Hielscher تكنولوجيا الموجات فوق الصوتية

الطهي بالموجات فوق الصوتية: خلاطات & وصفات

Ultrasonictors هي الخلاطات والمجانسة القوية، التي لا تقتصر على مختبر والصناعة التطبيق. منذ بضع سنوات، وقد وجدت ultrasonicators طريقها إلى المطبخ الذواقة أيضا. المرموقة المطاعم الذواقة arwarded نجوم، والأحجار الكريمة صغيرة من أجود المواد الغذائية، مدرسة الطبخ وكذلك الطهاة الهواة استخدام أجهزة الموجات فوق الصوتية لاستكشاف المطبخ الجزيئي خلق أطباق فريدة من نوعها. تجد أدناه أساسيات الطبخ بالموجات فوق الصوتية والحصول على مستوحاة من وصفات بالموجات فوق الصوتية!

وصفات مبتكرة مع الموجات فوق الصوتية

انقر على النقاط أدناه لقراءة مزيد من النصائح والحيل حول كيفية إنشاء أطباق مستوحاة بالموجات فوق الصوتية!

القهوة - المشروب البارد

الموجات فوق الصوتية تطبيقها على خليط الصلبة السائلة هي قوية وفعالة طريقة الاستخراج. محاولة الباردة الشراب كوب من القهوة مع الموجات فوق الصوتية! اعتمادا على قوة تريد تحقيقه، إضافة 1-2 ملاعق صغيرة (أو أكثر) من مسحوق القهوة على الارض في كوب من الماء البارد ويصوتن. إزالة مسحوق القهوة بعد ذلك عن طريق الترشيح من خلال ورقة فلتر القهوة. إذا كنت في حاجة إلى القهوة كما الطبخ أو الخبز المكون، واستخدامها البرد. إذا كنت تريد أن يشربه، قد حرارة عنه قليلا. تتمتع ديك كوب من القهوة!
لخلفية أكثر علمية من استخراج الكافيين بالموجات فوق الصوتية، وقراءة المزيد من هنا!

النبيذ، والمشروبات الروحية، كحول

الموجات فوق الصوتية يمنحك إمكانية النبيذ العمر، وعصير التفاح والمشروبات الروحية والمشروبات الكحولية على الفور. إما أن يصوتن نبيذ الحمضية أو روح حاد لتنعيم مذاقه أو أنك نكهة النبيذ أو المشروبات الكحولية من قبل sonicating مع مثل رقائق البلوط.
وإلى جانب الشيخوخة، ultrasonicators لدينا هي مثالية لصنع ضخ الكحولية. فقط إضافة توابل عنصر الخاصة بك، على سبيل المثال الخزامى، ورقائق قشر البرتقال، سحق الفلفل الحار إلى خمر الخاص بك (على سبيل المثال، الفودكا، الروم الأبيض) ويصوتن الخليط – ويفضل أن يكون في حمام الثلج للسيطرة على درجة الحرارة. بعد صوتنة إزالة الجزيئات الصلبة من اجهاد. استعداد بك الخمور بنكهة محلية الصنع!
لخلفية أكثر علمية من بالموجات فوق الصوتية الشيخوخة النبيذ، ومعرفة المزيد من خلال النقر هنا!

الروبيان المالية - وصفة من نجمة ميشلان الشيف سانغ هون Degeimbre

لإعداد خلقه بالموجات فوق الصوتية الروبيان المالية، 2-نجمة ميشلان منحت طاه سانغ هون Degeimbre (L'الهواء دو تان، بلجيكا) sonicates جميع المكونات (الجمبري والماء والطماطم المهروسة والجزر والملح) في 50٪ السعة لمدة 10 دقيقة.

يستخدم-منح نجمة طاه Degembre له بالموجات فوق الصوتية UIP1000hd آلة لاستخراج النكهات.

