كيفية خلط الورنيش مع الحشوات النانوية

يتطلب إنتاج الورنيش معدات خلط قوية يمكنها التعامل مع جزيئات النانو والأصباغ ، والتي يجب أن تكون مشتتة بشكل موحد في التركيبة. المجانسات بالموجات فوق الصوتية هي تقنية تشتت عالية الكفاءة وموثوقة توفر توزيعا متجانسا للجسيمات النانوية في البوليمرات.

إنتاج الورنيش مع خلاطات بالموجات فوق الصوتية عالية الأداء

يوصف الورنيش بأنه طلاء أو فيلم شفاف شفاف وواقي صلب ، يتم تصنيعه من الراتنجات (على سبيل المثال ، الأكريليك ، البولي يوريثين ، الألكيد ، الشيلاك) ، زيت التجفيف ، مجفف المعادن ، والمذيبات المتطايرة (على سبيل المثال ، النافثا ، الروح المعدنية أو الأرق). عندما يجف الورنيش ، يتبخر المذيب الموجود فيه ، وتتأكسد المكونات المتبقية أو تتبلمر لتشكيل فيلم شفاف متين. يستخدم الورنيش في الغالب كطلاءات واقية للأسطح الخشبية واللوحات والأشياء الزخرفية المختلفة ، في حين تستخدم ورنيش المعالجة بالأشعة فوق البنفسجية في طلاء السيارات ومستحضرات التجميل والمواد الغذائية والعلوم وغيرها من الفروع.

طلب معلومات





مجانس بالموجات فوق الصوتية UIP1000hdT لتشتت الحشوات النانوية في الورنيش.

UIP1000hdT (1000 واط) بالموجات فوق الصوتية تشتيت الحشوات النانوية في الورنيش

تشتت بالموجات فوق الصوتية من نانو السيليكا في الورنيش

السيليكا المدخنة المنتشرة بالموجات فوق الصوتية 10wt٪ في الماء باستخدام الموجات فوق الصوتية UP400St. (دراسة ورسم بياني: Vikash and Kumar ، 2020)مثال شائع على التشتت بالموجات فوق الصوتية هو دمج السيليكاس الغروية ، والتي عادة ما تضاف لإعطاء خصائص الانسيابية الورنيش.
على سبيل المثال ، يظهر ورنيش البولي إيثرميد المملوء بالسيليكا النانوية عمرا أطول بثلاثين مرة من العمر القياسي. تعمل نانو سيليكا على تحسين خصائص الورنيش مثل الموصلية الكهربائية ، وقوة العزل الكهربائي DC و AC وقوة الترابط. لذلك تستخدم المشتتات بالموجات فوق الصوتية على نطاق واسع لإنتاج الطلاء الموصل كهربائيا.
معادن السيليكات الأخرى ، وولاستونيت ، والتلك ، والميكا ، والكاولين ، والفلسبار ، و nepheline syenite هي حشوات رخيصة وتستخدم على نطاق واسع كأصباغ موسعة تسمى ، والتي تضاف لتعديل الريولوجيا (اللزوجة) ، واستقرار الترسيب وقوة الفيلم في الطلاء.

يظهر الفيديو خلط وتشتت الجرافيت بالموجات فوق الصوتية في 250mL من راتنجات الايبوكسي (Toolcraft L) ، باستخدام مجانس بالموجات فوق الصوتية (UP400St, Hielscher Ultrasonics). تصنع Hielscher Ultrasonics معدات لتفريق الجرافيت أو الجرافين أو الأنابيب الكربونية النانوية أو الأسلاك النانوية أو الحشوات في المختبر أو في عمليات الإنتاج ذات الحجم الكبير. التطبيقات النموذجية هي تشتيت المواد النانوية والمواد الدقيقة أثناء عملية التشغيل أو للتشتت إلى راتنجات أو بوليمرات.

