Hielscher تكنولوجيا الموجات فوق الصوتية

البستره & تجانس البويضة السائلة

  • يجب المبستر المنتجات السائلة البيض (البيض كله، بياض البيض، صفار البيض) لضمان سلامة الأغذية.
  • المجانسة بالموجات فوق الصوتية التجويف تقديم المكثف وقوى القص عالية لقتل الميكروبات.
  • وخصوصا عندما يقترن درجات حرارة مرتفعة (~50 ° C) وضغط (مانو-thermosonication) والموجات فوق الصوتية السلطة تحقق نتائج بسترة استثنائية.
  • تستخدم أنظمة التصنيع الغذائي بالموجات فوق الصوتية على نطاق واسع لتليفونية التجانس، والبسترة والتعقيم التطبيقات.

 

البسترة بالموجات فوق الصوتية

والمبستر البيض السائل كله، بياض البيض، صفار البيض، وغيرها من منتجات البيض المخلوط لضمان عدم وجود البكتيريا / مسببات الأمراض هي في المنتج. تعطيل الجراثيم عن طريق البسترة هو خطوة عملية مهمة جدا لمنع التلف والأمراض التي تنقلها الأغذية. ويتحقق البسترة التقليدية من خلال المعالجة الحرارية للمنتج البيض السائلة. ومع ذلك، تؤثر هذه المعالجة الحرارية والبروتينات، والملمس وظائف البيض.
البسترة بالموجات فوق الصوتية هو بديل فعال للغاية وفعالة البسترة.
يمكن تعقيم منتجات البيض السائلة بكفاءة من خلال مانو تيرموسونيون (MTS) حيث يتم الجمع بين البسترة بالموجات فوق الصوتية ومع المعالجة الحرارية (حوالي 50 درجة مئوية) والضغط المرتفع (حوالي 1 بار). في ظل هذه الظروف التآزرية التآزرية ، يمكن تحقيق خفض جرثومي موثوق لـ 5log. يحسّن مانو-ثرموزينيكاتيون معدل قتل الميكروبات بشكل كبير: أولاً ، زيادة حساسية معظم الكائنات الدقيقة إلى المعالجة بالموجات فوق الصوتية بدرجة كبيرة عن طريق درجات حرارة تزيد عن 50 درجة مئوية. وثانيا ، كثافة وتدمير التجويف بالموجات فوق الصوتية ترتفع تحت ضغط مرتفع.
آثار التآزر جنبا إلى جنب في البسترة manothermosonic تتفوق بسترة الحرارة التقليدية من البيض بنسبة مما أدى إلى منتج البيض السائلة من تحسين الجودة. البيض السائل المبستر التي كتبها مانو-thermosonication يظهر أقل تمسخ البروتين، وانخفاض خسارة نكهة، وتحسين تجانس وأعلى بكثير كفاءة الطاقة.
تدفق الخلايا بالموجات فوق الصوتية HIELSCHER لضمان مرور المنتج البيض السائلة مباشرة من خلال كثافة عالية التجويف منطقة من أجل ضمان بسترة موحدة وكاملة من المنتج البيض السائلة.

الموجات فوق الصوتية السلطة (7X UIP1000hdT) لتجهيز الأغذية مثل التجانس، والبسترة والاستخراج. (اضغط للتكبير!)

نظام الموجات فوق الصوتية لالبسترة

طلب معلومات





بالموجات فوق الصوتية الاستحلاب

يتكون البيض تقريبا. 90٪ من المياه، صفار البيض يحتوي تقريبا. 25٪ من الدهون. المياه والنفط / الدهون وإمتزاج، مما يعني أن المراحل تميل إلى فصل. من أجل الحصول على متجانسة ومستقرة السائل المنتج البيض كله، لا بد من طريقة استحلاب متطورة لمنع فصل المرحلة.
التجويف بالموجات فوق الصوتية والقص يسلم الطاقة المطلوبة لتجانس المنتج البيض السائل بالتساوي. صوتنة قوي يمنع فصل المرحلة عن طريق كسر كريات الدهون وتشتيت المياه والدهون بشكل موحد من أجل الحصول على مستحلب مستقر.
العلاج بالموجات فوق الصوتية التجويف هو أسلوب متميز لانتاج المستحلبات نانو الحجم من أجل الحصول على الاستقرار الميكانيكي!

