كفاءة عالية في إزالة تهوية السوائل باستخدام الموجات فوق الصوتية

في حين أن التفريغ أو الغازات غالبا ما تكون خطوة عملية تستغرق وقتا طويلا للغاية ، يمكن للموجات فوق الصوتية تسريع اندماج فقاعات الغاز وارتفاعها بشكل كبير. يمكن استخدام الغازات بالموجات فوق الصوتية في إعدادات الدفعات والمضمنة ويمكن أيضا دمجها مع تقنيات التفريغ التقليدية مثل التناثر مع الغازات الخاملة أو مزيلات غاز المكره أو التسخين أو الفراغ من أجل تعزيز كفاءة وسرعة إزالة الغاز.

إزالة الغاز من السوائل

تشير مصطلحات نزع الهواء والتفريغ والغازات إلى إزالة الغازات الحرة والمذابة ، وخاصة الغازات التفاعلية مثل الأكسجين أو ثاني أكسيد الكربون2، من سائل. يعد التخلص من الأكسجين أمرا مهما لمنع التغييرات الضارة في المنتج النهائي وتحسين المعالجة النهائية. يعد التفريغ خطوة معالجة ضرورية للعديد من التطبيقات والصناعات. في التصنيع الصناعي ، يعد التفريغ خطوة عملية شائعة لضمان استقرار المنتج وجودته ومعايير المنتج المستمرة. الأكسجين هو عامل يؤثر على جودة المنتج واستقراره على مختلف المستويات.
لذلك ، فإن نزع الهواء هو خطوة عملية راسخة في الطعام & صناعة المشروبات والكيماويات والأدوية ومستحضرات التجميل. ولكن أيضا في المختبرات ، تتطلب العينات في كثير من الأحيان تفريغ الغازات قبل التحليل (على سبيل المثال ، قبل HPLC ، والمقايسات ، وقياسات الجسيمات ، وما إلى ذلك).
غالبا ما تجعل عمليات الخلط التي تستخدم على سبيل المثال خلاطات المكره ذات الشفرة عالية القص أو المكره الدوارة التفريغ اللاحق للمنتج ضروريا ، نظرا لأن تقنيات الخلط هذه عادة ما تدخل كميات كبيرة من الغازات في المنتج. عادة ما يكون لشوائب الغاز والهواء هذه آثار سلبية على المنتج ، لأنها يمكن أن تجعل الدهون والزيوت فاسدة ، وتدهور المنتجات عن طريق الأكسدة ، وتغير اللون والتغيرات غير المرغوب فيها في الرائحة والطعم. نظرا لأن المنتجات التي يتم تفريغها أكثر استقرارا كيميائيا ولها عمر افتراضي أطول ، فإن إزالة الغاز هي خطوة معالجة أساسية تتطلب تقنية موثوقة.
 

يوضح هذا الفيديو التفريغ الفعال للنفط اللزج (40cP). الموجات فوق الصوتية يزيل فقاعات الغاز العالقة الصغيرة من السائل ويقلل من مستوى الغاز المذاب تحت مستوى التوازن الطبيعي.

التفريغ المضمن بالموجات فوق الصوتية & إزالة رغوة الزيت (40cP)

صورة مصغرة للفيديو

طلب معلومات




لاحظ لدينا سياسة الخصوصية.


مفاعل التدفق بالموجات فوق الصوتية للتفريغ المستمر المضمن وإزالة الهواء من السوائل مثل سوائل التبريد والزيوت الهيدروليكية وما إلى ذلك. تعمل الموجات فوق الصوتية على تكثيف وتسريع إزالة الغازات والهواء غير المرغوب فيهما من السوائل بشكل فعال.

إزالة التهوية بمساعدة الموجات فوق الصوتية من السوائل في مفاعل التدفق بالموجات فوق الصوتية. تعمل الموجات فوق الصوتية على تكثيف وتسريع إزالة الغازات والهواء غير المرغوب فيهما من السوائل بشكل فعال.

التفريغ بالموجات فوق الصوتية هو تقنية فعالة لإزالة الغازات بسرعة وفعالية من السوائل مثل الزيوت والماء والمذيبات وما إلى ذلك.