مزيج راتنجات الايبوكسي مع حشو الجرافيت باستخدام مجانس بالموجات فوق الصوتية UP400St (400 واط)

Dipersers بالموجات فوق الصوتية لصياغة الورنيش

  • طحن وإزالة تكتل الجسيمات النانوية
  • خلط المضافات النانوية
  • تشتت الألوان
  • تشتت الصباغ
  • تشتتات غير لامعة ولامعة
  • ترقق القص وتعديل الريولوجيا
  • التفريغ & إزالة الهواء من الورنيش
تشتت نانو السيليكا بالموجات فوق الصوتية: المجانس بالموجات فوق الصوتية HIELSCHER UP400St يشتت الجسيمات النانوية السيليكا بسرعة وكفاءة في تشتت نانو موحد.

تشتت بالموجات فوق الصوتية من نانو السيليكا باستخدام الموجات فوق الصوتية UP400St

أثبتت الأبحاث تفوق أجهزة الموجات فوق الصوتية لتشتت الحشو النانوي

يمكن استخدام مشتت بالموجات فوق الصوتية في وضع التدفق الدفعي والمستمر لخلط الحشوات النانوية في متغيرات.قارن مونتيرو وآخرون (2014) تقنيات التشتت الشائعة – وهي خلاط الدوار الثابت ، المكره Cowles ، ومشتت من نوع المسبار بالموجات فوق الصوتية – فيما يتعلق بكفاءتها في تشتيت ثاني أكسيد التيتانيوم (TiO2 ، anatase). كشفت الموجات فوق الصوتية أنها الأكثر كفاءة لتفريق الجسيمات النانوية في الماء باستخدام بولي إلكتروليت Na-PAA التقليدي ، وتفوقت في الخلط مع الجزء الثابت الدوار أو مكره كاولز بشكل كبير.
تفاصيل الدراسة: تمت مقارنة تقنيات التشتت المختلفة من أجل تحديد الأكثر فعالية في إنشاء تعليق مائي نانو-TiO2 منزوع التكتل بشكل جيد. تم استخدام ملح الصوديوم من حمض البولي أكريليك (Na-PAA) ، المستخدم تقليديا في الصناعة للتشتت المائي TiO2 كمشتت مرجعي. يوضح الشكل 1 توزيعات حجم الجسيمات (PSD) التي تم الحصول عليها ، باستخدام مشتت Cowles (30 دقيقة عند 2000 دورة في الدقيقة) ، وخلاط الدوار الثابت (30 دقيقة عند 14000 دورة في الدقيقة) ، والموجات فوق الصوتية من نوع المسبار (هيلشر UIP1000hdT، 2 دقيقة بسعة 50٪). “باستخدام مشتت كاولز ، كانت أحجام الجسيمات في ثلاثة نطاقات مختلفة: 40-100 نانومتر ، 350-1000 نانومتر و 1200-4000 نانومتر. تهيمن التكتلات الأكبر بوضوح على التوزيع ، مما يدل على أن هذه التقنية غير فعالة. كما قدم الجزء الثابت الدوار نتائج غير مرضية ، بغض النظر عن الجسيمات النانوية التي تتم إضافتها في وقت واحد أو تدريجيا على طول وقت الخلط. يرتبط الاختلاف الرئيسي الذي لوحظ في نتيجة كاولز بتحول الذروة الوسطى إلى حجم الجسيمات الأعلى ، والاندماج جزئيا مع الذروة اليمنى. من ناحية أخرى ، أسفر استخدام الموجات فوق الصوتية عن نتيجة أفضل بكثير ، مع ذروة ضيقة تتمركز عند 0.1 نانومتر واثنين أصغر بكثير في نطاقات 150-280 نانومتر و 380-800 نانومتر.”

يتفوق المشتت بالموجات فوق الصوتية UIP1000hdT على خلاط الجزء الثابت الدوار وخلاط Cowles في تشتيت nano-TiO2.

توزيعات حجم الجسيمات من التشتت المائي nano-TiO2 (10mgmL−1 ، الرقم الهيدروجيني = 9) أعدت باستخدام تقنيات تشتت مختلفة. تعطي الموجات فوق الصوتية أصغر جسيمات TiO2 النانوية وأضيق منحنيات تقليل حجم الجسيمات. عند استخدام المشتت (Na-PAA) ، كانت النسبة إلى nano-TiO2 1: 1.
(دراسة ورسم: © مونتيرو وآخرون، 2014)

تظهر جزيئات ثاني أكسيد التيتانيوم TiO2 بعد الطحن بالموجات فوق الصوتية قطرا مخفضا بشكل كبير وتوزيعا ضيقا للحجم.

