Hielscher تكنولوجيا الموجات فوق الصوتية

أسرع تنبت مع الفوق صوتيات


براعم هي شعبية الغذاء الصحي الغنية بالفيتامينات والبروتينات والمعادن والمواد المضادة للاكسدة. عملية النبتة شاقة وتستغرق وقتا طويلا. تنشيط بالموجات فوق الصوتية من البذور يزيد من معدل الإنبات، ويسرع عملية تنبت، ويحسن الملف الغذائي، ويعزز نمو الشتلات صحية. بالموجات فوق الصوتية الانحدار والبت في البذور هو الأسلوب المثالي لزيادة قدرات الخاص تنتشر.

بذور تنبت والحبوب والبقوليات

Ultrasonic seed activation improves the germination and sprouting of cereals, legumes and microgreens.براعم هي بذور نبتة من البرسيم، البرسيم، عباد الشمس، القرنبيط، الخردل، الفجل، الثوم، الشبت، اليقطين، اللوز، الحبوب (على سبيل المثال، التوت القمح، الكينوا، الشعير، الجاودار، الحنطة السوداء، الذرة الرفيعة، الدخن)، البقوليات (على سبيل المثال، الفول السوداني، البازلاء، الحمص، العدس) وكذلك من الفاصوليا المختلفة، مثل المونغ والكلى والدبابيس، البحرية، و وبما أن البراعم غنية بالمغذيات النباتية مثل البروتينات والفيتامينات والمعادن ومضادات الأكسدة ومنخفضة السعرات الحرارية والدهون والصوديوم، فإنها تعتبر على نطاق واسع “الغذاء الصحي” و "سوبرفوود". بما في ذلك براعم في خطة التغذية اليومية، يساعد على تغذية الجسم مع الألياف والفيتامينات والمعادن، وغيرها من المغذيات النباتية تعزيز الصحة.
التوافر البيولوجي للمغذيات في براعم وmicrogreens: الحبوب والبقوليات تحتوي على مختلف المواد الغذائية المضادة، والتي تعوق الهضم وتمنع التوافر البيولوجي للمغذيات الدقيقة والمعادن. على سبيل المثال، مثبطات التربسين وphytates، والتي هي موجودة في الحبوب والبقوليات، والحد من هضم البروتين وامتصاص المعادن، على التوالي. مثبطات التربسين تعوق نشاط التربسين انزيم الجهاز الهضمي ، بحيث لا يمكن بالتالي هضم البروتينات التي يتم تناولها بشكل صحيح واستيعابها من قبل الجسم.
ولذلك، يتم تطبيق الإنبات ونبات لتعطيل هذه المواد الغذائية المضادة. أثناء النبتة، يتم البدء في مسارات لإنتاج المواد الغذائية والمواد الكيميائية النباتية ويتم تنشيط الإنزيمات. و بهذه الوسيلة، توفر البذور والبقوليات التي تنبت طيفاً واسعاً من المغذيات التي يمكن الوصول إليها بيولوجياً.
أثناء عملية الإنبات و تنبت، يتم تنشيط الإنزيمات الذاتية مثل α-الأميليز، والبولولاينز، والفيتوز، وغيرها من الجلوكوزيداسيس في البذور. هذه الإنزيمات تتحلل العوامل المضادة للتغذية وتكسر المغذيات الكبيرة المعقدة إلى أشكال بسيطة وأكثر قابلية للهضم.
براعم مليئة بالعناصر الغذائية التي تعزز الصحة مثل البروتينات، الكلورو فيل، الفيتامينات، المعادن، الانزيمات، الأحماض الأمينية والمواد الكيميائية النباتية. على سبيل المثال، براعم البروكلي معروفة جيدا لتكون غنية للغاية في الكبريتوفتان. بالمقارنة مع زهور القرنبيط الناضجة ، تحتوي بذور القرنبيط النبتة على 50 مرة أكثر كبريتيوفان.

إجراء النبتة

زراعة براعم شاقة وتستغرق وقتا طويلا. وخلال عملية الاختلاط، تعتبر النظافة والظروف الصحية حاسمة لمنع التلوث الميكروبي وتلفه. يساعد بالموجات فوق الصوتية النقع، والإنبات وينبت يسرع زراعة ونمو المغذيات الغنية، براعم قوية وشتلات.

تعزيز زراعة براعم وMicrogreens مع الفوق صوتيات

بالموجات فوق الصوتية الإنبات وتنبت تكثف عملية زراعة براعم وخضرة صغيرة. تنتشر هي عملية شاقة وتستغرق وقتا طويلا ، والتي هي عرضة للتلف عن طريق العفن والبكتيريا. كما البذور تنفق قدرا كبيرا من الوقت في الماء (خلال مرحلة نقع والانحدار) وفي بيئة رطبة للغاية (خلال مرحلة تنبت) ، وخطر التلوث الميكروبي والتلف مرتفع جدا. عندما يتم استهلاك براعم مدللة وخضرات صغيرة ، فإنها تسبب التسمم الغذائي الحاد. إنحدر الموجات فوق الصوتية والإنبات يقلل من مدة النقع وتنبت. كما تنبت البذور وتنمو بشكل أسرع، يتم تقليل وقت وجود في بيئات عالية الرطوبة. ولهذا، فإن الوقت الذي يحدثه نمو الجراثيم وتلفها قد قلل من حدته. بالموجات فوق الصوتية تنبت ليس فقط يجعل عملية تنبت الخاص بك أكثر كفاءة، كما أنه يقلل من خطر التلوث.
وعلاوة على ذلك، أظهرت دراسات بحثية مختلفة أن براعم مُنقعة بالموجات فوق الصوتية وتُنبت تتفوق من خلال ملف غذائي مرتفع مثل البروتين العالي وفيتامين ومحتوى المغذيات النباتية بالمقارنة مع البذور التي تنبت تقليديًا. براعم نمت بالموجات فوق الصوتية المعرض قوة شتلة أعلى، أيضا.

