بالموجات فوق الصوتية المفاعلات الحيوية للتخمير

الفوق صوتيات وسيلة فعالة لتحفيز الكائنات الدقيقة بواسطة الاهتزازات الميكانيكية والتجويف. في سونوبيورياكتور / المخمر بالموجات فوق الصوتية، والعلاج بالموجات فوق الصوتية من الخلايا والأنسجة يصبح السيطرة عليها للغاية منذ العوامل البيئية يمكن تحديدها بالضبط. مع المفاعلات الحيوية بالموجات فوق الصوتية، يمكن تحسين مخرجات التخمير بشكل كبير.

تخمير

تعتمد كفاءة التخمير على ظروف العملية: العناصر الغذائية وكثافة الوسط ودرجة الحرارة ومحتوى الأكسجين / الغاز والضغط هي عوامل مهمة تؤثر على النشاط الميكروبي. الكائنات الحية الدقيقة وكذلك خلايا الثدييات تزدهر فقط في ظل ظروف معينة. الظروف المناسبة جنبا إلى جنب مع التحفيز بالموجات فوق الصوتية يمكن أن تزيد من غلة التخمير.

بالموجات فوق الصوتية تحفيز الكائنات الدقيقة

و UP400ST هو المهيج بالموجات فوق الصوتية المستخدمة لتكثيف التخمير عن طريق تحسين نقل الكتلة وتحفيز نمو الخلايا الميكروبية.التخمر هو عملية التمثيل الغذائي الذي يحول السكر إلى الأحماض أو الغازات أو الكحول. ويحدث ذلك في الخميرة والبكتيريا، وأيضا في خلايا العضلات المتعطشة للأكسجين، كما في حالة التخمر اللبني. يستخدم التخمير أيضا على نطاق أوسع للإشارة إلى نمو معظم الكائنات الحية الدقيقة على وسيط النمو، وغالبا بهدف إنتاج منتج كيميائي معين.
وتجرى عملية التخمير بها على نطاق صناعي باستخدام الكائنات الدقيقة مثل البكتيريا والفطريات لتخمير. وتستخدم منتجات المخمرة في صناعة الأغذية والعامة. ويتم إنتاج المواد الكيميائية، مثل حمض الخليك، حامض الستريك، والإيثانول عن طريق التخمير. ويتأثر معدل التخمر التي كتبها تركيز الميكروبات والخلايا والمكونات الخلوية، والإنزيمات، وكذلك درجة الحرارة، ودرجة الحموضة. لالتخمير الهوائي، والأكسجين هو عامل أساسي جدا. مصنوعة الإنزيمات ما يقرب من جميع تنتج تجاريا، مثل الليباز، الانفرتيز والمنفحة، عن طريق التخمير مع الميكروبات المعدلة وراثيا.
 
بشكل عام ، يمكن تقسيم عمليات التخمير إلى أربعة أنواع / مراحل عملية:

  • إنتاج الكتلة الحيوية (المادة الخلوية قابلة للحياة)
  • إنتاج نواتج خارج الخلية (المركبات الكيميائية)
  • إنتاج مكونات داخل الخلايا (الإنزيمات والبروتينات الأخرى)
  • تحويل الركيزة (في هذه الركيزة تحولت هي نفسها المنتج)
المعالج بالموجات فوق الصوتية UIP2000hdT (2kW) مع أثار مفاعل دفعة

الخالط بالموجات فوق الصوتية UIP2000hdT (2KW) مع دفعة مفاعل

طلب معلومات





صوتنة قبل وأثناء وبعد التخمير

يمكن استخدام Sonication ، تطبيق الموجات فوق الصوتية منخفضة التردد ، قبل وأثناء وبعد التخمير بطرق مختلفة وفي مراحل مختلفة من عملية التخمير.

العلاج المسبق بالتخمير بالموجات فوق الصوتية – تحسين الكتلة الحيوية التوفر

  1. تحسين النقل الجماعي: ويستخدم Sonication كعلاج مسبق لتعزيز نقل الشامل وجعل الركيزة أكثر المتاحة للميكروبات. خلط بالموجات فوق الصوتية يعزز نقل الشامل من ركائز إلى، والمنتجات بعيدا عن، والخلايا الميكروبية. يمكن تطبيق التكثيف بالموجات فوق الصوتية من نقل الشامل كما قبل المعالجة وكذلك أثناء التخمير.
  2. اضطراب الخلية: يمكن استخدام Sonication لتعطيل جدران الخلايا والأغشية ، خاصة في الثقافات الميكروبية أو الخميرة. يساعد هذا في إطلاق المكونات داخل الخلايا ، مثل الإنزيمات أو المستقلبات ، والتي يمكن أن تحسن أداء التخمير أو تسهل العمليات النهائية.
  3. استخراج المركبات داخل الخلايا: يمكن أن يساعد Sonication في استخراج المركبات داخل الخلايا من المواد البيولوجية قبل التخمير. يتضمن ذلك استخراج الإنزيمات أو البروتينات أو الأحماض النووية أو المركبات المستهدفة الأخرى من الخلايا أو الأنسجة أو المواد النباتية لاستخدامها لاحقا في عمليات التخمير.

