مقتطفات كايتكين متفوقة مع الموجات فوق الصوتية

Catechin مثل epigallocatechin gallate (EGCG) ، epigallocatechin (EGC) ، epicatechin gallate (ECG) ، وepicatechin (EC) هي البوليفينول ، والتي تظهر فوائد صحية كبيرة. في حين تم العثور على catechin بكميات أصغر في الشاي الأخضر والكاكاو والفواكه وبعض الأطعمة الأخرى, لجرعة عالية من مقتطفات catechin يفضل. استخراج بالموجات فوق الصوتية هو تقنية خضراء سهلة وسريعة لعزل catechins من النباتات، على سبيل المثال أوراق الشاي الأخضر، وذلك باستخدام الماء كمذيب. مقتطفات catechin المنتجة بالموجات فوق الصوتية هي مركبات عالية الجودة وخالية من المذيبات للاستخدام في المكملات الغذائية والمستحضرات الصيدلانية.

استخراج الموجات فوق الصوتية من Catechins

أوراق الشاي الأخضر غنية بالنكتين مثل epigallocatechin gallate (EGCG) ، epigallocatechin (EGC) ، epicatechin gallate (ECG) ، وepicatechin (EC) ، والتي يمكن استخراجها عن طريق الموجات فوق الصوتية.استخراج بالموجات فوق الصوتية هو تقنية غير الحرارية، والتي تقوم على تطبيق القوى الميكانيكية النقية. وتقترن موجات الموجات فوق الصوتية منخفضة التردد وعالية الكثافة عبر مسبار بالموجات فوق الصوتية (سونوترودي) في وسط سائل. تخرّج قوى القص الشديدة للتجويف الصوتي وتعطل أغشية الخلايا، وتعزز النقل الجماعي بين داخل الخلية والمذيب، وتطلق المركبات داخل الخلايا في المذيب.
 

استخراج النباتات بالموجات فوق الصوتية يعطي غلة أعلى. إن مجانس Hielscher UIP2000hdT بقوة 2000 واط قوي بما يكفي لاستخراج دفعات من 10 لترات إلى 120 لترا بسهولة.

استخراج بالموجات فوق الصوتية من النباتات - 30 لتر / 8 جالون دفعة

صورة مصغرة للفيديو

 

في مراجعتهم الشاملة لطرق الاستخراج من الشاي الأخضر (كاميليا سينينسيس) ، وجد بانيرجي وتشاترجي (2015) أن الموجات فوق الصوتية من نوع المسبار أكثر كفاءة بكثير من الحمامات فوق الصوتية. علاوة على ذلك ، يذكر المؤلفون أن الاستخراج بالموجات فوق الصوتية هو الطريقة المفضلة لاستخراج الشاي بمضادات الاكسدة بسبب زيادة فعالية عملية الاستخراج عند درجة حرارة منخفضة ، مما يمنع التدهور الحراري للمركبات الحساسة للحرارة ويحافظ على قيمتها الطبية. غالبا ما يؤدي استخراج درجات الحرارة المرتفعة إلى تدهور مادة البوليفينول ويزيد من إطلاق البروتين والبكتين ، مما يتداخل مع الجودة الحسية للشاي عن طريق تكوين الكريم. تكمن ميزة الصوتنة في آليتها غير الحرارية. في دراستهم ، أظهر الباحثون أن الاستخراج بالموجات فوق الصوتية يمكن أن يزيد من إنتاج بوليفينول الشاي عند 65 درجة مئوية مقارنة بالاستخراج التقليدي عند 85 درجة مئوية. ومع ذلك ، يعمل الاستخراج بالموجات فوق الصوتية أيضا في درجة حرارة الغرفة. كتقنية استخراج غير حرارية ، تطبق الصوتيات قوى ميكانيكية لكسر الخلية المفتوحة وإطلاق المركبات النشطة بيولوجيا مثل البوليفينول والكاتيكين بكفاءة فائقة في المذيب.
استخراج بالموجات فوق الصوتية يعطي غلة عالية من المواد الغذائية عالية الجودة. كعملية غير حرارية ، يتجنب الاستخراج بالموجات فوق الصوتية فقدان العناصر الغذائية الحساسة للحرارة.
ويمكن أيضا أن يتم استخراج بالموجات فوق الصوتية في درجة حرارة الغرفة أو في السوائل المبردة. انقر هنا، لقراءة المزيد عن الشاي الباردة المشروب بالموجات فوق الصوتية!