التفريغ بالموجات فوق الصوتية: تتم إزالة فقاعات الغاز المحاصرة من الزيت باستخدام الموجات فوق الصوتية UP400ST

 

إزالة الغاز بالموجات فوق الصوتية وإزالة التهوية

يعد إزالة الغاز وإزالة الهواء بالموجات فوق الصوتية بديلا قويا للغاية لطرق التفريغ التقليدية للسوائل التي تشمل الغليان أو تقليل الضغط على الفراغ أو التباثر بالغازات الخاملة. غالبا ما تأتي طرق التفريغ التقليدية هذه مع عيوب مثل التدهور الحراري (بسبب التسخين) ، والمعالجة المستهلكة للوقت والطاقة و / أو إزالة الغاز غير الكافية. يعتمد التفريغ بالموجات فوق الصوتية على مبدأ عمل التجويف الصوتي. عندما تقترن الموجات فوق الصوتية عالية الطاقة بسائل ، يتم ضغط السائل وتوسيعها خلال دورات الضغط العالي والضغط المنخفض ، على التوالي. خلال دورات الضغط المنخفض ، يتم إنشاء فقاعات فراغ دقيقة (ما يسمى فقاعات التجويف) ، والتي تنمو على مدى عدة دورات ضغط. خلال دورات نمو الفقاعة هذه ، تدخل الغازات الذائبة في السائل إلى فقاعة الفراغ ، بحيث تتحول فقاعة الفراغ إلى فقاعات غاز متنامية. علاوة على ذلك ، تسبب الاضطرابات الدقيقة والنفاثات السائلة هياجا شديدا ونقل الكتلة. هذه الظروف المتولدة بالموجات فوق الصوتية تسبب اندماج فقاعة الغاز ، وهو توحيد فقاعات الغاز الصغيرة الذائبة إلى فقاعات الغاز الأكبر ، والتي ترتفع بسرعة إلى سطح السائل ، حيث تترك السائل.
تقتصر التغيرات في درجات الحرارة الناتجة عن الاهتزاز بالموجات فوق الصوتية والتجويف على المساحات المحلية الصغيرة جدا ويمكن إهمال ارتفاع درجة الحرارة في الحجم الكلي لأنه لا يتداخل مع جودة المنتج.
 

تبين أن التفريغ بالموجات فوق الصوتية بتردد 24 كيلو هرتز أكثر كفاءة من الصوتنة عند الترددات الأعلى. (راجع Rognerud et al. 2020)

انخفاض الأكسجين المذاب مع مرور الوقت للتردد فوق الصوتي من 24 كيلو هرتز باستخدام صوتنيكاتور UP400ST في سعات 100 ٪ ، 80 ٪ ، 60 ٪ ، 40 ٪ و 20 ٪.
دراسة: ©روجنيرود وآخرون ، 2020.

 
اعتمادا على الحجم واللزوجة وشوائب الغاز للسائل أو الملاط ، يمكن تشغيل إزالة التهوية بالموجات فوق الصوتية كعملية دفعة أو مضمنة. يصدر مسبار الموجات فوق الصوتية عالي الطاقة تجويفا صوتيا في السائل ، بحيث يتم تفريغ السائل بكفاءة.
يمكن أيضا تنفيذ إزالة الغاز بالموجات فوق الصوتية لتحسين أنظمة التفريغ الموجودة بالفعل مثل التسخين أو الفراغ أو التناثر.
يستخدم التفريغ وإزالة الرغوة بالموجات فوق الصوتية على نطاق صناعي لإزالة الغازات الذائبة من الماء والزيوت والأطعمة والمشروبات والمحاليل الكيميائية والسوائل الهيدروليكية والمبردات وسوائل الحفر والنفط الخام والمستحلبات والدهانات والأحبار والمواد اللاصقة والورنيش والطلاء والإيبوكسي والشامبو والمنظفات والعديد من المنتجات الأخرى.
 

يزيل التفريغ بالموجات فوق الصوتية الغازات الذائبة بسرعة من السوائل.

