التجانس الطلاء عالية الأداء

خلاطات بالموجات فوق الصوتية هي أداة موثوقة لتجانس، تفريق، و استحلاب تركيبات الطلاء السائل. المجانسة بالموجات فوق الصوتية لا تنتج فقط مستقرة للغاية، ومستحلبات الطلاء موحدة وتشتت، ولكن تستخدم أيضا الموجات فوق الصوتية لطحن وطحن أصباغ، المواد النانوية والجسيمات الأولية. مجموعة واسعة من قدرات المجانسة بالموجات فوق الصوتية يجعل ultrasonicators الأكثر تطورا الطلاء خلط المعدات المتاحة.

التجانس الطلاء، التشتت، و المستحلب

Blue pigment powder before ultrasonic dispersion into a paint formula يتم تطبيق التجانس لتقليل حجم الجسيمات من المواد الصلبة أو قطرات من أجل تسهيل إنتاج مستحلبات مستقرة عالية الجودة وتشتت. في صياغة الدهانات والطلاء والورنيش، حجم الجسيمات موحدة أمر حاسم حتى للنتائج حتى في تلوين، تطبيق السلوك وظيفة من الطلاء أو الطلاء صياغة.

التجانس الطلاء بالموجات فوق الصوتية لتشتت وتركيبات مستحلب

خلاطات الموجات فوق الصوتية عالية القص هي مثالية لتحقيق التجانس، والاستحلاب والتطبيقات solubilization، حيث الجسيمات أو حجم قطرات وتوزيع موحدة حاسمة لأداء الطلاء والجودة.
Ultrasonication هو التكنولوجيا المفضلة من التجانس، منذ التجويف الصوتية المكثفة من الموجات فوق الصوتية عالية الطاقة قادرة على كسر الجزيئات بشكل موثوق وصولا الى توزيع الجسيمات موحدة في ميكرون- ونانو المدى. التجانس بالموجات فوق الصوتية هو تقنية الأكثر تطورا لإنتاج نانو والميكرن الحجم الجسيمات. حجم الجسيمات (على سبيل المثال، أصباغ، والزيوت، والشمع، والمواد المضافة الخ) يمكن تعديلها بشكل فردي عن طريق تطبيق الحق في كمية كثافة الموجات فوق الصوتية.
وعلاوة على ذلك، يمكن أن يؤدي التشتت بالموجات فوق الصوتية إلى تعديل السطح من أصباغ مما يؤدي إلى زيادة كبيرة في استقرار التشتت.

طلب معلومات





الفيديو يدل على تشتت بالموجات فوق الصوتية من اللون الأحمر باستخدام UP400St مع مسبار S24d 22mm.

الموجات فوق الصوتية تشتت اللون الأحمر باستخدام UP400St

High-pwer ultrasound is a reliable dispersing and wet-milling technique applied for the producation of paints, high-performance coatings, and varnishes

المعالج بالموجات فوق الصوتية الصناعية UIP16000 (16KW) لإنتاج الدهانات و nanofillers

الموجات فوق الصوتية الطلاء المجانسات ل

  • الدهانات القائمة على المياه
  • الدهانات القائمة على المذيبات
  • دهانات مستحلب
  • تشتت الدهانات
  • تشتت اللاتكس
  • مستحلبات الشمع
  • عالية الصباغ التحميلات
  • طلاء مستحلب لامع
  • suspoemulsions (خليط من التعليق و المستحلب)
  • طلاء عالي الأداء
  • الورنيش
  • تركيبات البوليمر
  • الميناء
  • إضافات جزيئات النانو
  • جسيمات جلخة
  • مصغرة مستحلب البلمرة

التشتت بالموجات فوق الصوتية من nanofillers

يتم دمج الحشو نانو الحجم في الطلاء مثل البوليمرات أو الراتنجات. يمكن لهذه nanofillers تحسين كبير الخواص الميكانيكية، على سبيل المثال مقاومة الأشعة فوق البنفسجية، ومقاومة الخدش، صلابة وصلابة / قوة الشد من مواد معينة. الفرق الرئيسي بين الحشوات التقليدية الحجم ميكرون و الحشو نانو الحجم هو نسبة سطح محددة عالية وبالتالي استكمال خصائص تغيرت من nanofillers. ويجب أن تتوزع المواد النانوية (مثل الحشوات ذات النطاق النانوي) بشكل موحد في تركيبات طلاء أو طلاء، بحيث يمكن أن تتفاعل المساحة الكاملة مع المصفوفة المحيطة بها. فقط عندما تفرقوا كجسيمات نانوية متفرقة واحدة، يمكن للناوة التعبير عن خصائصها المادية غير العادية. الموافرات بالموجات فوق الصوتية والمشتّدات هي تقنية الخلط الفائقة لـ detangle، deagglomerate وتفرق بالتساوي جسيمات نانوية مثل النوافر في مصفوفة (على سبيل المثال، البوليمرات، الايبوكسي أو الراتنجات). منذ القوى القص بالموجات فوق الصوتية كسر الترابط بين الجسيمات، كل الجسيمات الحصول على واحد مشتتة في المصفوفة وينقط خصائصه الكاملة. وبالتالي، التشتت بالموجات فوق الصوتية والتجانس هو الأسلوب الأكثر موثوقية لإنتاج الطلاء عالية الأداء.

