Hielscher تكنولوجيا الموجات فوق الصوتية

بالموجات فوق الصوتية ريسفيراترول مجمع الشمول

  • ريسفيراترول هو البوليفينول, الذي يعد العديد من الفوائد الصحية, على سبيل المثال إطالة العمر الافتراضي, وعلاج أمراض القلب, مرض السكري, السرطان, مرض الزهايمر وكذلك غيرها من الأمراض المزمنة.
  • ومع ذلك, ريسفيراترول لديه توافر بيولوجي منخفض ويظهر إزالة سريعة من بلازما الدم.
  • وقد وضعت فريق البحث من الدكتور كوشويندر كاور تقنية سريعة وفعالة للغاية لإعداد بالموجات فوق الصوتية مجمع ريسفيراترول للتوافر البيولوجي متفوقة.

ريسفيراترول

ريسفيراترول هو بوليفينول فعالة للغاية، والتي يمكن استخراجها من النباتات، مثل العنب، التوت أو المكسرات. في حين أن الريسفيراترول معروف بمضادات الأكسدة القوية التي تساعد على الوقاية من الأمراض أو علاجها، فإن هذه المغذيات النباتية لا تحتوي إلا على توافر بيولوجي منخفض. ولذلك فإن الشركات المصنعة الصيدلانية والمغذيات تبحث عن تركيبات خاصة لتحسين تسليم ريسفيراترول تدار في الخلايا البشرية. الدكتور كوشويندر كاور وفريقها البحثي من جامعة بانجاب، وقد وضعت شانديغار تعقيد خطوة واحدة سريعة وبسيطة من ريسفيراترول. بواسطة سونيكاتينغ خليط من ريسفيراترول وسيكلوديكسترين, يتم وضع ريسفيراترول في سيكلوديكسترين (أي hp-β-CD). يعمل سيكلوديكسترين كمركب مضيف ويتصرف ناقل مخدرات فعال يطلق الريسفيراترول في الدورة الدموية النظامية.

بروتوكول: سونيكيشن لإعداد مجمع الإدماج

Hielscher's UP200St was used to prepare a resveratrol inclusion complex.لصياغة بالموجات فوق الصوتية من مجمع إدراج ريسفيراترول 4.38 X 10-3 مول 2-هيدروكسي بروبيل-β-سيكلوديكسترين (hp-β-CD) و 4.38 x 10-3 [رسفرترول] مول ([رس]) كان مزجت في وعاء زجاجيّة مع المقدار أدنى من المذيب خليط (إيثانول: ماء =1: 9). تم sonicated الخليط لمدة 15 دقيقة في 180W باستخدام Hielscher UP200St جهاز الموجات فوق الصوتية. تم الحصول على المنتج النهائي عن طريق التجفيف بالتجميد. وتميزت مجمعات الإدماج المعدة بتحليل الأشعة فوق البنفسجية، ومطياف الامتصاص المرئي للأشعة فوق البنفسجية، وNMR، وTGA، وDSC، وXRD، وCHNS. وأظهرت بيانات التحليل أن جزيئات ريسفيراترول كانت ملفوفة بدقة في تجويف HP-β-CD.

تستخدم المجانسة بالموجات فوق الصوتية كأدوات موثوقة وفعالة لإعداد مجمعات التضمين (على سبيل المثال ريسفيراترول)