مزايا استخراج EGCG بالموجات فوق الصوتية

  • خالية من المذيبات / المياه القائمة على
  • العائد استخراج عالية
  • مقتطفات جودة عالية
  • مقتطفات الطيف الكامل
  • عملية سريعة
  • أخضر، صديق للبيئة
  • عملية بسيطة وآمنة
  • صيانة منخفضة
  • بسرعة روي
المعالج بالموجات فوق الصوتية UIP2000hdT (2kW) مع أثار مفاعل دفعة

مستخرج الموجات فوق الصوتية UIP2000hdT (2kW) مع مفاعل دفعة أثار باستمرار

طلب معلومات





 

في هذا العرض التقديمي نقدم لك تصنيع المستخلصات النباتية. نفسر تحديات إنتاج مستخلصات نباتية عالية الجودة وكيف يمكن أن يساعدك جهاز صوتي في التغلب على هذه التحديات. سيوضح لك هذا العرض التقديمي كيفية عمل الاستخراج بالموجات فوق الصوتية. سوف تتعلم, ما هي الفوائد التي يمكن أن تتوقعها باستخدام صوتنة لاستخراج وكيف يمكنك تنفيذ مستخرج بالموجات فوق الصوتية في إنتاج استخراج الخاص بك.

استخراج النباتية بالموجات فوق الصوتية - كيفية استخدام الصوتيات لاستخراج المركبات النباتية

صورة مصغرة للفيديو

 

دراسة حالة لاستخراج الكاتكن بالموجات فوق الصوتية

يمكن إجراء الاستخراج بالموجات فوق الصوتية باستخدام مذيبات مختلفة ، بما في ذلك الماء والإيثانول والماء : مزيج الإيثانول ، الأيزوبروبانول ، الزيت النباتي ، الجلسرين ، إلخ.
في دراسة أجريت عام 2018 ، قارن Ayyildiz et al. الاستخراج بالموجات فوق الصوتية باستخدام الماء والإيثانول كمذيبات مع طريقة استخراج الماء الساخن التقليدية. لهذه الدراسة على نطاق تجريبي ، استخدم الموجات فوق الصوتية Hielscher UIP2000hd (2kW ، 20kHz) دفعة واحدة وفي إعداد التدفق المستمر.
وأظهرت النتائج أن استخراج بالموجات فوق الصوتية مع الإيثانول كان بشكل ملحوظ (ع < 0.05) أكثر كفاءة لاستخراج غلة أعلى من EGCG، EGC، ECG، و EC من استخراج المياه الساخنة التقليدية واستخراج المياه بالموجات فوق الصوتية القائمة على المياه. في ظل ظروف عملية محسنة، تم الحصول على ما يقرب من 100٪ و 50٪ أكثر محتوى EGCG استخراج الإيثانول بالموجات فوق الصوتية من استخراج المياه الساخنة التقليدية واستخراج بالموجات فوق الصوتية مع الماء، على التوالي. كانت الظروف المثلى لاستخراج الموجات فوق الصوتية من EGCG مع الإيثانول 66.53 درجة مئوية، 43.75 دقيقة و، 67.81٪ الإيثانول. استخراج بالموجات فوق الصوتية هو الوضع المفضل من catechins الشاي بسبب زيادة فعالية عملية الاستخراج في درجة حرارة أقل من خلال الاحتفاظ نشاطها المضادة للأكسدة.

عالية الأداء بالموجات فوق الصوتية النازعات

وتستخدم Hielscher أنظمة استخراج الموجات فوق الصوتية في جميع أنحاء العالم في الأغذية والأدوية للإنتاج التجاري للمستخلصات النباتية عالية الجودة المستخدمة كمكملات غذائية والمستحضرات الصيدلانية. إذا كنت ترغب في إنتاج دفعات أصغر من الشاي البارد أو معالجة كميات كبيرة من مستخلصات البوليفينول / الكاتشين عالية الجودة ، فإن Hielscher Ultrasonics لديها مستخرج بالموجات فوق الصوتية مناسب لك. الموجات فوق الصوتية سهلة وآمنة للعمل. تسمح البرامج البديهية والتحكم الرقمي عبر شاشة اللمس بالتحكم الدقيق في العملية. متانة معدات الموجات فوق الصوتية Hielscher يسمح لعملية 24/7 في الخدمة الشاقة وفي البيئات الصعبة.