تقنية تشتت الموجات فوق الصوتية لديها العديد من المزايا مقارنة مع تقنيات الطحن التقليدية مثل ثلاثة لفة، الكرة أو وسائل الإعلام المطاحن. (اضغط للتكبير!)

تفريق بالموجات فوق الصوتية لديها مزايا هامة ضد تقنيات الطحن التقليدية

التشتت بالموجات فوق الصوتية من مستحلب اللاتكس

على الرغم من أن دهانات اللاتكس ليست التركيبة الأكثر تعقيدا للطلاء لإعداد، فإنه لا يزال يجب أن تكون مستعدة بعناية ويجب أن تضاف جميع مكونات تركيبات اللاتكس في ترتيب مختار. في خطوة التحضير الأولى، يتم إعداد تعليق الطلاء الأساسي. لذلك ، يتم نشر الأصباغ في الماء مع عوامل التبلل ، وكلاء مضادات الحساسية وغيرها من الإضافات المطلوبة لوصفة التركيب المحددة. وعادة ما يتم تفريق ثاني أكسيد التيتانيوم (TiO2) أصباغ أولا ثم إضافة أصباغ الموسع. بالنسبة لمعظم الصيغ، فإن ترتيب وقياس إضافة هذه المركبات عامل أساسي مؤثر على الجودة. في الغالب ، يتم استخدام خلاطات الشفرة / الدوارة عالية السرعة ، والتي هي الطريقة الأكثر تقليدية في استحلاب اللاتكس ، لتبول وتشتيت الجسيمات. مع خلاطات شفرة أو دوارة، وخلط صيغة قاعدة متسقة هو جهد تستغرق وقتا طويلا. في وقت لاحق، يضاف مستحلب اللاتكس إلى الخليط وأدرجت من قبل مستوى أقل بكثير من الطاقة خلط. مستحلبات اللاتكس عرضة للانحم أو الكسر وتتطلب ظروف التجانس خفيفة. يتم إضافة بالفعل قبل مشتتة سماكة لضبط لزوجة مستحلب الطلاء اللاتكس النهائي إلى الاتساق المطلوب.
يمكن للموزع بالموجات فوق الصوتية بسهولة وبشكل موثوق التعامل مع إعداد مستحلبات اللاتكس. منذ طاقة سونيكيشن وبالتالي يمكن تعديل كثافة التشتت إلى emuslification والتجانس من خطوات الإعداد المختلفة ، يمكن منع تحلل المكونات أو الكسر من مستحلب اللاتكس بشكل موثوق. التشتت بالموجات فوق الصوتية هو تقنية ثبت لمسحوق التبول الكامل. يمكن تغيير ترتيب إضافة المواد، وما إلى ذلك إلى متطلبات الصياغة. يسمح إدخال الطاقة بالموجات فوق الصوتية المعدل بشكل مثالي للتعبير التلوين الكامل للأصباغ والنتائج في طلاء مستحلب اللاتكس عالي الجودة.
منذ يتم إغلاق مفرق بالموجات فوق الصوتية مع تدفق الخلية نظام، لا تهيّم غير مرغوب فيه أو رغوة تحدث. و ultrasonicator يوفر ميزة قوية وموثوق بها، وسهلة وآمنة للعمل، وجود دورات دفعة أقصر وإجراءات صياغة أبسط. حتى مع أوفوق أوفوق الموناتو على مقاعد البدلاء في عملية الإعداد تدفق من خلال، يمكن أن تكون قدرات الإنتاج كبيرة فعالة وفعالة من حيث التكلفة معالجتها.

بالموجات فوق الصوتية تفريق النتائج في توزيع ضيق جدا حجم الجسيمات.

قبل وبعد صوتنة: يوضح منحنى الأخضر حجم الجسيمات قبل صوتنة، المنحنى الأحمر هو توزيع حجم الجسيمات من السيليكا فرقت بالموجات فوق الصوتية.