مزايا البسترة بالموجات فوق الصوتية

  • شروط عملية خفيفة
  • إزالة العوامل المسببة للأمراض
  • مدة الصلاحية طويلة
  • نسيج موحد
  • الصفات الغذائية والحسية أفضل
  • لا تمسخ
  • لا التخثر

بالموجات فوق الصوتية صياغة

خلال التجانس بالموجات فوق الصوتية والبسترة والمواد المضافة (على سبيل المثال السكر، ملح، صمغ زنتان الخ) يمكن أن يتم مزجه بشكل موحد في المنتج البيض السائلة.
تستخدم المجانسة بالموجات فوق الصوتية HIELSCHER أيضا لإنتاج شراب البيض (الحليب + الخمور القائم على البيض) لتحسين الاستقرار الميكانيكية وفترة الصلاحية.

بالموجات فوق الصوتية رش تجفيف مسحوق البيض

البيض السائلة يمكن زيادة تجهيزها في مساحيق البيض، على سبيل المثال مسحوق كله البيض، بيضة مسحوق أبيض، مسحوق صفار البيض. السائل البيض يسلك سلوك القص رقيق. من أجل تحسين عملية DRING رذاذ، والحد من اللزوجة بالموجات فوق الصوتية هي تقنية ذات كفاءة عالية لزيادة القدرة العملية للمجفف الرذاذ.
انقر هنا لمعرفة المزيد عن عملية التجفيف بالرش بمساعدة بالموجات فوق الصوتية!

أجهزة الموجات فوق الصوتية للصناعات الغذائية

نظم التصنيع الغذائي بالموجات فوق الصوتية هي معروفة وثبت عن نتائج يمكن الاعتماد عليها في التجانس، واستخراج، والبسترة والتعقيم من المنتجات الغذائية. معالجات بالموجات فوق الصوتية الصناعية HIELSCHER تخلق سعة عالية جدا تصل إلى 200μm من أجل تقديم الطاقة اللازمة لعمليات البسترة، التعقيم واستحلاب. بالطبع، يتم بناؤها لدينا المجانسة بالموجات فوق الصوتية لل24/7 العملية في ظل ظروف الثقيلة في الصناعة.
وبالاضافة الى متانة والموثوقية، والمعالجات بالموجات فوق الصوتية لا تتطلب سوى صيانة منخفضة جدا وسهلة جدا لتنظيف. جميع أجزاء الخالط بالموجات فوق الصوتية، والتي تحصل على اتصال مع المنتجات الغذائية، مصنوعة من التيتانيوم والفولاذ المقاوم للصدأ والزجاج وتكون autoclavable. وبما أن كل المعالج بالموجات فوق الصوتية لديها نظافة بالموجات فوق الصوتية لها في مكان، وأنها توفر تلقائيا CIP (التنظيف في مكان) وSIP (تعقيم، في نفس المكان).
A الطباعة القدم الصغيرة وversability تسمح للتكامل خالية من هاسل من ultrasonicators HIELSCHER لفي خطوط الإنتاج. ويمكن تحقيق الرجعية المناسب في خطوط الموجودة بسهولة.
الجدول أدناه يعطيك مؤشرا على قدرة المعالجة التقريبية لultrasonicators لدينا:

دفعة حجم معدل المد و الجزر الأجهزة الموصى بها
10 إلى 2000ML 20 إلى 400ML / دقيقة Uf200 ः ر، UP400St
00.1 إلى 20L 00.2 إلى 4L / دقيقة UIP2000hdT
10 إلى 100L 2 إلى 10L / دقيقة UIP4000
زمالة المدمنين المجهولين 10 إلى 100L / دقيقة UIP16000
زمالة المدمنين المجهولين أكبر مجموعة من UIP16000

اطلب المزيد من المعلومات

يرجى استخدام النموذج أدناه، إذا كنت ترغب في طلب معلومات إضافية حول التجانس بالموجات فوق الصوتية. سنكون سعداء لنقدم لكم نظام الموجات فوق الصوتية تلبية الاحتياجات الخاصة بك.









يرجى ملاحظة لدينا سياسة الخصوصية.