سانغ هون Degeimbre: نجمة طاه مع ultrasonicator له UIP1000hd

مكونات:
125 غرام الروبيان الرمادي
1.5 ليتر من الماء
1 ملعقة طعام من معجون الطماطم
1/2 الجزر المفروم
ملح 1/4 ملعقة صغيرة
العائد: 1.5 ليتر
طريقة:
الروبيان خبز في 130 درجة مئوية لمدة 20 دقيقة. وضع جميع المكونات في وعاء كبير. ضبط الجهاز (HIELSCHER UIP1000hd، B2-1.8، BS2d22) لصوتنة بنسبة 50٪ السعة لمدة 10 دقيقة. مزيج، والضغط، وخفض إلى القوام المطلوب.
لمشاهدة سانغ هون الفيديو Degimbre، يرجى النقر هنا!

المرق والمخللات

يوفر صوتنة استحلاب ونكهة استخراج تحسن بها المرق وصلصة أو ماء مالح.
على سبيل المثال: النبيذ الاحمر المرق
4 ملاعق كبيرة من ذاب بطة الدهون
1 بصلة مفرومة
النبيذ الاحمر 200ML
ميناء 4 ملاعق كبيرة
مرق الخضار 500ML
إكليل جبل طازج
وضع المكونات في قدر والسماح للخليط ينضج لمدة بضع دقائق. ملء المرق في الدورق ويصوتن لمدة 60 – 90 ثانية. سلالة من خلال شبكة ويسخن قريبا إلى نقطة الغليان.

مقتطفات العشبية

الموجات فوق الصوتية هي معروفة لآثاره استخراج المعلقة. وضع الأعشاب وأوراق الشجر، أو الزهور في السائل الخاص بك الذي تريد لبث (مثل الماء والكحول والزيت). لتحسين استخراج بالموجات فوق الصوتية فمن المستحسن أن أضعف المواد النباتية كما تتأثر أكثر تماما جسيمات أصغر بواسطة الموجات فوق الصوتية. يصوتن، الترشيح – استعداد هو ضخ الخاص بك!

زيوت غرست

الموجات فوق الصوتية ممتازة للبث الزيوت مع النكهات.النفط هو نكهة الناقل ممتازة وبالتالي مثالية للبث لهم النكهات استخراج بالموجات فوق الصوتية. إضافة المكونات التي تريد استخراج ويبث على النفط النكهات. المكونات المناسبة هي على سبيل المثال توت العليق،
نقل التحقيق بالموجات فوق الصوتية في مجال النفط بحيث أجزاء النبات ستتأثر بالتساوي بواسطة الموجات فوق الصوتية.

المستحلبات مستقرة

الموجات فوق الصوتية هي تقنية مجربة لإنشاء المستحلبات مستقرة. كما بالموجات فوق الصوتية التجويف قطرات القص لmicron- ونانو الحجم، مزج السوائل إمتزاج مثل النفط والمياه معا. نظرا لأدائها المتميز مستحلب، ويستخدم الموجات فوق الصوتية لإعداد صلصة الخل والضمادات، والصلصات والمرق.
صلصة الخل:

  • للحصول على 400 مل من الخل المصنوع من الخل في الزيت (W / O): ضع سونوترودي في الدورق مع الزيت وقم بتبديل الجهاز فوق الصوتي. إضافة vinagre تدريجيا إلى النفط (على سبيل المثال نسبة 1: 3). للحصول على أفضل الآثار ، يمكنك استخدام حقنة وحقن الخل مباشرة في منطقة التجويف المكثف تحت المجس. يصوتن الخليط تقريبا. 20-40 ثانية ينصح بحمام جليدي للتبريد. سيتم تغليف قطرات الخل في مرحلة الزيت بحيث يكون طعم الزيت أكثر هيمنة. إذا كنت تريد نكهة الخل المسيطرة ، اتبع الإجراء أدناه.
  • ل400ML من الخل زيت في الخل (O / W): ضع sonotrode في الكأس مع النفط وتبديل جهاز الموجات فوق الصوتية على. إضافة الزيت تدريجيا إلى الخل (على سبيل المثال نسبة 1: 3). للحصول على أفضل الآثار، يمكنك استخدام حقنة وحقن النفط مباشرة إلى منطقة التجويف مكثفة تحت التحقيق. يصوتن الخليط تقريبا. 20-40 ثانية. ويوصى حمام الثلج للتبريد. سيتم تغليف قطرات النفط في المرحلة الخل بحيث طعم الخل ستكون نكهة تسليط الضوء عليها.

