Hielscher تكنولوجيا الموجات فوق الصوتية

بالموجات فوق الصوتية استخراج الايورفيدا الأعشاب

  • الأعشاب والتوابل تحتوي على مركبات النشطة بيولوجيا، والتي تستخدم وسائل الانتصاف في ممارسات الأيورفيدا.
  • الموجات فوق الصوتية هي تقنية استخراج متفوقة على إنتاج مقتطفات ذات جودة عالية.
  • مزايا استخراج بالموجات فوق الصوتية هي عوائد عالية جدا، واستخراج السريع والمركبات النشطة بيولوجيا التالفة.

 

لماذا بالموجات فوق الصوتية استخراج؟

استخراج بالموجات فوق الصوتية هو، تقنية غير حرارية معتدلة، الذي يقوم على التجويف. ultrasonicators HIELSCHER لتسمح للدقة السيطرة على جميع المعلمات صوتنة (مثل السعة ودرجة الحرارة والضغط، وكثافة). هذا يضمن أن المركبات المستخرجة لا تتحلل أثناء عملية الاستخراج، وهو أمر حاسم لاستخراج وإعداد الصبغات الطبية.
بالموجات فوق الصوتية الكيميائية الحيوية صدر هي ذات جودة عالية وتظهر التوافر البيولوجي غير عادية. ساعد بالموجات فوق الصوتية زيادة استخراج العائد ويقلل من الوقت الاستخراج. مزايا هامة أخرى هي درجات الحرارة المنخفضة عملية (أي 20 ℃، وهو أقل بكثير مما كانت عليه في استخراج التقليدي) واستخدام المذيبات الخضراء (أي المياه، والإيثانول).

HIELSCHER`أنظمه الموجات فوق الصوتية الصناعية بزيادة الغلة خلال الباردة الملحة من زيت الزيتون والافوكادو.

بالموجات فوق الصوتية المعالجات المضمنة

طلب معلومات





المواد الكيميائية النباتية، وضعت نانو

للحصول على أفضل التوافر البيولوجي، يجب أن تكون الأعشاب النباتية مركبات موجودة في حجم الجزيئية ليتم تسليمها في الخلايا البشرية. Phytosomes (pharmacosomes) هي المجمعات فوسفورية الدوائية التي يتم إدراجها في sunstances النشطة بيولوجيا للعشب. يمكن أن تصاغ Phytosomes إلى التوقيف، الجسيمات الشحمية، المستحلبات، مائي المتناهية الصغر / النانو التفرق، والكريمات والمستحضرات والمواد الهلامية، والحبوب، وكبسولات ومساحيق أو حبيبات أو أقراص. مع استخراج بالموجات فوق الصوتية والتكنولوجيا صياغة وإعداد مثالية من المواد بيولوجيا للغاية يمكن تنفيذها بسهولة في الإنتاج.
للأعشاب مثل الشوك الحليب، الجنكه بيلوبا، بذور العنب، والشاي الأخضر، الزعرور، والجنسنغ، والجرعة نانو في شكل جزيئات البوليمر، الجسيمات الشحمية، المذيلات، nanospheres، nanocapsules، جزيئات الصلبة الدهون، وnanoemulsions بالفعل ثبت علميا أن تكون بشكل ملحوظ أكثر فعالية.

مزايا:

  • جودة عالية
  • ارتفاع العائد
  • استخراج سريع
  • خفيفة وغير الحرارية
  • زيادة الاستقرار
  • عملية موحدة
  • آمنة
  • سهل تنفيذه
  • CIP / SIP

إعداد بالموجات فوق الصوتية من الايورفيدا المقويات

في الايورفيدا والطب الاسيوي ، وتستخدم في الغالب الأعشاب في تركيبه من التلفيقات النباتية المتعددة ، والتي هي موحده ولكن الصيغ الفردية. وغالبا ما يتم الجمع بين هذه التركيبات من الأعشاب الايورفيدا والتوابل في منشط مركزه أو رائحة النفط من أجل تحقيق الطب فعاله للغاية. (وهناك صياغة بارزه جدا هي Triphala ، الذي يتالف من Amalaki ، Haritaki ، وبيهيماكي).
وبالاضافة الى المقويات، يتم إعداد الأعشاب والتوابل كما معاجين التوابل الايورفيدا، والتي تستخدم لأغراض الطهي. تلك المعاجين التوابل والصلصات (معجون التوابل الايورفيدا على سبيل المثال، صلصة ماسالا، الصلصات وغيرها) تعطي وجبات رائحة رائعة والعمل في نفس الوقت علاج.