التشتت بالموجات فوق الصوتية من مستحلبات الشمع

يتم وضع مستحلبات الشمع والتشتت المضافات المصنوعة من جزيئات الشمع الدقيقة والمستقرة ، موزعة بشكل متجانس في الماء. عندما يتم تفريق الشمع كما قطرات نانو مع توزيع قطرات متجانسة جدا، يتم الحصول على مستحلبات الشمع مستقرة. المجانسات بالموجات فوق الصوتية توليد قوى القص مكثفة وأنظمة تفريق موثوقة وقوية لإنتاج الشمع مستقرة نانو مستحلبات.
اقرأ المزيد عن استحلاب الشمع بالموجات فوق الصوتية!

Ultrasonic dispersers are used to disperse paints and pigments

مُشتّق بالموجات فوق الصوتية مع خلية تدفق الزجاج لعرض تجانس الطلاء الأحمر

بالموجات فوق الصوتية تشتت الأشعة فوق البنفسجية الحبر الأسود: نتائج الموجات فوق الصوتية في تشتت غرامة متجانسة (انقر للتكبير!)

أصباغ UV-الأسود: قبل وبعد Ultrasonication

طلب معلومات





الموجات فوق الصوتية المجانسة عالية القص لتركيبات الطلاء

Hielscher الفوق صوتيات التجانس، والمشتّقات، المستحلبات، والمطاحن تستخدم في الإنتاج الصناعي من الدهانات عالية الأداء والطلاء. مع طاقة تردد الموجات فوق الصوتية المكثفة ، تخلق المجانسات بالموجات فوق الصوتية قوى القص العالية جدًا والاضطرابات والقوى المدمرة. هذه القوى الموجات فوق الصوتية مكثفة بشكل غير عادي زوجين التأثير المطلوب على الملاط الصلبة السائلة لتفريق وطحن الجسيمات إلى الحجم المطلوب والوظائف.

الطحن بالموجات فوق الصوتية من الأحمال عالية الصلبة

يمكن أن النظم المضمن بالموجات فوق الصوتية التعامل بسهولة تركيزات صلبة عالية جدا. طالما تحميل الجسيمات الطين في نطاق يجري ضخ ويمكن أن تتغذى من خلال خلية تدفق الموجات فوق الصوتية، يمكن hielscher الصناعية المهترة بالموجات فوق الصوتية معالجة أي نوع من اللزوجة للغاية، مثل لصق الطين. يتم تطبيق الطحن فوق الصوتي الرطب عادة من أجل إعداد دفعات رئيسية من ميكرون- ونانو الحجم أصباغ. القدرة على التعامل مع مثل هذه الأحمال الصلبة العالية من الجسيمات جلخ حتى يجعل المجانسة بالموجات فوق الصوتية عالية القص الأكثر فعالية وكفاءة تكنولوجيا الطحن من أصباغ والجسيمات النانوية.

المهايجات دبابة بالموجات فوق الصوتية وتدفق من خلال المفاعلات

The ultrasonic homogenization setup SonoStation consists of ultrasonic disperser, agitator, pump and tank. It is a complete turn-key setup for mixing applications.  يمكن خلط تركيبات الطلاء في الخزانات المفتوحة أو الدفعات ، والتي يتم فيها إدخال واحد أو أكثر من المسابير بالموجات فوق الصوتية. خلط حاوية مفتوحة باستخدام الإعداد مثل SonoStation Hielscher (انظر الموافقة المسبقة عن علم. اليسار) هو الإعداد المثالي لتفريق وحدات التخزين متوسطة الحجم من الصياغات منخفضة إلى متوسطة اللزوجة. لإنتاجية عالية الحجم، والتطبيقات المكثفة للطحن وكسر الجسيمات الأولية وكذلك لاللاط عالية اللزوج والمعجنات، مفاعل بالموجات فوق الصوتية للضغط هو الإعداد للاختيار.
لا يمكن الضغط على وعاء مفتوح مثل الخزان ولا هو مثالي للمعالجة الموحدة للأحجام الكبيرة و / أو اللزجة للغاية. يمكن ضغط مفاعل بالموجات فوق الصوتية من خلال تدفق ما يصل الى عدة barg. تطبيق الضغط أثناء sonication يكثف التجويف الصوتي وبالتالي القوى القص وتشتيت / طحن / التجانس آثار الموجات فوق الصوتية. في الوقت نفسه، يتم تغذية جميع الطلاء أو الأصباغ بشكل موحد في المفاعل: وجود نفس الوقت الإقامة ويجري معالجتها في ظل ظروف الموجات فوق الصوتية نفسه بالضبط، يتم تحقيق نتيجة تشتت / طحن متجانسة جدا. العلاج الموحد جدا تحت قوى الموجات فوق الصوتية مكثفة النتائج في منتجات الطلاء متفوقة.
Hielscher الفوق صوتيات يقدم مجموعة كاملة من معالج الموجات فوق الصوتية عالية الأداء مع الاجهزة خزان ومفاعل تزويد لكم مع معدات تفريق الموجات فوق الصوتية مثالية لإنتاج الطلاء الخاص بك.

