Hielscher تكنولوجيا الموجات فوق الصوتية

بالموجات فوق الصوتية تجهيز العسل

يتمتع العسل الطلب الكبير على المواد الغذائية والأدوية. المعالجة بالموجات فوق الصوتية هو وسيلة فعالة لتدمير العناصر غير المرغوب فيها، مثل بلورات وخلايا الخميرة في العسل. ونتيجة لتكنولوجيا معالجة غير الحرارية، فإنه يتسبب أقل زيادة HMF والاحتفاظ أفضل من دياستاز ورائحة ونكهة.

خلفية من العسل تجهيز

العسل منتجات عالية اللزوجة من نكهة مميزة ورائحة ولون والملمس.

عسل يتكون من جلوكوزوسكر الفواكه، والمياه، المالتوز، triaccharides وغيرها من الكربوهيدرات، والسكروز، والمعادن والبروتينات والفيتامينات و الانزيمات، الخميرة وغيرها من الكائنات الحية الدقيقة المقاومة للحرارة وكميات صغيرة من الأحماض العضوية (انظر الرسم البياني إلى اليمين). مستوى عال من التتراسكلين، ومركبات فينولية وبيروكسيد الهيدروجين في العطاء العسل خصائص مضادة للميكروبات.

الانزيمات

العسل يحتوي على النشا هضم الانزيمات. الإنزيمات حساسة للحرارة وبالتالي تكون بمثابة مؤشر جودة العسل ودرجة المعالجة الحرارية. وتشمل الإنزيمات الرئيسية الانفرتيز (α جلوكوزيد)، دياستاز (α الأميليز) و الجلوكوز أوكسيديز. هذه هي الانزيمات الهامة من الناحية التغذوية. دياستاز تتحلمأ الكربوهيدرات لسهولة الهضم. الانفرتيز مائيا السكروز والمالتوز إلى جلوكوز وفركتوز. الجلوكوز أوكسيديز الجلوكوز يحفز على تشكيل حامض الغلوكونيك وبيروكسيد الهيدروجين. العسل لا تحتوي أيضا على الكاتالاز والفوسفاتيز الحمضي. يتم قياس نشاط انزيم عموما النشاط دياستاز ويعبر عنه في عدد دياستاز (DN). معايير العسل تحدد الحد الأدنى للDN من 8 في العسل معالجتها.

الخميرة والكائنات الدقيقة

يحتوي العسل المستخرج من المواد غير المرغوب فيها، مثل خميرة (عموما osmophillic، السكر متسامح) وغيرها الكائنات الحية الدقيقة المقاومة للحرارة. فهي مسؤولة ل تلف من العسل أثناء التخزين. عد عالية الخميرة يؤدي إلى السريع تخمير من العسل. ويرتبط معدل للتخمير من العسل أيضا لمحتوى الماء / الرطوبة. ويعتبر محتوى الرطوبة من 17٪ إلى أن مستوى آمن لل تأخير النشاط الخميرة. من ناحية أخرى، وفرصة ل بلورة يزداد مع انخفاض في نسبة الرطوبة. يعتبر عد الخميرة من 500cfu / مل أو أقل يعتبر مستوى مقبول تجاريا.

تبلور / تحبيب

عسل طبيعي يبلور كما هو فوق التشبع محلول السكر، مع أكثر من محتوى السكر 70٪ نسبة إلى محتوى الماء من حوالي 18٪. ال الجلوكوز يترسب بشكل عفوي للخروج من حالة فوق إشباع، من خلال فقدان المياه كما أن تصبح دولة المشبعة أكثر استقرارا من مونوهيدرات الجلوكوز. وهذا يؤدي إلى تشكيل مرحلتين – مرحلة السائل على أعلى وشكل بلوري أكثر صلابة أدناه. البلورات تشكل شعرية، أن يشل المكونات الأخرى للعسل في التعليق، وبالتالي خلق شبه صلبة حالة (المجلس الوطني العسل، 2007). تبلور أو التحبيب غير مرغوب فيه كما هو مشكلة خطيرة في معالجة وتسويق العسل. أيضا، تبلور يحد من تدفق العسل غير المجهزة للخروج من حاويات التخزين.

المعالجة الحرارية في معالجة العسل

بعد استخراج والترشيح، والعسل يخضع الحرارية المعاملة من أجل الحد من مستوى الرطوبة وتدمير الخميرة. التدفئة لا يساعد على تسييل بلورات في العسل. وعلى الرغم من الحرارة العلاج يمكن أن تقلل بشكل فعال للحد من الرطوبة، والحد من وتأخير تبلور، وتدمير خلايا الخميرة تماما، فإنه أيضا النتيجة في تدهور المنتج. التدفئة يزيد من مستوى هيدروكسي (HMF) إلى حد كبير. الحد الأقصى المسموح به من المستوى القانوني HMF هو 40MG / كغ. علاوة على ذلك، التدفئة يقلل الانزيم (على سبيل المثال دياستاز) النشاط و يؤثر الصفات الحسية و يقلل من نضارة من العسل. الحرارة تجهيز يظلم لون العسل الطبيعي (سمار)، جدا. في التدفئة خاصة فوق 90 ​​° C النتائج في الكراميل من السكر. المعالجة الحرارية لليقصر في تدمير الكائنات الحية الدقيقة المقاومة للحرارة.