The UP400St is a 400W powerful ultrasonic homogenizer for seed priming, germination and sprouting.

أوبومنتالتور UP400St لالبذية البذور. العلاج بالموجات فوق الصوتية النتائج في أسرع تنبت، أعلى المغذيات الشخصية وتحسين قوة الشتلات.

طلب معلومات





Ultrasonically treated lentils show a higher water uptake.

الموجات فوق الصوتية المائية فتيلة يحسن امتصاص المياه والمغذيات. المقارنة بين العدس سونيكاتيد (40Ws / ز) مقابل العدس غير سونيكاتيد يظهر أن sonication يحسن امتصاص المياه بشكل ملحوظ.

تنشيط البذور بالموجات فوق الصوتية

ويتسبب الإنبات المكثف بالموجات فوق الصوتية من الآثار الميكانيكية للتجويف بالموجات فوق الصوتية / الصوتية. آثار التجويف بالموجات فوق الصوتية أثر قذيفة البذور: أنه شظايا معطف البذور ويخلق بذلك أكبر مسامية من سطح البذور. وهذا يعني حرفيا أن تجزئة بالموجات فوق الصوتية من طلاء البذور ثقوب قذيفة. وعلاوة على ذلك، sonication يوسع حجم المسام بحيث نقل كتلة أعلى بين البذور الأساسية والمتوسطة النمو يحدث. ويوفر النقل الجماعي المكثف للبذية الماء والمواد المغذية اللازمة. بسبب زيادة المسامية والنفاذية، يمكن للبذوسة تناول الماء والمواد المغذية بشكل أسرع. وارتفعت المياه على نحو أفضل وزيادة قدرة الاحتفاظ بالماء في البذور الجافة / الحبوب يؤدي إلى تسارع النمو من براعم.

مدة العلاج بالبذور بالموجات فوق الصوتية يستغرق سوى بضع دقائق. مدة sonication محددة يعتمد على صلابة من معطف البذور، وربما الحذر بين 4 إلى 6 دقائق لمعظم أصناف البذور. لتكييف العلاج بالموجات فوق الصوتية لنوع البذور / الحبوب المحددة، فإن سعة الموجات فوق الصوتية عامل مهم يساهم بشكل كبير في فعالية نقع الموجات فوق الصوتية والبدة من البذور. كلما كان وعاء البذور أكثر صعوبة وسمكًا، يلزم وجود السعات الأعلى. Hielscher الفوق صوتيات لديه معرفة عميقة من الموجات فوق الصوتية بمساعدة امتصاص / الإندقاق ، فتيلة وانبات البذور. وسوف نقدم لكم معدات الموجات فوق الصوتية الأكثر ملاءمة وفعالية لأصناف براعم الخاص بك والقدرات تنبت.

فتيلة البذور بالموجات فوق الصوتية

النتائج صوتنة أطول في إنبات أفضل الهجينة Calanthe. (شين وآخرون 2011)

القيمة الغذائية أعلى من براعم بالموجات فوق الصوتية germinated

بالموجات فوق الصوتية يساعد تنبت ليس فقط يعزز سرعة الإنبات ومعدل الاستنباط، ولكن له أيضا آثار إيجابية على نوعية التغذية من براعم. أظهرت العديد من الدراسات التركيب الحيوي المحسن للمغذيات النباتية عن طريق ultrasonication. Yang et al. (2015) قياس محتويات isoflavonoid زيادة في براعم فول الصويا سونيكاتيد. زيادة كميات من الايسوفلافونويدات daidzein و genistein بنسبة 39.13 و 96.91 ٪ ، على التوالي ، بالمقارنة مع عينات غير سونيكاتيد. كما أظهرت فول الصويا بالموجات فوق الصوتية مرتفعة حمض غاما أمينوبوتيريك (GABA) بنسبة 43.4%. في دراسة أخرى، لاحظ يو وآخرون (2016) تحسين القدرة المضادة للأكسدة مع خس روماين المعالج بالموجات فوق الصوتية.
أمبوفو (2020) أظهرت في أطروحتها أن سونيكيشن من الفاصوليا الشائعة في 360 W لمدة 60 دقيقة أثار زيادة كبيرة في تراكم علامات الإجهاد في 96 ساعة من تنبت. الإجهاد أثناء نمو الشتلات يؤدي إلى أنشطة مرتفعة من الدفاع فينيل بروبانويد الإنزيمات التي تؤدي, مركبات الفينولية وقدرات مضادات الأكسدة في مستويات كبيرة بالمقارنة مع عينة التحكم غير سونيكاتيد. و ultrasonication خفض الوقت تنبت بنسبة 60 ح، بالمقارنة مع عنصر التحكم. وأظهرت البذور المعالجة بالموجات فوق الصوتية ظهور الدايكلات في 24 ساعة من تنبت مع الاستطالة radicle كبيرة في زيادة أوقات تنبت، في حين أن المقارنة عينات التحكم قد تأخر ظهور radicle تصل إلى 48 ح من تنبت. فيما يتعلق بالقيمة الغذائية، وأظهرت براعم الفول سونيكاتيد 6.6 أضعاف أعلى محتوى الفلافونويدات الإجمالية و11.57 أضعاف أعلى إجمالي محتوى anthocyanin بالمقارنة مع عينات غير سونيكاتيد.
HIELSCHER الفوق’ المسبار ultrasonicators هي التي يمكن التحكم فيها على وجه التحديد. المعلمات عملية auch كما السعة والتحكم في درجة الحرارة، فضلا عن موحدة وحتى التعرض لجميع البذور إلى منطقة التجويف بالموجات فوق الصوتية هي العوامل الأساسية من أجل إثارة ما يصل منظم التركيب الحيوي في البذور وبراعم.