بالموجات فوق الصوتية استخراج الزنجبيل المجفف

الموجات فوق الصوتية السلطة لاستخراج النبات

ارتفاع كثافة الموجات فوق الصوتية هو أسلوب المعالجة المشتركة في الصناعات الغذائية والكيميائية والصيدلانية. التجانس، استحلاب، والمحافظة، وكذلك استخراج والعمليات التقليدية، التي تستفيد بشكل كبير من صوتنة. يستخدم Ultrasonification لمزج العصائر والصلصات والمعاجين لتحسين الاستقرار، لاستخراج نكهة ورائحة مركبات وكذلك المواد النشطة بيولوجيا مثل البوليفينول، السكريات، ومضادات الأكسدة والفيتامينات وغيرها من المركبات الغذائية أو الدوائية.
الموجات فوق الصوتية السلطة هو تكثيف عملية التكنولوجيا والمتفوقين أساليب الاستخراج التقليدية مثل النقع، hydrodestillation أو سوكسليت التي كتبها عائد أعلى وزيادة في معدل الاستخراج، وظروف عملية خفيفة وعالية الجودة استخراج. عن طريق التحكم وضبط كثافة ultraound والعقاقير العشبية يمكن أن تكون مستعدة كما ميكرون الفرعية ونانو الحجم المركبات – ضمان أعلى التوافر البيولوجي.
ولذلك، صوتنة هو الأسلوب المفضل لتحضير الأدوية العشبية الايورفيدا الحديثة.

Standaridization من استخراج

مع أنظمة الموجات فوق الصوتية يمكن التحكم بدقة HIELSCHER وعملية الاستخراج وformaulation يمكن أن تكون موحدة لعملية موثوقة والمخرجات ذات جودة عالية بشكل مستمر.

بالموجات فوق الصوتية معدات استخراج

HIELSCHER الفوق هي الشركة الرائدة في مجال أنظمة استخراج بالموجات فوق الصوتية. مع الآلاف من آلات استخراج بالموجات فوق الصوتية المثبتة في جميع أنحاء العالم، HIELSCHER ليس فقط شريك جدير بالثقة للحصول على الأجهزة ولكن أيضا للتشاور وتطوير المشاريع.
وتشمل منتجاتنا أنظمة بالموجات فوق الصوتية للمؤسسات الصغيرة ومجلدات عملية كبيرة جدا. الملحقات مثل sonotrodes مختلفة (تحقيقات بالموجات فوق الصوتية / قرون)، التعزيز وتدفق الخلايا تمكن لإعداد عملية الأمثل. موظفينا ذوي الخبرة من الفنيين والمهندسين العملية والكيمياء الحيوية استشارة لك وإرشادك من جدوى لتوسيع نطاق التشغيل والتثبيت.
اتصل بنا الآن! نحن سعداء للعمل معكم على عملية الاستخراج خاصة بك!

اتصل بنا! / اسألنا!

يرجى استخدام النموذج أدناه، إذا كنت ترغب في طلب معلومات إضافية حول التجانس بالموجات فوق الصوتية. سنكون سعداء لنقدم لكم نظام الموجات فوق الصوتية تلبية الاحتياجات الخاصة بك.









يرجى ملاحظة لدينا سياسة الخصوصية.


صناع بالموجات فوق الصوتية ذات كفاءة عالية، وغالبا ما يتفوق على الاجهزة استخراج التقليدية.