بالموجات فوق الصوتية الاستحلاب

انقر هنا لمعرفة المزيد عن بالموجات فوق الصوتية استحلاب وحول آثارها على إنتاج السمن!

الفاكهه & هريس الخضار

الهريس الخضروات أو الفواكه من اختيارك لهريس. إذا كان هريس سميكا جدا، وكنت قد وإضافة بعض الماء والحليب أو الزيت. ثم يصوتن الهريس تحريك المسبار بالموجات فوق الصوتية في الخليط لمدة حتى العلاج. الموجات فوق الصوتية يكسر الخلايا والنشرات جميع النكهات، المواد الغذائية والسكر من الخلايا. وبالتالي، ل نكهة مكثفة ويتحقق سميكة، وملمس ناعم. كما صدر عن خلية فخ السكر الطبيعي صوتنة، إضافة السكر التجزئة أو المحليات الصناعية يمكن تجنبها تماما، وهو أمر مهم خاصة بالنسبة للعصائر وبوريس الفاكهة.
مثال: حساء القرع
500gr من اليقطين المحمص وإضافة 500ml من حساء الخضار، 2 tblsp من كريم وبعض التوابل. يصوتن الخليط لمدة 3-4 دقيقة. لحتى صوتنة وبيان عالية من المواد ذوقي، فمن المستحسن التحريك لطيف.

مايونيز

مزيج صفار البيض 1 مع قليل من الملح، إضافة 1 ملعقة شاي. من الخردل. يصوتن الخليط ويضاف ببطء 8 tblsp. النفط و1 tblsp. من عصير الليمون وبعض الأعشاب والفلفل. ينصح حمام الثلج للتبريد والتحريك طفيف للحصول على دسم، مستحلب مستقر.

الكراث صلصة الخل

يتم تقديم المحار الخام عادة مع صلصة الخل الكراث أو مينيونيت لموسم حساسية المحار. وصفة يجعل أدناه الخل الكراث الجميلة جدا التي مواسم flvour حساسة من المحار الخام، وخدم كلاسيكي على halfshell.
المقادير: ¼ كوب (60ML) من vinagre أبيض، ½ كوب من الكراث (2½-3 أونصات = 2½ -3 الكراث صغيرة)، ¼ كوب (60ML) الأبيض الخل الأرز أونسيسونيد، 1/8 ملعقة صغيرة من الملح، 1/8 ملعقة صغيرة من السكر، 1 ½ ملعقة شاي من الفلفل المسحوق حديثا، وبضع قطرات من الليمون للتزيين: المفروم والثوم المعمر، واختياري: 3 ملاعق كبيرة من سمك السلمون أو سمك السلمون المرقط التوالي

تجهيز:

  • الفقراء ¼ كوب من الخل الأبيض و¼ كوب من الخل الأبيض الأرز أونسيسونيد في كوب زجاج (على النحو الأمثل مع قطر 2.8-3.9in / 8-10cm). وضع كوب زجاجي مع الخل في حمام مائي أو المثلج. إدراج UP200Ht مع sonotrode S26d40 ويصوتن السائل أقل ما يقال في تحديد السعة 50٪ لل20sec، والانتقال من sonotrode بلطف في السائل لضمان علاج حتى بالموجات فوق الصوتية. وقفة ل30sec وكرر الإجراء صوتنة ل20sec.
    وخفضت ultrasonication نتائج الخل في نعومة وطعم مستدير مثل حموضة الخل.
  • قشر الكراث وختم لهم ناعما. إضافة الكراث المفروم، وسحق الطازج والفلفل والسكر والملح في كوب زجاجي ويحرك بالملعقة.
  • يصوتن الخليط بلطف السعة 50٪ لل30sec في حين نقل sonotrode ببطء.
  • هدئ من الخل في الثلاجة طوال الليل. قبل التقديم إثارة صلصة الخل الكراث حتى إزالة الترسبات.