على سبيل المثال ، تم استخدام المعالجة المسبقة بالموجات فوق الصوتية لبدن الأرز لتعزيز التحلل الأنزيمي لإنتاج xylooligosaccharides بواسطة Aspergillus japonicus (var. japonicus CY6-1). عن طريق صوتنة ، تم تعزيز إنتاج الإنزيمات الخلوية و xylanolytic من بدن الأرز بشكل كبير. تمت زيادة محصول الهيميسيلولوز إلى 1.4 ضعف تحت صوتنة وتم تقصير وقت الإنتاج بشكل كبير من 24 ساعة إلى 1.5 ساعة عند 80 درجة مئوية – مع احتمال حدوث المزيد من عملية التحسين. الكتلة الحيوية sonicated هي أسهل بكثير للتحويل للفطريات بحيث يتم تمديد استقرار نشاط انزيم ونشاط CMCase، ب جلوكوزيد، ويتم زيادة xylanase بالمقارنة مع بدن غير sonicated الأرز. وكانت المنتجات النهائية التخمر xylotetraose، xylohexaose، وأعلى xylooligosaccharides الوزن الجزيئي. وكان العائد xylohexaose من بدن الأرز sonicated أعلى 80٪.

التخمير بمساعدة الموجات فوق الصوتية – التحفيز للجراثيم

  • الخلط والتجانس: يمكن استخدام Sonication كتقنية خلط أثناء التخمير. يساعد تطبيق الموجات فوق الصوتية على إنشاء تدفق دقيق ويعزز التجانس ، مما يضمن توزيعا موحدا للمغذيات والغازات والكائنات الحية الدقيقة داخل وعاء التخمير.
  • تعزيز النقل الجماعي: تتعلق الخلط والتجانس المحسن بمعدلات نقل الكتلة المحسنة بالموجات فوق الصوتية أثناء التخمير. يخلق التذبذب بالموجات فوق الصوتية والتجويف اضطرابا موضعيا ويعزز انتشار الركائز والغازات والمواد المغذية في مرق التخمير. هذا يمكن أن يحسن الكفاءة والإنتاجية الإجمالية لعملية التخمير.
  • تحسين صلاحية الخلية والنشاط الأيضي: يمكن تطبيق Sonication على الثقافات الميكروبية أثناء التخمير لتعزيز صلاحية الخلية والنشاط الأيضي. صوتنة خفيفة يمكن أن تحفز بعض الكائنات الحية الدقيقة ، وتعزيز النمو ، وإنتاج الكتلة الحيوية ، وتوليف المستقلبات المطلوبة أو منتجات التخمير.

Hielscher's ultrasonicators are used to intensify fermentation processes, e.g. the biosynthesis of proteinsعلى وجه التحديد صوتنة السيطرة عليها وتكرارها يساعد على تحسين إنتاجية مختلف عمليات التخمير دون الإضرار الخلايا. شدة صوتنة يمكن تكييفها بالضبط إلى أنواع معينة من الخلايا ومتطلباته. صوتنة التي تسيطر عليها، ونمو الخلايا وعملية التمثيل الغذائي يتأثر بشكل إيجابي والتحويلات يحفزه الخلايا الحية وتحسنت بشكل ملحوظ، على سبيل المثال، تحفيز Bifidobacteria في الحليب.
بالنسبة لبعض عمليات التخمير يحركها الفطرية، ويستخدم صوتنة بنجاح لتعديل التشكل النمو والريولوجيا مرق دون التأثير على معدل النمو والعائد من الفطريات الخيطية.