الخالط بالموجات فوق الصوتية UP200St

طلب معلومات





مزايا سونيكيشن على الطرق البديلة

من أجل مقارنة كفاءة التحضير بالموجات فوق الصوتية مع التقنيات التقليدية، واثنين من الأساليب البديلة – وهي طريقة التعليق وطريقة الميكروويف – تم استخدامه لإعداد مجمع التضمين (IC). تجد أدناه وصفا موجزا لكلا تقنيات التحضير:
وبأكثر الطرق التقليدية، أُعد ّ تُعدّ هذه العملية بإجراء قياسي للتحريك (ورد في المؤلفات التي أعدها برتاش ف. وآخرون 2006).
أما الطريقة البديلة الثانية فتنطوي على خلط 4.38 x 10-3 مول hp-β-CD و 4.38 x 10-3 [مولس] [رس] في وعاء صندوق زجاجيّة مع المقدار أدنى من المذيب خليط (إيثانول: ماء =1: 9). وقد تشعيع الخليط بواسطة الميكروويف لمدة 100 ق في 800 W لصياغة المنتج. وتبخرت المياه تحت الفراغ. البيانات التي تم الحصول عليها بعد 25، 50 ق في 200، 400، 600 W كشفت تعقيد غير مكتملة.

أدى إعداد بالموجات فوق الصوتية من مجمع إدراج ريسفيراترول في تحسين الاستقرار والذوبان في المياه من ريسفيراترول.
سونيكيشن هو نهج بسيط وسريع لا ينتج فقط نتائج فورية مماثلة لأساليب التحريك التقليدية ولكن أيضا يتجنب استخدام المذيبات السامة.
معدل الايزومرات عبر إلى CIS، في محلول الإيثانول، انخفض مع الإدراج. وكشفت دراسات حل أن معدل انحلال ريسفيراترول تحسن من خلال تشكيل مجمعات إدراج.

يمكنك العثور على المقال كاملا ً بالنقر هنا. إذا كنت ترغب في الحصول على اتصال مع المؤلفين، لا تتردد في إرسال الدكتور خوشويندر كاور (جامعة بانجاب، شانديغار) رسالة بالبريد الإلكتروني: makkarkhushi@gmail.com

عالية الأداء في Hielscher بالموجات فوق الصوتية المجانسة

Hielscher الفوق صوتيات متخصصة في تطوير وتصنيع معدات الموجات فوق الصوتية عالية الأداء لل مختبر و صناعي التطبيقات. بنيت على المعايير الصناعية، ومتانة جميع أوتراسوتراسوتكتور Hielscher يمكن تشغيلها بشكل موثوق 24/7 في الثقيلة وفي البيئات الصعبة.
الجدول أدناه يعطيك إشارة أي جهاز الموجات فوق الصوتية قد يكون الأكثر ملاءمة لمتطلبات العملية الخاصة بك.

دفعة حجم معدل المد و الجزر الأجهزة الموصى بها
10 إلى 2000ML 20 إلى 400ML / دقيقة Uf200 ः ر، UP400St
00.1 إلى 20L 00.2 إلى 4L / دقيقة UIP2000hdT
10 إلى 100L 2 إلى 10L / دقيقة UIP4000
زمالة المدمنين المجهولين 10 إلى 100L / دقيقة UIP16000
زمالة المدمنين المجهولين أكبر مجموعة من UIP16000

اتصل بنا! / اسألنا!

يرجى استخدام النموذج أدناه، إذا كنت ترغب في طلب معلومات إضافية حول التجانس بالموجات فوق الصوتية. سنكون سعداء لنقدم لكم نظام الموجات فوق الصوتية تلبية الاحتياجات الخاصة بك.









يرجى ملاحظة لدينا سياسة الخصوصية.


Hielscher Ultrasonics بتصنيع ultrasonicators عالية الأداء.

عالية الطاقة بالموجات فوق الصوتية المجانسة من مختبر إلى نطاق صناعي.