بالموجات فوق الصوتية بطاطا مقلية

إعداد الحرائق الفرنسية مقدد – كما هو معروف من الحداثة المطبخ – باستخدام الموجات فوق الصوتية التحقيق من نوع جهازك. أولا، إعطاء الخاص بك طازجة قطع البطاطا العصي جمهورية يوغوسلافيا الاتحادية قصيرة في الزيت الحار. في الخطوة الثانية، يصوتن البطاطس في الشدة المتوسطة. تأكد من أن يقلب البطاطس في مجال النفط بين الحين والآخر حتى أن الموجات فوق الصوتية يمكن أن تصل إلى سطح كل فرايز. التجويف بالموجات فوق الصوتية يخلق شقوق وتصدعات واضحة غير الخلايا البطاطس بحيث يصبح النشا المتاحة. النشا المستخرج يجعل البطاطا متموج إضافية. بعد صوتنة، وإعطاء المقلية علاج القلي الثانية قصيرة حتى تصبح ذهبية اللون ومقرمشة. إخراجها من الزيت القلي واستنزاف على منشفة ورقية.
استمتع مقدد الخاص بك النشا التي غرست البطاطا المقلية مع إعداد بالموجات فوق الصوتية الكاتشب والمايونيز!

لحم - مناقصة & التتبيلة

مع الموجات فوق الصوتية يمكنك رقق ونقع اللحوم في غضون ثانية. يصوتن شرائح بك من اللحوم مباشرة أو وضعها في ماء مالح. تعيين السعة المتوسطة واستخدام بوق بالموجات فوق الصوتية أكبر. نقل قرن بالموجات فوق الصوتية ببطء على سطح شرائح. الموجات فوق الصوتية يخفف من خيوط ويفتح المسام بحيث ماء مالح يمكن ان تخترق الفور.

خلط بالموجات فوق الصوتية للزنتان صمغ

Ultrasonicators مثالية لخلط مكثفات ومثبتات مثل صمغ الكزبرة الغدد الصمغية وصمغ الغوار في وصفات. بما أن الفوق الصوتي يخلق قوى قص مكثفة ، حتى المساحيق التي لا تكاد تختلط وتميل إلى التكتل ، يمكن مزجها بشكل متجانس في السوائل. تتسارع اللثة Xanthan و صمغ الغوار بسرعة كبيرة ، مما يجعل من الصعب تحريكها في تركيبة. يمنحك الخلط بالموجات فوق الصوتية مزيجًا متساويًا وفاضحًا حتى يمكن أن يحوي مسحوق صمغ الزانثان أو الغوار خصائصه الكاملة. هذا يساعدك على استخدام مسحوق أقل كثافة سماكة. إضافة xanthan أو الغوار تدريجيا تحت صوتنة لك صلصة أو المرق. نقل التحقيق بالموجات فوق الصوتية في الدورق للتأكد من أن مسحوق sonicated بالتساوي ويخلط جيدا في السائل. عند إيقاف تشغيل جهاز الموجات فوق الصوتية ، يمكنك مراقبة تأثير سماكة على الفور.
إذا كنت ترغب في إنشاء رغوة زنتان، مجرد اختيار التحقيق مع قطر الحافة أكبر ونقل التحقيق بالموجات فوق الصوتية في تعليق الصمغ السائل وزنتان صعودا وهبوطا. كلما التحقيق هو على السطح (تقريبا فوق سطح السائل) من السائل، ومحاصر فقاعات الهواء، بحيث يتم تشكيل espuma خفيفة.