نظرا ل القيود المفروضة على المعالجة الحرارية، وتركز جهود البحث على بدائل غير الحرارية، مثل أشعة الميكروويف، التدفئة الأشعة تحت الحمراء، والترشيح الفائق و بالموجات فوق الصوتية.

بالموجات فوق الصوتية تجهيز العسل

Ultrasonication هو البديل المعالجة غير الحرارية للعديد من المنتجات الغذائية السائلة. انها الطاقة الميكانيكية يتم استخدامه لطيف لكنها فعالة إهماد الميكروبية والحد من حجم الجسيمات. عندما يتعرض العسل إلى ultrasonication، أكثر من يتم تدمير خلايا الخميرة. خلايا الخميرة التي تعيش صوتنة تفقد عموما قدرتها على النمو. وهذا يقلل من معدل التخمر العسل إلى حد كبير.

Ultrasonication يفعل أيضا القضاء على بلورات القائمة و منع مزيد من التبلور في العسل. في هذا الجانب، فهي تتشابه إلى تسخين العسل. بالموجات فوق الصوتية لتسييل بمساعدة يمكن أن تعمل على كبير انخفاض درجات الحرارة عملية تقريبا. 35 ° C ويمكن تقليل وقت تسييل إلى أقل من 30 ثانية. كاي (2000) درس تسييل بالموجات فوق الصوتية من العسل استرالي (مربع أمامي، النباح مفتول العضلات، Yapunyah ومربع أصفر). وأظهرت الدراسات، أن صوتنة على تردد 20KHZ المسال البلورات في العسل، تماما. وظلت العينات المعالجة بالموجات فوق الصوتية في ولاية المسال تقريبا. 350 يوما (+ 20٪ بالمقارنة مع المعالجة الحرارية). نظرا ل الحد الأدنى من التعرض للحرارةنتائج تسييل بالموجات فوق الصوتية في أكبر الاحتفاظ رائحة ونكهة. تظهر عينات Sonicated فقط انخفاض الزيادة HMF و انخفاض انخفاض في النشاط دياستاز. كما هو مطلوب أقل من الطاقة الحرارية، وتطبيق الموجات فوق الصوتية يساعد على توفير تكاليف المعالجة بالمقارنة مع التدفئة التقليدية والتبريد.

ال دراسات كاي كشفت أيضا، أن أنواعا مختلفة من العسل تتطلب الشدة وأوقات صوتنة مختلفة. لهذا السبب، فإننا نوصي سير المحاكمات باستخدام مقعد بين كبار النظام حجم صوتنة. وينبغي إجراء الاختبارات الأولية في دفعة واسطة، في حين تتطلب المزيد من المحاكمات تجهيز خلية تدفق لإعادة تدوير الضغط أو في خط الاختبار.

طلب المزيد من المعلومات!

يرجى استخدام النموذج أدناه، إذا كنت ترغب في طلب معلومات إضافية حول استخدام الموجات فوق الصوتية في معالجة العسل.









يرجى ملاحظة لدينا سياسة الخصوصية.


الأدب

سوبرامانيان، R.، أوميش Hebbar، H.، راستوجي، N.K. (2007): تجهيز العسل: مراجعة، في: المجلة الدولية للخصائص الغذائية، 10: 127-143، 2007.

كاي، S. (2000): التحقيق في بالموجات فوق الصوتية لتسييل من العسل الاسترالية، وجامعة كوينزلاند (استراليا)، قسم الهندسة الكيميائية.

المجلس الوطني العسل (2007): صحائف وقائع، CO في الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية

Hielscher – Ultrasound Technology

Ultrasonic Honey Processing

Honey enjoys great demand as food and medicine. Ultrasonic processing is an effective means to destroy undesirable components, such as crystals and yeast cells in honey. As a non-thermal processing technology, it causes lower HMF increase and better retention of diastase, aroma and flavor.

Background

Honey is high viscosity product of characteristic flavor and aroma, color and texture.

Honey consists of glucose, fructose, water, maltose, triaccharides and other carbohydrates, sucrose, minerals, proteins, vitamins and enzymes, yeast and other heat-resistant microorganisms and small amounts of organic acids (see chart to the right). High level of tetracyclines, phenolic compounds and hydrogen peroxide in honey give is antimicrobial properties.