حول د. كوشويندر كاور

الدكتور كوشويندر كاور من جامعة بانجاب، شانديغارالدكتور خوشويندر كاور هو أستاذ مساعد في قسم الكيمياء في جامعة بانجاب في شانديغار. في عام 2010، قامت بشهادة الدكتوراه من خلال البحث عن تأثير الإضافات على البنية الدقيقة وخصائص الميكيل العكسي. منذ عام 2012، فإن الهدف الرئيسي من فريقها البحثي هو وضع الأساس الغرواني للخصائص الفيزيائية والفسيولوجية للمغذيات والنشطة الحيوية مع التركيز بشكل خاص على تحسين الأساليب المميزة وسهلة ومتقنة ومبتكرة للإعداد. مجموعة الدكتور كاور متخصصة في تصنيع التجمعات الناعمة مثل المستحلبات النانوية، والجسيمات النانوية القابلة للتحلل الحيوي، وجمعيات سوبرموليكوار المستندة إلى سيكلوديكسترين (مجمعات التضمين) من أجل كفاءة تسليم النشطة الحيوية مع المكونات الطبيعية. في الوقت الحاضر المجموعة هو استكشاف إمكانات بنزيليسوثيوسيانات في المعونة من مختلف النانوالتجميعات.
للأسئلة المتعلقة بدراساتها البحثية، يمكنك الاتصال بالدكتور خوشويندر كاور مباشرة عبر البريد الإلكتروني: makkarkhushi@gmail.com

مراجع الادب

  • خوشويندر كاور، شيفاني أوبال، رافنيت كاور، جيوتي أغاروال وسوريندر كومار ميهتا (2015): منهجية فعالة في استخدام الطاقة، سهلة وفعالة من حيث التكلفة لتشكيل مجمع إدراج ريسفيراترول مع HP-β-CD. جديد J. Chem., 2015, 39, 8855.
  • فيتوريو بيرتاتشي، ناستاسيا لورينزي، دوناتيلا نافا، إيلينا بيني، شيارا سينيكو (2006): دراسة التفاعل مع ضيف المضيف ريسفيراترول مع الحلقية المعدلة الطبيعية والمعدلة. J. بما في ذلك الظاهرة. ماكروسيكل. Chem. 55, 2006. 279
  • جيمس م. سموليجا, جوزيف A. بور, هيذر A. هاوسنبلاس (2011): ريسفيراترول والصحة – استعراض شامل للتجارب السريرية البشرية. مول نوتر. التغذية Res. 2011, 55, 1129–1141.


حقائق تستحق العلم

ريسفيراترول

ريسفيراترول هو ستيلبينويد، وهو نوع من بوليفينول البلازما الطبيعية، فيتويستروغن، فضلا عن فيتواليكسين التي تنتجها العديد من النباتات ردا على الإصابة أو، عندما يكون النبات تحت هجوم من قبل مسببات الأمراض مثل البكتيريا أو الفطريات. ولذلك, ريسفيراترول يمكن تصنيفها adaptogen, أيضا.
كيميائيا, ويوصف ريسفيراترول كما عبر-3,4′،5-ثلاثي هيدروكسيستيلبين (الصيغة: C14ح12ال3). وهو مضاد للأكسدة البوليفيين، غير فلافونويد، موجود في العنب والمكسرات والتوت، ويقدم مضادات الأكسدة القوية وخصائص مضادة للشيخوخة. ولذلك, ريسفيراترول هو عنصر قيمة في المستحضرات الصيدلانية, المكملات الغذائية / المغذيات, ومستحضرات التجميل. وتشمل البوليفينول الأخرى التي تدار بالغذاء مع الفوائد الصحية الرئيسية الكاتيشين، كيرسيتين، سيليبينين و الكركمين.
ريسفيراترول للذوبان في الماء: 0.03 كجم/م3
ريسفيراترول موجود في أشكال الترانس وسيس أيسومري التي شكل عبر أكثر استقرارا عندما يتعرض لدرجات الحرارة الخفيفة وزيادة.

