الآثار المترتبة على العدسات بالموجات فوق الصوتية على قياسات المضمنة

لتوصيف وقياس الجسيمات الأولية، والجزيئات يجب أن تكون مشتتة كذلك الكتل تزوير نتائج القياس. الموجات فوق الصوتية هو أداة يمكن الاعتماد عليها لتدمير الكتل وتهيئة الظروف حيث الجسيمات الأولية وعقد في مسافة كافية لبعضها البعض بحيث يمكن الكشف عن الجزيئات الفردية. تقدم الدراسة التالية من Sequip مزيج ناجح من لHIELSCHER أجهزة الموجات فوق الصوتية مع وSequip أجهزة الاستشعار PAT لتوصيف الجسيمات يمكن الاعتماد عليها.

نتيجة لقوى الترابط بين الجزيئات، على سبيل المثال قوى فان دير فال، والجسيمات تميل إلى التكتل والتجميع. وبالتالي، عدة جزيئات (الابتدائي) دمج معا وتشكل الجسيمات أكثر تعقيدا (ما يسمى الجسيمات الثانوية). عمليات التكتل وتجميع تؤثر على قياس كبير للأسباب التالية:

  • تغييرات في توزيع حجم الجسيمات (حيث يتم قياس الكتل كما جسيم واحد)
  • التغييرات في خصائص تدفق
  • التغييرات في الحالة الطبيعية من المواد

ونتيجة لذلك، يتأثر هذه العملية عن طريق العديد من المتغيرات، والتي تتعارض مع تقييم موثوق بها.

التشتت بالموجات فوق الصوتية هو خطوة إعداد عينة حاسمة قبل قياس حجم الجسيمات. التشتت بالموجات فوق الصوتية يوفر توزيع حجم الجسيمات موحدة.

تأثير بالموجات فوق الصوتية على قياس حجم الجسيمات

قياس الجسيمات

يتم تطوير أجهزة استشعار PAT Sequip للقياس المباشر لجسيمات بحيث تغييرات في توزيع حجم الجسيمات وتسجل باستمرار وتقييمها بشكل آمن. معدات قياس PAT في الموقع تسمح للحصول على معلومات إضافية أثناء وضع صياغات جديدة بشأن التشكل العام وكذلك لمراقبة جودة المنتجات أثناء معالجة.
قياس لا يمكن أن يؤديها في الموقع في المختبر أو مضمنة في الوقت الحقيقي أثناء عملية تقديم نتائج القياس الدقيق بالاعتماد على خصائص المنتج ومدى حجم الحيوية.

الجسيمات جهاز استشعار لقياس حجم

سكيب مختبر الاستشعار

المشكلة:

الكتل تزوير نتائج توصيف الجسيمات. لقياس موثوق بها، وعملية التكتل يجب منع. إن أبسط طريقة تكون إضافة مشتتة / تشتيت المضافة. ومع ذلك، فإن استخدام المشتتات يغير الصيغة الأصلية للمنتج وبالتالي فإن نتائج القياس لا يعكس حجم التوزيع الحقيقي. لمراقبة العملية أثناء الإنتاج، واستخدام المواد المضافة تفريق بالتالي هو أسلوب غير مناسب.

الرسم البياني أدناه يصور PVC800، كلوريد الفينيل بولي، مع توزيع حجم الجسيمات من الحد الأقصى. 500-630μm. ولكن نظرا لالتكتل تظهر نتائج القياس قمم 1400μm.

الرسم البياني يصور توزيع حجم الجسيمات من PVC 800. ألطاف متوسط ​​حجم الجسيمات من PVC800 تقريبا. 500-630 ميكرون، أعطى قياس القمم تصل إلى 1400μm بسبب التكتل.

الشكل 1 يوضح قياس PVC 800: PVC 800 يظهر عادة توزيع حجم الجسيمات مع قمم في تقريبا. 500-630μm. هنا، ومع ذلك، يتم قياس القمم تصل إلى 1400μm بسبب التكتل.