بالموجات فوق الصوتية الخل الشيخوخة

وعلى غرار الشيخوخة بالموجات فوق الصوتية من النبيذ والمشروبات الروحية، وأيضا الخل يمكن أن يكون العمر بشكل مصطنع عن طريق الموجات فوق الصوتية. خفض الحموضة حادة وخميرة من الخل الشباب sonicating الخل لفترة قصيرة. بالإضافة إلى ذلك، يمكنك لبث بهار الحمضية مع النكهات من اختيار الخاصة بك، على سبيل المثال، والبلوط، والأعشاب، والفلفل الحار، أو الفواكه مثل التوت. إضافة المفروم أو متآكلة المانحة توابل إلى الخل ويصوتن. ويعد العلاج بالموجات فوق الصوتية، وأكثر كثافة يصبح الافراج نكهة. فقط لا أكثر يصوتن لمنع تدهور المواد الخام. استنزاف من خلال ورقة الترشيح.
لخلفية أكثر علمية من بالموجات فوق الصوتية الخل الشيخوخة، ومعرفة المزيد من خلال النقر هنا!

 

استخراج بالموجات فوق الصوتية من القفزات

مجموعة واسعة من المنتجات HIELSCHER ويقدم ultrasonicators أصغر لاستخدامها في المطبخ الخاص للطهاة طموحة وكذلك المجانسة بالموجات فوق الصوتية كبيرة للطهاة درجة عالية من الاحتراف ومطبخ كبير فن الطهو الخاصة بهم.
أخبرنا الغرض الخاص – نحن سعداء أن يوصي لك جهاز مناسب!

كريستيان ميترمير إعداد مستحلب الخيار باستخدام جهاز الموجات فوق الصوتية HIELSCHER في UP200Ht

كريستيان ميترمير من ميشلان الحائز على جائزة نجمة مطعم فيلا Mittermeier مع Uf200 ः ر إعداد مستحلب بالموجات فوق الصوتية

طلب معلومات





الخيار مستحلب - كريستيان ميترمير إعداد مستحلب بالموجات فوق الصوتية مع UP200Ht

أعد بالموجات فوق الصوتية مستحلب الخيار

اتصل بنا / اسأل عن مزيد من المعلومات

تحدث معنا حول متطلبات معالجة الخاص بك! وسوف نوصي الجهاز الأكثر مناسبة للتركيبات الخاصة بك.





يرجى ملاحظة لدينا سياسة الخصوصية.




حقائق تستحق العلم

وغالبا ما يشار المجانسة الأنسجة بالموجات فوق الصوتية على أنها sonicator التحقيق، ايزر الصوتية، اختلال والموجات فوق الصوتية، طاحونة بالموجات فوق الصوتية، سونو-ruptor، sonifier، dismembrator الصوتية، وديسروبتر الخلية، المفرق بالموجات فوق الصوتية أو الذائب. المصطلحات المختلفة ينتج من مختلف التطبيقات التي يمكن أن تتحقق من خلال صوتنة.

UP200Ht جهاز الموجات فوق الصوتية لإعداد غنية، مستحلب الخيار دسم

ألتراسونياتور Uf200 ः ر

Hielscher – Ultrasound Technology

Ultrasonic Cooking: Basics & Recipes

Ultrasonictors are powerful blenders and homogenizers, whose application is not limited to lab and industry. Since a few years, ultrasonicators have found their way into the gourmet kitchens, too. Prestigious star-arwarded gourmet restaurants, small gems of finest food, cooking school as well as amateur chefs use ultrasonic devices to explore the molecular cuisine creating unique dishes. Find below the basics of ultrasonic cooking and get inspired by ultrasonic recipes!

Innovative Recipes with Ultrasound

Click on the bullet points below to read more tips and tricks about how to create ultrasonically inspired dishes!