1KW و 16KW نظم بالموجات فوق الصوتية الصناعية لاستخراج

مراجع الادب



حقائق تستحق العلم

الموجات فوق الصوتية التجويف وآثاره على استخراج

عندما يقترن موجات الموجات فوق الصوتية عالية الكثافة ، التردد المنخفض في السوائل أو المعاجين ، يحدث التجويف. التجويف الصوتي أو الصوتي هو
تخثر التجويف بالموجات فوق الصوتية ويعطل جدران الخلايا والأغشية ، وبالتالي زيادة نفاذية غشاء الخلية وانهيارها. علاوة على ذلك ، يمكن للمذيب أن يدخل الخلية التي تنقل الزيوت الأساسية والمركبات النشطة بيولوجيا من داخل الخلية إلى المذيب المحيط بها. وبالتالي يتم إطلاق المواد الكيميائية الحيوية ، المحبوبة في الخلية ، إلى المذيب المحيط ويمكن فصلها بعد ذلك. يتيح نقل الكتلة المحسن بين الخلية النباتية والمذيب (مثل الماء والكحول والإيثانول) إنتاج مستخلصات عالية الفعالية.
الاستخراج بالموجات فوق الصوتية هو شكل من أشكال الاستخراج الصلب السائل ويمكن دمجه مع تقنيات الاستخراج الأخرى مثل تقطير مائي، سوكسليتواستخراج السوائل فوق الحرجة والميكروويف وما إلى ذلك من أجل زيادة قدرة معدات الاستخراج الحالية والاستفادة من التأثيرات التآزرية للموجات فوق الصوتية. مع الأداء المتميز في انتعاش استخراج / العائد ، ومعدل الاستخراج ونوعية المستخلص ، سونيكيشن هو التقنية الحديثة لتصنيع الأدوية العشبية الايورفيدا. استخراج بالموجات فوق الصوتية تطلق مكونات phytochemical ذات تواجد حيوي مرتفع ونشاط مضاد للأكسدة. عند مقارنتها بطرق الإنتاج البديلة ، ينتج صوتنة أعلى محتوى من الفينول ، الفلافونويد ، غير الفلافونويدات ، الكلوروفيل الكلي ، الكاروتينات الكلي ، تيربينويدس ، فيتوسترولس ، وسعة الكسح الجذري.

„إن استخدام الموجات فوق الصوتية يمكن أن يعزز عملية الاستخراج عن طريق زيادة نقل الكتلة بين المذيب والمواد النباتية. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، يؤدي انهيار فقاعات التجاويف إلى حدوث خلل في الخلايا بشكل أفضل من خلال تشكيل الميكروبات بسبب انهيار فقاعة غير متماثلة بالقرب من سطح صلب. هذا يسمح لاختراق المذيب المحسّن في جسم النبات نفسه ويمكنه أيضًا كسر جدران الخلايا. ونتيجة لذلك ، فإن استخدام الموجات فوق الصوتية في استخدام استخراج النباتات له فوائد في زيادة نقل الكتلة ، واختراق المذيب بشكل أفضل ، وتقليل الاعتماد على المذيبات المستخدمة ، واستخراجها في درجات الحرارة المنخفضة ، ومعدلات الاستخراج الأسرع ، وزيادة إنتاجية المنتج. هذه الميزات تجعل الصوتنة مقترحًا جذابًا للعديد من عمليات الاستخراج وللترقية يجب استخدامها في وحدة الاستخلاص نفسها حيث تكون المادة النباتية على اتصال مباشر بالمذيب على سبيل المثال في استخلاص مضادات الأكسدة من روزماري. "[Mason et al. 2011]

آثار الموجات فوق الصوتية واستخراج

  • تحسين إنتشار
  • تحسين نقل الجماعي
  • الكسر من الخلايا النباتية
  • تحسين الاختراق المذيبات
  • Sonocapillary تأثير

الأيورفيدا

الأيورفيدا هو نهج شامل لصحة ورفاه. على أساس المعرفة القديمة للتفاعل بين الأعشاب والصحة، وممارسة الايورفيدا يجعل من استخدام العلاج الطبيعي. الأيورفيدا وهيربولوجي ترتبط بإحكام: الخصائص الطبية والعلاجية لمئات من الأعشاب والتوابل والنباتات هي جزء من نظام الشفاء العشبية الايورفيدا. المقويات الايورفيدا والزيوت والخلطات يمكن أن تدار داخليا والطب، تكملة أو المواد الغذائية، فضلا عن spplied من الخارج عن طريق الجلد (مثل الزيوت والمستحضرات والمراهم) أو الروائح حتى عبر mebrane mucuous الجهاز التنفسي.