الموجات فوق الصوتية المفرق لكل قدرة المنتج

UIP4000hdT خلية تدفق لsonication مضمنة على نطاق صناعيHielscher الفوق صوتيات مجموعة المنتجات يغطي الطيف الكامل من المعالجات بالموجات فوق الصوتية من الموجات فوق الصوتية مختبر مدمج على مقاعد البدلاء أعلى وأنظمة تجريبية لمعالجات الموجات فوق الصوتية الصناعية بالكامل مع القدرة على معالجة حمولة الشاحنة في الساعة. مجموعة المنتجات الكاملة يسمح لنا أن نقدم لكم الأكثر ملاءمة مثرثر بالموجات فوق الصوتية لتركيبات الطلاء الخاص بك، وقدرة العملية وأهداف الإنتاج.
أنظمة سطح المقعد بالموجات فوق الصوتية مثالية لاختبارات الجدوى وتحسين العملية. إن التوسع الخطي القائم على بارامترات العمليات الراسخة يجعل من السهل جداً زيادة قدرات المعالجة من الأراضي الصغيرة إلى الإنتاج التجاري بالكامل. يمكن القيام به حتى توسيع إما عن طريق تثبيت وحدة أكثر قوة مفرق بالموجات فوق الصوتية أو تجميع عدة ultrasonicators في موازاة. مع UIP16000، Hielscher يقدم موزع الموجات فوق الصوتية أقوى في جميع أنحاء العالم.

السعات التي يمكن التحكم فيها بدقة للحصول على أفضل النتائج

جميع الموجات فوق الصوتية Hielscher هي التي يمكن التحكم فيها بدقة، وبالتالي يمكن الاعتماد عليها الخيول العمل في الإنتاج. السعة هي واحدة من معلمات العملية الحاسمة التي تؤثر على كفاءة وفعالية تشتيت بالموجات فوق الصوتية والطحن الرطب من المعجنات الصباغ والدهانات والبوليمرات.
Hielscher's industrial processors of the hdT series can be comfortable and user-friendly operated via browser remote control.جميع Hielscher الفوق صوتيات’ المعالجات تسمح للإعداد الدقيق من السعة. سونوتروديس وقرون معززة هي الملحقات التي تسمح لتعديل السعة في نطاق أوسع. معالجات الموجات فوق الصوتية Hielscher الصناعية يمكن أن توفر السعات عالية جداً وتقديم كثافة الموجات فوق الصوتية المطلوبة للتطبيقات تطلب. يمكن تشغيل السعات التي تصل إلى 200μm بسهولة في عملية 24/7. السعات العالية ضرورية عندما يتعلق الأمر بتطبيقات الموجات فوق الصوتية عالية الطاقة مثل تشتت النانو ، وتوليف الجسيمات النانوية ، وطحن الجسيمات الأولية والمحلبات الصغيرة.
إعدادات السعة الدقيقة والرصد الدائم للمعلمات عملية الموجات فوق الصوتية عبر البرامج الذكية تعطيك إمكانية لعلاج أصباغ الخاص بك ومسحوق الطين تحت الظروف بالموجات فوق الصوتية الأكثر فعالية. صوتنة الأمثل للحصول على أفضل نتائج التشتت!

اختبار سهل، خال من المخاطر

يمكن أن تكون عمليات الموجات فوق الصوتية تحجيم خطي تماما. وهذا يعني أن كل نتيجة التي كنت قد حققت باستخدام مختبر أو أوفوق أوفوق الموناتوتور أعلى مقاعد البدلاء، يمكن تحجيمها إلى بالضبط نفس الإخراج باستخدام المعلمات العملية نفسها بالضبط. وهذا يجعل ultrasonication مثالية لاختبار الجدوى خالية من المخاطر، وتحسين العملية والتنفيذ اللاحقة في التصنيع التجاري. اتصل بنا لمعرفة كيف يمكن sonication تحسين إنتاج الطلاء والصباغ.

أعلى جودة – تم تصميمها وتصنيعها في ألمانيا

باعتبارها الأعمال التي تديرها عائلة و، Hielscher يعطي الأولوية لأعلى معايير الجودة لمعالجات الموجات فوق الصوتية. جميع أوفوق الصوتيات مصممة، وتصنيعها واختبارها بدقة في مقرنا الرئيسي في Teltow بالقرب من برلين، ألمانيا. قوة وموثوقية معدات Hielscher بالموجات فوق الصوتية تجعل من حصان عمل في الإنتاج الخاص بك. 24/7 عملية تحت حمولة كاملة وفي بيئات تطالب هي سمة طبيعية من Hielscher في تشتت عالية الأداء. وهذا يجعل معدات Hielscher بالموجات فوق الصوتية أداة عمل موثوقة تفي بمتطلبات معالجة الطلاء الخاصة بك.