TiO2 المجفف بالرش قبل وبعد الطحن بالموجات فوق الصوتية

تتفق هذه النتيجة مع عمل ساتو وآخرون (2008) ، حيث أبلغوا عن نتائج أفضل مع الموجات فوق الصوتية مقارنة بالتقنيات الأخرى لتفريق جزيئات TiO2 النانوية الحجم في الماء. تؤدي موجات الصدمة الناتجة عن التجويف الصوتي / فوق الصوتي إلى تصادمات شديدة الكثافة بين الجسيمات وطحن الجسيمات الفعال وإزالة التكتل إلى شظايا نانوية موحدة.
(راجع مونتيرو وآخرون، 2014)

يظهر TiO2 المشتت بالموجات فوق الصوتية (Degussa anatase) توزيعا ضيقا لحجم الجسيمات.

يظهر TiO2 المشتت بالموجات فوق الصوتية (Degussa anatase) توزيعا ضيقا لحجم الجسيمات.

طلب معلومات





مجانسات بالموجات فوق الصوتية عالية الأداء لإنتاج الورنيش

عند استخدام الجسيمات النانوية والحشوات النانوية في عمليات التصنيع الصناعية مثل إنتاج الورنيش والطلاء ، يجب خلط المسحوق الجاف بشكل متجانس في مرحلة سائلة. يتطلب تشتت الجسيمات النانوية تقنية خلط موثوقة وفعالة ، والتي تطبق طاقة كافية لكسر التكتلات من أجل إطلاق العنان لصفات الجسيمات النانوية. تعرف الموجات فوق الصوتية بأنها مشتتات قوية وموثوقة ، وبالتالي تستخدم لإزالة التكتل وتوزيع مواد مختلفة مثل السيليكا والأنابيب النانوية والجرافين والمعادن والعديد من المواد الأخرى بشكل متجانس في مرحلة سائلة مثل الراتنجات والإيبوكسيات والدفعات الرئيسية للصبغة. Hielscher الموجات فوق الصوتية تصميم وتصنيع وتوزيع مشتتات الموجات فوق الصوتية عالية الأداء لأي نوع من تطبيقات التجانس وإزالة التكتل.
عندما يتعلق الأمر بإنتاج تشتتات النانو ، فإن التحكم الدقيق في الصوتنة والمعالجة بالموجات فوق الصوتية الموثوقة لتعليق الجسيمات النانوية ضروريان للحصول على منتجات عالية الأداء. تمنحك معالجات Hielscher Ultrasonics تحكما كاملا في جميع معلمات المعالجة المهمة مثل مدخلات الطاقة وكثافة الموجات فوق الصوتية والسعة والضغط ودرجة الحرارة ووقت الاستبقاء. وبالتالي ، يمكنك ضبط المعلمات على الظروف المحسنة ، مما يؤدي لاحقا إلى تشتت نانوي عالي الجودة مثل الملاط النانوي أو نانو TiO2.

في هذا الفيديو ، نعرض لك نظام الموجات فوق الصوتية 2 كيلووات للتشغيل المضمن في خزانة قابلة للتطهير. توفر Hielscher معدات الموجات فوق الصوتية لجميع الصناعات تقريبا ، مثل الصناعة الكيميائية والأدوية ومستحضرات التجميل والعمليات البتروكيماوية وكذلك لعمليات الاستخراج القائمة على المذيبات. تم تصميم هذه الخزانة المصنوعة من الفولاذ المقاوم للصدأ القابلة للتطهير للتشغيل في المناطق الخطرة. لهذا الغرض ، يمكن للعميل تطهير الخزانة المختومة بالنيتروجين أو الهواء النقي لمنع الغازات أو الأبخرة القابلة للاشتعال من دخول الخزانة.