الأعشاب الايورفيدا

في الطب التقليدي، وتستخدم على نطاق واسع العلاجات المستندة إلى النباتات مصنوعة من الأعشاب، والتوابل والجذور والزهور.
ومن المعروف كل النباتية لآثاره محددة، على سبيل المثال لتحسين الهضم، ليكون بمثابة مادة مضادة للالتهابات أو مضادة للبكتيريا، لتخفيف الألم، والتخفيف من مشاكل respiratorial، من أجل تحسين الصحة العامة، الخ

الكركم (كركم لونغا) والكمون ونانخة والكزبرة والشمر، saunf، النعناع، ​​بذور الخردل، القرنفل، حلتيت (هينج) والحلبة والفلفل الأسود والزنجبيل والهيل وأوراق الغار والقرفة وجوزة الطيب، الأملج، وحريف والنباتات الشعبية التي تستخدم لتحسين الهضم والتمثيل الغذائي. تدار هذه البرامج لتطهير الجسم عن طريق إزالة قصره (ومن قبل المنتج من سوء الهضم) ومنع أو شفاء مشاكل في الجهاز الهضمي.

المواد الكيميائية النباتية الموجودة في اشواغاندا (عبعب منوم)، ريحان المقدسة، عرق السوس، والكرز الشتاء معروفة لتحسين الأداء، والصحة العامة وطول العمر من خلال زيادة الطاقة والقوة & الرفاه. المعروف باسم adaptogens، هذه المواد الكيميائية النباتية تحصين مقاومة الجسم للإجهاد.
الكركم هو واحد من النباتات الايورفيدا الأكثر أهمية. أنه يحتوي على أشباه الكركمين والكركمين. وتعرف هذه المركبات عن فوائد متعددة لصحة الإنسان، مثل زيادة وظائف المخ، والنشاط المضادة للأكسدة عالية، والتخفيف من الالتهابات (مثل التهاب المفاصل الروماتويدي)، والوقاية من السرطان. الكركمين اكتسبت الكثير من الاهتمام في meficine الغربية التقليدية والصيدلة نظرا لتأثير مكافحة السرطان فيها. لأن كلا، أشباه الكركمين والكركمين هي سيئة للذوبان في الماء، وأنها يجب أن تكون مغلفة في الجسيمات الشحمية. انقر هنا لمعرفة المزيد عن التغليف بالموجات فوق الصوتية وإعداد الحويصلية!
يستخدم المورينغا (المعروف أيضا باسم shigru أو شجرة مضرب) للالمضادة للفطريات، مضاد للفيروسات، detoxifing خصائص. غنية بالمواد المضادة للأكسدة وفيتامين A، ويسمى المورينغا سوبرفوود.

Manjistha والنيم تحتوي على إزالة السموم من المواد، التي تطهير وتنقية الجسم.
الحنظل (قرع مرتستخدم) وبذرة الفوفل بنجاح لعلاج المقاومة الأنسولين ومرض السكري.
ريحان المقدسة (المعروف أيضا باسم تولسي. باستخدام الزيوت المعتكف) يستخدم لالتهابات لها، خافض للحرارة، وتأثيرات مسكنة.
بذور كالونجي، سيريس شجرة، ومعروفة للآثار مفيدة على الجهاز التنفسي.