التفريغ بالموجات فوق الصوتية باستخدام إعداد خلية التدفق. كانت هذه التجربة عبارة عن نموذج أولي لحلقة مائية صغيرة الحجم بحجم 0.8 جالون ، وتدفق غاز خامل يبلغ 0.2 قدم مكعب / دقيقة ، وشدة 275 واط / سم 2. هذا يدل على انخفاض في وقت إزالة الأكسجين بنحو 70 ٪.
الدراسة والصورة: روبيو وآخرون 2016

 

إزالة الغاز بالموجات فوق الصوتية وإزالة التهوية مناسبة ل:

  • Batch and Inline
  • اللزوجة المنخفضة والعالية
  • أحجام صغيرة وكبيرة
  • درجات الحرارة الباردة والساخنة
  • تركيبات متعددة الاستخدامات
  • 24/7 عملية تحت حمولة كاملة
إعداد التفريغ بالموجات فوق الصوتية في التدفق المستمر

التفريغ بالموجات فوق الصوتية في إعداد مضمن باستخدام الموجات فوق الصوتية UIP1000hdt مع خلية التدفق.

يوضح مخطط التدفق إعداد نظام إزالة التهوية المضمن بالموجات فوق الصوتية

إعداد التفريغ بالموجات فوق الصوتية لإزالة الغاز المضمن المستمر

تعزيز بالموجات فوق الصوتية Sparging

يعد تناثر السوائل بالغاز الخامل (المعروف أيضا باسم تطهير الغاز الخامل) علاجا شائعا لإزالة الغازات غير المرغوب فيها مثل الأكسجين وثاني أكسيد الكربون من السائل. بالنسبة للتطبيقات المتناثرة ، يشيع استخدام النيتروجين والأرجون والهيليوم والغازات الخاملة الأخرى. يمكن أن يؤدي فقاعات محلول يحتوي على غاز عالي النقاء (خامل عادة) إلى سحب غازات مذابة غير مرغوب فيها وعادة ما تكون تفاعلية مثل الأكسجين وثاني أكسيد الكربون. تعتمد عملية التفرقة على النقل الجماعي وهي في حد ذاتها إجراء بطيء للغاية. أطلب تكثيف التنقيب بالغازات الخاملة ، وغالبا ما يتم تحريك محلول الغاز السائل بقوة وفقاعات لفترة طويلة. Ultrasonication هي تقنية تكثيف degasification ، مما يحسن نقل الكتلة وبالتالي التباين بشكل كبير. عندما تقترن الموجات فوق الصوتية عالية الطاقة بالسوائل أو الملاط ، يتم إنشاء فقاعات التجويف. تعمل فقاعات التجويف هذه على تفتيت فقاعات غاز التطهير الأكبر إلى فقاعات صغيرة وتفريق الفقاعات بشكل موحد ، مما يؤدي إلى تأثيرات تفريغ أسرع وأنظف. التحريض الشديد والاضطرابات الناتجة عن الموجات فوق الصوتية يعزز نقل كتلة الغاز السائل وبالتالي الإزالة السريعة للغازات غير المرغوب فيها.
من أجل تسريع وجعل إجراء sparging أكثر كفاءة ، يتم استخدام الموجات فوق الصوتية عالية الأداء لتحسين أداء نقل الكتلة بين الغاز والسائل. تشمل التأثيرات الميكانيكية. تشمل التأثيرات الصوتية الناتجة عن التجويف الصوتي فروق الضغط ودرجة الحرارة المحلية والاضطرابات الدقيقة والإثارة. تعمل هذه القوى على تحسين أداء التفريغ من خلال المساهمة في زيادة نقل الكتلة المنتشرة بسبب تفكك الفقاعات والتشتت والزيادة اللاحقة في المساحة البينية ، مما يؤدي في النهاية إلى إزالة سريعة للغازات المحبوسة من السائل.
لتحقيق تأثيرات الغازات المرغوبة ، يلزم الموجات فوق الصوتية عالية الطاقة. عندما يتم تجنيب سائل بغاز خامل في تدفق ثنائي الطور ، يكون الانتشار المصحح مطلوبا لزيادة معدل نقل الكتلة وإزالة الغازات الذائبة. قد يكون تطبيق الانتشار المصحح أمرا صعبا لأن فقاعات الغاز المحبوسة والمذابة تميل إلى تجنب دخول مجال التجويف بالموجات فوق الصوتية بكثافة أقل. ومع ذلك ، عند شدة مرتفعة (أعلى من 300 واط / سم2 عند حوالي 20 كيلو هرتز) لم تعد فقاعات الغاز تتجنب منطقة التجويف ويتم تفكيكها بواسطة قوى ميكانيكية. (راجع جاغاناثان وآخرون 2011)

التفريغ من السوائل هو تطبيق قوي من أجهزة الموجات فوق الصوتية Hielscher. يظهر الفيديو Hielscher UP200S أثناء إزالة الغاز من الماء.