مزايا Ultrasonically-Promoteding

  • انخفاض قبل نقع
  • الإنبات أسرع
  • نمو أكثر اتساقا
  • امتصاص محسن للمغذيات
  • زيادة نشاط الشتلات
  • القيمة الغذائية الأعلى للبراعم
  • دوران أسرع
  • انخفاض خطر التلف الميروبي
  • عملية من فئة الغذاء
  • بسيطة وآمنة للعمل
The SonoStation is a complete ultrasonic setup, which is suitable to process larger volumes of hand sanitizer.

محطة السوستيشن – حل تسليم المفتاح بسيطة لعمليات الموجات فوق الصوتية

دراسات حالة من البراعم بالموجات فوق الصوتية

حسن وآخرون (2020) تثبت أن بذور الذرة الرفيعة التي تنبت بالموجات فوق الصوتية تظهر ملف غذائي محسن بشكل كبير. تم تعزيز الملف الشخصي وكمية المغذيات النباتية في بذور الذرة الرفيعة عن طريق ultrasonication. مكونات كيميائية نباتية مختلفة (قلويدات، فيتيات، سابونين، وستيرول)، نشاط الكسح الراديكالي (2،2-ثنائي الفينيل-1-picrylhydrazyl المقايسة، فيريك الحد من المقايسة الطاقة المضادة للأكسدة، والأكسجين جذري امتصاص اختبار القدرة على الحساسية)، ملف شخصي الفينولي (إجمالي محتوى الفينولات، مجموع محتوى الفلافونويد، حمض الفروليك، حمض الغال، catechin، quercetin، والتانين) جنبا إلى جنب مع هضم البروتين في المختبر (IVPD ٪ ٪ تم فحص لتأثير الإنبات بالموجات فوق الصوتية من براعم الذرة الرفيعة. تم تحسين جميع العوامل التي تم اختبارها عن طريق العلاج بالموجات فوق الصوتية. أظهرت البراعم المعالجة نشاط الكسح الراديكالي العالي بشكل خاص وملف الفينولي الغني مع نسبة أعلى من IVPD.
وأظهرت خفيفة صوتنة العلاج في 40٪ السعة لمدة 5 دقائق تحسينات كبيرة. بعد الإنبات، أظهرت براعم الذرة الرفيعة المعالجة بالموجات فوق الصوتية صورة متفوقة من المواد الكيميائية النباتية التي يمكن أن تكون بمثابة مادة خام قيمة لإنتاج الأطعمة الوظيفية عالية البروتين بتكلفة منخفضة.

The UIP1000hdT is Hielscher's powerful 1kW ultrasonic processor for batch and continuous sonication (Click to enlarge!)Petru وآخرون (2018) التحقيق في عمل التجويف بالموجات فوق الصوتية خلال انهيار فقاعات التجويف. وجدوا أن التجويف بالموجات فوق الصوتية يحفز التآكلات الدقيقة على معاطف البذور ، مما يزيد من نفاذية قشرة البذور ويعزز النقل الجماعي. درسوا تأثير العلاج بالموجات فوق الصوتية لانبات البذور، وظهور والمراحل الأولية لنمو triticale (الجاودار والقمح الهجين) الشتلات. تم علاج عينات من 50 بذور بالموجات فوق الصوتية في الماء في النظام التالي: السعة 15 ميكرومتر في درجة حرارة 25 درجة مئوية لفترات العلاج المختلفة 0، 2، 4، 6، 8 دقائق. ثم وضعت البذور للإنبات وتنبت على ورقة مرشح الرطب في درجة حرارة الغرفة. لوحظ التأثير الأكثر وضوحا من العلاج في الولايات المتحدة لمدة العلاج من 4 دقائق. تظهر البيانات المثلى عن إنبات المعالجة بالموجات فوق الصوتية في غضون 4 دقائق بذور triticale وظهور الشتلات بالمقارنة مع البذور غير المعالجة (السيطرة) في الشكل 1. وتبين أن متوسط طول الشتلات من البذور المعالجة بالموجات فوق الصوتية بنسبة 15 – 20% يتجاوز طول لالبذور التحكم. البذور المعالجة بالموجات فوق الصوتية تنبت في وقت سابق، وتظهر قوة أكبر إنبات، وطول أعلى من الشتلات والجذور.