أوتراسورينتور UP200St (200W) تفريق الكربون الأسود في الماء باستخدام 1 ٪ wt Tween80 كما السطحي

طلب معلومات





الجدول أدناه يعطيك مؤشرا على قدرة المعالجة التقريبية لultrasonicators لدينا:

دفعة حجم معدل المد و الجزر الأجهزة الموصى بها
1 إلى 500ML 10 إلى 200ML / دقيقة UP100H
10 إلى 2000ML 20 إلى 400ML / دقيقة Uf200 ः ر، UP400St
00.1 إلى 20L 00.2 إلى 4L / دقيقة UIP2000hdT
10 إلى 100L 2 إلى 10L / دقيقة UIP4000hdT
زمالة المدمنين المجهولين 10 إلى 100L / دقيقة UIP16000
زمالة المدمنين المجهولين أكبر مجموعة من UIP16000

اتصل بنا! / اسألنا!

اطلب المزيد من المعلومات

يرجى استخدام النموذج أدناه لطلب معلومات إضافية حول المعالجات بالموجات فوق الصوتية والتطبيقات والسعر. سنكون سعداء لمناقشة العملية الخاصة بك معك ونقدم لكم نظام الموجات فوق الصوتية تلبية الاحتياجات الخاصة بك!









يرجى ملاحظة لدينا سياسة الخصوصية.


الأدب / المراجع



حقائق تستحق العلم

ماذا يكون الفرق بين التشتت و المستحلبات

تعريف التشتت:
ألف تشتت هو نظام يتم فيه توزيع الجسيمات من مادة ما في مرحلة مستمرة من مادة أخرى. وقد تكون المرحلتان في نفس الحالات أو في حالات مختلفة من المسألة.
يتم تمييز أنواع مختلفة من التشتت. العوامل المميزة هي على سبيل المثال نسبة حجم الجسيمات من الجسيمات المتناثرة بالنسبة لجزيئات المرحلة المستمرة، سواء حدث هطول الأمطار أم لا، ووجود الحركة البرونية. بشكل عام، تسمى تشتت الجسيمات الكبيرة بما فيه الكفاية للترسبات تعليق، في حين تسمى تلك الجسيمات الأصغر الغروانية والحلول. مستحلب هو نوع فرعي محدد من التشتت ، حيث يتم تشتيت سائلين غير قابلين للتشتت (مرحلتان من نفس الحالة) في بعضهما البعض.
تعريف المستحلب:
المستحلبات هي أنظمة سائلة من اثنين على الأقل من السوائل غير القابلة للتسرب ، حيث يتم تفريق أحد السوائل في الأخرى كقطرات صغيرة. وتسمى مرحلة القطرات الصغيرة الموزعة المرحلة المتفرقة أو الداخلية ، في حين تسمى المرحلة الأخرى المرحلة المستمرة أو الخارجية. هناك نوعان رئيسيان من المستحلبات ، والتي تميّز بين: مستحلبات النفط في الماء (O/W) والمياه في الزيت (W/O). في مستحلب النفط في الماء (O/W) ، المرحلة الداخلية هي سائل زيت أو زيت غير قابل للاغتياج ، والمرحلة الخارجية هي الماء أو سائل المياه غير القابلة للاغ الانتشار. في مستحلب الماء في الزيت (W/O) ، المرحلة الداخلية هي السائل الشبيه بالماء ، في حين أن المرحلة الخارجية هي السائل الشبيه بالنفط.
تتطلب معظم المستحلبات عامل مستحلب ، والمعروف باسم مثبت أو السطح. حجم القطرات يلعب أيضا دورا حاسما فيما يتعلق الاستقرار مستحلب. كلما كان حجم القطرات أصغر ، كلما كان المستحلب أكثر استقرارًا.


Hielscher Ultrasonics supplies high-performance ultrasonic homogenizers from lab to industrial size.

الفوق صوتيات عالية الأداء! تغطي مجموعة منتجات Hielscher الطيف الكامل من جهاز ultrasonicator مختبر مدمج فوق وحدات مقاعد البدلاء إلى أنظمة الموجات فوق الصوتية الصناعية الكاملة.

High-Performance Paint Homogenizers

Ultrasonic mixers are a reliable tool to homogenize, disperse, and emulsify liquid paint formulations. Ultrasonic homogenizers not only produce highly stable, uniform paint emulsions and dispersions, but ultrasonicators are also used to mill and grind pigments, nanomaterials and primary particles. The wide range of capabilities of ultrasonic homogenizers makes ultrasonicators the most sophisticated paint mixing equipment available.