علاج ما بعد التخمير بالموجات فوق الصوتية

  • حصاد الخلايا وفصلها: يمكن أن يساعد Sonication في حصاد الخلايا وفصلها بعد التخمير. يمكن أن يساعد في كسر مجاميع الخلايا أو المواد الندفية أو الأغشية الحيوية ، مما يسهل إطلاق الخلايا من مرق التخمير. هذا يبسط عمليات المصب اللاحقة ، مثل استعادة الخلايا أو تنقية المنتج.
  • استخراج المنتجات داخل الخلايا: بعد التخمير ، يمكن استخدام صوتنة لاستخراج المنتجات داخل الخلايا ، مثل الإنزيمات والبروتينات أو المستقلبات الثانوية ، من الكتلة الحيوية الميكروبية أو الخلوية. تساعد عملية الاستخراج هذه على استعادة المركبات القيمة وتحسين العائد الإجمالي لعملية التخمير.
  • تفكك الخلايا لأغراض تحليلية: يمكن تطبيق Sonication لتعطيل الخلايا أو العينات الميكروبية بعد التخمير ، خاصة لأغراض التحليل. يساعد في تحلل الخلايا وإطلاق المحتويات داخل الخلايا ، مما يسهل تحليل المكونات الخلوية أو إجراء فحوصات المصب.

لإنتاج مكونات داخل الخلايا مثل الإنزيمات الميكروبية (مثل الكاتلاز ، الأميلاز ، البروتيز ، البكتيناز ، الجلوكوز أيزوميراز ، سيلولاز ، الهيميسيللاز ، الليباز ، اللاكتاز ، الستربتوكيناز) والبروتينات المأشوبة (مثل الأنسولين ، لقاح التهاب الكبد B ، الإنترفيرون ، المحببة مستعمرة مستعمرة عامل ، streptokinase) ، يجب أن تكون lysed / خلل الخلايا بعد عملية التخمير لتحرير البروتينات المطلوبة. عن طريق الصوتنة ، يتم تسهيل استخلاص معقدات السكاريد والبروتينات الخلوية خارج الخلية من مرق التخمير اللزجزي. إلى جانب عائدها الماهر في الاستخراج وكفاءته ، فإن صوتنة الصوت راسخة وموثوقة لتحلل الخلايا واستخراج المادة داخل الخلايا.
انقر هنا لقراءة مور عن تحلل بالموجات فوق الصوتية واستخراج!

المفاعلات الحيوية بالموجات فوق الصوتية لتحسين عمليات التخمير

Hielscher Ultrasonics هو من ذوي الخبرة منذ فترة طويلة مع العمليات الحيوية المحفزة بالموجات فوق الصوتية مثل تحفيز الخلايا، التخمير، وتعطيل الخلايا واستخراجها. نحن نقدم مختلف مفاعلات الموجات فوق الصوتية القياسية من مختلف الأحجام والأشكال الهندسية للصوتنة في وضع الدفعات والتدفق. بدلا من ذلك ، نقدم حلولا مخصصة للاندماج في المفاعل الحيوي الحالي الخاص بك. نظرا لأن معالجاتنا بالموجات فوق الصوتية متعددة الاستخدامات ولا تتطلب سوى مساحة صغيرة ، يمكن تحقيق التعديل التحديثي في مصانع التكنولوجيا الحيوية الحالية دون مشاكل.
اقرأ المزيد عن أنواع المفاعلات بالموجات فوق الصوتية وتصميماتها وتطبيقاتها هنا!
الجدول أدناه، يشير توصيات الجهاز العام اعتمادا على حجم الدفعة أو معدل تدفق لتتم معالجتها. انقر على نوع الجهاز للحصول على مزيد من المعلومات حول كل جهاز.

دفعة حجممعدل المد و الجزرالأجهزة الموصى بها
00.5 إلى 1.5mLزمالة المدمنين المجهولينVialTweeter
1 إلى 500ML10 إلى 200ML / دقيقةUP100H
10 إلى 2000ML20 إلى 400ML / دقيقةUf200 ः ر، UP400S
00.1 إلى 20L00.2 إلى 4L / دقيقةUIP1000hdT، UIP2000hdT
10 إلى 100L2 إلى 10L / دقيقةUIP4000
زمالة المدمنين المجهولين10 إلى 100L / دقيقةUIP16000
زمالة المدمنين المجهولينأكبرمجموعة من UIP16000

اتصل بنا! / اسألنا!

يرجى استخدام النموذج أدناه، إذا كنت ترغب في طلب معلومات إضافية حول التجانس بالموجات فوق الصوتية. سنكون سعداء لنقدم لكم نظام الموجات فوق الصوتية تلبية الاحتياجات الخاصة بك.









يرجى ملاحظة لدينا سياسة الخصوصية.


مراجع الادب

Hielscher الفوق صوتيات بتصنيع عاليه الأداء الخالطون بالموجات فوق الصوتية لتشتت ، استحلاب واستخراج الخلايا.