المعالجات بالموجات فوق الصوتية لتكثيف الإنبات و تنبت

Hielscher الفوق صوتيات 'المعالجات عالية الأداء وتستخدم في الأغذية والزراعة لتعزيز الإنبات وتنبت ، البذور فتيلة بما في ذلك osmo - فتيلة ، الهيدرو فتيلة ، فضلا عن عمليات التخمير. دولة من بين الفن التكنولوجيا، وسهولة الاستخدام، آمنة للعمل والمتانة هي السمات الرئيسية لجميع معالجات Hielscher الفوق صوتيات.

الدفعة والمضمون

Hielscher ultrasonicators يمكن استخدامها لدفعة وتدفق مستمر من خلال معالجة. استناداً إلى حجم العملية و معدل النقل بالساعة، قد يوصى بالتجهيص المضمن. وفي حين أن الإسراع في الدفع يتطلب وقتاً أكثر كثافة من حيث الوقت والقوى العاملة، فإن عملية الخلط المستمرة المضمّنة أكثر كفاءة وأسرع وتتطلب عمالة أقل بكثير.

خلاطات بالموجات فوق الصوتية لكل قدرة المنتج

المعالج بالموجات فوق الصوتية UIP4000hdT، مفاعل الموجات فوق الصوتية قوية 4kWHielscher الفوق صوتيات مجموعة المنتجات يغطي الطيف الكامل من المعالجات بالموجات فوق الصوتية من الموجات فوق الصوتية مختبر مدمج على مقاعد البدلاء أعلى وأنظمة تجريبية لمعالجات الموجات فوق الصوتية الصناعية بالكامل مع القدرة على معالجة حمولة الشاحنة في الساعة. مجموعة كاملة من المنتجات يسمح لنا أن نقدم لكم المعالج بالموجات فوق الصوتية الأكثر ملاءمة ل وسعة العملية والأهداف.
Ultrasonic benchtop systems are ideal for feasibility tests and process optimization. Linear scale-up based on established process parameters makes it very easy to increase the processing capacities from smaller lots to fully commercial production. Up-scaling can be done by either installing a more powerful ultrasonic mixer unit or clustering several ultrasonicators in parallel. With the UIP16000, Hielscher offers the most powerful ultrasonic processor worldwide.

السعات التي يمكن التحكم فيها بدقة للحصول على أفضل النتائج

جميع الموجات فوق الصوتية Hielscher هي التي يمكن التحكم فيها بدقة وبالتالي أدوات العمل موثوق بها. السعة هي واحدة من معلمات العملية الحاسمة التي تؤثر على كفاءة وفعالية الإنبات بالموجات فوق الصوتية و تنبت. البذور مع طلاء لينة تتطلب معالجة صوتنة خفيفة وإعدادات السعة أقل، في حين أن البذور مع قذيفة قوية وصعبة تظهر نتائج أفضل تنبت عندما sonicated في السعات أعلى. جميع Hielscher الفوق صوتيات’ المعالجات تسمح للإعداد الدقيق من السعة. سونوتروديس وقرون معززة هي الملحقات التي تسمح لتعديل السعة في نطاق أوسع. معالجات الموجات فوق الصوتية Hielscher الصناعية يمكن أن توفر السعات عالية جداً وتقديم كثافة الموجات فوق الصوتية المطلوبة للتطبيقات تطلب. يمكن تشغيل السعات التي تصل إلى 200μm بسهولة في عملية 24/7.
إعدادات السعة الدقيقة والرصد الدائم للمعلمات عملية الموجات فوق الصوتية عبر البرامج الذكية تعطيك إمكانية لعلاج البذور الخاصة بك مع الظروف بالموجات فوق الصوتية الأكثر فعالية. سونيكيشن الأمثل للحصول على أفضل النتائج تنبت!
The robustness of Hielscher’s ultrasonic equipment allows for 24/7 operation at heavy duty and in demanding environments. This makes Hielscher’s ultrasonic equipment a reliable work tool that fulfils your processing requirements.

اختبار سهل، خال من المخاطر

يمكن أن تكون عمليات الموجات فوق الصوتية تحجيم خطي تماما. وهذا يعني أن كل نتيجة أن كنت قد حققت باستخدام مختبر أو أوب أوتاسونيكاتاتور أعلى مقاعد البدلاء، يمكن تحجيمها إلى بالضبط نفس الإخراج باستخدام المعلمات العملية نفسها بالضبط. وهذا يجعل ultrasonication مثالية لاختبار الجدوى خالية من المخاطر، وتحسين العملية والتنفيذ اللاحقة في التصنيع التجاري. اتصل بنا لمعرفة كيف يمكن sonication زيادة العائد الخاص بك براعم والجودة.

أعلى جودة – تم تصميمها وتصنيعها في ألمانيا

As a family-owned and family-run business, Hielscher prioritizes highest quality standards for its ultrasonic processors. All ultrasonicators are designed, manufactured and thoroughly tested in our headquarter in Teltow near Berlin, Germany. Robustness and reliability of Hielscher’s ultrasonic equipment make it a work horse in your production. 24/7 operation under full load and in demanding environments is a natural characteristic of Hielscher’s high-performance ultrasonicators.

يمكنك شراء Hielscher المعالج بالموجات فوق الصوتية في أي حجم مختلف وتكوينها بالضبط لمتطلبات العملية الخاصة بك. من معالجة البذور في منقار مختبر صغير إلى التدفق المستمر من خلال خلط من الطين البذور على المستوى الصناعي، Hielscher الفوق صوتيات يقدم أوفوقاً مناسبة بالنسبة لك! يرجى الاتصال بنا – نحن سعداء أن يوصي لك الإعداد بالموجات فوق الصوتية المثالي!