تفريغ المياه باستخدام UP200S مع سونوترودي S40

صورة مصغرة للفيديو

التفريغ بالموجات فوق الصوتية من طين الحفر الذي يتم إجراؤه باستخدام الموجات فوق الصوتية من نوع المسبار UIP1000hd

طين الحفر القائم على الماء قبل وبعد التفريغ بالموجات فوق الصوتية باستخدام UIP1000hd
دراسة وصورة أماني وآخرون 2016

 

طلب معلومات




لاحظ لدينا سياسة الخصوصية.


أنظمة التفريغ بالموجات فوق الصوتية عالية الطاقة

Hielscher Ultrasonics هي شركة تصنيع الخبرات طويلة الأجل لمعدات الموجات فوق الصوتية عالية الأداء التي تستخدم في جميع أنحاء العالم في المختبرات والإنتاج الصناعي. يعد إزالة الغازات من السوائل والملاط تطبيقا متطلبا يتطلب مجسات فوق صوتية عالية الطاقة يمكنها إقران السعات المحددة بالسوائل لإزالة فقاعة الغاز المحبوسة والجيوب الهوائية. تم تصميم جميع أجهزة الموجات فوق الصوتية Hielscher وتصنيعها ليتم تشغيلها لمدة 24/7 تحت حمولة كاملة. تتوفر المعالجات بالموجات فوق الصوتية من الموجات فوق الصوتية المختبرية المدمجة 50 واط إلى أنظمة الموجات فوق الصوتية المضمنة القوية 16,000 واط. مجموعة واسعة من قرون الداعم ، sonotrodes وخلايا التدفق تسمح للإعداد الفردي لنظام التفريغ بالموجات فوق الصوتية في المراسلات مع السائل واللزوجة وشوائب الغاز.
من أجل نزع الهواء وإطلاق الغازات من المعادن السائلة ، يلزم ضبط السعة وصيانتها بدقة. Hielscher Ultrasonics بتصنيع مجسات الموجات فوق الصوتية عالية الأداء التي يتم تحديدها للسعات ودرجات الحرارة الأمثل عملية للغاية. إذا كان تطبيق التفريغ الخاص بك يتطلب مواصفات غير عادية ، تتوفر sonotrodes بالموجات فوق الصوتية المخصصة. متانة معدات الموجات فوق الصوتية Hielscher يسمح لعملية 24/7 في الخدمة الشاقة وفي البيئات الصعبة.

Batch and Inline

يمكن استخدام مجسات الموجات فوق الصوتية Hielscher لإزالة الغازات من أجل إزالة الغازات ونزع الغازات المضمنة على دفعات ومستمرة. اعتمادا على الحجم واللزوجة والغازات المحبوسة ، سوف نوصيك بأنسب إعداد للغازات بالموجات فوق الصوتية.

التفريغ من السوائل هو تطبيق قوي من أجهزة الموجات فوق الصوتية Hielscher. يظهر الفيديو Hielscher UP200S أثناء إزالة الغاز من النفط.

التفريغ بالموجات فوق الصوتية وإزالة رغوة الزيت

صورة مصغرة للفيديو

مجسات بالموجات فوق الصوتية لتفريغ أي حجم

تغطي مجموعة منتجات Hielscher Ultrasonics مجموعة كاملة من المعالجات بالموجات فوق الصوتية من الموجات فوق الصوتية مختبر المدمجة على مقاعد البدلاء وأنظمة تجريبية إلى معالجات الموجات فوق الصوتية الصناعية بالكامل مع القدرة على معالجة حمولات الشاحنات في الساعة. تتيح لنا مجموعة المنتجات الكاملة أن نقدم لك أنسب معدات التفريغ بالموجات فوق الصوتية لسوائلك وقدرة العملية وأهداف الإنتاج.