Paint Homogenization, Dispersion, and Emulsion

Blue pigment powder before ultrasonic dispersion into a paint formula Homogenization is applied to reduce particle size of solids or droplets in order to facilitate the production of stable high-quality emulsions and dispersions. In the formulation of paints, coatings, and varnishes, a uniform particle size is crucial for even results in coloration, application behaviour and functionality of the paint or coating formulation.

Ultrasonic Paint Homogenizers for Dispersion and Emulsion Formulations

Ultrasonic high-shear mixers are ideal for homogenization, emulsification and solubilization applications, where particle or droplet size and uniform distribution are critical for paint performance and quality.
Ultrasonication is the preferred technology of homogenization, since the intense acoustic cavitation of high-power ultrasound is able to break molecules reliably down to a uniform particle distribution in the micron- and nano-range. Ultrasonic homogenization is the most sophisticated technique to produce nano- and micron-sized particles. The size of the particles (e.g., pigments, oils, waxes, additives etc.) can be individually adjusted by applying the right amount of ultrasonic intensity.
Furthermore, ultrasonic dispersion can lead to surface modification of pigments resulting a significantly increased dispersion stability.

Information Request




Note our privacy policy.


The video is demonstrating ultrasonic dispersion of red color using the UP400St with a S24d 22mm probe.

Ultrasonic Red Color Dispersion using the UP400St

High-pwer ultrasound is a reliable dispersing and wet-milling technique applied for the producation of paints, high-performance coatings, and varnishes

Industrial ultrasonic processor UIP16000 (16kW) for the production of paints and nanofillers

Ultrasonic Paint Homogenizers for

  • water-based paints
  • solvent-based paints
  • emulsion paints
  • dispersion paints
  • latex dispersions
  • wax emulsions
  • high pigment loadings
  • glossy emulsion paints
  • suspoemulsions (mixture of suspension and emulsion)
  • high-performance coatings
  • varnishes
  • polymer formulations
  • enamels
  • nano-particle additives
  • abrasive particles
  • mini-emulsion polymerization

Ultrasonic Dispersion of Nanofillers

Nano-sized fillers are incorporated into coatings such as polymers or resins . Such nanofillers can considerable improve mechanical properties, e.g. UV resistance, scratch resistance, stiffness and toughness / tensile strength of certain materials. The main difference between conventional micron-sized fillers and nano-sized fillers is the high specific surface ratio and thereby complete changed characteristics of the nanofillers. Nanomaterials (e.g., nano-scale fillers) must be uniformly dispersed into a paint or coating formulation, so that the full surface area can interact with its surrounding matrix. Only when dispersed as single dispersed nano-particles, nanofillers can express their extraordinary material properties. Ultrasonic homogenizers and dispersers are the superior mixing technology to detangle, deagglomerate and evenly disperse nanoparticles such as nanofillers into a matrix (e.g., polymers, epoxies or resins). Since ultrasonic shear forces break inter-particle bondings, every particle get single dispersed into the matrix and enfolds its full properties. Thereby, ultrasonic dispersion and homogenization is the most reliable method for the production of high-performance coatings.

The ultrasonic dispersion technique has many advantages in comparison with traditional milling technologies such as three-roll, ball or media mills. (Click to enlarge!)

Ultrasonic dispersing has significant advantages against conventional milling techniques

Ultrasonic Dispersion of Latex Emulsion

Although latex paints are not the most complicated paint formulation to prepare, it still must be carefully prepared and all components of a latex formulation must be added in a selected order. In the first preparation step, a basic paint suspension is prepared. Therefore, pigments are dispersed in water with wetting agents, antifoaming agents and other additives required for the specific formulation recipe. Titanium dioxide (TiO2) pigments are usually dispersed first and then the extender pigments added. For most formulas, the order and measure of addition of these compounds is an essential, quality-influencing factor. Mostly, high-speed blade / rotary mixers, which are the most conventional method of latex emulsification, are used for wetting and dispersing the particles. With blade or rotary mixers, the mixing of a consistent base formula is a time-consuming effort. Subsequently, the latex emulsion is added to the mixture and incorporated by a significantly lower level of mixing energy. Latex emulsions are prone to coalesce or break and require a mild homogenizing conditions. Already pre-dispersed thickeners are then added to adjust the viscosity of the final latex paint emulsion to a desired consistence.
Ultrasonic disperser can easily and reliably handle the preparation of latex emulsions. Since sonication energy and thereby the dispersing intensity can be adjusted to the emuslification and homogenization of the various preparation steps, a decomposition of ingredients or the breakage of the latex emulsion can be reliably prevented. Ultrasonic dispersion is a proven technique for complete powder wetting. The order of addition of materials, etc. can be changed to formulation demands. The ideally adjusted ultrasonic energy input allows for the full coloration expression of pigments and results in a high-quality latex emulsion paint.
Since the ultrasonic disperser with flow cell is closed system, no unwanted aeration or foaming occur. The ultrasonicator offers the advantage of robust and reliable, easy and safe to operate, having shorter batch cycles and simpler formulation procedures. Even with a bench-top ultrasonicator in flow-through setup, substantial production capacities can be efficacious and cost-efficiently processed.