الموجات فوق الصوتية UP100H لاستخراج كاتشين من أوراق الشاي الأخضر

مسبار نوع صوتي UP100H لاستخراج الكاتشين من أوراق الشاي

عملية التوحيد القياسي مع الموجات فوق الصوتية Hielscher

وينبغي إنتاج مستخلصات من الأغذية والعقاقير وفقا لممارسات التصنيع الجيدة (GMP) وفي إطار مواصفات المعالجة الموحدة. تأتي أنظمة الاستخراج الرقمي ة لـ Hielscher Ultrasonics مع برامج ذكية ، مما يجعل من السهل تعيين عملية سونيكيشن والتحكم فيها بدقة. تسجيل البيانات التلقائي يكتب جميع معلمات عملية الموجات فوق الصوتية مثل الطاقة بالموجات فوق الصوتية (إجمالي وصافي الطاقة)، والسعة، ودرجة الحرارة، والضغط (عندما يتم تركيب أجهزة استشعار درجة الحرارة والضغط) مع التاريخ والطابع الزمني على المدمج في بطاقة SD. هذا يسمح لك لمراجعة كل الكثير معالجتها بالموجات فوق الصوتية. في الوقت نفسه ، يتم ضمان إعادة الإنتاج وجودة المنتج عالية باستمرار.
الجدول أدناه يعطيك مؤشرا على قدرة المعالجة التقريبية لultrasonicators لدينا:

دفعة حجم معدل المد و الجزر الأجهزة الموصى بها
1 إلى 500ML 10 إلى 200ML / دقيقة UP100H
10 إلى 2000ML 20 إلى 400ML / دقيقة Uf200 ः ر، UP400St
00.1 إلى 20L 00.2 إلى 4L / دقيقة UIP2000hdT
10 إلى 100L 2 إلى 10L / دقيقة UIP4000hdT
زمالة المدمنين المجهولين 10 إلى 100L / دقيقة UIP16000
زمالة المدمنين المجهولين أكبر مجموعة من UIP16000

اتصل بنا! / اسألنا!

اطلب المزيد من المعلومات

يرجى استخدام النموذج أدناه لطلب معلومات إضافية حول المعالجات بالموجات فوق الصوتية والتطبيقات والسعر. سنكون سعداء لمناقشة العملية الخاصة بك معك ونقدم لكم نظام الموجات فوق الصوتية تلبية الاحتياجات الخاصة بك!









يرجى ملاحظة لدينا سياسة الخصوصية.


Hielscher الفوق صوتيات بتصنيع عاليه الأداء الخالطون بالموجات فوق الصوتية لتشتت ، استحلاب واستخراج الخلايا.

عاليه الطاقة الخالطون بالموجات فوق الصوتية من مختبر إلى طيار و صناعي مقياس.



مراجع الادب

حقائق تستحق العلم

استخراج بالموجات فوق الصوتية – مبدأ العمل

استخراج بالموجات فوق الصوتية هو وسيلة ميكانيكية للافراج عن وعزل المركب داخل الخلايا من المصفوفات الخلية مثل الخلايا النباتية. عندما تقترن موجات الموجات فوق الصوتية عالية الطاقة في الطين (على سبيل المثال تتكون في جزيئات النبات الموحلة في الماء أو المذيبات)، موجات الموجات فوق الصوتية حيوية للغاية توليد التجويف. ظاهرة التجويف يؤدي محليا إلى درجات الحرارة القصوى، والضغوط، ومعدلات التدفئة / التبريد، والفوارق في الضغط وقوى القص العالية في الوسط. عندما تنهار فقاعات التجويف على سطح المواد الصلبة (مثل الجسيمات والخلايا النباتية والأنسجة وما إلى ذلك) ، تولد الطائرات الدقيقة والاصطدام بين الأجزاء تأثيرات مثل تقشير السطح والتآكل وانهيار الجسيمات. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، فإن انهيار فقاعات التجويف في الوسائط السائلة يخلق اضطرابات كلية وخلط ًا جزئيًا.
التشعيع بالموجات فوق الصوتية يمثل وسيلة فعالة لتعزيز عمليات النقل الجماعي ، لأن sonication يؤدي إلى التجويف وآلياته ذات الصلة مثل نقل micros بواسطة الطائرات السائلة ، والضغط وإزالة الضغط في المواد مع ما يترتب على ذلك تعطيل جدران الخلايا، فضلا عن ارتفاع معدلات التدفئة والتبريد.