Coffee - Cold Brew

Ultrasonic waves applied to solid-liquid mixtures are a powerful and effective extraction method. Try to cold-brew your cup of coffee with ultrasound! Depending on the strength you want to achieve, add 1-2 teaspoons (or more) of grounded coffee powder into a cup of cold water and sonicate. Remove the coffee powder afterwards by filtration through coffee filter paper. If you need the coffee as cooking or baking ingredient, use it cold. If you want to drink it, you might heat it up a little. Enjoy your cup of coffee!
For a more scientific background of ultrasonic caffeine extraction, read more here!

Wine, Spirits, Liquors

Ultrasound gives you the possibility to age wine, cider, spirits and liquors instantly. Either you sonicate an acidic wine or sharp spirit to smoothen its taste or you flavor wine or liquor by sonicating it with e.g. oak chips.
Besides of aging, our ultrasonicators are ideal for making alcoholic infusions. Just add your flavoring ingredient, e.g. lavender, orange peel chips, crushed chili to your booze (e.g. vodka, white rum) and sonicate the mixture – preferably in an ice bath to control the temperature. After sonication remove the solid particles by straining. Ready is your home-made flavored liquor!
For a more scientific background of ultrasonic wine aging, learn more by clicking here!

Shrimp Stock - Recipe of Michelin Star Chef Sang-Hoon Degeimbre

For the preparation of his creation Ultrasonic Shrimp Stock, the 2-Michelin Star awarded chef Sang-Hoon Degeimbre (L’Air du Temps, Belgium) sonicates all ingredients (shrimps, water, tomato puree, carrot, salt) at 50% amplitude for 10 minutes.

Star-awarded chef Degembre uses his ultrasonic machine UIP1000hd for the extraction of flavors.

Sang Hoon Degeimbre: star chef with his ultrasonicator UIP1000hd

Ingredients:
125 grams grey shrimp
1.5 liters of water
1 tablespoon tomato puree
1/2 carrot, chopped
1/4 teaspoon salt
Yield: 1.5 liters
Method:
Bake shrimp in at 130°C for 20 minutes. Put all ingredients in a large pot. Set the device (Hielscher UIP1000hd, B2-1.8, BS2d22) to sonication at 50% amplitude for 10 minutes. Blend, strain, and reduce to the desired consistency.
To watch Sang-Hoon Degimbre’s video, please click here!

Gravy and Marinades

Sonication provides emulsification and flavor extraction to enhance your gravy, sauce or marinade.
Example: Red Wine Gravy
4 tablespoons melted duck fat
1 diced onion
200mL red wine
4 tablespoons port
500mL vegetable stock
Fresh rosemary
Put the ingredients in a saucepan and let the mixture simmer for a few minutes. Fill the gravy in a beaker and sonicate for 60 – 90 sec. Strain through a mesh and reheat shortly to the boiling point.

Herbal Extracts

Ultrasound is well-known for its outstanding extraction effects. Put herbs, leaves, or flowers in your liquid that you want to infuse (e.g. water, alcohol, oil). For an improved ultrasonic extraction it is recommended to macerate the plant material as smaller particles are more completely affected by the ultrasound. Sonicate, filtrate – ready is your infusion!

Infused Oils

Ultrasound is excellent to infuse oils with flavors.Oil is an excellent flavor carrier and thereby ideal to infuse them with ultrasonically extracted flavors. Add the ingredients whose flavors you want to extract and infuse to the oil. Suitable ingredients are e.g. raspberries,
Move the ultrasonic probe in the oil so that the plant parts will be evenly affected by the ultrasound waves.