مراجع الادب

  • لي، D.U؛ هاين، V؛ كنور، D. (2003): آثار العلاجات الجمع بين نيسين وارتفاع كثافة الموجات فوق الصوتية مع ارتفاع ضغط على تثبيط الميكروبات في البيض كله السائل. مبتكر علوم الأغذية & تقنيات الناشئة عام 2003.
  • ناكامورا، R .؛ ميزوتاني، R .؛ يانو، M .؛ هاياكاوا، S. (1988): تعزيز خصائص الاستحلاب من البروتين عن طريق Sonicating مع صفار البيض الليسيثين. مجلة الكيمياء الزراعية والغذائية 36، 1988. 729-732.
  • Raso، J .؛ الوثنية، R .؛ كوندون، S؛ سالا، F.J. (1998): تأثير درجة الحرارة والضغط على الفتك الموجات فوق الصوتية. التطبيقية وعلم الأحياء الدقيقة البيئية، 64/2، 1998. 465-471.
  • Sargolzaei، J .؛ Mosavian، M.T.H؛ الحسني، A. (2011): النمذجة والمحاكاة عملية عالية الطاقة بالموجات فوق الصوتية في إعداد مستقرة مستحلب النفط في المياه. مجلة هندسة البرمجيات والتطبيقات 4، 2011. 259-267.
  • الشمس، Y؛ يانغ، H؛ تشونغ، X؛ وانغ، W. (2011): بالموجات فوق الصوتية بمساعدة تدهور الأنزيمية من الكوليسترول في صفار البيض. مبتكر علوم الأغذية & تقنيات الناشئة 12/4، 2011. 505-508.
  • Suslick، K.S؛ Flannigan، D.J. (2008): داخل فقاعة إنهيار: ضيائية صوتية والشروط خلال التجويف. أنو. القس فيز. علم. 59، 2008. 659-83.


نتائج البحوث المتعلقة

بالموجات فوق الصوتية الاستحلاب

Javad Sargolzaei et al. (2011) تعديل تطبيق الموجات فوق الصوتية عالية الطاقة في إعداد مستحلب النفط في المياه مستقرة. تم تحضير جميع عينات المحاكاة باستخدام معالج Hielscher بالموجات فوق الصوتية Uf200 ः. تأثير الأس الهيدروجيني ، القوة الأيونية ، البكتين ، صمغ الغوار ، الليسيثين ، صفار البيض ، و صمغ الزانثان بالإضافة إلى زمن الصوتنة ودرجة الحرارة ولزوجة خليط الزيت والماء على مساحة السطح وحجم القطرات ، ومؤشر القرام من عينات المستحلب تم التحقيق فيها. تم تحليل البيانات التجريبية باستخدام طريقة Taguchi وتم تحديد الظروف المثلى. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، تم استخدام نظام استدلال عصبي متكيف (ANFIS) لنمذجة وتصنيف خصائص المستحلبات الناتجة. وأظهرت النتائج أن زيادة الوقت صوتنة يضيق نطاق توزيع حجم القطيرات. يعزز البكتين والكانثان ثبات المستحلب ، على الرغم من أن لهما تأثيرات مختلفة على استقرار المستحلب عند استخدامه بشكل فردي أو معًا. صممت صمغ القوار لزوجة المرحلة المستمرة. وقد وجد أن المستحلبات التي استقرت من صفار البيض مستقر إلى تلبد القطرات عند الرقم الهيدروجيني 3 وبتركيزات منخفضة نسبيا من الملح.

تدهور بالموجات فوق الصوتية من الكوليسترول في صفار

الشمس وآخرون. (2011) وضعت عملية الأنزيمية بالموجات فوق الصوتية بمساعدة من تدهور الكوليسترول في صفار البيض الطبيعي. وهي تهدف للنشاط الحفاز أوكسيديز الكولسترول ضد الكولسترول صفار البيض بهدف الحصول على الكولسترول خفض صفار البيض دون التأثير على تركيبة المواد الغذائية الرئيسية من صفار البيض. تم استخدام الكولسترول أوكسيديز لتحفيز تدهور الكوليسترول في صفار البيض. أولا، كانت سابقة التجهيز جزء 30G من صفار البيض عن طريق الموجات فوق الصوتية ل15min في 200واط ومن ثم حضنت ل10H مع تركيز الكولسترول أوكسيديز من 0.6U / ز صفار البيض عند 37 درجة مئوية. وأخيرا، تم تخفيض مستوى الكوليسترول في صفار البيض إلى 8.32٪ من تركيز الأصلي دون التأثير على صفات الجودة للصفار.