سعات يمكن التحكم فيها بدقة للحصول على أفضل النتائج

Hielscher ultrasonicators can be remotely controlled via browser control. Sonication parameters can be monitored and adjusted precisely to the process requirements.جميع أنظمة التفريغ بالموجات فوق الصوتية Hielscher يمكن التحكم فيها بدقة وبالتالي خيول عمل موثوقة. السعة هي واحدة من معلمات العملية الحاسمة التي تؤثر على كفاءة وفعالية إزالة الغاز المستحثة بالموجات فوق الصوتية. جميع Hielscher الفوق صوتيات’ processors allow for the precise setting of the amplitude. Sonotrodes and booster horns are accessories that allow to modify the amplitude in an even wider range. Hielscher’s industrial ultrasonic processors can deliver very high amplitudes and deliver the required ultrasonic intensity for demanding applications. Amplitudes of up to 200µm can be easily continuously run in 24/7 operation.
تمنحك إعدادات السعة الدقيقة والمراقبة الدائمة لمعلمات العملية بالموجات فوق الصوتية عبر البرامج الذكية إمكانية ضبط معلمات العملية بالموجات فوق الصوتية من أجل إزالة الغاز بالموجات فوق الصوتية الأكثر فعالية. صوتنة مثالية لإزالة الغاز بكفاءة عالية!
متانة معدات الموجات فوق الصوتية Hielscher يسمح لعملية 24/7 في الخدمة الشاقة وفي البيئات الصعبة. هذا يجعل معدات الموجات فوق الصوتية Hielscher أداة عمل موثوقة تلبي متطلبات عملية نزع الهواء الخاصة بك.

أعلى جودة – صمم وصنع في ألمانيا

كشركة عائلية وتديرها عائلة ، تعطي Hielscher الأولوية لأعلى معايير الجودة لمعالجاتها بالموجات فوق الصوتية. تم تصميم جميع الموجات فوق الصوتية وتصنيعها واختبارها بدقة في مقرنا الرئيسي في Teltow بالقرب من برلين ، ألمانيا. متانة وموثوقية معدات الموجات فوق الصوتية Hielscher جعلها حصان العمل في الإنتاج الخاص بك. عملية 24/7 تحت الحمل الكامل وفي البيئات الصعبة هي سمة طبيعية لمزيلات Hielscher عالية الأداء.

اتصل بنا! / اسألنا!

اطلب المزيد من المعلومات

يرجى استخدام النموذج أدناه لطلب معلومات إضافية حول المعالجات بالموجات فوق الصوتية والتطبيقات والسعر. سنكون سعداء لمناقشة عملية التفريغ الخاص بك معك وأن نقدم لك مزيل الغاز بالموجات فوق الصوتية تلبية الاحتياجات الخاصة بك!









يرجى ملاحظة سياسة الخصوصية.


يعد تفريغ السوائل وإزالة الرغوة منها تطبيقا مثيرا للاهتمام لأجهزة الموجات فوق الصوتية. في هذه الحالة ، تزيل الموجات فوق الصوتية CO2 المذاب من البيرة. باستخدام معدات الموجات فوق الصوتية Hielscher يمكنك إزالة الغازات أو السوائل الرغوية في أكواب أو خزانات أو مضمنة (مفاعلات خلايا التدفق).

رغوة سريعة باستخدام الموجات فوق الصوتية

صورة مصغرة للفيديو



الأدب / المراجع

High performance ultrasonics! Hielscher's product range covers the full spectrum from the compact lab ultrasonicator over bench-top units to full-industrial ultrasonic systems.

Hielscher الفوق صوتيات بتصنيع الخالط بالموجات فوق الصوتية عالية الأداء من المختبر ل الحجم الصناعي.


سنكون سعداء لمناقشة العملية الخاصة بك.

Let's get in contact.