الجدول أدناه يعطيك مؤشرا على قدرة المعالجة التقريبية لultrasonicators لدينا:

دفعة حجم معدل المد و الجزر الأجهزة الموصى بها
1 إلى 500ML 10 إلى 200ML / دقيقة UP100H
10 إلى 2000ML 20 إلى 400ML / دقيقة Uf200 ः ر، UP400St
00.1 إلى 20L 00.2 إلى 4L / دقيقة UIP2000hdT
10 إلى 100L 2 إلى 10L / دقيقة UIP4000hdT
زمالة المدمنين المجهولين 10 إلى 100L / دقيقة UIP16000
زمالة المدمنين المجهولين أكبر مجموعة من UIP16000

اتصل بنا! / اسألنا!

اطلب المزيد من المعلومات

يرجى استخدام النموذج أدناه لطلب معلومات إضافية حول المعالجات بالموجات فوق الصوتية والتطبيقات والسعر. سنكون سعداء لمناقشة العملية الخاصة بك معك ونقدم لكم نظام الموجات فوق الصوتية تلبية الاحتياجات الخاصة بك!









يرجى ملاحظة لدينا سياسة الخصوصية.


Hielscher الفوق صوتيات بتصنيع عاليه الأداء الخالطون بالموجات فوق الصوتية لتشتت ، استحلاب واستخراج الخلايا.

عاليه الطاقة الخالطون بالموجات فوق الصوتية من مختبر إلى طيار و صناعي مقياس.

الأدب / المراجع



حقائق تستحق العلم

لماذا تحتوي براعم على المزيد من المواد الغذائية؟

تنتشر وتنبات خطوات في نمو النبات، والتي يتم فيها تنشيط العديد من المسارات الكيميائية الحيوية لبدء بداية النمو وتعزيز تطوير نبات صحي، البقاء على قيد الحياة. وتشمل هذه المسارات الكيميائية الحيوية تفعيل الإنزيمات المتعددة. عبر التركيب الحيوي، يتم تشكيل الأيضات الثانوية (الملقب المواد الكيميائية النباتية) عن طريق التحويل الأنزيمي. وتعرف هذه الأيض الثانوية بأنها تعزيز الصحة. ومن الأمثلة البارزة على ذلك مادة البوليفينول، وتيرابين، وكبريتيفان، وغيرها الكثير.
ومن الأمثلة على هذا التركيب الحيوي إنزيم فينيلالالين الأمونيا-الليز (PAL). إنزيم PAL يحفز مسارات التركيب الحيوي للمواد الكيميائية النباتية المختلفة. عندما يتم تثبيط هذا الإنزيم، يصبح عاملاً مقيداً للانحلال الحيوي للأحماض الفينولية والفلافونويدات. تفسير محتمل لمحتويات كيميائية نباتية أعلى في براعم ist أن نشاط PAL هو ما يصل منظم خلال الإنبات. وتشير التفسيرات البديلة إلى أن المركبات الفينولية المقيدة هي تحلل ا و/أو أن التركيب الحيوي للفينولات في المحور الجنيني للبراعم يحدث. العديد من المواد الكيميائية النباتية معروفة بخصائصها المضادة للأكسدة، وهو ما يفسر زيادة النشاط المضاد للأكسدة من الحبوب والبقوليات المبرومة.
عالية في المغذيات النباتية، براعم هي إضافة كبيرة لخطة وجبة. المغذيات النباتية تساهم في العديد من المسارات في جسم الإنسان، وبالتالي يمكن الوقاية و/أو تخفيف الأمراض.

وقد وجدت البحوث فوائد غذائية مختلفة لذرة وتنبت البذور والحبوب والبقوليات:

  • للحنطة السوداء، بعد 72ساعة من الإنبات تم العثور على محتوى بروتين زيادة كبيرة. وعلاوة على ذلك، زادت الحنطة السوداء المُنبتة كميات من إجمالي الفينولات والفلافونويد والتانين المكثف (Zhang et al.، 2015).
  • في الدخن الإصبعية، زاد البروتين الهضم بنسبة 64%. (Mbithi-Mbithi-Mwikya et al. 2000)
  • بالنسبة لزائر الذرة البيضاء، عندما نبت لمدة 5 أيام تم زيادة المركبات الفينولية الحيوية بنسبة 92٪.

Hielscher Ultrasound Technology

Faster Sprouting with Ultrasonics


Sprouts are a popular health food rich in vitamins, proteins, minerals and antioxidants. The sprouting process is laborious and time-consuming. Ultrasonic activation of seeds increases the germination rate, accelerates the sprouting process, improves the nutritional profile, and promotes the growth of healthy seedlings. Ultrasonic steeping and priming of seeds is the ideal technique to increase your sprouting capacities.