Stable Emulsions

Ultrasound is a well-proven technique to create stable emulsions. As the ultrasonic cavitation shear droplets to micron- and nano-size, blending immiscible liquids such as oil and water together. Due to its outstanding emulsion performance, ultrasound is used for the preparation of vinaigrette, dressings, sauces and gravies.
Vinaigrettes:

  • For 400mL of a vinegar-in-oil vinaigrette (W/O): Place the sonotrode in the beaker with oil and switch the ultrasonic device on. Add the vinagre gradually to the oil (e.g. ratio 1:3). For best effects, you can use a syringe and inject the vinegar directly into the intense cavitation zone beneath the probe. Sonicate the mixture approx. 20-40 sec. An ice bath for cooling is recommended. The vinegar droplets will be encapsulated in the oil phase so that the oil taste will be more dominant. If you want dominant vinegar flavor, follow the procedure below.
  • For 400mL of a oil-in-vinegar vinaigrette (O/W): Place the sonotrode in the beaker with oil and switch the ultrasonic device on. Add the oil gradually to the vinegar (e.g. ratio 1:3). For best effects, you can use a syringe and inject the oil directly into the intense cavitation zone beneath the probe. Sonicate the mixture approx. 20-40 sec. An ice bath for cooling is recommended. The oil droplets will be encapsulated in the vinegar phase so that the vinegar taste will be the highlighted flavor.

Ultrasonic Emulsification
Click here to learn more about the ultrasonic emulsification and about its effects on the production of margarine!

Fruit & Vegetable Purees

Mash the vegetable or fruits of your choice to a puree. If the puree is very thick, you might add some water, milk or oil. Then sonicate the mash moving the ultrasonic probe in the mixture for an even treatment. The ultrasound breaks the cells and releases all the flavors, nutrients and sugar from the cells. Thereby, a intense flavor and a thick, smooth texture is achieved. As all cell entrapped natural sugar is released by sonication, the addition of retail sugar or artificial sweetener can be completely avoided, which is especially important for smoothies and fruit purees.
Example: Pumpkin soup
500gr of roasted pumpkin and add 500mL of vegetable broth, 2 tblsp of cream and some condiments. Sonicate the mixture for 3-4 min. For an even sonication and a high release of gustatory substances, gentle stirring is recommended.

Mayonnaise

Mix 1 egg yolk with a pinch of salt, add 1 tsp. of mustard. Sonicate the mixture and add slowly 8 tblsp. of oil, 1 tblsp. of lemon juice, some herbs and pepper. An ice bath for cooling and slight stirring are recommended to obtain a creamy, stable emulsion.

Shallot Vinaigrette

Raw oysters are commonly served with a shallot vinaigrette or mignonette to season the shellfish delicacy. The recipe below makes a very fine shallot vinaigrette that seasons the delicate flvour of raw oyster, served classically on the halfshell.
Ingredients: ¼ cup (60ml) of white vinagre, ½ cup of shallots (2½-3 ounces = 2½ -3 small shallots), ¼ cup (60ml) white unseasoned rice vinegar, 1/8 teaspoon of salt, 1/8 teaspoon of sugar, 1 ½ teaspoons of freshly crushed peppercorns, a squeeze of lemon, For garnish: chopped chives, optional: 3 tablespoons of salmon or trout row

Preparation:

  • Poor ¼ cup of white vinegar and ¼ cup of white unseasoned rice vinegar in a glass beaker (optimally with a diameter of 2.8-3.9in/ 8-10cm). Place the glass beaker with the vinegar into a cold water or ice bath. Insert the UP200Ht with sonotrode S26d40 and sonicate the liquid mildly at 50% amplitude setting for 20sec, moving the sonotrode gently in the liquid to ensure an even ultrasonic treatment. Pause for 30sec and repeat the sonication procedure for 20sec.
    The ultrasonication of the vinegar results in a smoother, rounder taste as the acidity of the vinegar is lowered.
  • Peel the shallots and chop them finely. Add the minced shallots, the freshly crushed pepper, sugar and salt into the glass beaker and stir it with a spoon.
  • Sonicate the mixture gently a 50% amplitude for 30sec whilst moving the sonotrode slowly.
  • Chill the vinaigrette in the refrigerator over night. Before serving stir the shallot vinaigrette up to remove sedimentation.