Highly Efficient De-Aeration of Liquids using Ultrasonics

Whilst degassing or outgassing is often an extremely time-consuming process step, ultrasonication can accelerate the coalescence of gas bubbles and their rise significantly. Ultrasonic outgassing can be used in batch and inline setups and can be also combined with conventional degassing techniques such as sparging with inert gases, impeller degassers, heating or vacuum in order to enhance efficiency and speed of gas removal.

Removing Gas from Liquids

The terms deaeration, degassing and outgassing refer to the removal of free and dissolved gasses, particularly reactive gases such as oxygen or CO2, from a fluid. Eliminating oxygen is important to prevent detrimental end-product changes and improve downstream processing. Degassing is a necessary processing step for many applications and industries. In industrial manufacturing, degassing is a common process step to ensure product stability, quality and continuous product standards. Oxygen is a factor that influences the product quality and stability on various levels.
Therefore, deaeration is an established process step in the food & beverage, chemical, pharmaceutical and cosmetic industry. But also in laboratories, samples require often degassing before analysis (e.g., before HPLC, assays, particle measurements etc.).
Often mixing processes using e.g., high-shear blade or rotary impeller mixers often make subsequent degassing of the product necessary, since these mixing techniques commonly introduce high amounts of gases into the product. Such gas and air inclusions usually have negative effects on the product, as they can make fats and oils rancid, deteriorate products by oxidation, discolouring and unwanted alterations of smell and taste. As degassed products are chemically more stable and have a longer shelf life, degasification is an essential processing step requiring a reliable technique.
 

This video demonstrate the efficient degassing of viscous oil (40cP). Ultrasonication removes small suspended gas-bubbles from the liquid and reduces the level of dissolved gas below the natural equilibrium level.

Ultrasonic Inline Degassing & Defoaming of Oil (40cP)

Video Thumbnail

Information Request




Note our privacy policy.


Ultrasonic flow-through reactor for the continuous inline degassing and deaeration of liquids such as cooling fluids, hydraulic oils etc. Ultrasound intensifies and accelerates the removal of unwanted gases and air from fluids efficaciously.

Ultrasound-assisted de-aeration of fluids in an ultrasonic flow reactor. Ultrasound intensifies and accelerates the removal of unwanted gases and air from fluids efficaciously.

Ultrasonic degassing is an efficient technique for rapid and effective removal of gases from liquids such as oils, water, solvents etc.

Ultrasonic degassing: Entrapped gas bubbles are removed from oil using the ultrasonicator UP400St

 

Ultrasonic Degasification and De-Aeration

Ultrasonic degasification and deaeration is a highly potent alternative to traditional degassing methods of liquids that include boiling, reducing pressure to vacuum, or sparging with inert gases. These traditional degassing methods often come with disadvantages such as thermal degradation (due to heating), time- and energy-consuming processing and/or insufficient gas removal. Ultrasonic degassing is based on the working principle of acoustic cavitation. When high-power ultrasound waves are coupled into a liquid, the liquid is compressed and expanded during high-pressure and low pressure cycles, respectively. During low-pressure cycles, minute vacuum bubbles (so-called cavitation bubbles) are created, which grow over several pressure cycles. During those cycles of bubble growth, the dissolved gases in the liquid enter the vacuum bubble, so that the vacuum bubble transform into growing gas bubbles. Furthermore, micro-turbulences and liquid jets cause intense agitation and mass transfer. These ultrasonically generated conditions cause gas bubble coalescence, which is the unification of small dissolved gas bubbles to larger gas bubbles, which quickly rise to the surface of the liquid, where there they leave the liquid.
The temperature changes caused by ultrasonic vibration and cavitation are confined to very small local spaces and the temperature rise in the total volume can be neglected as it does not interfere with the product quality.
 

Ultrasonic degassing at a frequency of 24kHz was shown to be more efficient than sonicating at higher frequencies. (cf. Rognerud et al. 2020)

Decrease of dissolved oxygen with time for ultrasonic frequency of 24 kHz using the sonicator UP400ST at amplitudes of 100 %, 80 %, 60 %, 40% and 20 %.
Study: ©Rognerud et al., 2020.