Sprouting Seeds, Grains and Legumes

Ultrasonic seed activation improves the germination and sprouting of cereals, legumes and microgreens.Sprouts are germinated seeds of alfalfa, clover, sunflower, broccoli, mustard, radish, garlic, dill, pumpkin, almonds, cereals (e.g., wheat berries, quinoa, barley, rye, buckwheat, sorghum, millet), legumes (e.g., peanuts, peas, chickpeas, lentils) as well as of various beans, such as mung, kidney, pinto, navy, and soy. Since sprouts are rich in phytonutrients such as proteins, vitamins, minerals and antioxidants and low in calories, fat and sodium, they are widely considered as “health food” and “superfood”. Including sprouts into the daily nutrition plan, helps to nourish the body with fibre, vitamins, minerals, and other health-promoting phytonutrients.
Bioavailability of nutrients in sprouts and microgreens: Cereals and legumes contain various anti-nutrients, which impede digestion and inhibit the bioavailability of micronutrients and minerals. For instance, trypsin inhibitors and phytates, which are present in cereals and legumes, reduce protein digestibility and mineral uptake, respectively. Trypsin inhibitors hinder the activity of the digestive enzyme trypsin, so that consequently ingested proteins cannot be digested properly and absorbed by the body.
Therefore, germination and sprouting are applied to deactivate these anti-nutrients. During sprouting, pathways for the production of nutrients and phytochemicals are initiated and enzymes are activated. By that means, sprouted seeds and legumes provide a wide spectrum of bioaccessible nutrients.
During the germination and sprouting procedure, endogenous enzymes such as α‐amylase, pullulanase, phytase, and other glucosidases get activated in the seeds. These enzymes degrade anti-nutritional factors and break down complex macronutrients into simple and more digestible forms.
Sprouts are full of health-promoting nutrients such as proteins, chlorophyll, vitamins, minerals, enzymes, amino acids and phyto-chemicals. For instance, broccoli sprouts are well known to be extremely rich in sulfurophane. Compared to mature broccoli florets, sprouted broccoli seeds contain 50 times more sulfurophane.

Sprouting Procedure

The cultivation of sprouts is laborious and time-consuming. During the sprouting process, hygiene and sanitary conditions are crucial to prevent microbial contamination and spoilage. Ultrasonically assisted soaking, germination and sprouting accelerates the cultivation and growth of nutrient-rich, vigorous sprouts and seedlings.

Enhanced Cultivation of Sprouts and Microgreens with Ultrasonics

Ultrasonic steeping, germination and sprouting intensifies your cultivation process of sprouts and micro-greens. Sprouting is a laborious and time-consuming process, which is prone to spoilage by mould and bacteria. As the seeds spend a significant amount of time in water (during the stage of soaking and steeping) and in a highly moist environment (during the stage of sprouting), the risk of microbial contamination and spoilage is very high. When spoiled sprouts and micro-greens are consumed, they cause severe food poisoning. Ultrasonic steeping and germination reduces the soaking and sprouting duration. As the seeds germinate and grow faster, the time of presence in high moisture environments is reduced. By that means, the time for microbial growth and spoilage is minimized. Ultrasonic sprouting not only makes your sprouting process more efficient, it also reduces the risk of contamination.
Furthermore, various research studies have shown that ultrasonically soaked and germinated sprouts excel by an elevated nutritional profile such as higher protein, vitamin and phytonutrient content when compared to conventionally sprouted seeds. Ultrasonically grown sprouts exhibit a higher seedling vigor, too.

The UP400St is a 400W powerful ultrasonic homogenizer for seed priming, germination and sprouting.

Ultrasonicator UP400St for seed priming. Ultrasonic treatment results in faster sprouting, higher nutrient profile and improved seedling vigor.

Information Request




Note our privacy policy.


Ultrasonically treated lentils show a higher water uptake.

Ultrasonic hydro-priming improves the water and nutrient uptake. The comparison of sonicated lentils (40Ws/g) vs non-sonicated lentils shows that sonication improves the water uptake significantly.

Ultrasonic Seed Activation

Ultrasonically intensified germination is caused by the mechanical effects of ultrasonic / acoustic cavitation. The effects of ultrasonic cavitation impact the seed shell: It fragments the seed coat and creates thereby a larger porosity of the surface of seeds. It literally means that ultrasonic fragmentation of the seed coating perforates the shell. Furthermore, sonication enlarges the pore size so that a higher mass transfer between seed core and the growth medium takes place. The intensified mass transfer provides the seed with water and nutrients required. Due to the increased porosity and permeability, the seed can take up water and nutrients quicker. The better hydration and increased water retention capacity in dry seeds / grains result in accelerated growth of the sprouts.

The duration of ultrasonic seed treatment takes only a few minutes. The specific sonication duration depends on the hardness of seed coat and might wary between 4 to 6 minutes for most seed varieties. To adapt the ultrasonic treatment to the specific seed / grain type, the amplitude of the ultrasonicator is an important factor that contributes significantly to the effectiveness of the ultrasonic soaking and priming of the seeds. The harder and thicker the seed shell, the higher amplitudes are required. Hielscher Ultrasonics has profound knowledge of ultrasonically-assisted soaking /steeping, priming and germination of seeds. We will offer you the most suitable and effective ultrasonic equipment for your sprout varieties and sprouting capacities.