تستخدم المعطلات بالموجات فوق الصوتية لاستخراج من مصادر النباتية (على سبيل المثال النباتات والطحالب والفطريات)

استخراج بالموجات فوق الصوتية من الخلايا النباتية: المقطع المستعرض المجهري (TS) يظهر آلية الإجراءات خلال استخراج الموجات فوق الصوتية من الخلايا (التكبير 2000x) [المورد: Vilkhu وآخرون. 2011]

الموجات فوق الصوتية من شظايا المواد النباتية مصفوفة الخلايا النباتية ويعزز ترطيب نفسه. ويخلص كيمات وآخرون (2015) إلى أن الاستخراج بالموجات فوق الصوتية للمركبات النشطة بيولوجياً من النباتات هو نتيجة لآليات مستقلة أو مجتمعة مختلفة بما في ذلك التجزئة والتآكل والشعيرات الدموية وإزالة التركيب ة والنوبورات. هذه الآثار تعطيل جدار الخلية، وتحسين النقل الجماعي عن طريق دفع المذيبات في الخلية وامتصاص المذيبات النباتية المركبة محملة بها، وضمان حركة السائل عن طريق خلط الصغرى.

ما هي المزايا الرئيسية لاستخراج الموجات فوق الصوتية؟

  • عملية سريعة وارتفاع الناتج
  • استخدام طاقة منخفضة
  • انخفاض تكلفة المعالجة
  • التكنولوجيا غير الحرارية
  • نقاء أعلى
  • التكنولوجيا الخضراء

التجويف الصوتي وآثاره

في السائل ، تخلق الموجات فوق الصوتية دورات مكثفة متناوبة عالية الضغط / منخفضة الضغط ، مما يؤدي إلى تشكيل فقاعات التجويف. على مدى عدة دورات الضغط، فقاعات التجويف تنمو حتى تصل إلى حد، حيث فقاعة لا يمكن أن تمتص المزيد من الطاقة. عند هذه النقطة تنهار الفقاعة بعنف. خلال فقاعة انهيار الظروف المتطرفة مثل ارتفاع درجات الحرارة تصل إلى 5000K، وضغوط تصل إلى 2000atm، وارتفاع معدلات التدفئة / التبريد والفوارق الضغط تحدث. منذ ديناميات انهيار فقاعة أسرع من نقل الكتلة والحرارة، وتقتصر الطاقة في تجويف الانهيار إلى منطقة صغيرة جدا، وتسمى أيضا "بقعة ساخنة". يؤدي انهيار فقاعة التجويف أيضًا إلى اضطرابات صغيرة ، وطائرات سائلة تصل سرعتها إلى 280 مترًا في الثانية وقوى القص الناتجة. وتعرف هذه الظاهرة باسم التجويف بالموجات فوق الصوتية أو الصوتية.

التجويف بالموجات فوق الصوتية / الصوتية يخلق قوى مكثفة للغاية مما يفتح جدران الخلية المعروفة باسم lysis (انقر للتكبير!)

ويستند استخراج بالموجات فوق الصوتية على التجويف الصوتية وقوتها القص الهيدروديناميكية

Catechins

ومن المعروف الشاي الأخضر لتكون غنية في البوليفينول مثل حمض caffeic، حمض الغاليك، catechin، epicatechin، gallocatechin، catechin gallate، gallocatechin gallate، epicatechin gallate، epigallocatechin، وepigallocatechin gallate (EGCG)، مما يجعل الشاي الأخضر شعبية الغذاء الصحي المستهلكة كالمشروبات ومستخلص. EGCG هو catechin المعروفة, الذي هو موجود بكميات عالية في الأوراق المجففة من الشاي الأخضر (7380 ملغ لكل 100 غرام), الشاي الأبيض (4245 ملغ لكل 100 غرام), وبكميات أصغر في الشاي الأسود (936 ملغ لكل 100 غرام). خلال إنتاج الشاي الأسود، يتم تحويل الكاتكينات في الغالب إلى اللافلافيين وthearubigins عبر أوكسيديز البوليفينول.