الأعشاب الايورفيدا لمكونون محددة

في الأيورفيدا، وتصنف كل شخص تتخذ له / نوع dosha لها. هناك ثلاثة أنواع dosha – فاتا، بيتا، وكافا. لكل نوع dosha وجود الأعشاب، والتي تعود بالفائدة extraordinarilly. البحث تحت الأعشاب والتوابل أهم لكل نوع dosha:
فاتا: اشواغاندا، الأملج، والزنجبيل، القرفة، الكمون
بيتا: Amlki، Trifl، Yashtimdhu، Guduci، Kshtwri
كافا: الكركم، Haritaki، الأملج، والزنجبيل، القرنفل

Sonocapillary تأثير

تأثير sonocapillary / تأثير الشعرية umtrasonic هو الارتفاع الشاذ من السائل في الأنابيب الشعرية في إطار العمل من الموجات فوق الصوتية. وبما أن بعض المكونات مثل الزيوت الأساسية هي في النظام الشعرية من المواد النباتية وسيكون من المتوقع أن الموجات فوق الصوتية يمكن أن تساعد في طردهم من تأثير sonocapillary. ومن الممكن أن بعض الظواهر الكهربائية المصاحبة للتأثير sonocapillary قد يكون لها أيضا تأثير. هذه الظاهرة يمكن أن تحسن استخراج المركبات القطبية أو الأيونية، على غرار الكهربائي.

Hielscher Ultrasound Technology

Ultrasonic Extraction of Ayurvedic Herbs

  • Herbs and spices contain bioactive compounds, which are used as remedies in Ayurveda practices.
  • Ultrasonics is a superior extraction technique to produce high-quality extracts.
  • The advantages of ultrasonic extraction are very high yields, rapid extraction and undamaged bioactive compounds.

Why Ultrasonic Extraction?

Ultrasonic extraction is a mild, non-thermal technique, which is based on cavitation. Hielscher’s ultrasonicators allow the precise control over all sonication parameters (such as amplitude, temperature, pressure, intensity). This ensures that the extracted compounds are not degraded during the extraction process, which is crucial for the extraction and preparation of medicinal tinctures.
Ultrasonically released biochemicals are of high-quality and show extraordinary bioavailability. Ultrasonically assisted extraction increases yield and reduces extraction time. Other important advantages are the low process temperatures (i.e. 20℃, which is significantly lower than at traditional extraction) and the use of green solvents (i.e. water, ethanol).

Hielscher`s industrial ultrasonic systems increase the yield during cold-pressing of olive and avocado oil.

Ultrasonic inline processors

Information Request




Note our privacy policy.


Nano-formulated Phytochemicals

For best bioavailability, herbal phyto-compounds must be present in molecular size to be delivered into the human cells. Phytosomes (pharmacosomes) are pharmacological phospholipid complexes in which the bioactive sunstances of the herb are incorporated. Phytosomes can be formulated as suspensions, liposomes, emulsions, aqueous micro-/nano-dispersions, creams, lotions, gels, pills, capsules, powders, granules or tablets. With the ultrasonic extraction and formulation technology, the ideal preparation of highly bioavailable substances can be easily implemented into the production.
For herbs such milk thistle, ginkgo biloba, grape seed, green tea, hawthorn, and ginseng, the nano dosage in form of polymeric nanoparticles, liposomes, micelles, nanospheres, nanocapsules, solid-lipid nanoparticles, and nanoemulsions is already scientifically proven to be significantly more effective.

Advantages:

  • High quality
  • High yield
  • Fast extraction
  • Mild, non-thermal
  • Increased stability
  • Standardized process
  • Safe
  • Easy to operate
  • CIP / SIP

Ultrasonic Preparation of Ayurvedic Tonics

In Ayurveda and Asian medicine, herbs are mostly used in combination of multiple plant concoctions, which are standardized but individualizable formulas. Such formulations of ayurvedic herbs and spices are often combined into a concentrated tonic or aroma oil in order to achieve a highly effective medicine. (A very prominent formulation is Triphala, which is composed from Amalaki, Haritaki, and Bibhitaki).
Besides tonics, herbs and spices are prepared as ayurvedic spice pastes, which are used for cooking. Those spice pastes and sauces (e.g. ayurvedic spice paste, masala sauce, chutneys etc.) give meals a wonderful aroma and act at the same time as remedy.