Ultrasonic seed priming

Longer sonication results in the better germination of the Calanthe hybrids. (Shin et al. 2011)

Higher Nutritional Value of Ultrasonically Germinated Sprouts

Ultrasonically assisted sprouting not only promotes germination speed and elicitation rate, but has also positive effects on the nutritional quality of sprouts. Several studies demonstrated an enhanced biosynthesis of phytonutrients by ultrasonication. Yang et al. (2015) measured increased isoflavonoid contents in sonicated soybean sprouts. Increased amounts of the isoflavoonoids daidzein and genistein by 39.13 and 96.91 %, respectively, when compared with the non-sonicated samples. The ultrasonically primed soy beans also showed elevated gamma-aminobutyric acid (GABA) by 43.4%. In another study, Yu et al. (2016) observed improved antioxidant capacity with ultrasonically treated Romaine lettuce.
Ampofo (2020) showed in her thesis that sonication of common beans at 360 W for 60 min provoked a significantly increased accumulation of stress markers at 96 h of sprouting. Stress during seedling growth leads to elevated activities of defense phenylpropanoid triggering enzymes, phenolic compounds and antioxidant capacities at significant levels in comparison to the non-sonicated control sample. The ultrasonication reduced sprouting time by 60 h, compared to the control. Ultrasonically treated seeds showed radicles emergence at 24 h of sprouting with significant radicle elongation at increasing sprouting times, whereas in comparison the control samples had delayed radicle emergence up to 48 h of sprouting. In respect to nutritional value, the sonicated bean sprouts showed a 6.6 fold higher total flavonoids content and an 11.57 fold higher total anthocyanin content when compared to non-sonicated samples.
Hielscher Ultrasonics’ probe ultrasonicators are precisely controllable. Process parameters auch as amplitude and temperature control as well as the uniform and even exposure of all seeds to the ultrasonic cavitation zone are essential factors in order to provoke up-regulated biosynthesis in seeds and sprouts.

Advantages of Ultrasonically-Promoted Sprouting

  • Reduced pre-soaking
  • Faster germination
  • More uniform growth
  • Enhanced nutrient uptake
  • Increased seedling vigor
  • Higher nutritional value of the sprouts
  • Faster turnover
  • Reduced risk of mirobial spoilage
  • Food-grade process
  • Simple and safe to operate
The SonoStation is a complete ultrasonic setup, which is suitable to process larger volumes of hand sanitizer.

SonoStation – a simple turnkey solution for ultrasonic processes

Case Studies of Ultrasonic Sprouting

Hassan et al. (2020) demonstrate that ultrasonically sprouted sorghum seeds show a significantly improved nutritional profile. Profile and amount of phytonutrients in sorghum seeds were enhanced by ultrasonication. Various phytochemical constituents (alkaloids, phytates, saponins, and sterols), radical scavenging activity (2,2-diphenyl-1-picrylhydrazyl assay, ferric reducing antioxidant power assay, and oxygen radical absorbance capacity assay assay), phenolic profile (total phenolics content, total flavonoids content, ferulic acid, gallic acid, catechin, quercetin, and tannin) along with in vitro protein digestibility (IVPD %) were examined for the influence of ultrasonic germination of sorghum sprouts. All tested factors were improved by ultrasonic treatment. The treated sprouts exhibited especially high radical scavenging activity and a rich phenolic profile with higher percentage of IVPD.
Mild sonication treatment at 40% amplitude for 5 min showed the significant improvements. After germination, the ultrasound-treated sorghum sprouts showed superior profile of phytochemicals that can serve as valuable raw material for producing high-protein functional foods with low cost.

The UIP1000hdT is Hielscher's powerful 1kW ultrasonic processor for batch and continuous sonication (Click to enlarge!)Petru et al. (2018) investigated the action of ultrasonic cavitation during the collapse of cavitation bubbles. They found that ultrasonic cavitation induces micro-erosions on the seed coats, which increase the permeability of the seed shell and promotes mass transfer. They studied the influence of ultrasonic treatment for seed germination, emergence and initial stages of growth of triticale (rye and wheat hybride) seedlings. The samples of 50 seeds were treated by ultrasound in water in the following regime: the amplitude 15 µm at a temperature of 25 degС for different treatment durations 0, 2, 4, 6, 8 min. Then the seeds were placed for germination and sprouting on a wet filter paper at room temperature. The most pronounced effect of US treatment was observed for the treatment duration of 4 min. The optimal data on the germination of ultrasonically treated within 4 min triticale seeds and emergence of seedlings in comparison with the untreated seeds (control) are shown in Fig. 1. It was found out that the average length of the seedlings of the ultrasonically treated seeds by 15 – 20% exceeds the length for the control seeds. The ultrasonically treated seeds germinate earlier and exhibit greater germination vigor, higher length of seedlings and roots.

Ultrasonic Processors for Intensified Germination and Sprouting

Hielscher Ultrasonics’ high-performance processors are used in food and agriculture to promote germination and sprouting, seed-priming including osmo-priming, hydro-priming as well as fermentation processes. State-of-the art technology, user-friendliness, safe-to-operate and robustness are key features of all Hielscher Ultrasonics’ processors.

Batch and Inline

Hielscher ultrasonicators can be used for batch and continuous flow-through processing. Depending on your process volume and hourly throughput, inline processing might be recommended. Whilst batching of large volumes is more time- and labour-intensive, a continuous inline sonication process is more efficient, faster and requires significantly less labour.

Ultrasonic Processors for Every Production Capacity

Ultrasonic processor UIP4000hdT, a 4kW powerful ultrasonic reactorHielscher Ultrasonics product range covers the full spectrum of ultrasonic processors from compact lab ultrasonicators over bench-top and pilot systems to fully-industrial ultrasonic processors with the capacity to process truckloads per hour. The full product range allows us to offer you the most suitable ultrasonic processor for your process capacity and goals.
Ultrasonic benchtop systems are ideal for feasibility tests and process optimization. Linear scale-up based on established process parameters makes it very easy to increase the processing capacities from smaller lots to fully commercial production. Up-scaling can be done by either installing a more powerful ultrasonic mixer unit or clustering several ultrasonicators in parallel. With the UIP16000, Hielscher offers the most powerful ultrasonic processor worldwide.