عاليه الطاقة الخالطون بالموجات فوق الصوتية من مختبر إلى طيار و صناعي مقياس.

سنكون سعداء لمناقشة العملية الخاصة بك.

دعونا الحصول على اتصال.

Ultrasonic Bioreactors for Fermentation

Ultrasonics is an effective means to stimulate microorganisms by mechanical vibrations and cavitation. In a sonobioreactor / ultrasonic fermenter, the ultrasonic treatment of cells and tissue becomes highly controllable since the environmental factors can be exactly determined. With ultrasonic bioreactors, the fermentation output can be significantly enhanced.

Fermentation

The efficiency of fermentation depends on the process conditions: Nutrients, density of the medium, temperature, oxygen / gas content and pressure are important factors that influence the microbial activity. Microorganisms as well as mammalian cells thrive only under certain conditions. The right conditions combined with ultrasonic stimulation can maximize the yield of fermentation.

Ultrasonic Stimulation of Microorganisms

The UP400ST is an ultrasonic homogenizer used to intensify fermentation by improving mass transfer and stimulation microbial cell growth.Fermentation is a metabolic process that converts sugar to acids, gases, or alcohol. It occurs in yeast and bacteria, and also in oxygen-starved muscle cells, as in the case of lactic acid fermentation. Fermentation is also used more broadly to refer to the bulk growth of microorganisms on a growth medium, often with the goal of producing a specific chemical product.
Fermentation process are carried out on industrial scale using microorganisms such as bacteria and fungi for the fermentation. Fermented products are used in the food and general industry. Chemicals, such as acetic acid, citric acid, and ethanol are produced by fermentation. The fermentation rate is influenced by the concentration of microorganisms, cells, cellular components, and enzymes as well as temperature, and pH. For aerobic fermentation, oxygen is a key factor too. Nearly all commercially produced enzymes, such as lipase, invertase and rennet, are made by fermentation with genetically modified microbes.
 
In general, fermentations can be divided into four process types/stages:

  • Production of biomass (viable cellular material)
  • Production of extracellular metabolites (chemical compounds)
  • Production of intracellular components (enzymes and other proteins)
  • Transformation of substrate (in which the transformed substrate is itself the product)
Ultrasonic processor UIP2000hdT (2kW) with stirred batch reactor

Ultrasonic homogenizer UIP2000hdT (2kW) with batch reactor

Information Request




Note our privacy policy.


Sonication Before, During and After Fermentation

Sonication, the application of low-frequency ultrasound waves, can be used before, during, and after fermentation in various ways and at different stages of the fermentation process.

Ultrasonic Pre-Fermentation Treatment – Improvement of Biomass Availability

  1. Improved Mass Transfer: Sonication as pre-treatment is used to promote mass transfer and make the substrate more available to the microbes. Ultrasonic mixing promotes the mass transfer of substrates to, and products away from, the microbial cells. Ultrasonic intensification of mass transfer can be applied as pre-treatment as well as during fermentation.
  2. Cell Disruption: Sonication can be employed to disrupt cell walls and membranes, particularly in microbial or yeast cultures. This helps release intracellular components, such as enzymes or metabolites, which can improve fermentation performance or facilitate downstream processes.
  3. Extraction of Intracellular Compounds: Sonication can aid in the extraction of intracellular compounds from biological materials before fermentation. This includes extracting enzymes, proteins, nucleic acids, or other target compounds from cells, tissues, or plant materials for subsequent use in fermentation processes.

For instance, ultrasonic pretreatment of rice hull was used to enhance enzymatic hydrolysis for xylooligosaccharides production by Aspergillus japonicus (var. japonicus CY6-1). By sonication, the production of cellulolytic and xylanolytic enzymes from the rice hull was significantly enhanced. The hemicellulose yield was increased to 1.4-fold under sonication and production time was greatly shortened from 24 h to 1.5 h at 80ºC – with further potential of process optimization. The sonicated biomass is much easier convertible for the fungi so that the stability of enzyme activity is extended and the activity of CMCase, b-glucosidase, and xylanase is increased in comparison to the non-sonicated rice hull. The final fermentative products were xylotetraose, xylohexaose, and higher molecular weight xylooligosaccharides. The xylohexaose yield from the sonicated rice hull was 80% higher.