Ultrasonic dispersing results in a very narrow particle size distribution.

Before and after sonication: The green curve shows the particle size before sonication, the red curve is the particle size distribution of ultrasonically dispersed silica.

Ultrasonic Dispersion of Wax Emulsions

Wax emulsions and dispersions are formulated additives made of fine and stabilized wax particles, homogeneously distributed in water. When wax is dispersed as nano droplets with a very homogeneous droplet distribution, a stable wax emulsions is obtained. Ultrasonic homogenizers generate intense shear forces and are reliable and robust dispersing systems to produce stable wax nano-emulsions.
Read more about ultrasonic wax emulsification!

Ultrasonic dispersers are used to disperse paints and pigments

Ultrasonic disperser with glass flow cell to display the homogenisation of red paint

Ultrasonic Dispersion of UV Black Ink: Ultrasound results in a homogeneous fine dispersion (Click to enlarge!)

UV-Black Pigments: Before and After Ultrasonication

Information Request




Note our privacy policy.


Ultrasonic High-Shear Homogenizers for Paint Formulations

Hielscher Ultrasonics homogenizers, dispersers, emulsifiers, and mills are used in the industrial production of high-performance paints and coatings. With the intense ultrasound frequency energy, ultrasonic homogenizers create very high shear forces, turbulences and destructive forces. These extraordinarily intense ultrasonic forces couple the required impact on solid-liquid slurries to disperse and mill particles to the desired size and functionality.

Ultrasonic Milling of High-Solid Loadings

Ultrasonic inline systems can easily handle very high solid concentrations. As long as the slurry’s particle loading is in the range of being pumpable and can be fed through the ultrasonic flow-cell, Hielscher’s industrial ultrasonic homogneizers can reliably process any kind of highly viscous, paste-like slurries. Ultrasonic wet-milling is commonly applied in order to prepare master batches of micron- and nano-sized pigments. The capability of handling such high solid loadings of even abrasive particles makes ultrasonic high-shear homogenizers the most efficacious and efficient milling technology of pigments and nano-particles.

Ultrasonic Tank Agitators and Flow-Through Reactors

The ultrasonic homogenization setup SonoStation consists of ultrasonic disperser, agitator, pump and tank. It is a complete turn-key setup for mixing applications.  Paint formulations can be mixed in open tanks or batches, in which one or more ultrasonic probes are inserted. The open container mixing using a setup like the Hielscher SonoStation (see pic. left) is an ideal setup to disperse mid-size volumes of low- to medium-viscous formulations. For high volume throughput, intense applications of milling and breaking primary particles as well as for high-viscous slurries and pastes, a pressurizable ultrasonic reactor is the setup of choice.
An open vessel such as a tank can neither be pressurized nor is it ideal for the uniform processing of larger and/ or highly viscous volumes. An ultrasonic flow-through reactor can be pressurized up to several barg. Applying pressure during sonication intensifies the acoustic cavitation and thereby shear forces and dispersing / milling / homogenizing effects of ultrasound. At the same time, all paint or pigments are uniformly fed into the reactor: having the same residence time and being processed under the exactly same ultrasonic conditions, a very homogenous dispersion / milling result is achieved. The very uniform treatment under intense ultrasonic forces results in superior paint products.
Hielscher Ultrasonics offers the full range of high-performance ultrasonic processor with tank and reactor setups supplying you with the ideal ultrasonic dispersing equipment for your paint production.

Ultrasonic Dispersers for Every Product Capacity

UIP4000hdT flow cell for inline sonication on industrial scaleHielscher Ultrasonics product range covers the full spectrum of ultrasonic processors from compact lab ultrasonicators over bench-top and pilot systems to fully-industrial ultrasonic processors with the capacity to process truckloads per hour. The full product range allows us to offer you the most suitable ultrasonic disperser for your paint formulations, process capacity and production targets.
Ultrasonic benchtop systems are ideal for feasibility tests and process optimization. Linear scale-up based on established process parameters makes it very easy to increase the processing capacities from smaller lots to fully commercial production. Up-scaling can be done by either installing a more powerful ultrasonic disperser unit or clustering several ultrasonicators in parallel. With the UIP16000, Hielscher offers the most powerful ultrasonic disperser worldwide.