حقائق تستحق العلم

ما هو بالموجات فوق الصوتية التجويف؟

صوتنة يخلق المستحلبات من خلال الطاقة العالية التذبذبات يحركها الموجات فوق الصوتية، والتي تتسبب الصوتية التجويف. يصف التجويف المدى تشكيل والنمو وانهيار إندفاعية من تجاويف (فقاعات فراغ) في السائل. بالموجات فوق الصوتية / التجويف الصوتية تنتج الظروف المحلية داخل فقاعات من ~ 5000 K، ~ معدلات 1000 أجهزة الصراف الآلي والتدفئة والتبريد التي تتجاوز 1010 K / ثانية وطائرات السائلة مع ما يصل الى 300M / ثانية. (Suslick وآخرون 2008) وقوات مكثفة، القص عالية، تدفق والاضطرابات الناجمة عن انهيار فقاعة تسليم الطاقة لكسر جزيئات وذرات ل تشتت & مستحلب تخفيض حجم، جدران الخلايا ليز، الشروع في التفاعلات الكيميائية.

مانوثرموسونيكيشن

كما هو موضح في نتائجنا ، فإن الضغط الساكن هو وسيلة فعالة للغاية لزيادة الفتك من موجات الموجات فوق الصوتية (UW) / manosonication (MS). تصبح هذه الزيادة أكبر عندما يكون اتساع UW أعلى. بين 50 و 58 درجة مئوية ، يمكن زيادة الفتك الحرارة من خلال الجمع بين العلاج الحراري مع UW تحت الضغط (MS). تعادل فتك هذا العلاج (MTS) التأثير المميت للحرارة و UW. يمكن أن تصبح علاجات MS و MTS بديلاً للتوقف ، في الوسائط الحساسة للحرارة (أي البيضة السائلة) ، من Y. enterocolitica وربما الكائنات الدقيقة الأخرى. وقد تجد أيضًا تطبيقات في الأطعمة التي تؤدي فيها الكثافة العالية للمعالجة الحرارية المطلوبة (مثل الأطعمة منخفضة النشاط) إلى إضعاف جودة الطعام. (راجع راسو وآخرون 1998)
وقد كشف الباحث أن تقنيات حفظ الأغذية nonthermal، مثل صوتنة، لا يؤثر، بقدر العمليات الحرارية، والصفات الغذائية والحسية من الأطعمة المصنعة.

بالموجات فوق الصوتية / التجويف الصوتية يخلق قوات مكثفة للغاية أن يروج لعمليات البلورة وهطول الأمطار (انقر للتكبير!)

تشكيل فقاعة بالموجات فوق الصوتية وانهيار العنيف

البيض: التركيب & مميزات

بينما بيض الدجاج والبيض الطيور الأكثر استهلاكا عادة، وأيضا أنواع أخرى من بيض الطيور، على سبيل المثال النعام والبط والسمان، بيض الأوز وما إلى ذلك، تستخدم المكونات الغذائية والمواد الغذائية.
البيض توفر وظائف متعددة، وبالتالي تستخدم على نطاق واسع كعنصر في المنتجات الغذائية المتعددة.
وتشمل السمات الوظيفية للبيض خصائص التخثر وملزمة، النكهة واللون، رغوة، الاستحلاب وكذلك نمو البلورات تحول دون في الحلويات. للحفاظ على هذه الوظائف من البيض، لا بد من البسترة خفيفة وتجنب تمسخ البروتين.
وتتراوح منتجات البيض السائلة من البيض السائل كله، بياض البيض، وصفار البيض إلى خليط البيض المخفوق وغيرها من منتجات البيض المتخصصة. كما تتوفر منتجات قراءة الاستخدام أو في شكل المجمدة منتجات البيض السائلة. البيض السائلة يمكن مزيد من الصقل إلى مساحيق البيض، على سبيل المثال مسحوق كله البيض، بيضة مسحوق أبيض، مسحوق صفار البيض. ويتكون مسحوق البيض من البيض المجففة بالكامل من قبل التجفيف بالرش البيض في بنفس الطريقة التي مسحوق الحليب يتم إنتاج. وتشمل مزايا مسحوق البيض على البيض الطازج وانخفاض الأسعار، وانخفاض الوزن في حجم بيضة يعادل كله، ومدة الصلاحية، وأقل مساحة التخزين، والإكتفاء التبريد.