Ultrasonic French Fries

Prepare crunchy french fires – as known from the Modernist Cuisine – using your ultrasonic probe-type device. First, give your freshly cut potato sticks a short fry in the hot oil. In the second step, sonicate the fries at medium intensity. Make sure that you stir the fries in the oil now and then so that the ultrasonics can reach the surface of all fries. The ultrasonic cavitation creates non visible fissures and cracks the potato cells so that the starch becomes available. The extracted starch makes the potatoes extra crispy. After sonication, give the french fries a short second frying treatment until golden and crunchy. Remove them from the frying oil and drain on a paper towel.
Enjoy your crunchy starch-infused french fries with ultrasonically prepared ketchup and mayonnaise!

Meat - Tenderizing & Marinating

With ultrasound you can tenderize and marinate your meat within second. Sonicate your fillets of meat directly or place them in a marinade. Set a medium amplitude and use a larger ultrasonic horn. Move the ultrasonic horn slowly over the surface of the fillets. The ultrasound softens the filament and opens the pores so that the marinade can penetrate instantaneously.

Ultrasonic Mixing of Xanthan Gum

Ultrasonicators are ideal to blend thickeners and stabilizers like hydrocolloidal xanthan gum and guar gum into recipes. As ultrasonics create intense shear forces, even powders that are hardly miscible and tend to clumping, can be homogeneously blended into liquids. Xanthan gum and guar gum thicken up very quick, which makes it even harder to stir them into a formulation. Ultrasonic mixing gives you an very even and fine blend so that the xanthan or guar gum powder can enfold its full properties. This helps you to use less thickening gum powder. Add the xanthan or guar gradually under sonication to you sauce or gravy. Move the ultrasonic probe in the beaker to make sure that the powder is evenly sonicated and well mixed into the liquid. When you switch off the ultrasonic device, you can immediately observe the thickening effect.
If you want to create a xanthan foam, just choose a probe with larger tip diameter and move the ultrasonic probe in the suspension of liquid and xanthan gum up and down. Whenever the probe is on the surface (almost over the liquid surface) of the liquid, air bubbles are entrapped, so that a light espuma is formed.

Ultrasonic Vinegar Ageing

Similarly to the ultrasonic aging of wine and spirits, also vinegars can be artificially aged by ultrasound. Reduce the sharp acidity and sourness of young vinegars sonicating the vinegar for a short period. Additionally, you can infuse the acidic condiment with flavors of your choose, e.g. oak, herbs, chili, or fruits such as raspberries. Add the chopped or macerated flavoring donor to the vinegar and sonicate. The longer the ultrasonic treatment, the more intense the flavor release becomes. Just do not over-sonicate to prevent a degradation of the raw materials. Drain through a filter paper.
For a more scientific background of ultrasonic vinegar aging, learn more by clicking here!

Ultrasonic Extraction of Hops

Hielscher’s broad product range offers smaller ultrasonicators for the use in a private kitchen of ambitious cooks as well as large ultrasonic homogenizers for highly professional chefs and their large gastronomy kitchen.
Tell us your purpose – we are glad to recommend you a suitable device!

Christian Mittermeier preparing a cucumber emulsion using Hielscher's ultrasonic device UP200Ht

Christian Mittermeier of the Michelin star-awarded restaurant Villa Mittermeier with the UP200Ht preparing an ultrasonic emulsion

Information Request




Note our privacy policy.


Cucumber emulsion - prepared by Christian Mittermeier ultrasonically emulsified with the UP200Ht

Ultrasonically prepared cucumber emulsion

Contact Us / Ask for more Information

Talk to us about your processing requirements! We will recommend the most suitable device for your formulations.





Please note our privacy policy.




Facts Worth Knowing

Ultrasonic tissue homogenizers are often referred to as probe sonicator, sonic lyser, ultrasound disruptor, ultrasonic grinder, sono-ruptor, sonifier, sonic dismembrator, cell disrupter, ultrasonic disperser or dissolver. The different terms result from the various applications that can be fulfilled by sonication.

Ultrasonic device UP200Ht for the preparation of a rich, creamy cucumber emulsion

Ultrasoniator UP200Ht