الحل:

وثمة بديل مستقلة العملية هو تركيب والمفرق بالموجات فوق الصوتية.
للتدليل على التأثير الإيجابي للتفريق بالموجات فوق الصوتية، وdeagglomerated تعليق PVC800 صوتنة. كان sonicated A كوب زجاجي مع صياغة PVC800 مع UP200S المفرق بالموجات فوق الصوتية في حين تميزت الجسيمات في الموقع مع جهاز استشعار PAT Sequip ل.
والموجات فوق الصوتية الأزواج الخالط الموجات فوق الصوتية في المتوسط ​​توليد الاهتزازات الميكانيكية وقوى القص قوية. عالية الطاقة، ذات التردد المنخفض الموجات فوق الصوتية يشتت الكتل على نحو فعال. وبالتالي، والجسيمات فقط الفردية في الحصول على التركيز من أجهزة الاستشعار بحيث يمكن قياس توزيع حجم الجسيمات صحيح – كما هو موضح بشكل ملحوظ في الرسم البياني التالي:

deagglomeration بالموجات فوق الصوتية من جزيئات PVC800.

الشكل 2: يبين الرسم بوضوح أن قياس PVC 800 الجسيمات مع الموجات فوق الصوتية (الأخضر) لديه توزيع حجم الجسيمات العادية أصغر حجما وأكثر من نتائج القياس التي تم الحصول عليها دون الموجات فوق الصوتية (الحمراء).

ملخص

وقد تبين أن ultrasonication هو أداة كافية وموثوق بها ل دي التكتل و الجسيمات الكسر. بالموجات فوق الصوتية تفريق يمكن تنفيذها بمرونة في أي مرحلة من مراحل الإنتاج ويضمن قياس موثوق بها وتقييم حجم الجسيمات مع نظام استشعار PAT Sequip ل.
تقنية في الموقع المضمنة حجم الجسيمات للمختبر وعملية - Sequip

انقر هنا لزيارة الصفحة الرئيسية لSequip ومعرفة المزيد عن أجهزة استشعار PAT من أجل قياس الجسيمات!

HIELSCHER في ultrasonicator UP200S وأجهزة الاستشعار PAT Sequip في الإعداد جنبا إلى جنب لقياس الجسيمات يمكن الاعتماد عليها

الإعداد التجريبية: سكيب PAT الاستشعار مع المفرق بالموجات فوق الصوتية UP200S

اتصل بنا / اسأل عن مزيد من المعلومات

تحدث معنا حول متطلبات معالجة الخاص بك. وسوف نوصي معلمات الإعداد والتجهيز أكثر ملائمة للمشروع الخاص بك.





يرجى ملاحظة لدينا سياسة الخصوصية.



حقائق تستحق العلم

وغالبا ما يشار المجانسة الأنسجة بالموجات فوق الصوتية على أنها التحقيق sonicator / sonificator، ايزر الصوتية، اختلال والموجات فوق الصوتية، طاحونة بالموجات فوق الصوتية، سونو-ruptor، sonifier، dismembrator الصوتية، وديسروبتر الخلية، المفرق بالموجات فوق الصوتية أو الذائب. المصطلحات المختلفة ينتج من مختلف التطبيقات التي يمكن أن تتحقق من خلال صوتنة.

Hielscher – Ultrasound Technology

The Effects of an Ultrasonic Disperser on Inline Measurements

For the characterization and measurement of primary particles, the particles should be well dispersed as agglomerates falsify the measurement results. Ultrasound is a reliable tool to destroy agglomerates and to create conditions where the primary particles are hold in adequate distance to each other so that they can be detected as individual particles. The following study of Sequip presents the successful combination of Hielscher’s ultrasonic devices with Sequip’s PAT sensors for a reliable particle characterization.