Ultrasonically-Assisted Fermentation – Stimulation of Microbes

  • Mixing and Homogenization: Sonication can be used as a mixing technique during fermentation. The application of ultrasound waves helps to create microstreaming and promotes homogeneity, ensuring uniform distribution of nutrients, gases, and microorganisms within the fermentation vessel.
  • Enhancement of Mass Transfer: Related to improved mixing and homogenization are the ultrasonically improved mass transfer rates during fermentation. Ultrasonic oscillation and cavitation create localized turbulence and enhance the diffusion of substrates, gases, and nutrients into the fermentation broth. This can improve the overall efficiency and productivity of the fermentation process.
  • Improving Cell Viability and Metabolic Activity: Sonication can be applied to microbial cultures during fermentation to enhance cell viability and metabolic activity. Mild sonication can stimulate certain microorganisms, promoting growth, biomass production, and the synthesis of desired metabolites or fermentation products.

Hielscher's ultrasonicators are used to intensify fermentation processes, e.g. the biosynthesis of proteinsPrecisely controllable and repeatable sonication helps to improve the productivity of various fermentation processes without damaging cells. The sonication intensity can be exactly adapted to the specific cell species and its requirements. By controlled sonication, the cell growth and metabolism is positively influenced and the conversions catalyzed by live cells is significantly improved, e.g. stimulating Bifidobacteria in milk.
For some fungal-driven fermentation processes, sonication is successfully used to modify growth morphology and broth rheology without affecting growth rate and yield of filamentous fungi.

Ultrasonic Post-Fermentation Treatment

  • Cell Harvesting and Separation: Sonication can assist in cell harvesting and separation after fermentation. It can aid in breaking cell aggregates, flocculants, or biofilms, facilitating the release of cells from the fermentation broth. This simplifies subsequent downstream processes, such as cell recovery or product purification.
  • Extraction of Intracellular Products: After fermentation, sonication can be used to extract intracellular products, such as enzymes, proteins, or secondary metabolites, from microbial or cellular biomass. This extraction process helps recover valuable compounds and improves the overall yield of the fermentation process.
  • Cell Disintegration for Analytical Purposes: Sonication can be applied to disrupt cells or microbial samples after fermentation, particularly for analytical purposes. It aids in cell lysis and the release of intracellular contents, facilitating the analysis of cellular components or performing downstream assays.

For the production of intracellular components such as microbial enzymes (e.g. catalase, amylase, protease, pectinase, glucose isomerase, cellulase, hemicellulase, lipase, lactase, streptokinase) and recombinant proteins (e.g. insulin, hepatitis B vaccine, interferon, granulocyte colony-stimulating factor, streptokinase), the cells have to be lysed / disrupted after the fermentation process to release the desired proteins. By sonication, the extraction of the intracellular and extracellular polysaccharide–protein complexes from the viscous mycelial fermentation broth is facilitated. Besides its outstanding extraction yield and efficiency, sonication is well-established and reliable for cell lysis and the extraction of intracellular matter.
Click here to read mor about ultrasonic lysis and extraction!

Ultrasonic Bioreactors for Improved Fermentation Processes

Hielscher Ultrasonics is long-time experienced with ultrasonically stimulated bio-processes such as cell stimulation, fermentation, cell disruption and extraction. We offer various standard ultrasonic reactors of different sizes and geometries for sonication in batch and flow-through mode. Alternatively, we offer customized solutions for the integration into your existing bioreactor. Since our ultrasonic processors are very versatile and require only small space, retrofitting into existing biotechnological plants can be realized without problems.
Read more about ultrasonic reactor types, designs and applications here!
The table below, indicates general device recommendations depending on the batch volume or flow rate to be processed. Click at the device type to get more information on each device.

Batch VolumeFlow RateRecommended Devices
0.5 to 1.5mLn.a.VialTweeter
1 to 500mL10 to 200mL/minUP100H
10 to 2000mL20 to 400mL/minUP200Ht, UP400S
0.1 to 20L0.2 to 4L/minUIP1000hdT, UIP2000hdT
10 to 100L2 to 10L/minUIP4000
n.a.10 to 100L/minUIP16000
n.a.largercluster of UIP16000
Ultrasonic irradiation promotes the extraction of active compounds from saffron

Sonicator UIP1000hdT for extraction

Contact Us! / Ask Us!

Please use the form below, if you wish to request additional information about ultrasonic homogenization. We will be glad to offer you an ultrasonic system meeting your requirements.









Please note our privacy policy.


Literature/References

Hielscher Ultrasonics manufactures high-performance ultrasonic homogenizers for dispersion, emulsification and cell extraction.

High-power ultrasonic homogenizers from lab to pilot and industrial scale.

We will be glad to discuss your process.

Let's get in contact.