للحرارة حساسية من بروتين البيض

البيض يحتوي على عدة بروتينات حساسة للحرارة التي هي عامل مهم في الاعتبار عند معالجة البيض السائل (المعروف أيضا باسم البيض الكسارة) والمبستر. خصوصا البيض السائلة المنتجات البيضاء حساسة لظروف التصنيع، وخاصة الحرارة. درجة الحرارة لبياض البيض البروتينات تمسخ تتراوح ما بين 61 ° C (لأوفوترانسفيرين) و92،5 ° C (لG2 الجلوبيولين). Livetins، الليزوزيم،
ovomacroglobulin وأفوغلوبولين G3 هي البروتينات مستقرة أقل حرارة، في حين تم العثور على أوفوترانسفيرين، ovoinhibitor وأفوغلوبولين G2 أن يكون معظم البروتينات مستقرة الحرارة في البيض. حساسية البروتين للحرارة يمكن أن يتأثر إضافة الملح والسكر، مما يزيد من استقرار الحرارة من البروتينات الحساسة للحرارة.
ليس السكر فقط، والملح، وأيضا الكربوهيدرات، مثل السكروز والجلوكوز والفركتوز، أرابينوز، مانيتول والفركتوز، وحماية البروتينات من تمسخ خلال المعالجة الحرارية (البسترة).
درجة الحرارة تخثر البيض كله: في 73 ° C

مستحلب الاستقرار

من أجل الحصول على منتج البيض السائل متجانسة، والبيض السائلة يجب أن يستقر ميكانيكيا لمنع الانفصال إلى مرحلتين.
المستحلب هو خليط من سوائل اثنين أو أكثر غير قابلة للمزج / غير قابلة للخلط. من الناحية الفنية ، المستحلبات هي عبارة عن تقسيم جزئي للأنظمة الغروية من مرحلتين أو أكثر. في المستحلبات ، تكون كل من الطور المشتت / الداخلي والمرحلة المستمرة / الخارجية سائلة. في المستحلبات ، يتم مزج سوائل غير قابلة للامتزاج عن طريق تفريق سائل واحد (الطور المتشتت) في الآخر (المرحلة المستمرة). تستخدم عوامل الاستحلاب للحصول على استقرار ميكانيكي طويل المدى للنظام.
الليسيثين، وهو على سبيل المثال عنصر في صفار البيض، هو مستحلب الغذائية المستخدمة عادة للأغذية والتطبيقات الصناعية. وإلى جانب الليسيثين، AGG صفار البيض يحتوي على العديد من الأحماض الأمينية التي يعمل والمستحلبات، أيضا. صفار البيض يحتوي تقريبا. 5-8grams من الليسيثين، وهذا هو السبب صفار البيض هو عنصر هام في العديد وصفات القائم على مستحلب مثل المايونيز، هولندي، الضمادات، والصلصات.

رغوة وظيفة

بروتينات البيض تحتوي على الأحماض الأمينية. عندما يتم كرة لولبية من البروتين تصل، كانت معبأة في الأحماض الأمينية مسعور في وسط بعيدا عن الماء ومنها ماء هم في الخارج أقرب إلى الماء.
عندما يكون بروتين البيض هو ضد فقاعة الهواء، ويتعرض جزء من هذا البروتين في الهواء وجزء لا يزال في الماء. uncurls البروتين بحيث أجزاء المحبة المياه يمكن أن تكون مغمورة في أجزاء خوفا من مياهه الماء ويمكن أن تلتصق في الهواء. وبمجرد أن البروتينات سدل، والسندات مع بعضها البعض، تماما كما فعلوا عندما يسخن-إنشاء شبكة التي يمكن أن تعقد فقاعات الهواء في المكان.

شراب البيض

شراب البيض هو الشراب تعتمد على الحليب الذي يتكون في الحليب والبيض والسكر والمنكهات وأحيانا الكحول. هو الحلو، غنية، دسم المشروبات على أساس الألبان المصنوعة تقليديا مع الحليب والقشدة وبياض البيض للجلد، صفار البيض، والسكر. اختياريا، عندما المنتجة والخمور، وتدرج الكحول المقطرة مثل براندي، والروم أو بوربون.

Hielscher – Ultrasound Technology

Pasteurization & Homogenization of Liquid Egg

  • Liquid egg products (whole egg, egg white, yolk) must be pasteurized to ensure food safety.
  • Ultrasonic homogenizers deliver intense cavitation and high shear forces to kill microbes.
  • Especially when combined with elevated temperatures (∼50°C) and pressure (mano-thermosonication), power ultrasound delivers exceptional pasteurization results.
  • Ultrasonic food processing systems are widely used to fullfil homogenization, pasteurization and sterilization applications.