Ultrasonic Extraction of Dried Ginger

Power Ultrasound for Plant Extraction

High-intensity ultrasound is a common processing technique in food, chemical and pharmaceutical industries. Homogenization, emulsification, preservation as well as extraction are typical processes, which benefit heavily from sonication. Ultrasonification is used to blend juices, sauces and pastes for improved stability, to extract flavor and aroma compounds as well as bioactive substances such as polyphenols, polysaccharides, antioxidants, vitamins and other nutritional or pharmacological compounds.
Power ultrasound is a process intensifying technology, excelling traditional extraction methods such as maceration, hydrodestillation or Soxhlet by higher yield, faster extraction rate, mild process conditions and high extract quality. By controlling and adjusting the ultraound intensity, herbal drugs can be prepared as sub-micron and nano-sized compounds – ensuring highest bioavailability.
Therefore, sonication is the preferred technique for the preparation of modern ayurvedic herbal drugs.

Standaridization of Extraction

With Hielscher’s precisely controllable ultrasonic systems, the extraction process and formaulation can be standardized to a reliable process and continuously high quality output.

Ultrasonic Extraction Equipment

Hielscher Ultrasonics is the leading manufacturer of ultrasonic extraction systems. With thousands of installed ultrasonic extraction machines worldwide, Hielscher is not only your trustworthy partner for the hardware but also for consultation and project development.
Our product range includes ultrasonic systems for small to very large process volumes. Accessories such as different sonotrodes (ultrasonic probes / horns), boosters and flow cells enable for an optimal process setup. Our well-experienced staff of technicians, process engineers and biochemists consult you and guide you from feasibility to scale-up and installation.
Contact us now! We are glad to work with you on your particular extraction process!

Contact Us! / Ask Us!

Please use the form below, if you wish to request additional information about ultrasonic homogenization. We will be glad to offer you an ultrasonic system meeting your requirements.









Please note our privacy policy.


Ultrasonic extractors are highly efficient and often outperform conventional extraction setups.

1kW and 16kW industrial ultrasonic systems for extraction

Literature/References



Facts Worth Knowing

Ultrasound Cavitation and its Effects on Extraction

When high-intensity, low-frequency ultrasound waves are coupled into liquids or pastes, cavitation occurs. Ultrasonic or acoustic cavitation is the
Ultrasonic cavitation perforates and disrupts cell walls and membranes, thereby increasing cell membrane permeability and breakdown. Furthermore, the solvent can enter the cell transporting essential oils and bioactive compounds from the cell interior into the surrounding solvent. Thereby the biochemicals, which are entrapped in the cell, are released into the surrounding solvent and can be separated afterwards. The improved mass transfer between the plant cell and solvent (e.g. water, alcohol, ethanol) enables to produce high-potency extracts.
Ultrasonic extraction is a form of solid-liquid extraction and can be combined with other extraction techniques such as hydrodistillation, Soxhlet, supercritical fluid extraction (SFE), microwave etc. in order to increase the capacity of existing extraction equipment and to profit from the synergetic effects of ultrasound. With its outstanding performance in extraction recovery / yield, extraction rate and extract’s quality, sonication is the modern technique for Ayurvedic herbal drug manufacturing. Ultrasonic extraction releases phytochemical constituents with high bioavailability and antioxidant activity. When compared to alternative production methods, sonication results in highest contents of phenols, flavonoids, non-flavonoids, total chlorophylls, total carotenoids, terpenoids, phytosterols, and radical scavenging capacity.