الفوائد الصحية لـ Epigallocatechin Gallate (EGCG)

من مجموعة catechins، epigallocatechin gallate (EGCG) هو الأكثر بحثا والأكثر واعدة. من مضادات السرطان، المضادة للأكسدة، المضادة للالتهابات، المضادة للتليف، المضادة للكولاجين لتعزيز الجهاز المناعي والآثار المضادة للشيخوخة، EGCG يظهر العديد من الفوائد، وبالتالي يتم استهلاكها في شكل مشروبات الشاي الأخضر وكذلك في شكل مكملات غذائية مثل كبسولات، مساحيق، أقراص الخ.
تشير الدراسات البحثية إلى أن الكايتسينات مثل epigallocatechin gallate (EGCG) قد تقلل من الالتهاب ويمكن أن تمنع بعض الحالات المزمنة، مثل أمراض القلب والسكري وبعض أشكال السرطان.

EGCG وآثاره المضادة للسرطان

منذ السرطان هو مرض غالبا ما تهدد الحياة, خصائص مضادة للسرطان من EGCG هي تحت البحوث الثقيلة. تشير الدراسات إلى أن EGCG يمكن أن تمنع تكوين الورم عن طريق تقليل أو القضاء على آثار المواد المسرطنة. هناك نتائج تشير إلى أن EGCG يمنع الديثيل نيتروسامين الناجم عن السمنة المرتبطة بتكوين الورم الكبدعن طريق تثبيط محور IGF / IGF-1R ، وتحسين فرط الأنسولين ، وتخفيف الالتهاب المزمن. الmechnaism آخر من تأثير مكافحة السرطان EGCG هو تثبيط تولد الأوعية وبالتالي كبح انتشار الورم.

EGCG وآثارها المضادة للأكسدة

تحدث عمليات مضادة للأكسدة لا تعد ولا تحصى في جسم الإنسان وتساهم في الصحة والقوة والرفاه. EGCG هو مضاد للأكسدة. يمكن أن تحمي مضادات الأكسدة من التلف الخلوي عن طريق مسح الجذور الحرة وتحييدها. حلقات الفينول في هيكل EGCG بمثابة الفخاخ الإلكترون والزبالين من الجذور الحرة، ومنع تشكيل أنواع الأكسجين التفاعلي، والحد من الأضرار الناجمة عن الإجهاد التأكسدي.

EGCG وآثاره المضادة للالتهابات

يمكن أن يحدث الالتهاب بسبب المرض والإجهاد المزمن والتلوث البيئي. يتفاعل الجسم مع عوامل الإجهاد هذه بالالتهاب ، والذي يتميز بتجميع عدد كبير من الخلايا المناعية في المواقع الالتهابية ، وإطلاق السيتوكينات المسببة للالتهابات ، وأنواع الأكسجين / النيتروجين التفاعلية (ROS / RNS). ترتبط ROS / RNS بتنشيط عامل النسخ NF-B وبروتين المنشط- (AP-) 1. بعد التنشيط ، ينتقل NF-jB و AP-1 من السيتوبلازم إلى النواة وينظم مجموعة متنوعة من التعبيرات الجينية الالتهابية ، والتي تسبب لاحقا استجابة التهابية متفاقمة وتلف الأنسجة.
EGCG يمنع انتقال NF-B و AP-1 أن التعبير عن iNOS و COX-2 يتم تنظيمه بشكل أساسي عن طريق مسح أكسيد النيتريك، البيروكنيتريت، وغيرها من ROS/RNS ويتم تقليل إنتاج العوامل الالتهابية.

EGCG وآثاره على تعزيز تكوين العظام

هشاشة العظام هو مرض شديد يتميز انحطاط مصفوفة العظام وفقدان كثافة العظام. EGCG يظهر الآثار التنظيمية على استقلاب العظام. EGCG يمكن أن تحفز المبرمج من العظام وتمنع تشكيل العظام عن طريق منع توليد NF-B و IL-1b. وعلاوة على ذلك، فإنه يمكن أن تعزز تشكيل العقيدات العظام المعدنية.
[را. شينيو تشو؛ جيا دينغ؛ يي مان; ييلي كو (2017): مستخلصات الشاي الأخضر Epigallocatechin-3-gallate للعلاجات المختلفة. BioMed Research International Vol. 2017]

سنكون سعداء لمناقشة العملية الخاصة بك.