2x 1000 واط الموجات فوق الصوتية في مجلس الوزراء للتطهير للتركيب في المناطق الخطرة

لأي حجم / سعة: Hielscher يقدم ultrasonicators ومحفظة واسعة من الملحقات. وهذا يسمح لتكوين نظام الموجات فوق الصوتية المثالي للتطبيق الخاص بك والقدرة الإنتاجية. من قوارير صغيرة تحتوي على بضع ملليلترات إلى تيارات حجم كبير من آلاف غالون في الساعة، Hielscher يقدم الحل بالموجات فوق الصوتية مناسبة للعملية الخاصة بك.
اللزوجة العالية: تقوم الأنظمة المضمنة بالموجات فوق الصوتية بمعالجة التركيبات الشبيهة بالمعجون بسهولة ، على سبيل المثال الدفعات الرئيسية للصبغة ، حيث يتم خلط الصباغ عند تحميل الجسيمات العالية بشكل موحد في خليط من الملدنات والمونومر والبوليمر.
متانه: أنظمتنا بالموجات فوق الصوتية قوية وموثوق بها. بنيت جميع الموجات فوق الصوتية Hielscher ل 24/7/365 عملية وتتطلب صيانة قليلة جدا.
سهولة الاستخدام: برامج مفصلة من أجهزة الموجات فوق الصوتية لدينا يسمح للاختيار المسبق وحفظ إعدادات sonication ل sonication بسيطة وموثوق بها. يمكن الوصول بسهولة إلى القائمة البديهية عبر شاشة لمس رقمية ملونة. التحكم في المستعرض البعيد يسمح لك بالعمل والمراقبة عبر أي متصفح إنترنت. تسجيل البيانات التلقائي يحفظ معلمات العملية من أي سونيكيشن تشغيل على بطاقة SD المدمج في.
كفاءة ممتازة في استخدام الطاقة: بالمقارنة مع تقنيات التشتت البديلة ، تتفوق Hielscher ultrasonicators بكفاءة الطاقة المتميزة والنتائج المتفوقة في توزيع حجم الجسيمات.
جودة عالية & متانه: يتم التعرف على الموجات فوق الصوتية HIELSCHER لجودتها وموثوقيتها ومتانتها. Hielscher Ultrasonics هي شركة حاصلة على شهادة ISO وتركز بشكل خاص على أجهزة الموجات فوق الصوتية عالية الأداء التي تتميز بأحدث التقنيات وسهولة الاستخدام. بالطبع ، أجهزة الموجات فوق الصوتية Hielscher متوافقة مع CE وتفي بمتطلبات UL و CSA و RoHs.

تظهر الصورة نتيجة نموذجية لتفريق السيليكا المدخنة بالموجات فوق الصوتية في الماء.

تشتت بالموجات فوق الصوتية من السيليكا المدخنة في الماء. يمكن أن تنتج المجانسات بالموجات فوق الصوتية تشتتات نانوية فعالة وموثوقة ، على سبيل المثال نانوسيليكا.

لماذا HIELSCHER الموجات فوق الصوتية؟

  • كفاءة عالية
  • أحدث التقنيات
  • الموثوقية & متانة
  • دفعة & في النسق
  • لأي حجم - من القوارير الصغيرة إلى حمولات الشاحنات في الساعة
  • ثبت علميا
  • برنامج ذكي
  • الميزات الذكية (مثل بروتوكول البيانات)
  • CIP (نظيفة في المكان)
  • عملية بسيطة وآمنة
  • سهلة التركيب، صيانة منخفضة
  • مفيدة اقتصاديا (أقل من القوى العاملة ، وقت المعالجة ، الطاقة)

الجدول أدناه يعطيك مؤشرا على قدرة المعالجة التقريبية لultrasonicators لدينا:

دفعة حجم معدل المد و الجزر الأجهزة الموصى بها
1 إلى 500ML 10 إلى 200ML / دقيقة UP100H
10 إلى 2000ML 20 إلى 400ML / دقيقة Uf200 ः ر، UP400St
00.1 إلى 20L 00.2 إلى 4L / دقيقة UIP2000hdT
10 إلى 100L 2 إلى 10L / دقيقة UIP4000hdT
15 إلى 150 لتر 3 إلى 15 لتر/دقيقة UIP6000hdT
زمالة المدمنين المجهولين 10 إلى 100L / دقيقة UIP16000
زمالة المدمنين المجهولين أكبر مجموعة من UIP16000

اتصل بنا! / اسألنا!