مجمع التضمين

مركب التضمين هو مركب فيه مركب كيميائي واحد – ما يسمى “المضيف” – لديه تجويف في مركب آخر – ما يسمى “ضيف” – يتم تضمين.
سيكلوديكسترينس هي المركبات المضيفة الأكثر استخداما, لأنها يمكن أن تشكل مجمع إدراج مع مجموعة واسعة من المركبات الصلبة, السائل والغاز. تتراوح مركبات الضيوف من الكواشف القطبية مثل الأحماض والأمينات والأيونات الصغيرة (مثل ClO4 العقده، الهالوجين الأنيونات) إلى الهيدروكربونات الأليفاتية والعطرية والغازات النادرة. يمكن توليف مجمعات التضمين إما في الحل أو في الحالة البلورية. في الغالب، يتم استخدام المياه كمذيب، على الرغم من أن ثنائي ميثيل السلفوسيد وثنائي ميثيل فورماميد يمكن استخدامها كمذيبات بديلة.
بالإضافة إلى إدراج المركبات الصيدلانية / نوترسيوتيكال, يستخدم سيكلوديكسترين أيضا كمركبات المضيف لجزيئات العطر لتحقيق استقرار أعلى وبطيئة الإفراج عن العمل.
إدراج آخر “المضيف” الجزيئات هي كاليكْكْرَرَنيس والمكثفات ذات الصلة الفورمالديهايد-أريني.
ويعرف مجال البحوث من توليف مركبات إدراج باسم الكيمياء المضيف الضيف.

سيكلوديكسترين

سيكلوديكسترينز هي نوع من المركبات الكيميائية المصنوعة من جزيئات السكر التي تتميز شكلها الدائري. النشا هو المادة الخام من أن يتم تصنيعها بواسطة تحويل الأنزيمية. بما أنّ [سكلدإكسترينس] يتلقّى [هدروفوبيك] وجانب [هدروفيليك] (مائيّة داخل و [هدروفيليك] خارجيّة), هم يستطيع شكّلت مجمعات مع مركبات [هدروفوبيك]. بضم جزيء رهاب مائي (“ضيف” جزيء) ، يمكن أن يعزز سيكلوديكسترينات الذوبان والتوافر البيولوجي لهذه المركبات. وعلاوة على ذلك، كما أنها تستخدم لتحسين نفاذية المخدرات من خلال الأنسجة المخاطية. هذا هو من أهمية عالية للمستحضرات الصيدلانية، فضلا عن المكملات الغذائية من أجل تقديم مركبات رهاب الماء. أشكال ألفا، بيتا، وغاما سيكلوديكسترين كلها وافقت عليها ادارة الاغذية والعقاقير ومعترف بها كحامل المخدرات آمنة.

اللايوفيلية

Lyophilisation، والمعروف أيضا باسم تجميد التجفيف أو cryodessication، هو عملية الجفاف في درجة الحرارة المنخفضة التي تنطوي على تجميد المنتج، ثم خفض الضغط لإزالة الجليد في وقت لاحق عن طريق التسامي. ويُعرَّف التسامي بأنه العملية عندما يتغير الصُمد (مثل الجليد) مباشرة إلى حالة بخار/غاز دون أن يمر أولاً بمرحلة سائلة (مثل الماء).
تجميد التجفيف هو إزالة الجليد أو المذيبات المجمدة الأخرى من مادة من خلال عملية التسامي وإزالة جزيئات المياه ملزمة من خلال عملية الامتصاص.
أثناء الليونة الخاضعة للرقابة، حيث يتم الاحتفاظ درجة حرارة المنتج منخفضة بما فيه الكفاية، يتم تجنب التغيرات في خصائص المنتج المجفف. هذا أمر بالغ الأهمية من أجل الحصول على استخراج ذات جودة عالية. تجميد التجفيف هو تقنية راسخة لفصل المواد الحساسة للحرارة مثل البروتينات والميكروبات والمستحضرات الصيدلانية والأنسجة & البلازما.