Precisely Controllable Amplitudes for Optimum Results

All Hielscher ultrasonicators are precisely controllable and thereby reliable work tools. The amplitude is one of the crucial process parameters that influence the efficiency and effectiveness of ultrasonic germination and sprouting. Seeds with a soft coating require a mild sonication treatment and lower amplitude settings, whilst seeds with a robust and hard shell show better sprouting results when sonicated at higher amplitudes. All Hielscher Ultrasonics’ processors allow for the precise setting of the amplitude. Sonotrodes and booster horns are accessories that allow to modify the amplitude in an even wider range. Hielscher’s industrial ultrasonic processors can deliver very high amplitudes and deliver the required ultrasonic intensity for demanding applications. Amplitudes of up to 200µm can be easily continuously run in 24/7 operation.
Precise amplitude settings and the permanent monitoring of the ultrasonic process parameters via smart software give you the possibility to treat your seeds with the most effective ultrasonic conditions. Optimal sonication for best sprouting results!
The robustness of Hielscher’s ultrasonic equipment allows for 24/7 operation at heavy duty and in demanding environments. This makes Hielscher’s ultrasonic equipment a reliable work tool that fulfils your processing requirements.

Easy, Risk-free Testing

Ultrasonic processes can be completely linear scaled. This means every result that you have achieved using a lab or bench-top ultrasonicator, can be scaled to exactly the same output using the exactly same process parameters. This makes ultrasonication ideal for risk-free feasibility testing, process optimization and subsequent implementation into commercial manufacturing. Contact us to learn how sonication can increase your sprout yield and quality.

Highest Quality – Designed and Manufactured in Germany

As a family-owned and family-run business, Hielscher prioritizes highest quality standards for its ultrasonic processors. All ultrasonicators are designed, manufactured and thoroughly tested in our headquarter in Teltow near Berlin, Germany. Robustness and reliability of Hielscher’s ultrasonic equipment make it a work horse in your production. 24/7 operation under full load and in demanding environments is a natural characteristic of Hielscher’s high-performance ultrasonicators.

You can buy Hielscher ultrasonic processor in any different size and exactly configured to your process requirements. From treating seeds in a small lab beaker to the continuous flow-through mixing of seed slurries on industrial level, Hielscher Ultrasonics offers a suitable ultrasonicator for you! Please contact us – we are glad to recommend you the ideal ultrasonic setup!

The table below gives you an indication of the approximate processing capacity of our ultrasonicators:

Batch Volume Flow Rate Recommended Devices
1 to 500mL 10 to 200mL/min UP100H
10 to 2000mL 20 to 400mL/min UP200Ht, UP400St
0.1 to 20L 0.2 to 4L/min UIP2000hdT
10 to 100L 2 to 10L/min UIP4000hdT
n.a. 10 to 100L/min UIP16000
n.a. larger cluster of UIP16000

Contact Us! / Ask Us!

Ask for more information

Please use the form below to request additional information about ultrasonic processors, applications and price. We will be glad to discuss your process with you and to offer you an ultrasonic system meeting your requirements!









Please note our privacy policy.


Hielscher Ultrasonics manufactures high-performance ultrasonic homogenizers for dispersion, emulsification and cell extraction.

High-power ultrasonic homogenizers from lab to pilot and industrial scale.

Literature / References



Facts Worth Knowing

Why does Sprouts contain More Nutrients?

Sprouting and germination are steps in the growth of a plant, in which many biochemical pathways are activated to initiate the start of the growth and to promote the development of a healthy, survivable plant. These biochemical pathways include the activation of manifold enzymes. Via biosynthesis, secondary metabolites (a.k.a. phyto-chemicals) are formed by enzymatic conversion. These secondary metabolites are known as health-promoting. Prominent examples include polyphenols, terpenes, sulfuraphane, and numerous others.
One example for such biosynthesis is the enzyme phenylalanine ammonia-lyase (PAL). The PAL enzyme catalyzes the pathways for biosynthesis of the different phyto-chemicals. When this enzyme is inhibited, it becomes limiting factor for biosynthesis of phenolic acids and flavonoids. A possible explanation for higher phytochemical contents in sprouts ist that PAL activity is up-regulated during germination. Alternative explanations suggest that bound phenolic compounds are hydrolysed aand/or that de novo biosynthesis of phenols in the embryonic axis of the sprouts occurs. Many phytochemicals are known for their anti oxidative characteristics, which explains an increased antioxidant activity of germinated cereals and legumes.
High in phytonutrients, sprouts are a great addition to the meal plan. Phytonutrients contribute to many pathways in the human body and can thereby prevent and/or ameliorate diseases.

Research has found various nutritional benefits for sprouting and germinating seeds, grains and legumes:

  • For buckwheat, after 72hr of germination a significantly increased protein content was found. Furthermore, germinated buckwheat had increased amounts of total phenolics, flavonoid, and condensed tannin (Zhang et al., 2015).
  • In germinated finger millet, the protein digestibility was increased by 64%. (Mbithi-Mwikya et al. 2000)
  • For white maize kernels, when sprouted for 5 days bioavailable phenolic compounds were increased by 92%.