دعونا الحصول على اتصال.

Hielscher Ultrasound Technology

Superior Catechin Extracts with Ultrasonics

Catechin such as epigallocatechin gallate (EGCG), epigallocatechin (EGC), epicatechin gallate (ECG), and epicatechin (EC) are polyphenols, which show significant health benefits. Whilst catechin are found in smaller amounts in green tea, cocoa, fruits and some other foods, for high dose intakes catechin extracts are preferred. Ultrasonic extraction is a facile and rapid green technique to isolate catechins from plants, e.g. green tea leaves, using water as solvent. Ultrasonically produced catechin extracts are high-quality, solvent-free compounds for the use in nutritional supplements and pharmaceuticals.

Ultrasonic Extraction of Catechins

Green tea leaves are rich in catechins such as epigallocatechin gallate (EGCG), epigallocatechin (EGC), epicatechin gallate (ECG), and epicatechin (EC), which can be extracted by ultrasonication.Ultrasonic extraction is a non-thermal technique, which is based on the application of pure mechanical forces. Low-frequency, high-intensity ultrasound waves are coupled via an ultrasonic probe (sonotrode) in a liquid medium. The intense shear forces of acoustic cavitation perforate and disrupt cell membranes, enhance mass transfer between the cell interior and the solvent, and release the intracellular compounds into the solvent.
In their extensive review of extraction methods from green tea (Camellia sinensis), Banerjee and Chatterjee (2015) found that probe-type ultrasonicators are significantly more efficient than ultrasonic baths. Furthermore, the authors state that ultrasonic extraction is the preferred mode of tea catechins extraction due to increased efficacy of extraction process at lower temperature, which prevents the thermal degradation of heat-sensitive compounds and preserves their medicinal value. High temperature extraction often leads to degradation of polyphenols and increases protein and pectin release, which interfere with the organoleptic quality of tea by cream formation. The advantage of sonication lies in its non-thermal mechanism. Ultrasonic extraction can increase tea polyphenol yield at 65°C whilst compared to traditional extraction at 85°C.
Ultrasonic extraction gives a high yield of high-quality nutrients. As a non-thermal process, ultrasonic extraction avoids the loss of heat-sensitive nutrients.
Ultrasonic extraction can be also performed at room-temperature or in cooled liquids. Click here, to read more about ultrasonically cold-brew tea!

Advantages of Ultrasonic EGCG Extraction

  • Solvent-free / water-based
  • High extraction yield
  • High quality extracts
  • Full spectrum extracts
  • Rapid process
  • Green, environmental-friendly
  • Simple and safe operation
  • Low maintenance
  • Fast RoI
Ultrasonic processor UIP2000hdT (2kW) with stirred batch reactor

Ultrasonic homogenizer UIP2000hdT (2kW) with continuously stirred batch reactor

Information Request




Note our privacy policy.


Case Study of Ultrasonic Catechin Extraction

Ultrasonic extraction can be performed using various solvents, including water, ethanol, water:ethanol mix, isopropanol, vegetable oil, glycerine, etc.
In a study from 2018, Ayyildiz et al. compared ultrasonic extraction using water and ethanol as solvents with the conventional hot water extraction method. For this study on pilot scale, the used a Hielscher UIP2000hd (2kW, 20kHz) ultrasonicator in batch and in continuous flow setup.
The results showed that ultrasonic extraction with ethanol was significantly (p < 0.05) more efficient to extract higher yields of EGCG, EGC, ECG, and EC than conventional hot water extraction and ultrasonic water-based extraction. Under optimised process conditions, almost 100% and 50% more EGCG content was obtained ultrasonic ethanol extraction than conventional hot water extraction and ultrasonic extraction with water, respectively. The optimal conditions for the ultrasonic extraction of EGCG with ethanol were 66.53ºC, 43.75 min and, 67.81% ethanol. Ultrasonic extraction is the preferred mode of tea catechins due to the increased efficacy of extraction process at lower temperature by retaining their antioxidant activity. [/two_thirds] [one_third_last] [/one_third_last] [two_thirds]

High-Performance Ultrasonic Extractors

Hielscher Ultrasonics’ extraction systems are used worldwide in food and pharma for the commercial production of high quality plant extracts used as dietary supplements and pharmaceuticals. Wether you want to produce smaller batches of cold-brew tea or process large quantities of high-quality polyphenol / catechin extracts, Hielscher Ultrasonics has the suitable ultrasonic extractor for you. The ultrasonicators are easy and safe to operate. Intuitive software and digital control via touch-display allow for a precise process control. The robustness of Hielscher’s ultrasonic equipment allows for 24/7 operation at heavy duty and in demanding environments.