المغذيات

المغذيات كسب اهتمام متزايد لأنها توفر الصفات الداعمة للصحة آمنة. تعرف بأنها جزيئات مع مجموعة متنوعة من الفوائد الفسيولوجية، فضلا عن القدرات الوقائية ضد الأمراض (مثل أمراض القلب والأوعية الدموية (الأمراض القلبية الوعائية)، والسمنة والسكري والسرطان والاضطرابات الالتهابية المزمنة والأمراض التنكسية)، والسوق لارتفاع مكملات الجودة ينمو بسرعة.
وتشمل استراتيجيات الصياغة التغذية ية التي وردت في المؤلفات: أنظمة الناقل الليبوسومية (على سبيل المثال. الجسيمات الشحمية، نقل الخ)، وميكرو- ونانوسب، نانو بلورات، وتعقيد سيكلوديكسترين، الهلام اتوهيدروللا، نانو مستحلبات / المستحلباتناقلات الدهون النانوستروكتثرد، الماكل، جزيئات النانو، وnanocapsules وnano-capsulation، ذاتية الاستحلاب نظم تسليم المخدرات (SEDDS) ونظم ميكروفريمنت (مثل الجسيمات الدقيقة، microspheres، microsss، microcapsules).

Hielscher – Ultrasound Technology

Ultrasonic Resveratrol Inclusion Complex

  • Resveratrol is a polyphenol, which promises many health benefits, e.g. prolonging life span, and to treat heart disease, diabetes, cancer, Alzheimer’s as well as other chronic conditions.
  • However, resveratrol has a low bioavailability and shows a rapid clearance from the blood plasma.
  • The research team of Dr. Kushwinder Kaur has developed a rapid and highly efficient technique to prepare ultrasonically a resveratrol complex for superior bioavailability.

Resveratrol

Resveratrol is a highly effective polyphenol, which can be extracted from plants, e.g. grapes, berries or nuts. Whilst reseveratrol is known to be a powerful antioxidant which helps to prevent or cure diseases, this phytonutrient has only a low bioavailability. Therefore pharmaceutical and nutraceutical manufacturers are searching for special formulations to improve the delivery of administered resveratrol into human cells. Dr. Kushwinder Kaur and her research team from the Panjab University, Chandigarh have developed a rapid and simple one-step complexation of resveratrol. By sonicating a mixture of resveratrol and cyclodextrin, the resveratrol is enclosed into the cyclodextrin (i.e hp-β-CD). Cyclodextrin acts as host compound and acts a effective drug carrier that release the resveratrol into systemic circulation.

Protocol: Sonication for Preparation of the Inclusion Complex

Hielscher's UP200St was used to prepare a resveratrol inclusion complex.For the ultrasonic formulation of the resveratrol inclusion complex 4.38 x 10-3 mol 2-hydroxypropyl-β-cyclodextrin (hp-β-CD) and 4.38 x 10-3 mol resveratrol (Res) were mixed in a glass container with the minimum amount of the solvent mixture (ethanol : water = 1 : 9). The mixture was sonicated for 15 min at 180W using a Hielscher UP200St ultrasonic device. The end product was obtained by freeze-drying. The prepared inclusion complexes were characterised by FTIR, UV-visible absorption spectroscopy, NMR, TGA, DSC, XRD and CHNS analysis. The analysis data showed that the resveratrol molecules were wrapped neatly into the cavites of hp-β-CD.

Ultrasonic homogenisers are used as reliable and efficient tools to prepare inclusion complexes (e.g. for resveratrol)

Ultrasonic homogenizer UP200St

Information Request




Note our privacy policy.


Advantages of Sonication over Alternative Methods

In order to compare the efficiency of ultrasonic preparation with conventional techniques, two alternative methods – namely suspension method and microwave method – were used to prepare the inclusion complex (IC). Find below a short description of both preparation techniques:
In the most traditional way, the IC was prepared by a standard stirring procedure (reported in the literature by Bertacche V. et al. 2006).
The second alternative method involved mixing of 4.38 x 10-3 mol hp-β-CD and 4.38 x 10-3 mol Res in a glass container with the minimum amount of the solvent mixture (ethanol : water = 1 : 9). The mixture was irradiated by microwave for 100 s at 800 W to formulate the product. Water was evaporated under vacuum. The data obtained after 25, 50 s at 200, 400, 600 W revealed incomplete complexation.