 

Ultrasonic Pasteurization

Liquid whole egg, egg white, yolk, and other blended egg products are pasteurised to ensure that no bacteria / pathogens are in the product. Microbial inactivation via pasteurization is an very important process step to prevent spoilage and food-borne illness. Conventional pasteurization is achieved by a heat treatment of the liquid egg product. However, such heat treatment affects proteins, texture and egg functionalities.
Ultrasonic pasteurization is a very effective and efficient pasteurization alternative.
Liquid egg products can be efficiently pasteurized by mano-thermosonication (MTS) where ultrasonic pasteurization is combined with heat treatment (approx. 50°C) and elevated pressure (approx. 1 barg). Under these synergetic processing conditions, a reliable bacterial reduction of 5log can be achieved. Mano-thermosonication improves the killing rate of microbes significantly: First, the sensitivity of most microorganisms to the ultrasonic treatment is significantly increased by temperatures over 50°C. Secondly, intensity and destructiveness of ultrasonic cavitation rises under elevated pressure.
The synergetic effects combined in manothermosonic pasteurization excels conventional heat pasteurization of eggs by resulting in a liquid egg product of improved quality. Liquid egg pasteurized by mano-thermosonication shows less protein denaturation, lower flavour loss, improved homogeneity and significantly higher energy-efficiency.
Hielscher’s ultrasonic flow cells ensure the passage of the liquid egg product directly through the high-intensity cavitation zone in order to ensure the uniform and complete pasteurization of the liquid egg product.

Power ultrasonics (7x UIP1000hdT) for food processing such as homogenization, pasteurization and extraction. (Click to enlarge!)

Ultrasonic System for Pasteurization

Information Request




Note our privacy policy.


Ultrasonic Emulsification

Egg white consists of approx. 90% water, egg yolk contains approx. 25% fat. Water and oil/fat are immiscible, which means that the phases tend to separate. In order to obtain a homogeneous, stable liquid whole egg product, a sophisticated emulsification method is required to prevent phase separation.
Ultrasonic cavitation and shear delivers the required energy to homogenize the liquid egg product evenly. Powerful sonication prevents phase separation by breaking the fat globules and dispersing water and fat uniformly in order to obtain a stable emulsion.
Ultrasonic cavitation treatment is a superior technique to produce nano-sized emulsions in order to obtain mechanical stability!

Advantages of Ultrasonic Pasteurization

  • mild process conditions
  • pathogen removal
  • extended shelf life
  • uniform texture
  • better nutritional and sensory attributes
  • no denaturation
  • no coagulation

Ultrasonic Formulating

During ultrasonic homogenization and pasteurization, additives (e.g. sugar, salt, xanthan gum etc.) can be uniformly blended into the liquid egg product.
Hielscher’s ultrasonic homogenizers are also used for production of eggnog (milk+egg-based liquor) to improve mechanical stability and shelf-life.

Ultrasonic Spray-Drying of Powdered Egg

Liquid egg can be further processed into egg powders, e.g. whole egg powder, egg white powder, yolk powder. Egg liquid exhibits shear-thinning behavior. In order to optimize the spray-dring process, ultrasonic viscosity reduction is a highly efficient technique to increase the process capacity of the spray-dryer.
Click here to learn more about the ultrasonically assisted spray-drying process!

Ultrasonic Devices for Food Processing

Ultrasonic food processing systems are well-known and proven for their reliable results in homogenization, extraction, pasteurization and sterilization of food products. Hielscher’s industrial ultrasonic processors create very high amplitudes of up to 200µm in order to deliver the required energy for pasteurization, sterilization and emulsification processes. Of course, our ultrasonic homogenizers are built for 24/7 operation under heavy-duty conditions in industry.
Besides their robustness and reliability, ultrasonic processors require only very low maintenance and are very easy to clean. All parts of the ultrasonic homogenizer, which get in contact with the food product, are made from titanium, stainless steel or glass and are autoclavable. Since every ultrasonic processor has its ultrasonic cleaner in place, they offer automatically CIP (cleaning-in-place) and SIP (sterilizing-in-place).
A small foot print and versability allow for an hassel-free integration of Hielscher’s ultrasonicators into production lines. Retro-fitting into existing lines can be accomplished easily.
The table below gives you an indication of the approximate processing capacity of our ultrasonicators:

Batch Volume Flow Rate Recommended Devices
10 to 2000mL 20 to 400mL/min UP200Ht, UP400St
0.1 to 20L 0.2 to 4L/min UIP2000hdT
10 to 100L 2 to 10L/min UIP4000
n.a. 10 to 100L/min UIP16000
n.a. larger cluster of UIP16000

Ask for more information

Please use the form below, if you wish to request additional information about ultrasonic homogenization. We will be glad to offer you an ultrasonic system meeting your requirements.