Precisely Controllable Amplitudes for Optimum Results

All Hielscher ultrasonicators are precisely controllable and thereby reliable work horses in production. The amplitude is one of the crucial process parameters that influence the efficiency and effectiveness of ultrasonic dispersing and wet-milling of pigment pastes, paints and polymers.
Hielscher's industrial processors of the hdT series can be comfortable and user-friendly operated via browser remote control.All Hielscher Ultrasonics’ processors allow for the precise setting of the amplitude. Sonotrodes and booster horns are accessories that allow to modify the amplitude in an even wider range. Hielscher’s industrial ultrasonic processors can deliver very high amplitudes and deliver the required ultrasonic intensity for demanding applications. Amplitudes of up to 200µm can be easily continuously run in 24/7 operation. High amplitudes are essential when it comes to high-power ultrasound applications such as nano-dispersions, nano-particle synthesis, milling of primary particles and mini-emulsions.
Precise amplitude settings and the permanent monitoring of the ultrasonic process parameters via smart software give you the possibility to treat your pigments and powder slurries under the most effective ultrasonic conditions. Optimal sonication for best dispersion results!

Easy, Risk-free Testing

Ultrasonic processes can be completely linear scaled. This means every result that you have achieved using a lab or bench-top ultrasonicator, can be scaled to exactly the same output using the exactly same process parameters. This makes ultrasonication ideal for risk-free feasibility testing, process optimization and subsequent implementation into commercial manufacturing. Contact us to learn how sonication can improve your paint and pigment production.

Highest Quality – Designed and Manufactured in Germany

As a family-owned and family-run business, Hielscher prioritizes highest quality standards for its ultrasonic processors. All ultrasonicators are designed, manufactured and thoroughly tested in our headquarter in Teltow near Berlin, Germany. Robustness and reliability of Hielscher’s ultrasonic equipment make it a work horse in your production. 24/7 operation under full load and in demanding environments is a natural characteristic of Hielscher’s high-performance dispersers. This makes Hielscher’s ultrasonic equipment a reliable work tool that fulfils your paint processing requirements.

Ultrasonicator UP200St (200W) dispersing carbon black in water using 1%wt Tween80 as surfactant

Information Request




Note our privacy policy.


The table below gives you an indication of the approximate processing capacity of our ultrasonicators:

Batch Volume Flow Rate Recommended Devices
1 to 500mL 10 to 200mL/min UP100H
10 to 2000mL 20 to 400mL/min UP200Ht, UP400St
0.1 to 20L 0.2 to 4L/min UIP2000hdT
10 to 100L 2 to 10L/min UIP4000hdT
n.a. 10 to 100L/min UIP16000
n.a. larger cluster of UIP16000

Contact Us! / Ask Us!

Ask for more information

Please use the form below to request additional information about ultrasonic processors, applications and price. We will be glad to discuss your process with you and to offer you an ultrasonic system meeting your requirements!









Please note our privacy policy.


Literature / References



Facts Worth Knowing

Whats the Difference between Dispersions and Emulsions

Definition of Dispersion:
A dispersion is a system in which distributed particles of one material are dispersed in a continuous phase of another material. The two phases may be in the same or different states of matter.
Different types of dispersions are distinguished. Distinguishing factors are for instance particle size ratio of dispersed particles in relation to the particles of the continuous phase, whether or not precipitation occurs, and the presence of Brownian motion. In general, dispersions of particles sufficiently large for sedimentation are called suspensions, while those of smaller particles are called colloids and solutions. Emulsion is a specific sub-type of dispersion, where two immiscible liquids (two phases of the same state) are dispersed into each other.
Definition of Emulsion:
Emulsions are liquid systems of at least two immiscible liquids, where one of the liquids is dispersed in the other as small droplets. The phase of small, distributed droplets is called dispersed or internal phase, whilst the other phase is called continuous or external phase. There are two main types of emulsions, which is distinguished between: The oil-in-water (O/W) and water-in-oil (W/O) emulsions. In the oil-in-water (O/W) emulsion, the internal phase is an oil or oil miscible liquid, and the external phase is water or a water miscible liquid. In the water-in-oil (W/O) emulsion, the internal phase is the water-like liquid, while the external phase is the oil-like liquid.
Most emulsions require an emulsifying agent, known as stabilizer or surfactant. The droplet size plays also a crucial role regarding emulsion stability. The smaller the droplet size, the more stable is the emulsion.


Hielscher Ultrasonics supplies high-performance ultrasonic homogenizers from lab to industrial size.

High performance ultrasonics! Hielscher’s product range covers the full spectrum from the compact lab ultrasonicator over bench-top units to full-industrial ultrasonic systems.