Process Standardization with Hielscher Ultrasonics

Food- and pharma-grade extracts should be produced in accordance to Good Manufacturing Practices (GMP) and under standardised processing specifications. Hielscher Ultrasonics’ digital extraction systems come with intelligent software, which makes it easy to set and control the sonication process precisely. Automatic data recording writes all ultrasonic process parameters such as ultrasound energy (total and net energy), amplitude, temperature, pressure (when temp and pressure sensors are mounted) with date and time stamp on the built-in SD-card. This allows you to revise each ultrasonically processed lot. At the same time, reproducibility and continuously high product quality are ensured.
The table below gives you an indication of the approximate processing capacity of our ultrasonicators:

Batch Volume Flow Rate Recommended Devices
1 to 500mL 10 to 200mL/min UP100H
10 to 2000mL 20 to 400mL/min UP200Ht, UP400St
0.1 to 20L 0.2 to 4L/min UIP2000hdT
10 to 100L 2 to 10L/min UIP4000hdT
n.a. 10 to 100L/min UIP16000
n.a. larger cluster of UIP16000

Contact Us! / Ask Us!

Ask for more information

Please use the form below to request additional information about ultrasonic processors, applications and price. We will be glad to discuss your process with you and to offer you an ultrasonic system meeting your requirements!









Please note our privacy policy.


Hielscher Ultrasonics manufactures high-performance ultrasonic homogenizers for dispersion, emulsification and cell extraction.

High-power ultrasonic homogenizers from lab to pilot and industrial scale.

Literature/References



Facts Worth Knowing

Ultrasonic Extraction – Working Principle

Ultrasonic extraction is a mechanical method to release and isolate intracellular compound from cell matrices such as plant cells. When high-power ultrasound waves are coupled into a slurry (e.g. consisting in macerated plant particles in water or solvent), the highly energetic ultrasound waves generate cavitation. The phenomenon of cavitation leads locally to extreme temperatures, pressures, heating/cooling rates, pressure differentials and high shear forces in the medium. When cavitation bubbles implode on the surface of solids (such as particles, plant cells, tissues etc.), micro-jets and interparticlular collision generate effects such as surface peeling, erosion and particle breakdown. Additionally, the implosion of cavitation bubbles in liquid media create macro-turbulences and micro-mixing.
Ultrasonic irradiation represents an efficient way to enhance mass transfer processes, since sonication results in cavitation and its related mechanisms such as micros-movement by liquid jets, compression and decompression in the material with the subsequent disruption of cell walls, as well as high heating and cooling rates.

Ultrasonic disruptors are used for extractions from phyto sources (e.g. plants, algae, fungi)

Ultrasonic extraction from plant cells: the microscopic transverse section (TS) shows the mechanism of actions during ultrasonic extraction from cells (magnification 2000x) [resource: Vilkhu et al. 2011]

Ultrasonication of plant material fragments the matrix of plant cells and enhances the hydration of the same. Chemat et al. (2015) conclude that ultrasonic extraction of bioactive compounds from botanicals is the result of different independent or combined mechanisms including fragmentation, erosion, capillarity, detexturation, and sonoporation. These effects disrupt the cell wall, improve mass transfer by pushing solvent into the cell and sucking phyto-compound loaded solvent out, and ensure liquid movement by micro-mixing.

What are the Major Advantages of Ultrasonic Extraction?

  • Rapid process and high output
  • Low energy consumption
  • Reduced processing cost
  • Non-thermal technology
  • Higher purity
  • Green technology

Acoustic Cavitation and its Effects

In the liquid, the ultrasound waves create intense alternating high-pressure / low-pressure cycles, which result in the formation of cavitation bubbles. Over several pressure cycles, the cavitation bubbles grow until they reach a limit, where the bubble cannot absorb more energy. At this point the bubble implodes violently. During the bubble implosion extreme conditions such as high temperatures of up to 5000K, pressures of up to 2000atm, very high heating/cooling rates and pressure differentials occur. Since the bubble collapse dynamics are faster than mass and heat transfer, the energy in the collapsing cavity is confined to a very small zone, also called “hot spot”. The implosion of the cavitation bubble also results in microturbulences, liquid jets of up to 280m/s velocity and resulting shear forces. This phenomenon is known as ultrasonic or acoustic cavitation.