Enzymes

Honey contains starch digesting enzymes. Enzymes are sensitive to heat and therefore serve as an indicator of honey quality and degree of thermal processing. Major enzymes include invertase (α-glucosidase), diastase (α-amylase) and glucose oxidase. These are nutritionally important enzymes. Diastase hydrolyses carbohydrates for easy digestibility. Invertase hydrolyses sucrose and maltose to glucose and fructose. Glucose oxidase catalyses glucose to form gluconic acid and hydrogen peroxide. Honey does also contain catalase and acid phosphatase. The enzyme activity is generally measured as diastase activity and is expressed in a diastase number (DN). Honey standards specify a minimum DN of 8 in processed honey.

Yeast and Microorganisms

Extracted honey contains undesirable materials, such as yeast (generally osmophillic, sugar-tolerant) and other heat-resistant microorganisms. They are responsible for the spoilage of the honey during storage. A high yeast count leads to a rapid fermentation of honey. The rate of the fermentation of honey is also correlated to the water/moisture content. A moisture content of 17% is considered to be a safe level for retarding yeast activity. On the other hand, the chance of crystallization increases with decrease in moisture content. A yeast count of 500cfu/mL or less is regarded as a commercially acceptable level.

Crystallization / Granulation

Honey naturally crystallizes as it is a supersaturated sugar solution, with more than a 70% sugar content relative to a water content of about 18%. The glucose spontaneously precipitates out of the supersaturated state, through losing water as it becomes a more stable saturated state of glucose monohydrate. This leads to the formation of two phases – a liquid phase on top and a more solid crystalline form below. The crystals form a lattice, that immobilizes other components of the honey in suspension, thus creating a semisolid state (National Honey Board, 2007). Crystallization or granulation is undesirable as it is a serious problem in processing and marketing of the honey. Also, crystallization limits the flow of unprocessed honey out of storage containers.

Heat-Treatment

After extraction and filtration, honey undergoes thermal-treatment in order to reduce the moisture level and to destroy yeast. The heating does help to liquefy crystals in the honey. Although, heat-treatment can effectively reduce moisture reduction, reduce and delay crystallization, and destroy yeast cells completely, it does also result in product deterioration. The heating increases the level of hydroxymethylfurfural (HMF) considerably. The maximum permissible statutory level of HMF is 40mg/kg. Furthermore, heating reduces enzyme (e.g. diastase) activity and affects sensory qualities and reduces the freshness of the honey. Heat processing darkens the natural honey color (browning), too. In particular heating above 90°C results in caramelization of the sugar. Heat-treatment falls short in the destruction of heat-resistant microorganisms.

Due to the limitations of heat treatment, research efforts focus on non-thermal alternatives, like microwave radiation, infrared heating, ultrafiltration and ultrasonication.

Ultrasonication of Honey

Ultrasonication is a non-thermal processing alternative for many liquid food products. Its mechanical power is being used for a gentle yet effective microbial inactivation and particle size reduction. When honey is exposed to ultrasonication, most of the yeast cells are destroyed. Yeast cells that survive sonication generally lose their ability to grow. This reduces the rate of honey fermentation substantially.

Ultrasonication does also eliminate existing crystals and inhibit further crystallization in honey. In this aspect, it is comparable to heating the honey. Ultrasonically aided liquefaction can work at substantially lower process temperatures of approx. 35°C and can reduce liquefaction time to less than 30 seconds. Kai (2000) studied the ultrasonic liquefaction of Australian honeys (Brush box, Stringy bark, Yapunyah and Yellow box). The studies showed, that sonication at a frequency of 20kHz liquefied the crystals in the honey, completely. Ultrasonically treated samples remained in liquefied state for approx. 350 days (+20% when compared to heat treatment). Due to the minimal heat exposure, ultrasonic liquefaction results in a greater retention of aroma and flavor. Sonicated samples show only a low HMF increase and a low decrease in diastase activity. As less thermal energy is needed, the application of ultrasound helps to save processing costs when compared to conventional heating and cooling.

The studies of Kai also revealed, that different types of honey require different intensities and times of sonication. For this reason, we recommend the conduct of trials using a bench-top size sonication system. Preliminary tests should be conducted in batch mode, while further processing trials require a flow cell for pressurized recirculation or in-line testing.

Request more Information!

Please use the form below, if you wish to request additional information regarding the use of ultrasound in the processing of honey.

Literature

Subramanian, R., Umesh Hebbar, H., Rastogi, N.K. (2007): Processing of Honey: A Review, in: International Journal of Food Properties, 10: 127-143, 2007.

Kai, S. (2000): Investigation into Ultrasonic Liquefaction of Australian Honeys, The University of Queensland (Australia), Department of Chemical Engineering.

National Honey Board (2007): Fact Sheets, CO, U.S.A.

Kai, S. (2000): Investigation into Ultrasonic Liquefaction of Australian Honeys, The University of Queensland (Australia), Department of Chemical Engineering.

National Honey Board (2007): Fact Sheets, CO, U.S.A.

<\/span>