اطلب المزيد من المعلومات

يرجى استخدام النموذج أدناه لطلب معلومات إضافية حول مشتتات الموجات فوق الصوتية والتطبيقات المتعلقة بالحشو النانوي والسعر. سنكون سعداء لمناقشة العملية الخاصة بك معك ونقدم لك مجانس بالموجات فوق الصوتية تلبية الاحتياجات الخاصة بك!









يرجى ملاحظة لدينا سياسة الخصوصية.


وتستخدم الموجات فوق الصوتية عالية القص المتجانسات في المختبر، مقاعد البدلاء أعلى، التجريبية والصناعية المعالجة.

Hielscher الفوق صوتيات بتصنيع عالية الأداء المجانسة بالموجات فوق الصوتية لخلط التطبيقات، تشتت، استحلاب واستخراج على المختبر، والطيارية ومقياس الصناعية.


الفوق صوتيات عالية الأداء! تغطي مجموعة منتجات Hielscher الطيف الكامل من المعمل المدمج فوق الصوتيات على وحدات أعلى مقاعد البدلاء إلى أنظمة الموجات فوق الصوتية الصناعية الكاملة.

Hielscher الفوق صوتيات بتصنيع عالية الأداء المجانسة بالموجات فوق الصوتية من مختبر إلى حجم الصناعية.

How to Mix Varnishes with Nanofillers

Varnish production requires powerful mixing equipment that can handle nano-particles and pigments, which must be uniformly dispersed into the formulation. Ultrasonic homogenizers are highly efficient and reliable dispersing technique which provide a homogeneous distribution of the nanoparticles into polymers.

Varnish Production with High-Performance Ultrasonic Mixers

A varnish is described as a clear transparent hard protective coating or film, which is formulated from resins (e.g., acrylic, polyurethane, alkyd, shellac), drying oil, a metal drier, and volatile solvents (e.g., naphtha, mineral spirit or thinner). When varnish dries, its contained solvent evaporates, and the remaining constituents oxidize or polymerize to form a durable transparent film. Varnishes are mostly used as protective coatings for wooden surfaces, paintings, and various decorative objects, whilst UV curing varnishes are used in automobile coatings, cosmetics, food, science and other branches.

Information Request




Note our privacy policy.


Ultrasonic homogenizer UIP1000hdT for dispersion of nanofillers in varnishes.

UIP1000hdT (1000 watts) ultrasonicator dispersing nanofillers in varnishes

Ultrasonic Dispersion of Nano-Silica in Varnish

Ultrasonically dispersed fumed silica 10wt% in water using the ultrasonicator UP400St. (study and graph: Vikash and Kumar, 2020)A common example for ultrasonic dispersing is the incorporation of colloidal silicas, which are usually added for giving varnishes thixotropic properties.
For instance, nano-silica filled polyetherimide varnish shows an increased lifetime up to thirty times higher than a standard one. Nano-silica improves varnish properties as its electrical conductivity, its DC and AC dielectric strengths and its bonding strength. Ultrasonic dispersers are therefore widely used for the production of electrically conductive coatings.
Other silicate minerals, wollastonite, talc, mica, kaolin, feldspar, and nepheline syenite are cheap fillers and widely used as so-called extender pigments, which are added to modify rheology (viscosity), sedimentation stability and film strength in coatings.

The video shows the ultrasonic mixing and dispersing of Graphite in 250mL of Epoxy Resin (Toolcraft L), using an ultrasonic homogenizer (UP400St, Hielscher Ultrasonics). Hielscher Ultrasonics makes equipment to disperse graphite, graphene, carbon-nanotubes, nanowires or fillers in the lab or in high volume production processes. Typical applications are the dispersing nano materials and micro materials during the functionalization process or for dispersing into resins or polymers.

Mix Epoxy Resin with Graphite Filler using Ultrasonic Homogenizer UP400St (400 Watts)

Ultrasonic Dipersers for Varnish Formulation

  • milling and deagglomeration of nano-particles
  • mixing of nano-additives
  • colour dispersions
  • pigment dispersions
  • matte and gloss dispersions
  • shear-thinning and rheology modification
  • degassing & deaeration of varnishes
Ultrasonic Dispersion of Nano-Silica: The Hielscher ultrasonic homogenizer UP400St disperses silica nanoparticles rapid and efficiently into a uniform nano-dispersion.