Ultrasonic / acoustic cavitation creates highly intense forces which opens the cell walls known as lysis (Click to enlarge!)

Ultrasonic extraction is based on acoustic cavitation and its hydrodynamic shear forces

Catechins

Green tea is known to be rich in polyphenols such as caffeic acid, gallic acid, catechin, epicatechin, gallocatechin, catechin gallate, gallocatechin gallate, epicatechin gallate, epigallocatechin, and epigallocatechin gallate (EGCG), which makes green tea a popular health food consumed as beverage and as extract. EGCG is a well-known catechin, which is present in high amounts in the dried leaves of green tea (7380 mg per 100 g), white tea (4245 mg per 100 g), and in smaller quantities in black tea (936 mg per 100 g). During black tea production, the catechins are mostly converted to theaflavins and thearubigins via polyphenol oxidases.

Health Benefits of Epigallocatechin Gallate (EGCG)

From the group of catechins, epigallocatechin gallate (EGCG) is the most researched and most promising one. From anti-cancer, antioxidative, anti-inflammatory, anti-fibrosis, anti-collagenase to immune system boosting and anti-ageing effects, EGCG shows many benefits and is therefore consumed in form of green tea beverage as well as in form of dietary supplements such as capsules, powders, tablets etc.
Research studies suggest that catechins like epigallocatechin gallate (EGCG) might reduce inflammation and can prevent certain chronic conditions, such as heart disease, diabetes, and some forms of cancer.

EGCG and its Anticancer Effects

Since cancer is an often life-threatening disease, the anticancer properties of EGCG are under heavy research. Studies suggest that EGCG can inhibit tumorigenesis by reducing or eliminating carcinogen effects. There are findings suggesting that EGCG prevents diethylnitrosamine-induced obesity-related liver tumorigenesis by inhibiting the IGF/IGF-1R axis, improving hyperinsulinemia, and attenuating chronic inflammation. Another mechnaism of EGCG’s anticancer effect is the inhibition of angiogenesis and thereby restraining tumor proliferation.

EGCG and its Antioxidative Effects

Innumerable antioxidative processes occur in the human body and contribute to health, strength and well-being. EGCG is an antioxidant. Antioxidants can protect against cellular damage by scavenging free radicals and neutralising them. The phenol rings in EGCG structure act as electron traps and scavengers of free radicals, inhibit the formation of reactive oxygen species, and reduce thereby damages caused by oxidative stress.

EGCG and its Anti-Inflammatory Effects

Inflammation is can be caused by disease, chronic stress and environmental pollution. The body reacts to such stress factors with inflammation, which is characterised by the aggregation of a large number of immune cells at the inflammatory sites, the release of proinflammatory cytokines, and reactive oxygen/nitrogen species (ROS/RNS). ROS/RNS are related to the activation of transcription factor NF-B and activator protein-(AP-)1. After activation, NF-jB and AP-1 transfer from the cytoplasm to the nucleus and upregulate a variety of inflammatory gene expressions, which subsequently cause an exacerbated inflammatory response and tissue damage.
EGCG inhibits the transmission of NF-B and AP-1 that the expression of iNOS and COX-2 is downregulated mainly by scavenging nitric oxide, peroxynitrite, and other ROS/RNS and the production of inflammatory factors is reduced.

EGCG and its Effects on Osteogenesis Promotion

Osteoporosis is a severe disease characterized by the degeneration of the bone matrix and the loss of bone density. EGCG shows regulatory effects on bone metabolism. EGCG can induce the apoptosis of osteoclasts and inhibit the formation of osteoclasts by blocking the generation of NF-B and IL-1b. Furthermore, it can promote the formation of mineralized bone nodules.
[cf. Chenyu Chu; Jia Deng; Yi Man; Yili Qu (2017): Green Tea Extracts Epigallocatechin-3-gallate for Different Treatments. BioMed Research International Vol. 2017]