The ultrasonic preparation of resveratrol inclusion complex resulted in an improved stability and water solubility of resveratrol.
Sonication is a simple and quick approach that not only produces instant results similar to the traditional stirring methods but also avoids the use of toxic solvents.
The isomerization rate trans to cis, in ethanol solution, decreased with inclusion. The dissolution studies revealed that resveratrol dissolution rate was improved by the formation of inclusion complexes.

You can find the full article by clicking here. If you want to get in contact with the authors, please feel free to send Dr. Khushwinder Kaur (Panjab University, Chandigarh) an email: makkarkhushi@gmail.com

Hielscher’s High Performance Ultrasonic Homogenizers

Hielscher Ultrasonics is specialised on the development and manufacturing of high performance ultrasonic equipment for lab and industrial applications. Built on industrial standard, the robustness of all Hielscher ultrasonicators can be reliably operated 24/7 at heavy duty and in demanding environments.
The table below gives you an indication which ultrasonic device might be the most suitable for your process requirements.

Batch VolumeFlow RateRecommended Devices
10 to 2000mL20 to 400mL/minUP200Ht, UP400St
0.1 to 20L0.2 to 4L/minUIP2000hdT
10 to 100L2 to 10L/minUIP4000
n.a.10 to 100L/minUIP16000
n.a.largercluster of UIP16000

Contact Us! / Ask Us!

Please use the form below, if you wish to request additional information about ultrasonic homogenization. We will be glad to offer you an ultrasonic system meeting your requirements.









Please note our privacy policy.


Hielscher Ultrasonics manufactures high-performance ultrasonicators.

High-power ultrasonic homogenizers from lab to industrial scale.

About Dr. Kushwinder Kaur

Dr. Kushwinder Kaur from the Panjab University, ChandigarhDr. Khushwinder Kaur is assistant professor at the Department of Chemistry of the Panjab University in Chandigarh. In 2010, she has done her doctorate by researching the effect of additives on the microstructure and properties of reverse micelles. Since 2012, the main aim of her research group is to establish the colloidal basis of physiochemical and physiological properties of nutraceuticals and bioactives with particular focus on optimizing distinctive, effortless, proficient and innovative methods for preparation. Dr. Kaur’s group specializes in fabrication of soft assemblies such as nanoemulsions, biodegradable nanoparticles, and cyclodextrin based supramolecuar assemblies (inclusion complexes) for the efficient delivery of bioactives with natural components. Presently the group is exploring the potential of benzylisothiocyanate in the aid of various nanoassemblies.
For questions concerning her research studies, you might contact Dr. Khushwinder Kaur directly via email: makkarkhushi@gmail.com

Literature/References

  • Khushwinder Kaur, Shivani Uppal, Ravneet Kaur, Jyoti Agarwal and Surinder Kumar Mehta (2015): Energy efficient, facile and cost effective methodology for formation of an inclusion complex of resveratrol with hp-β-CD. New J. Chem., 2015, 39, 8855.
  • Vittorio Bertacche, Natascia Lorenzi, Donatella Nava, Elena Pini, Chiara Sinico (2006): Host–Guest Interaction Study of Resveratrol With Natural and Modified Cyclodextrins. J. Incl. Phenom. Macrocycl. Chem. 55, 2006. 279.
  • James M. Smoliga, Joseph A. Baur, Heather A. Hausenblas (2011): Resveratrol and health – A comprehensive review of human clinical trials. Mol. Nutr. Food Res. 2011, 55, 1129–1141.