Please note our privacy policy.


Literature/References

  • Lee, D.U.; Hein, V.; Knorr, D. (2003): Effects of combination treatments of nisin and high-intensity ultrasound with high pressure on the microbial inactivation in liquid whole egg. Innovative Food Science & Emerging Technologies 2003.
  • Nakamura, R.; Mizutani, R.; Yano, M.; Hayakawa, S. (1988): Enhancement of Emulsifying Properties of Protein by Sonicating with Egg Yolk Lecithin. Journal of Agricultural and Food Chemistry 36, 1988. 729-732.
  • Raso, J.; Pagán, R.; Condón, S.; Sala, F.J. (1998): Influence of Temperature and Pressure on the Lethality of Ultrasound. Applied and Environmental Microbiology, 64/2, 1998. 465–471.
  • Sargolzaei, J.; Mosavian, M.T.H.; Hassani, A. (2011): Modeling and Simulation of High Power Ultrasonic Process in Preparation of Stable Oil-in-Water Emulsion. Journal of Software Engineering and Applications 4, 2011. 259-267.
  • Sun, Y.; Yang, H.; Zhong, X.; Wang, W. (2011): Ultrasonic-Assisted Enzymatic Degradation of Cholesterol in Egg Yolk. Innovative Food Science & Emerging Technologies 12/4, 2011. 505-508.
  • Suslick, K.S.; Flannigan, D.J. (2008): Inside a Collapsing Bubble: Sonoluminescence and the Conditions During Cavitation. Annu. Rev. Phys. Chem. 59, 2008. 659–83.


Related Research Results

Ultrasonic Emulsification

Javad Sargolzaei et al. (2011) modified the application of high power ultrasound in preparation of stable oil-in-water emulsion. All emulasion samples were prepared by using a Hielscher ultrasonic processor UP200H. The effect of pH, ionic strength, pectin, Guar gum, lecithin, egg yolk, and xanthan gum as well as the time of sonication, temperature and viscosity of oil-water mixture on the specific surface area and size of droplets, and creaming index of the emulsion samples was investigated. The experimental data were analyzed with Taguchi method and optimum conditions were determined. In addition, an adaptive neuro-fuzzy inference system (ANFIS) was employed to modeling and categorizes the properties of the resulted emulsion. The results showed that increasing sonication time narrowed the range of droplets size distribution. Pectin and xanthan enhanced the stability of emulsion, although they had different impacts on the emulsion stability when used individually or together. Guar gum improved the viscosity of the continuous phase. Emulsions stabilized by egg yolk were found to be stable to droplet flocculation at pH 3 and at relatively low salt concentrations.

Ultrasonic Degradation of Cholesterol in Yolk

Sun et al. (2011) developed an ultrasonic-assisted enzymatic process of cholesterol degradation in natural egg yolk. They aimed for the catalytic activity of cholesterol oxidase against egg yolk cholesterol with the goal to obtain a cholesterol reduced egg yolk without affecting the major nutrients composition of egg yolk. Cholesterol oxidase was used to catalyze the degradation of cholesterol in egg yolk. Firstly, a 30g portion of the egg yolk was pretreated by ultrasonic for 15min at 200W and then incubated for 10h with cholesterol oxidase concentration of 0.6U/g egg yolk at 37°C. Finally, the cholesterol level in egg yolk was reduced to 8.32% of its original concentration without affecting the quality attributes of the yolk.

Facts Worth Knowing

What is Ultrasonic Cavitation?

Sonication creates emulsions through high power ultrasound-driven oscillations, which cause acoustic cavitation. The term cavitation describes the formation, growth, and implosive collapse of cavities (vacuum bubbles) in a liquid. Ultrasonic / acoustic cavitation produces local conditions inside the bubbles of ~5000 K, ~1000 atm, heating and cooling rates that exceed 1010 K/s and liquid jets with up to 300m/s. (Suslick et al. 2008) The intense forces, high shear, streaming and turbulences resulting from the bubble implosion deliver the energy to break particles and droplets for dispersion & emulsion size reduction, lyse cell walls, initiate chemical reactions.

