plant cells: the microscopic transverse section (TS) shows the mechanism of actions during ultrasonic extraction from cells (magnification 2000x) [resource: Vilkhu et al. 2011]

Anthocyanin – A valuable plant pigment

Anthocyanins are vacuolar plant pigments, which can appear red, purple, blue or black. The colour expression of the water-soluble anthocyanin pigments depends on their pH value. Anthocyanins are found in the cell vacuole, mostly in flowers and fruits, but also in leaves, stems, and roots, where they are found mostly in outer cell layers such as the epidermis and peripheral mesophyll cells.
Most frequently occurring in nature are the glycosides of cyanidin, delphinidin, malvidin, pelargonidin, peonidin, and petunidin.
Prominent examples of plants rich in anthocyanins include vaccinium species, such as blueberry, cranberry, and bilberry; Rubus berries, including black raspberry, red raspberry, and blackberry; blackcurrant, cherry, eggplant, black rice, ube, Okinawan sweet potato, Concord grape, muscadine grape, red cabbage, and violet petals. Red-fleshed peaches and apples contain anthocyanins. Anthocyanins are less abundant in banana, asparagus, pea, fennel, pear, and potato, and may be totally absent in certain cultivars of green gooseberries.

Anthocyanins such as cyanidin, delphinidin, pelargonidin, peonidin, malvidin and petunidin can be efficiently extraction using power ultrasound.

Structure of the main anthocyanins

Anthocyanins are a great alternative to replace synthetic colouring agents in food products. Anthocyanins are approved for use as food colorants in the European Union, Australia, and New Zealand, having colorant code E163. Anthocyanins are found in fruits and vegetables and can be described as a type of water-soluble plant pigments. Chemically, anthocyanins are glycosides of anthocyanidins based of the 2-phenylbenzophyrylium (flavylium) structure. There are more than 200 distinct phytochemicals which fall into the category of anthocyanins. As a main colour pigment in wild fruits and berries, there are many sources from which anthocyanins can be extracted. A prominent source of anthocyanins is the skin of grapes. The anthocyanin pigments in grape skin consist mainly of di-glucosides, mono-glucoside, acylated monoglucosides as well as acylated di-glucosides of peonidin, malvidin, cyanidin, petunidin and delphinidin. The anthocyanin content in grapes varies from 30-750mg/100g.
The most prominent anthocyanins are cyanidin, delphinidin, pelargonidin, peonidin, malvidin and petunidin.
For example the anthocyanins peonidin-3-caffeoyl-p-hydroxybenzoyl sophoroside-5-glucoside, peonidin-3-(6″-caffeoyl-6‴-feruloyl sophoroside)-5-glucoside, and cyanidin-3-caffeoyl-p-hydroxybenzoyl sophoroside-5-glucoside are found in purple sweet potatoes.

Anthocyanins – Health benefits

Besides their great capability to function as a natural food colorant, anthocyanins are highly valued for their antioxidative effects. Therefore, anthocyanins show many positive health effects. Research has shown that anthocyanins can inhibit DNA damage in cancer cells, inhibit digestive enzymes, induce insulin production in isolated pancreatic cells, reduce inflammatory responses, protect against age related decline in brain function, improve the tightness of capillary blood vessels and prevent thrombocyte aggregation.