Due to bonding forces between particles, e.g. van der Waals forces, particles tend to agglomeration and aggregation. Thereby, several (primary) particles merge together and form a more complex particle (so-called secondary particles). Agglomeration and aggregation processes influence the measurement significantly due to:

  • changes in the particle size distribution (since the agglomerates are measured as one single particle)
  • changes in the flow properties
  • changes of the normal state of the material

Consequently, the process is influenced by many variables, which interferes with a reliable evaluation.

Particle Measurement

Sequip’s PAT sensors are developed for the direct measurement of particles so that changes in particle size distribution are consistently recorded and safely evaluated. The in-situ PAT measurement equipment allows to gain additional information during the development of new formulations concerning the overall morphology as well as to control product quality during processing.
The measurement can be performed in-situ in the laboratory or inline and in real time during the process providing exact measurement results depending on the product characteristics and the dynamic size range.

Particle size measurement sensor

Sequip Lab Sensor

The Problem:

Agglomerates falsify the results of particle characterization. For reliable measurements, the process of agglomeration must be prevented. The simplest way would be the addition of a dispersant/ dispersing additive. However, the use of a dispersant changes the original formulation of the product and consequently the results of the measurement would not reflect the real size distribution. For the process control during production, the use of dispersing additives is therefore an inappropriate method.

The diagram below depicts PVC800, a poly vinyl chloride, with a particle size distribution of max. 500-630μm. However, due to agglomeration the measurement results show peaks of 1400μm.

The chart depicts the particle size distribution of PVC 800. Altough the average particle size of PVC800 is approx. 500 – 630 µm, the measurement gave peaks of up to 1400µm due to the agglomeration.

Fig. 1 shows the measurement of PVC 800: PVC 800 shows normally a particle size distribution with peaks at approx. 500-630μm. Here, however, peaks of up to 1400μm are measured due to agglomeration.

The Solution:

A process-independent alternative is the installation of an ultrasonic disperser.
To demonstrate the positive influence of ultrasonic dispersing, the PVC800 suspension was deagglomerated by sonication. A glass beaker with the PVC800 formulation was sonicated with the ultrasonic disperser UP200S whilst the particles were characterized in-situ with Sequip’s PAT sensor.
The ultrasonic homogenizer couples ultrasound waves into the medium generating mechanical vibrations and strong shear forces. The high-power, low-frequency ultrasound disperses the agglomerates effectively. Thereby, only individual particles get in the focus of the sensor so that the true particle size distribution can be measured – as markedly shown in the following diagram:

Ultrasonic deagglomeration of PVC800 particles.

Fig. 2: The diagram shows clearly that the measurement of PVC 800 particles with ultrasound (green) has a smaller and more regular particle size distribution than the measurement results obtained without ultrasound (red).

Summary

It has been shown that ultrasonication is an adequate and reliable tool for de-agglomeration and particle breakage. Ultrasonic dispersing can be implemented flexibly at any stage of production and ensures a reliable measurement and evaluation of particle size with Sequip’s PAT sensor system.
Sequip - In situ inline Particle Size Technology for Lab and Process

Click here to visit Sequip’s homepage and learn more about their PAT sensors for particle measurement!

Hielscher's ultrasonicator UP200S and Sequip's PAT sensor in a combined setup for reliable particle measurement

Experimental setup: Sequip PAT sensor with ultrasonic disperser UP200S

Contact Us / Ask for more Information

Talk to us about your processing requirements. We will recommend the most suitable setup and processing parameters for your project.





Please note our privacy policy.




Facts Worth Knowing

Ultrasonic tissue homogenizers are often referred to as probe sonicator/ sonificator, sonic lyser, ultrasound disruptor, ultrasonic grinder, sono-ruptor, sonifier, sonic dismembrator, cell disrupter, ultrasonic disperser or dissolver. The different terms result from the various applications that can be fulfilled by sonication.