Facts Worth Knowing

Resveratrol

Resveratrol is a stilbenoid, a type of natural plasma polyphenol, a phytoestrogen, as well as a phytoalexin produced by several plants in response to injury or, when the plant is under attack by pathogens such as bacteria or fungi. Therefore, resveratrol can be classified as adaptogen, too.
Chemically, resveratrol is described as trans-3,4′,5-trihydroxystilbene (formula: C14H12O3). It is polyphenolic, non-flavonoid antioxidant, found in grapes, nuts and berries, and offers powerful antioxidant and anti-aging properties. Therefore, resveratrol is a valued ingredient in pharmaceuticals, nutritional supplements / nutraceuticals, and cosmetic products. Other dietary-administered polyphenols with major health benefits include catechin, quercetin, silibinin and curcumin.
Resveratrol water-solubility: 0.03 kg/m3
Resveratrol exists in trans and cis isomeric forms of which the trans form is more stable when exposed to light and increasing temperatures.

Inclusion complex

An inclusion compound is a complex in which one chemical compound – the so called “host” – has a cavity into which another compound – the so called “guest” – is included.
Cyclodextrins are the most commonly used host compounds, since they can form inclusion complex with a wide variety of solid, liquid and gaseous compounds. Guest compounds range from polar reagents such as acids, amines, small ions (e.g. ClO4 , SCN, halogen anions) to highly apolar aliphatic and aromatic hydrocarbons and rare gases. Inclusion complexes can be synthesized either in solution or in the crystalline state. Mostly, water is used as solvent, although dimethyl sulfoxide and dimethyl formamide can be used as alternative solvents.
Besides the inclusion of pharmaceutical / nutraceutical compounds, cyclodextrin is also used as host compounds for fragrance molecules to achieve a higher stability and a slow-release action.
Other inclusion “host” molecules are calixarenes and related formaldehyde-arene condensates.
The research field of synthesizing inclusion compounds is known as host-guest chemistry.

Cyclodextrin

Cyclodextrins are a type of chemical compounds made of sugar molecules which are characterized by their ring form. Starch is the raw material from that cyclodextrin are synthesized by enzymatic conversion. Since cyclodextrins have a hydrophobic and a hydrophilic side (hydrophobic inside and hydrophilic outside), they can form complexes with hydrophobic compounds. By enclosing a hydrophobic molecule (“guest” molecule), cyclodextrins can enhance the solubility and bioavailability of such compounds. Furthermore, they are also used to improve the drug permeability through mucosal tissues. This is of high interest for pharmaceutical as well as dietary supplements in order to deliver hydrophobic compounds. The forms of alpha-, beta-, and gamma-cyclodextrin are all FDA-approved and recognized as safe drug carrier.

Lyophilization

Lyophilisation, also known as freeze-drying or cryodessication, is a low temperature dehydration process which involves freezing the product, then lowering pressure to remove subsequently the ice by sublimation. Sublimation is defined as the process when a solid (e.g. ice) changes directly into vapor/gas state without first going through a liquid phase (e.g. water).
Freeze drying is the removal of ice or other frozen solvents from a material through the process of sublimation and the removal of bound water molecules through the process of desorption.
During controlled lyophilization, where the product temperature is kept low enough, changes in the characteristics of the dried product are avoided. This is crucial in order to obtain a high quality extract. Freeze drying is an well-established technique to separate heat-sensitive materials such as proteins, microbes, pharmaceuticals, tissues & plasma.

Nutraceuticals

Nutraceuticals gain increasing attention as they offer safe health-supporting qualities. Defined as molecules with a variety of physiological benefits as well as protective capacities against diseases (such as cardiovascular disease (CVD), obesity, diabetes, cancer, chronic inflammatory disorders and degenerative diseases), the market for high quality supplements is rapidly growing.
Nutraceutical formulation strategies reported in the literature include: liposomal carrier systems (e.g. liposomes, transferosomes etc.), micro- and nanosponges, nano-crystals, cyclodextrin complexation, biodegradable hydrogels, nano-emulsions / miniemulsions, nanostructured lipid carriers, micelles, nano-particles, nanocapsules and nano-encapsulation, self-emulsifying drug delivery systems (SEDDS) and microparticulate systems (e.g. microparticles, microspheres, microcapsules).