„The use of ultrasound can enhance the extraction process by increasing the mass transfer between the solvent and plant material. In addition the collapse of cavitation bubbles leads to better cell disruption via the formation of microjets due to asymmetrical bubble collapse near a solid surface. This allows for improved solvent penetration into the plant body itself and can also break down cell walls. As a consequence, employing ultrasound in the use of plant extraction has benefits in increased mass transfer, better solvent penetration, less dependence on solvent used, extraction at lower temperatures, faster extraction rates and greater yields of product. These features make sonication an attractive proposition for many extractions and for scale-up it should be used in the extraction unit itself where the plant material is in direct contact with the solvent e.g. in the extraction of antioxidants from Rosemary.“ [Mason et al. 2011]

Effects of Ultrasonic Extraction

  • Improved Diffusion
  • Improved Mass Transfer
  • Breakage of Plant Cells
  • Improved Solvent Penetration
  • Sonocapillary Effect

Ayurveda

Ayurveda is the holistic approach to health and well-being. Based on ancient knowledge of the interaction between herbs and health, the ayurvedic practice makes use of natural remedies. Ayurveda and herbology are tightly connected: medicinal and healing properties of hundreds of herbs, spices and botanicals are part of the ayurvedic herbal healing system. Ayurvedic tonics, oils and mixtures can be administered internally as medicine, supplement or food as well as spplied externally via the skin (e.g. oils, lotions, ointments) or as aromatherapy even via the mucuous mebrane of the respiratory tract.

Ayurvedic Herbs

In traditional medicine, plant-based remedies made from herbs, spices, roots and flowers are widely used.
Every botanical is known for its specific effects, e.g. to improve digestion, to act as anti-inflammatory or anti-bacterial substance, to relieve pain, alleviate respiratorial problems, to improve overall health, etc.

Turmeric (Curcuma longa), cumin, ajwain, coriander, fennel, saunf, mint, mustard seeds, clove, asafetida (hing), fenugreek, black pepper, ginger, cardamom, bay leaves, cinnamon, nutmeg, triphala, and cayenne are popular botanicals that are used to improve digestion and metabolism. They are administered to cleanse the body by removing ama (the by-product of poor digestion) and prevent or heal digestive problems.

Phytochemicals present in ashwagandha (Withania somnifera), holy basil, licorice, and winter cherry are well known to improve performance, overall health and longevity by increasing energy, strength & well-being. Known as adaptogens, these phytochemicals fortify the body’s resistance to stress.
Tumeric is one of the most important ayurvedic botanicals. It contains curcuminoids and curcumin. These compounds are known for manifold benefits for human health, such as increasing brain function, high antioxidant activity, relieving inflammations (e.g. rheumatoid arthritis), and cancer prevention. Curcumin gained a lot of attention in traditional Western meficine and pharmacology due to its cancer-fighting effect. Since both, curcuminoids and curcumin are poorly water-soluble, they should be encapsulated in liposomes. Click here to learn more about ultrasonic encapsulation and liposome preparation!
Moringa (also known as shigru or drumstick tree) is used for its anti-fungal, antiviral, detoxifing properties. Rich in antioxidants and vitamin A, moringa is called a superfood.

Manjistha and neem contain detoxifying substances, which cleanse and purify the body.
Bitter melon (Momordica charantia) and betelnut are successfully used to treat insulin resistence and diabetes.
Holy basil (also known as Tulsi; Ocimum sanctum) is used for its inflammatory, antipyretic, and analgesic effects.
Kalonji seeds, siris tree, and are known for their beneficial effects on the respiratory system.

Ayurvedic Herbs for Specific Doshas

In Ayurveda, every person is classified regarding his/her dosha type. There are three dosha types – Vata, Pitta, and Kapha. For every dosha type exist herbs, which are extraordinarilly beneficial. Find below the most important herbs and spices for each dosha type:
VATA: Ashwagandha, Triphala, Ginger, Cinnamon, Cumin
PITTA: Amalaki, Triphala, Yashtimadhu, Guduchi, Shatavari
KAPHA: Turmeric, Haritaki, Triphala, Ginger, Clove

Sonocapillary Effect

The sonocapillary effect / umtrasonic capillary effect is an anomalous rise of a liquid in a capillary tube under the action of ultrasound. Since some components such as essential oils are in the capillary system of a plant material it would be expected that ultrasound could help expelling them by sonocapillary effect. It is possible that some electrical phenomena accompanying the sonocapillary effect might also have an influence. This phenomenon could improve extraction of polar or ionic compounds, similar to electrophoresis.