Ultrasonic Dispersion of Nano-Silica using the ultrasonicator UP400St

Research Proven Superiority of Ultrasonicators for Nanofiller Dispersion

Ultrasonic disperser can be used in batch and continuous flow mode for mixing nanofillers into varishes.Monteiro et al. (2014) compared common dispersing technologies – namely rotor-stator mixer, Cowles impeller, and ultrasonic probe-type disperser – regarding their efficiency in dispersing titanium dioxide (TiO2, anatase). Ultrasonication revealed to be the most efficient to disperse the nanoparticles in water using conventional Na-PAA polyelectrolyte, and excelled mixing with a rotor-stator or Cowles impeller significantly.
The Details of the Study: Different dispersion techniques were compared in order to identify the most effective in creating a well deagglomerated nano-TiO2 aqueous suspension. Sodium salt of polyacrylic acid (Na-PAA), conventionally used in industry for TiO2 aqueous dispersions was used as reference dispersant. Fig. 1 shows the volume particle size distributions (PSD) obtained, using Cowles disperser (30 min at 2000 rpm), rotor-stator mixer (30 min at 14000 rpm), and probe-type ultrasonication (Hielscher UIP1000hdT, 2 min at 50% amplitude). “Using Cowles disperser the particles sizes were in three different ranges: 40–100 nm, 350–1000 nm and 1200–4000 nm. The larger agglomerates clearly dominate the distribution, showing that this technique is inefficient. The rotor-stator also provided unsatisfactory results, independently of the nanoparticles being added at once or gradually along the mixing time. The major difference observed in the Cowles’s result is related to the shifting of the middle peak to the higher particle size, partly merging with the right-most peak. On the other hand, use of ultrasounds yielded a much better result, with a narrow peak centred at 0.1 nm and two much smaller ones in the 150–280 nm and 380–800 nm ranges.”

Ultrasonic disperser UIP1000hdT outcompetes rotor stator mixer and Cowles mixer in dispersing nano-TiO2.

Particle size distributions of nano-TiO2 aqueous dispersions (10mgmL−1, pH = 9) prepared using different dispersion techniques. Ultrasonication gives the smallest TiO2 nanoparticles and the narrowest particle size reduction curves. When dispersant (Na-PAA) was used, the ratio to nano-TiO2 was 1:1.
(study and graphic: © Monteiro et al., 2014)

Titanium dioxide TiO2 particles after ultrasonic milling show a drastically reduced diameter and a narrow size distribution.

Spray-dried TiO2 before and after ultrasonic milling

This result agrees with the work by Sato et al. (2008), reporting better results with ultrasonication than with other techniques for dispersing nanosized TiO2 particles in water. The shock waves created by acoustic / ultrasonic cavitation lead to highly intense interparticle collisions and efficient particle milling and deagglomeration to uniform nano-scale fragments.
(cf. Monteiro et al., 2014)

Ultrasonically dispersed TiO2 (Degussa anatase) shows a narrow particle size distribution.

Ultrasonically dispersed TiO2 (Degussa anatase) shows a narrow particle size distribution.

Information Request




Note our privacy policy.


High-Performance Ultrasonic Homogenizers for Varnish Production

When nanoparticles and nanofillers are used in industrial manufacturing processes such as the production of varnishes and coatings, dry powder must be homogeneously mixed into a liquid phase. Nano-particle dispersion requires a reliable and effective mixing technique, which applies enough energy to break agglomerates in order to unleash the qualities of nano-scale particles. Ultrasonicators are well known as powerful and reliable dispersers, therefore used to deagglomerate and distribute various materials such as silica, nanotubes, graphene, minerals and many other materials homogeneously into a liquid phase such as resins, epoxies and pigment master batches. Hielscher Ultrasonics designs, manufactures and distributes high-performance ultrasonic dispersers for any kind of homogenization and deagglomeration applications.
When it comes to the production of nano-dispersions, precise sonication control and a reliable ultrasonic treatment of the nanoparticle suspension are essential in order to obtain high-performance products. Hielscher Ultrasonics’ processors give you full control over all important processing parameters such as energy input, ultrasonic intensity, amplitude, pressure, temperature and retention time. Thereby, you can adjust the parameters to optimized conditions, which leads subsequently to high-quality nano-dispersion such as nanosilica or nano-TiO2 slurries.