 
Depending on the volume, viscosity and gas inclusions of the liquid or slurry, ultrasonic de-aeration can be run as batch or inline process. An high-power ultrasonic probe emits acoustic cavitation into the liquid, so that the liquid is efficiently degassed.
Ultrasonic degasification can be also implemented to improve already existing degassing systems such as heating, vacuum or sparging.
Ultrasonic degassing and defoaming is used on industrial scale to remove dissolved gases from water, oils, foods and beverages, chemical solutions, hydraulic fluids, coolants, drilling fluids, crude oil, emulsions, paints, inks, adhesives, varnishes, coatings, epoxies, shampoos, detergents and many other products.
 

Ultrasonic degassing removes dissolved gases rapidly from liquids.

Ultrasonic degassing using a flow cell setup. This experiment was a prototype small-scale water loop with a volume of 0.8 gallon, inert gas flow of 0.2 sfcm/min, and intensity of 275 W/cm2. This shows a reduction in oxygen removal time by about 70%.
Study and picture: Rubio et al. 2016

 

Ultrasonic Degasification and De-Aeration is suitable for:

  • Batch and Inline
  • Low and High Viscosities
  • Small and Large Volumes
  • Cold and Hot Temperatures
  • Versatile Installations
  • 24/7 Operation under Full Load
Ultrasonic degassing setup in continuous flow

Ultrasonic degassing in a inline setup using the ultrasonicator UIP1000hdT with flow cell.

The flow chart shows the setup of an ultrasonic inline de-aeration system

Ultrasonic degassing setup for continuous inline gas removal

Ultrasonically Enhanced Sparging

Sparging liquids with inert gas (also known as inert gas purging) is a common treatment to remove unwanted gases such as oxygen and carbon dioxide from the liquid. For sparging applications, nitrogen, argon, helium and other inert gases are commonly used. Bubbling a solution with a high-purity (typically inert) gas can pull out undesired, typically reactive dissolved gases such as oxygen and carbon dioxide. The sparging process relies on mass transfer and is itself a quite slow procedure. I order to intensify the sparging with inert gases, the liquid-gas solution is often agitated vigorously and bubbled for a long time. Ultrasonication is a degasification-intensifying technique, which improves mass transfer and thereby the sparging significantly. When high-power ultrasound waves are coupled into liquids or slurries, cavitation bubbles are generated. These cavitation bubbles break up larger purge gas bubbles into small bubbles and disperse the bubbles uniformly, which results in faster and cleaner degassing effects. The intense agitation and turbulences created by ultrasonication promotes gas-liquid mass transfer and thereby the quick removal of unwanted gases.
In order to accelerate and to make the sparging procedure more efficient, high-performance ultrasonics is used to sonomechanically improve the mass transfer performance between gas and liquid. The sonomechanical effects generated by acoustic cavitation include local pressure and temperature differentials, microturbulences and agitation. These forces improve degassing performance by contributing to an increase in the diffusive mass transfer due to bubble breakup, dispersion and the subsequent increase interfacial area, which finally result in a fast removal of entrapped gases from the liquid.
To achieve the desired outgassing effects, high-power ultrasonication is required. When a liquid is spared with an inert gas in a two-phase flow, rectified diffusion is desired to increase the mass transfer and removal rate of dissolved gasses. Applying rectified diffusion can be difficult because entrapped and dissolved gas bubbles tend to avoid entering the ultrasonic cavitation field at lower intensities. However, at elevated intensities (higher than 300 W/cm2 at approx. 20 kHz) gas bubbles no longer avoid the cavitation zone and are broken up by sonomechanical forces. (cf. Jagannathan et al. 2011)

Degassing of liquids is a powerful application of Hielscher ultrasonic devices. The video shows the Hielscher UP200S during the degasification of water.

Degassing of Water using the UP200S with sonotrode S40

Video Thumbnail

Ultrasonic degassing of drilling mud performed with the probe-type ultrasonicator UIP1000hd

Water-based drilling mud before and after ultrasonic degassing with UIP1000hd
Study and picture by Amani et al. 2016

 

Information Request




Note our privacy policy.