Manothermosonication

As shown by our results, static pressure is a very efficient means of increasing lethality of ultrasound waves (UW) / manosonication (MS). This increase becomes greater when the amplitude of UW is higher. Between 50 and 58°C, the lethality of heat can be increased by combining heat treatments with UW under pressure (MS). The lethality of this treatment (MTS) is equivalent to the additive lethal effect of heat and UW. MS and MTS treatments could become an alternative for the inactivation, in heat-sensitive media (i.e., liquid egg), of Y. enterocolitica and possibly other microorganisms. It might also find applications in foods in which the high intensity of heat treatments required (e.g. low-water-activity foods) would impair food quality. (cf. Raso et al. 1998)
Researcher has revealed that nonthermal food preservation technologies, such as sonication, does not affect, as much as thermal processes, nutritional and sensory attributes of processed foods.

Ultrasonic / acoustic cavitation creates highly intense forces that promotes the crystallization and precipitation processes (Click to enlarge!)

Ultrasonic bubble formation and its violent implosion

Eggs: Composition & Characteristics

Whilst chicken eggs are the most commonly consumed bird egg, also other varieties of bird eggs, e.g. ostrich, duck, quail, goose eggs etc., are used as food and food ingredients.
Eggs offer multi-functionality and are therefore widely used as ingredient in manifold food products.
Functional attributes of eggs include the properties of coagulation and binding, flavor, color, foaming, emulsifying as well as inhibited crystal growth in confectionary. To maintain these functionalities of egg, a mild pasteurization is required avoiding protein denaturation.
Liquid egg products range from liquid whole egg, egg white, and yolk to scrambled egg mixes and other specialized egg products. Liquid egg products are available as read-to-use products or in frozen form. Liquid egg can be further refined into egg powders, e.g. whole egg powder, egg white powder, yolk powder. Egg powder is made from fully dehydrated eggs by spray-drying the eggs in the same way that milk powder is produced. Advantages of powdered eggs over fresh eggs include low price, reduced weight per volume of whole egg equivalent, shelf life, less storage space, and needlessness of refrigeration.

Heat-Sensitivity of Egg Proteins

Eggs contain several heat-sensitive proteins that are an important factor to consider when liquid egg (also known as breaker eggs) is processed and pasteurized. Especially liquid egg white products are sensitive to processing conditions, especially heat. The temperature for egg white proteins denaturation varies between 61°C (for Ovotransferrin) and 92.5°C (for G2 Globulin). Livetins, lysozyme,
ovomacroglobulin and ovoglobulin G3 are the least heat stable proteins, while ovotransferrin, ovoinhibitor and ovoglobulin G2 were found to be the most heat stable proteins in egg. Protein sensitivity to heat can be influenced by the addition of salt and sugar, which increases the heat stability of heat-sensitive proteins.
Not only sugar and salt, also carbohydrates, such as sucrose, glucose, fructose, arabinose, mannitol and xylose, protect proteins from denaturation during heat treatments (pasteurization).
Coagulation temperature of whole egg: at 73°C

Emulsion Stability

In order to obtain a homogeneous liquid egg product, the liquid egg must be mechanically stabilized in order to prevent separation into two phases.
An emulsion is a mixture of two or more immiscible / non-blendable liquids. Technically, emulsions are a subdivision of colloidal systems of two or more phases. In emulsions, both the dispersed/internal and the continuous/external phase are liquid. In emulsions, two immiscible liquids are blended by dispersing one liquid (the dispersed phase) in the other (the continuous phase). Emulsifying agents are utilized to obtain long-term mechanical stability of the system.
Lecithin, which is e.g. a component in egg yolk, is a commonly used food emulsifier for food and industrial applications. Besides lecithin, agg yolk contains several amino acids that functions as emulsifiers, too. Egg yolk contains approx. 5-8grams of lecithin, which is why egg yolk is an important ingredient in many emulsion-based recipes such as mayonnaise, hollandaise, dressings, and sauces.

Foaming Functionality

Egg-white proteins contain amino acids. When the protein is curled up, the hydrophobic amino acids are packed in the center away from the water and the hydrophilic ones are on the outside closer to the water.
When an egg protein is up against an air bubble, part of that protein is exposed to air and part is still in water. The protein uncurls so that its water-loving parts can be immersed in the water—and its water-fearing parts can stick into the air. Once the proteins uncurl, they bond with each other—just as they did when heated—creating a network that can hold the air bubbles in place.

Eggnog

Eggnog is a milk-based drink which consists in milk, eggs, sugar and flavourings and sometimes alcohol. It is a sweet, rich, creamy dairy-based beverage traditionally made with milk, cream, whipped egg whites, egg yolks, and sugar. Optionally, when produced as liquor, distilled spirits such as brandy, rum or bourbon are incorporated.