In this video we show you a 2 kilowatt ultrasonic system for inline operation in a purgeable cabinet. Hielscher supplies ultrasonic equipment to almost all industries, such as the chemical industry, pharmaceutical, cosmetics, petrochemical processes as well as for solvent based extraction processes. This purgeable stainless steel cabinet is designed for operation in hazardous areas. For this purpose, the sealed cabinet can be purged by the customer with nitrogen or fresh air to prevent flammable gases or vapors from entering the cabinet.

2x 1000 Watts Ultrasonicators in Purgeable Cabinet for Installation in Hazardous Areas

For any volume / capacity: Hielscher offers ultrasonicators and a broad portfolio of accessories. This allows for the configuration of the ideal ultrasonic system for your application and production capacity. From small vials containing a few millilitres to high volume streams of thousands of gallons per hour, Hielscher offers the suitable ultrasonic solution for your process.
High viscosities: Ultrasonic inline systems easily process paste-like formulations, e.g. pigment master batches, where a pigment is mixed at high particle loading uniformly in a mixture of plasticizer, monomer and polymer.
Robustness: Our ultrasonic systems are robust and reliable. All Hielscher ultrasonicators are built for 24/7/365 operation and require very little maintenance.
User-friendliness: Elaborated software of our ultrasonic devices allows the pre-selection and saving of sonication settings for a simple and reliable sonication. The intuitive menu is easily accessible via a digital coloured touch-display. The remote browser control allows you to operate and monitor via any internet browser. Automatic data recording saves the process parameters of any sonication run on a built-in SD-card.
Excellent energy efficiency: When compared to alternative dispersion technologies, Hielscher ultrasonicators excel with outstanding energy efficiency and superior results in particle size distribution.
High-Quality & Robustness: Hielscher ultrasonicators are recognized for their quality, reliability and robustness. Hielscher Ultrasonics is an ISO certified company and put special emphasis on high-performance ultrasonicators featuring state-of-the-art technology and user-friendliness. Of course, Hielscher ultrasonicators are CE compliant and meet the requirements of UL, CSA and RoHs.

The picture shows a typical result of ultrasonic dispersing of fumed silica in water.

Ultrasonic Dispersion of Fumed Silica in Water. Ultrasonic homogenizers can produce efficient and reliably nanodispersions, e.g. nanosilica.

Why Hielscher Ultrasonics?

  • high efficiency
  • state-of-the-art technology
  • reliability & robustness
  • batch & inline
  • for any volume – from small vials to truckloads per hour
  • scientifically proven
  • intelligent software
  • smart features (e.g., data protocolling)
  • CIP (clean-in-place)
  • simple and safe operation
  • easy installation, low maintenance
  • economically beneficial (less manpower, processing time, energy)

The table below gives you an indication of the approximate processing capacity of our ultrasonicators:

Batch Volume Flow Rate Recommended Devices
1 to 500mL 10 to 200mL/min UP100H
10 to 2000mL 20 to 400mL/min UP200Ht, UP400St
0.1 to 20L 0.2 to 4L/min UIP2000hdT
10 to 100L 2 to 10L/min UIP4000hdT
15 to 150L 3 to 15L/min UIP6000hdT
n.a. 10 to 100L/min UIP16000
n.a. larger cluster of UIP16000

Contact Us! / Ask Us!

Ask for more information

Please use the form below to request additional information about ultrasonic dispersers, nanofiller-related applications and price. We will be glad to discuss your process with you and to offer you an ultrasonic homogenizer meeting your requirements!









Please note our privacy policy.


Ultrasonic high-shear homogenizers are used in lab, bench-top, pilot and industrial processing.

Hielscher Ultrasonics manufactures high-performance ultrasonic homogenizers for mixing applications, dispersion, emulsification and extraction on lab, pilot and industrial scale.


High performance ultrasonics! Hielscher's product range covers the full spectrum from the compact lab ultrasonicator over bench-top units to full-industrial ultrasonic systems.

Hielscher Ultrasonics manufactures high-performance ultrasonic homogenizers from lab to industrial size.