High-Power Ultrasonic Degassing Systems

Hielscher Ultrasonics is long-termed experiences manufacturer of high-performance ultrasonic equipment that is used worldwide in laboratories and industrial production. The degasification of liquids and slurries is a demanding application that requires high-power ultrasonic probes which can couple established amplitudes into liquids to remove entrapped gas bubble and air pockets. All Hielscher ultrasonic devices are designed and manufactured to be operated for 24/7 under full load. Ultrasonic processors are available from compact 50 watts laboratory ultrasonicators to 16,000watts powerful inline ultrasonic systems. A wide variety of booster horns, sonotrodes and flow cells allow for the individual setup of an ultrasonic degassing system in correspondence to the liquid, viscosity and gas inclusions.
For the deaeration and outgassing of liquid metals, precisely set and maintained amplitudes are required. Hielscher Ultrasonics manufactures high-performance ultrasonic probes that are specified for very process-optimized amplitudes and temperatures. If your degassing application requires unusual specifications, customized ultrasonic sonotrodes are available. The robustness of Hielscher’s ultrasonic equipment allows for 24/7 operation at heavy duty and in demanding environments.

Batch and Inline

Hielscher ultrasonic probes for degasification can be used for batch and continuous inline degasification and deaeration. Depending on volume, viscosity and entrapped gases, we will recommend you the most suitable ultrasonic outgassing setup.

Degassing of liquids is a powerful application of Hielscher ultrasonic devices. The video shows the Hielscher UP200S during the degasification of oil.

Ultrasonic Degassing and Defoaming of Oil

Video Thumbnail

Ultrasonic Probes for Degassing Any Volume

Hielscher Ultrasonics product range covers the full spectrum of ultrasonic processors from compact lab ultrasonicators over bench-top and pilot systems to fully-industrial ultrasonic processors with the capacity to process truckloads per hour. The full product range allows us to offer you the most suitable ultrasonic degassing equipment for your liquid, process capacity and production targets.

Precisely Controllable Amplitudes for Optimum Results

Hielscher ultrasonicators can be remotely controlled via browser control. Sonication parameters can be monitored and adjusted precisely to the process requirements.All Hielscher ultrasonic degassing systems are precisely controllable and thereby reliable work horses. The amplitude is one of the crucial process parameters that influence the efficiency and effectiveness of sonomechanically induced degasification. All Hielscher Ultrasonics’ processors allow for the precise setting of the amplitude. Sonotrodes and booster horns are accessories that allow to modify the amplitude in an even wider range. Hielscher’s industrial ultrasonic processors can deliver very high amplitudes and deliver the required ultrasonic intensity for demanding applications. Amplitudes of up to 200µm can be easily continuously run in 24/7 operation.
Precise amplitude settings and the permanent monitoring of the ultrasonic process parameters via smart software give you the possibility to adjust the ultrasonic process parameters for most effective ultrasonic degasification. Optimal sonication for highly efficient gas removal!
The robustness of Hielscher’s ultrasonic equipment allows for 24/7 operation at heavy duty and in demanding environments. This makes Hielscher’s ultrasonic equipment a reliable work tool that fulfils your deaeration process requirements.

Highest Quality – Designed and Manufactured in Germany

As a family-owned and family-run business, Hielscher prioritizes highest quality standards for its ultrasonic processors. All ultrasonicators are designed, manufactured and thoroughly tested in our headquarter in Teltow near Berlin, Germany. Robustness and reliability of Hielscher’s ultrasonic equipment make it a work horse in your production. 24/7 operation under full load and in demanding environments is a natural characteristic of Hielscher’s high-performance degassers.

Contact Us! / Ask Us!

Ask for more information

Please use the form below to request additional information about ultrasonic processors, applications and price. We will be glad to discuss your degassing process with you and to offer you an ultrasonic degasser meeting your requirements!









Please note our privacy policy.


Degassing and defoaming of liquids is an interesting application of ultrasonic devices. In this case the ultrasound removes dissolved CO2 from beer. Using Hielscher ultrasonic equipment you can degas or defoam liquids in beakers, tanks or inline (flow cell reactors).

Rapid Foaming Using Ultrasonics

Video Thumbnail



Literature / References

High performance ultrasonics! Hielscher's product range covers the full spectrum from the compact lab ultrasonicator over bench-top units to full-industrial ultrasonic systems.

Hielscher Ultrasonics manufactures high-performance ultrasonic homogenizers from lab to industrial size.


We will be glad to discuss your process.

Let's get in contact.